"Perfect for families on a budget"
The view from the rooms is awesome. This hotel recently redid the interior. Rooms spacious and comfortable. The exterior could use some heavy improvement.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Barbara -- Thanks so much for your kind comments. The exterior was also redone within the last 12 months, but I will make sure our ownership is aware of your concerns. Again, thanks so much for staying and we can't wait to see you again very soon.
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The hotel was even better than the pictures. Our room was a good size overlooking the ocean. The "attractions" are a little bit of a drive, but we didn't mind it because the scenery was beautiful. I would definitely come back and stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Amanda -- First, congrats on your wedding. I'm thinking an anniversary trip every year might be nice, right? I'm so glad you all enjoyed your time and had a chance to enjoy our resort. Again thank you and once again, congratulations.
the room is very clean, first, we don't like the location of the hotel, but after staying over night, we like it. we have a very good vacation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Nguyen -- Thank you so much for staying at our resort. I'm glad you gave us a chance to grow on you. At times guest will let our "down the beach" location throw them. But after a day or two of actually being able to hear the Gulf, they are glad they stayed. Again, thank you and we can't wait to see you again.
It was the perfect getaway for some peace and quiet on a clean beach. The sand was white as snow and the ocean was clear and seaweed free the entire time. The rooms were large, clean, and well decorated. Great promos for the bar every day!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I'm glad you had a chance to getaway and stay at our resort. It's amazing how many people remark about the peace and quiet here. I love that. Life is so noisy, it's great to be able to find a place where you can detach a bit, relax and still hear the Gulf. Again, thank you so much and we can't wait to see you again.
Pleasantly surprised.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Jack -- I'm glad we surprised you, and pleasantly at that. Thanks for staying and we hope you'll let us surprise you again next time your traveling to Panama City Beach.
"Right on the Beach Quite Part of Town"
Only stayed over night and it suited our needs....right on the beach with beautiful views. Hotel somewhat run down but the actual rooms were very clean and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm so glad you had a chance to stay, I only wish you could've stayed a bit longer. Maybe next time. I noted your remarks about the exterior of the hotel, I'll make sure to forward that on to our ownership for their consideration.
"The hotel was not bad, the beach is awesome."
This hotel is in the middle of a bunch of family homes, and is not very large. Both pluses for me and my wife. The staff upon arrival were very friendly and even gave us some free items for liking them on Facebook. Also, they allowed us to check in early. The room was in good condition and fairly spacious. The only caveat to that is the shower which […] was a 4' by 4' square and no bathtub but was manageable. Besides that, the two air conditioners had a difficult time keeping the room cool no matter the settings but since we were not in the room all that much it was not a big deal so we did not complain. The greatest part of this hotel was the beach. Only steps from the hotel are sugar white sands and beautiful clear water. There were not throngs of people out there so it was pretty peaceful. We did have one unfortunate incident with the room where one of the staff tried to enter out room at 9am with a do not disturb sign on the door while we were still in bed. A lot of excuses were made, but hopefully this was an isolated incident. All in all, it was a fairly pleasant experience. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Ted - I wanted to thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay. I'll follow up with maintenance concerning your ac issues. I'll also follow up with our housekeeping manager about the issue with your do not disturb sign. There is no excuse for an employee to knock or open a door with a DND, except where we believe a guests well being may be compromised. It's obvious from your review that was not the case here. Let me offer my apology and assurance that this was, as you wrote, an isolated incident. Again, thank you for providing some info about your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
"another Great Stay"
The hotel is located on the western end of the beach, so it is less congested, but still close enough to Pier Park and other locations if you choose to visit. I will always stay at this hotel when I visit for a nice relaxing time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I'm guessing from your title that you've been with us before. For that, let me say thank you. Thank you for placing that trust in us, it really does mean a lot. . We'll be looking to see you the next time your on the beach. Have a great day.
"Who could complain about this wonderful place?"
After booking this stay, I read the reviews and had some trepidation about my choice. After spending two awesome days there, I cannot see why anyone would complain about this place. The beach was beautiful and not overly populated. My family had a great time without having to fight for beach space. The Sunnyside Grill was a phenomenal experience and […] a great place to eat. Overall, for people just looking for a great family time at the beach, this is the place. I will certainly be back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
All around great experience. Friendly staff, great view of the beach, quiet location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My carpet was not clean.The toliet kept stuffing, Other than that the room was niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great hotel for the money. Steps from the beach. In a residential area so beach was not crowded. Friendly staff let us check out late so we could go to the beach one last time befor hiting the road. Would recomend!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Will be returning in future!"
Got there alittle earlier then expected and they let us check in. So that was great, awesome views , very clean beach, not to crowded, great service, had a great time staying here , recommend it to anyone!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Mother's Day getaway"
Great stay. Beach was not crowded. Only downside is the small vanity and bathroom. We will stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Jim -- I'm so glad you had a chance to come down and enjoy our great beach. I hope you'll be back for Father's Day as well. Thank you for your feedback. .
Loved our stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I'm so happy you loved your stay. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again in the near future.
The view was beautiful from the rooms balcony only complaint I had was the room had a funny smell when we first entered we sprayed cologne and it was good after thatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I wanted to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. And I'm sorry that your room wasn't up to our standards when you arrived. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager so they can follow up and insure this issue doesn't happen again. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again very soon.
Saw 2 big rats running around behind the building while looking off the balconyGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thanks for sharing your comments. What you probably saw was the Federally protect dune mouse. They can get pretty big, but seem to be fairly shy as well. That's one aspect of living so close to the dunes and beach -- sometimes the wildlife wants to check out what's going on at the resort. Thanks again and I hope we'll see you during the fall Thunder Beach.
"Worst hotel stay ever"
This was by far the worst hotel experience I've had in a while. The room was extremely small and too close to the bathroom - literally a shoebox experience. If you are claustrophobic you will certainly not want to stay here. The front desk personnel were not professional and referred to my husband as "buddy” rather than using a more professional choice […] of words. The front desk staff did not make us feel welcomed at all. The word "resort" for this hotel is very misleading. It had absolutely no Amenities of a resort. I will NEVER stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Tonya -- Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to read that you were unhappy. I have already spoken with the manager in charge of the front desk staff. They have been tasked to insure that their staff understands what is welcoming and what is unprofessional. Again, I am sorry. It seems obvious from your comments about your room that you chose one of our single queen rooms with an inland view. These rooms are our most economical and yes they are cozy. They are perfect for a single traveler or a couple, looking to save some money but be steps from the beach. It sounds from your comments that you would've been much happier in one of our larger, Gulf View rooms. Again thank you for your review.
"Great Weekend Getaway Spot"
The location was close enough to the attractions to be convenient, yet far enough to be a quiet spot. Excellent view of the beach and water with a pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Nick -- Thanks for spending a weekend with us. Also, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Had a good time. Its kinda far out west but i would come back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"NICE AFFORDABLE PLACE"
REAL NICE LOVE THE VIEW LADY LOVE WILL BE BACKGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Had an absolute blast. Hotel is a ways away from "where it's at" but didn't mind the peace at night. Not a rowdy crowd at the hotel compared to the rest. Nicer beds and padded headboards ;) I would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Customer service was outstanding, rooms need a little improvement and the bathrooms are small.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great beach, management of the hotel needs work"
My family has been coming to this hotel for 40+ years, back when it was the Sea Witch. I have fond memories of coming here as a child with my whole family, just as my mom did with her parents. Overall we had a great time, and it was great to get away. However there were several things that could have been better. When we arrived to our room, there was […] no shower curtain. So we went down to the front desk and asked for one, and the woman at the front desk told us that she would send one up. It never came. So we called and asked again the next morning and finally got a shower curtain. This should have been something that when house keeping was cleaning it from the previous inhabitants, that they should have noticed, wouldn't you think? Our room got cleaned the first morning we were there, however the next two days, someone came to our door and offered us new towels, but we weren't up and out of the room, so it wasn't cleaned. So we made sure the next day to be up and out of the room from 9am-12pm, to give them a chance to come in and take out the trash, make the bed, and replenish the towels. However no one came. Housekeeping was on our floor, two doors down for over TWO HOURS and never made it there. So we called down to the office, and they said someone would be up shortly. We went back down the beach, but came back at 3pm to discover that still no one had come. We had to go down to the office to have the situation taken care of. Unacceptable. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I'm so sorry to read about the issues you had while staying with us. First, let me apologize for all of the housekeeping troubles. I will forward this on to the housekeeping manager for his review and so he can follow up with the individuals involved. Regardless of the reasons, this is not the expectation that I have for someone enjoying our resort and our wonderful beaches. Again, I'm so sorry, especially since you've been coming to the property for years. I would like to invite you back; let us prove that what you experienced was an exception and not the rule.
"Nice for a weekend stay :)"
My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a quick weekend getaway before our baby gets here. The Beachside Resort was a great price with decent room amenities. The only complaint I have is that the water pressure was pretty bad. Other than that, the beach wasn't crowded and the pool was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Lindsay -- I so glad the two of you got to spend some time at our resort, enjoying our wonderful beach. And congrats on the coming addition to your family. Thanks for leaving your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you (and your new addition) in the near future.
Room was like a closet with a small window that when you looked out the window all that I seen was a wall. I booked three nights only stayed one we checked out the next morning and went to another motel. I was very disappointed and would not recommend this to no one.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. From your comments it sounds like you reserved our One Queen Room, with an inland view. This is our most economical room and it is cozy. It's perfect if you're alone or a couple, looking to save some money but still be steps from the beach. I'm sorry you were unhappy, but I would invite you come to back and try one of our rooms with a Gulf front balcony -- I think you'd love it.
nice beachGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Vito -- Thanks for spending some time at our hotel and on our beach. We can't wait to see you again.
It was so peaceful, so convenient, an all around win!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thanks so much for your awesome comments. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Very nice staff. Rooms recently redone. Beautiful views of the beach. My stay was very relaxing .Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Lynn -- I glad to read that you got a chance to relax. The beach is perfect for many things, but I think relaxation is number one. Thank you for posting your comments and the next time you feel a wee bit stressed, we'll have a room just for you. See you then.
Stayed here for a week-end but we were away most of the time at a cheerleading competition down the beach. The room was clean, the shower is small but big enough for a shower. Nice view of the beach. The staff was helpful and pleasant. It is away from the crowds which was fine with us. Not much noise after 10 PM.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Nonie -- Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. I'm sorry that your stay was so quick and I hope that you'll get to spend more time with us next time your in the area. We'll see you then.
The location in amazing. The views are incredible. I'm glad we wasn't staying for a long time though, the shower was leaking terrible and bathrooms were so dark. Just was very old fashioned. Was okay for an overnight stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Steve -- I wanted to thank you for taking the time to forward on some thoughts about your recent stay. First, let me apologize about the issues you had with the leaking shower. I have spoken with both our maintenance and housekeeping team to insure that these issues are fixed. Again, I'm sorry that you felt a one night stay was sufficient. I do hope that you might give us another opportunity in the future.
I'm really enjoyed the view to the beach and the balcony..Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thanks so much for your comments on our great balcony views. Since the building was actually built in the 70's, we've got a view like few others can offer. We're closer to the beach and since we're also in a low density, residential area, you don't have to look around a 30 floor condo to see the Gulf. Again, thanks for being our guest an we hope to see you back very soon.
"Quiet and scenic gat away from the more populated"
OutstandingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Jim -- Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay. I couldn't sum it up any better myself. Next time you need a bit of beach time, we'll be waiting.
I'd come back againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Michael - Thanks so much for the very nice comments. And we do hope that we'll see you again, sooner better than later .
Hotel is good for those looking for peace and quiet along the beach. But it's too far from things that are "happening" in Panama City Beach. Condition, cleanliness, & service are pretty good-not the best ever but certainly not poor either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy a bit of peace and quiet while you were here. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you're in the area.
perfect view of ocean, quiet, little ways to "town" but worth it not being in the middle of thingsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Jan -- Thank you for the kind words. I never tire of the Gulf views either. I'm so glad that you enjoyed you time with us.
Nice hotel for price. But 10 min from main attractionsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Thanks for sharing your comments. While we are ten minutes from Pier Park, we think we're worth the drive when you consider our quiet, peaceful location and our great, one of a kind beach. You can always drive to an attraction, but when you stay here you get to wake up to the Sunrise on the Gulf and a feeling of tranquility and peace. Thank you again for the comments and we hope to see you again soon.
No hair dryer or bath amenities available and they ran out out towels/wash cloths on our second day. The walls are so thin we could hear every door in the adjoining rooms closing, everytime! And we could hear the people in the next room talking - just a normal tone, not screaming or anything, just talking! We could make out every word they said very […] clearly and it was 12:30 in the morning - it woke us up! Hotel room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is a little far from the busy area - which is good if you don't like alot of traffic and long lines to eat. Enjoyed our time there!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Love the Beach -- I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent stay. First, let me apologize for the missing bathroom items. All of our bathrooms should have hairdryers, soap, shampoo etc. I'm sorry that yours did not. I have already spoken with the Head of Housekeeping, this will not happen again. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. You mentioned the beds, aren't they the best? Again, thank you for posting and we hope to see you again very soon.
"Great for Kids"
We really enjoyed our stay. We had our 6, 5, and 2 year old kids and they had a blast. Right on the beach so you don't have to get sand in your car. I wouldn't get to excited about the "resort" part of the name. I was in a resort in Jamaica last May and it was considerably more upscale than Beachside resort. That said, it was functional, convenient, […] well-priced and the kids had a ball. Would definitely stay here again for a getaway with the kiddos. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Schan, I'm so glad you and the kiddos had a great time. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you the next time your clan needs some beach time.
It was a great family place - far from the spring break action. Was everything we wanted and moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Patti -- I'm so glad to read that you had a great time. I'm so glad that you and your family had a chance to come down. And since I didn't get a chance to say it while you were here, "Happy Anniversary". Again, thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
"Very scary and dirty - cannot recommend at all"
I arrived at the hotel with my children and took one look at the room and returned the key to check out immediately. We didn't even take our luggage in. I'm sorry to say it felt very unsafe to me (doors facing outside on both sides) with very flimsy doors. Also, the room was just dirty - no other way to say it. Floors were dirty, room felt dirty. The […] neighborhood also seemed unsafe. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Dallas Mom -- I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. First, let me apologize for your experience. My expectation is that a guest checks into a clean, fresh room every time, no exceptions. I'm also sorry you felt we seemed unsafe. Our property is located in quiet residential area, out of the hustle and bustle of the strip. We were totally remodeled in 2013, almost everything in the rooms was replaced -- including the doors and locks. Even though we were totally remodeled, some things do remain -- like the exterior corridors. I find it gives us a classic feel, but I totally understand that not everyone might feel this way. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and I hope you have a great day.
"Nice hotel on the beach"
For the price...this is a nice, quite place to be.....room was clean...staff was great...good locationGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Jean -- Thank you so much for the kind comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll have the pleasure of your company the next time your visiting the Emerald Coast.
Great place to go for quiet area; great pool wish hot tub would stay open we got in late and it was locked so we never got to get in it. But overall other than that it was a great place to stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Brantley -- Thanks for sharing about your recent stay. I'm happy to see that you had a great time. You mentioned the pool and hot tub hours, both are open daily from 8am--10pm. I'm sorry that you weren't able to enjoy them. Again, thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again the next time your down.
"Great beach location"
We booked this as a last-minute overnight getaway and were not disappointed. The beachfront location was exactly what we were looking for. The front desk staff was very friendly and even let us check-in a little early for our room, which was great. We ended up getting some pretty heavy rain, so we spent the afternoon in the bar where the manager kept […] our drinks filled and kept us entertained. The only complaint we had about the room was that the shower wasn't exactly stellar--the water pressure was terrible and trying to adjust the temp cooler resulted in even less pressure. We did bring this to the attention of the front desk staff when we were checking out and they assured us that they would have someone look at it right away. This is definitely a place we'd book again--even with the sub-par shower. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Melissa -- Thank you so much for posting about your experience at the Beachside Resort. I'm glad you had a great time. I'm so happy that you got to experience our little piece of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches. I'm sorry about the weather, but I'm glad you had a chance to spend some time with Amanda in The Reef Bar. She's a pro and she pours a mean Goombay Smash. I've also followed up with our Housekeeping Manager and our Chief Engineer about your shower issues. Again, thank you so much for staying and we can't wait to see you again.
I enjoyed my visit to the Beachside Resort. When I checked-in there was no bedding and no towels. I let the front office know. Later that evening we did not have either so we let them know again. An hour later they brought some towels, but no bedding. We had to sleep without bedding until they brought it in the next afternoon. The staff was very apologetic. […] The rooms are nice, the pool area was great, and of course the view of the beach was perfect. The new poolside bar will be a hit with guests! Other than the brief time without bedding the hotel was just what we were looking for. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Michael -- I wanted to thank you letting us know about the issues you had during your stay. I am so sorry that this happened. I have spoken with our housekeeping team and procedures have been put into place to insure this doesn't happen again. Even though we started out on the wrong foot, I'm glad you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
"We feel at home!"
We enjoy that it is at the quiet end of the beach. It's cozy, clean, and the staff if helpful.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort I'm glad to read that you've found your home away from home along the Emerald Coast. Thank you so much for sharing and we can't wait to see you again.
"Nice family hotel"
I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend it to a friend. Nice quiet beach area away from crowds.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Edwards Family -- I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. And remember, we're only a 6 hour drive from Atlanta, so the next time you need some quiet, soul soothing beach time, we'll be waiting. Thanks again.
"beautiful! awesome service!"
I came to the Gulf Coast from California. The people made it so pleasant. The room was up to date and very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Horrible Room Service"
Will never stay here again. $700.00 for no service at all. Asked front office twice to have room cleaned never showed. Finally on day before check out came and cleaned (?) room, didn't change sheets used same ones that had been on beds all week.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Mollie -- Thanks so much for sharing your comments. Honest, guest feedback like yours is the best way we have to see what our operation is doing well and what we aren't. It is obvious from your remarks that we've missed the mark. Let me apologize for the items you indicated. I have already talked to my housekeeping manager about the issues you experienced. As they are able to identify the folks involved, extra training will be provided to insure that this is an exception and doesn't become accepted behavior. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
The Beachside Resort's location is close enough to Pier Park but far enough away from the craziness and traffic. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again. Loved that it was literally steps away to walk on the sandy beach. Great ocean view room too. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Too bad the weather wasn't very cooperative.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Beachside Resort Terry - I wanted to thank you for sharing some thoughts about your recent stay. As you said, "we are close enough...but far enough away ...." . I think that's a great way to sum up our resort. And I'd like to say we've found a way to steer inclement weather away from the beach, but sadly we haven't. We'll keep trying. Again, thank you so much for staying and we can't wait to see you again.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )