Clean room and great shopping close by. Great variety of restaurants near by and quiet. Service was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great small hotel"
It's very clean and quiet. I enjoyed staying there!Genuine Expedia guest review
Rooms were clean, hotel was nice well taken care of. Rooms looked exactly like the picture showed. Ill be coming back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was conveniently located close to Disneyland about 20mins drive and 35-40mins to Hollywood area depending on traffic. We enjoyed free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, fresh towels everyday and free cable. The hotel looked recently remodeled and had new matressess. Room was clean. Great shower good water pressure and heated water was never […] an issue. There was a fridge and microwave that came in handy when keeping left overs and warming them up. Only thing is fridge was a little noisy but after a night didn't really notice it anymore. We were very comfortable with the surrounding neighborhood. Close to shops and restaurants. Great stay and great value. We will stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The stay was awesome! Front desk was extremely nice, the rooms were clean and felt comfortable. I would most definately stay here again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great but needs to get cleaned more often."
It was an amazing room and from the outside you wouldnt know it but a few things did bother. there was a sticky residue on the phone a remote, need more detail on the cleaning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was in a great area, the manager was very helpful, so great service. Our room was just like in pictures online, glad about that. Wasn't dirty or anything, very well taken care of. I gotta say we would love to come back soonGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the Place for the Business Traveler"
Room was clean and nice. Maid service needs improvement. Internet was terrible. No real breakfast. Just muffins and coffee and juice. Parking was cumbersome. Not going back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not worth it"
Hotel night staff was rude and difficult to understand. Don't forget any toiletries because they have nothing to offer you. Didn't even want to try their continental breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Please accept our apologies on the experience you encountered during your stay at Studio Inn and Suites, and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I will not only talk personally with the night staff, but with all of our team members so this does not happen again. I would also like to inform you that we take special precaution to have all rooms fully supplied with toiletries and amenities. For that reason, we have a twenty-four hour front desk to provide you with any toiletries when any guest runs out of them. We hope you can provide us with another opportunity at showing you all the improvements we have made since your last visit.
It was a nice friendly hotel. It was ideal for sightseeing around the LA area. Lots of great places around it so you wont be bored. Very friendly staff. The place was very clean and up to date. Only downside was the microwave was unideal for popcorn.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good place to stay"
Nice staff/clean room and good to stay Few comments 1. Wifi little bit not working night times 2. Possibility to arrange shuttle from airport and tie up with tour team will more helpfull from new persons, but arranging cars in short time is good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also happy to know that you appreciated the service provided by our team members and that the room was to your liking. As you might have been aware, we offer free continental breakfast every morning. And all of our rooms are fully furnished with brand new flat screen television, microwave, fridge, Iron, Iron board and coffee maker. Once again, we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.
The hotel gave me good services. The manager was very friendly. The room was comfortable. However, the mattress had a faint tobacco smell in it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very nice stay"
We stayed here because it was a grear price and had great reviews. We had not stayed here before and were a little nervous. However, wonderful location and very clean rooms!!! Breakfast is tiny but nice that they offer it. We were 20 mins from everything we wanted: braches, Hollywood, universal studios, Beverly Hills, ect. We will most certainly stay […] here again!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will come back"
Convenience location, 5 minutes to big shopping mall and restaurants, not too far from freeway, staff is helpful, called to let me know that I forgot to roll up my car window. The room is clean, I had good sleep and the only noise you can hear is the shower water running from the upstairs but it is normal when you stay in hotel even with the expensive […] ones. The price is good . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"great cheap place to stay"
Very friendly manager. Room was 99% clean and everything was in working order.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you so much you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at our Downey property. We are glad you we able to enjoy the cleanliness of our rooms and that our team members shined for you. And we once again thank you for providing us with your personal experience at Studio Inn and Suites.
"Best bang for the buck"
As a grown man traveling alone, I may not have the exact safety concerns and needs of some of the reviewers here, but I thought this place was great and I found the neighborhood very safe! My room was spotless and included a large refrigerator, coffee, a new flat-screen TV, and a nice king bed. The staff was super friendly and there is plenty of parking. […] It's within walking distance of a Jamba Juice, Starbucks, shopping center, and anything else you'll need. Plus its very convenient to the freeway for when you're ready to go Hollywood. I got a great price and would recommend very highly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The Studio Inn and Suites rooms were very clean and nice and the price was great. The property is very well lite and the grounds were clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend this place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick overnight stay"
My family and I just needed a room for one night, a last minute trip for a funeral. The staff at the front desk were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and clean. It's a small, older place, nothing special or fancy but you can tell there has been effort to update it and keep it clean. Your white socks will get dirty walking […] around in the room, but that is in every hotel I've ever stayed in which is why I always wear sandals. We would definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Breakfast is limited to toasted bread, orange juice and coffee. A motel, not a hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not good as expected at all. Will try to find a better one next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites It is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel to its fullest. But just to let you know that ever since your last visit to our hotel, we have installed brand new 37-inch flat screen televisions in every room. Also, we are working on getting more high definition channels, as well are new bedding for every room. We hope you can give us another opportunity at booking with us next time you are in the Downey/Los Angeles area.
"Nice clean rooms with better furniture..."
I thought they have much better paint jobs and furniture than hotels with this price range and they make you feel confortable. The front desk personnel was nice and fixed the problems we had with the air-conditioning and offered another room to sleep in in case it was not fixed. He really tried to make our stay a good one. Breakfast could have more […] with choices but if you are not the one to take those, it would be perfect. We like the cute little pool. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
good but the breakfast need's more choises on foodGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and that your stay with us was a pleasant one. As you already know, our rooms have been recently remodeled with flat screen television, and some of our free amenities include free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Just to let you know that our free breakfast includes muffins, coffee, orange juice toast, apples and oranges. You may be happy to hear that we have in-room coffee and we also have a twenty-four front desk. Thank you again for your feedback.
I would recommend this hotel for others.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"noisy ! low speed internet!!"
Before I lived there the rate of this hotel is 4.1. So I was really puzzled why this hotel can get such high rate!! I can hear everything clearly outside my room. The "high speed " internet can not open any links ...I am really really disappoint to this stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay at our Downey property. It is unfortunate you were not able to enjoy your stay at our hotel to its fullest, but please be advised that we have a 24-hour front desk that could have easily taken care of the Wi-Fi problem you had while at Studio Inn and Suites. We hope you can give us another opportunity at staying with us next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey property.
O.K. for the priceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A remodeled hotel with good room condition!"
Appearance is okay but inside of the room is new with high-quality decoration.Genuine Expedia guest review
The hotel is very clean and nice for the price. Nothing extravagant, and the outside appearance actually makes it look kind of dingy and quenstionable, but the rooms are very nice in reality. It looked like everything had a fresh coat of paint recently, and the room was very comfortable with all the standard amenities. The front desk clerk was very […] nice and personable as well. There are restraunts with in walking distance. We just needed a place to sleep for one night, so this was perfect for the price. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good for a short stay"
Got what you paid. Good locations if you have a car. room needs upgradedGenuine Expedia guest review
"Wouldn't stay here again."
The only good thing about this place was the location. Lots of stores down the street. Bathroom was tiny and the room didn't smell too good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The studio inn was a very comfortable and inexpensive place to stay not to mention that the rooms were very clean and nice would defenitly be staying there again .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for some but not for me"
I was greeted very well by the clerk on duty and was helped with the selection of the rooms available. Had my choice first or second floor and so forth. The accomodations were good not great. As usual, very dim lighting with the exception of the sink-counter area. The bath was very small but the shower, which took me 10 minutes to figure out how to […] use, was good and the water temp was also good. The TV remote needs to be re coded every so often and there are no instructions on what to do. Had to call the front desk for help. The noise level was terrible, especially that coming from other rooms as well as foot and road traffic. Parking was not readily available near the room if you came in after 5 pm and, it was tight. Not happy with the new ding on the door of my car. All in all, it's an OK place on a busy boulevard and would not stay more than one night.....if ever. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We value all of our reviews as they help us improve those areas were improvement is needed. Just to let you know that we are in the process of improving the layout of our rooms and we are also working on improving the lights our rooms currently have. We hope you will give us another chance at staying with us so you can see all the improvements we have made since your last visit.
"We liked this hotel and will return."
we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel was very clean. We could hear people walking above us but was not a big issue. For the most part we had the AC on and enjoyed our room. We will be coming back to this area and we plan on staying here again. The price was great .Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests liked our hotel so much that they will return for a second stay. We thank you for the review you have provided for us and we are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, Wi-fi and that you also enjoyed our room amenities, such as in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, fridge, Iron and Iron board. Thank you once again for the wonderful review.
The hotel was nice. The walls where very thin so I heard the people next to us. We could also here people walking which was annoying. But over all it was fine for the two nights we stayed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It is not as good as said the comments"
We booked a suite w/sofa bed and there wasn't, very poor breakfast, towels looks like sheets and the pool was dirty and was too small. It wasn't a good experience of hotel for that price.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for having decided to stay with us during the visit to Southern California. We are glad to hear you found our location to your liking and that you did find out for yourself that we are centrally located from most attraction places. We apologize for any inconvenience brought to you by our towels. We are currently in the process of upgrading to new-better towels. Please be aware that our complimentary breakfast does consist of double chocolate muffins, blueberry muffins, bananas, oranges, toast, jelly and coffee. Once again, thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
"Good place to stay for a weekend"
Pretty good place to stay for the price. Room is clean. Bathroom is renovated. Place is quite safe. On the downside: parking is a little scarce and the continental breakfast is limited to just sweets, fruits and juices (no cereal or milk products).Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites It is such a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated rooms and that the price was also right for you. At Studio Inn and Suites, we always to try to have the best available rate, and as you can see, our prices speak for themselves. Just to let you know that we do have a second parking lot on the other side of the hotel, so there should be no reason why a guest should park their car on the street. Also, our parking is really safe, as we monitor our parking on an hourly basis. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in the Downey area.
Good experience! Clean and cheap. If you need a hotel just for sleep, very recommend. MY WIFE SAID ACCEPTABLE. i DON;T KNOW THE TRANSPORT EASY ARRIVED OR NOT BECAUSE WE DRIVE HERE. A LITTLE FAR FROM UNIVERSAL STUDIO. FREE PARKING. PERSOAL CON'T IF YOU CHECK IN LATE YOU MAY NOT ENOUGH SLEEP BECAUSE IT CHECK OUT AT 1100AM.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you deciding to stay with us during your trip to Southern California. We are glad to hear you found our rooms and the hotel in general to your liking. As you were able to see, we have the best available rates and our prices speak for itself. There should be no worries if one checks-in late to our hotel since we do offer late check out (free of charge) whenever possible. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us a review.
"studio inn review"
Staff very helpful. Quite rooms and cleanGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"grant hotel for traveler"
Advantage:the staff is very good, they help us to keep the trucks two times, totally over two weeks Shortcoming:some of the rooms near the road, so i feel a little nosiyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites We hope you had a wonderful experience while staying at our newly renovated rooms. We are happy to hear our team members were able to assist you with all your needs. We hope you were able to enjoy our free Wi-fi, parking, and continental breakfast. We hope you can stay with us next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.
For the short stay the room and location was OK. The facility is OK, but the Continental breakfast was toast, coffee, juice, and muffins.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites It is a pleasure to hear that you found our accommodations to your liking. We hope that you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer, such as free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Please know that our continental breakfast does consist of Blueberry muffins, Chocolate muffins, Jelly and toast and fruits. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review.
"Good Overall Hotel"
The location is great, nearby shopping area is very nice. Excellent service and friendly staff. The room was nice and clean. My one complaint is that the shower had just a little bit of mold on the grout. Otherwise the stay was excellent and I would highly reccommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We hope you were able to enjoyed our free complimentary breakfast, parking, and Wi-Fi. Costumer service is our number one priority, and we are happy to hear you pleased with our costumer service. I will talk to our team members so they can be more careful when a room is been clean. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will be able to book with us again next time you are in the Downey area.
""One of the best places to stay in Downey""
Sept 2012 Just got back from our trip from Seattle and was very pleased with our 4 night stay. When I book my stay here just like all of you reading this. I looked at the reviews of all the guest here. The staff here takes pride of their service and their guest ratings are a true testament to it. Well here is my opinion of my stay below: Pros +Great […] location in Downey close to strip mall, convenience stores, and freeway access. +Staff was very nice and helpful. +Fridge and Microwave was a major plus. +Finding parking was not a problem and they monitor it. +Place was nice and quiet. Cons - Toilet seat was really uncomfortable had a weird angle and bathroom was a bit small. - Bed sheets could use more quality they were a bit on the rough side but they were suffice. - The room looks bigger in the picture. Overall the cons I have are just petty. This is a great place to stay at and would definitely stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we also thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Downey location. Your feedback is of great value to us as we will try to improve on the things you mentioned above. We are glad that you fully enjoyed all the accommodation our rooms offer. We hope you were able to enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, complementary breakfast and parking. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.
"Great hotel for you to relax"
The rooms are beautiful and clean, the area very safe!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Downey property. We are happy to hear your stay with us was one of delight and comfort.Yes, we do have a 24-hour front desk that will help with any issue that may arise throughout the night. Also, our rooms have been recently removed and come with a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, Iron and Iron board. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are in the Los Angeles/Downey area.
"Bedding was gross!"
I pulled back the sheets to go to sleep and counted 4-6 hairs of ALL types. I took pictures and was disgusted and had them come change the sheets immediately and still didn't feel comfortable enough to sleep in the bed. The management tried to explain to me they don't wash their sheets on site and that they come from a company that delivers them and […] that the hairs came from them. Umm, I don't care where your sheets come from, they should be clean regardless!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I'm not sure what time the pool opens, but 8 am on a Sunday morning is too early to have people screaming and jumping into the pool. Also the shower temperature was way too cold. It never got above a 5/10 for heat.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location to stay at"
Great location to stay at, everything is close to this city from the beach to shopping. Will definitely be coming to this hotel again staff is great and room was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites With only two simple, yet powerful sentences, you have given us a great review. Thank you for such great review. As you stated, we are centrally located to most main attraction places and we have a mall with many restaurants just five minutes away (walking) and less than a minute away (car) from our hotel. We also offer free parking, free continental breakfast and most importantly free Wi-Fi.
"Okay hotel for short stays"
It's adequate for the price you pay. We stayed in a 2 queen suite but disappointed that their suite is just an oversized room (compared to other rooms) with a table and a single chair. I was expecting a separate living area which I would expect for a "suite". Nevertheless, the room is comfortable and spacious enough for my 3 kids. Breakfast fell short […] of expectations. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for the review you have on our hotel. We hope you liked all the accommodations our rooms contain like microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking and free Wi-Fi. Thank you for your review again.
"Just Ok for me"
Being names studio suites, I was imagining large rooms. The rooms with multiple beds should assume that there will be at least a second person staying, with that said, they should add more shampoo/soap etc. IDK Im just saying.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good for the price I paid"
Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, condition of the hotel was very nice, access in and out of the hotel was good, parking was good. Right down the street from food and shopping center. I stayed here with my wife and 3 kids, close to Disney and Universal. I recommend it!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good place to stay on vacation."
Room was pleasant. Not smelly or stuffy. Towels were a little on the rough side (needed fabric softner). Would definetly stay there again and would recommend it to friends.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Studio Inn and Suites Thank you for staying with us during your summer visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area. It is such a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay at our Downey hotel. At Studio Inn and Suites it is our goal to always exceed the expectations of our guest, and we are really happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your friends on your next visit to the Los Angeles/Downey area.
"Good location/hotel if on budget"
You definitely need a car if traveling to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Malibu etc but good base for visiting many sites around the city. Nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Breakfast ok.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )