"Prime location, perfect for Vegas"
To be concise, this is the Vegas strip equivalent to a Springhill Suites or other mid range hotel. It's clean, modern, and comfortable. You are 100 yrds from the strip and can walk anywhere you need or take the bus/taxi to Downtown. It is a timeshare community who actively looks to recruit more members. Know that going in and sit for the presentation […] or not as they will ask - more than once. I stayed in the Murphy bedroom which was the size of a cruise ship room and reminded me of a studio apt in NYC. Who needs an upscale room? it's Vegas. The toilet needed a jiggle of the handle and the hot water was sporadic in the shower but those very minor issues. For $78 a night, I just wanted something clean and close and this is what I got. This is NOT the Bellagio, Aria or Wynn, no casino, no resort fee, no free wifi, pool reno will be finished by Summer. My gf and I were very comfortable and would stay again without hesitation, just set your expectations accordingly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice loved it"
Didn't hAve enough time wanted to do more. Next time know what to doGenuine Expedia guest review
"A wonderful room with full kitchen"
We choose this resort because it was non smoking and had no casino. You can not fault the room we had at the Polo Towers. Two televisions, king bed, full kitchen, jacuzzi/shower combo in bath. We received an upgrade by phone to the one bedroom suite. We were told all we needed to do was attend an open house. Simple right? The open house is a time share […] presentation. Now we do not fault the resort for doing this but we do hold them accountable for calling it an open house. We are not financially able to take on the payments to a time share so we were not going to buy. We did attend the presentation to meet our obligation and they did honor the aggreement by not charging us for the upgrade. It is a wonderful resort so we may consider staying again if they understand to not keep approaching us about the time share. We have already received more e-mails from them on this subject. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great locations for the price. We will be staying there again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"The hotel is in the very convenient location"
We like the location of this hotel, and we love the nice and clean kitchen with every thing that we needed. We plan to come again and hopefully they will have the room available at that time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The stay was extremely bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination We regret to hear you were unhappy with your recent stay; however, we are confident if provided the opportunity to remedy the situation we would have been more than happy to do so, to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with a much more pleasant stay .
"Nice Hotel but not kid friendly"
The hotel is nice but hard to find the entrance. The people at the front desk are very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the water pressure in the shower was great. I wish they had someone clean your room everyday for the price you pay. They do come and empty your trash and restock the towels. It's not a kid friendly hotel. This is a hotel mainly […] for adults. Overall I would stay here again Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for review. We apologize if you had difficulty locating the front of the resort. If arriving from the airport on Swenson Boulevard, there is signage pointing you in the direction of the entrance as you follow the drive to Polo Towers. Alternate directions can be found on our website a head of time for your planning needs. Kids are always welcome at our resort for the perfect family friendly getaway. Our location has many fun dining places, shops and attractions within walking distance, yet is set away from the congestion and traffic of the busy Strip. Our resort offer shuttles to Las Vegas Premium Outlets, Downtown and groceries stores for our guest convenience. Best of all we have a family water park and play area on site. The fun never ends at Polo Towers! Nevertheless, we apologize if you did not fully enjoy it and hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay.
"Nice room, quiet atmosphere, right in the strip."
Room was very nice. Loved the bathroom. Will definitely come again and bring my children next time.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination We are delighted that our location and comfortable accommodations contributed to you having an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you will be returning to our resort with your little ones. We are confident you will enjoy our family water park and play area with them after returning from visiting the many nearby theme parks and attractions. We’re looking forward to you and your family coming back again soon for some fun for all ages!
This truly is a resort setting and not just a "hotel". From the first greeting to and including everyone who you pass by in the facility, all greet you and make you feel special. The "excellence" the founder/CEO of Diamond Resorts wants to convey definitely shows through. I have visited Las Vegas more than 200 times and have "my favorite" hotels/casinos, […] and after staying at this resort, I must say that I am "hooked". The location is convenient, I had a rental car, and parking was easy and free. I could walk to CVS, Walgreens, and pick up some snacks. The room came with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, AND dishes, etc. What was there "not to like". Quiet, comfortable, clean, priced right, location, (and no casino to pass through), yet has the business center, store (better than a "gift shop"), etc., etc., . Not only will I return here, but I will seek out a Diamond Resort when I travel. I normally do not fill out surveys, (BUT I due read them when selecting a hotel or service), but I am compelled to do so this time, as I want to reward those who may do the same, and provide this for the next person who may be looking. Thank you to all who left comments before my visit. David in Austin Texas Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Lack of convieniences"
I am a "pool" freak and the pool has been down since last summer should have been told at time of booking. My husband started to come down with the gout, needed ice. Went to ice machine on our floor, machine out of order. Called concierge and they said there are only 2 machines in 2 towers, plus many, many rooms. So went to the floor in my Tower. No […] ICE! Machine broke. Had to go to another Tower on the 18th floor. Finally got ice but only ONE machine working. Was previously called at home 3 times to book their timeshare spiel. Then after arriving was hounded not only in person, on the phone and paperwork at my door.The room was a studio which I did not realize it had a murphy bed and the room was extremely mall for a studio. Threfore, do not recommnd it. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property’s clean environment and diverse surroundings. It is with great regret that we hear of the struggles you experienced when trying to locate a fully functioning ice machine for your husband. We appreciate you reaching out to advise us of the difficulties you were experiencing and providing us the opportunity to remedy the situation. After consulting with our maintenance and engineering team, we would like to assure you that all machines are working properly at this time. We offer all of our guests the opportunity to learn more about our product; however, this presentation is certainly not mandatory. Rest assured, the persistence you described is not the desired approach and will be addressed with the concierge managers. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the size of your unit. That being said, we would like to inform you we have begun the process of removing the murphy beds from the studio units. This renovation is expected to be completed by the end of the 2014 year. If you do change your mind, we hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting the lively Las Vegas area.
"Right on the strip, yet quite!"
was fine! We dont like the all night noise in major hotels so this is a nice quite place fro an after action evening-Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very good, but could use improvement."
Too much noise, seems trash pick-up happens around 4-5 am which is almost a given it'll wake you up.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we cannot control when the city of Las Vegas picks up the trash for our resort. Our attempts to request a later pick up have been unrelenting. If requested through our front desk, we would have been more than happy to see if we could relocate you to another villa or suite away from the trash pick-up area. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Naturally, we are delighted to hear that you found our resort to be a good value, overall and we hope you’ll come visit us again!
Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Internet should be free for your stay but it wasn't. No bar or restaurant on premises.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great rooms and staff."
Really enjoyed our stay during CES. The rooms were amazing. Big, clean, well decorated. Very high-end. The inside of the hotel is very nice. The only challenge is that once you step out of the hotel you are surrounded by parking lots. If you can relax about that you have a great hotel and value in a very good location on the strip. Easy walking distance […] to MGM, Paris, City Center and more. I will definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"tiny room but well maintained"
Good location and clean No restaurant and no casinosGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"it is what it is"
Not going to bore you with a long description…pros- walking distance to Vegas strip, quite rooms and hallways, plenty of working elevators, fast customer service…Cons- No food court, The hotel was under remodeling, no hot water for one day, shady alley way to get access of the hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Convenient Las Vegas hotel on the strip"
Conveniently located on the Las Vegas strip, this hotel provides decent and convenient accommodation.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Total Comfort Win on The Strip"
We were fortunate enough to book a 1 bedroom room at The Polo Towers on one of the busiest convention weeks (CES 2014) at a pretty affordable rate. There is no where else we would have been able to stay on the strip that affordable this particular week. Our room came with with a full kitchen and gorgeous layout. We couldn't have been happier with the […] space we'd been provided. We did have a mishap, booking through an online hotel website we are naturally charged through them. The next day while attempting to use my card it had been declined, and through a bunch of calls we figured out when we checked in to Polo Towers we had been charged a 2nd time for our room. I called the front desk at Polo Towers and they were able to help us, immediately taking the charge off of my card. They were very polite and respectful and we appreciated their "hustle" when working with us to figure out this charge so we could relax and enjoy the rest of our vacation. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice affordable choice during busy periods such as"
Hotels in Vegas milk their customers during a big show like CES and it was refreshing to find the Polo Towers that provided comfortable amenities at a a very reasonable price. The staff was polite and nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
This hotel is completely non-refundable. Be aware of this when booking. That is not made obvious. They will not work with you. They do not care. They will take your money and happily give the room to someone else.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Polo Tower very close to the strip"
I like to stay at the Polo Towers most because of its Location. You can get into the hotel faster from the strip than the actual casinos on the strip. Secondly is because it has a little Kitchen that I use. A week before I arrive, I go online and connect to Von's Grocery store in Las Vegas, make up a list and it is delivered to me the day I arrive. […] Von's also carries liquor, beer, wine and that can be delivered too. Making breakfast or brunch in the hotel sure helps me to be able to afford 4star restaurants in the evening. I get the small studio and it is fine for two people but no more. Polo Towers offers larger suites too. WiFi is not offered there but you can purchase weekly or daily from another online company. I bought a week of WiFi for $35.00 it didn't work well at all, but there is a business center on the first floor with six computers and seems there is always an available computer. I used it to get and print my boarding passes for my departing flight.. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"right in the middle of everything"
Excellent place to stay. No smoking. No casino. Perfect for families. Right on the strip. Would highly recommend!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a nice resort. Only issue i had which was a big issue was the billing part. They had only told me my card was being charged for deposit and charged my card for everything. Then they charged my account the room $357 and then had a pending transaction in my checking account for $257 for no reason. I tried calling and all i got is we don't see it. […] Dispute it with the bank. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas. We are glad that you thought we were a nice resort. In regard to your concerns about the billing, please be advised that our front desk will be more than happy to discuss any billing concerns you may have with your stay. When registering during check in, all guests sign a registration card which states the credit card they are submitting for incidentals ($100.00 deposit) may also be used to pay for any damaged or stolen items that are discovered by our housekeeping staff once the guest checks out. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
The staff was very friendly but nothing above and beyond. I was there 3 nights and asked for privacy for 2 and they never came to clean on the day I wished they would have. The room was much larger than expected, and very nice! The shower water was only luke warm. The lights were very dim, even in the bathroom. This was very frustrating for 2 girls […] attempting to apply makeup for New Years Eve. Overall, I know of better rooms for the same price. Not sure I would stay again if I had the chance to choose. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Big comfortable rooms right on strip & great price"
I looked up the motel on expedia and saw the low price for 5 people and thought it would be very basic, but when we got there we could see the motel easily from the road and it looked terrific. When we got there to check in staff were very nice & helpful and our room was fabulous, the kids had their own room, lounge, patio & ensuite and we had whole […] separate living area with a full kitchen and a lovely bedroom with a huge double vanity bathroom. It had laundry facilities and it was even free. My husband kept asking me are you sure the price is right. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay their again and recommend it to others. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great place to be with young children, comfortable"
Great place for the family with young children. There is zero casinos in the hotel which is a plus. The room was picked up everyday and clean linens provided daily. Loved the garden tub and the TV's. Close to the strip, great location for accessability. Order in is also available if you wanted to stay in for a night. Plan to book here for future Las […] Vegas getaways! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Excellent facility and staff is very helpful"
This trip was on an Expedia package, which turned out to be terrible. The air trip was with SPIRIT Airlines which is the WORST airline I've ever flown. They have secret baggage charges that are unconscionable. Spirit staff was mostly rude. The original room at the hotel was a closet with a murphy bed--terrible, we solved the problem by upgrading at […] $60 per night. I'm disappointed with Expedia for such a horrid package which is not revealed until after purchase. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good alternative to the more pricey resorts"
We saved a significant amount of money, had a nice suite plenty large enough for 5 adults, and the location was very convenient to be able to walk to most of the resorts on the strip we were interested in. I would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Close to everything"
Walk out the door and the Strip is right there. Easy walk to MGM Grand, Aria, Paris, and Bellagio. It was nice to stay in a smaller building. The mega casinos are so big that it is quite a long walk to get from your car to your room. Polo Towers was a good experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
"You get what you pay for!"
not a good at experience at this hotel...at allGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination We truly regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that if brought to our attention during your stay, we would have done everything in our power to try to make your stay a more satisfying one. We feel sure that if you do return here, your experiences will more than exceed your expectations.
"Nice hotel very close to the strip...."
It was a great inexpensive place to stay right off the strip. Checking in and out was quick, no hassle at all.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel with easy access to The Strip."
We booked the murphy bed studio room and it had everything we needed for a 5-night stay in the middle of the Vegas strip. Some really minor complaints (coffee pot didn't work, housekeeping walked in while I was in bed, and one guy at the main desk did not know what he was talking about). Will definitely stay here again if we're wanting a room in the […] middle of the strip (which we probably will)!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"The place was very nice."
the only thing that I did not like was the entrance, and the parking spots.Genuine Expedia guest review
Disappointing conditions for a time share hotel type. Too bad because the location is great. We will never stay here again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination It is with deep regret to read that your stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. Our website, as well as, our 3rd party rental websites, clearly state that, for our studio accommodations, Murphy beds are used in these accommodations. We apologize if you feel you were not advised of this before your reservation was made. If you desire accommodations with a different type of bed, we recommend reserving a 1 bedroom suite or villa. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
"Beautiful veiw small room"
It was a beautiful veiw from the nice balcony, we enjoyed it . It was nice to have the hot tub to outselfs. Hotel staff was a little on the rude side well checking in, and the room was not what I expected a fold out bed from a couch with very little room to move around . Also there should be a safer way to and from the hotel instead of dark alley ways […] at 2 am . Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination It is with deep regret to read that your stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. Our front desk staff takes great pride in providing exceptional Customer Service. We are truly sorry this wasn’t the case in during your stay. This will be addressed with our front desk staff. Based on your review, it looks like you were staying in one of our studio accommodations, which, as our website, as well as our 3rd party rental websites state, provides a Murphy bed. Also, these websites also provide approximate square footage for each of our accommodation types. In the future, we would definitely recommend looking into reserving one of our one bedroom suite or villa accommodations. Our surrounding areas near the resort are usually well lit; however, our security staff would be more than happy to escort our guests around the premises if requested. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
"Marvelous, Exceptional, Absolutely Fantastic"
Marvelous, Exceptional, Absolutely Fantastic and Quiet are the kind words that I have to say about Polo Towers. I have been traveling to Las Vegas since 1971 and I have stayed at most casino’s downtown and on the strip including the Signature and Platinum condos. This trip in October 2013 I wanted to try a new condo experience that is exactly right […] off the strip. Reason being is that the Signature is quite a walk to the strip and the Platinum is also a long two block walk. Also for me I am tired of the hustle, bustle, loud music and never ending slot machine noises of hotel casinos; in which many of I have stayed at. To my surprise, Polo Towers qualified for all of my needs and is going to be my first class home away from home. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Best, BEST, BEST Bang for your buck!"
I searched for a long time to find the perfect hotel for our stay. This was absolutely it. It had a pool and fitness center and those were all of the amenities we needed. The pool and hot tub are on the roof along with two grilling sites (perfect for a roof-top steak dinner for the economically conscience :)) The one bedroom villa was amazing. We were […] able to make breakfast each morning and have a home base to return to for some R & R after days and days of walking at the SEMA convention. It is literally 30 seconds walk to the strip but there is a little mini shopping center separating so you don't have the noise pollution. Convenient self-serve, underground parking but they also offered Valet service. Private, quiet and didn't have the casino so it didn't smell. It had all of the beauty of Bellagio, Aria, Palazzo, Venetian...etc...but came in at a third of the price for a full 600 sq. ft fully appointed villa versus what we were quoted for two queen beds and a bathroom. SO GOOD!!! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Don't miss this one"
Polo Towers is located on the Strip in the absolute best location. Between the MGM Grand and Planet Hollywood and convenient to all your most popular hotels, etc. The hotel is exceptional and the accommodations as well as the staff are all perfect. Couldn't be cleaner, from the lobby, elevators, hallways, down to the rooms and pool area. You won't find […] anything better and you will truly be pleased. Probably the best buy for the money. You won't be disappointed and might just want to purchase a Diamond Resort investment after this experience. I will go back to Polo Towers before going to another hotel. With refrigerator and microwave even in the studio rooms, you can't beat it. You won't get this in your other hotels, unless you pay top price for high priced upgrades. Not necessary. Just see for yourself and you will agree. This is the place to be for greatest value without any compromising. You too can be a real winner here. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
we liked it very much. One thing we did not like was the 10AM check out. That is totally over the top ,specially in Vegas where nobody goes to bed at 10PM.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"4 business nights at Polo"
It was alright for a place to sleep. I had the lock off studio, it is small and the bed is a sofa bed. It was acceptable but not great. Limited tv channels, and the hot water took forever to get to your room hot. Wifi is extra. It is walking distance to the strip and the parking was free. For the price I got thru Hotels.com it was well worth it but […] if I had it to do over again I would pick another place even if it was a little more Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything perfect!Genuine Expedia guest review
Loved it!! Service was great room was amazing and the balcony oooo I just loved it!! Will definitely be staying here againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice quiet hotel (no casino) in the heart of LasV"
Everything was OK except the room was not cleaned daily unless we ask at the front desk.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay, yet we regret that you have encountered some housekeeping shortcomings. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you yet we are relieved to read that these were rectified immediately. We are looking forward to servicing your vacation needs on your next visit.
I chose this hotel because I just wanted a no frills place to sleep, since I figured there would be more to see in Las Vegas than just a hotel room. The hotel was okay and served it's purpose. The murphy bed was much more comfortable than I thought it would be. However, there were a few things I wasn't expecting... 1. A door leading from my room into […] the next room. The first day I was there, I opened the door thinking it was a closet. Luckily, the room next to me was being cleaned, or I would have walked right in on another guest. 2. Hairs around the room. 3. Noise from the street (I was on the 10th floor), and 4. Having to pay both ways for the airport shuttle. Those things aside, the hotel was within walking distance of many attractions and was more affordable than other places. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination Thank you for your review – we are pleased that you chose to stay at Polo Towers, and that your apartment exceeded your expectations. Our accommodation takes the form of “lockoffs” comprising an adjoining studio and 1-bedroom apartment, although these are separated by a locked door when being used as two separate apartments, and we’re sorry if this wasn’t explained to you when you checked in. We are concerned to note that the housekeeping service you received on this occasion does not seem to have been up to our usual high standards. Please be assured that this has been addressed with our housekeeping team. We really hope that you will choose to come back to Polo Towers for another visit, and we feel sure that if you do come back here, your experiences will exceed your expectations!
The hotel is in a convenient / safe location. The room we stayed in was roomy, comfortable and reasonably priced. The personnel at the front desk went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The pool was nice. We didn't make it to the gym, but I expect that was nice too. We were only there 3 nights, but it was a pleasant experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel on The Strip"
No Wi-Fi Limited use in Business center. Computer horribly slow--not very private. TV did not work rightGenuine Expedia guest review
Took six (6) hours for room to be ready after complaining to management (or lack thereof). Jon at front desk was fantastic, however, the hard sales pitch for timeshare was annoying and request for credit card to secure spot at timeshare meeting was uncalled for.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
With all the options of rooms on the strip, I highly doubt I will ever stay here again. There was a plumbing issue and a smell. On the first day, the smell was bad but went away, it came back on the morning of check out. Maintenance came twice for the bubbling sink. The front desk staff was of very little help and not very apologetic. The beds were […] not very comfortable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Awesome 30th B-Day!!"
I wanted to thank all the staff at the Polo Towers for having my 9 friends/family and I. We were all left with a great impression. I cannot rave enough about the customer service. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers it was an overall 10+. During my stay I managed to have an expensive piece of jewelry do down the sink drain and i figured I'd […] give the front desk a try expecting nothing but to my shock they said "we'll have an engineer come and help you ma'am in just a few minutes" AWESOME!! so the engineer literally showed up in a few minutes and recovered my jewelry in seconds and put everything back together and ask that I check everything in the bathroom to make sure everything was working properly. I am truly amazed at the service and my family and I will definitely make this our regular place to stay in Vegas Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Polo Towers - a Diamond Resorts International Destination We are really pleased to read that you had a great time here at Polo Towers, and that our team were able to provide you with all the assistance you needed while you were here. We are delighted that you’re planning to return here in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again!
"Great for the money"
The hotel is a great place to stay. Great location. It's not run down looking and very clean. My only concern was that we stayed 3 nights and one of the days our room was not cleaned.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )