All hotels in Austin, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
11601 Domain DriveAustinTX78758United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 360 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
1.0 / 5Poor
"Lousy hotel for business travelers!"
I stayed here for 2 nights for business and what a disaster it is. Stay at the Westin 2 blocks down if you know whats good for you. It's nice and clean etc but they have ZERO good food, no room service and one restaurant nearby that doesn't deliver. The restaurant that did deliver had mediocre food. I ended up walking 2 blocks to the Westin to have breakfast every day (did I mention Aloft has no food?) and wondering "why didn't I stay at the Westin?" Business travelers BEWARE!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We are so sorry your experience was not good at the aloft. We are a select service hotel and do have limited food and beverage options. Again we are sorry we did not meet your expectaions however the feedback is very important to us. Regards, General Manager
2 night business trip Jun 24, 2015
Onuora
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and Clean Hotel"
Stayed the weekend in the Domain. Very nice and clean and friendly hotel. The beds were very comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this nice review. We are so pleased you found the hotel clean and friendly. This makes our day. Thanks again and will see you soon. Regards, General Manager
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel with easy access to expressway."
Weekend getaway that thanks to Aloft Austin at the Domain, included a good nights rest!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice survey and we are glad you received a good nights rest. Regards, General Manager
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Aloft Review"
Will be staying here again when i come back to Austin! Loved it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice survey and we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, General Manager
2 night trip with friends Mar 21, 2015
Anissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Love aloft bars.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words and are so glad you enjoyed WXYZ bar! Regards, General Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Dwayne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Short and sweet"
Great time, great area
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for the short and sweet answer as are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business"
Good place to come back to after a long day at work.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are so glad you feel this is a good place to come back to. Regards, General Manager
Other trip Jun 22, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Great Location"
Front Desk staff were pleasant. The hotel needs a renovation very tired looking. The bathroom floor was not clean and the carpet in the room was in poor condition. The pool area was very small. The Valet parking took too long they kept asking for my ticket when they had it in their possession. Price was too high for the condition of the facility.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We really appreciate the feedback as we are in the middle of a renovation including all new guestroom carpet. We also appreciate your comments regarding housekeeping as will certainly make this a training issue. I am sorry for the delay with the valet as well. Regards, General Manager
Other trip Jun 19, 2015
Vickie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great loft style hotel"
This was our first time staying at the aloft. The room was nice and they have a wide variety for breakfast (although slightly over priced). They have Happy Hour everyday in the afternoon at their bar which is a great plus. Only cons is that the ice machine is on the 3rd floor so you have to go down/up a few floors depending whichever floor you're on. Also, the shampoo/conditioner that is provided is probably the worse shampoo/conditioner combo that I have ever used. :( overall, great hotel!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. We really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased you found the hotel great overall! We will certainly review the pricing as it relates to our breakfast . Additionally we will look at an option as it relates to our shampoo however it is a Bliss product which is required by Starwood. Thanks again for taking the time and hope to see you soon. Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 5, 2015
Thu-Thuy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great hotel. Very clean. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We really appreciate the kind words. We wish you could have stayed longer as well. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
Other trip Jun 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay"
Room was nice and cute outdoor mall right next store.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Domain area very convenient! We look forward to your next trip to Austin and to the Aloft at the Domain. Regards, General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
MAYGAN
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very Loud Dogs That Interruot Your Sleep Here!"
BEWARE! They allow dogs to stay here! I'm a dog lover and have 3 of my own and would be ecstatic to hear that a hotel allows dog stay...however I was stuck in a room for two nights with loud, howling, barking dogs throughout the night and early morning. This is not fair to the other guests. I couldn't sleep because the walls are paper thin and the dogs were extremely loud and scratching at the door the whole time I was trying to sleep. When I told the hotel front desk the next morning they didn't do much to help except give me one $6 (less than mediocre) breakfast sandwich for my boyfriend and I to split. If this hotel allows dog stay, they need a better policy on keeping an eye on the floors where dogs stay and the noise level these dogs/animals are causing. The room is average and quite small. The hotel altogether wants to be trendy but it's not quite there. Location was great though and the valet drivers were super nice. I don't think the hotel is worth the price it's charging...you're better off using Airbnb!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Aloft at the Domain. We are so sorry you experienced the noise from the dogs we had staying at the hotel. You are correct in which we need to do a better job in segragating the dogs from other guests. We will certainly work on this for future guests. We are pleased you found the valet team friendly and you liked the location. Regards, General Manager
2 night trip with friends May 29, 2015
May
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Volleyball tournament"
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful! Had a great stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit this very nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed our staff as we will cetainly share this review with them. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
3 night business trip May 29, 2015
Laura
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Modern Hotel in an upscale/trendy area."
We enjoyed our stay very much, however, the self-parking area was under construction & we were forced to use the "complimentary" valet service. It was free, however, it is customary to tip & that was a frequent & unforeseen expense with no mention of parking construction during booking of hotel. The rooms are very nice & modern. The mattress was the most comfortable hotel mattress that I've ever experienced. The shower is awesome! The Bliss products are a plus as well as the upgraded towels. Only negatives are that there is no door to the main bathroom area and no separate light in the toilet/shower area, so you disturb the other guests when having to go into the bathroom during the night. A night light or separate/dimmable light option would be helpful in the toilet area. The only other negative is the location of the hotel itself being in the same vicinity as a very busy upscale mall area as well as loft/apartment living, restaurant, bar/club scene. Makes it very difficult to actually get to the hotel. Otherwise- we really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very helpful and attentive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 1, 2015
D
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"The Basics"
It was a nice stay. Beautiful lobby with a pool table. There was also a bar and recharge store for snacks. The lobby had a lot of searing on very comfortable chairs. but room was a little too basic and confined. That was ok to deal with as the room was very clean. Hugest problem was with check-in. I was there about 3:45 & told they had no clean rooms! So after 30-40 minute wait, I had a room. I had room but NO key to the room. The staff walked us to the room and let us in, but we couldn't leave without being locked out. Finally received a key to the room over an hour later. Good location, all valet parking which caused a problem in the rain. Overall, my visit was OK. I've been to much nicer hotels which were priced a bit less.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are sorry you had to wait for a clean room as well as the issue with the key. Your feedback is very helpful as we will use to better train our entire team. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
Great all around. Loud air conditioner in room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We appreciate the kind words and am sorry about the loud air conditioner. These wall units are a little more difficult to keep quiet however we will look at ways to minimize the noise in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 29, 2015
Michael
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"rOOM"
ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN OTHER HOTELS THAT I'M USED TO AND THE BED WAS UNCOMFORTABLE
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Kendra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Almost perfect, except for bar noise"
Great room, we stayed here with our two kids and had a great stay. Room was very clean. Only drawback was there was some noise from the bar that is facing the street in the evening
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
Nice hotel right in the Domain. Lots of shopping.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
Dean
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend"
Excellent location for a Family weekend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 8, 2015
Joaquin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean and comfortable"
Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 8, 2015
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent staff and friendly service."
We stayed here December 2014 and had the same great experience. The only caveat is that we stayed next to a bachelorette party and they were a little loud 2 of the 3 nights. That being said, we were too lazy to ask to be relocated to another room (which was on us). Overall I will continue to stay at this aloft when we visit Austin.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 5, 2015
Eric
US
3.0 / 5Good
"No King beds"
Requested a King. Got confirmation for a King. When we arrived hostess told us that since we booked via a 3rd party - they didn't have any Kings available, so we got 2 queens instead. Other than that it was all good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are sorry we could not accomadate your King bed request. We are pleased your overall stay was good and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Ricardo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Trendy but not worth the price"
The room was as small as a Manhattan hotel, with nearly as much road noise from the surrounding outdoor mall area. Everything was clean and new, and the staff was very hospitable. Overall, not even close to being worth the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with valuable feedback. We are sorry you were not pleased with the size of the room and the price you paid. We do appreciate the comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the hospitable staff. Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Rebecca
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Tired Mid-Century Modern Hotel"
This hotel is looking a little worn around the edges, the carpet in our room (#310) was frayed. Mid century modern design is great when its brand new but because of the inexpensive finishes it tires quickly. The mattress was way beyond it's useful life and it had a very uncomfortable moisture barrier pad that did not stay flat under the sheet. The hallway light fixtures we in need of a serious dusting, or possibly they just need new shade material. An all around buff-up would serve this hotel well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback during your stay with us. We are sorry you found the property a little worn as we are addressing this issue at this writing. We have purchased all new mattresses as well as we will be replacing all carpet throughout the hotel both hallway carpet and guestroom carpet. Comments like yours have helped speed up this process. Regards, General Manager
3 night romance trip Apr 17, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
The hotel is in the middle of the Domain shopping center. Also, there were many very nice restaurants within walking distance.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Gary
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No sleep because of the club next door !"
We are requesting for a refund. I could not sleep all night because the club located next door to the hotel was blasting music till the early morning ! Were not given any warning in the Ad or when we checked into the hotel that there was a club next door to the hotel. Despite the hotel being in great condition it was very disappointing stay because of the noise coming from the club.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff, inconsiderate guest."
Staff was awesome, room was nice. The view from my room was a parking garage. The room next to me had a group of teenage girls yelling and screaming till after midnight, made it tough to get up early to run in the Austin 10/20.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 28, 2015
Ken
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location, staff and rooms"
Check in fast efficient and reception very accommodating when asking for late check out the last day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2015
justin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
Love that it's walking distance to food shops. The breakfast is useless though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Chi
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Cool but not comfortable"
I booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced, trendy, and located in the domain where I could walk to shopping and restaurants. The hotel has an awesome bar and lounge area downstairs and attracts a trendy crowd. The room itself was clean but kind of stark and not cozy. There were a lot of hard surfaces and unfortunately this included the mattress. I stayed on a Friday night so the hotel was very loud when I was trying to sleep. The noise from the other guests was worse than some of the dormitories that I stayed in in college. In the morning there was a lot of loud construction noise from next door. It was a unique experience but I wouldn't stay there again even without the noise. It's just not comfortable enough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"At The Domain"
Mother-Daughter sorority weekend activities were planned at The Domain locations. The Aloft was a friendly, modern place to stay. Plenty of free parking, including free valet for overnight guests. Free coffee in the lobby at all times.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 28, 2015
Carol
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice and Clean"
We stayed at the Aloft by recommendation from the cab driver who said it was a nice place. We knew we wanted to go to the domain but just didn't know of any hotels there. Not from Austin we live in Fairbanks Alaska.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 22, 2015
barry j
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"solid stay"
Room was nice, hotel was cool, great neighborhood. No complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Feb 21, 2015
wesley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
great stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Feb 20, 2015
tamara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Everything was as expected. The staff was great. We were able to self park which was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Austin"
Great location!!The service is outstanding! Friendly and helpful valet guys!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words! Comments like this really make our day! We appreciate the comment about the valet guys as yes they do a great job. We look so forward to your next stay with us. Regards, General Manager
1 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Help is as close as the Front Desk"
People at the front desk were very helpful. The Domain "village" was great for dinning, wine tasting and shopping. Not so great if you want to be in downtown Austin. Did enjoy my three night stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dera Guest, Thank you for the kind words as greatly appreciated! We are a little distance from downtown however as the Domain grows there will be many more shopping, restaurant options within the Domain itself. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Regards, General Manager
3 night business trip Feb 5, 2015
Henry
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nasty carpets"
Dogs are clean but if you don't take them out to do their needs they just have to go and the carpets were nasty, the room was flooded with water coming from some pipes on the wall, and when I complieng they didn't care because I got a super cheap price thru this page.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
cesar
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Meh."
I needed one good night's sleep and some relaxation. The hotel was in fair condition but the carpeting and flooring looked dated, which prevented the room from feeling particularly clean. The bed was rather uncomfortable because the mattress was so hard. The rooms have a cool device wherein your ipad (etc) can be connected and viewed on the television, but when I called the front for a cable no one ever called back or brought a cable to my room. I was in a room that was atop a bar and the music was such a disturbance. By 1:30am, when I wasn't able to sleep because of the noise from the outside bar, I checked out of the hotel. The hotel was not worth the price (discount or not)- it's just all about the location (which is great).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey. I am sorry sorry about the condition of the carpet as well as the hard bed. We also apoligize for the lack of sleep due to the bar outside of the hotel. There is no excuse for the front desk not following up on your reasonable request for a cable and for this I am sorry. We are going to be replacing all guest room carpets soon as well as replacing all mattresses. We are sorry this is going to happen after your stay but your comments help speed this along. Your feedback is well received and be assured we will address all of these issues sooner than later. Regards, General Manager
1 night trip Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"ok hotel to stay for a biz trip"
overall the hotel is good - my room was somewhat dirty with old stains on the blanket cover and dirty floor with long hair on it. However, these are the most negative comments that I can make - overall I liked the location and the service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time as we really appreciate the feedback you have provided. It is totally unacceptable you had to experience old stains on your duvet , as well as a long hair on the floor and will certainly address with housekeeping. Again, thank you for the feedback and am glad you found the hotel good overall. Regards, General Manager
5 night business trip Jan 30, 2015
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No Complaints"
Great Experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and we are glad you had a great experience! We look forward to your next stray with us. Regards, General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Weekend getaway"
Nice weekend getaway in a fun location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, We are glad you had a nice weekend getaway and we were the hosts! We really appreciate you taking the time to share this with us . We look forward in seeing again real soon. Regards, Dana
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome experience. Can't wait to do it again"
The location was ideal. Really close to all the shops. You can walk anywhere. The service and staff at the hotel was great. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dera Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words as this makes our day. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location and more importantly the service we provide. Many thanks and look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Exactly what you would expect +"
The Aloft is one of my favorite places at which to do a little getaway with my bride. Clean, modern, efficient, it is the perfect place to stay when you are enjoying a shopping and food at the Domain.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 24, 2015
Matthew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great if staying 2 nights maximum"
Noisy rooms, mattresses are not comfortable. No views. It's an OK hotel if you plan on being there for 48 hours maximum. Great for young adults in their 20's.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel Stay!"
I love that there is Complimentary Valet. They were on top of getting the car ready for you whether you were coming or going. A really nice area to be in. A lot in walking distance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate the feedback and the kind words. We are sorry for the noise issues as we are working with our owners to make improvements in this area. We are also sorry about the stiff pillows as we are working on a solution here as well. Your comments go along ways in making these improvements possible. Thanks again and look forward in seeing you soon, General Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, modern, noisy"
Excellent location, clean and modern, attractive rooms. Not good noise isolation and only thick, hard pillows... Should have a variety from firm/thick to soft/thin pillows nor every taste.... Made my stay uncomfortable...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
Manuel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great choice"
Great atmosphere and nice staying for a beautiful weekend in Austin..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit this survey. We were very excited to read the kind words you said about us and the great weekend you had in Austin! We look forward to your next visit. Regards, General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 16, 2015
Gioacchino
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family trip"
Great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Austin at The Domain
Dear Guest, Thank you sop much for the great comment! We really appreciate you taking the time. We look forward to your next visit to Austin and the Aloft Hotel! Have a great day! General Manager
1 night family trip Jan 10, 2015
tracey
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews