All hotels in Miami Beach, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
4835 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL, 33140, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,190 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Room
    Great room
  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • Bar
    Standard bar
4.0 / 5Excellent
"ROMANTIC GETAWAY"
NICE STAFF. GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Peter, we would like to start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us for your recent romantic getaway to Miami Beach. We are more than pleased to know that our staff, facilities, and food and beverage outlets contributed positively to this special weekend. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 night romance trip Oct 5, 2015
Peter J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"So far best hotel i have stayed at!!"
Love how the backyard is the beach once i was done got a drink stayed in the pool the staff was amazing, food was great. Loved the stat
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 11, 2015
c los
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We stayed here for our honeymoon, beautiful hotel sweet. We stayed 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Carolina, thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel for such special occasion as the celebration of your honeymoon. It truly means a lot to us to know that we have managed to meet your expectations during this special vacation. For us it will be a pleasure to welcome you back and serve you again on a future visit to the Miami Beach area.
4 night romance trip Oct 5, 2015
Carolina
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short stay was ok"
Short stay was ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear David, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
1 night romance trip Oct 6, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful beach hotel"
This hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff were fantastic. It is right on the beach and the chairs and umbrella are included in the resort fee. The only negative thing I can say is that the pools close at dusk. It is also not near any shopping or restaurants. It is perfect for a relaxing stay on a quiet beach.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sharlene, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. It gives us great pleasure that you had the opportunity to enjoy the beach area, directly accessible from hotel premises, as well as the quiet atmosphere of the area, in which our property is situated. We very much hope that our pool hours of operation did not take away from your otherwise pleasant experience onsite and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on a return stay soon.
2 night family trip Oct 2, 2015
Sharlene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel 4 the money"
I stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world but I have to say that this was one of the best for the money. I will always stay there when in Miami if available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your kind feedback. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that you consider us your favorite Miami Beach hotel from this point on. We are pleased that you found our price/quality ratio to be top notch and we will be looking forward to serving you again next time you visit the area.
3 night trip with friends Sep 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful grounds and lovely staff"
The hotel is very nice - the newly renovated rooms are beautiful and spacious. The pool area is surrounded by lush landscaping - very tropical! The only negative is the lack of food choices in the restaurant, and it's quite a ways to any other restaurants that aren't affiliated with the hotels. The staff is extremely helpful and so, so pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 7, 2015
Deb
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My sister and I went to Miami for a weekend getaway. The stay was great!We had a view of the beach and the bay. The room was clean and comfortable. Just wish I would have known about the nonnegotiable $35 per night charge for valet parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Please accept our apologies, if we hadn’t clearly communicated our valet parking fee. We are currently posting the detailed information about it directly on our website. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the pricing of this service onsite. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 night family trip Sep 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Would highly recommend"
Stayed at this hotel for my birthday and was pleased when I get a knock on the door and receive a complementary bottle of champagne. Loved the layouts and spaciousness of the rooms, made me feel as if I had a mini apartment. My room had a balcony with a gorgeous view. Loved the attentiveness of all the staff, and in general was just a beautiful hotel in a beautiful area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Nathalie, we would like to start off by thanking you for choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel for such special occasion as the celebration of your birthday. We are thrilled to know that we managed to live up to your needs and expectations in regards to our room’s spaciousness and comfort. It is pleasing to hear that the small gesture we extended to help you celebrate your special day went a long way in contributing positively to your overall experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
1 night trip with friends Oct 3, 2015
Nathalie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel with beach access!"
Great stay but the valet parking was delayed. Plan 10-15min before you can get your car returned.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we managed to meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that our valet parking staff strives to be as efficient as possible at all times and we apologize if they have failed to provide you with the prompt service expected. In order to avoid wait times at valet, we would like to encourage you to call for your car at least 10 minutes prior to coming downstairs next time you stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope that we will be welcoming you back for another stay in the near future.
2 night trip with friends Sep 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Noisy, unhelpfull staff specially front desk"
Worst hotel ever would never recommend it. Front desk, valet.. Even you have to call them for elevator it might take more than 10 min wating for one.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we’re terribly sorry about your unfavorable experience. The elevator delays are only temporary while we finish the renovation works onsite. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the chance to gain back your trust once we finalize this process. Thank you.
Other trip Oct 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Mrs. Melissa G."
I Had Such An awesome time and view. I absolutely loved the hotel and the staff even more. Very accommodating and above all very pleasant!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Melissa, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
3 night romance trip Sep 25, 2015
Melissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
Excellent relaxing stay at Miami Beach. Millionaires row. Valet was prompt, entire staff was very friendly, helpful. The room was totally renovated and clean. Very comfortable with a breath taking view of the Atlantic. Just as advertised and pictured. No disappointments. Everything was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Margaret, we could not be happier to read of your satisfactory feedback following your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had the chance to experience our newly renovated suites and appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly and efficient staff service attitude, comfortable room setting, and beautiful room views. We cannot wait to greet you back for another relaxing stay at the Grand Beach Hotel.
3 night romance trip Sep 27, 2015
Margaret
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Better before"
I've stayed at this hotel before and it was great. However this time a few things were not the same. Elevators took forever(due to construction on higher floors)breakfast was only buffet, and dish tv reception would fade in and out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Maria, thank you for being a repeat guest of ours. While we are thrilled to hear that you always enjoyed your previous stays with us, this has not been the case during your most recent visit to property. We can assure you that the shortcomings you experienced this time are only temporary and will be eliminated as soon as we finalize the renovation works onsite in early December. It is our hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to earn back your trust.
4 night romance trip Sep 25, 2015
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect getaway!"
Ana was GREAT!!! Beautiful place!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Tamara, thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay here at Grand Beach Hotel. We are especially thankful for your lovely remarks about Ana. We have passed your kind words to everyone at the hotel who appreciates your time and wonderful feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
3 night trip with friends Sep 26, 2015
Tamara
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect For Couples"
The room was great. The view from the balcony is amazing and the staff is extremely polite and accommodating. I would definitely stay again. Great beach and pool too!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sasha, thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for and appreciate your compliments about our room accommodations, beautiful room views, polite and accommodating staff, and great pool and beach areas. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
3 night romance trip Sep 26, 2015
Sasha
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Steps from the beach"
We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view suite. The room was very clean and looked newly renovated with high end materials. The king bed was not the most comfortable, but it was acceptable. My only complaints are no dining table or microwave in the suite. I expect at least those things in a suite. The area was very quiet, and the beach was relatively uncrowded. It's a short 5 minute drive to 69th street to some really good food. Walking would be out of the question, but there is a bike rental stand right at the hotel. Room service / pool food menu could be vastly improved. Nothing special or unique on the menu, and WAY over priced. I typically expect hotel food and drinks to cost around what they do in an airport, but these were closer way more expensive. Expect to pay more than $15 for a mixed drink. Bucket of beer wasn't a reasonable deal though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 1, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exactly what you need"
Short stay 3 nights, felt like a week. Friendly staff, great breakfasts and wonderful pool areas
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Scott, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay. It is rewarding to read our property has lived up to your needs and expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
3 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
Scott
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not What I Expected"
When you look at the photo's and what you see when you get there aren't the same thing. The lobby and common areas look nicely remodeled, but as soon as you get in the elevator things change. Every elevator had boards and tarps as if they were still under construction. Not to mention the elevators didn't work properly.. Hallway carpets were dirty and looks like they need a fresh paint job. Common Miami Beach hotel trick is to make the common areas look fresh but when you get there the old bait and switch. My stay wasn't terrible but I would probably stay someplace else next time..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2015
KD
US
3.0 / 5Good
"feeling disappointed"
The hotel was nice didn't like the hiding fees. They charge a $100.00 a day for or security deposit which came out to be $300.00. Didn't like it so we told the front desk we didn't know all this so they charge us $275. Which was still high they double tax us and I book my room at $149.00 a night they charge me a $189.00 for my first night then $259 for my second night. You have to pay for everything that you use it's real expenses.Before you book anything make sure they tell you all the fees because they did not tell us when we call.I would recommend if they wouldn't be so expenses.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to start off by expressing our disappointment with the unfavorable experience you had while our guest. We must point out that the $100 security deposit is only an authorization made to a guest’s credit card and not a charge. We only hold this amount per day of your stay to ensure payment for incidentals you may have during your visit. This authorization is automatically released back into your card at the time of check-out. This deposit policy is clearly stated on our website as well as within the confirmation emails we sent to guests who booked directly with us at the hotel. Should you feel like there is a discrepancy on your billing you may always turn to our onsite team for assistance. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and earn your trust once again.
3 night trip with friends Sep 24, 2015
Yvonne
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Under Construction"
Doorman didn't open the door nor help with my bags to begin. The hotel is under construction as all of the elevators were lined with cardboard and most did not work. The staff never said hello or offered to assist with anything.....once in my room (temp was 88 F) the air condition had problems the entire 3 nights I was there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear David, thank you for your review. We apologize for the unfavorable stay you had. We'll be sure to follow up on your comments. We expect to finalize the renovation in early December, which will eliminate many of the issues you experienced. Hopefully, we'll have the chance to earn back your trust
Other trip Sep 29, 2015
d
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice quiet and vet accommodating"
Hotel is very nice the staff was went above and beyond to make us comfortable and happy. It was further a away from downtown south beach then I wanted to be, but it was also nice and quiet. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Shani, thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
4 night family trip Sep 20, 2015
Shani
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect weekend!"
This has been the most relaxing trip ever... The front beach room view was spectacular.. Loved all the décor...Services from the valet staff to the room service was great.. Will definitely stay there again in our next trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Nayeli, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
2 night romance trip Sep 12, 2015
nayeli
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"south beach"
U need a vehicle but great place spent a lot of time down on ocean drive
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 night trip with friends Sep 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Incredible views"
Everything was fine excepting Expedia did not send my silver status to the hotel and I did not get the compliment drinks Expedia told my by email I will receive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2015
alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We had a few issues with our room (the ceiling in the bathroom leaked when they took a shower upstairs). The hotel was very accommodating to take care of us and offered to upgrade our room. We were leaving the next day so we opted not to pack everything up to move because the leaking had stopped (only temporarily we found out later that night). But they credited us for parking and hotel taxes plus brought us a real nice bottle of champagne. It was a nice hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Cynthia, thank you for your flattering review of the Grand Beach Hotel. We would like to once again apologize for the issue you experienced within your suite. It is with pleasure that we read of the efficient and prompt response our onsite team extended to you as soon as you alerted them of the present problem. While we cannot always foresee and prevent troubles of this matter, we always strive to provide a resolution to our guests that is to their satisfaction. We are thankful for your positive appraisal of our efforts. It is our hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon.
3 night romance trip Sep 9, 2015
Cynthia
US
3.0 / 5Good
"9/11 weekend 2015"
Carpets were dirty, they were doing renovations during my stay so there were only a couple elevators working. And someone was inside controlling them, which made it slower. Because they had to stop at every floor regardless. And valet stole my sister phone out the car
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. It is with great regret that we read of the disappointing experience you had while our guest. It is unfortunate that we could not come up to your expectations when it comes to our accommodations and their upkeep. We very much hope you would be happy to learn that we are currently in the process of improving and renovating our facilities. Thus, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, so you may experience a more flawless and improved from your recent one stay with us, when you would also be able to enjoy our recently renovated establishment. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you shall give us the chance to change your perception of our hotel.
3 night family trip Sep 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel at Market Price for South Beach"
Room was very clean and the staff were helpful and responsive. Only negative was the construction going on in the elevators which caused us to have to wait a while for elevators during prime hours (3-5 PM).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Andre, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. We would like to once again apologize for the delayed elevator service. We hope it did not take away from your otherwise positive experience. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
Andre
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Had a great 3-night stay!!"
We had a great time! Stayed there for 3 nights and we enjoyed the hotel room, the pool, the beach and the breakfast buffet.:) The room was recently just renovated and it looks clean. We loved that it has 2 bathrooms. I didn't have to hurry my husband up whenever he's using the bathroom. We loved the large LCD tv in front of the sofa. And an extra tv in front of the bed., We would definitely recommend this to our friends and to anyone planning to have their vacation in Miami Beach.:)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Judy Ann, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in Miami and are especially appreciative of the favorable feedback you have extended following your visit to property. It is nice to read that you had the chance to experience one of our newly renovated and enjoyed the changes we have made to it. We would like to take the time and express our gratitude for the recommendation you are willing to extend of our property to other travelers visiting the area. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
3 night family trip Sep 3, 2015
Judy Ann
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Anniversary Trip"
Hotel was wonderful all the way around. Great service from everyone - from the front desk to room service, to the pool and beach staff. Beautiful beach, pools were clean and inviting, good menu selection and breakfast buffet. Elevators were under construction, but hotel had a plan to meet needs and keep things moving well. Just a great spot for a romantic get away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Ken, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel and for trusting us as your accommodation for such special occasion as the celebration of your anniversary. We could not be happier to hear of the wonderful experience you had while our guest. We are glad that we managed to live up to your expectations in all aspects of your visit- from the room accommodation, to the attentiveness of staff, to the excellent hotel amenities. Thank you for your positive feedback on our efforts to ease the guests when it comes to the elevator situation caused by the ongoing renovation. You may rest assured that this is only being done temporarily while we finish the renovation works. We simply cannot wait to welcome you back for another memorable, romantic Miami Beach getaway in the future.
3 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
Ken
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Facility but Bad Management"
Everything was good but the management. There were some renovations going on during our stay. For whatever reasons, the elevators had to be manually operated by hotel staff. Hotel guests had to call the front desk if they want the elevator to stop at their respective floors. Under this manual system, we had to spend a very long time (sometimes up to 15 - 20 minutes) waiting for elevators to move around the hotel. A lot of times we had to make numerous calls to the front desk as the elevators would just skip our floor. We spoke to the hotel staff and the response was "there were signs at the hotel informing about the renovation and potential delay with the elevators" but eventually they made some courtesy concession.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 13, 2015
Mason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Resort hotel with amazing views"
Cons: Renovations were going on so the elevators were not readily available. The room I booked was not the room I was given at check in, but when I talked to the staff that was quickly corrected. Neither of these things adversely affected my stay, but they were the only "negatives" I encountered. Pros: THOSE VIEWS! The private beach was awesome with plenty of beach chairs. Room service was fast. Portion sizes were generous and the food was good. Staff was friendly and quick to respond to any requests. The suite I booked was just as described. When I go back to Miami, I'll be staying at the Grand Beach!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Other trip Sep 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The hotel was great. No complaints except for the elevator takes too long but it's a nice hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Frantz, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We apologize for the occasional wait times at the elevators and hope you would be happy to hear that this is only temporary, while we work on improving our facilities. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
3 night trip Sep 7, 2015
Frantz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"First trip to Miami"
Hotel room, staff and amenities were excellent. They upgraded our room to a corner ocean view that was spectacular.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Mike, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with our rooms, excellent amenities, and staff service attitude. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next visit as a return guest.
Other trip Sep 12, 2015
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My Second Visit - Just As Great As The First!"
This is my go-to hotel when I want to relax in Miami. It is away from the crowds and noise of South Beach but only a short cab-ride away if you want to head down to SB and enjoy the scene. The hotel is clean and feels good to be in. All the staff always are so nice, notably Julio & Oscar who were so pleasant. Both times I stayed at the hotel, I chose the 'oceanfront' rooms - they are somewhat spacious, have a bed and pull out couch for extra guests but my favorite part is the balcony overlooking the beach and ocean - you can see the whole beach for a few miles in both directions. They were doing renovations during my stay so the noise levels were pretty high. Also seems this hotel is more popular now (which I don't blame) and was a lot more crowded with tourists and children than last time. My only gripes would be is with the limited food options as the hotel has a nice restaurant and a couple of bars inside you can go to but does get pricey and boring. Go here if you need a nice clean place to relax on the beach - very accommodating and polite staff but the tourists (non-americans) can get a bit overbearing and rude to be around at times but the hotel is big enough for everyone :). I should mention that this should be considered a mid range to higher end hotel, and not a budget hotel. Bring some extra bucks to have some fun and be able to enjoy the amenities as well. If you are on a budget, I suggest eating in the hotel or get deliver - lot cheaper than going out, trust me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sharif, thank you for being a repeat guest of ours. We are glad to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
Other trip Sep 11, 2015
Sharif
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value, staff & location - elevators!"
Great location ! Family oriented, nice pools and beach access. Close to party locations like FB and Lincoln RD and SOBE but not in the middle of mayhem. Nice hotel, restaurant nice but service a bit slow. Elevator was the only issue long wait times and not available or had to share with construction/employee use. Amazing view of beach & down town. In the middle of remodel that is being managed well. All things considered great value and nice place & good service with friendly staff!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Anamarie, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We truly enjoyed reading through your summing up of all the hotel features you liked in the duration of your stay- from the beachfront location, to the courteous staff service attitude, to the great value for money paid. We apologize for the elevator delays and hope that you would be happy to learn that these are only temporary while we work on finalizing the renovation works onsite. Once again thank you so much for your review and we will be looking forward to your return stay soon.
3 night trip with friends Sep 4, 2015
Anamarie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The Miami Experience"
Was a nice stay besides a couple interruptions by security and I noticed police activity in the building which had me concerned about why they were there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 night trip with friends Sep 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
lights of restaurant for dinner time are strange color... I couldn't see original color of foods, face, pool, ocean... People enjoy dinner for foods and what looks like as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Two Thumbs Up"
Great stay! Staff very helpful. The only con was the elevator wait time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear LaShybriel, thank you for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. What means the most to us is knowing that you felt well cared for by our team of service professionals who helped create an outstanding experience during your time with us. Please accept our apologies for the occasional elevator delays. We can assure you that these are only temporary and that they will be eliminated as soon as we finalize the renovation process onsite. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
3 night romance trip Sep 3, 2015
LaShybriel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel was under construction so we heard banging in our room during the day. Hotel was nice though and resort was just good. You can't turn your head without paying for it. They charge for everything. $30 to sit out on the beach in their chairs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate your honest feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have been caused due to the ongoing renovation. We do strive to proceed with this process by limiting the disturbance to our onsite guests to a minimum. We are sorry to read of yo
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Potential for a nice hotel on the beach."
We were there in the middle of construction. The elevators were a nuisance they only had 2 out of 4 running and parts of the hotel was not available. The carpets in the 16 floor hallway where my room was located and some of the other floors were filthy. I just felt we overpaid and there was mis advertising. My husband and I felt hustled. Overall we saw the potential the resort fee they charged were for broken loungers on the beach and worn beach towels and umbrellas. Left a bad taste.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your concerns after your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry that the ongoing renovation caused an inconvenience for you and your husband. You may rest assured that we do our best to plan and execute the ongoing renovation works onsite in a manner whic
Other trip Sep 6, 2015
jersey girl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A vacation within a Vacation!"
Great experience. The staff were nice and courteous! The views were amazing. I got the Partial Ocean room.It was amazing! Look to the left and there was the ocean, do the right were mansions & downtown Miami. This hotel had the best prices and the location had so much convenience to it. It was so close to South Beach and Downtown that we could take an Uber or the bus city outside the hotel. Though it is far for walking you can still do it if you want. The only bad thing about this hotel was how small the pool was & how slow the elevators were getting to our floor everyday. But overall FANTASTIC!!! I
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2015
Julius
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Mixed bag"
The hotel was beautiful and very clean as well as a good value. The service factor needs substantial improvement. While we had two positive staff experiences they were tempered by 4-5 poor ones. The food was good but very pricey. Make sure you have your charges squared away before you leave the reservation desk. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. I would not stay again for a romantic getaway there were far too many children there which the hotel has no control over, but if that's what your stay is for I would look to a hotel that attracts less families.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Justin, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our property. You may rest assured that we will address the shortcomings you have pointed out with the hope that you will visit us again for an improved stay.
3 night romance trip Aug 25, 2015
Justin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to beach elevator suck!!!"
It was okay, the new renovated rooms are nice. I had a suite and was happy that they had two full baths one on each side of the room. The elevator suck!!! It took a long time for us to get from one floor to the other so we have to make sure we added an extra 15 minutes when we was going anywhere.. rooms very economical
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2015
From New York
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room but horrible stsy"
The room was fabulous. Nice, modern and very clean. There was a lot of construction going on in which we were unaware of. The first day there were only 2 working elevators. The remainder of our stay they were all in service however still under construction. Also the air vent in our room was noisy. We didn't sleep at all that night. Ugh... The mgr on duty was only willing to remove the resort fees and didn't seem to be concerned with our complaints. They seem to be about the dollar and not our stay. Anyways needless to say... We will not be staying there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Stacy, we appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to write a review of your stay with us. While we are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your guest suite, its cleanliness and modern outlook, it has been to our regret to read of the disturbances you were caused as a result of the ongoing renovation works onsite. We must assure you that we try to execute this in a manner that is of the least inconvenience to our current guests. We are thankful for your constructive comments in this regard as they assist us in the more successful planning of this process. We are terribly sorry to hear that you do not intend on joining us again in the future and very much hope that we can persuade you to give us the chance to change your perception of our hotel.
3 night trip with friends Aug 27, 2015
Stacy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel! Great Room! Great Rate!"
A business trip with one night stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Jim, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel during your recent 1-night business trip to the Miami Beach area. We thankful for the time you have spared to write a review of your stay. It has been a pleasure to read of your great experience onsite and we hope you will join us again soon on your next business or leisure travels.
1 night business trip Aug 25, 2015
Jim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place"
Beautiful Hotel and room. The view was wonderful. I could see the beach and the bay. The staff was wonderful. A few disappointments. The elevators were horrible slow. It wouldn't even stop on our floor. The second day we want to hit the adult only pool but it was closed supposedly for the storm but the storm wasn't even coming for 5 days and I wished they would have more tourists information in the rooms. Most hotels have a booklet with information of everything. Also including gratuity in buying coffee from the Espresso bar. For a few days I was leaving a cash tip because I didn't know they did it for coffee also. I know they have a concierge at the front desk but who wants to keep running downstairs for information.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Donna, thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay on property, as well as your suite and the beautiful views opening up from its private balcony. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the arrangements we had done in reference with tropical storm Erika; however, we would like to assure you that these have all taken place as a precaution in favor of our guests’ safety. We do provide booklets with information on local attractions within the guests’ suites and wish you had alerted us of this, while you were still on property, so we could have requested for one to be delivered by our housekeeping staff to your suite. The booklet should have been placed in your suite upon arrival and we apologize that our housekeeping team missed placing it there. We will be sure to follow up with them on this. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
3 night family trip Aug 26, 2015
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel but problems with the booking"
I still dont know if was an Expedia ir Hotel mistake but my booking was duplicated and one "no show" was charged in my credit card. i spend many time during my vacation to solve this problem and till now nothing happens. The hotel is good, specially the rooms. They are big and well maintenance. The elevatores weren't working well. Sometimes the waiting times were long.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sam, we would like to start off by expressing our gratitude for you have chosen to stay with us during your most recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding with your booking. If given the chance, we will be more than pleased to assist you in solving this issue. Thank you for commenting so positively of spacious room accommodations and the good upkeep of our facilities. We would like to assure you that the elevator delays are only temporary while we work on improving our facilities. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.
Other trip Aug 31, 2015
Sam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel...Nice Staff!!"
It was absolutely WONDERFUL!! The hotel is beautiful. My children loved the pools, the beach and the full view of the ocean from our room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Temica, we truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us during your time in Miami. We are delighted that on this visit you were able to experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, from the first level family pools, to the beach area, and the gorgeous oceanfront suites. We will look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit.
3 night family trip Aug 25, 2015
Temica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I liked it"
Stayed 8/24-8/26. I was nervous about this hotel due to all the negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Room was ready when we arrived at 4:45. I specifically asked if I had a renovated room when checking in and was told yes. The room was very nice with clean carpet. Bathrooms immaculate. Bed was comfortable. Only thing was there was supposed to be a pull out couch for additional sleeping but it was a nice looking futon that I could not figure out how to make into a bed. When balcony door was open early in the morning there was the sound of of construction but I think it was next door and was inaudible when door was closed. Did not hear noise from other guests or rooms and my room was next to elevator. Only 1/4 elevator was working but it did not pose significant delays and was better in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and beach was nice. Resort fee includes two beach chairs and umbrella and was the cheapest in that area. Valet was $35 a night, which is probably average or low for that area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel and that we managed to exceed your expectations. We very much appreciate your kind feedback and positive appraisal of our newly renovated suites. We were also happy to hear that we are succeeding in our efforts to keep the disturbance caused by the ongoing renovation works to a minimum for our onsite guests. We are grateful for your lovely feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area.
2 night business trip Aug 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews