All hotels in Houston, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
5415 Westheimer RoadHoustonTX77056United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 1,494 reviews)

  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Comfort
    Comfortable
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A+"
Everything was great. Will stay here again when in Houston.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 4, 2016
Amie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Ring in the new!"
Ring in the New Year! Excellent! We enjoyed our stay at Aloft Houston! It has a modern and cozy atmosphere with all your basic amenities too! It was walking distance to the Galleria and easy access to IH!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 1, 2016
Esther
US
1.0 / 5Poor
TV & cable was not working. IT service guy couldn't fix it. Spit on the wall. Room looked old. Charged for parking my vehicle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thanks, Tony, for letting us know about the issue with the TV and cable. We deeply apologize, as we understand how frustrating it can be when an item is not working and your expectations are not met - I hope we made right for you while you were here. We’re also very disappointed to hear that your walls appeared dirty, and we’ve shared these comments with our housekeeping team for their investigation. It is true that we do charge for parking, and we are so sorry you weren’t made aware of this prior to your booking. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable experience on your next return to Houston.
1 night romance trip Jan 4, 2016
Toni D.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!"
We had a great stay at ALOFT Houston. I like the style of the hotel, the room deco and set-up, the location, parking was very convenient, and above all the staff was incredible. I have hardly ever seen such a good team of hotel staff, they were so friendly and helpful, clearly put the customer at top priority and by this showed that they cared for the customer and as well for their hotel. BRAVO! We would stay there anytime and recommend it as well! Thank you ALOFT Houston Team!
Genuine Venere guest review
2 night family trip Jan 4, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good but not great"
It's a nice hotel but when we checked in our keys were not ready until the next day (when we checked out) Our room was nice but needed a lot of work done. The front desk was trying his best to make our stay pleasurable. Overall it was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 4, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great room and nice staff. Parking is a little high price, but nice parking garage. Shower leaked water all over floor due to bad seal on glass door. Other then that very comfortable and pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Jan 3, 2016
Paul
US
3.0 / 5Good
Nothing fancy, room is clean and modern. Price was great. This hotel is perfect for what we needed. A room for the night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thanks, Andrea, for your review, and we’re so happy that we met your overall needs. It’s wonderful to hear that you felt you received a great value for your clean and comfortable accommodations. However, we always strive to achieve the highest satisfaction score possible, and we’re very sorry to know that we did not exceed your expectations during this trip. We would love to invite you back in the future and show you the true five-star service on which we pride ourselves.
1 night business trip Jan 4, 2016
Andrea
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel was in an excellent area of Houston. I went with a friend to celebrate New Year's Eve and had a really fun time. The room was clean, comfortable, and the service was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Dec 30, 2015
Quatana
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice"
This hotel was very nice and up to date.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 29, 2015
Rodrick D.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One Of The Best...."
very nice & friendly. hotel was clean and had a beautiful Atmosphere. I had not 1 complaint. very satisfied with my arrival and departure of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good but could strive for better."
noisy street. hotel service at WXYZ minimal at best.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you, Victor, for alerting us to the issues you faceed during your stay. We’re so sorry for the poor level of service you received at our WXYZ bar, and we deeply apologize that you experienced this surprising exception to our normally wonderful service there. Our WXYZ is one of the many amenities we offer, and we usually receive rave reviews on its atmosphere and vibrant vibe. Your comments will certainly be shared with our bar staff so they understand how they unfortunately dropped the ball during your stay. We thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future to experience the sassy style of Aloft that our guests have come to love so much.
3 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
Victor
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Unclean - white stains all over furniture"
The first room we checked into had obvious bodily fluids on the couch, decorative pillows, and carpet. Requested a relocation into another room but felt that things weren't clean due to seeing how non thorough the cleaning was in the first room. I took pics of the stains in the room for record.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you, Lee, for your feedback regarding your stay, and we sincerely apologize for the stains you describe in your first room. We feel it’s worth noting that we do have several benches with permanent stains that we are in the processing of replacing, and we’re so sorry if you saw these and got the impression that the substances you saw were bodily fluids. We agree that it is totally unacceptable to even have to wonder about the quality of housekeeping when staying at a hotel, and while we can assure you that our housekeeping standards are incredibly high, we truly regret that you had to deal with this. We thank you again for your constructive criticism, and we are disappointed that we were unable to make this right for you while you were still in house. We would love to invite you back for a far more positive experience on your next travels so we can show you why we have earned the loyalty of so many of our guests.
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Lee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Aloft"
It was nice, everything was perfect, from the shower to the bed. I highly recommend this hotel. Oh, FYI they charge $100 as a damage charge, it's refundable, you get it back when you leave.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Maid came when we were getting ready to leave . We told her we would be leaving in 10 minutes , but she never returned and never got our room cleaned
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 26, 2015
Erica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Stayed only 1 night as a rest stop from a 12 hr drive. Check in was quick and easy, as was the check out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and stocked with the basic necessities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
Frank
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Carpets smell really bad"
The room had a nice set up but it had a bad smell...I called the front desk and they moved me to the next room...same bad smell...I believe it was the carpet...they probably have never shampooed the whole 10th floor
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Good location, good price, pet friendly and no charge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 24, 2015
Qing
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Aloft Galleria"
We enjoyed the hotel and amenities. It was overall a very pleasant stay and a hotel we certainly would consider again in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very beautiful modern styled hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Dec 18, 2015
Joshua
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Place to stay"
Room a little small. Good shower. Odd bench under tv one office chair. Tv on wall only comfortable view from bed. Bed was great. Parking $16. Breakfast burrito was good but $ 9 view was great sunset after rain.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 13, 2015
Thomas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Too Short of a stay."
Our trip was just overnight, so very short. BUT we would definitely stay here again, for a longer stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A-"
always great room just smelled a little funny
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 11, 2015
lonnie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great"
I really enjoyed myself at the hotel everything was professional
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 14, 2015
Jecajun
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Enjoyed"
Excellent service and good facilities. Walking distance to Gallaria. Good hotel, but not necessarily a couples getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, and we are very pleased that you loved our excellent service and our facilities, as well as the short walk to the Galleria. We are always looking for feedback about our guest experience, and while we see that we met your expectations, we are sorry to know that we failed to exceed them. We thank you for your feedback and would invite you back for an experience that is everything you’d been hoping for and more.
1 night romance trip Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Alright stay, but I had higher expectations"
Immediately upon check in, I had to approach the front desk about the dog barking in the adjacent room. They contacted the guest to address the issue, but in a more upscale property, they would have offered to relocate me. Grabbed a drink to go at the bar and felt like I was considerably inconveniencing the bartender by my mere presence even though it was not very busy. The room was somewhat smaller than expected, but nice. I like that the sink area is separate from the shower and toilet. Mini fridge was a nice amenity and very cold. The hair dryer is quite powerful compared to most hotels. I opted to go green and skip housekeeping service in exchange for the advertised $5.00 food/bev credit. I asked the front desk about it upon checkout and the clerk then had to ask someone else how to handle it. Seems like this should be a routine thing. The indoor pool is small, but the water felt very warm as did the room temperature. The chemical smell didn't burn my eyes like some places either. I wish there had been more time to enjoy it. Returned late on Sat night and had to park on the 4th floor in the garage. The door to the elevator bank that leads directly to the room floors was out of service. Not very convenient and quite annoying at $16/night to park there. The Galleria location is convenient, but also quite loud because of Westheimer traffic. Got a great deal on the room and it wasn't a terrible stay, but I'm not sure I'd choose to stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you, Laura, for this comprehensive overview of your experience with us. While we are pleased to know that your stay met most of your expectations, we are disappointed to know that we fell short in several areas. We appreciate your compliments on our pool, the amenities in our guestrooms, and our wonderful – albeit, as you mentioned, sometimes very lively – location. However, we are concerned to hear about the response you received from our team in regards to the issue with the dog and the question you had about our Go Green Program. We are also surprised and saddened to hear that our bartenders were less than hospitable. Please know that this is not at all the level of service we normally provide, and all appropriate associates have been alerted of your feedback so that improvements can be made going forward. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the disabled elevator, but we do have several other elevators that are available for guests to use on that floor. We would love another chance to invite you back to truly experience why our loyal guests have formed such a high opinion of us.
2 night family trip Dec 11, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent!"
Was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 11, 2015
Lia M
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good value-priced hotel to the immediate south of Galleria. I liked the lobby set-up, but frequently the front desk staff was missing and that caused several delays as we paid for food items.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Dec 7, 2015
Stanley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very satisfied"
Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great stay"
Great stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 8, 2015
Rodney
US
3.0 / 5Good
The bathroom shower water was leaking on the bathroom floor
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you for sharing your review, and we sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced with your shower. We are sorry to know that you were unable to address this matter with our team prior to your departure, as I am confident we would have sent someone to fix it for you immediately. Please know that we appreciate your feedback, and we hope for the chance to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future.
Other trip Dec 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"1st time at Aloft (quick business trip)"
It was a quick trip- needed to be near the office for meeting. The aloft was reasonably priced and within 15 mins from meetings, (conveniently by a ton of shopping too)The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was good use of space- definitely "mod"- different for me but I was able to easily connect to wifi- get work done and the bed was unbelievably comfortable!! grerat shower and bed- most important to me. Definitely modern, but well set up and had easy food bar by check in for convenience -(sodas, bars, etc)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Nov 30, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great! I would stay there again and recommend my friends to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Nov 27, 2015
Juanita
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff were very friendly
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
That is certainly what we like to hear! Thank you so much for choosing us as your host, Nikki, and for the wonderful compliments on our service team. We hope for another chance to serve you with excellence again in the not-too-distant future!
2 night business trip Nov 30, 2015
Nikki
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will definitely stay here again"
Aloft was convenient, comfortable, and clean. Friendly staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you for choosing us as your host and for providing this wonderful feedback! It sounds like everything about your stay was perfect, and that truly makes us feel so great. We can't wait to welcome you back and provide you with another five-star experience sometime soon!
2 night romance trip Nov 27, 2015
Katherine
US
3.0 / 5Good
Our room was great! However there were plumbing issues on the main floor. The elevator area flooded a few times.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your review, and please know that we appreciate your feedback. We please ask that you ensure you have reviewed the correct property, as we have never had any issues with any flooding in our elevator areas or landings. You may have stayed at multiple locations during your trip to Houston and possibly mixed us up with a different hotel. Best regards
4 night family trip Nov 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Price gouging!"
When i booked the room i was under the impression that breakfast was complimentary, not the case! Over priced priced food... But hey they have ramen cup of noodles for $1.50! The staff was very rude and disinterested in answering questions. Never been to Houston but don't bother asking them whats good to eat or where to go do anything! The walls have a vent pipe that runs throughout all the levels, so a lovely little dog kept parking and whinning and disturbing us everytime we attempted to nap or even sleep in the morning... To top it all off, you have to pay for parking!!! Its ridiculous and not even valet!! Pay to self park!!! Wow never again will i go here... It was an anniversary weekend for my husband and I but never in this place again!!! The room is beautiful minus the ceiling is funky!!! The only otger issue in room no microwave and fridge too little! Pictures of ceiling above the bed!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and for choosing us to host you for your special occasion. We deeply apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and for the issues you encountered with noise. Please know that when instances like this occur, we are always more than happy to accommodate a room change request, availability permitting. We are also so disappointed to hear that you felt our staff were rude and unhelpful, as this is not at all the typical feedback we receive about our team. We will be consulting with them to find out what may have gone wrong during your stay, and we are truly sorry that you came away with this impression of our service. We are also sad to know that you felt some of our amenities were overpriced, as we do ensure that all information is updated monthly regarding our pricing for breakfast and parking. We understand that the design of our rooms may not be for everyone, and we do regret that the appearance was not to your liking. We truly hope to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future, and we thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood family.
Other trip Nov 30, 2015
Mommy of 3!
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pool"
Hotel was great! The Warm indoor was everything great for my family. We enjoyed our stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 26, 2015
LATOYA
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good, but..."
Odd. The hotel was nice enough, but strange. First of all, you pay for EVERYTHING. $8 for a toothbrush (toothpaste, mouthwash, etc included but there's a CVS across the street for those like me who just needed a toothbrush). ALL the food (except coffee - no continental breakfast) was priced, but was still good. $16/day for parking, etc, etc. I booked the hotel because it was a good deal, but ended up being nickel-and-dime'd to death. The bathroom door didn't lock - it was just a sliding mirror door. The hotel was clean and well-designed otherwise...very trendy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just miffed that there were so many random charges.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Hello Traveler, and thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you found the property to be nice, well-designed and trendy, as that’s the Aloft vibe! We also appreciate your kind words about our staff being helpful and friendly. We are sorry to know that you were unaware of some of our pricing policies, as we do ensure that all fees for added amenities are well-defined on our booking channels. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to invite you back on your future travels to Houston.
2 night family trip Nov 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place/service, and a few glitches this stay."
We generally love staying at Aloft -- it's convenient and comfortable and mellow. This particular trip was a little different, as the shower and carpet were dirty and dingy, the ceiling in our bedroom was unfinished (maybe they had repaired something and didn't put it back in perfect condition) and another guest had carved a cross and other markings into the headboard of our bed -- and it was not pleasant to look at or sleep under. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the tv was great, there's a safe in the room, which we always appreciate ,and the the staff was very accommodating, courteous and offered to help in any way they could. They were great and normally the place is great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thanks for taking a minute to share your experience, and we're happy to know that we earned an overall positive rating. We are concerned, however, to hear of the mishaps you describe in regards to housekeeping and maintenance in your room. Please know that we have shared your comments with our management team and that the issues you've mentioned will be quickly addressed. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we are anxious for our next chance to welcome you back for the truly perfect experience you have come to expect from us.
3 night family trip Nov 24, 2015
Lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Visually appealing room. Hidden mandatory fees"
My biggest gripe is being surprised upon checking of a mandatory parking fee of $16. Not advertised anywhere. Not stated anywhere. Just told upon checking in, we are charging it to your credit card. The room aesthetics is nice (decor is pretty). The coffee and tea are cheap brands. The soap/body wash is pump style like a gym. Glass doors to a bathroom looks fancy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thanks, Tom, for the recent review, and we apologize that you did not find the information prior to your arrival about the parking fees. Please know that this is located on Hotels.com under the “Additional Details” section. We ensure that this information is updated monthly so that no guest is surprised upon their arrival. We would also like to apologize for the coffee maker that was in your room, and I hope we corrected this issue prior to your departure. We are very enthusiastic about the Bliss Bathing products that we offer complimentary in all rooms, along with the fine selection of complimentary teas and coffee. It is disappointing to us that you were not a huge fan of them, as they normally elicit great feedback. We’re so happy, however, to receive your compliments on your room being aesthetically pleasing. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to invite you back to stay with us again in the future.
Other trip Nov 29, 2015
Tom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Aloft worth the trip."
Aloft Houston was a great place to stay. Lobby is upscale cutting edge. Room was slightly small but more than adequate. Walk in shower is wonderful. The shower gel and shampoo are top notch. Location is immediately adjacent to Galleria. Very decent price for hotels in that neighborhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We couldn't be happier to know that we succeeded in providing you with the five-star stay that all of our guests deserve. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and we can't wait for our next chance to host you again in the future!
4 night family trip Nov 19, 2015
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good choice"
Love the decor, cleanliness, front desk friendliness and convenience staying in this part of Houston.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 21, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great getaway"
Very nice staff. Bartender Kim was great! Stay was fun!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
Chanique
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place, good price, great location"
All good. great price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 12, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
Extremely Satisfy.. Great Customer Service...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 20, 2015
Luc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"30th Getaway"
my 30th birthday vacation, it was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Happy belated birthday! We're so flattered that you chose us to host your extremely special occasion, and even happier to know that we were able to make it a five-star experience for you. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another amazing stay!
1 night trip with friends Nov 20, 2015
Sylvia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Aloft was great..hotels.com, not so much"
The hotel was awesome in all aspects. Very accommodating. However my experience with hotels.com was lacking. When I tried to modify my room from king to queen , hotels.com tried to charge me for an extra night. UNACCEPTABLE! I contacted the hotel directly and they changed my room to queen no questions asked. Too bad hotels.com could be so accommodating to my needs. I definitely will not book through hotels.com in the future. I have deleted the app from my phone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Nov 20, 2015
richard a.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Awesome time"
A wonderful experience
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Nov 13, 2015
Edward
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel. Worth checking out."
Really enjoyed my stay. Nice modern hotel and helpful staff. The hotel smelled like fruit loops. That was cool. Lol over all a good stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 13, 2015
Earl
US
3.0 / 5Good
"you get what you pay for"
I chose this place because of location and the pictures looked great. When I got checked in there was a children's birthday party being held in the lobby. I thought that was a little crazy. The girl at the front desk was very nice but it was hard to hear over the screaming children. The room was definitely modern and had a nice décor but was extremely small. There was only one mirror in the whole room so my friend and I had to take turns getting ready the following morning. We checked out the next day and I thought, "Well that wasn't TOO bad", and then we got to the parking garage. My friend's car had been broken into and the entire ignition was torn apart like someone was trying to steal it. Crazy thing is there is no way out of the garage without a room key so I found that even more strange.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Houston by the Galleria
Thank you for allowing us to host you during your visit to Houston and for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the décor of the room and our wonderfully soft pillows. It is unfortunate that your check-in was interrupted by the event being hosted in our lobby, as this was certainly not our intention. We understand that you encountered an incident involving a vehicle parked in our garage, and we truly apologize again for the inconvenience that you experienced. Please be assured that a member of our management team has been in contact with the registered owner to address their concerns and to assist in any way that we can. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future and provide a more positive experience.
Other trip Nov 17, 2015
kelly
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews