All hotels in Miami Beach, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
4835 Collins AveMiami BeachFL33140United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeIf you find a better price on the same exact stay within 7 days of booking, we’ll match it. See our ‘User Terms’ for details and recent changes.
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.2 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,139 reviews)

  • Beach
    Beautiful beach
  • Location
    Great location
  • Room
    Great room
  • Cleanliness
    Quite clean
  • Value for money
    Poor value for money
3.0 / 5Good
"December Family Getaway"
Overall the hotel was fine. The rooms are large (we had a family of 4) and the two bathrooms in the room was a definite plus. The fixtures are a bit dated (almost all of the faucets in the room were either loose or leaked). The overall service is what is preventing me from rating higher. Housekeeping was slow and sometimes completely unresponsive (we called multiple times to have the futon made and no one ever showed). Glasses in hotel room were never replaced once used. Towels by the pool were very scarce. That said, we did have a problem with our first room and upon speaking to the manager, they moved us to a different room (without hassle) and even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries for the inconvenience, which was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Amber, thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your recent stay on property. We are happy to hear that you found our large rooms, the majority of which are equipped with two full bathrooms, to be especially comfortable for families of four. With this being said, we are truly disappointed to learn that the lack of attention to detail in some service areas prevented you from enjoying the perfect stay onsite. We very much hope that the room move we performed upon your alert of issues with your initial room, as well as the complimentary amenity we sent to your new suite as an apology managed to outweigh at least one bit of the initial disappointment you encountered. Thank you and we will be honored to have another chance in welcoming you back in the future, so we may show you the true level of hospitality and service we are capable of.
4 night family trip Dec 29, 2015
Amber
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant experience"
Valet was great Good was not good at all plus paid 18% for just buying a donut at the stand
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Ezra, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel. We are pleased to know that you have spent an overall joyful visit to property and have found our valet parking staff to be more than efficient. It has been to our regret to learn that the food served onsite left something to be desired during your experience and we hope that this would not prevent you from choosing to join us again in the future.
7 night family trip Dec 24, 2015
ezra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice and big... but a little too far away"
The typical nice, big and quite expensive hotel. However we had a very nice room with a beautiful view over the ocean. We only stayed or one night before moving down to SoBe, and we are happy we did since the hotel was located in an area of M.B far from most restaurants, shops etc. Take a cab down to Lincoln Rd or Espanola for that. Walking is a bit too far.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Asa, we are grateful for your review and feedback. While we are pleased to hear of your kind comments regarding our comfortable room accommodations with beautiful ocean views, it was to our disappointment to hear that you found our location to be a bit more distant to South Beach than you would have desired. South Beach is very easily accessible from our premises via both taxis and public bus transportation that is available 24-hours in the area. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back next time you travel to the area for a relaxing beach vacation on Miami Beach.
1 night family trip Dec 19, 2015
Asa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel but no facilities in the area"
Very bad room services. The room was not clean regularly.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience was less than perfect in regards to the maid service provided to you in the duration of your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and promise to follow up directly with our housekeeping team onsite to ensure that better room inspection and maid service is provided to guests going forward. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you shall consider staying with us again in the future.
Other trip Dec 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The Grand Beach Hotel looked like the perfect place to spend our 40th wedding anniversary. And it was until the toilet started leaking and it took the better part of a day and three phone calls to get someone there to fix it. The beds were also a dissappointment...very hard pillows. You would think a resort hotel would have figured out the beds by now, and the three calls to fix the toilet is just intolerable. But at least they were condescending when we made our departure. We felt unappreciated in the overall experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review and for taking the time to express your concerns following your stay with us. It has been to our great disappointment to learn of the unfavorable experience you had while our guest. Please accept our apologies for the inefficient manner, in which we responded to the bathroom trouble you were experiencing. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able to continually improve the service that we offer our guests. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Grand Beach Hotel so we can show the Hotel and the standards of service, in which we would like to pride ourselves, in a truer light.
Other trip Dec 27, 2015
J & J
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Expensive food. Gratuity always added to every purchase in the hotel. Pool and spa area are beautiful but close too early. Parking was $35 dollars a day plus they wanted tips. Which I only gave a couple times. Overall hotel was awesome. Rooms totally cool. 2 bathrooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Shannon, thank you for your review and for sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our property. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our spacious and newly renovated suites and would like to apologize, if some of the added services onsite felt to be more on the expensive side. We would like to assure you that all services on property are priced compatibly with the standards for the area, in which our property is situated. We are thankful for your review and do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Other trip Dec 25, 2015
Shannon
US
3.0 / 5Good
Terrible layout of the room. We booked two bedroom suite, but there is no separate rooms for the bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and opinion. It has been to our regret to learn about your disappointment with our 2-bedroom suites at the hotel. We can assure you that these are one of the best room types we have to offer onsite and are sorry to hear that its layout did not suit your vacation needs well. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite, such as one of our Family suites, to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
Other trip Dec 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice with need for management improvement"
This is a very beautiful hotel, rooms are clean, but they seemed to be understaffed. When we called the valet and room service from our room nobody picked up or it took a long time to get someone on the line. We also waited for a long time to get our car. Overall I would give this hotel an average rating, service makes a big difference.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with both your good and not so good impressions from our property. We are appreciative of all the kind compliments you have shared of our clean and spacious room accommodations and overall beautiful hotel facilities. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn that our valet parking and room service staff left something to be desired in the aspect of efficiency. We do appreciate your honest feedback in these regards, as it helps us identify hotel areas, which require our attention towards improvement. We would be most grateful for any opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.
Other trip Dec 22, 2015
Melissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied customers"
Very accommodating staff. Great location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site following your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for and that you enjoyed our beachfront location and friendly and accommodating staff service attitude. We are glad you had a nice time onsite and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 night family trip Dec 16, 2015
Not Provided
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Mini Vacay"
Relaxing 3 day weekend. Loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful 3-day weekend getaway on property and hope that you would be willing to visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Paradise in Miami"
This hotel had the greatest balcony view of the beach and it was very modern in decor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Tamara, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed every aspect of your experience and consider us as a great place on Miami Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.
4 night romance trip Dec 10, 2015
Tamara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"maintence"
The door key continued to not work.. Everyday of our stay we had to key a new door key.. Was an inconvenience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Trent, we appreciate you joining us at the Grand Beach Hotel and are thankful for the review you have posted following your visit. While we could not be more pleased to see that you have enjoyed an overall five-star stay on property with us, it has been to our regret to learn of the issues you kept experiencing with your room key for the duration of your stay. We only wish, we had known of this issue, while you were still on property, as this would have allowed us to resolve it to your satisfaction and thus allow you to enjoy an even more relaxing time onsite. We sincerely hope that this has not managed to take away from your otherwise pleasant visit to property and that you will choose to join us again in the future.
4 night romance trip Dec 10, 2015
trent
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful Hotel"
The Air in room 1712 was not cooling for the last 2nights of my stay. I had to wait in the lobby for my ride back to the airport because it was extremely too hot in the room. My overall stay was great beside that one problem.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. It is very nice to read that you spent an overall happy and satisfying stay on property with us. We truly want to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stays and we are sorry that you experienced some troubles with your A/C during your last two nights with us. Thank you so very much for informing us of this and for providing us with your room number, as this gives us the chance to notify the appropriate department onsite, who will then be sure to investigate and correct this issue. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will consider a return visit to property in the future.
3 night trip with friends Dec 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A superb hotel!"
This hotel is a gem on Miami Beach. Amazing rooms and views. The pools were spectacular. Would definitely visit again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Purvi, thank you for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, our spacious room accommodations with beautiful room views, spectacular pool areas, and convenient location. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
2 night romance trip Dec 10, 2015
Purvi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Grand Beach pros and cons"
It's a beautiful hotel with a beautiful pool. Very clean. The restaurant and bar are not good and the hotel has terrible service, unless it is someone working for a tip ex. Valet etc. I called the front desk because my shower wasn't working correctly and nobody came up so I called again in a half hour , still nobody came up. My husband went to the front desk and asked to send someone up and STILL NOBODY CAME UP! I finally went down there and was angry by that time and told the guy we had been waiting almost two hrs. Still nobody came up for another half hr. Also the fridge wasn't working in our room but we didn't even notice because we weren't using it, but the maid noticed it and said she was sending up a guy to fix it and to expect him. We went down to the pool for about two hrs and came back up and my husband was undressing and the man to fix it came walking in on him without even knocking! We assumed the guy had already came when we were at the pool. Anyway, luckily it's a nice enough place that you don't need much from the front desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Weaver, thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions from the hotel. We would like to start off by thanking you for your positive comments regarding our relaxing hotel atmosphere, comfortable pools, and spacious rooms. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had during your stay. We will be sure to take on board your comments and will certainly be following up this feedback with our onsite team so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the memorable experience that you deserve.
3 night romance trip Dec 4, 2015
weaver
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice size room. Good value!"
The room was fantastic! Good size and there were two toilets which is great with two kids! The service was a bit slow but overall not bad. I wouldn't go back because the pool facilities weren't very kids friendly for kids under 6 years. But the facilities are great for older kids or people travelling without kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Luis Pedro, thank you for choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel. For us it is a great pleasure to learn of the wonderful experience you had while our guest due to the comfortable room accommodations and in-room amenities, such as the two full bathrooms, we have to offer guests. We find it unfortunate to hear that you do not plan to visit us again in the future and hope that we can persuade you to give us another chance, given the direct beach access from premises and the beach kids zone we have to offer our guests. Thank you.
2 night family trip Dec 7, 2015
Luis Pedro
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel with a nice view of the ocean."
The room was excellent and the service was outstanding. Location is not far from South Beach. I recommend taking an Uber to head down to South Beach
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Mac, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. Thank you for commenting so positively of our easily accessible beachfront location, clean and comfortable rooms, and outstanding staff service. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to greet you back soon.
Other trip Dec 12, 2015
Mac
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great hotel, terrific room, hidden gem for the value
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.
2 night romance trip Dec 8, 2015
Not Provided
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous"
Great room with two bathrooms and terrace. Delightful. Gorgeous lobby. Grand yet understated and quiet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Frank, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We appreciate the kind feedback you have shared of our room accommodations, their comfort, availability of two full bathrooms and private balcony. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
1 night romance trip Dec 4, 2015
Frank
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel."
We were very satisfied.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sefika sibel, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your onsite experience was everything you had hoped for. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
4 night family trip Nov 24, 2015
Sefika sibel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely hotel"
My husband and I stayed 2 nights. Just perfect for us. Super comfortable room. Attentive, friendly, professional staff. Great food, reasonably priced for the area. Nice beach and pools. Quick Uber/taxi to the South Beach restaurants and bars. We would stay here again and recommend Grand Beach Hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2015
Janene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We had a recently renovated floor, which was gorgeous. Absolutely no complaints. Room was upgraded to 2 room suite, which was huge and nicely decorated. Also, loved the pool areas. Nothing is within walking distance so either need a car or take car services. Would definitely stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Heather, thank you for your delightful review of your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We truly enjoyed reading your summing up of all the hotel features you liked in the duration of your stay- from the beautiful newly renovation suites, to the excellent pool areas, and convenient beach access. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
1 night family trip Nov 25, 2015
Heather
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great choice , amazing place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Mark, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
3 night family trip Nov 24, 2015
Mark
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Forced valet.. Don't take care of your vehicle"
The hotel was fine other than the forced valet parking.. I left something in the car and when they took me up to retrieve it I noticed that there was another vehicle parked up against the hood of my brand new car. (Physically touching it so obviously they backed into it and left it that way) if you are going to force valet parking and charge $35 a night for it than you should take better care of your guest vehicles. The hotel manager refuses to comp the valet parking because he said there isn't damage... I don't think that comping my valet is to much to ask when we spent $200 a night for the room/$35 a night for valet and they took such poor care of our vehicle.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. While we are glad to see that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, it has been to our regret to learn of the misunderstanding you encountered at valet on one occasion. We would like to assure you that our valet parking staff strives to be as efficient as possible at all times and we apologize if they have failed to provide you with the efficient and caring service expected. We understand your frustration with the occurred situation and hope that you would give us another chance in the future to earn back your trust and provide you with the excellent experience so many of our other guests are willing to attest to.
Other trip Nov 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel , clean"
Very nice hotel. More for business and families, not for partying in Miami. Not walking distance to the Miami stores, restaurants and clubs which is what I like, but a quick cab ride there costs about $15
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Rhonda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are really pleased that we were able to take good care of you and that you enjoyed the overall hotel facilities. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn that our beachfront location and its proximity to South Beach has left something to be desired. We try to always encourage guests to take advantage of the concierge service we offer onsite, as our knowledgeable concierges are happy to recommend activities, shopping and dining opportunities the area surrounding the hotel has to offer. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. One of Miami’s most popular nightclubs- LIV, is located just 5-10 minute walk away from our property. Thank you again and we hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the Miami Beach area.
3 night business trip Nov 18, 2015
Rhonda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Really nice hotel right on the beach. Has 3 pools and 4 hot tubs. The only complaint we had was how expensive all the extras were. We're from the country and are not used to paying $35 a night for valet parking, $20 a person for the breakfast buffet. Snack bar and stocked mini fridge in the room was nice but had hefty price tags on it. And no microwave in the room at all, it's like they don't want you to bring in outside food so they can sell you their high dollar food. The final complaint was there were no wash cloths In the room when we got there. After 2 hrs of asking them repeatedly to bring wash cloths so we could take showers, they brought us 2 hand towels. I guess they were out of washcloths. Other than that, it is definitely the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Just be prepared to spend a lot of money in extras while staying there. The only thing free was the coffee. The valet driver had the best explanation when we complained about the prices. "It's Miami Beach, Baby"
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Monroe, thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and have enjoyed the facilities onsite. With this being said it has been to our regret to learn of your disappointment with our resort and valet parking add-on fees. We can assure you that both these fees are a standard for the area and are compatibly priced in accordance with other similar properties on Miami Beach. We appreciate you sharing with us about the lack of washcloths in your room upon check-in; you may rest assured that we will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that a more detailed room inspection is done prior to guest check-in. We have truly enjoyed serving you during your time with us and it is our hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Other trip Nov 24, 2015
monroe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic Hotel"
Great hotel for the price , Service was great . Bed not so great too fluffy for my comfort
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Sanjeev, thank you for your review and valued feedback. For us it is of great pleasure to learn of the excellent experience you had while our guest. We are honored that everyone on our team was friendly and helpful when assisting you. It is even nicer to hear of your satisfaction with the value for money paid you were provided at the hotel. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
3 night romance trip Nov 15, 2015
sanjeev
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great room expensive food and drinks"
The room was clean and comfortable. Great hotel. 18 for a vodka soda. 6.5 for a coffee with milk. Food is mediocre.They add in a resort fee of 22 per day. So while the room is a smashing deal everything else makes it not so smashing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Trinity, thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the level of cleanliness and comfort within your suite. With this being said, it has been to our regret to learn of your disappointment with our food and beverage pricing. Thus, we would like to assure you that our food and beverage offerings at the hotel have been compatibly priced in accordance with area standards. Furthermore, the resort fee we charge daily is also a standard in the area that is found to be present in the majority of properties on Miami Beach. We are thankful for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we may change your perception of our hotel.
3 night business trip Nov 18, 2015
Trinity
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible"
I didn't stay because the room was very dirty!!.. I spoke to front Desk to change the room, the show me another room and was the same .I was very dessapoint it. They told me they will give a full refund so I canceled everything and I called Expedia. I was weating for the refund and now I received an email from expedia that the hotel denied to do a refund . I'M VERY DESSAPOINT . THE PICTURES THAT THE HOTEL SHOW ARE NOT REAL .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we are so terribly sorry to read of what a disappointing experience and first impression you had of our property. This is most certainly not the way we would like travelers to perceive our establishment and the level of service we strive to offer our guests. We are truly sorry to hear that our rooms were not to your taste, as we have just finished renovating all our suites at the hotel. Though we have heard of guest complaints regarding the new room look we have to offer from our recent guests, please have our assurance that we will be certainly noting your feedback and better inspecting our rooms going forward to avoid such incidents from happening. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver the memorable experience that you deserve.
Other trip Nov 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fees"
Beautiful hotel but $35. a day for parking is ridiculous.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with our valet parking service fee. Unfortunately, valet parking is a standard on Miami Beach due to the limitation in space. We hope you would be happy to learn that our property provides this service at one of the lowest rates in the area, even though we offer valet parking 24-hours a day with in/out privileges to onsite guests. We very much hope that this aspect of your stay has not affected your decision to join us again in the future.
Other trip Nov 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Hotel...."
We stayed here after our Royal Caribbean cruise. The rooms were comfortable, our service was excellent and the restaurant amenities were good except for the elevators. The hotel was in the process of construction and the elevators were limited. So, there were long waiting times to use the elevators.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us following your cruise. While we are glad to read that you have found our suites to be comfortable and our staff service attitude to be friendly and accommodating, it has been to our regret to learn of your disappointment with the occasional elevator delays caused by the renovation works onsite. We hope you would be happy to learn that we are currently in the final stage of our renovation at the hotel and that as soon as we finalize the renovation at the hotel in early December, the elevator wait times will be eliminated. We are thankful for your review and would like to encourage you to join us again for a return stay, when we will do our best to provide you with an even better and more comfortable stay.
2 night family trip Nov 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"I will never stay here again"
Our stay was awful. The elevators are not working properly and take FOREVER. On my husbands birthday, they first messed up our breakfast order with room service. Then we had to ride down a service elevator with a giant trash bin full of garbage as more service workers kept piling in. When we got to the beach, the beach "attendants" handed us towels and did not help with moving chairs or laying down towels as is their job. When my husband pointed out the lack of service, he was told "don't be disrespectful". At checkout we requested the $52 breakfast we did not eat to be removed and were left to wait 10 minutes while front desk personnel checked with a supervisor. A truly awful stay at almost $400/night. Never again. Terrible terrible service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Jude, thank you for the opportunity to further discuss the challenges of your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to read of the disappointing experience you had while our guest and appreciate you sharing with us your concerns, as such guest feedback gives us the opportunity to review our policies and standards and take according efforts towards improvement. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the confusion with your room service order, for the lacking beach service, and for the delayed response to your complaint at the time of check-out. We truly want to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stays and we are truly sorry that in your case this did not happen and that we fell short of our usual level of service at the hotel. We are thankful for your honest feedback and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to gain back your trust in our operation.
2 night romance trip Nov 12, 2015
Jude
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best hotel in Miami bech"
Best hotel very nice and priced very well I will definitely come back to this one again Best one in Miami beach
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Thomas, it means so much to us to be considered your favorite Miami Beach hotel and to know that you enjoyed your stay onsite. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
3 night romance trip Nov 9, 2015
Thomas
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Amazing location right on the beach"
This hotels location is spectacular as it is right on the beach. We had a 2 double oceanfront room. The double beds were way too short for our tall family of four, as 4" of the mattress lays underneath the headboard that does not go all the way down to the floor, or behind the bed. It's affixed to the wall and stops right above the pillows. Cutting off a good 4" of bed. My husband who is 6' 4" had to sleep in the other room on the folding futon couch. The view from the room though was breathtaking and we enjoyed gazing at the ocean on our patio. Upon arrival, the gal at the front desk didn't tell us anything about the property (dining, pool hours, etc.) and there's no information in the room. Almost missed breakfast the next morning because of this and because our alarm clock in the room was 40+ minutes behind and none of us could figure out how to set the darn thing! The bathroom mirror and counter top still had toothpaste from the prior guests and there was black marker or mascara on our shower curtain. One bed had a rip in the sheets while the other had stains. These were just little details that made us feel like the room wasn't very clean. The hotel had been recently remodeled so these details should not be overlooked! For a remodeled hotel, it looked like they refinished the bath tubs in the rooms instead of replacing as they looked dirty on the bottom with stains. Nonetheless, the staff (Charlene in the Café and Adrian at the pool and beach side) were fantastic.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 13, 2015
921blueeyes
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel with both beach and and canal views."
Nice hotel and rooms are lovely. Only down sides were the mattress needs to be replaced in our room and just one restaurant in the hotel. Overall a good experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We could not be happier to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We would like to thank you for commenting so positively of our suites, the majority of which do indeed provide a view of both the beach and the bay. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we may have the opportunity to deliver an even more memorable experience.
Other trip Nov 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Girls Bachelorette Weekend in Miami"
Had a renovated two bedroom suite and it was gorgeous! The hotel was in a great location, away from the hustle & bustle of south beach. Had its own private beach that was gorgeous as well as an adult only pool. I would stay here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Julianne, it means so much to us that you decided to give Grand Beach Hotel a chance for such special occasion and that we lived up to your needs and expectations. We are pleased to know that you were able to experience one of our newly renovated suites onsite and that you found it to be just perfect with enough space and wonderful décor for everyone to enjoy. We are even happier to know that you thought our beachfront location is convenient due to its proximity to South Beach and its direct access to the beach from hotel premises. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
2 night trip with friends Oct 9, 2015
Julianne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"November Getaway"
This was our second stay. We will be back. Outstanding hotel and outstanding staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear John, we always love welcoming back returning guests, and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. In this sense, we would like to thank you for choosing to join us for the second time and for sharing your fantastic, five-star review of the hotel with us and the Hotels.com community. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
3 night romance trip Nov 5, 2015
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
To many extra fee added on meals, also I will decide how much to tip, be careful if you add a tip your tipping twice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us during your time in Miami and appreciate the time you have taken to review your visit to property. With this being said, we must mention that we are sorry you were disappointed with the included gratuity on food and beverage checks throughout the hotel; however, guests from many foreign countries visit our property and they are not necessarily accustomed to and aware of the gratuity standards in the US, which has caused the introduction of the included tip in our food and beverage outlets. It is our hope that this would not prevent you from choosing to join us again in the future.
5 night romance trip Oct 27, 2015
Not Provided
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grand Beach Hotel Always delivers"
This is my third stay here. It never disappoints. A recent face lift in the rooms gave the suites a new elegance. The only minor issue was that the construction was still going while i was there. Also by balcony furniture was absent...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Ozuo, we love welcoming back returning guests and are thus thrilled to hear that we’re continuously managing to meet your needs and expectations. We have passed your kind words to everyone at the hotel who appreciates your time and wonderful feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.
Other trip Nov 8, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent choice"
My 2nd time at this hotel. Always a Great experience... Thank you!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Dina, we always love welcoming back returning guests, and consider it a compliment that guests choose to stay with us a number of times. We are so glad to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service that you expect and deserve as our guest. On behalf of the entire Grand Beach team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
4 night business trip Oct 29, 2015
Dina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Average"
Wifi was complimentary however was not working well at all which caused us to have overage on our data plan. Basic Cable was out for a period of time and limited channels. For a four star hotel you'd think there would be more and even ppv available. Overpriced stay, food and beverages. Very average amenities I wouldn't stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and apologize for the less than perfect experience you had as a result of a few shortcomings in service. We wish you had alerted us of these issues while you were still onsite as this would have allowed us to assist you in resolving them while you were still on property. We hope you would be happy to hear that we have planned on upgrading our WiFi and cable system in early 2016 and it is our hope that you would give us a chance to restore your faith in our establishment at that time.
Other trip Nov 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, very close to the beach."
Great hotel, very close to the beach. The ocean view of the balcony was very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear NR, thank you for your honest feedback. While we are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our beachfront location, direct beach access from hotel premises, and gorgeous ocean views opening up from our suites, it has been to our regret to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more pleasurable experience in the future.
Other trip Nov 3, 2015
NR
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect hotel on the beach"
Had one of the best vacation here at the grand beach hotel. They made everyday worth being there from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. I recommend Grand Beach hotel to anyone first visit to Miami.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel close to south beach & Lincoln Rd"
A very nice hotel, nice friendly staff. Food a little pricey but this is a upscale hotel. The only problem I had was the tv in our room kept going in & out. The manager did give us a discount for lack of watching tv for 4 days. I will definitely stay again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 29, 2015
janice
US
2.0 / 5Fair
It was overpriced $35 a day parking was just the beginning
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for we have failed in meeting your needs. We hope you would be happy to hear that valet parking is a standard for the area and that we charge one of the lowest rates. We would gladly welcome the opportunity to change your perception of our property in the future.
Other trip Oct 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location beach access and overall atmosphere"
Great staff relaxing atmosphere and I'd do it again,room and hotel comfortable, was doing some renovation so elevator was a little screwed up, but acceptable
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 23, 2015
Rich
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, great location"
Love this hotel, always choose here when traveling Miami for business
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Carlos, thank you for your kind feedback. We are honored to read that the Grand Beach Hotel has turned into your favorite Miami Beach hotel for your business trips to the area. We are glad to see that we continue to exceed your expectations and provide you with excellent service. Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 night business trip Oct 7, 2015
Carlos
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel"
Great hotel with amazing views. Loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Susan, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
2 night family trip Oct 17, 2015
susan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
There was nothing in the room that told anything about the hotel, amenities, and/or local attractions. We had to call the front desk. Also, when we tried to order room service there was no answer. We finally had to call on our cell phone to reach the front desk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Valued guest, thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your most recent visit to property. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with your in-room telephone and the lack of local information inside your suite. In addition to the information you may request with our concierge desk at the lobby level of the hotel, we also offer local information on both our website and on the TVs available within the guest suites. It is our hope that this has not affected your otherwise positive experience in a negative way and that you will be joining us again in the future.
1 night family trip Oct 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Only bad thing was the WIFI was terrible"
Excellent hotel and views
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grand Beach Hotel
Dear Susan, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve in all aspects of your onsite experience. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
1 night family trip Oct 12, 2015
susan
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews