All hotels in Barcelona, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Placa de Tetuan, 8BarcelonaBarcelona08010Spain, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 34 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Comfort
    Rather comfortable
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Service
    Service is poor
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Huge room"
It's a huge apartment with five beds and two washrooms. Remember to contact the host before your arriving. All is fine but the towel is a little dirty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"MH Tetuan apartments May 16"
For a family of five, there was plenty of room at a very good location. However, I have been disappointed that I have not received a response from the hotel about 3 pairs of pants my son left in the apartment. It's been ten days since I called and followed up with an email. Other issue is that there is no front desk or other staff when you arrive. We had to wait at a bar for five hours because there was not bell stand where we could leave our bags until our room was ready. When staff arrived they were very nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
gregory
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The apartment was nice, clean and located directly at a metro station. However, make sure to call ahead for there is no reception and therefore no possibility to leave luggage before check-in or after check out. This was quite inconvenient for us. Also, there is no soap in the bathroom so make sure to take some. There are plenty of towels available.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The appartment was very large and clean. It is also located just in front of the subway station which was nice. I would recommend it to anyone travelling with a family..
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Nov 5, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Holiday"
Good location, right next door to the underground with a supermarket next door and a fantastic coffee shop a minutes walk away. Apartment was very clean and well furnished, only problem was the shower the water pressure was very low. The washing machine did not work, I reported it and a very nice maintenance man came within 40 minutes and repaired it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Sep 10, 2015
PAT
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"No human contact, but a great place to stay"
We arrived to find out that we had to check in using a machine, that then told us that the apartment we had booked had some issues and we would need to walk in the rain to another apartment 10 minutes down the road. That wasn't ideal, but other than that, the apartment we did get was really nice. Really spacious, very clean, and with a great kitchen. We'd stay again now that we know what to expect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night romance trip Sep 28, 2014
Taufiq
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well equipped apartment, great location"
My wife and I went with our four children and thought the apartment was great. The staff were really helpful and made the whole process very easy for us. I would highly recommend M H Apartments
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
alex
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Central to attractions but not for young families"
Arrived after 8pm & was charged €20 for the luxury. . With a firm voice asking us to take it up with Expedia! Apartment is centrally located. 40 min walk to beach one way & 30 min the other way to Sagrada la familia. So good. Drove to Barcelona from UK and there was affordable parking10 min away €90/ wk... another ve. The apartment was on 5th floor of 6. Lift ok. Security was good with camera surveillance on the way in & adequate locks on door and a safe in apartment. The second issue we had, was not enough towels or sheets. The janitor got us an extra bed sheet on our arrival but this was not enough. We asked the cleaner who was attending to another room, the following day she gave us some more sheets. She however grumbled about the towels. When we called customer services, they told us there was one scheduled change of towels on the Wednesday. ..the only day cleaning was scheduled for in the one week we'll be staying at the apartment. .(we were there from Friday before)... So we improvise with towels.... For a family of 6, four towels for 5 days was not adequate nor was a clean of the apartment after 5 days. The clean did not happen anyway. All A/C good working order Kitchen was adequate, but washing machine scruples clothes up..& iron not effective. . So take your own iron. Worst thing about apartment was no fire alarm or exit. The second thing is with children, on the 5th floor. . The windows had no lock, massive drop- accident waiting to happen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
B
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"close to metro"
the apartment was very easy to find and it was very conveniently located right in front of the tetuan metro station. however, wifi was sometimes hard to connect to and only 3 devices can connect at a time. no soap was provided for the bathroom, and beds were slightly uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends May 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"TOP"
Séjour au top !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Mar 3, 2016
Cludts
BE
2.0 / 5Fair
"まあまあです"
寒い日で床がタイルだったためか、底冷えしました。広い部屋は良かったのですが、エアコンが効きづらく、寒かったです。立地は良かったです。スタッフはホテルにはおらず、すべて電話で対応するので、部屋に不備があったらちょっと不便。価格面から考えるとリーズナブルかも。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Feb 17, 2016
A Traveler
JP
1.0 / 5Poor
"最悪絶頂。ここは選んではいけない"
ホテルではなくただのアパートで、誰も係りの人間が現地にいません!到着した時には住所を疑ったぐらい真っ暗で、入り口のドアのところに電話番号が貼ってあるだけで自分たちで連絡しないといけないのにはびっくり!!もし電話がない人はどうするのかという状態!海外用の携帯を持っていたからよかったもののそれで連絡して15分後にバイクで係りの人間が到着。なんのストレスもなく鼻歌を歌いながら急ぐ様子もなかった。レセプションがない説明なんてネットにのってなかった!と言うと。あ〜僕たちのせいじゃないんだよね〜と笑いながらあっさり。最悪!!さすが悪人スペイン人。信用ゼロ。部屋は広く、洗濯機があったことだけがよしだが、、、ここは刑務所かという内装。床は汚い。お風呂も不潔。ひび割れ多し。トイレと一緒にもかかわらず、かなり狭い。到着してすぐに出発したくなったぐらい。気分悪すぎの滞在場所です。とってもとっても騙されました。絶対にここはさけるべきです!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Oct 24, 2015
A Traveler
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Kaupunkiloma"
Mukava huoneistohotelli , ei respaa, mutta soittamalla avain tuotiin, metro aivan vieressä, kaikki toimi kuten pitääkin,myös wifi, suosittelen!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night family trip Oct 17, 2015
A Traveler
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hospedaje en Barcelona"
Muy buena ubicación, en la zona centro departamento solo con todos los servicios, ideal para familias 6 personas, se los recomiendo.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Sep 30, 2015
A Traveler
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bra ljudisolerat trots att det ligger i centrum"
Hade metron utanför dörren. Rent ö fint kök. Stor 5 bädds lägenhet med 2 toaletter.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 23, 2015
Crille
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
fonctionnel et propre mais une des climatisations ne fonctionne pas et la circulation est importante sous les fenetres. place a cote de la station de metro tetuan.a conseiller tout de meme.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 15, 2015
bernard
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ottimo"
Ottimo per famiglie, comodità e location. Molto buono qualità prezzo. Più attenzione per la pulizia. Ottimo on generale. Molto disponibili al telefono.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 14, 2015
Arben
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"MH Appartment"
Très bon hébergement bien situé par rapport au coeur de Barcelone Un peu bruyant Très bon confort
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2015
annie
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"アクセス抜群でした。"
バルセロナの旧市街エリアのはじでしたが、地下鉄駅の目の前、住宅街のパン屋や市場、スーパー、レストランも多く快適でした。5人で泊まりましたが、2ベッドルームにリビング、キッチン、バスルームふたつがあり、シングルベッドルームもあって、ソファベッドを使わなくてすんだのが、とてもよかったです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
19 night trip with friends Jan 5, 2015
A Traveler
JP
4.0 / 5Excellent
"良かった‼"
7人で宿泊しました。夜中に到着し、玄関に貼ってあった番号に電話をし、5分ほど待つとスタッフが来てくれました。 お部屋はとても広く快適でした。3つのbedroomと、リビングのソファーベッドで寝ました。 シャワールームは2つあったけれど、同時に使用すると、かなり圧が弱く、同時には使えませんでした。同時でなくても圧は基本的に弱いです。 でも、それ以外は、かなり快適に過ごせたし、お部屋でパーティーも出来たし良かったです。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip with friends Dec 30, 2014
A Traveler
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"Correct mais pas très confortable"
Nous étions dans l'appartement 22. Très propre, cependant très peu de décoration, et assez peu confortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
muriel
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Estancias amplias y muy comodo."
Nos hemos alojado en familia. Muy comodo, amplio, buenos colchones. Totalmente recomendable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Juani
ES
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Mooi appartement in centrum Barcelona"
Op een centrale plek in Barcelona (halverwege de Oude Stad en de Sagrada Familia) bevindt zich dit mooie en zeer ruime appartement met airco en WIFI. Met 2 badkamers, 3 slaapkamers, een slaapbank en ook nog een prima keuken is dit een prachtige uitvalsbasis voor een bezoek aan Barcelona. Let erop dat je even belt voordat je incheckt. In de buurt zijn voldoende parkeergarages (groot en klein), de metro stopt onder de voordeur en lopend kan je veel kanten op. Ruim van opzet, goed uitgerust, goede (Engelstalige) hostess, kortom: zeer goed bevallen!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
NL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Agréable séjour"
Bel appart, bon rapport qualité / prix éclaire, en plein centre ville et bien desservi. Inconvénient, mal isole
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2014
Marie
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Goede uitvalsbasis"
Appartement voor 7 personen: Prima plek. 7 goede slaapplaatsen, beddengoed/handdoeken aanwezig. Oud mooi pand gelegen aan metrostation en op loopafstand van veel bezienswaardigheden. Doen !
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2014
fam vliet
NL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Zentrale Standard-Apartments zu fairem Preis"
Die Apartments waren generell in einem guten Zustand. Das Telefonat zur Übergabe war etwa kompliziert. Allerdings mussten wir nicht allzu lange vor dem Haus warten. Und der Rest der Übergabe verlief reibungslos. Ansonsten war alles gut! Für den Preis nichts zu bemängeln.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 9, 2014
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"bon emplacement"
Gros problème au niveau du débit d'eau pour les douches sinon vaste appartement qui peut accueillir 8 personnes et bien placé des divers lieux touristiques
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Apr 19, 2014
nicois
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Proche des commodités dont le métro."
Très bon séjour.Parfait pour visites. endroit bruyant compensé par fenêtres isolantes.Très propre.A recommandé si on recherche du simple et propre.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2014
Brigitte
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"molto ben servito dai trasporti urbani"
la casetta è completa di tutto e anche molto pulita
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 1, 2014
Pietro
IT
2.0 / 5Fair
"Heureusement qu'on nous a changé d'appartement..."
L'appartement qui nous était réservé (n°100) avait l'inconvénient d'être mal isolé phoniquement côté rue, et coté cour (école), mais surtout n'était pas sécurisé (cambriolage récent si bien qu'une des portes-fenêtres ne fermait pas). Nous avons refusé de rester dans cet appartement : une solution a été trouvée au MH Apartment Sagrada Familia qui, lui, est SUPER ! De sucroît, ma carte bleue a été débitée 2 fois, remboursement vient d'être fait cependant après intervention de HOTEL.com + mail de ma part.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 10, 2014
A Traveler
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pratique En famille"
Appart confortable 3 chambres et 2 salles de bain. Un peu de marche à prévoir pour retrouver les principaux sites touristiques. Penser à la trottinette pour les enfants c'est très pratique. Pour récupèrer les clés il faut appeler la reçeption qui n'est pas dans l'immeuble et les attendre. S'ils sont déjà occupés , le Temps d'attente peut être de l'ordre de 1h ...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 8, 2014
A Traveler
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
una vacanza tranquilla con il desiderio di ritornare nello stesso posto e con la stessa organizzazione stanze pulite spaziose personale gentile discreto e competente consigliato con tranquillità
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 25, 2013
A Traveler
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
US

TripAdvisor reviews for MH Apartments Tetuan

Overall rating:Based on 62 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"Great for Hen do !!!"
03/07/16 xxflissxx Atherton, United Kingdom
We visited here for a friends hen do - we rented 2 of the apartments, they had lots of room, were lovely & clean & everything you need for a cheap & cheerful weekend away with the girls - just be mindful, they do sleep 6 but one bed is a double sofa bed - wasn't a problem for us though - would definitely recommend
Overall Rating
"Hen do "
02/20/16 Jetsetter_48924
Stayed here in September with 7 other girls for a hen do. The apartment we had was huge on the top floor. We had three bedrooms two bathrooms and a huge lounge and kitchen area. We also had a very large balcony off one bedroom which had a great view and a smaller one off of the lounge. The apartment was very clean and tidy, could do with some modernisation but for what we paid you can't complain. Really good location, about a ten minute walk from la rambla and a convenience store right outside.
Overall Rating
"Great place"
02/13/16 Alison B Sheffield, United Kingdom
We are a family of 4 (14 and 11 year olds) & had a 2 bedroom apartment. We arrived at the airport at 9 in the evening, phoned the number we had been given and Carlos met us at the apartment to give us the key. Taxi from airport cost 30€ & took about 20 minutes. Small supermarket next door was still open so we could get essentials. Metro right outside front door. The apartment was clean & had everything we needed. We were on the 5th floor & although apartments are by a big roundabout we did not find it noisy. On our day of departure we could leave our luggage at the main office free of charge. The office is a bit of a walk from the nearest metro (Urgell) but lovely helpful lady on the desk. New L9 metro line is just about to open which can take you all the way to the airport. Would definitely recommend these apartments.
Overall Rating
"Delightful apartment in a great location"
12/16/15 Stevemwh Corby, England, United Kingdom
The apartment was very spacious and located in a brilliant area. Our apartment had three bedrooms, a main living room, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The rooms were very spacious and all had air conditioning. WiFi was provided free of charge, but only allowed a maximum of three devices at once, so be aware of that. The apartment, though being located on a very busy road is very quiet, the only noise you may encounter will be from the kids playing at break time in the school located directly behind the apartment in the courtyard below. Two keys were given to us so we were able to split apart from our group and not worry about being locked out. The apartment is located within a residential building so be aware that you need to keep the noise down, and shouldn't have any loud late night parties, although the thick walls do certainly dampen the noise. A small cleaning cit was provided in the kitchen and the bathrooms have the usual toiletries. Be aware that when arriving in Barcelona you should phone up the hotel with the number provided, they will meet you at the apartment and will brief you with everything there. You do not need to check out, simply leave the keys on the table, which is nice as you would have to travel halfway across the city otherwise. The only, and it isn't really terrible, downside is that all the floors are stone and after a hard day of trekking around the city your feet will not receive a welcome break on arriving back in the apartment. There is a subway station directly opposite the apartment, giving great transport links and a lot of the main attractions are only 20 - 30 minutes away by foot. I would highly recommend this room for a group of 4 - 5 people as it is very comfortable and is great value for money.
Overall Rating
"Weekend trip"
09/13/15 craigcook1802 Woking, United Kingdom
Stayed here for a stag weekend and was very impressed with the apartments. They are excellent value for money, with large bedrooms a good size lounge and kitchen. The location is excellent, not far from the beach or other sites and has a metro outside. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the apartments for any large groups who visit the city.
Overall Rating
"Not bad"
12/31/14 bignumber
Quite good location, metro station line 2 right out of the entrance gate. Facilite is not moden. For several days of stay there is no housekeeping, and only one roll of toilet paper for the entir family, you have to buy minimun 12 rolls a pak in supermarket. All in all not three star class.
Overall Rating
"Good location, apartment could be better"
10/02/14 Maria1148 London, United Kingdom
Location is excellent and metro next door. Our two bedroom apartment needed a bit of of updating: mouldy bathroom, broken tiles in floors and wobbly toilet and a bit better cleaning under the beds, it's not nice to find empty crisp packets and dirty socks. It was a bit slippery/unstable to get out of the bath after a shower, a handrail would be safer. A few more towels would be appreciated. Shop next door good and lovely baker on other side.
Overall Rating
"Central to attractions but not for young families"
08/10/14 Bodun R Kent, United Kingdom
Arrived after 8pm & was charged €20 for the luxury. . With a firm voice asking us to take it up with Expedia! Apartment is centrally located. 40 min walk to beach one way & 30 min the other way to Sagrada la familia. So good. Drove to Barcelona from UK and there was affordable parking10 min away €90/ wk... another +ve. The apartment was on 5th floor of 6. Lift ok. Security was good with camera surveillance on the way in & adequate locks on door and a safe in apartment. The second issue we had, was not enough towels or sheets. The janitor got us an extra bed sheet on our arrival but this was not enough. We asked the cleaner who was attending to another room, the following day she gave us some more sheets. She however grumbled about the towels. When we called customer services, they told us there was one scheduled change of towels on the Wednesday. ..the only day cleaning was scheduled for in the one week we'll be staying at the apartment. .(we were there from Friday before)... So we improvise with towels.... For a family of 6, four towels for 5 days was not adequate nor was a clean of the apartment after 5 days. The clean did not happen anyway. All A/C good working order Kitchen was adequate, but washing machine scruples clothes up..& iron not effective. . So take your own iron. Worst thing about apartment was no fire alarm or exit. The second thing is with children, on the 5th floor. . The windows had no lock, massive drop- accident waiting to happen. Settee was tired and had a big dip in it that had to be blocked up with a duvet and bathroom needs decoration.
Overall Rating
"Great family accomodation!"
05/28/14 Claire C London, United Kingdom
Great apartment (we had No. 12). Three bedrooms, large living room, two bathrooms and a kitchen. Nice balcony too. The apartment was clean, the beds firm but comfortable, the kitchen reasonably well equipped (cheese grater, sharp knives, serving bowls - which aren't always available in this type of holiday apartment!). We were able to cook easily - supermarket next door stayed open until late (but didn't open until ten in the morning, worth knowing if you were planning to get your bread fresh for breakfast!). Flat screen TV with a number of channels, free Wi-Fi easy to log into. We had to wait a few minutes to get checked in, but it was worth it for having such a lovely holiday base! Other supermarkets and cafes close by, as well as being super close to the Metro.
Overall Rating
"Comfortable"
03/12/14 simonemignott66 Jamaica
Stayed her for seven nights six of us. We had to wait two hours before we could check in, so we stayed at the Air Port seen as we were coming all the way from Jamaica for the Mobile Conference. The lad who checked us in Louis was very very nice. She told us as much as we wanted to know and was very helpful. I don't remember the name of the Pilipino who cleaned our room but she was a sweet heart. They cleaned the rooms everyday and that was a plus for us. Changed towels everyday and also change the bed linen when we were there. The only draw back is that it's near a school and the noise from there can be a little much if your trying to rest. But all in all it was comfortable.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews