A very nice facility within blocks of the beach. Live music in the courtyard almost each evening. The music stops around 11. The room had a private balcony that was very enjoyable for drinks in the evening.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there Jim M, We value your 5 STAR FEEDBACK!!!!!! Thank you for sharing it with us!!! We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action on South Beach. We are delighted to read that you had a great time here at Riviera Suites!!
"bad experience with their customer service"
I would not recommend, their customer service was extremely difficult to work with. I would not recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there Max, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay at Riviera Suites! We are terribly sorry to read that your stay was not a 5 star one! We strive on providing outstanding customer service, so it pains us to read that is not what you received! I will make sure to pass this information on to our staff!
"Boutique hotel a few blocks from South Beach"
Hotel is rated as 4 star and room prices are cheapest among 4 star hotels. On the other hand I believe this hotel should be rated as a 3 star hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there Bimmer, We are glad to read your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! I am sorry that you feel that our hotel should be rated as a 3 star hotel. I wish that you could have been more descriptive as to why. We take customer feedback very seriously and it's the only way that we know what needs to be changed to provide the best possible product for our guests!
When I arrived they gave me the key to a room that was already occupied. When I went back to get a new room key the new key didn't work and they didn't seem to mind. Fairly high level of disorganization and the food at the restaurant was sub par when compared to other hotel restaurants in the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry for providing you with a room that was already occupied! We were experiencing some issues with our system. We advise guests not to put their room keys next to their phone. This is how the keys get deactivated. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with us!
"Very nice and funky!"
Too short a stay but the room was great, fabulous situation and staff very helpful and friendly! We will be back!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Si, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We wish that your stay here at Riviera Suites was longer as well! We are glad to read that you had a great time, and found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We hope to see you soon!
"Less than 10min walk to the beach"
The whole staff was super nice and accommodating to me and my boyfriend. Rented the king balcony room for 2 nights. Only downside is there was no fridge or microwave, slow to check in/out, mandatory valet that's 35/day and for some reason the shower water kept coming out super hot/cold. There was no such thing as lukewarm water in the shower for some […] reason. The plus side is they have complimentary happy hour at 7 and the bartender makes the drinks preety strong, close to the beach, middle of South beach, and comfy bed. It's expensive but you expect to pay an arm/leg if you want to stay in South beach. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there, There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us, and all of our future guests! We are so glad to read that you had a great time here at Riviera Suites, and that you were provided with excellent service! I see that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8PM. Perfect time to mingle around and get to know your temporary neighbors! :) We are just a convenient walk from the beach. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
"Good thing comes in small package."
Hotel is small but very well kept and centrally located to everything. Staffs are very helpful. Rooms are little small but very clean and well maintain. I will stay again in future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there R. Pardiwala, There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. We are centrally located, just blocks away from all the action that goes on here on South Beach. Our team is always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a great time! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!
"Riviera Suites is a short walk to the beach"
The location is great, 2 blocks from South Beach. Some of the front desk staff were very friendly but others were not helpful at all. When asked how to get towels & chairs for the beach (as advertised in the ad), they mumbled & waved their hand without giving sufficient info, so we needed to ask several people before finding what we needed. However, […] on our last day when we needed the shuttle back to the airport, David saved our day by helping with alternate transport when the shuttle didn't show up. He was great! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Day Geri, We value all of our guests feedback and we are delighted to be able to have yours! We are indeed in a great location just blocks away from all the action that takes place on South Beach. We strive on providing excellent customer service, so it pains us to read that you did not receive that from all of our staff! I will make sure that the General Manager is aware of this, so that it doesn't happen again! David is absolutely great, and all of our guests say the same. I will make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
"Great atmosphere and close to South Beach"
Very lively hotel, can be loud if you are early to bed, but quietens down enough to get a full nights sleep. Walking distance to all the attractions of South Beach, as well as access to supermarkets and quieter areas. Towards the end of the stay, the towels supplied became less, not sure if they had had trouble with theft in the past. An average of […] 10 - 15 minutes for the valet to bring the car and found out later that there is hourly parking nearby, that is free through the night, and only a short walk away. The convenience was appealing and you can call reception in advance to have the car waiting when you arrive at the lobby. Overall, a really nice hotel, great location and friendly staff. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Adam, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We apologize that the hotel was a bit loud while you were staying with us. I will make sure to inform the General Manager so that she is aware of this, so that it doesn't happen again! We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action. There are other parking options around the hotel, but not as safe nor convenient as valet.
This hotel is OK but not great. The room was fine though small. Most of the service we got was excellent including the front desk and the bartender, James. However, the restaurant service in the mornings was very slow. One morning they didn't have any bread! The food at Moreno's is good but over priced. The biggest complaint I have is the valet parking: […] $35 per day and it takes way too long to get your car. We probably won't go back. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there Ron, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and our future guests! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average hotel room. We are glad that you were given great service by our team. They are always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a great time! James is great and all of our guests seem to think so as well. I will definitely make sure to inform him of your kind praise! We apologize that valet took longer then expected. We advise our guests to call for their car 30-45 minutes prior to them needing it. The valet company that we use parks the cars in a garage that is shared with cars from other hotels and restaurants. When there is a high demand for cars it can take longer for the cars to get to their owners. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you!
They need a parking area without 35 / night valet. It is ridiculous. I didnt stay the night it was to expensive to park.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there yasi, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We do offer valet parking though it is not mandatory. There are other parking options around the hotel.
"Dark, dirty feeling"
Management team is nice but stuff not too attentive; slow in response. Stayed two nights, first night very noisy as they gave a suite above the air conditioner venting machines; second night management was nice and upgraded us to a penthouse unit but not sure if people stay there and feel dirty as well, especially the pull-out sofa bed, not sure if […] the mattress there is clean. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests. I apologize that your first night was a bit disruptive with the A/C vent. I am glad that we had rooms available and we were able to upgrade you to our Penthouse. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your feedback regarding the cleanliness of this room.
"Walking distance to the Ocean."
Parking is not included & its very expensive.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Unfortunately parking is not included in your stay, but valet parking is $35 per night, with as many in's and out's as you'd like. There are also other parking options around the hotel such as garages, lot parking and municipal parking.
"Hotel on south beach"
Complimentary airport shuttle driver would not wait for us because it was 5 after 11pm. They knew we were there at 10:30. Had to get luggage. Had to get a $55 taxi to hotel. Told hotel clerk. Could care lessGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Steve, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We apologize that the shuttle driver was not able to wait for you. Miami International Airport has strict regulations that we must abide by, and we are not allowed to wait for guests. This is a service that we provide as a courtesy and apologize that you were not able to utilize it.
"Bad surprise in the arrive"
I proceeded a big research in the internet to find a good hotel in South Beach area. My biggest desire was a hotel that had suites with separate living room and bedroom, because I would travel with my husband and two kids. Riveira South Beach Hotel seemed to be a good option and we payed (with two months in advance) for two suites of this kind: one […] to my family of four and another to my parents in law. When we arrived at the hotel, they said that our rooms were not available, and tried to send us to another hotel of the same group. But the other hotel was not so close to Lincoln Rd, and we would need a car to go there. We didn't accept and then they offered a common room to my parents in law and the penthouse to us. Penthouse was a big room with a big varanda, but didn't worked well to our family of four: there were no closets, the smell of smoke was strong and the lightening was very weak. They probably rent the penthouse to parties and other events... Two days after, we had to move to another room that would be the ours since the first day. It was inconvenient, because I was very ill and we lost precious time packing and unpacking things. Alex (the night manager of Riveira) was very kind and tried to compensate us with some vouchers to breakfast and a nice birthday cake to me. But the experience at all in the hotel was not the one that we expected... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Day Andrea, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!! We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your extensive feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am terribly sorry that you did not get the rooms that you originally booked. When booking through a third party site, your room type is never guaranteed. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you with such a wonderful upgrade to the Penthouse! Alex is absolutely great and all of our guests seem to think so as well. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences we caused you on your vacation here in South Beach!
Great place to stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there, We are so glad to read that you had a nice time while staying with us here at Riviera Suites! We would love to have you stay with us again when visiting Miami in the future!
"Nice hotel a short wal to beach"
Overall the hotel experience and location was great ......nice decor nice pool on roof ....would come again..............husband enjoyed itGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon love florida, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from all the action. We can't wait to have you and your husband back for another memorable time!
"What a great addition to or trip!"
Too bad we couldn't stay long. This place looked fun.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there, There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star reviews! Thank you for taking your time to post yours! We wish that you could have stayed longer with us as well. Perhaps the next time you come to South Beach your vacation with us can be for a longer period of time!
I liked the hotel itself it was very beautiful clean and what I expected. I paid for a balcony room and when we got there they were sold out which I was hoping for a balcony as it was my first time in miami and I wanted to enjoy the outdoors. So to accommodate me they gave us a suit which was beautiful so I couldnt complain about that but one thing […] I would say is dont book out more rooms than you have because that kind oflet me down . Other than that I was pleased Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there Shannon, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for the time you took to share yours with us! We are extremely glad to read that your stay with us was great! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that each and every one of our guests are having a great time! When booking through a third party, your room type is never guaranteed. I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you with an upgrade to a suite! We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"Nice hotel, great location"
Everything wasgreat. The only thingnegative is that this is a brand new hotel and the staff need to work ona few kinks in the services. For example;they have a restaurant but they dont offer room service yet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Carlos, We are delighted to read that everything with your stay was great! Unfortunately we do not offer room service because the restaurant and the hotel are separately owned. We know how convenient it is to be able to order things to the room. We apologize for any inconveniences this caused you! We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!
"The location was very good, but....."
The room was very small. It was decorated nicely, but was not very functional for two people and their luggage. Only one person in the hotel seemed to care about customer service. Her name was Alex, and she helped us book a tour of the area and a trip to the everglades. Our air conditioner did not work, and we complained 3 times about it. When we were […] checking out, we told them not to give the room to anyone else because of the air conditioner. They acted like they had not been told about it. They boasted about a happy hour, but did not have beer which we thought was unusual. This was our first and only trip to Miami, and we were surprised at how unfriendly most of the people were. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Nancy, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests. We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. Alex our front desk agent is absolutely amazing, and all of our guests seem to think so as well. I am terribly sorry that your A/ C was not fixed while you were staying with us! I will make sure to pass along this information to the General Manager, so that she is aware of this. We offer a complimentary cocktail hour that includes well liquor only. Wine and beer are not included in the cocktail hour.
The suites are lovely and spacious , the staff was friendly. Would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Evenign David, There is absolutely nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing it with us! :) We are extremely glad that you had such a great time here at Riviera Suites. We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting Miami again! We would love to have you!
"Boutique Hotel? Not my cup of tea"
This hotel looked great from the pictures and from the reviews I read however when I got to the hotel they were swarmed with people checking in at their very tiny checkin desk. When I finally got to check in and get my room key they accidentally gave me a downgraded room which looked like it had been under a construction zone... When I looked online […] at the description of the room I didn't realize that ALL of the wall, ceiling & floor surfaces would be made out of cement and that there would be construction paint on the ceiling of our room when I booked this hotel. Not only was this hotel not what I was expecting, my wife informed me that she could hear everything going on outside of the hotel while I was getting the room situation worked out. I was upgraded to a different room in a different building (across the street - they own three buildings and this was #3) which turned out to be quite nicer than the last. Out stay was pleasant being in a suite however the overall stay in the rooms was fare with the bed being so plush that you sank into it when you laid down and the water temperature being below what I'd call a 'Hot' shower. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Overpriced Hotel With Terrible Customer Service"
We have been waiting 1 hour for check in and 1 and a half hour for check out and additional 30 min for the valet parking.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Evening, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We have been experiencing some issues with our system. This is causing it to take longer for our front desk agents to check guests in and out. We apologize for any inconveniences this has caused you!
Check in was very slow and several people were becoming a little frustrated. Rooms are small but nice. Some minor items needed attention. When comparing hotel cost add in approximately $50 per day-there is a $15/day resort fee and the only parking is valet at $32/day or as we were told you can use city parking but you have to return and buy more time […] every three hours. Not good but not a problem if you don't have a car. Convenient to Collins street, restaurants, and beach. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Poor customer service"
The facilities were great, but the customer service was terrible. I waited for half an hour at checkout to pay for my resort fee. I paid cash and no receipt was given. I didn't even ask because nobody was getting receipts and everybody was in a bad mood. Evidently they were switching their computer system to another one, and everything was in disarray. […] Very frustrating, but these things happen. The workers at the from desk could have been a little nicer and apologetic, though. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This place is great. Love the Black and White layout. Hiden bar is the bushes. Plants lush and green.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Evening Robert/Annette, We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on your recent experience with us! We are delighted to know that you had such an outstanding time! We hope that you make us your go-to hotel when visiting South Beach again, in the future.
"Nice amenities for a quick getaway"
The Riviera Suites were wonderful. The rooms are a bit small but in Miami your time should be spent on the beach! The only downside to the rooms was not enough outlet to plug in all your devices. However the positive in this, it allows you to get out and actually enjoy yourself and turn off electronics! The band during happy hour was wonderful!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello NatashaP, We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8pm. It's a perfect time time to mingle around and get to know your temporary neighbors.
"Nice hotel in South Beach"
Excellent location, very nice and clean room, comfortable beds. Nice art deco building. I really liked this hotel, and I recomend it.Genuine Expedia guest review
The only problem was parking. My car was towed. No one at the hotel informed me that you couldn't park on the street. There was no one there to valet park cars. Very confusing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing it with us! I am sorry that you had an issue with parking. Street parking is only for the residents that live in the neighborhood with a parking sticker. There are signs all over that state this as well. I am sorry that you were not aware of this.
"Cute Faux Deco hotel in a good location."
For the first time I did the pig in a poke commit now get details later reservation. It turned out well. The Riviera Suites is very well appointed comfortable place. A bargain for South Beach at the half price we paid. Check in was slow, maybe people, maybe computer software, maybe just busy. Our room was much nicer than usual for us but even cheap […] motels have fridge and microwaves. The cable channel choices were poor. The sink was uncomfortably small tucked into an alcove. The shower water ran out onto the floor. Breakfast was not included. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good - not great"
Overall the hotel was very good but disappointed to pay an additional $32 to park (1 night) and the "free" happy hour did not include beer or wine. Well staffed,but the front desk was slow and fairly chaotic.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
not clean , way to small as a guy that stay in hotels twice a month for business i will rate this hotel 2.5 stars . NO PARKING !! they will charge you $32 for parking for 1 night ! not even 24 hours !!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello there, We value all of our guests feedback and apologize that your stay was not a 5 star one! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that the rooms are deep cleaned before handing them over to the next set of guests. I will make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment. We are offer valet parking for $35 a night, with as many in's and out's as you'd like. Our parking is for a 24 hour period.
Good accomodation near the Beach. Unfortunately we Star only one night before we go to the Bahamas. But we willncome back for sure...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello Klaus, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to read that you had a nice experience with us! We are just 2 convenient blocks from the beach, where we offer 2 complimentary beach chairs and towels. Please come back soon for a longer stay! We would love to have you again!
This hotel is in a good location, we liked all the amenities around the hotel. Close to the beach. Be very careful when you check in to check the mini bar, we noticed a lot of things were missing and notified the front desk about this .. They dont have a lock on the fridge. We again let them know when we checked out we didnt touch the mini bar. When […] we got back home a couple of days after we noticed a charge for 242.00! on our cc called and they stated it was for the mini bar! We disputed the charge and for a month we have got the runa round , no calls back from the manager. seems like a pretty good scam. We are now disputing the charges through the cc company. I feel like Miami was nice , but quality of service is just par. I think becaouse they charge a automatic 18% on your receipt at all resteraunts. So also double check your tip line when you sign. I got caught leaving a double tip! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Blake, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are extremely sorry that you had such an issue with the mini bar. Unfortunately the mini bar is managed by someone that is outside our hotel. Sometimes it can take longer for us to resolve these issues but if you never consumed anything there is no reason as to why you were charged for them. We would have definitely refunded you the charge for those items that were not consumed. Once again sincere apologies regarding this issue.
"DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF BOOKING THIS ROOM!!"
This is by far one of the most disappointing hotels I have experienced. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in numerous "boutique style" hotels. This is definitely not a 4 star rated hotel, and am scratching my head how Expedia would rank it this way. Upon check in the front desk attendant asked us for our booking number and name, he said he could […] not look it up and it would take a few minutes. He told us to have seat in the "micro sized" lobby. he then proceeded to leave on a break and never came back. After 20 minutes and after standing in a long under manned line we asked another lady that was working the desk and she knew nothing about it. she said to just leave our bags and she would look into it. She rudely told us she was busy with other customers and to come back in a few hours. The rooms were not well appointed, the sheets were not made tight and were wrinkled and dingy looking. Every time we went to the lobby we saw the Manager of the hotel apologizing to one of the guests about various issues they were experiencing with their stay. I would definitely never ever come back to this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Not As Advertised"
We booked our room after falling in love with the old-world ostentatiousness of the rooms featured on the hotel's website: they seemed like a perfect send-up to everything that is fabulous and over-the-top about South Beach. But when we arrived, we were assigned a room the size of a janitor's closet with weird industrial concrete on the ceiling (think […] parking garage). What's worse, the sink wouldn't drain and there were so many stains on the mattress I feel like I need an STD test after sitting on the bed. We asked to be reassigned, but told there were no more rooms. When I went down to the desk to ask again, we were begrudgingly given another room with the same weird concrete ceiling, but at least this one had a clean mattress. Parking was valet, and we were told to give them 15 minutes to fetch the car, but it usually took over 45 minutes, which in one case forced me to be late for a meeting. It's too bad: this place has a lot of potential, but we really feel like we were the victims of a bait-and-switch. There are two other buildings on the premises; maybe they're better. But for what it's worth, I'd most certainly skip Building #3 and room #109 in particular. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Kate, We value all of our guests feedback and want to thank you for the time you took to share yours with us! I am extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not perfect! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are smaller then your average room size. We do offer larger rooms for those guests who would like more space. Perhaps one of our larger rooms is what you needed. The valet company that we use parks our cars in a garage with other cars from other hotels, restaurants, etc. When there is a high demand for cars the garage gets backed up causing it to take longer for the cars to get to their owners.
I booked two nights after reading positive reviews. I can't possibly imagine how low people's expectations must be. First, this hotel is understaffed. There is ALWAYS a long line at the desk. Here’s a quick summary. Room 1: 1) The light in the shower was broken. 2) The sleeper sofa was missing about 1/2 of the springs so of you went anywhere near the […] edge of the bed you fell through. We called the desk and they decided they would swap the sofa out. They brought the new one and…it was missing about 1/2 the springs! We contacted the desk again. Solution 2: change rooms. We repacked and moved. The sleeper was fine and they told us a mgr would contact us the next day (they never did). Room 2: We went to take a shower and..the light didn't work. This is mostly an issue as these rooms are designed with very little light as part of the décor to begin with. We went to call the desk to let them know and... the phone in this room doesn't work. No power to it. We walked to the lobby to talk about this and again asked for a mgr. They spent ~30 min looking for a her. The mgr was apologetic and said she couldn’t fix the phone without moving our room but promised to get the light fixed. She gave us a certificate for a restaurant and waived the "resort" fees. The light was never fixed and when we went to checkout it took us 45 minutes and had to call another mgr (took them 45 min to track down again) to get the fees on the account taken off. Do yourself a favor and find a different hotel Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Ross B, We would like to thank you for the time that you took to provide us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent stay with us! Unfortunately we have been experiencing some issues with our system causing it to take longer for our front desk agents to check in our guests. We apologize greatly for this inconvenience but everything is up and running now. I am very glad to read that our manager was able to provide you with a compensation for the issues that you experienced with your room.
"Renovated Miami apartments"
We stayed at the apartments for one night after delayed flights and missing most our stay. The staff were great at accommodating us. Overall Miami accomodation is quite old apart from a couple of new resorts on the beach, this block is old but newly renovated. The rooms are spacious and close to all the action of Miami. Parking is near impossible so […] be prepared to pay the hotel rate. Down side the walls are paper thin & I was kept up for over two hours to the people above us getting to know each other very well!!! Not the best nights sleep. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Riviera suites: December 2013"
Riviera has several buildings. All the rooms are clean and there is plenty of staff. One building is considered "boutique hotel" while another is "suite hotel". Boutiques rooms are smaller while the suites have several rooms plus a full kitchen and living room. Location is great. There are plenty of restaurants, entertainment and beachwalk within walking […] distance. Valet/parking runs $30/day whether you use the hotel or the garage across the street. There is no self-parking anywhere . Alona is a manager at the hotel who was a customer service superstar. She addressed our room issue quickly and then went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed our evening. I would return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A Fake "Luxury Boutique" Hotel"
I was very excited to stay here but from the moment we arrived, it was clear that this hotel was the wrong choice. Our room wasn't ready at 3pm when they said it would be, the thermostat was broken (or didn't have heat) so that it could not adjust the room temp accurately and we were cold the whole time. The room interior is entirely hard surfaces, […] so it feels like an echo chamber, and there is a gap underneath the main door so you can hear everyone else's doors slam shut in the corridor (which is also freezing cold from A/C) all night. The bedside clock had an alarm that went off at 2am each night, and when we unplugged it, discovered it had a battery compartment screwed shut so we couldn't turn it off. The "pillowtop" bed is a saggy cushion that creates canyons in the bed, not good for anyone with back problems. They charged us an extra fee each night for booking through Expedia and their staff is a joke. No one had any clue about authentic Japanese restaurant in Miami- they recommended "Mr. Chow" in a nearby hotel and I laughed. They were overextended and out of their league- no one smiled. There is no included breakfast and their hotel shuttle does not operate until 7am, so we couldn't use it to get to our 6am flight. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The only negative I found is the floors. When people above you walk they will wake you up. Also two blocks away from the beach and you have to go through Caltalina's beach to enjoy it, so they can do something about the beach location to make it earlier for the guess. But I liked it and will stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
No coffee maker There is no free car parking Parking prices are very expensiveGenuine Expedia guest review
"It was a pleasant stay"
Although the standard room is quite small, it was clean and well maintained. The decor is chic, however there is no natural sunlight and made it a little too dark. The staff was friendly and was there 24/7. I got a great deal on Hotels.com and if offered again I will definitely returnGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello jamillae, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us, and all of our future guests! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We do offer larger rooms are for those guests would want more space. I see that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel. We do like to keep the room a bit dark yet relaxed. We do offer extra lamps for those guests who want more light. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again in the future!
"Great Hotel Great Location"
My wife and I spent the weekend in South Beach and stayed at the Riviera Suites. Had a great experience. The Hotel is gorgeous with a great vibe. The 2 pools are 2 of the best Hotel pools i have seen. It is walking distance to the beach. The staff was very friendly but I found several of them to lack any personality. Also I would have rated Hotel Facilities, […] condition as a 5, but the restaurant service for breakfast was very sub par. The atmosphere was great and almost hurts me to say it, but the restaurant seemed understaffed. My only experience at the restaurant was breakfast on Sunday morning. And they completely got the order wrong, and on top of it it took 45 mins to get two plate of eggs and potatoes. I point this experience out because i overall loved my stay but they really need to address this issue. We plan on staying here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, modern and close to the beach!"
We really enjoyed our stay here. I liked the room and found it to be really clean and loved the modern design. We enjoyed having access to the beach and being close to shops and restaurants. The airport shuttle and a convenient good breakfast made it any easygoing morning before we left. My only complaint is that we had some trouble with the wifi not […] working consistently. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello Leah, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad to know that you had a great time with us! From the cleanliness of your room, to the decor, the amenities and the staff!! It seems like you were able to enjoy it all! Please come back sooner then later! :)
Excellent experience, close to everythingGenuine Expedia guest review
It is a nice hotel with clean rooms . The staff it is helpful but seams they do not know their duty. They do not have a restaurant to eat only a bar . I will stay at this hotel again .Genuine Expedia guest review
"great place to meet fellow travelers"
Free drinks in the bar during happy hour ...so you can meet other people staying there. Also center area conducive to socializing. A little noisy staying on first floor but otherwise great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Riviera Suites South Beach Hello s, There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that your stay with us was great!!! I see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8pm! Perfect time to mingle around and get to know your temporary neighbors! Please come back soon! :)
"Construction on rooms next to me"
Hotel is nice, good location, spread out over three buildings with very nicely decorated rooms. A couple of blocks from the beach. Only issues I see are parking (very steep daily valet parking $32 rate or go to the 21th and Collins lot which is free from 3-9AM but unfortunately has a max 3 hr limit which means you have to keep on coming back to feed […] coins. In my specific case I was put on a room (403) adjacent to two of them (400 and 401) where there was a lot of construction with morning noise and dust. I wondered why they placed me there knowing all of that construction was going on and the hotel was not full. I didnt get any satisfactory response from the hotel attendant when I checked out, she was a lot more concerned on making sure I paid the hotel taxes ($15/day) which apparently weren't collected by Expedia. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )