All hotels in Dover, New Hampshire, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
21 Members Way, Dover, NH, 03820, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 72 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"nice stay friendly place"
Was a very pleasant stay with my two granddaughters. But only negative was our fridge in the room, the motor very loud and the furnace could be heard if we left the bathroom door open. Other wise a wonderful stay. Food was better last year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
margaret
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent choice!"
Excellent experience staying at this hotel! Helpful front desk, very spacious king bed suite, great complimentary breakfast. Definitely will consider it if going back there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Short stay in Dover"
Room initially looked good until the bathroom. There was obvious mold/mildew on the edge of the tub and around the bar on the wall. The amount was several days worth of "growth" indicating that it had not really been cleaned. There also appeared to be a water leak into the wall which was the likely source. Hard to say how long there had been a leak or how long it would have continued. Both the mildew and the leak were promptly reported to the hotel. The tub and wall were cleaned with bleach. Disappointing for the price of the room and expected quality for a member of the Hilton chain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best staff"
Awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Robert
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Impersonal hotel, too far fom UNH"
We booked a studio suite which was described as a separate bedroom w/kingsize bed. The king bed was in the middle of the suite with no separation from the sofa-bed. It was difficult to have any privacy in the room since there was an open layout. We were promised a separate bedroom. The bathroom sink and dressing room area provided no privacy either since there was no door/screen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay!"
clean, friendly helpful desk, nice breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. Pullout sofa bed was awful though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jul 31, 2015
John S
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"For a family"
Very good stay and very good services... like it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"pleasantly surprised"
2 nights stay clean room, many amenities. enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Like a King"
It was perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
tatiana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good and comfortable"
Room is clean and well kept.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Arthur, thank you very much for the wonderful 4 STAR Review! We certainly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
1 night business trip Apr 23, 2015
ARTHUR
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Clean room with nice kitchen and good breakfast in the mornings. Hotel employees were helpful and courteous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Katherine E- Thank you SO much for the 5 STAR Review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again...
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
KATHERINE E
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Love this hotel breakfast is great, staff friendly and accomadating. Will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you SO much for the 5 STAR Review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again...
3 night family trip Jul 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasant stay"
We had a very comfortable and pleasant visit,. Would stay again in the future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you SO much for the 5 STAR Review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again...
Other trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last room available was a smoking room. It stunk."
At check-in no one told us about supper/snacks served at night. Found out last day by accident.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short in a few areas. We certainly strive to deliver a higher level of service to all of our guests. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area!
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Disappointing"
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always had a pleasant stay. This trip, however, was disappointing. My reservation was for 2 queen beds/non-smoking. When we arrived we were given a room with one bed and a pull out sofa bed. Plus, it was a smoking room. How this mixup happened, I don't know. The hotel was booked, so we had to stay in the room we were given. The smell was awful. My daughter was uncomfortable on the sofa bed. I hope this doesn't happen to anyone else.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short in a few areas. We certainly strive to deliver a higher level of service to all of our guests. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area!
1 night family trip Jun 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice room w/ kit area , sofa & king size bed."
Only needed good overnight room. We were out most of day... But this room has a lot to offer; king size bed and room was clean. If u need a "studio apt" room: this is it... Full kitchen area + sofa too
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 4, 2015
visiting family
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient location well suited to our needs."
Room layout was comfortable and convenient, with adequate living room and kitchen space for our activities as well as a separate bedroom for privacy when needed for rest. Location of the facility was ideal for our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2015
Edward
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Stay"
The stay was excellent. The service was exeptional. The rooms were clean, suites were spacious, breakfast was awesome! Hotel was also children friendly. Our children truly enjoyed themselves
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
David, thank you for the amazing 5 STAR Review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.
2 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Feb 12"
We arrived late due to traffic the gentleman at the front desk was wonderful! He saved us a dinner and was very helpful. Our room was nice but the heat in the kitchen/living area did not work so we cranked up the bedroom heat but overall we are very grateful for the kindness and generosity
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Sean, we are so thrilled to hear that our front desk exceeded your expectations and that you had a nice stay with us! Thanks for the heads up about the heat in your room, we will have maintenance check that out ASAP. Hope to see you again!
1 night family trip Feb 11, 2015
Sean
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice place to stay"
The room was very deluxe, comfortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thanks for the great review Alice! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 night family trip Dec 31, 2014
Alice
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good deal in NH"
We came for a sports competition. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. Nice to have a suite for the price. The only complaint was that with the heat on, it got very dry overnight. Breakfast was good and included. And there is a restaurant across the parking lot which is convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind next time you visit the NH Seacoast.
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would do it again :)"
I will say that everything was very nice only negative was when entering the hotel we where told there was a free dinner because of the holiday, but when we went to eat there was nothing left but a small amount of salad. Not good for children since they don't eat salad. Other wise a nice choice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Margaret, thank you for the wonderful review! So sorry to hear about the lack of food left at the complimentary dinner over the holiday. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area! Happy New Year!
1 night family trip Dec 31, 2014
margaret
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dover Homewood suites"
I have stayed here before and will again. Only concern was for the windows. My Fourth floor room windows had broken stops and were able to be opened all the way. I told front desk on first day, but it was not fixed over our 5 night stay. Could not open windows when grandchildren visited. My only complaint.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thanks so much for the 5 star review Kelly! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the window. We have sent maintenance up to that room and it is repaired. Hope to see you again!
5 night family trip Dec 24, 2014
Kelly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Stay"
A very nice and quiet stay. Would consider returning again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us at Homewood Suites Dover! Please consider us again next time you are in the area. Happy New Year!
1 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
Shane
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location"
excellent, no complaints, will stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Chris, thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the future!
2 night family trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Why I gave 3 Stars for overall review"
We will definitely stay again. Overall great. Here are two areas for improvement: 1. The mattress in the sleep sore was awful. Hotels must realize that when families travel with teenager they want separate space. Your hotel gives that, but really misses the mark with the quality of the mattress in the sleep sofe. 2. The breakfast could be improved with higher quality food, gluten free, low sugar and good quality protein. The turkey sausage with high sodium and fillers does not cut it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for the valuable feedback! We certainly appreciate you taking the time. We will certainly look into your suggestions. Hope to see you next time you are visiting the Seacoast of NH!
1 night trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy with stay"
We had a wedding in Dover and although we live about 20 minutes away we thought it be best to stay since it would be a long night. So glad we did. I think it's overpriced but we did have a great stay. The wedding started at 4 and I since check-in is 3 I asked at 11 if I could check-in early and they had no problem with it. This made the high cost bearable since they were willing to accomadate me. The bed was so comfortable too - I didn't want to get up!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Sarah, thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover and hope to see you again in the near future.
1 night trip Sep 13, 2014
Sarah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Pleasant Place to Stay"
Nice place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you Eddie for giving us 5 stars! We appreciate it and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
Eddie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
For the most part we enjoyed our room immensely. They seemed to have been recently renovated, and we had a wonderful king sized bed that was incredibly comfortable and had a lot of pillows. I was disappointed that there was not a small refrigerator and microwave, I honestly thought all hotels had them. Through no fault of the hotel, the people in another room decided to smoke outside in the hallway, were inebriated and proceeded to have a domestic issue. The front desk was very fast and professional in getting them to be quiet. Overall, the proximity to my Son's apartment, and the comfort of the room would encourage me to come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jun 10, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
We was pleased with the hotel in all. Only thing we had an issue with was the shower head wouldn't work correctly. My husband had to fix it to get it to work.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and we certainly appreciate the heads up about the shower head. Hope to see you again!
2 night trip Apr 25, 2014
Heather Pinet
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay!"
Very clean! Dinner and breakfast were included which was great. Only issue was our television was having some problems.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Jen, thanks for the stellar review, we certainly appreciate your feedback. The television issue has been repaired, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please visit us again!. Best regards,
1 night trip Apr 22, 2014
Jen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lots of room"
Lots of room, comfortable beds, clean, good breakfast, and fairly close to UNH.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites Dover! Hope to be your first choice next time you are in the area. Thank you!
Other trip Mar 31, 2014
Maggs
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enjoyed our stay for local basketball tournament"
WONDERFUL! Only "complaint" would be that the tempature in the pool area was uncomfortably warm while I was watching kids in pool.Humidiy frizzed out my hair!!cooled down 15 degrees and it would have been perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Brandi, thanks so much for the stellar review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback about the pool temp. Best regards,
1 night trip Mar 22, 2014
Brandi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to hockey rinks"
Loved it!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
So happy that you enjoyed your stay at Homewood Suites Dover while you were in town for a hockey tournament. We would love to have you stay with us again this year if you are coming back to play at the Dover Ice Arena.
1 night trip Feb 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Home wood suites"
nice clean room, only issue was card reader on door did not work, hotel staff got it fix after about a half an hour..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Jim, so sorry about the inconvenience. We are so glad you found our suites to be clean and comfortable. Best regards,
1 night trip Dec 10, 2013
Jim
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Have a very good stay, hotel was very clean and very well staffed
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating, we certainly appreciate it!
Other trip Dec 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Super Convenient Spot"
Nice hotel with great breakfast. Took a long time on Saturday for our room to be made up. Nice location with lots of restaurants, all the usual chains within a block or two and Margarita's is right in the same parking lot. I noticed a washer and dryer coin operated right on the same floor as our room for anyone staying more than a few days.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Ellen, thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
2 night trip Jul 19, 2013
Ellen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night weekend stay with Family"
Excellent hotel, great location to head further into the White Mountains or the Coast. Nice to have a restaurant right next door. Having a separate bedroom and living room/kitchen area was great - put the baby to bed and could hang out without waking him. Noticed there were a lot of families staying there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area! Best regards,
Other trip Jul 29, 2013
Leah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel comfortable close to son."
Other guest that had dogs needs to clean up after. Need better control of pets. Smokers need to he further away from front door. 25 to 50 feet. In own area. Other wise great stay. Would recommend this hotel to others. Would book again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Lei, thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We are thrilled that you gave us a 5 star rating and hope to see you soon!
Other trip Jul 20, 2013
Lei
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Experience"
Had a great stay. Food was awesome. Wendi treated us great in the kitchen. Patel the Manager was engaging and treated us wonderful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating, we certainly appreciate it! So glad that you had great interactions with Wendi and Vic Patel. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Other trip Jul 18, 2013
Bill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Free week night dinner!"
Good overall experience! Clean room and free breakfast!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating, we certainly appreciate it! Please keep Homewood Suites Dover in mind next time you are in the area.
Other trip Jul 13, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
hotel was very nice would have liked to stay longer
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Barbara, thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites Dover. Hope to see you again in the near future.
1 night trip with friends Jul 4, 2013
barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"You will not regret it!"
As soon as we walked in we were greeted by staff, the room was spotless, and the breakfast buffet was great . We asked for more towels and in a matter of minutes we already had them. The pool area was really clean. The location was great too, very easy to find, and not too far away from the beach! Check-out was very smooth. Overall, a great experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Seffy, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled with your 5 star rating and hope to see you again very soon!
1 night trip Jul 6, 2013
Seffy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow...ok, now we're spoiled."
Best place we've ever stayed; elegant, yet highly practical suite, gorgeous pool...will find it difficult to settle for average hotels/accommodations after this!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Wow, 5 stars, thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope to see you soon!
1 night romance trip Jul 6, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not great."
Wasn't happy with room size for cost. Smelt like people were smoking in it. Will not be staying here again. Do a lot of travel and this is not on my stay list anymore.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 1, 2013
shawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Breezed in and wish I could have stayed longer"
my second stay at a Homewood Suites hotel and would go back for more. the desk attendant when I checked in was more than customer service oriented - an asset to your business.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Dools, thanks so much for the awesome review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time. Many thanks!
Other trip Apr 30, 2013
dools
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"My stay"
To much noise at night my room smelled a little bit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short in a few areas. We certainly strive to deliver a higher level of service to all of our guests. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area!
3 night family trip Jul 22, 2015
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
Not for me to gainsay other reviewers, I just don't understand the 4.5 rating. Upon arrival we were unable to get a luggage cart because the two (that's right -- two) they had apparently been gone for a while (read, sitting in someone's room). It didn't seem to occur to anyone to dispatch someone to retrieve them but they did offer to call us once they showed up. We had lugged our gear up to the room long before that happened. Upon entering the room we discovered half the lights and sockets didn't work. This was remedied by locating and resetting switches on the breaker panel. We also discovered that they had provided three towels in the shower for a booking of five people, and no water glasses of any kind anywhere in the room. In short, there was no evidence of any level of basic quality control before releasing the room. They do offer free breakfast, but be prepared to use the microwave because the hot food was stone cold. Again, basic QA absent. For > $250 an overall rating on poor-fair is probably generous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Mr. Meed, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Homewood Suites. I do apologize that we fell short on delivering the high level of service that is typical at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the General Manager of the hotel and he will address your areas of concern immediately. We do hope that you give us the chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area. Best regards,
1 night family trip Aug 22, 2014
Mark Meed
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"summer vacation before school start"
I booked this hotel because we have 2 kids and a suite with full kitchen is all we need. The hotel offers free breakfast and dinner is definitely a plus. I am surprised that dinner even offers beer and wine. The location is not super but it's only 20 minutes driver to Ogunquit beach. I will definitely come back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly hope you stay with us next time you are in the area. Wishing your family a great school year!
3 night trip Aug 18, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Good"
Very nice comfortable rooms and great staff would recommend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Homewood Suites Dover
We appreciate your valued feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed the rooms and had great interactions with our staff. Please keep us in mind next time you travel to the area!
Other trip Aug 6, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >