"Costs to leave early"
Left early because room was below standards. Booked at nightly rate, but could not obtain last nights credit. WhenTV was not working, cart was not available till 10:30 so desk clerk determined that departure was too late for credit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good location and plenty of space."
Been here often over the last 15 years because it is walkable to restaurants and bars.Genuine Expedia guest review
3rd stay there. Awesome place. Will stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just what we needed for our visit to Weston."
We were looking for a wheelchair/walker-accessible, apartment-like hotel room in Weston for a week-long visit to see old friends. This double suite was exactly that. There was lots of space in the king bed unit for wheelchair movement. From an access perspective, the sliding door to the balcony (for smoking breaks) was hard for our elder to open by […] himself. By phone ahead of time, we were told that the shower would be "zero threshold," which was not the actual case. We brought our own shower seat and our elder was able to step over the side of the tub/shower unit, so it worked out OK. Ask for a room with view of the pool, instead of a parking lot. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Rooms not as described online. Just trying to sell you a Time Share. Staff was unprofessional or courteous. Pool is small & there were no towels.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very dark room...no sunlight during the whole day.Genuine Expedia guest review
A couple of years ago, I stayed here for a 4th of July weekend. Room was very nice and I had a great time. Came back this time to find an aged hotel: living room TV (old tube TV) always made a terrible sound after a few minutes of watching it. Bathroom furniture was also old: toilet was not properly secured to the floor, cabinets were broken/worn, fixtures […] were rusty. There was no curtain on the balcony door - kids were sleeping in the sofa-bed with no privacy and the sun bothered in the morning. There is not free wifi Internet. People next door were too loud and I could hear them as if they were in my room. Pool was nice, but guests were allowed to smoke in the area so it ended up being uncomfortable. Not too impressed with the surrounding area: went out for breakfast one morning and at walking distance only found a Starbucks open; everything else was closed. Walking through the Weston town center there was a lot of trash in the corners... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We’re surprised to read of the issues you experienced with your room because our Maintenance Department did not show any incidences reported. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we wish you had reported these issues while you were still at the resort so we would have had a chance to correct them. We’re sorry that we could not provide you with a great a vacation on your second visit and hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we will have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.
Very clean, comfortable stay. Decor was very nice. Great pool. Stores in walking distance for all your needs. Grounds were beautiful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your positive review here on Hotels.com. We’re truly blessed with beautiful rooms, great amenities, and a convenient location to see all the South Florida has to offer. We hope to share our hospitality with you again at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center on your next vacation.
Very nice place to stay. The only negative was we asked for not the first floor and that was the only room left. It worked out fine.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Were sorry that we couldn’t honor your request for an upper floor unit but are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in every other way. We hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
"Room for improvement"
The landscaping and pool as well as building exteriors are well maintained. The location is ideal if you like the convenience of walking to Starbucks, restaurants and drug store ad banks. The rooms left a lot to be desired, primarily due to outdated decorations and housekeeping service that does not have an eye for detail. Dirty dishes were in unit […] when we arrived. No garbage can, dish soap or dishwasher soap were in kitchen. The unit was cleaned once during our stay but they skipped cleaning the shower as a used washcloth went unnoticed and there was some mildew in the shower walls. Additionally,the bathroom's sink's drain was clogged up. The ironing board didn't open and the water in the iron stained my white shirt. The bed was fine if you don't mind brown and orange comforters and a saggy mattress. Finally, there are a lot of dead zones for cell and internet service. We paid for Internet but ended up using our cell phones for wireless service because their Internet was unacceptably slow. Liked the convenient location but would pass on these poorly maintained rooms. Curiously, 2-3 pages given to each guest by the property manager request a five star rating. But that must be earned and they did not earn this rating on my visit. We did notify the front desk of these issues but got no response from management. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your review. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We do our best to provide guests with a great experience and we apologize that we failed to meet that goal with you. Though we missed many opportunities to create the vacation you anticipated, we hope that you will reconsider and stay again at Mizner Place so that we may have a chance to provide you with the experience that so many other guests have enjoyed.
This was a ime share condo - Not a hotel as we thought. We were subjected to a three hour high pressure sales pitch that we were toldwas mandatory. None of us had ANY interest in a time share. It was incredibly difficult to find (we were looking for a hotel). Instead of a two bedroom suite we had two one bedroom condos next door to each other - not […] adjoining. Very unsatisfied at the$260/night rate altho the condos were very nice.Jimi Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your review and we’re sorry that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. The timeshare presentation is not mandatory unless you decided to take advantage of a premium offered in exchange for your attendance at a tour. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center’s accommodations feature A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is normally very popular with guests because it offers spacious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. We hope that you'll reconsider and choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Weston.
Be careful on arrival as they try to sell you a time share on the back of a free gift... A lady called Nancy appeared very friendly but misled us into what we thought was a free gift but turned out to be a time share sales pitch. Remember the golden rule : there is no such thing as a free lunch. We felt this strong sales pitch spoiled the overall impression […] of the hotel. The hotel itself was great, the staff were very kind and helpful and the location was a quiet spot but exactly what we wanted with great places nearby within walking distance. The only downside with the Hotel was that the pool gets very busy but this did not spoil our stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your review. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center is a timeshare property and guests are asked if they would like to survey the resort and learn more about the benefits of timeshare. We understand your views regarding our marketing program, but many of our guests appreciate the promotions offered in exchange for attending a presentation. We’re happy that you enjoyed the resort itself and even though timeshare ownership may not be for you, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back as a guest again.
Stayed for 4 days. Walking distance to town center that has restaurants and cafe s and a publix. Pool a bit crowded but overall good experience. Don't get b suites A is much better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for posting about your four days at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. A units are 875 square feet and feature full kitchens and a Jacuzzi tub. Our B units are 625 square feet and feature a partial kitchen and a walk-in shower. We also recommend that guests consider upgrading and reserve an A unit if roomier accommodations with a full kitchen is desired. We’re thankful to know that we were able to provide you with a good experience and look forward to your return.
"second chance and failed"
I gave this facility a second chance. No hot water in the sink in the bathroom. Bathtub was clogged and filled with water when you tooka shower TVs were old tube types and the picutre was distorted they now charge $25 for wifi access most places it is free went to the desk twice both times no one around to complain did not have time to to go again that […] was their last chance old furniture not very clean but fairly expensive Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for your review. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We do our best to provide guests with a great vacation and we apologize that we failed to meet that goal with you. Though we missed many opportunities to create the enjoyable stay you anticipated, we hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting Weston again in the future.
"Acceptable time share"
Basic timeshare for rent. The pluses include spaciousness and convenience if you need to stay in west Broward near 75 & 575. Far from the beach.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great Place..just need attention to detail"
This is a great property in a great location with an extremely friendly staff. I would just recommend that they pay closer attention to detail when cleaning the room and checking equipment. The walls in the living area needed a good wash down (several stains including dried coffee or chocolate milk drips) and the dvd player had no cables to the tv. […] Although most appliances were fairly new and in good order, the tv was ancient and emitted a high pitched tone when turned on. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We apologize that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We’re committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that our friendly staff and great location will entice you back to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
"South Florida sunshine and the smell of old socks."
I was underwhelmed. The reviews never said anything about the location of the hotel being on 4 street corners--NOISY! I was greated by the smell of what resembled garbage upon entering the alcove before my room entrance. The room itself smelled like a moldy old sock. There were several dishes that were not washed and both pillows in the closet were […] obviously slept on by the previous guest--without being washed. I would not stay at this location again given the multitude of options in the area that are likely better. Oh, I can't forget the door to the unit--it made a terrible scraping sound everytime it opened. I am certain all the neighbors knew when we were coming and going. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the accommodations that were provided at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Usually we receive high marks regarding our location and housekeeping. We have many repeat travelers each year and we hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us a future opportunity to prove that we’re a great vacation destination when visiting South Florida.
"Great hotel for a family to have rest"
Check in take too much time!!! Overall is very goodGenuine Expedia guest review
My husband and I stayed at the Minzer in Weston, Fl for four nights while attending our niece's graduation (she and her family live in Weston). We had a wonderful stay because of the convenience of the hotel location and the comfort of our room. We were also able to enjoy the pool and the shopping center. Had a wonderful stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you for the review of your visit to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center and congratulations on your niece’s graduation! We are delighted your stay with us was a pleasant one and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to South Florida.
"Mizner okay for visiting family"
The location was great in relationship to the family I was visiting. suburbs. Turned out to be a time share which meant - no daily room servce. beds were terrible! old and lumpy. dark room and dark tiny balcony. little kitchen had a big microwave and a 2 burner not built in cooker. did have coffee maker and blender (no coffee though). so it depends […] on what you are looking for in an accommodation. Bed and balcony were most important to me and they were both not very good. I wish I had known it was a time share, would have brought soap, shampoo and conditioner. no amenities like that are available. Also would recommend not falling for the invite to receive a free breakfast. Of course it was a timeshare sales pitch. Over 30 minutes from Ft Lauderdale and longer to beaches. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center We’re sorry you were disappointed with our service. We offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests and are constantly striving to improve the quality of our resort. Thank you for posting and we hope you come back and allow us another chance to exceed your expectations.
It was nice as always.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent Stay as usual"
The Mizner is great place for the entire family. We have stayed their for years and always desire to return. The excellent facilities, convenience to shopping centers, Publix Grocery store and the Mall is absolutely Ideal. I would recommend this resort to any standard of Expectation. Enjoy your stay with peaceful ease.Have No Concerns at all when you […] book here. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center Thank you, because you have made the whole resort buzz with your Hotels.com post! The morale boost will last through the summer and knowing you will be back means we were successful with providing you a good experience. Thanks for the review!
Check in process was okay, could be a bit better. Once you check in your sent to another person for a parking permit. There were 4 people at the desk and a supervisor and nobody offerred to assist me - for 10 minutes. The person responsible for the parking prmits was working with a fmaily from out of the area about the surroundings. I didnt mind that […] however someone else could of given me a parking permit so I can continue with my stay. I am a local and did not need any information about places to eat or shop. Parking was extremely limited for guests. The kithcen lights were not working nor were the lamps in the bedroom. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review and hope that you consider us again for future travel needs.
"An exceptional option nearby Miami and Fort Lauder"
The hotel is very well kept, convenient, well located in a nice neighbourhood. They need to put LCDs TVsGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center We are glad to read that you enjoyed our resort and our location. Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you again.
Relax, just an excellent place !Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel Nahe Sawgrass Mills Mall"
nur im Sommer zu empfehlen, während der Wintermonate belagern die Snowbirds den PoolGenuine Expedia guest review
"vista al contenedor de residuos"
Excelente como siempre, maximiza ecuación costo beneficio.Este año la ubicación del departamento era mala con vista al contenedor de basura..Otro tema del Mizner Place es la baja calidad de internet que es un problema crónico.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
BUEN HOTEL ,RECOMENDADO..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"COMODO PERO NO HAY SERVICIO DE LIMPIEZA"
EN GENERAL BUENAGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Foi agradavel,mas estavamos com um bebe de 1 ano, e apos 11 dias de hospedagem,não conseguimos um late checkout.Poderiam ser um pouco mais gentis.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Buen hotel familiar"
Habitaciones amplias (tipo suite) perfectas para familias. Esta situado al lado de varios restaurantes por lo que no hace falta tomar desayuno en el mismo hotel. Parking cubierto gratis. Internet wifi en habitacion pero es de pago. Al hacer el checkin intentan que asistas a una presentacion de sus time-shares; esto me sobro. Bien situado cerca de un […] acceso a la autopista i-75. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"EXELENCIA Y COMODIDAD"
UN LUGAR MUY BONITO, LIMPIO Y CON PERSONAL DE PRIMERA,VOLVERIA NUEVAMENTE CON TODA SEGURIDAD.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
muy buena aunque me gustaria q pusiran sartenes de teflon y limpiaran las habitacines 2 veces a la semana por lo demas excelenteGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"muy centrico a todos los centros comerciales"
Excelente opcion para viajar en familia. Las personas de la recepcion en especial la Lic. Zuleida nos ayudaron y orientaron en todo lo que necesitabamos. Nosotros volveriamos a pasar nuestras vacaciones en el Mizner Place. Habitaciones hermosas y muy comodas.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice, mostly quiet resort"
03/26/15 lockpak Hancock, Michigan
The unit we stayed in was well laid out and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and the bedroom was kept dark which is great for sleeping in when needed. The pool area is nice with plenty of lounge chairs set up for relaxing in the sun. The resort seems geared more towards older couples but young children would enjoy the pool also. Large parking deck ensures a parking spot. Mostly a quiet stay but some road noise in the unit we were in. The WiFi came with the resort fee and worked fine for low use. The "Free breakfast" was okay but I felt I lost 3 hours of my vacation listening to them try to sell me a timeshare.
"Great location quiet and restful"
03/26/15 Fishmanweis Burlington, Wisconsin
Part of the large complex mixed in with tourist and international travelers and owners, fine golf course country club discounted for all guests. Publix grocery store just across the street all. A multi story parking ramp concrete construction. we had a very adequate well-designed one bedroom unit for one week and a full kitchen. And for two weeks we had a smaller one bedroom with a partial kitchen full-size refrigerator but toaster hotplate in a roasting pan. almost as small as a European kitchen. A great heated pool a lot of sunbathers few swimmers and poolside activities. A very nice and modestly priced restaurant serve Japanese and Chinese Oriental food. Walgreens with liquor department also cross another street very handy!
"Clean, well-maintained, rooms, pool area and landscaping. Avoid timeshare promo tour!"
03/20/15 Rochenyguy Weston, Florida
Excellent rooms, clean and updated, well-maintained. would stay again if in the area. The pool area fills up fast with people putting towels on lounge chairs early AM to hold them for later. Avoid the timeshare promo/free lunch. It's mis-represented as a low-key simple lunch discussion and tour of models but the representative (at least ours) turned nasty and abrasive when we said we were not interested in buying. We were there for 2 1/2 hours which I guess isn't bad considering some of the horror stories we heard from others and from checking the complaints on the better business bureau website. Other than the bad timeshare promo experience that left a bad taste in our mouths, Mizner itself was first-class.
"Nice quiet place, but the pool was packed with people"
03/19/15 chelogna Grand Marais, MN
Our reservation was under Vacation Village, so we went to the main registration building which was 3 miles from the Mizner location... a bit confusing to start. The Mizner location was smaller and quiet. And it was right in the town center (Publix, restaurants, Walgreens) which was pretty nice to have all that in walking distance. However, we were disappointed because it was a total resort community. There really wasn't much else to do in the area. And being the pool was SO packed every day (we checked 3 times during the day and still not a single chair available) we ended up driving all over the state to other attractions. The beach is about 30 minutes away and driving in the area is not the easiest. Interstates, turnpikes, state highways... too confusing for vacation! On the positive side, the room was nice. Just be sure you don't get stuck on the busy road side (where we were).. noisy traffic when sitting on the balcony kinda sucked. The room had the amenities we needed. But the resort wasn't the best with amenities (ie. pool). And I'm not going to get in my car and drive 3 miles to another one of the resort's 6 pools. If you want to use the pool, get there when they open at 8am or go after 6-7pm. (nobody was there at night)
"A Good, Relaxing Visit"
03/10/15 AuroraSky Ottawa, Canada
I enjoyed staying at this resort. I wasn't sure what to expect as reviews were mixed. Our experience checking in set the tone for our visit as folks were very welcoming and took the time to answer our questions. We bypassed any invitation to see any timeshare presentations. I loved the fact that there was the Town Center with shopping nearby as we didn't have a car. That meant that grocery shopping and nice restaurants were within walking distance. There were 4 other properties and a courtesy shuttle not only took you to them but also to Sawgrass Shopping Center. Wi-Fi available in the condo worked well. However there was a room with several computers and a printer - that was good but you were logged out after about 12 minutes. Since most of the time the room was empty, I couldn't see the point in limiting the time! I loved the condo. It was a spacious, very clean, and well equipped "A" unit. It faced the courtyard and was on the 2nd floor. There was a large tree in the front of the balcony and while it didn't allow much sunlight into the condo, the shade and privacy it provided was wonderful! I spent a great deal of time relaxing on the balcony as I couldn't see folks in the building across from mine and they couldn't see me. The resort offered many activities but they also had tours to places like Key West and Miami and so we were out most days and didn't take part in them. Can I add that the weather was perfect? It was a lovely visit.
"Quiet, clean and comfortable"
02/27/15 Jon and Amanda G Detroit, Michigan
Our family of six spent one week here between Christmas and New Years. Our family member booked this villa for us and another one for themselves down the hall through RCI. It is a quiet, clean and comfortable resort. I think this resort is a good place for people traveling without children. Location: Mizner Place is one of three Vacation Village resorts located in Weston. It is located next door to a resort-type shopping area. It was fun to go for a walk and pick up a $1 ice cream cone on Wednesday at Udder Sweets, or to satisfy our caffeine addition at Starbucks. There are boutique shops for apparel, toys, jewelry, and a cute Claire's style store. There are also a number of restaurants right next door. Publix is just right across the parking lot. We enjoyed picking up ready-made food to go when we didn't want to cook. The resort is conveniently located, it was easy to jump on the expressway and make a 30- minute drive to the beaches. Parking: There is a very convenient parking garage right in the center of the building. Accommodations: The rooms are divided into A and B suites. This was a concern for me, because we have four children. Staying in the two-bedroom unit felt a bit like staying in adjoining hotel rooms. There is a foyer with a lock to the hallway; we propped the doors to the A and B suites open most of the time, and locked the door to the hallway. It wasn't what we were used to, but it worked out fine. Each suite sleeps 4, two in the bedroom and two on a pull-out. The A suite is much more spacious that the B suite. It boasted a large bathroom and a jacuzzi-tub. The kitchens were well-stocked with supplies. We used the fridge in the B-suite just to keep our water cold! The room had not been recently decorated, but everything seemed very clean. I read some reviews about mold in the shower, etc, but I didn't notice anything like that at all. There were plenty of towels, including beach towels for the pool. Laundry: With our large family, having access to a washer/dryer is very important to me. We pack lightly and wash the clothes a lot. I was disappointed to find out that there was no washer/dryer in the villa. Fortunately, there are two coin-operated laundry rooms on each level of the building. It only cost $.50 to wash or dry. There were also laundry baskets in each side of our villa. the machines worked fine, and it didn't turn out to be much of a problem at all. Pool: There is a large rectangular pool and a nice warm hot-tub at this property. The pool was crowded and it was sometimes hard to get a pool chair, however this was likely a very popular time to stay here. The pool was well-maintained. It seemed to be the type of pool, though, where people like to go to have a quiet read or nap in the sun while lounging in their pool chair. I didn't get the impression that our kids were enthusiastically welcomed by the other swimmers. From the other reviews, it sounds like some of the other Vacation Village properties are a bit more family-friendly. On-site Activities: Cash bingo anyone? Did I mention that this resort did not seem to be geared toward our age-demographic? :) My husband used the small but adequate exercise room. There are also some computers available in the business center. Staff: The staff here was very very impressive. Everyone was very friendly and kind. The staff spoke to me and the children every time we passed them, even the maintenance man was friendly! The staff at the front desk was helpful when I came down to get quarters for the laundry. The resort does also provide a mid-week clean. We appreciated the housekeeper and the fresh towels she brought as she tidied up for us. WiFi: Free, but slow. You must sign in all the time. Faster service is available for a fee. We did not subscribe. Stuff to do nearby: There are a few churches within walking distance. It is a 15 minute drive to Sawgrass Mills Mall. This may be a good idea if you don't mind crowds. Our favorite activity, though, was the airboat tour at Sawgrass Recreation Park. This was about a 15 minute drive away. We saw three alligators while on our airboat tour. There is a food-service where you can enjoy some tasty alligator bites, and a rather low-budget but interesting animal exhibit. Play 3-4 hours for this visit. it is worth it. We were so glad to be somewhere warm during the holidays. Our stay was quiet, clean and comfortable. I don't recommend coming here if you want to stay at a resort that you don't have to leave in order to be entertained, but if you have a car and need a quiet place to lay your head, this is a great place.
"Average. Customer service needs an overhaul"
02/14/15 4fin Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2nd time staying here. First time was much better. Positives: Comfortable bed. Well stocked kitchen. Location was super. Nice pool and very clean. Weather could not have been better. Had a great time despite the negatives which were mostly customer service related. Negatives:. We had requested a room on the top floor when booking this 6 months ago. Also called to confirm in which they told us a room on the top floor was reserved for us. Arrived and given a room on the first floor right outside registration and directly next to the garage. NO PRIVACY. We couldn't open our curtains without being seen. It was a gorgeous week & we couldn't eat outside without a constant audience walking out of registration & in/out of garage. Cars and people were LOUD in garage at all hours.. Toilet was leaking, toilet holder broken. Called and no one came to fix either. Maid service left their cleaning rags on the table in the room and did not replace pool towels. When approaching guest lead in registration with concerns about our room and switching rooms in a quiet tone, she yelled at me with guests behind me. Literally, yelled. This is our biggest complaint about our stay. So unprofessional. We were offered another room in the same location on the 2nd floor or 3rd floor facing the street which was loud with all the traffic full knowing there were other rooms in the section we stayed at before available. Incredibly unprofessional. DON'T do the "review a room, we'll give you lunch, a gift and be done in 45 minutes (is what they told us). Took 3 1/2 hours and high sales pitching. Also, TERRIBLE wifi which they charge you for.
01/26/15 explore007 Ramsey, Minnesota
Internet was super slow and we had to keep logging back in. We faced the road and there was a lot of traffic noise. Be careful about time share "breakfast" and any free prizes are just a way to get another shot at getting you into a presentation. Plenty of chairs at the pool, the hot tub was actually hot. Close to stores. I would recommend a car to go exploring.
"Needs to be Updated"
01/25/15 FlynLass1 Kissee Mills, Missouri
Overall, the unit was dark with heavy furniture - not the "beachy" feeling you expect in Florida. Located in a nice area, but about 20 miles from the beach. Needed cleaning and update - there was mold in the corners of the shower, and the kitchen disposal cut off and on. There was convenient parking and limited free internet service. No washer/dryer in the unit, but there was a coin laundry down the hall (50 cents per load - pretty reasonable!). Limited activities, some required going to another Vacation Villages resort.
01/06/15 beachbug New York, New York
Oh dear, I am been coming down to Weston for over ten years now and stayed at all of the Vacation Village resorts, including Bonaventure and vacation Village at Weston and this is by far the worst of the three. I always read the bad reviews of any resort before I book and many times the bad reviews (if there are any) turn out to be overly critical - not this time. The units themselves are badly in need of renovation. I was in shock. Forget about controlling the temperature in your unit. We have had the ac turned off the whole time and yet cold air is still blowing out. I talked to multiple people here who are also having this problem. Forget about hot water to shower. If you want hot water you need to flush the toilet. The plumbing noises when someone uses the hot tub above you are awful and it took two tries to get a working hair dryer. Of the three resorts, this one has the least ambience. Our view on our patio is of the registration parking lot. Then there is the matter of their blowing the leaves every day at 8 am. Imagine you are sitting on your patio trying to breathe fresh air and can only smell fumes. The constant pitch to get you to come to their timeshare presentation is beyond annoying. They really need to tone this down. I travel a lot and have stayed at many timeshares over the course of my lifetime and their constant pitch just wrecks the whole experience. Obviously they never heard the phrase "no" means "no". On a positive note the pool area is lovely and I think the staff does try, but they are not working with a good product. I hate to say it, but I really don't see how this is a Gold Crown resort. To sum it up, pay attention to the negative reviews here and if given a choice pick one of the other two resorts in the area.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )