All hotels in Weston, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Welcome Rewards® nights here1775 Bonaventure Boulevard, Weston, FL, 33326, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.0 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 46 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    4.1
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family get together over the holidays."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Wonderful experience. Comfortable for all to stay together including 91 year old great grandma!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
Janet
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Costs to leave early"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Left early because room was below standards. Booked at nightly rate, but could not obtain last nights credit. WhenTV was not working, cart was not available till 10:30 so desk clerk determined that departure was too late for credit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Jan 12, 2014
Rick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location and plenty of space."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Been here often over the last 15 years because it is walkable to restaurants and bars.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
3rd stay there. Awesome place. Will stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Dec 12, 2013
Jim Norton
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Just what we needed for our visit to Weston."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were looking for a wheelchair/walker-accessible, apartment-like hotel room in Weston for a week-long visit to see old friends. This double suite was exactly that. There was lots of space in the king bed unit for wheelchair movement. From an access perspective, the sliding door to the balcony (for smoking breaks) was hard for our elder to open by himself. By phone ahead of time, we were told that the shower would be "zero threshold," which was not the actual case. We brought our own shower seat and our elder was able to step over the side of the tub/shower unit, so it worked out OK. Ask for a room with view of the pool, instead of a parking lot.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 18, 2013
Phil
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"DON'T GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms not as described online. Just trying to sell you a Time Share. Staff was unprofessional or courteous. Pool is small & there were no towels.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Dark hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very dark room...no sunlight during the whole day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not impressed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
A couple of years ago, I stayed here for a 4th of July weekend. Room was very nice and I had a great time. Came back this time to find an aged hotel: living room TV (old tube TV) always made a terrible sound after a few minutes of watching it. Bathroom furniture was also old: toilet was not properly secured to the floor, cabinets were broken/worn, fixtures were rusty. There was no curtain on the balcony door - kids were sleeping in the sofa-bed with no privacy and the sun bothered in the morning. There is not free wifi Internet. People next door were too loud and I could hear them as if they were in my room. Pool was nice, but guests were allowed to smoke in the area so it ended up being uncomfortable. Not too impressed with the surrounding area: went out for breakfast one morning and at walking distance only found a Starbucks open; everything else was closed. Walking through the Weston town center there was a lot of trash in the corners...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 10, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very clean, comfortable stay. Decor was very nice. Great pool. Stores in walking distance for all your needs. Grounds were beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice place to stay. The only negative was we asked for not the first floor and that was the only room left. It worked out fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Apr 27, 2013
Al & Pat
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room for improvement"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The landscaping and pool as well as building exteriors are well maintained. The location is ideal if you like the convenience of walking to Starbucks, restaurants and drug store ad banks. The rooms left a lot to be desired, primarily due to outdated decorations and housekeeping service that does not have an eye for detail. Dirty dishes were in unit when we arrived. No garbage can, dish soap or dishwasher soap were in kitchen. The unit was cleaned once during our stay but they skipped cleaning the shower as a used washcloth went unnoticed and there was some mildew in the shower walls. Additionally,the bathroom's sink's drain was clogged up. The ironing board didn't open and the water in the iron stained my white shirt. The bed was fine if you don't mind brown and orange comforters and a saggy mattress. Finally, there are a lot of dead zones for cell and internet service. We paid for Internet but ended up using our cell phones for wireless service because their Internet was unacceptably slow. Liked the convenient location but would pass on these poorly maintained rooms. Curiously, 2-3 pages given to each guest by the property manager request a five star rating. But that must be earned and they did not earn this rating on my visit. We did notify the front desk of these issues but got no response from management.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Apr 20, 2013
Disappointed
US
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This was a ime share condo - Not a hotel as we thought. We were subjected to a three hour high pressure sales pitch that we were toldwas mandatory. None of us had ANY interest in a time share. It was incredibly difficult to find (we were looking for a hotel). Instead of a two bedroom suite we had two one bedroom condos next door to each other - not adjoining. Very unsatisfied at the$260/night rate altho the condos were very nice.Jimi
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Apr 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Be careful on arrival as they try to sell you a time share on the back of a free gift... A lady called Nancy appeared very friendly but misled us into what we thought was a free gift but turned out to be a time share sales pitch. Remember the golden rule : there is no such thing as a free lunch. We felt this strong sales pitch spoiled the overall impression of the hotel. The hotel itself was great, the staff were very kind and helpful and the location was a quiet spot but exactly what we wanted with great places nearby within walking distance. The only downside with the Hotel was that the pool gets very busy but this did not spoil our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Mar 31, 2013
James
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good condo"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stayed for 4 days. Walking distance to town center that has restaurants and cafe s and a publix. Pool a bit crowded but overall good experience. Don't get b suites A is much better.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Mar 26, 2013
Em
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"second chance and failed"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I gave this facility a second chance. No hot water in the sink in the bathroom. Bathtub was clogged and filled with water when you tooka shower TVs were old tube types and the picutre was distorted they now charge $25 for wifi access most places it is free went to the desk twice both times no one around to complain did not have time to to go again that was their last chance old furniture not very clean but fairly expensive
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 22, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Acceptable time share"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Basic timeshare for rent. The pluses include spaciousness and convenience if you need to stay in west Broward near 75 & 575. Far from the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 2, 2012
Savy Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Place..just need attention to detail"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a great property in a great location with an extremely friendly staff. I would just recommend that they pay closer attention to detail when cleaning the room and checking equipment. The walls in the living area needed a good wash down (several stains including dried coffee or chocolate milk drips) and the dvd player had no cables to the tv. Although most appliances were fairly new and in good order, the tv was ancient and emitted a high pitched tone when turned on.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Nov 21, 2012
Gus V
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"South Florida sunshine and the smell of old socks."
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I was underwhelmed. The reviews never said anything about the location of the hotel being on 4 street corners--NOISY! I was greated by the smell of what resembled garbage upon entering the alcove before my room entrance. The room itself smelled like a moldy old sock. There were several dishes that were not washed and both pillows in the closet were obviously slept on by the previous guest--without being washed. I would not stay at this location again given the multitude of options in the area that are likely better. Oh, I can't forget the door to the unit--it made a terrible scraping sound everytime it opened. I am certain all the neighbors knew when we were coming and going.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 11, 2012
H. Humberfloob
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for a family to have rest"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Check in take too much time!!! Overall is very good
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 19, 2012
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Attended graduation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
My husband and I stayed at the Minzer in Weston, Fl for four nights while attending our niece's graduation (she and her family live in Weston). We had a wonderful stay because of the convenience of the hotel location and the comfort of our room. We were also able to enjoy the pool and the shopping center. Had a wonderful stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jun 13, 2012
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Mizner okay for visiting family"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The location was great in relationship to the family I was visiting. suburbs. Turned out to be a time share which meant - no daily room servce. beds were terrible! old and lumpy. dark room and dark tiny balcony. little kitchen had a big microwave and a 2 burner not built in cooker. did have coffee maker and blender (no coffee though). so it depends on what you are looking for in an accommodation. Bed and balcony were most important to me and they were both not very good. I wish I had known it was a time share, would have brought soap, shampoo and conditioner. no amenities like that are available. Also would recommend not falling for the invite to receive a free breakfast. Of course it was a timeshare sales pitch. Over 30 minutes from Ft Lauderdale and longer to beaches.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jun 5, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was nice as always.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Business trip May 26, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Stay as usual"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The Mizner is great place for the entire family. We have stayed their for years and always desire to return. The excellent facilities, convenience to shopping centers, Publix Grocery store and the Mall is absolutely Ideal. I would recommend this resort to any standard of Expectation. Enjoy your stay with peaceful ease.Have No Concerns at all when you book here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip May 9, 2012
Very Pleased Guest
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Check in process was okay, could be a bit better. Once you check in your sent to another person for a parking permit. There were 4 people at the desk and a supervisor and nobody offerred to assist me - for 10 minutes. The person responsible for the parking prmits was working with a fmaily from out of the area about the surroundings. I didnt mind that however someone else could of given me a parking permit so I can continue with my stay. I am a local and did not need any information about places to eat or shop. Parking was extremely limited for guests. The kithcen lights were not working nor were the lamps in the bedroom. Room was very clean and nicely decorated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip May 8, 2012
Barnett
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Relax, just an excellent place !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night family trip Mar 9, 2014
Azeem
MX

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel Nahe Sawgrass Mills Mall"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
nur im Sommer zu empfehlen, während der Wintermonate belagern die Snowbirds den Pool
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2014
Kuno
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"vista al contenedor de residuos"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excelente como siempre, maximiza ecuación costo beneficio.Este año la ubicación del departamento era mala con vista al contenedor de basura..Otro tema del Mizner Place es la baja calidad de internet que es un problema crónico.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night trip Mar 2, 2014
A Traveler
AR
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
BUEN HOTEL ,RECOMENDADO..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night trip Apr 23, 2013
ALEXANDRA
EC
4.0 / 5Excellent
"COMODO PERO NO HAY SERVICIO DE LIMPIEZA"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
EN GENERAL BUENA
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Mar 22, 2013
A Traveler
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Foi agradavel,mas estavamos com um bebe de 1 ano, e apos 11 dias de hospedagem,não conseguimos um late checkout.Poderiam ser um pouco mais gentis.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
10 night family trip Jan 1, 2013
Wilma
BR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Buen hotel familiar"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Habitaciones amplias (tipo suite) perfectas para familias. Esta situado al lado de varios restaurantes por lo que no hace falta tomar desayuno en el mismo hotel. Parking cubierto gratis. Internet wifi en habitacion pero es de pago. Al hacer el checkin intentan que asistas a una presentacion de sus time-shares; esto me sobro. Bien situado cerca de un acceso a la autopista i-75.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2012
Linton
ES
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"EXELENCIA Y COMODIDAD"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
UN LUGAR MUY BONITO, LIMPIO Y CON PERSONAL DE PRIMERA,VOLVERIA NUEVAMENTE CON TODA SEGURIDAD.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2012
ALEXANDRA
EC
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excelente"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
muy buena aunque me gustaria q pusiran sartenes de teflon y limpiaran las habitacines 2 veces a la semana por lo demas excelente
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2012
leonor
VE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"muy centrico a todos los centros comerciales"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excelente opcion para viajar en familia. Las personas de la recepcion en especial la Lic. Zuleida nos ayudaron y orientaron en todo lo que necesitabamos. Nosotros volveriamos a pasar nuestras vacaciones en el Mizner Place. Habitaciones hermosas y muy comodas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Trip with friends Aug 24, 2012
Laura
VE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jul 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
14 night trip Jan 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 30, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 18, 2012
Pam
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Mar 7, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Mar 28, 2013
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 6, 2013
Sid
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 2, 2012
Rana
IE

TripAdvisor reviews for Mizner Place at Weston Town Center

Overall rating:Based on 291 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"perfect vacation"
04/29/15 roamingdot Falmouth,Massachussets
Milner place is a wonderful place.it is one of the best condos we have had.the activities girl Caitlyn was wonderful with water aerobics to bingo to name that tune all day long there was something for everybody.the pool was perfect and it stayed open till 11:00.my grandchildren loved going for a night swim before bed.there was a problem with the a.c. in one of our units but they came up many times to fix it and even gave us all presents for our inconvenience.I would recommend this resort for everybody.loved it.
Overall Rating
"Coming Home Again"
04/23/15 AlwaysRushing Oakville, Canada
This is my 3rd stay at Mizner Place. I had no issues whatsoever during my stay. In fact, after registering and telling them I did not wish to attend any presentations etc, they respected my position and did not bother me about it again. This time we took a B room since there were only 2 of us...we made sure we booked a B with a full kitchen. This was roomy enough for us. We spent many days lounging by the pool soaking up the Florida sun. I think that soon they will have to upgrade their units to remain competitive and Gold Crown, but until then, they keep not just the units, but the entire property very clean. They need however to upgrade their wi-fi service as even paying for the 'high speed', it is not really that good...paying a premium should result in premium service...perhaps a few years ago that service was good enough...not any more though. Regardless, Mizner Place is a great location - just what the doctor ordered.
Overall Rating
"Good Location in Weston"
04/19/15 ehinz01 Clarkston, Michigan
Outside of it being a very nice resort with all the amenities, there are a lot of restaurants and shops with in walking distance. Also a Publix a block away. In a half hour, you are at the ocean. We stayed in an 'A' unit which is a little bit larger and has a dishwasher.
Overall Rating
"Nice Stay....."
04/17/15 Eric S Kenosha, Wisconsin
Checked in with no problems. Signed up for the timeshare breakfast buffet tour and was able to have a good breakfast, listened to the Weston opportunities, and walked away with a gift card that helped with gas on the way home. Yes, the tour is time consuming, but if you have been around the block with timeshares you know when to walk away. The room was nice but like some other visitor's our room was above the check-in area and a view of the parking area was not that pleasant, but we didn't come to hang out on our balcony. Just a short drive to Miami was for us and also Everglades Holiday Park. visit. Bed was comfortable and the hot tub was nice. Won at poolside bingo and enjoyed the activities provided by the staff. Not sure we will be back but if it comes up again in RCI who knows. Loved walking around in the town center. Grocery across the street.
Overall Rating
"Fl vacation"
04/10/15 koalapat Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Very nice accommodations. It is very much a small city. There is a Publix food market on premises and a concierge. The staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is very clean. Washers and dryers on the floor, but not in room.Parking is free. However, limited activities. Not much n the area. Need to drive a distance to see anything of interest. would not recommend for children unless you want to stay and relax by the pool.
Overall Rating
"Wasted use of timeshare"
04/09/15 EFHOWE Grafton, Massachusetts
This stay was one excuse after another. From the moment we arrived it was one lie after another. The Timeshare presentation was guaranteed to be 90 minutes and included a lunch and a tour of the 2 bedroom units. 2 1/2 hours later we were still being held captive because you wouldn't get the free promised gift unless you stayed to hear them try and convince you to buy. The room was musty and the internet never worked properly. They tried to convince us it was our computer not their substandard wifi. Also the cell phone service was substandard also. It was always dropping the call or dead spots in the conversation. This place is in the middle of nowhere and on the edge of the everglades. What a waste of timeshare points
Overall Rating
"Terrible!"
04/08/15 2512015 Southington, Connecticut
Moldy smell in a room, they give me a humidifier! and is filling 3 containers a day, The air condition thermostat is not working, the toilet flashes every so often by it self (like a gust) at night. They charge you $ 25.00 per week extra for lemonade, cafe by the pool and internet! The internet never works and everybody spends tremendous amount of hours fixing (the technical issues is never resolved) "help is a big joke", " this is standard for this resort" and..plan to re-dial constantly the number when you trying to use your phone from the room ( goes off). I need to buy airline tickets and the screen frizzes. The activity is bad and chip, and the gardens are over growing, old bushes and no flowers. The reception people are very nice!. To grill you must deposit $ 20.00 and the grill is dirty, the gas tank is taken away every time! you must walk to the front desk, to reserve and take the money back and the grill is the cheapest in the market. Never live entertainer, no Tiki bar! I attended a time share presentation!!! be ready for a chip meal and harasset for 3 1/2 hrs from your vacation time!.
Overall Rating
"Nice, mostly quiet resort"
03/26/15 lockpak Hancock, Michigan
The unit we stayed in was well laid out and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and the bedroom was kept dark which is great for sleeping in when needed. The pool area is nice with plenty of lounge chairs set up for relaxing in the sun. The resort seems geared more towards older couples but young children would enjoy the pool also. Large parking deck ensures a parking spot. Mostly a quiet stay but some road noise in the unit we were in. The WiFi came with the resort fee and worked fine for low use. The "Free breakfast" was okay but I felt I lost 3 hours of my vacation listening to them try to sell me a timeshare.
Overall Rating
"Great location quiet and restful"
03/26/15 Fishmanweis Burlington, Wisconsin
Part of the large complex mixed in with tourist and international travelers and owners, fine golf course country club discounted for all guests. Publix grocery store just across the street all. A multi story parking ramp concrete construction. we had a very adequate well-designed one bedroom unit for one week and a full kitchen. And for two weeks we had a smaller one bedroom with a partial kitchen full-size refrigerator but toaster hotplate in a roasting pan. almost as small as a European kitchen. A great heated pool a lot of sunbathers few swimmers and poolside activities. A very nice and modestly priced restaurant serve Japanese and Chinese Oriental food. Walgreens with liquor department also cross another street very handy!
Overall Rating
"Clean, well-maintained, rooms, pool area and landscaping. Avoid timeshare promo tour!"
03/20/15 Rochenyguy Weston, Florida
Excellent rooms, clean and updated, well-maintained. would stay again if in the area. The pool area fills up fast with people putting towels on lounge chairs early AM to hold them for later. Avoid the timeshare promo/free lunch. It's mis-represented as a low-key simple lunch discussion and tour of models but the representative (at least ours) turned nasty and abrasive when we said we were not interested in buying. We were there for 2 1/2 hours which I guess isn't bad considering some of the horror stories we heard from others and from checking the complaints on the better business bureau website. Other than the bad timeshare promo experience that left a bad taste in our mouths, Mizner itself was first-class.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews