All hotels in Lewes, Delaware, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE, 19958, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 264 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
"unacceptable"
it was horrible i didnt smoke in the hotel i smoked outside and brought my cigarette butts inside the room in a cup as trash and i was charged 250 for smoking in the room when i most definitly did not i will not be staying at this hotel ever again and neither will my 500 plus friends that visit the beach near the hotel i will make sure of that by telling them not to because of the treatment i have recieved i was even cursed out by the hotel manager i want compensated for the treatment i have gotten before i would ever consider staying or any of my friends.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2015
blaec
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Nice hotel and friendly we would go there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 17, 2015
Linda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
really enjoyed our stay would come back again and would recommend hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 11, 2015
george
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Simply great"
Delightful for a quick getaway, nice breakfast in the morning as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 16, 2015
Sarah
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good enough!!"
Easy checkin, room a little shabby but clean and had everything, neighbors were very noisy with doors open family with 2-3 rooms going back and forth. Breakfast was good but no where to sit as very crowded. Took food back to room. Check out easy. Location great set back off main road. Easy to find.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 10, 2015
Gabrielle
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"That is OK"
Hotel location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for staying with us!
2 night family trip Aug 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay, Great Price"
The hotel staff was great! My only complaints would be that the room was smaller than expected, and there was no place to hang clothes/towels to dry when coming from the beach or pool. Great location and price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!! Please inquire about our larger suites when you come see us again! We appreciate you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
4 night family trip Aug 2, 2015
Nicole
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Loud. Some evening staff very rude."
Awful. There were teenagers running down the hall until 1 am until we finally asked the evening staff (a gentleman) to get them to stop running which he did. The next evening the teenagers were running again. I asked the evening staff woman to get them to stop. She was extremely rude and denied the problem. We left at 11pm that evening because she was rude and we could not stand the noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
I am very sorry that this happened to you at our hotel. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable and happy. I have shared your information with my staff. We have also implemented a mandatory quiet time when the baseball teams stay with us. Again, I am very sorry that this impacted your stay.
2 night business trip Jul 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great little hotel for the weekend near beaches etc. Free breakfast great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey!! I hope that we have you as our guests again in the future!
1 night trip with friends Jul 18, 2015
JoEllen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Get Away Day"
Went to the beach for the day and fished with my wife and 2 grandkids and our dog Millie. After 6 hours on the beach it was so nice to go back to our hotel room and take a warm shower and relax. Everything was great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you so much for completing this survey! We love to hear how our guests stay really was. I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!!
1 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
Steven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My family of 4 stayed one Saturday evening to extend an unexpected mini-getaway. A thunderstorm pushed us off the beach early and it took us about 25 minutes to travel the 4 miles up Rt. 1, but by the time we reached the Sleep Inn, it was sunny again and we were happy to arrive at our clean, stylish room and the showers were hot and had good pressure. We used the room fridge to hold some fruit and snacks from our cooler, and had a fantastic, memorable dinner at Fish On, just a few minutes away in Lewes. The beds were comfortable and we had a quiet night's sleep, with just a few muted hallway conversations overheard as we were near the elevator. A complimentary breakfast was available in the morning--decent standard fare like waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cheese omelettes, hot oatmeal and cold cereals, pastry and muffins, bananas and apples, milk, juice, and coffee. The seating area was very tight and hard to accommodate the number of diners, much less the lines that snaked through the tables as people waited for the waffle iron or toaster. Kids seemed to enjoy the outdoor pool (accessible through the very small lobby seating area) which had a few fountains and slides for the preschool set. We prefer to stay closer to the beach when available, but our one night stay (with easy return trip to the beach in the morning) was pleasant and I would stay here again. It's also very convenient for outlet shopping and many other restaurants on Rt. 1.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you so much for being so elaborate with your comments! I love hearing about how our guests feel about our hotel! I want to let you know that we have converted our Theater room into a dining room to eliminate the crowd overflow. I hope that we have you as our guests again so that you can enjoy this space! We loved having you as our guests!!!
1 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Maureen
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was clean. Wish they had more options to hang towels in the room. Also bathroom door was broken so wasn't able to close door all the way or lock the door. Dining area for breakfast is a little small and was really crowded. Satisfactory for a one night getaway.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We have quickly fix any maintenance issues with the bathroom door and we have extending our eating area to another room! More Space!
1 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
The rooms are very very small and the price is to high
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We have great priced during our off season and even some on the weekdays!
1 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
Simon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel, good price"
nice hotel, good price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for letting us know we are doing a great job!
2 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Robyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
AC unit made loud noise when on Told hotel mgt not taken care of Got very little sleep Other than this hotel was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We apologize for the AC issues!
2 night business trip Jun 29, 2015
George
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel"
We were very pleased with our 2 night stay at your hotel. The hotel was very clean and everyone one of your staff was polite and friendly. The pool area is great for kids and adults.We would definitely recommend your hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thak you and we are glad you had great weather to enjoy our wonderful pool!
2 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Karen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just fine"
The room was fine & the staff were very helpful. We didn't use the pool, being there for the beach. The hotel was at least set back from Rt.1, which is an endless strip mall. It seemed like a fair deal for the price with breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 28, 2015
Linda
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Friendly staff"
Our stay was fine! The staff was the highlight of our stay everyone was friendly and helpful! The hotel itself was a little old and outdated. The breakfasts could use some help.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 22, 2015
Mary E
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good night stay."
Have been coming to Rehoboth for the last 15 years. Love the stay this year at sleep inn
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jun 18, 2015
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
It was OK but my daughter was bitten overnight. The bug problem was eliminated the next day while we were out. Dog friendly place, nice people. Not luxurious but good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 18, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy"
I was able to book a weeknight room within a day's notice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. While located a short drive to the ocean and shops, you can't beat the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
We didn't arrive until 4:30 in the morning, picked up room key and went to sleep for a few hours. Before checking out we ate from the free breakfast buffet, everything was good there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jun 11, 2015
Tina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A good mid-level bargain"
We wanted a hotel that was a step below Hampton Inn, but wasn't as dingy, dirty, and poorly maintained as a bargain motel. Sleep Inn was it. My family of 4 did well with the 2 queen beds on the weekend before Memorial Day. The unnecessary amenities were minimal, the room was clean and big enough with a good shower and okay TV, the pool looked great, and hot buffet breakfast was included. Our room was about 20% cheaper than Hampton and 2x as expensive as a motel. Not high end at all, but that wasn't what we were looking for. Perfect for our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your survey! We are so excited that you loved staying with us! We love our guests and always love hearing about your stay! I hope that if you come to the area again that you will stay with us!!!
Other trip May 24, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"rehob"
all is well accept the sing outside of the bath room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
1 night trip May 8, 2015
Alton
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel close to beach"
Attractive, clean room. Great shower. Nice breakfast. Comfortable beds. Very friendly maid service. Only complaint is all pillows were very lumpy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Other trip May 9, 2015
bobbi
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean but small"
The room was clean, staff was friendly but the room was much smaller than most hotel rooms. We were only there for 2 nights so we dealt with it but if the stay was longer it would have been very small for 4 people. Beds were comfy but seemed like full size not queen. Bathroom was small stand up shower and sink was in main room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
If you do choose to stay again we do have suites which are much more spacious!
Other trip May 4, 2015
kris
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Business at the Beach"
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room had an odd odor but once I turned the fan on it quickly dissipated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 21, 2015
Marcie
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"No Sleep at Sleep In"
Too much noise from teenagers running in the hallway on 3rd floor near our room. Dog barking also made it very noisy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We apologize for the noise you had to endure during your stay with us. Please do not let that affect you staying with us inthe future.
Other trip Apr 14, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel quiet for pets."
We loved to stay here. It accomodated us well. Staff was friendly. BreakFast was yummy. Gym is outdated.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are actually working on updating our gym. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Dora
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"well worth it."
Very pleasant stay. Nice service and very good free breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
2 night family trip Mar 31, 2015
Robyn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great value for the price and proximity to beach. Room was very clean and spacious (King bed) wi-fi was slow but no big deal. Breakfast was free and just what you need to get your day started
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
Brian
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"researching retirement communities"
My trip to Delaware was very rewarding in that we found two very nice communities in the Bethany beach area that we would consider retiring to. One is Bay Forest and the other Millville By the Sea. Homes here were both affordable and well built with high end features and, had community amenities that fit our needs. Close to shopping and fine eating, beaches so on... Our hotel stay was very good starting with the wonderful staff who were most kind and a pleasure to talk to. Answering my questions honestly and sincerely. Our room was what we expected but I did not enjoy the soft king size bed. Probably due to pain I have from bulging disk. Otherwise, the hotel was quite clean and served a wonderful hot continental breakfast starting at 6am. A plus for early birds like my self.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Other trip Mar 28, 2015
Steve
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pet Friendly, But Cramped."
The room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, but the only place to eat was at the desk, with only one chair provided. We would have liked a table and two chairs in addition to the (cluttered) desk. The bathroom was adequate but small.The breakfast area was cheerful and offered a number of breakfast choices. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Home Search"
One night with our dog good dog friendly hotel. We have stayed here before.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 14, 2015
Michael W
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"birthday trip"
stayed in Rehoboth for friends birthday. only problem was high school wrestlers staying there too. loud but eventually settled down. staff were understanding of our complaint
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Feb 27, 2015
Dale
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great accomodations for the price."
Very friendly, accomodating staff. Hot breakfast was excellent!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We are so very pleased with your kind words about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future
Other trip Mar 2, 2015
JACK
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel near the beach"
We had a very pleasant stay for a long weekend away. The property is close and convenient to the Cape May ferry at Lewes, the outlet shopping along Route 1 and the Rehobath Beach board walk. Two hours before leaving, the electricity went out for the whole area (not just the hotel). The staff was extremely responsive in checking for the possible needs of each guest. We were there when the hotel was quiet, but just be aware that the thin walls and the tight breakfast area could make for an especially unpleasant stay if you happen to visit when school or youth groups are present.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey. We loved having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again! We couldn't believe that the power went out. Appearantly it was out as far as Middletown, De for a while. Thank goodness they got it fixed!!! Thank you so much for your understanding!
Other trip Feb 24, 2015
Les
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Valentine weekend"
Hot water was luke warm, Maintenance turned it up as high as possible but still were having issues, other than that good hotel, good location, very friendly staff, checked in Friday night and was put in ADA room we also had a pet, so I know rooms are limited, however I asked for a room with tub and was told none available. thought strange since there was few guest til Sat night we had a 3 night stay . but anyway very nice hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We have the hot water situation under control. It was exceptionally windy that day and the pilot lights were getting blown out. We have taken measures so that it never happens again. We are so glad that you had a nice stay overall. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
3 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Steven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place"
Hotel was clean,comfortable, and the we enjoyed the breakfast. The only complaint we would have was the lack of hot water. My wife and I both took showers and towards the end of mine the hot water was gone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
I am so sorry that you were lacking hot water while you were here. We were feverishly trying to fix the problem while you were here. The wind was exceptional that Sunday morning. We were having a hard time keeping the pilot lights lit. We have taken measures to correct this and it will never happen again. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again.
1 night romance trip Feb 14, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice that they allow dogs."
Small-ish room was clean and fairly comfortable. The $25 extra for the dog (for the whole stay) presumably involves some extra cleaning, which is fair. No dog smell in the hotel, so the $25 is apparently put to good use. Decent typical hotel hot breakfast of eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, etc.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Carmen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel. Close to beach and walking."
Great place for a quick get away. Can't wait to return.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Rolanda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel..Wrong location for the Polar Plunge"
Great stay except we couldn't have a late check out time. We were spending the night during a special Olympics Polar plunge and wanted to be able to return to the hotel to change before heading home. I was hoping that since it was off season, we could do that. Other hotels closer to the beach were accommodating their guests with 3:00 check outs since plunge was at 1:00. However the hotel and room was great! I will just check out the check out situation next year prior to booking my hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We always extend late check outs to our guests. I am suprised to hear this. I certainly hope that you were not denied a late check out as this is the norm on a daily basis. I hope that you will stay with us again next year. I will make sure that you are extended a late check out!!!
1 night family trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Last Minute stay"
Was a last minute stay. But what a great find.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
We loved having you as our guests!! We hope to see you again in the future!!
1 night romance trip Feb 7, 2015
Robert
US
3.0 / 5Good
"not bad"
it was okay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"perfect stay"
In town for gymnastics competition nearby.....room and breakfast we're Awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Was a great choice! Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel staff Very pleasant and helpful! Breakfast while typical for most hotels, was good. The hotel is currently under going so renovations, but did not impact stay at all. Hotel located close to Lewes DE which is a beautiful little town. Plan to return just to explore!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 21, 2015
Larry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel right in the middle of everything"
Nice comfortable room. Close to all the places we wanted to go. Pet friendly!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
Ashley
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, close to shopping"
All was good, room was small and beds were double beds, but other than that it is nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 20, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient"
Very nice - just what you'd want at this price point.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 19, 2015
a
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staying for family business"
Clean and cheerful. Most rooms on the 2nd floor were non-smoking. However one room near mine was not and I could smell smoke coming from it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 6
  • Next >