All hotels in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Boulevard Turístico Del Este Km 28, #74Macao, Punta CanaLa AltagraciaDominican Republic, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 707 reviews)

  • Wellness Area
    Great wellness & sports facilities
  • Pool
    Great pool
  • Location
    Great location
  • Breakfast
    Tasty breakfast
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Food
    Food is all right
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent vacation with Amazing staff"
Recently my good friend and I visited the Hard Rock (8/3-8/10). I cannot say enough good things about resort and especially the staff. The entertainment crew was awesome and we always had a great time with them (Shout out to Ricky and Vilbrum). Martina and Diana were so attentive at the central pool and treated us so well. We also enjoyed the casino (especially having Johan and David as bartenders) and Oro (the club). However, by far the best two staff members were Kelly and Anyelina from Ciao restaurant. They were amazing. The customer service they provided made our experience all the better. Every day we were greeted at the restaurant with a huge smile and hugs from both. They were truly kind and welcoming to every customer and would go out of their way to accommodate everyone. They handled the busyness of the restaurant with ease and were both always in such a good mood. We literally went to the restaurant just to see them. Our last breakfast they set up a beautiful table for us with rose petals. The Hard Rock is so lucky to have these two ladies working at the resort. I am going to miss them so much. I would like their supervisor to know how wonderful these two ladies were. Also, Winder (server) was great at Ciao and was very attentive. We will truly be back next year and I cannot wait to see everyone who made our trip so memorable (especially Kelly and Anyelina). Love you girls!!!!!!!!!!! -Kelly S. (New Jersey) http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g3176298-d1076
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating, Rock Star! We are so glad that you enjoy our service, amenities and felt safe at all times! It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed all we have to offer including the exceptional service given by Anyelina, Diana, Kelly, Martina, Ricky and Vilbrum, David and Johan! We hope you come back soon so we can Rock your socks; if we can ever be of assistance call upon us anytime! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Resort. Except Sales Meeting Trick"
-Beautiful beach -Fantastic room... great service from our personal butler. -Great facilities and entertainment (pools, beach service, bar, night club, casino, entertainment e.g., bands, music) -Good food considering it is an all inclusive hotel. Some of the meals were excellent. Plenty of food and booze. -Good service overall (check-in could have been a bit faster). -I am not taking points away from the service as the staff were generally good, but I hated the way they trick you to attend a membership sales meeting which turns out to be your typical high pressure sales job. My wife got tricked so I attended and had to control myself to not offer a few choice words to the sale staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey there OJD, we are o pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us! We are head over heels to know that everything was to your liking and that you found our beach to be beautiful! Punta Cana is known worldwide for its lovely beaches and turquoise water! On another note, we apologize for the less than desirable incident with the Legendary Team this was shared with their management to make sure this gets rectified. We would love to host you again so be sure to visit us soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Aug 14, 2015
OJD
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel on beach"
Large hotel (2,000 rooms) with plenty to do. Best suited for 20 something year olds.. Restricted areas for "premium" guests are annoying.Hassle to book excursions - time consuming, limited availabilty. Had to leave multiple "credits" on table.Legands tries to sell you time shares the minute to check-in. While nice people - not how I wanted to begin my vacation. Beach clean - ample chairs, again restricted areas for "premium" guests. Pools clean and large but very crowded. Food good for an all-inclusive. No reservations required. Seating was generally quick - no wait time. Spa was wonderful. Nightly entertainment standard for an all-inclusive. Club and casino was empty the night we went.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"50 characters aren't enough for a ghetto hotel"
don't stay during a weekend!!! Get flooded with locals and their own music boom boxes , 45 minutes to one our to be seated in the restaurants plus another to be served if you're lucky ! Transportation inside the hotel real bad trains always packed, food no really impressing better food in other resorts, please please LISTEN TO ME !!!! Save your money and book somewhere else!!! I've pictures to show if required HARD ROCK CAFE hotels are recognized for its name and this one is a shame
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not sure what all the hype is all about..."
Terrible food; most of the staff is rude; long waits at the restaurants; hotel is way too big, so lot's of walking.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
Yolaine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"HoneyMoon Getaway"
If you got married, this is your kind of hotel you must look. They offer honeymoon packages, one of them is free when you booked. The hotel brings a lot of fun. The employees are excellent. Nine restaurant available.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great experience for such a big place. The only thing to regret is the admin staff insist waay too much for you to spend some "free" credits that you get for your reservation. But not close to free. You have to pay 20% of the actual value o f things, the rest via credits, but the actual value is absulutely ridiculous. So stick to the all inclusive expenses and everything works fine.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hard Rock Resort & Casino, Punta Cana"
We had a great experience and wonderful vacation. Be prepared to walk. Resort is so large you will spend allot of time walking. Upon arrival take the tram all the way around to learn the resort quicker. You may need to stay on top of your room staff as they tend to forget things. Had a problem with misquotes in the room. They did fumigate quickly. Ask room staff to keep door closed when cleaning. They don't have the traditional large central pool like other resorts. Use pool #54 with the swim up bar. Staff there is amazing. The beach is beautiful with great staff. They have a VIP section which we did not use. Not sure it is worth the money as we never had a problem find a chair or palapa. The beach is very wide, lots of room to air out a frisbee, football etc.... Suggest using a private van as it gets you more resort time and not much more money then standard transportation. Nice shows and entertainment for all ages. Spa was real nice and staff was great, cheap. Great family place or multiple family experience. Guests from all over at this resort. Told by a guest the golf course was real nice. Kids pool and river pool were nice and with plenty of room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 7, 2015
Greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"High class all-inclusive resort"
Can't say enough good things about the staff. They are friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Had slight difficulties with the language barrier since many speak spanish and have limited English. Beach is beautiful, lounge chairs and bar service was available and nice touch. The resort is lovely and grounds are clean and very expansive. Even with all the eating and drinking we did, we walked around the resort (didn't take trolley) and didn't to gain any weight. The nightclub was fun, fitness center very spacious but could use more equipment and Casino was good but we are amateurs with gambling. Nice nightlife for my husband and I and also my 18 and 21 year old children. We used all our resort credits which we thought was a good bargain especially for the spa. An 80 min massage cost us $50 and used up $250 resort credits and was heavenly. You basically pay 20% of cost in cash. The food could use some upgrading. Enjoyed the japanese Hibachi and brazilian steakhouse. The Italian was just ok, Mexican eh and hated Isla Seafood. We did enjoy the tacos and sushi they had before dinner in the lobby. Got tired of buffets but that's to be expected. Loved room service especially for breakfast. The liquors were brand name and drinks were plentiful and strong since they don't skimp on the booze. Did ATV and the catamaran excursion had a blast. Bring some $10, $5 and singles since some staff is so deserving of the few extra dollars especially the servers
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 6, 2015
Boromom
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Too large. Far from beach you need trolly to beach"
Staff did not speak English. The food is way below average. Drinks are too sweet. Long wait for room service (1 hr for 2 cups of tea!!!) I filed a complaint with the hotel and Expedia.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 6, 2015
Maggie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Big hotel, the staff are great, plenty of pools,nice beach
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 5, 2015
Denis
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"HORRIBLE customer service"
Our room was INFESTED with mosquitoes, bed comforter had a red stain on it, the toilet seat was much smaller than the toilet bowl and was off-centered -- each time we sat down, our the back of our thighs touched the toilet bowl -- yuck!! TV in room did not work at all, it took several attempts just to open/close the safe -- each and every time! Some of the staff are overworked/overwhelmed and were just plain rude. We complained about our room several times, and were told that they would send someone right away -- no one ever showed up. Other hotel guests heard us complaining about our room and the terrible service, and they chimed in with their own horror stories. Many other guests agreed with our assessment: we will never return to this hotel again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointing."
Food quality is below average. Service at bars and restaurant is slow. Take too much time to bring your beverage. At bars and restaurants servers are not quick or trying to please customers. We recommend not wasting time with "sales staff" trying to sell future vacation packages as they will lure you in with a "gift" like Catamaran Trip and when you go to book that trip you would be told that due to some reason that is not available. They say its 90 minutes but its over 2 hours. And there will at least 4 to 5 salesman one after another who will try to sell you vacation packages in order.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
Recent
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wonderful vacation!"
My husband and my two teens 16 & 14 enjoyed a week at the Hard Rock. Used many of the amenities like mini golf, casino, spa, gym and went to shows and ate at almost all the restaurants which had very good food.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
Sue
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"disappointing"
Hotel staff was rude from the moment we checked in and it did not get any better. Will not go back and would not recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
travel often
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"It is an All Inclusive for a Reason"
Honestly very dissapointing. When we arrived we had to wait 2 hours for our room and then the room we were put in had bugs all over the cieling. We changed rooms which took another hour and later in the week we found ants all of the bathroom counter. Nothing was done by the staff. Unless you are a legacy member the food options are horrible. The only options by the pool were dried out hamburgers, gross hotdogs, and nachos with fake cheese. The restaurants also had terrible food, all the meat was chewy and all were buffet style expect for the Italian. One night we saw a roach run across the booth of a restaurant when we sat down. We also left Isla one night because they only had shrimp entree's and someone in our party was allergic to shellfish and they could not accommodate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
shelby
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hard Rock Punta Cana July Stay"
My sister and I had a great time at Hard Rock Punta Cana. There were so many pools to choose from and each had something for everyone. The theme of this hotel is bigger is better. The resort is huge, so be prepared to walk long distances everywhere. The central pool is probably the biggest pool I have ever seen and makes it easy for no one to be on top of each other. You do not have to wake up early to find a spot on the beach or at the pool. Since the resort is so huge, many times it felt like we were alone on the resort. The service is decent at the pool, but you can not sit close to the water on the beach and receive service. The lounge chairs and bar are a very far distance from the water on the beach. The food is average at the hotel. I actually found the buffets best. You can also get lunch by the pool, so you don't need to leave. There is also never a need to worry about reservations because the restaurants are big enough to accommodate the guests. Los Gallos had the worst service, but the other restaurants were decent. At Los Gallos the waiter came over maybe once and did not provide us with the chips that the other tables were served or refills on drinks. There wasn't much to the nightlife, but after walking around all day in the heat, you are happy to get to bed. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel as long as you are prepared to walk everywhere and accept no ocean views. The ocean is far from the buildings.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 3, 2015
Lauren
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Expecting Better entertainment"
The hotel facilities are very big. There was a lack of transportation within the facilities specially if the hotel is fully booked. The Hard Rock Hotel Reward is a gimmick you end of paying the value of the item. The points are only worth it in the Spa.There was no entertainment at all in the day time for those that do not like pool or beach. Lack of latin music and good shows. The theater had a hot temperature. Unless you go for pool or beach I prefer a good cruise in the Caribbean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 29, 2015
Mayra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Huge hotel close to an amazing beach"
In general, glad with my experience. The only inconvenient is the food quality...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 27, 2015
Alessandro
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel right next to the beach"
Wonderful resort! Food was not too bad different but it certainly grew on us
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Large Hotel Not a lot to do"
We traveled here for our honeymoon. The all-inclusive portion of the trip was primarily alcohol and food. We were hoping there would more activities included in the "all-inclusive" part. All the excursions cost us resort credits plus a 20% service fee. The staff was friendly however, when checking in we didn't feel very welcomed it all felt very generic and transactional. The restaurant food was amazing, the room service food was not all that great. The activities that were included (for example bike ride) were very run down. Most of bikes did not look safe and worked like junk. I certainly think that for the cost we should have been provided more activities with better quality. The pools were nice and there were plenty of options to choose from especially if one pool was over crowded. The water slide was not working the entire time we were there and we were looking forward to giving that a try. The bar service at each of the pools was always excellent and relatively quick considering the amount of quests. The resort itself was extremely large and it took a very long time to walk to get anywhere. There was a regular transit service but guests are required to sit and wait at a station if they wanted to be picked up with no idea of when the next cart would show up. Our room was great the size was awesome and the beds were cozy. I would recommend bringing bug spray the last few nights we were there we had about ten mosquito's in our room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 24, 2015
Mrs. Brown
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beach is Great"
The beach is great, there are more chairs than guests and there are plenty of even shaded chairs available. They also have an exchange process for towels and the staff removes towels that are place holders for people after 30 minutes. So no waking up at 6 am to claim your spot... what a relief. The staff is awesome!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2015
Ray
US
3.0 / 5Good
comes into the room and was well dirty was the fourth 5110 block 5 will never forget, hairs in the bathroom, debris on the floor in very bad end and bad cleaning service.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. We were pained to read that you had some inconveniences with the room you were staying in. We did inform our housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't occur again. Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you soon.
Other trip Jul 15, 2015
mayda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff was always do friendly and welcoming. Honestly made me consider working at a hard rock hotel seeing how much they enjoyed their jobs!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey Rock Star, thank you for the lovely comments about your stay! Our Hard Rockers will be excited to read about your positive comments! Come and Rock with us soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Need to work on the food... Didn't like the food at all except breakfast
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey there thank you for the honest feedback, we'll be sure to share it with our team so we continue to improve. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Not what I EXPECTED. would not be going back. EXTREMELLY BORING, nothing to do in the night time, only one club where you need to pay to get in in addition to the all inclusive package and pay for drinks separately. English ONLY RESORT, meaning there is no Spanish music, I Will not be going back
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hello thank you for the candid feedback, we were dismayed you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our Vibe Manager has been made aware of your comments to ensure that we include more spanish music and nightly activities. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back so you can see the changes. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
Anna
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nothing as expected nor portrayed."
Our overall stay was terrible, from the minute walking in to the minute walking out. We tried to stay optimistic the whole time, but it was very hard. We heard so many great things about this hotel as we stayed at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya the year before. We wasted two hours between waiting for the vacation planner to use our credits until all excursions were booked. Our vacation planner was so slow, very confused and did not know much. We tried 4 restaurants and the service was terrible. Two nights we waited over an hour to get our food. Not one even came back to refill our drinks and no apologies were extended. Just as we were getting up to leave to go to another restaurant the waiter said 5 minutes and the food will be out. We booked at the cabana on the beach as discussed with our vacation planner. Once it was the day to use the cabana, we went to the central pool to check in and they said no you have the cabana here at the pool. We clearly stated we wanted the beach. After a two hour dilemma they finally let us stay at the beach cabana. However, they then charged me two times. There was another hour wasted trying to get that taken off. For the money we spent to stay at the Hard Rock, we were very disappointed and would never go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Dear Jen, We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while you were with us. This is in no way our norm and we shared your comments with our Vacation Planners Manager and the supervisors along with our Executive Chef. We're always aiming to improve in all we can and your comments will definitely help. Thank you for your time and we hope you'll give us another chance. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 7, 2015
Jennifer
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Never again."
Our overall stay was terrible. We tried to stay optimistic the whole time, but it was very hard. We heard so many great things about this hotel as we stayed at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya the year before. We wasted two hours between waiting for the vacation planner to use our credits until all excursions were booked. Our vacation planner was so slow, very confused and did not know much. We tried 4 restaurants and the service was terrible. Two nights we waited over an hour to get our food. No one even came back to refill our drinks and no apologies were extended. Just as we were getting up to leave to go to another restaurant the waiter said 5 minutes and the food will be out. On our last day we decided to walk down the beach and check out the other resorts. All of the other hotels had water activities. It would have been nice to have water activities provided in front of our hotel at the beach. By the time we figured it out it was too late. Would have been nice to go parasailing or on the banana boat. We booked at the cabana on the beach as discussed with our vacation planner. Once it was the day to use the cabana, we went to the central pool to check in and they said no you have the cabana here at the pool. We clearly stated we wanted the beach. After a two hour dilemma they finally let us stay at the beach cabana. They then charged me two times. For the money we spent to stay at the Hard Rock, we were very disappointed and would never go back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hello Jennifer, It was unfortunate to read your remarks about our hotel since we're always trying to provide excellent service. We absolutely hope you'll give us a second chance so we can show you the improvements. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 6, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hard Rock better than any other hotel in Punta Can"
Great decoration, restaurants and bars. More than enough pools and big white sand beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey Rock Star, we loved the title of your review! We are pleased you enjoyed our Rockin' decor and amazing restaurants! Come and visit our Paradisiacal hotel soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hard rock hotel and casino is a huge and beautiful resort,little pricey but it is all inclusive. food wasn't the best but far from the worst I've had at some other resorts
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hi vince, thank you for taking the time to review us. It's so nice to read you enjoyed our lovely hotel and all we have to offer. Your thoughts about the food will be shared with our Executive Chef to make sure it improves. “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 4, 2015
Vinny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was nice and relaxing"
It was a nice hotel but it was too far from the beach and it's a huge hotel you need to travel with the golf cars. But overall it was very nice experience the staff was wonderful and it was very clean . The food was OK
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey Amy, We are so happy you had a Rock Star experience because of the service you received from our Hard Rockers! Come and see us again real soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jul 4, 2015
Amy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Worst vacation I've ever had."
We arrived at the hotel at 6am, we were told our room would not be ready until after 3pm even though I called ahead of time to make sure we would be able to get to our room early since we were traveling over night. I was told that they would see what they could do but they were fully booked(lie). At 4:30 my family was completely exhausted I return to checkin and was told we would not have adjoining rooms even though that's what we booked. We were told that the only way to get a room together was for me to pay for an upgrade to a suite for $1000.00. I did to get my family in a room. The room was terrible, dated, it smelled like mold and it was not clean. We were told the reason why we could not get in until 5pm was because it was being cleaned. The food was below average the resort needs new Chiefs. Forget trying to get anyone to understand you unless you speak Spanish and if you don't you are treated different than if you do. My mom and son both got food poisoning from the resort. Customer service is poor at this resort. Pools were nice as well as the spa, book early or you won't get in. Casino was nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2015
Angie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Big Resort with plety to do!"
The resort has plenty to do on site so there's no reason to leave. They offer resort credits during your stay but you still have to pay 20% of the fee. $750 seems like a lot in resort credits but is really only enough for a couples massage. Don't fall for taking a tour of their facility in order to sell you a package deal, it will take up over 2 hours of your morning.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
Spy
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what we expected for the price and brand"
I gave this hotel a low rating because for the price I paid, I expected way more. There were a lot of mosquitos in the room. I requested the room to be sprayed twice and there were still lots of mosquitos. The rooms are large and nice, but the mosquitos were a huge drawback. As a parent with two children the hotel was too big to get from our room to the kids club and to the pool or beach. The kids club only has the character meet and greets once a week so you have to make sure you attend at the specified times. This is also hard if you are only staying for part of a week. We missed the big show on Friday since we left on a Thursday. The food was great. Service in Cafetto was slow to say the least. The Market buffet was awesome and the food was always good. The hotel didn't seem to really advertise their shows. We saw the michael jackson show and it was really good. But we only learned about it from another guest. Beware that they have different rules if you are only staying for two nights. They put a block on my room so that I couldn't charge things to the room since I was only there for two nights. They only lifted it after i complained twice about it. Also, they only issue you resort credits if you stay more than two nights. Overall a beautiful and impressive resort, but too large imo if you are traveling with little ones.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
Rob
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible experience this hotel don't cost what the"
The breafast was artificial mash potato the juice was artificial not real the staff not freanly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2015
mr. nunez
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice but airconditioner didn't work well"
Very beautiful but there's no activities during the daytime
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel with top notch amenities"
Perfect for a weekend getaway of fun. ORO is easily the best Nightclub in the Caribbean and is nestled in the Casino of the HardRock. Beautiful beach and other fun activities guests can indulge in whilst in Punta Cana.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
Manuel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Incredible stay!"
The resort was great along with the staff. The resort is huge but there is a trolley you can ride. Plenty of pools and activities to do. Resort is very clean. Food and drinks are good and better than some of the other resorts. We would definitely return. I do wish they had water sports like otherv all inclusive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 27, 2015
lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Too many sales pitches"
Beware: there are at least 2 companies working the hotel: Legendary and another that are trying to get you to book additional stays. I felt that I was deceived into attending the first presentation which was very similar to a time share sales pitch
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Not enough time"
Not enough time to eat at all of the restaurants. Everyone was friendly & welcoming. We liked the fact that everything was financially inclusive! The place was huge. No need to go any place else.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Thank you for the lovely comments about your time with us, Dee! We are so glad you had a great time and hope you'll come for a longer stay! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jun 16, 2015
Dee
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel on an awesome clean beach!!!"
Overall it was an great vacation. Great food and the staff is top notch. Whatever it is you need is at the hard rock. It was our honeymoon and it was one great day after the next
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
We're tickled pink to read you celebrated your honeymoon in our hotel, christine! it was lovely to read you enjoyed the food in our hotel along with the phenomenal service you received! Come and visit us again real soon! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jun 13, 2015
christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Paradise in the earth."
The hotel was awesome; however, we are so disappointed with Expedia services. Since our arrived in the airport and on the time we left. If we took out these two moments, everything would be marvelous. For moments I thought we were in the paradise, heaven. Thanks Punta Cana people!! Everyone is so lovely.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 11, 2015
Ray
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our 4 day vacation."
My wife & I had a great time @ the Hard Rock. The staff was exceptionally polite & friendly. Our room was had a hot tub, a refridge stocked with sodas , liqours, etc. our room was comfortable and our bathroom was elegant. although we didn't particpate in the outdoor activities, Hard Rock offered many fun things to do. They offerd a show evry night we were there. they even have trolley service every 15 minutes so guests don't have to walk their huge hotel grounds during the heat of the day or darkess of the night. we never felt in danger walking from place to place because there are gaurda in different locations.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Thanks for Rockin' the House with us, nyrican! We are so grateful to read that you and your wife had such a marvelous time! We would love to welcome you back ! Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jun 9, 2015
nyrican
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Only thing that I found out the hotel which I didn't like I'm a diabetic and they didn't have sugar rfreesyrup I had to talk to several people going to transportation back to the airport it wouldn't coordinated very well
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey Rock Star, thank you for the feedback about the sugar-free syrup; we'll be sure to let our Executive Chef know your comments. Do let us know before you come back so we can have that available for you. Rock On! “This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”
Other trip Jun 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Was wonderful"
I like everything but they need give better facility went people's going out of hotel to city
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana All Inclusive
Hey Rock Star, we are so excited to read about your fabulous vacay! We hope to see you around soon! Rock On!
Other trip Jun 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice all-inclusive."
Our stay was for 6 days, 5 nights. Check-in was fast and easy. Food was great, go to the Isla. It's the best. The mango's were AMAZING!!!. May is mango season, and I could tell. I probably ate 3 mango's at every meal. The passion fruit was great, too. I also checked out one of the Fender guitars. The power chord was missing from the bag so I didn't get to play it the first night. The office was closed when I called so I had to go back the next morning. A lil annoying but not a big deal. Our room was nice,always stocked with plenty of water. We had some issues with the bathroom. The hairdryer was broken and couldn't be fixed so they just brought of a replacement. Again, a lil annoying but not a big deal. The shower looked amazing, but only one of the double shower-heads worked. ( A lil annoying) But we lost hot water on 3 of the 5 nights. The first night we just took a fast shower and didn't worry about it. Figured it was just from over use. The second time, I called and they sent maintenance. By time it was fixed we were out to dinner ( a lil stinky). Housekeeping didn't seem to be on a schedule. One day they came by at 12, next 6, next 3, next 11. This made it difficult to know when we could go back to the room. But in all we were pleased with our stay. It wasn't as amazing I was led to believe it was. Staff was great, drinks were good, in all I give it a 3.5, rounded up to a 4.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2015
Sam
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Terrible drinks."
The hotel staff are great. Food is pretty good for all inclusive but the drinks are really low end and terrible. They don't even sell high end liquor.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 1, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Vacation"
Hotel has a lot of amenities, swimming pools are great, room bed are double bed, wich I prefer queen, we were four people. There was people near the hotel burning something around 145 am, and the smoke was so strong and it get into the room. We could not sleep well that nigth.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 31, 2015
SG
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Massive hotel"
Very grand property. A lot of pools and water activities to keep you busy. Good music and DJ by the pool. The beach is very nice, but the water is rough and the current is strong and no motorized water sports. The hotel has a plethora of shops and quite a few restaurants, and the casino and sports bars are very nice as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel, Poor Organization,"
Hotel makes really nice impression, unfortunately right at the check-in had first unpleasant situation where clerk clearly made fun of us in an unpleasant way, we felt very unwelcomed. Booked this trip through Expedia. I'm Expedia Gold Member and there are some additional perks that I should receive. Unfortunately hotel wasn't aware about these perks, I had to spend my own vacation time (if summed all up, it would be close to half a day of sitting in their offices and dealing with issues). At the last day, both my girlfriend and I caught some sort of stomach flu, up to the point where my gf ended up in medical office at the airport with an IV in her vein, not knowing if we're going to be able to fly home. We had to pay extra medical costs. I really want to think good about my vacation at Hard Rock, but when you experience such situations, it really stays in your head overpowering the nice experiences.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 16, 2015
Luke
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews