"Short Business Trip"
Nice hotel in a blah area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Awesome stay!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Thought room had refrigerator and microwave but it didn't. ...giving you no choice but to dine in their restaurant or order room service. ..would've been great if they didn't charge to have a microwave and refrigerator placed in your room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very close to a perfect 5"
Only thing wrong was it needed a small microwave in room for popcorn....so picky!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased to hear you had such a good experience at our hotel. For future reference we do offer small refrigerators and microwaves to be placed in the room for a one time ten dollar fee for each. We look forward to greeting you again when your travels bring you back to Augusta!
"One night stay"
My wife and I ate dinner in the restaurant. The waitress was perfect and professional. The steak was a great cut and cooked exactly the way I prefer. Overall a good experience for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience in our restaurant. We pride our restaurant on having a professional staff in the front of the house and even to the back, and to hear that it is being construed to the guests lets us know we are doing it right. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Augusta.
"Nice for Augusta"
The hotel staff was very accommodating. This was a romantic stay and they provided loaner robes (although there were no slippers). We spent the entire night in the hotel and it was very quite and felt private and comfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great place to stay."
Nice room, just a little to small for a Sheraton, not enough space. Otherwise, everything was pretty good except the noise from the heat. Nice hotel! Great location!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I love my stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nothing to complain about!"
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and out was quick and easy. The room was nice and well kept. The pool and hot tub was in good shape too- and without too much chlorine. Overall, no problems to note.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff provided a wonderful guest experience for you, and that our efforts to keep our property are successful! We hope to be your hotel of choice when your travels bring you to Augusta. Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
We came on last minute reservations due to a death in the family . We were welcomed and comfortableGenuine Expedia guest review
Was in town to celebrate Grandson's 21st Birthday. Hotel was conveniently located, Pet Friendly and reasonably priced. Late check-in was not a problem, room was clean, smoke free, and tastefully appointed. Staff was professional and non-intrusive. A very positive experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially during a time of celebration. We look forward to having you visit us again when your travels bring you back to Augusta. Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
Lobe the hotel just would have liked a refrigerator in room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
My overall experience was great. However, the heat was not working poperly in my room. Also, someone from IT came to my room and knocked on my door. By the time I got to the door, he had already entered my room! I started walking to the door as soon as I heard the knocking, he didn't even give me time to get to the door!!Genuine Expedia guest review
I had my daughter a slumber party for her birthday. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool, close proximity to home, the price and the Sheraton name. The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for writing a review. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at our property. It is very pleasing to hear that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again! Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
Super HotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Not badGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick overnight Christmas trip"
One night while visiting with family. The only thing I could complain about was the bathroom door. The French doors on the bathroom were a nice touch, but they need something to make them more quiet. The people next door slammed them together or closed at least 9 times in the morning. Unfortunately because the doors swing so easily, I also accidentally […] did the same thing several times. I'm sure the people in adjoining rooms heard it, just like I did. They are beautiful doors and would not want them removed though. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us grow and provide a better experience. I do apologize for the issues with the bathroom doors, however, we are thrilled to hear that the other parts of your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Augusta. Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
Excellent!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice elegant place to stay. Near many great resturants. .................................... ............. JGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel in Great location"
Hotel was in a great location. Incredible Staff. The food was over priced but excellent and the service and the server was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone that needed to stay over in Augusta.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel! Providing a wonderful guest experience is our main goal and it is wonderful to see it is being achieved. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Augusta. With warmth, Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
"nice and clean"
clean. bedding and pillow very nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"One Night Only"
In town for a night reserved online picked up keys with no problem.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was not happy at all because when I booked my hotel any questions I had they said I ca;t help you . just because I booked with hotels .com. personnel not friendly at all not a good atmosphere for us. I walked next door to Joliday Inn and booked another night there. Much nicer front desk.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was fine"
A/C didn't cool the room comfortably @ all. Room was a bit cluttered, too much furniture for the room size ~ felt cramped.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"New, clean, great fitness center"
Beautiful lobby with fireplace, bar with happy hour and restaurant. Great gym. Comfortable beds.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Staff, Great Hotel!"
Overall, a very comfortable stay at a clean property with friendly staff. Everyone greeted us with a smile and wonderful attitude. Will definitely stay here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Very GoodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was great. Hotel was very nice and room was perfect. Great place to stay and great value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Sheraton - always a good place to stay."
As expected the hotel was in great shape with friendly staff. Upon check-in the computers crashed and it took me approximately 30 minutes of wait time before check in, I didn't mind so I chilled on the couch. The desk clerk gave me an upgrade to the Club floor which was a bonus of a private club floor lounge for breakfast. The view out the windows was […] of a neighborhood and school under renovation, nothing exciting to see. Bathroom door arrangement with toilet so close made it awkward coming and going, bathroom light was on outside of bathroom which wasn't that big of a deal. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We arrived to a clean, large basic room with a wall control for heat or air. The bed was very comfortable and a large, walk in shower with no tub. The Internet did not work the evening upon arrival, but did work in the morning. The Hotel was quiet and In room and lobby coffee available. This hotel was a bit more expensive than most, but we've stayed […] at several other hotels in this area and most are dirty and noisy. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you had with our internet. We were having routine maintenance on it the past week, which is probably what caused the issue. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Augusta. Warm Regards, Jamie W. Guest Services Manager
"Sheraton Augusta will take advantage of you"
1 day prior to my anticipated stay at the Sheraton Augusta, I tried to reschedule my reservation for 2 weeks later due to a cancelled meeting and they wouldn't allow it. They said the reservation was non-refundable and I was charged $350 for 2 rooms. Sure, the reservation stated it was not refundable (which I didn't realize until the confirmation email) […] but to charge me the full rate when all I wanted to do is reschedule the trip is disappointing to say the least. I would highly suggest booking at another hotel unless you are absolutely sure you're going to stay at the Sheraton Augusta. So, this review is to warn potential customers that the Sheraton Augusta will take advantage of situations that can increase their bottom line and could care less about accommodating you. Expedia, to their credit, offered me $50 to help. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
When I walked in the room, I was struck by how clean and new everything appeared. I was very comfortable and did not have any concerns.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for the nice comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when traveling back to Augusta you stay with us again. With Warmth, LHayes
Was a very nice hotel with friendly staff and nice amenities such as a pool and bar. However would have appreciated a refrigerator and microwave in room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed some of our amenities. We do have refrigerators and microwaves available for the rooms and I apologize that our front desk did not inform you of that information. We do hope when future travels bring you to Augusta, you will make the Sheraton your place to stay. With Warmth, LHayes
"tennis tournament weekend"
great stay overallGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"No absorbing walls"
We stayed one night and were so disappointed with this hotel. Although the room was very clean and staffs also were friendly, there was no soundproof partition at all between rooms. We could hear very small sound from the next door and we were greatly harassed by all kinds of noises until 1:30 AM. Just terrible room construction that was built without […] privacy and no sound absorption at all. Please do not even try this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Dear Kay, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the level of disturbance coming from the other rooms and would like to apologize for these occurrences. We know how frustrating and disappointing it can be when you have a few minutes to relax and your expectations are not met. We assure you that our Security department responds to all noise occurrences and usually resolves the situations promptly. We hope you will give us another chance to show our true level of service. With Warmth, LHayes
This is a fine hotel, i would say great except for the dining experience. Very bad steak , 1/4 thick and burnt. Asked for medium. Go somewhere else to eat.'Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I have forwarded your comments regarding your dining experience to our food and beverage manager. We are glad to hear that the majority of your stay was enjoyable. We do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to have you as our guest again. With Warmth, LHayes
Room was clean, staff was nice. The hotel is in a great location. Lots of stores. restaurants and not far from the mall. No complaints!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you World Traveler for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With warmth, LHayes
Nice, clean, close to many restaurants. Great weekend rates, a little pricey during the week.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you Jeff for commenting on your recent stay with us. Normally, our week rates are higher due to demand of the market. I am glad we could offer a satisfactory weekend rate for you. We would to have you visit us again soon. With Warmth L Hayes
The room was a bit cramped but adequate. The fan in the bathroom did not work even after reporting it to the front desk. The bathroom doors, there were two that met in the center, provided little privacy due to frosted glass panes. There was a restaurant but the prices were exorbitant ($15 for a coffee and bagel). Probably will not use this hotel and […] will return to using Hampton Inn. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms are clean and very modern. The walls are so thin that I had to keep my Tv on throughout the night to block out my upstairs neighbors. Housekeeping forgot to replace basic linen such as wash cloths and floor towels. I liked that there was an recycling bin in the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sheraton Augusta Hotel Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the level of disturbance coming from the other rooms and would like to apologize for these occurrences. We know how frustrating and disappointing it can be when you have a few minutes to relax and your expectations are not met. I am sorry to hear of the housekeeping challenges you experienced during your stay with us. I have spoken with the housekeeping manager to ensure all rooms are inspected thoroughly before dismissing the housekeepers. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose the Sheraton Augusta Hotel for future stays. With Warmth, Leslie Hayes
"The room was really nice and above standard."
The room was really nice and above standard for the price I paid.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice Hotel. Great rooms. Comfy beds."
Nice Hotel. Great rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent welcome and information!"
The staff was remarkably cordial and helpful! It was the first time to the Augusta area and even though it was just a stopover the staff could not have been more gracious. The hotel and room was very clean.Would definitely recommend and stay there again. I hope all Sheratons would be like this one.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The only problem I had was when we got back from our outing, we sat down to eat and we noticed that the glass that we used the night before was still on the nightstand dirty. Also the ice bucket still had the water and plastic bag in there from the night before so that was not cleaned either.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Perfect for what we needed. Will be staying again soon.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Only problem I had, was we lost power in our room Friday night 22 August 2014 for about 3 or 4 hours, no one offer to refund or give me or us something for my or our inconvenience, at least an apology.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Microwave and Refrigator available would be helpful. I have a special diet to follow. DBGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I booked this hotel for a business trip and had family meet me for a few days. The rooms were nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gym was very clean with updated equipment. Thumbs up!Genuine Expedia guest review
Very comfortable and great place to stay in Augusta!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great hotel I would definitely return. This hotel was modern, clean, and quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )