All hotels in Berkeley, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1619 University Avenue, Berkeley, CA, 94703, United States of America, ‏‎855-238-1592
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 687 reviews)

  • WiFi
    Good internet service
  • Location
    Great location
  • Value
    Best value for money
  • Service
    Service is adequate
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Breakfast
    Bad breakfast
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
Completely disgusting there mysterious yellow spots all over the bed lining the showers were OK but we found long pieces of hair next to the toilet . Discussed it with the condition of the room TV didn't work at all what a rip off Wi-Fi signal was weak definitely will never be coming back ever again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for inconvenience about issue you faced. If you have a problem with TV and Wi-Fi, we would help you 24/7 noticing front desk. We hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
1 night business trip Feb 1, 2016
Cruz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Just what I expected and more! Sufficient continental breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with your expectation. We would like to see you again and hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
1 night business trip Jan 24, 2016
Candace
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Would stay there again"
This is a basic hotel, but it was clean and had all needed amenities. BART is 10-15 minute walk away. The front desk was efficient. The bedding/towels was cheap but adequate. I liked that the AC fan wasn't noisy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. We liked to thank you for taking time and would welcome you again with improved facility. we hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
4 night business trip Jan 18, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfect for your necessities"
You get what you pay for. I stayed here because it was in a great location and a close walk away from the BART station. Spent most of my time in San Francisco, and this hotel manly served as a place to sleep. I don't usually have much to complain about when traveling so overall, this place was clean, the bathroom was fantastic, the area was safe and you are surrounded by restaurants and unique shops if you plan to make Berkeley your stay over San Francisco. I recommend it to those who don't really care where they stay as long as they are safe and need a place to stay for the night. I would not recommend it to people who find flaws in things easily.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at motel and thank you for taking time to write a review. We would like to see you again and have a good day. With much respects, management
6 night trip with friends Jan 13, 2016
Emily
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family visit will stay here again"
Nice hotel for money. Neighborhood is quiet and plenty of places to eat
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy to see you enjoyed the stay. We liked to thank you for writing review. We would like to see you again and have a wonderful day. With much respects, Mangement
3 night family trip Jan 13, 2016
R Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The staff was nice. Good location, the room was clean and nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed stay at motel. We would like to thank for taking time for writing review. We hope you will have a wonderful day
1 night trip with friends Dec 29, 2015
Jenny
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not spectacular, but reasonable"
Decent no-frills motel relatively close to Berkeley and accessible to the North Berkeley BART station. The bed and bathroom were in better shape than I expected and as a result my night there was comfortable. I appreciated the front desk being available for my late (after midnight) check-in but wish they had just a bit more patience when I was running a few minutes late for check-out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. We always give few minutes extra for check out but we do not have late check out policy. We would like to see you again and hope you have a great day. With much respects, Management
1 night trip Dec 22, 2015
Philip
US
3.0 / 5Good
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank for taking time for review. We would love to see you again. We hope you have wonderful and Happy Holiday. With much respects, Management
1 night family trip Dec 20, 2015
Michael
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money"
Good balance of comfort and price,
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. We would like to see you again in your next visit and hope you have a wonderful day.
2 night family trip Nov 24, 2015
Michael G
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super 8 stay"
Quiet place, me and my boyfriend enjoyed the stay, food places wasn't far from the hotel, 7-11 was walking distance, microwave, refrigerator and flat screen was a plus and free internet can't beat it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you liked your stay and enjoyed it. We would like to welcome you back in your future visit. We hope you have a great day.
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2015
Shafari
US
3.0 / 5Good
"GRANITE PALACE"
The parking lot is cramped making it difficult to get into and out of your space. The room was unusual(uniquely?)shaped. The desk, and the chest were too large for the room.Therefore you couldn't sit at the desk and eat or write comfortably. I was right up against the bed. The tv was in the opposite direction. The chair was hard and had no cushion. The pillows were great, and the bed was comfortable. the room was clean. The service was good.Very easy access to restaurants and the freeways.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at motel and thank you for writing a review. We are sorry for inconvenience about parking lot because we don't have big parking lot and other issues. We would like to see you again with improvement and hope you have a great day.
1 night business trip Nov 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great for the game"
Good location to go to a game
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for talking your time to write review and hope to see you again. Hope you will have a great day.
1 night family trip Nov 14, 2015
Charles
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The neighborhood is bad and the service was worse. The best part of the stay was the shower. The room was cold and the beds were rock hard.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for inconvenience about the issue you faced, We hope to improve with your suggestion for the future reference. We would like to welcome you again with the better service. we hope you have a wonderful day.
1 night family trip Nov 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Good location, good value, I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you liked the stay at motel and we would like to thank for taking time for review. We would like to see you again and hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, management
2 night family trip Nov 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicer than first impression might suggest"
At first I was a bit underwhelmed by the appearance of this hotel. The rooms aren't large (but are perfectly adequate) and I arrived after dark. The paint in the room is quite a solid yellow, and the effect, combined with low light was of "dingy" however, I quickly realized this was not a sound impression. The paint and trim is actually quite new, and in decent light it's quite bright and clean. The carpet was better than the expected standards of budget locations too. The bathroom was really quite impressive, being largely a very striking black granite! The walk-in shower had a high-flow head, which is also less common in California in these drought laden days. Overall, a pleasing stay, and I expect to stay here again in future.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 8, 2015
Simon
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice motel"
Enjoyed our stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at super8 berkeley. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank for taking time for review. We would like to welcome to again on your next visit and hope you have a great day. With much respects, management
2 night romance trip Nov 1, 2015
Zyoli
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very good value motel in convenient location"
was impressed with the quality relative to price and was so pleased the room and bathroom were clean and adequate.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you liked your stay and thank you for taking time for writing reviews. We would like to welcome back on your next visit. Hope you have a great day. With much respects, management
2 night romance trip Oct 28, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Sufficient accommodations"
This hotel is fine. The room is in okay condition, with furnishings and beds that are old. The walls are paper-thin and you definitely can hear your neighbors come and go. The only reason they can charge so much is the proximity to UC Berkeley.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy that you liked your stay and thank you for taking time to write review. We like to see you again on your next visit and hope you have a good day. With much respects, Management
2 night business trip Oct 28, 2015
Jennifer
US
2.0 / 5Fair
This hotel is over charged; the price is not compatible with this very facility of the hotel for $135 per night. Breakfast was so poor. The room condition was terrible. Some lights were not working. The air conditioner made the room smell smokey. You can hear walking steps from upstair. The blanket looked so old. Bathroom wall was dirty and the paint was flaking off.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Way overpriced"
This hotel was way overpriced. It is basically a cheap motel in an expensive area - Berkeley.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for inconvience about the price. The rate depends up on the day by day bases and availability too. we liked to thank you taking time on reviewing on the issue we can take to improve our customer service. Hope you have a good ay. with much respects, Management
1 night trip Oct 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Stayed for 1 night. It was clean, comfortable and close to the BART station (about 15 minutes walking).
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We liked to thank you for writing a review and enjoyed your stay. we would like to welcome you back on your future visit. Hope you have a great day. With much respects, Management
1 night trip Sep 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"A bad hotel!"
The manager was not professional and friendly. He closed the door earlier than expected, which caused inconvenience to us.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 6, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfectly fine in Berkeley"
Perfectly fine place to rest your head - pretty close to Cal-Berkeley which was the reason we were there. Plenty of parking and they let us stash the car in their spacious parking lot for the day even after we checked out. Couldn't figure out the TV remote. Follows demand pricing so on Parents weekend more pricey than it should be. But convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and thank you for taking time to write review. Sorry to hear about tv remote, you should have call the front desk so, he would have fix your issue. we would like to see you again and have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
1 night family trip Oct 2, 2015
Deborah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Room was super clean and comfortable. Simple and calming.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We would like to appreciate for writing the review and also glad that you enjoyed the stay at the motel. We would like to welcome to back again on your next visit. Hope you have a wonderful day. with much respects, Management
3 night business trip Sep 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Super8 Berkeley"
The room had all the niceties one would need when traveling for business. Additionally there are restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. I stay here fairly regularly as it is both convenient and adequate for my needs. The only problem is, that there aren't a lot of rooms (so it books quickly) or a lot of parking, but there is street parking right in front of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also thank you for taking time for the review. Hope you will have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
5 night business trip Sep 21, 2015
Steep Hill Laboratories
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was small, but adequate for a single person. Bathroom has been updated nicely. Parking was a bit tight for a p/u truck (which I had). Staff was friendly. Noise level was minimal for an urban location (good thing). Price was a little high.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at motel. we appreciate your time for writing the review and hope to see you again. Hope you will have a good day. with much respects, Management
2 night trip Sep 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thanks!"
I liked this hotel, very clean room, comfortable, nice place. Thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and had such a wonderful experience. We would like to see you again and have a wonderful day. With much respects, Management
1 night business trip Sep 22, 2015
Marina
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Truly Average City Motel"
A truly average city motel. Nothing bad enough to complain about, but also nothing great to highlight.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and would like to appericate for your review. We would like to see you again and hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, management
1 night business trip Jul 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Stay"
We had attended the Dreamforce Conference in San Francisco, and because many of the hotels were booked in advance or because of the high demand for this conference, the prices for anything closer were ridiculous. This suited our needs and was comfortable with a very reasonable rate. We were also very happy with the newly renovated bathrooms!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and we would like to thank you for the review. We are hoping to see you again and hope you have a good day. With much respects, Management
5 night business trip Sep 14, 2015
Craig
US
3.0 / 5Good
Small but comfortable and well equipped rooms but well situated in Berkeley not far from public transit options (North Berkeley BART), cafes and shops.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we thank you for taking time for review and hope to see you again. Hope you have a wonderful day. With much respects, management
1 night family trip Sep 7, 2015
Zane
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Did not get the room we reserved. And the air conditioning was broken so it was hot and miserable. No consideration or apologies from the staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for your incovience about the issue. We hope to see you again with improvement and have a good day. With much respects, Management
1 night business trip Sep 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Booked this hotel last minute because my partner wanted to stay in the bay area for one more night. The entire room was very clean, including the bathroom, and the staff was friendly. There was also a fridge and microwave that we did not use because our stay was so short, but we appreciated those amenities. Overall, we had a great stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thanks you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at motel and thank you for review. We hope to see you again and have a good day. With much respects, Management
1 night romance trip Aug 27, 2015
Arianne
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fine hotel"
Excellent stay, very clean and well-managed hotel. The only issue was that the wi-fi service was slow and a little spotty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and appericate for the review. We will like to see u again and have a great day. With much respects, Management
3 night trip Aug 27, 2015
Chris
US
1.0 / 5Poor
The room was musty smelly. The floor was so thin that the 2nd floor people walking noise could be heard clearly at the 1st floor during the night. The owner of the hotel was so rude with a very strange attitude. Not worth the money I paid for the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for incovience while staying with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Hope to see you again and have a good day. With much respect, Management
1 night family trip Aug 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"inside better than outside"
Other than poor neighborhood, average overall
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley.We are sorry to hear you experienced some inconvenience during your stay, we do our best to make sure we address all issues and will make sure management is aware of this situation. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our motel and will be happy to see u again. Have a good day. With much respects, Management
1 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good location, fair price for Bay Area lodging"
Good location, blocks from two BART stations and UC Campus. My room was nice, small and the breakfast area was even smaller. With that said, the price was reasonable and would stay there again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate for your review . We look forward to seeing you again soon and have a good day. With much respect, Management
1 night trip Aug 9, 2015
Patrick
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"staff screming at each othes in the morning!!"
Staff were loud screaming at each other with different language and staff's kids crying in the early morning. It was disturbing . We just left. The young big man behind the counter was not looking nor acting professional. Sorry.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying at Super8 Berkeley. We are sorry for your inconvience and we hope to improve as you mention. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. we hope we are able to provide you with an amazing experience in the future and have a good day. With much respect, Management
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
dr ferasati
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Kinda rude, but clean room."
Checked in at midnight, rang the bell 3 times and the man showed up sleepy and almost didn't talk, only shows my room number and told me if i had any questions, i could ask tomorrow morning. Kinda rude. The room was clean, the bed is comfort enough, the bathroom is pretty small, especially the shower room would not fit if you are a big guy. Ice machine did not work, the ice was stucked and could not drain. If they have a sharp tool, it will be easily remove the ice, but instead of removing the ice, the owner told me the ice only cost $1 at seven eleven. Its now about the price, its about the hotels services. Will think twice to stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jul 21, 2015
Phiong Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient locale"
Located about 4 blocks from N. Berkeley BART stop. Many local restaurants and shops nearby. About 10 minute walk from Cal's campus. Easy access to I-80. Nice room with some updated amenities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for your kind visit in our super 8 motel. you liked our location and enjoyed your stay, we are happy for that. bart station is just 10 min on walikg distance and lots of good restaurant around on walking distance. we welcome you to come back again and have a pleasent stay. with much respect, management.
Other trip Jul 29, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very pleasant a very nice surprise no problems at all.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying in our motel. we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. we welcome you to come back again and ahve a wonderful stay. with much respect, management
Other trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chose this one for price but was very pleased"
We were very pleased with the location, price and friendliness of the staff. The hotel was very clean, updated and in a fun neighborhood.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for your kind words on your stay at the motel. we are happy that we are able to give you all our service adn help you on our wonderful time on staying on the motel. we will like to see you again when you visit Berkeley on your future visit. Hope you have a good day.
Other trip Jul 23, 2015
N.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good choice for a short stay in Berkeley"
I was satisfied with my room. It's a little expensive for me, but not by Berkeley/Bay Area standards, and fortunately I got a discounted rate through Hotels.com. The bed was a little soft and lumpy for my taste, but I've slept on worse. The room was clean, quiet, and offered the amenities I needed. The staff was friendly and efficient. The motel is close to the campus, theaters, and hundreds of ethnic restaurants.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying in our super 8 motel. we are happy that you liked our service and enjoyed your stay. we are also happy to know from you that our front desk staff was nice with you. we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay. with much respect, management.
1 night trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"The website pictures make it look better than it !"
The beds are hard, very uncomfortable. The air conditioning never cooled the room off. A lot of the previous reviews talked about new renovations,some things were upgraded,but it was like a halfway done renovation. The place is old and it shows. The guy that I spoke to on the phone was rude and unprofessional. I know the cost was a lot less than other hotels in the area,but after staying there it still felt like I paid way more than it was worth!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Sorry for the inconvinence. we are not about to be rude wuth you on phone. your voice was cutting off so we have to speek loud. sorry for this missunderstandiong. if you was feeling any problem in a room the it would be a great if you have informed at front desk. we would e more then happy to help you. we again say sorru for this misunderstanding and we welcome you to come back again and enjoy your stay. with much respect, management.
2 night family trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not cheap enough"
Anything in Berkley on Saturday night during the summer is going to be expensive, and we didn't have high expectations given the fact that the Motel was $100, but there is a reason this Motel 8 does not have a picture on the Expedia website. This Wydham associated motel is located in downtown Berkley, and if you can't find a place to park in the few parking spots available, you have to park on the street and pay for metered parking. The "full breakfast" is also a fabrication, and the staff are very rude.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Sorry for the missunderstanding. our rates differences by an inventory. the rate you got was rate of the day. we are sorry for inconvinenece. we have a free parking space in our motel for our guest. and you do not pay for the meter outside the motel. after 6pm till 9am its free parking. we welcome you to come back again and enjoy your stay. with mucg respect, management.
Other trip Jul 13, 2015
Alec
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad hotel-don't go!"
The room was very small and dirty. The beds are small and uncomfortable. The service was very bad and staff rude. We will not come back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Sorry for the inconvinence madam. we remember you staying with us for double bed room. you were here for breakfast at around 10:30am but madam breakfast time is at only 7-10am. after that our housekeeping cleans the room and we could not open it after it cleaned. were as as a room cleanliness our house keeping is good at work and on the next day you said roos is nice. we are sorry for the inconvinence and we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay and enjoy our FREE continental breakfast between 7 TO 10 AM. with much respect, management.
3 night family trip Jul 7, 2015
Kobi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cal Berkeley Orientation"
nice place , quiet and clean
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for your stay in our super 8. here we have a quite and safe surrounding. we have a free parking for our guest and free continental breakfast. we are just 5 block away form UC berkeley campus. we welcome you to come back again and enjoy your stay with us. with much respect, management.
2 night family trip Jun 29, 2015
Lorenzo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Middle of the Road in Berkeley"
Negatives first. The front desk boy was snippy and poor at making eye contact. He was not welcoming. Next, unfortunately our refrigerator didn't cool well and the toilet ran constantly. Aside from these issues, the location of this hotel is excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The internet was fast and easy to connect to. Walking distance for many downtown hot spots. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying on our motel. we are happy that you liked our room and cleanliness. we are located at 1619 university ave which is just 5 block away from UC berkeley campus and 8 min away from bart station. we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay. with much respect, management.
2 night romance trip Jun 28, 2015
Jonathan L
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Average at best"
Very average room. We were not pleased that they cleaned the carpet in our room while we were out. Had the Do Not Disturb sign up and the carpet was wet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
sorry for inconvinence. we have 24 hour notice at front desk of that carpet cleaning. we are sorry for miss understanding. we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay. thank you with much respect, management.
3 night romance trip Jun 24, 2015
Michael
US
2.0 / 5Fair
In town to visit our daughter and this location was close to where she lived. Property seems pretty run down and the person who checked us in was a little rude, had a slight misunderstanding at check in. Once that was cleared up he was a little nicer. I don't think I would stay at this property again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying in our motel. we are sorry for missunderstanding. we are open 24 hour for our guest service and we have free parking for your guest car. we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay. with much respect. management.
1 night romance trip Jun 19, 2015
Steven
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old but Pleasant"
It's an old motel and, if you unfamiliar with Berkeley, it may seem like it is in a not so desirable neighborhood (it's not), but the room was clean and updated. The bed was also surprisingly comfortable. As to be expected with a motel, the walls are thin so you'll hear traffic and people entering/exiting their rooms. Overall, I'd recommend it if you're looking for an inexpensive place near campus with free parking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8 Berkeley
Thank you for staying on our motel . we are located at 1619 university ave. bart station is just 8 min by walking and uc berkeley campus is just 5 block away. we welcome you to come back again and have a wonderful stay. with much respect, management
2 night romance trip Jun 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >