All hotels in Adeje, Spain
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Calle Antonio Navarro, 1, Urbanizacion Atamanes, Adeje, Tenerife, 38660, Spain, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.1 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 192 reviews)

  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Comfort
    Rather comfortable
  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Room
    Great room
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic apartments"
Great place to stay, fantastic location! Would recommend this for couples and families.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sunset Bay never fails to deliver."
I have stayed here on lots of occasions both private rent and through booking sites. I can honestly say that I have never had a bad holiday. This time the noise from re-furbishing a few rooms was a little annoying, however, due to the fact that this will improve the complex it is something that I can deal with.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2014
A Traveler
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"hotel is fine so long as you are not in D block"
D block is right next to the bars and there is no escape from the noise between 20-00hrs and midnight
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2014
Ken
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Loud in d block"
Allocated a room in D block and it was so noisy, asked to be moved, too full! Asked for late check out, shower in room prior to departure, no room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 16, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"lovely hotel"
Lovely apartments. Had booked a room with just a sofa bed but on arrival had sofa bed and pull down bed which was made up. This was comfortable. Balcony was great size 2 sunbeds table and chairs and sun most of day and not overlooked. Pools loveley and clean and jacuzzi great. Good location 5mins walkto main bars etc. The sun inn in the complex was great good food quiz and bingo most nights.good helpful english speaking reception staff. Tip - dont take highheels too many hills. Also just get taxi to/from airport a lot quicker €50 return dont book with monarch wasnt impressed!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you were pleased with your accommodation, we hope we met all of your holiday needs. We are happy you enjoyed the location and the resort facilities. We hope you will return in the future. Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
7 night trip Feb 14, 2014
paulineamy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Location near to reasonable restaurants and t"
We have stayed here before with the family.This time we had a studio apartment for 2 and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and balcony.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 9, 2014
Mark
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good holiday"
Very good holiday Sunset Bay is really central to everything we need. Noticed that some rooms could do with updating. Service at hotel was excellent and maid service was daily. On the whole a very good break.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. Your comments on the renovation of the resort have been noted, we are currently trying to refurbish and update many of our resorts so this is something we are looking in to. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with and the staff provided you with an excellent service. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
4 night trip with friends Jan 24, 2014
woody
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great loation"
Nice stay close to seafront and lots of restaurants and bars. lovely pool area with heated pool and hot tub. Only down side is they try to sell you timeshare, but once i told them i wasnt interested they left me alone
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay, we are glad that you had an enjoyavble stay here with us, please come back soon! Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
7 night trip Jan 3, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great locations so close to the shops and beach"
We had a fabolus time.Only problem was same gang of people leaving 7 to 10 towels on beds at upper heated pool.Nobody done anything about it.Alot of us complained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Write your commenThank you for your review, we are glad that our location and accommodations proved suitable. With regards to the loungers we would like to assure you that we always try to address any such issues on site and discourage our guests from using such methods, unfortunately with mixed results – we apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We do hope that this will not deter you from considering staying with us in the future. We are looking forward to our next visit! Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
7 night trip Dec 26, 2013
duffy
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"November 2013"
Good stay, nice big rooms but noisy bars outside the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We apologise if the proximity of the bar to you apartment caused some noise related issues. We always encourage our guests to contact our reception should they be dissatisfied with their room as we would look into offering them an alternative accommodation and improving the quality of their stay. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant visit, however, and wish to see you again! Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
3 night trip Nov 29, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good size rooms , facilities"
hotel ameneties good two swimming pools one heated close to sea front and local bars and supermarket
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night family trip Nov 5, 2013
paul
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Value for Money"
We had a two bed apartment which had two bathrooms, Rooms have been recently refurbished so are clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped and even has a dishwasher.This resort is not really suitable for people with walking difficulties as there are lots of steps. there are ramps but they are very steep. The pool area is clean and has shade if you require it. The Pool is a good size. The only down side was noisy children. The location is great and only a five minute walk to the Port. there are several restaurant's and bars on site The Sun Inn is excellent for snacks and Sebastian's is great for a special evening meal. Definitely worth a visit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 11, 2013
Angella
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"fantastic location and great apartment"
really enjoyed it and would definately book again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Sep 25, 2013
sean
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent hotel"
Definitly want to go back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night romance trip Sep 18, 2013
Zorko
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Our room was very bright and airy, lovely and clean great pillows so comfy!!!!!!! would definitely stay there again very polite staff and they were very helpfull.Great pool very clean !!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We strive to provide all our guests with amazing, memorable holiday experiences, and we’re delighted that you had a lovely time at the Sunset Bay Club. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another stay – we’d love to see you again! Mariana de Ataide Resort manager
7 night trip Sep 15, 2013
Dee
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic Value"
We only spent 2 days at the Sunset Bay Club but everything was first class. We arrived early and although our room wasn't ready, we stored our luggage and the receptionist phoned us on our mobile when the room was ready. The apartment was very roomy with a double aspect balcony, nice kitchen with everything we needed right down to a welcoming tea/coffee pack with fresh milk. Air conditioning and fans, and TV with all the British channels. It seemed to be newly decorated and very clean. Only critisism was it was very noisy at night from an adjoining pub.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We’re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Bay Club! We’re sorry that you experienced some disruption from the nearby pub, though – we encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns about their accommodation, as we’ll do everything we can to find a satisfactory resolution. We really hope you’ll come back here for a longer visit, to take full advantage of everything that the resort has to offer – we’d love to see you again! Mariana DeAtaide Resort manager
2 night trip Sep 15, 2013
Clive
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent accomodation"
We stayed in a wonderful apartment with a private terrace. Everything about our stay was excellent, would definitely recommend it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 10, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Well Worth a visit"
Will definitely return
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Aug 28, 2013
David
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"5 star accomodation, with cheaper prices"
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. we were 3 friends traveling with our children. we would recommend this hotel to anyone, we work ourselves in the rental business, and for once we had no complaints!!! ( which is very unusual!!),
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We’re delighted that the Sunset Bay Club exceeded your expectations, and that you had a great time here. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Tenerife – we’d love to see you again! Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
3 night family trip Sep 1, 2013
Nickola @ nxtholiday
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent valu for price paid"
we had wonderfull stay the studio apart was very well furnished Bed --very comfy very well equipped with every cooking utensil u needed kettle coffee maker cooker fridge microwave a very nice touch a bottle of water milk tea bags sugar left as a welcome pack fab food in all nearby resturants great drink in twelve Bells
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Aug 28, 2013
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A GREAT 10 DAYS"
we found the place to be, in the main part , wonderful.We had a room in block H which was marvellously quiet. The only thing was the amount of stairs to climb we were at the top and had 4 flights of stairs and no lift.Also we found it very hard get a sunbed even tho there was a no booking sunbed policy, and the pool was very noisy with loads of ball play and lilos etc even tho again they said none were allowed.The lifeguard didnt care much. Otherwise the staff were lovely-we arrived early and were allowed to check in as the room was ready and the studio room even tho not one of the refurbished ones was very comfortable, with a double bed, a huge balcony and the best equipped kitchen i have ever seen in self catering.We had a great telly and dvd player and best of all airconditioning so even tho it was very hot we were very comfortable at night. All in all was great to be here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
9 night trip Jul 28, 2013
A Traveler
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great holiday"
Was great would recommend to everyone , clean tidy , close to everything .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2013
Lucas
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel and great staff"
Our hotel experience was relaxing and peaceful, pool was clean and supervised at all times, hotel staff were lovely, The Sun Inn bar is highly recommended for food and drinks, the complex has fully equipped with bars, shops and restaurants. Check inn and check out was relaxing with a late check out we had are bags stored away securely and shower/wash areas in reception.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 30, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chill out time"
Excellent hotel, although initial check in a little confusing due to computor error (they said)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Bay Club although we are sorry for any confusion upon your arrival. Hopefully this didn’t affect your overall experience and we hope you will choose to visit us again. Mariana De Ataide Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 22, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service and location"
Everything was brilliant. The only issue we had was the wi fi connection, which we had to pay an additional cost for but the coverage was really poor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jun 8, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location - close to beach"
Apartment was good as it had all the requirements we needed. Located near the beach which was good and the room was big. Would come back to hotel again if we visited!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip May 24, 2013
Will
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location"
The only complaint we had was the quaility of the WiFi service which was very slow and unsatisfactory. If the WiFi was free we might have overlooked this but the fact they charged for it I would have expected a decent service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Apr 11, 2013
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sunset Club Tenerife"
Facilities and staff are excellent - pool area superb - location of our room block right above bar and restaurant area and very noisy until midnight and even later one evening - if people using this room wanted quiet evening in then they could be located to a quieter room building .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for the feedback following your visit, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, although we are sorry if you found the resort somewhat noisy. As you have rightfully noted we try to assist our guests in any way we can and should we be contacted we would offer, availability allowing, an alternative accommodation. We hope however that you had an overall pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Other trip Apr 20, 2013
Robin
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good family hotel"
Great for families, it was good to have a choice of two pools, one of which was heated. Although we were placed in D block the first night in a room that was above the Wigan Arms, which seemed to have a karaoke every night we asked to move, and the staff were very accommodating. and moved us to a much quieter part of the resort. The rooms were well equipped and were cleaned regularly. They were spacious too. Only gripe was the noise from the bars near D block, so you might want to take earplugs in case you end up there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2013
A Traveler
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Definitely not a family hotel"
We stayed for 6 nights. The hotel has 5 or 6 english pubs located in the hotel area just literally next to the block of rooms...there was noise till 12 am and we coudn't sleep for a single night. Rooms are very dirty. Bottom line: If you are going with a family, then there is a big chance you would be totally disappointed. Dont go with family to this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
We’re sorry to read that there were aspects of your recent stay at the Sunset Bay Club which caused you disappointment. We want all our guests to be happy with their accommodation, and the resort’s front desk team would have been happy to look at moving you to another part of the resort if you had requested this. The circumstances you describe are certainly not representative of the standard of housekeeping that we strive for at our resorts - there’s no excuse for poor housekeeping, and we’d like to apologise for the impression that this has given you. We’re really sorry that you didn't have a more enjoyable stay at Sunset Bay on this occasion. Your comments don’t reflect the experiences of the majority of our guests, and we hope you’ll give us another try in the future! Kind regards Mariana DeAtaide Resort Manager
Other trip Apr 3, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great studio in a great location"
Great studio in a fantastic location; close to beach, bars, shops.. Studio was reallly well equipped. Pool area lovely. Great base for a wonderful holiday.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2013
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First Winter holiday to Tenerife"
Suited our requirements perfectly, not over commercialised The hard walk up 90+ steps was worth it for the view Not keen of location of bars on site except overlooking pool but only short walk to local bars etc Weather was great so really good holiday
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 25, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very fine hotel, we really like our apartement and the kids loved the two pools, specially the warm saltwater pool with music! The location was perfect. We change apartement after one night because the first one was very disturb from the pubs just outside. We can really recomend i t to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sunset Bay Club by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review – we glad to read that your stay with us was overall satisfactory. We have noted your comments regarding the noise – we are sorry for this, but also glad that we had the ability to resolve this issue for you by offering you an alternative apartment. Thank you for your words of recommendation! Mariana de Ataide Resort Manager
7 night trip Feb 24, 2013
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location, close to shops restaurants & beach"
Stayed in the K block, apartment was recently refurbished, very well furnished and equipped. Complex very clean and tidy throughout, staff friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Mar 3, 2013
Tom
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant"
Really lovely hotel, reception staff were really helpful and friendly. We booked a 1 bed apartpment, but on check-in they only had a studio but were very apologetic and offered us a meal in the restaurant. The studio was excellent everything you needed, very well equipped kitchen and large balcony. In fact would probably book a studio next time as it had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Feb 22, 2013
John
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"fantastic location"
friendly and warm welcome with great pubs just below great food in the sun inn and in casa trez ....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Feb 5, 2013
Rachael
GB

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loisto kokonaisuus, hyvällä paikalla"
Sijaitsi hyvällä paikalla, suhteellisen lähellä Fanaben rantaa. Rauhallinen ympäristö, huoneistoomme ei kuulunut liikenteen ääntä. Huoneisto isohko ja siisti, kuten myös parveke. Joka huoneessa ilmalämpöpumput ja lisäksi myös kattotuulettimet. Keittiö hyvin varusteltu. Henkilökunta ystävällistä ja asiat hoituivat. Lentokenttäkuljetuksen saimme järjestettyä helpolla. Allasalueita kaksi, toinen hieman ahtaampi mutta tilaa riitti isommalla altaalla. Paljon brittituristeja (eläkeläisiä) joille runsaasti ohjelmaa tarjolla. Ei haitannut meitä.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip with friends Dec 15, 2015
Kirsi
FI
4.0 / 5Excellent
"accueil très correct , très bonne réactivité"
appartement hôtel très bien équipé, espace habitable bien pensé, terrasse agréable ,proximité des commerces et de la plages , dommages trop de bruits liés aux beuveries des bars anglais accoles à la résidence. L'entretien de l'appartement est très correct, le personnel agréable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 20, 2015
jojo
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
Muy buena estancia .a pesar de tener bares al lado tuvimos un buen descanso el personal de mantenimiento muy servicial y en general muy buena atencion
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
Mari madrid
ES
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Оптимальное соотношение цена-качество"
Проживали в апартаментах с 2 спальнями 2 недели, семья с ребенком 8 лет. Номер большой, функциональный, с двумя ванными комнатами. Кухня оснащена ПОЛНОСТЬЮ, проблем с оборудованием не было, все работало исправно. Территория отеля чистая, зеленая. 2 бассейна (один - с джакузи), пользовались не часто, в основном ходили на океан. Пляжи в шаговой доступности (минут 5-10 неспешным шагом), не пляжи, а сказка для детей (песок, пологий заход, никаких камней). В отеле нет ресторана со шведским столом, для кого-то может быть - это минус. На территории отеля - несколько кафе и ресторанчиков, которые конкурируют друг с другом, поэтому покушать можно везде по умеренным ценам. Прямо на территории отеля-два супермаркета со всем необходимым. Wi-Fi платный, в номере "не берет" совсем, на террасе ещё можно пару писем отправить, но ближе к ресепшн - скорость не плохая. На ресепшен персонал внимательный, говорит на испанском, английском, немецком, итальянском, так что для знающих мало-мальски какой-нибудь иностранный язык проблем вообще не будет. Уборку делали и меняли постельное белье 2 раза в неделю, претензий не было. Мусор забирают и меняют полотенца каждый день. Полотенца и белье - белоснежные (пятен никаких ни разу не видела). Местоположение отеля хорошее, это не первая береговая линия, и даже наверно, не вторая, но до пляжей совсем не далеко и дорога не утомительная. В целом, отель оставил очень приятное впечатление.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Olga
RU
1.0 / 5Poor
the room was not ready for us when we arrived even though we arrived late at 11 pm, the staff were very helpful and found us another room though,but it was all too much stress.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
jens
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelente trato y estancia"
Excelente hotel, muy buen trato por parte del personal, ya estoy buscando fecha para repetir, lo recomiendo con los ojos cerrados
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Jun 30, 2015
María Luisa
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Me gusta:"
Porque esta bien situado. Las habitaciones limpias, camas comodas y tuenen amplitud que no te sientes agobiado. Para mi de lo mejor .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2015
Belen
ES
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hyvä aikuisille"
Mukava rauhallinen paikka. Suureksi osaksi brittejä, eläkeläisiä. Aika jyrkässä rinteessä, joten ei liikuntarajoitteisille. Uima-allas ihanan lämmin tammikuussa sekä tosi lämmin poreallas. Lapset tykkäsivät (tosin muita lapsia ei ollut). Olimme vain 2 yötä, loput lapsiperheelle paremmin soveltuvassa paikassa, missä heille aktiviteetteja.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 25, 2015
Outi
FI
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pobyt kwiecień 2015 r."
Pobyt ok byliśmy w apartamencie odnowionym z dwoma sypialniami . Do oceanu blisko 300-400 m . Dwa baseny jeden z podgrzewaną wodą co bardzo istotne jeżeli jesteś z małymi dziećmi .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Apr 15, 2015
Edmund
PL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Chambre appartement pratique"
L'hôtel est un ensemble parsemé de petits blocs d'appartements très différent des grands complexes d'hôtels à 500 chambres toutes alignées. .. Très sympa avec ses 2 piscines dont une chauffée et un jacuzzi. proche de tout. nombreuses balades sur les plages et bords de mer. dauphins à proximité.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
philippe
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
Saubere Appartementanlage mit Poolanlage Für Selbstverpfleger -> super ausgestattete Küche Durch Hanglage Balkon mit Blick auf das Meer (über die Anlage hinweg)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
DE
3.0 / 5Good
"Bien situé mais un environnement un peu bruyant"
L'hotel est situé à proximité de plages, restau, animations, de ce fait la nuit c'est un peu bruyant. La chambre était vraiment très propre et de taille agréable. Le personnel nous a très bien conseillé sur notamment le choix de restau pour éviter les trucs à touristes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Fab
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"Bien pero.."
El hotel en general esta muy bien, limpio y servicio bastante bueno, la unica queja que puedo tener es que hasta las 16horas no t dan la habitación y al irte tienes que dejarla a las 10 de la mañana y no me parece justo
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 3, 2015
Enrique
ES
3.0 / 5Good
"отдых в Адехе"
Отдыхали 2 раз. Корпус H достаточно шумно. Рядом автострада. Также рядом была стройка.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
RU
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews