All hotels in Weston, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL, 33326, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 41 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family get together over the holidays."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wonderful experience. Comfortable for all to stay together including 91 year old great grandma!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Janet
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Costs to leave early"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Left early because room was below standards. Booked at nightly rate, but could not obtain last nights credit. WhenTV was not working, cart was not available till 10:30 so desk clerk determined that departure was too late for credit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jan 12, 2014
Rick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location and plenty of space."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Been here often over the last 15 years because it is walkable to restaurants and bars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
3rd stay there. Awesome place. Will stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 12, 2013
Jim Norton
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just what we needed for our visit to Weston."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were looking for a wheelchair/walker-accessible, apartment-like hotel room in Weston for a week-long visit to see old friends. This double suite was exactly that. There was lots of space in the king bed unit for wheelchair movement. From an access perspective, the sliding door to the balcony (for smoking breaks) was hard for our elder to open by himself. By phone ahead of time, we were told that the shower would be "zero threshold," which was not the actual case. We brought our own shower seat and our elder was able to step over the side of the tub/shower unit, so it worked out OK. Ask for a room with view of the pool, instead of a parking lot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
Phil
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms not as described online. Just trying to sell you a Time Share. Staff was unprofessional or courteous. Pool is small & there were no towels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dark hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very dark room...no sunlight during the whole day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not impressed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A couple of years ago, I stayed here for a 4th of July weekend. Room was very nice and I had a great time. Came back this time to find an aged hotel: living room TV (old tube TV) always made a terrible sound after a few minutes of watching it. Bathroom furniture was also old: toilet was not properly secured to the floor, cabinets were broken/worn, fixtures were rusty. There was no curtain on the balcony door - kids were sleeping in the sofa-bed with no privacy and the sun bothered in the morning. There is not free wifi Internet. People next door were too loud and I could hear them as if they were in my room. Pool was nice, but guests were allowed to smoke in the area so it ended up being uncomfortable. Not too impressed with the surrounding area: went out for breakfast one morning and at walking distance only found a Starbucks open; everything else was closed. Walking through the Weston town center there was a lot of trash in the corners...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We’re surprised to read of the issues you experienced with your room because our Maintenance Department did not show any incidences reported. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and we wish you had reported these issues while you were still at the resort so we would have had a chance to correct them. We’re sorry that we could not provide you with a great a vacation on your second visit and hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you back so that we will have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.
2 night trip May 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very clean, comfortable stay. Decor was very nice. Great pool. Stores in walking distance for all your needs. Grounds were beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your positive review here on Hotels.com. We’re truly blessed with beautiful rooms, great amenities, and a convenient location to see all the South Florida has to offer. We hope to share our hospitality with you again at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center on your next vacation.
2 night family trip May 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice place to stay. The only negative was we asked for not the first floor and that was the only room left. It worked out fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Were sorry that we couldn’t honor your request for an upper floor unit but are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations in every other way. We hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
7 night family trip Apr 27, 2013
Al & Pat
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room for improvement"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The landscaping and pool as well as building exteriors are well maintained. The location is ideal if you like the convenience of walking to Starbucks, restaurants and drug store ad banks. The rooms left a lot to be desired, primarily due to outdated decorations and housekeeping service that does not have an eye for detail. Dirty dishes were in unit when we arrived. No garbage can, dish soap or dishwasher soap were in kitchen. The unit was cleaned once during our stay but they skipped cleaning the shower as a used washcloth went unnoticed and there was some mildew in the shower walls. Additionally,the bathroom's sink's drain was clogged up. The ironing board didn't open and the water in the iron stained my white shirt. The bed was fine if you don't mind brown and orange comforters and a saggy mattress. Finally, there are a lot of dead zones for cell and internet service. We paid for Internet but ended up using our cell phones for wireless service because their Internet was unacceptably slow. Liked the convenient location but would pass on these poorly maintained rooms. Curiously, 2-3 pages given to each guest by the property manager request a five star rating. But that must be earned and they did not earn this rating on my visit. We did notify the front desk of these issues but got no response from management.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your review. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We do our best to provide guests with a great experience and we apologize that we failed to meet that goal with you. Though we missed many opportunities to create the vacation you anticipated, we hope that you will reconsider and stay again at Mizner Place so that we may have a chance to provide you with the experience that so many other guests have enjoyed.
5 night family trip Apr 20, 2013
Disappointed
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was a ime share condo - Not a hotel as we thought. We were subjected to a three hour high pressure sales pitch that we were toldwas mandatory. None of us had ANY interest in a time share. It was incredibly difficult to find (we were looking for a hotel). Instead of a two bedroom suite we had two one bedroom condos next door to each other - not adjoining. Very unsatisfied at the$260/night rate altho the condos were very nice.Jimi
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your review and we’re sorry that our resort didn’t meet your expectations. The timeshare presentation is not mandatory unless you decided to take advantage of a premium offered in exchange for your attendance at a tour. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center’s accommodations feature A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is normally very popular with guests because it offers spacious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. We hope that you'll reconsider and choose to stay with us again the next time you visit Weston.
1 night trip with friends Apr 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Be careful on arrival as they try to sell you a time share on the back of a free gift... A lady called Nancy appeared very friendly but misled us into what we thought was a free gift but turned out to be a time share sales pitch. Remember the golden rule : there is no such thing as a free lunch. We felt this strong sales pitch spoiled the overall impression of the hotel. The hotel itself was great, the staff were very kind and helpful and the location was a quiet spot but exactly what we wanted with great places nearby within walking distance. The only downside with the Hotel was that the pool gets very busy but this did not spoil our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your review. Mizner Place at Weston Town Center is a timeshare property and guests are asked if they would like to survey the resort and learn more about the benefits of timeshare. We understand your views regarding our marketing program, but many of our guests appreciate the promotions offered in exchange for attending a presentation. We’re happy that you enjoyed the resort itself and even though timeshare ownership may not be for you, we hope that we may be able to welcome you back as a guest again.
3 night business trip Mar 31, 2013
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good condo"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed for 4 days. Walking distance to town center that has restaurants and cafe s and a publix. Pool a bit crowded but overall good experience. Don't get b suites A is much better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for posting about your four days at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. A units are 875 square feet and feature full kitchens and a Jacuzzi tub. Our B units are 625 square feet and feature a partial kitchen and a walk-in shower. We also recommend that guests consider upgrading and reserve an A unit if roomier accommodations with a full kitchen is desired. We’re thankful to know that we were able to provide you with a good experience and look forward to your return.
4 night trip Mar 26, 2013
Em
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"second chance and failed"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I gave this facility a second chance. No hot water in the sink in the bathroom. Bathtub was clogged and filled with water when you tooka shower TVs were old tube types and the picutre was distorted they now charge $25 for wifi access most places it is free went to the desk twice both times no one around to complain did not have time to to go again that was their last chance old furniture not very clean but fairly expensive
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
Thank you for your review. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We do our best to provide guests with a great vacation and we apologize that we failed to meet that goal with you. Though we missed many opportunities to create the enjoyable stay you anticipated, we hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting Weston again in the future.
Other trip Jan 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Acceptable time share"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Basic timeshare for rent. The pluses include spaciousness and convenience if you need to stay in west Broward near 75 & 575. Far from the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2012
Savy Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place..just need attention to detail"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a great property in a great location with an extremely friendly staff. I would just recommend that they pay closer attention to detail when cleaning the room and checking equipment. The walls in the living area needed a good wash down (several stains including dried coffee or chocolate milk drips) and the dvd player had no cables to the tv. Although most appliances were fairly new and in good order, the tv was ancient and emitted a high pitched tone when turned on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We apologize that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We’re committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that our friendly staff and great location will entice you back to Mizner Place at Weston Town Center so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
3 night trip Nov 21, 2012
Gus V
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"South Florida sunshine and the smell of old socks."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was underwhelmed. The reviews never said anything about the location of the hotel being on 4 street corners--NOISY! I was greated by the smell of what resembled garbage upon entering the alcove before my room entrance. The room itself smelled like a moldy old sock. There were several dishes that were not washed and both pillows in the closet were obviously slept on by the previous guest--without being washed. I would not stay at this location again given the multitude of options in the area that are likely better. Oh, I can't forget the door to the unit--it made a terrible scraping sound everytime it opened. I am certain all the neighbors knew when we were coming and going.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Mizner Place at Weston Town Center
We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the accommodations that were provided at Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. Usually we receive high marks regarding our location and housekeeping. We have many repeat travelers each year and we hope that you consider visiting us again and allow us a future opportunity to prove that we’re a great vacation destination when visiting South Florida.
2 night trip Nov 11, 2012
H. Humberfloob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for a family to have rest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Check in take too much time!!! Overall is very good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 19, 2012
Maria
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Relax, just an excellent place !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Mar 9, 2014
Azeem
MX

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel Nahe Sawgrass Mills Mall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nur im Sommer zu empfehlen, während der Wintermonate belagern die Snowbirds den Pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2014
Kuno
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"vista al contenedor de residuos"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excelente como siempre, maximiza ecuación costo beneficio.Este año la ubicación del departamento era mala con vista al contenedor de basura..Otro tema del Mizner Place es la baja calidad de internet que es un problema crónico.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night trip Mar 2, 2014
A Traveler
AR
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
BUEN HOTEL ,RECOMENDADO..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Apr 23, 2013
ALEXANDRA
EC
4.0 / 5Excellent
"COMODO PERO NO HAY SERVICIO DE LIMPIEZA"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
EN GENERAL BUENA
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 22, 2013
A Traveler
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Foi agradavel,mas estavamos com um bebe de 1 ano, e apos 11 dias de hospedagem,não conseguimos um late checkout.Poderiam ser um pouco mais gentis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night family trip Jan 1, 2013
Wilma
BR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Buen hotel familiar"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Habitaciones amplias (tipo suite) perfectas para familias. Esta situado al lado de varios restaurantes por lo que no hace falta tomar desayuno en el mismo hotel. Parking cubierto gratis. Internet wifi en habitacion pero es de pago. Al hacer el checkin intentan que asistas a una presentacion de sus time-shares; esto me sobro. Bien situado cerca de un acceso a la autopista i-75.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2012
Linton
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EXELENCIA Y COMODIDAD"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
UN LUGAR MUY BONITO, LIMPIO Y CON PERSONAL DE PRIMERA,VOLVERIA NUEVAMENTE CON TODA SEGURIDAD.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2012
ALEXANDRA
EC
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excelente"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
muy buena aunque me gustaria q pusiran sartenes de teflon y limpiaran las habitacines 2 veces a la semana por lo demas excelente
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2012
leonor
VE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"muy centrico a todos los centros comerciales"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excelente opcion para viajar en familia. Las personas de la recepcion en especial la Lic. Zuleida nos ayudaron y orientaron en todo lo que necesitabamos. Nosotros volveriamos a pasar nuestras vacaciones en el Mizner Place. Habitaciones hermosas y muy comodas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trip with friends Aug 24, 2012
Laura
VE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night trip Jan 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 30, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 18, 2012
Pam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 28, 2013
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 6, 2013
Sid
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 2, 2012
Rana
IE

TripAdvisor reviews for Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Overall rating:Based on 303 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"Excellent location visited June 7- 14 2015"
06/16/15 Marlene C Ohio
We were hesitate upon arriving it look outdated. Lobby needs TLC, but the friendly staff made us feel more comfortable. Upon arrival of our room we did a quick inspection screen door was lock was broken and drape were soiled. Front desk fix the problem 15 to 20 min later. The sheets and towels smelled and appeared clean. But the room smelled musty we opened screen doors and purchased air fresheners. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a one bed room and pull out sleeper (family of 5) The pool was okay and looked clean. lounge chairs needed attention. We only sleep in the room and visited the pool in late evening. No activities in the evening. Amenities for children do not exist in the evenings. you must pay 25.00 fee amenities Negative- they only give you access to 2 Wi-Fi accounts Publix (grocery chain) located right outside pool area. Restaurants and stores within walking distance. Really nice area to walk We would stay again because it was clean, safe and close to beaches.
Overall Rating
"Great Spot for Exploring the Everglades"
06/16/15 Tom G Jacksonville, Florida
This was a beautiful spot. The rooms were luxurious. Had a wonderful spa tub. Great pool. And the Mizner Town Center for shopping and dining was right across the street. There was a really nice golf course nearby -- Boneventure Country Club. We used it as a base camp for several trips to the Everglades. We made it all the way out to Flamingo and hit most of the trails along the way. Also made it to Shark Valley and went all the way to Naples along Alligator Alley. The huge Sawgrass Outlet Mall is close by. We even made a trip into South Beach and had a wonderful meal in Little Havanna. Great spot for an old Florida vacation.
Overall Rating
"Maintenance and Communication Poor"
06/15/15 jcdillon North Fort Myers, Florida
Upon arriving our unit was 66 degrees, it remained that way for the first three days even with maintenance trying to deal with it three times. In reporting it the only one that seemed to take the situation seriously was Sabrina at the front desk. Communicating with the maintenance person was very difficult since he did not speak English very well and did not seem to understand what we told him regarding the AC. After three days I figured what to try to get it to function correctly. This should never happen.
Overall Rating
"Spring vacation"
06/02/15 Margo M
We have stayed at several vacation clubs, and were pleased with this one. Though an older building, it was very clean and the staff was courteous. It is walking distance to many restaurants and also publix grocery store. It was nice to be able to use any of the other six pools at the nearby vacation village resorts. The only reason for 4 and not 5 stars is that the appliances in the kitchen could use updating. This is a great place to play golf, party in nearby ft. Lauderdale, and ride the river taxis. We'll be back.
Overall Rating
"Small pool area"
05/20/15 ww74 Boston, Massachusetts
Property was clean, well maintained, well furnished as are most Vacation Village properties. Pool and area was too small to accommodate all of the guests later in the day. Good location if you like shopping nearby.
Overall Rating
"Quiet & Comfortable Vacation"
05/19/15 Gary L Ottawa, Canada
We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed dining, walking and golfing in the area. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. The pool and hot tub were great. Enjoyed stretching and water aerobics. The town center is enjoyable and has everything you need. The Weston area is beautiful.
Overall Rating
"Mizner is the place to stay"
05/17/15 Jamie C
We stayed there for 2 weeks. Ana Carabollo and Rosa Otoya made sure our stay was perfect. Mizner is centrally located. You can walk to wonderful restaurants and the grocery store if you prefer to cook. The units are large and clean. There is also ample parking. You will not be disappointed with the units or the location.
Overall Rating
"First time"
05/11/15 Vacati0ns4ever Wisconsin
We were at the Mizner Place week of 5/4/15. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Loved that the Weston Town Center was in walking distance. Found Duffy's Sports Bar,loved this place. They had 2 for 1 drinks all day, with other specials during the week. Mizner Place could us a bar/lounge on the property. Pool area was nice, enjoyed the games (Cash Bingo etc.) The pool area needs to have more than smoothies for drinks and should also stay open longer than 3:00 pm. Tony at the Reception desk needs to take a class in customer service, not a very friendly individual. The WIFI reception was horrible at this resort.
Overall Rating
"perfect vacation"
04/29/15 roamingdot Falmouth,Massachussets
Milner place is a wonderful place.it is one of the best condos we have had.the activities girl Caitlyn was wonderful with water aerobics to bingo to name that tune all day long there was something for everybody.the pool was perfect and it stayed open till 11:00.my grandchildren loved going for a night swim before bed.there was a problem with the a.c. in one of our units but they came up many times to fix it and even gave us all presents for our inconvenience.I would recommend this resort for everybody.loved it.
Overall Rating
"Coming Home Again"
04/23/15 AlwaysRushing Oakville, Canada
This is my 3rd stay at Mizner Place. I had no issues whatsoever during my stay. In fact, after registering and telling them I did not wish to attend any presentations etc, they respected my position and did not bother me about it again. This time we took a B room since there were only 2 of us...we made sure we booked a B with a full kitchen. This was roomy enough for us. We spent many days lounging by the pool soaking up the Florida sun. I think that soon they will have to upgrade their units to remain competitive and Gold Crown, but until then, they keep not just the units, but the entire property very clean. They need however to upgrade their wi-fi service as even paying for the 'high speed', it is not really that good...paying a premium should result in premium service...perhaps a few years ago that service was good enough...not any more though. Regardless, Mizner Place is a great location - just what the doctor ordered.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews