"Good value for the National Harbor area"
This was my first Aloft stay. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, location in the National Harbor complex is convenient to the Gaylord conference center, shops, etc. I'm not necessarily a fan of the décor/ambiance - what I'd call a combination of urban chic/hipster, but otherwise I have no complaints.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy that you found our location convenient to other points of interest nearby. The aloft design is not for everyone, but we are glad that our hotel proved to be a great value for you! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
Very nice hotel for the price! Plenty to do for a couple or familyGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location, a little tired..."
Terrific spot, great pool, kids had fun! The rooms are a little tired and the front door was messed up just as we were leaving so that no one could get in or out. We did enjoy our stay and would go back again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy that you and your family had a memorable and fun stay at the Aloft. Your comments about the door will be addressed internally and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next return! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Not quite what I expected from Aloft."
Great location and loved the area, the room appeared clean but smelled terrible was told it could be the Potomac but outside smelled fine so I don't really know, the room was a bit small for my liking, the air unit made loud noises all through the night waking me every time, no iron in the room, ice was only located on the 8th floor, no microwave, pool […] area looks a bit aged and in need of updating. Online pictures are truly deceiving but these are my opinions and thoughts only don't make your decision stay based off my comments!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Patreece, We regret if your recent visit fell short of meeting expectations. Our goal is to make a guest's stay as comfortable and seamless as possible, and wish there was something we could have done to change your initial impression of us. We hope that you were properly informed of our text messaging service, which allows guests to communicate their needs/concerns to our front desk team. Our team could have replenished your missing iron, and adjusted the HVAC unit based on your text alert. Our hotel was built in March of 2009, and the pool was installed around the same time. We regret if you found it to be somewhat outdated, but we perform regular maintenance to ensure its longevity. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back for a much improved experience. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
We stayed at the Aloft Washington because my daughter and I participated in the Color Run. The hotel fit perfect for our trip. Only one block away from the event and the Harbor was right there too. Shuttle to the Tanger Outlets was a bonus. Had a great stay. Would recommend this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor during the Color Run! We are happy that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the Tanger Outlets. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to your next visit! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Loved the view looking out into the street below!"
The beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillow to big. We love the room otherwise.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed the scenic views from your guest room during your stay! It sounds like our bedding needed to be tailored a bit more to your liking, and we hope you addressed your concern to a team member. We could have provided you with a different pillow option during your stay. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Worth the savings"
I stayed here for a conference at the Gaylord - short walk and almost $100 a night cheaper. The décor/ambiance did not agree with me - aimed at younger people I guess - but the room was comfortable and quiet which matters a lot more than décor. The lock on my door broke but the hotel put resources on it right away and I was able to get in later that […] evening. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Sharon, The Aloft Washington National Harbor is one of National Harbor's hidden gems, offering affordable accommodations with attentive service and comfortable accommodations. Although we have more of a contemporary and modern atmosphere, this does not compromise guest comfort. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"a great little hidden spot"
the town is like its own little island. Only a 15 minute drive from the city. Lots of shopping and restaurants around the hotel. Great pillows. Cool decorating.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Reasonable option, but be prepared to wait..."
Got a very good deal through Hotels.com, hotel met expectations. Room was set up a little oddly and the lighting was a little strange, but the room was clean and comfortable. Half of the front desk staff were efficient, unfortunately the other half were not.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear mc, We are pleased to find out that you received a great deal from Hotels.com! The Aloft takes a more modern approach with guest room design, and hope that you were able to become more and more acclimated during your stay. We do our best to efficiently manage our guests on a continual basis, and regret if we fell short on some instances. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
nice place......not to crazy about the rap music in the elevator but otherwise i loved it......Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The location was great! The room was nice but small.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel if you're looking to save some money"
Hotel staff were incredibly friendly, service was prompt, and attended to anything that was required. Walking distance to everything in National Harbor and a short cab ride to D.C. I would definitely stay here again if need be.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear seema, The Aloft offers a great value proposition for travelers looking to be in the heart of downtown National Harbor, and a short drive away to Washington D.C. It always without fail puts a smile on our face to hear that you would definitely return to us again! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
Great location, no real complaints. Spacious room, but no shower cap and no mouth wash....the hand soap was wonderful smell. The bath/shower was very spacious!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Ms, If you are ever in need of any hygiene or toiletry item during your stay, please do not hesitate to text one of our talent members with your request so we can facilitate. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
stayed here for a large volleyball tournament. room was very nice. air conditioning worked well. blanket was comfortable. water pressure in shower was good. free internet when i stayed. parking is around the block in municipal parking for 13 dollars a day with in/out privileges once the front desk set up your card. only minor annoyance was taking elevator […] to 2nd floor, then walking to another set of elevators to your room. other than that this was a very nice place to stay! unfortunately did not try the pool so I can't comment on that. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location but that is where it stops."
A dog was left in a room alone and even though it would not stop barking the hotel said the only solution was to change rooms. So had to move my daughter who was in bed to another room that had a broken safe that kept pinging with an error code. My last time at Aloft.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Oh boy, it sounds like you experienced a few hiccups during your stay and we do apologize if your stay was marred by the barking dog and safe technical issues. We hope that you communicated the safe problem to our team, so that we could find a resolution immediately. We don't want you to give up on us so quickly, and hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence in us. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Nice, modern hotel with nice view of the river"
The room was a great design, the layout was perfect and the space very usable. Shower was awesomeGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Ouch... it is never pleasant to have back pain and don't like to hear if our bed could have caused this discomfort! Many of our guests praise us for our comfortable bedding, however it seems we fell a bit short in your case. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us and hope to welcome you back for a much improved night's rest. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
The hotel was nice, but for the price it was a little extreme. I paid for an ocean view but there clearly aren't any ocean views from where the hotel is positioned...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, Unfortunately we aren't located near an ocean, and we definitely wish we were too! However, we do offer Harbor view guest rooms at the hotel. It appears that you may not have been assigned to a Harbor view, but we do offer many of these particular room types. If given another opportunity, we hope to welcome you back to experience a Harbor river view guest room. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Short walk to Gaylord Convention Center"
Room seemed small, even for one person. Colorful and clean - just not my style. The neighborhood was great, as were the rates as opposed to other area hotels. I would stay one night again, but nothing extended.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Scott, Our guest room sizes are normal standards compared to other hotels nearby, but regret if it felt small to you. We suggest you try one of our Harbor suites during your next stay. Thank you for taking time to share your honest feedback with us. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"The hotel became THE event!"
Great running area around hotel! The restaurant across the street was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your comments. There are several restaurants at our doorstep, but we think you're referring to Rosa Mexicana's or Bond 45 and we agree!! Both are outstanding...in fact, you can't go wrong at any of the restaurants here...and more are coming!!
Somehow I made a reservation for the wrong nights. It was a prepaid, nonrefundable room. I was in town for a prayer conference. I wanted to cry, but I decided to pray instead. The hotel worked it out with the third party through whom I had originally booked the room and I was granted a refund. The third party guy on the phone said I was lucky, but I […] know it had nothing to do with luck. Everything to do with grace. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest, We are just mere steps away from a variety of great restaurants, the new Capital Wheel debuting in May, and the Potomac Riverfront. It gives us great pleasure to hear that our team was able to find a resolution to your reservation conflict. Your prayers definitely came through! We look forward to serving you again soon. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"A great place for a weekend getaway"
My girlfriend and I spent our 2 year anniversary here, and it was a very pleasant stay ... the staff was very attentive and personable ... the room was very modern, clean and comfortable ... we had a view of the main drag and the river ... location was perfect, all bars, restaurants and shopping were well within a short walk ... I am looking forward […] to going back Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear M, Congratulations on your two year anniversary! The Aloft is the most centrally located hotel in downtown National Harbor. We are glad you enjoyed our modern accommodations, friendly team members, and comfortable guest room. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning again to us in the near future! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
Very good and clean and staff are very helpful. We had to go to a wedding at 4pm and need to have a late check out so we can hang out for a bit before to go to a wedding.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location to visit National Harbor"
Second visit to Aloft, and this time we got a balcony suite. Beautiful view of the harber and central to shopping and restaurants on the water.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Aloft needs a lift"
Issues with Keys . I could not park fir one night at the garage they are associated with . I had ti pay fir parking for the dyration of stay . Food in tge hallway from outside resturants . Hallways were dirty with crumbs . Tolite was soiled upon arrival . The halway traffic was loud and I could hear my neighbor snoring . Booking through you provides […] no recourse upon check out because they have already been paid . Dont think I will do that again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Valarie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Despite being ranked #1 of all Aloft Hotels in March for cleanliness, we do at times miss a beat. On your next visit, let the Front Desk know how long you are parking and we can find a way to best accommodate you. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence on your next visit. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Hotel is not conducive to a comfortable stay"
1/2 of the staff had an attitude and was of little helpGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Luke A, Our team members consistently receive accolades for providing genuine service and truly strive to create positive experiences, however, regrettably it seems we fell short of this mark with you. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence on your next visit. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Cool little hotel"
cool modern styling, great location, really nice staff, and all for a reasonable price. We'd definitely stay here again!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Aloft is not deserving of the Starwood name"
Staff were not trained to provide excellent customer service. Even the staff that I never saw. Deep cleaning of the rooms did not appear to have been done, HVAC system was very loud and in obvious service. Kitchen staff has very poor customer service. Front desk staff appeared to only know to offer free drinks or breakfast coupons to offset for issues […] that came up during the trip. This place is not for travelers that are expecting the Starwood experience. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Despite being ranked #1 of all Aloft Hotels in March for cleanliness, we do at times miss a beat. Our team members receive accolades for providing genuine service and truly strive to create positive experiences, however, regrettably it seems we fell short of this mark with you. We hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence on your next visit. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
Omg!!! It was great from the staff at the front desk his name was marvin, to the room we had a view of a few boats that were docked, to the decor of the hotel. When you step off the elevator the lobby is spectacular. The hotel location is great restaurants within walking distance. Im definitely going back soon! My son enjoyed himself the biggest smile […] I have ever seen!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear carmen p., National Harbor is a great place for the family and we are pleased to hear your son enjoyed the visit. Marvin loves his work and it shows..we will certainly share your comments with he and the team. We are love the fact that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to your next return! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
We thought National Harbor was alright. In no hurry to go back. The hotel is ok. Its all very modern and gimmicky so if you like that stuff you will probably like this hotel. The bed was Platform style and killed my back. The rug was all stained up which made me feel gross the whole time I was there.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Thank you for your review, we hope you give the Harbor another chance. With the cold Winter now behind us, we will enjoy sunny days at the Harbor...we have no doubt you will change your mind when the sun is shining, the Capital Wheel is in full force and plenty of festivals and activities happening. The housekeeping issues will be addressed with our team, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I trust we were able do do something for you while you were staying with us to remedy the situation. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Great views, accomodations, shops and restaurants"
Hotel has a modern vibe, and friendly staff. Great water and DC views from our room! Only issue is lack of transportation to the complex, especially from downtown DC. Would recommend to anyone.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor There is a complimentary shuttle service that takes guests to the King Street Metro station which takes passengers all the way into the downtown DC area. Also, The Potomac Riverboat company runs a water taxi shuttle service that connects National Harbor marina to Alexandria, Georgetown and the National Mall in D.C.! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Beautiful view of Potomac!"
We were at National Harbor for a conference. We stayed here as it was closest hotel to restaurants and shops. The hotel was Very modern and quietly upscale. Staff very accommodating and we loved location and beds were so comfortable. Would stay again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Staff, room, service......just greatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A cool 60s vibe"
This hotel had more positives than negatives. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous, and really seemed to care about our comfort. The room was kept very clean, but there were some minor marks on the carpet and the wall. There is a nice bar on site in the lobby, and the lobby area is a good place to meet at breakfast or after dinner. This might […] not be the best choice for young families because there is no bath in the room, but is fine if the kids can shower. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Scott, Our staff is very genuine and truly cares about the well-being and comfort of our in-house guests. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our w xyz bar and re:mix lounge during your stay. Many of our previous guests traveling with children have not had any challenges with our showers... they are user friendly for those washing young children. We hope to welcome you back again soon! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
I absolutely loved this hotel. Nice and laid back, I enjoyed my stay and plan on visiting again when the weather is nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Beautiful rooms! However, multiple charges were put on my card that had to get taken off!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel for a decent price"
Never stayed at an Aloft property before, but it kind of felt like a "Baby W" - hip concrete floored lobby, loft-themed room, so pretty cool. Only thing that was weird about this location was the lobby was filled with kids and people that seemed to be locals, just hanging out. Overall, great stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Ralph, We are a version of the W Hotel, but our Starwood brand offers style at a steal. The Aloft is an affordable and select-service alternative to the full-service experience you would expect at a W Hotel. We regret if our lobby setting did not feel approachable during your stay, but the re:mix lounge encourages both locals and guests to mix and mingle over drinks/snacks, pool, board games and great conversation. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"Quick Family getaway"
I love the room and the pricing wasnt so bad. Marvin the front desk concierge was excellent with the service he provided. Only issue I didnt like was the 100 deposit I had to put down since I went used a third party company. However, overall it was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Really neat hotel. Modern. Super friendly staff. Nice lounge and common area. Only problem was one elevator not working. Bed was decent, but not super comfortable. Pillows were great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Steve, We realize that one of our elevators was briefly out of commission during your stay, and regret if this caused any inconvenience. Everything is back to normal now, and we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Aloft! It would be a pleasure to see you again in the near future! -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Team
"A basic hotel at a luxury price"
For the money I was paying, more than $250 a night total, I expected at least some level of luxury. Nope. I had a basic room that didn't even have a bureau. The swimming pool was tiny and there was no hot tub. Coffee service ended at 10 a.m. There was no ironing board in the room. No microwave either. The bargain brand hotels within a mile offer better […] amenities at half the price. And they have free parking. This one charged $13 a night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Did not get his name but the employee looking to start his own comic book was amazin and always went out of his way to make me feel welcome.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Charming hotel with tons of character! Customer service was outstanding! Katie was super helpful when we checked in. She helped us get dinner delivered and get to our rooms fast so we didn't miss the Oscars! All the staff, but especially Marvin AKA "Batman" made being snowed in an absolute blast! I'm coming back to National Harbor in 2 years for another […] conference and I'll be staying at Aloft instead of the conference site for sure! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Carrie, Our hotel definitely has the most character at National Harbor, and glad you felt the same way too! Your comments about Katie will be relayed to her, and she will be delighted to know that her efforts exceeded expectations. We hope you enjoyed watching the Oscars while enjoying your food delivery. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning to us again in the near future! -Aloft Washington National Harbor Guest Experience Team
"Contemporary room with a view"
Staff were excellent. Downtown location with water view is greatGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"It was OK"
I booked a room at ALOFT because it was different then the standard hotel. It looked fun and like it would be a nice change of pace. Parking is not on-site but is next door. I was traveling with two children so it was a little hard to get everything from the car to the hotel but we managed. When you enter it's very modern and industrial. In the main […] lobby there is a lounge area, pool table, and a bar. Very open. The woman at the front desk was very nice and checked us in quickly. When we got off of the elevator (8th floor) the hallway was very dark. I didn't know if I felt safe in such a dark hallway but it's part of the atmosphere. Our room was a Queen Harbor View room. Kind of of on the small side but the layout was nice with the bathroom being behind the bedroom. The bathroom space was large enough for all three of us to get ready in the AM. The shower was nice and big as well. The view of the Harbor was very nice and nice to wake up to the morning. The only complaint I had about the room was there were a lot of stains on the carpets which made me feel like the room wasn't clean. I don't know if we will stay here again but the concept of the hotel is a nice change from the standard layout/décor we are used to. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Julie, We thank you for your honest feedback and are saddened to hear about your mediocre impression of the Aloft. Our hotel is most notable for its modern architecture design style and unique technical aspects, but this does not mean our level of cleanliness should ever be compromised. Please be assured that we thoroughly vacuum and sanitize our guest rooms prior to a guests arrival. It is our hope that you will allow us to invite you back and change your initial impression of our hotel. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Guest Experience Team
"Do NOT disturb till CHECKOUT !"
Really nice staff , and room , but when check out is at 12 noon ... The Maid should know that ,So if you leave your room to go the the gym or out to breakfast please be advise to place your. Do not disturb tag on your door or otherwise the maid staff will come into your room throw away your things as if you were gone or have Abandon the room ...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear eli p, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. It is our strict policy for our housekeeping team to never enter a guest room when the "Do Not Disturb" sign is present, unless the guest has checked out. Our team does an incredible job of communicating to one another, and we regret if this did not seem to be the case with you. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Guest Experience Team
"Excellent Hotel in National Harbor"
I totally enjoyed the room. Everything about the room felt great. The bed was nice, the desk was great and the source hookup for the tv was an inspired addition that more hotels need to offer. the only thing missing from the room was a microwave but the hotel did provide one in the lobby so it wasnt a real concern. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here […] again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Harbor view not really, noisy too."
We paid for harbor view and could only see it if you press your face against the window. Also someone seemed to have a party there, there was loud music playing majority of the night. The garage was also inconvienent, you have to leave the building cross a street to get to it.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear mom of 2, Our hotel directly faces the Potomac River, but regret if the view from your guest room fell short of expectations. Even though the Mariner's Garage is only a few short steps away from our hotel, this does not deter guests from returning to us time after time. Anytime there is a noise complaint, our hotel will do everything in their power to ensure that no other surrounding guests will be affected. We hope to welcome you back for a much improved stay if given another opportunity. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Guest Experience Team
and in the end all things worked out. nice place to stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dirty towels and toenails all over floor"
Reservation for 2 queen beds .....but only room upon arrival was 2 doubles.....dirty towels replaced by wet towelsGenuine Expedia guest review
"So cool, sheek, hip, modern!"
For some crazy reason the water in my shower was wildly unpredictable. It was either ice cold or scalding hot. It would stay warm for about 10-15 seconds and then go to boiling again!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Aloft Washington National Harbor Dear Guest--Thank you for taking the time to bring this water temperature to our attention. It disappoints us to hear about this malfunction, and will be sure to address internally right away. Please be assured this is a very rare occurrence, and has not been reported before. We do hope to welcome you back again in order to regain your confidence in us. -The Aloft Washington National Harbor Guest Experience Team
The rooms are super modern and have a really nice warm feel to them. View is nice and staff really good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )