All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1047 5th Ave, San Diego, CA, 92101, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 796 reviews)

  • Bar and Beverages
    Bar is awesome
  • Vibe
    Awesome vibe
  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Comfort
    Comfortable
4.0 / 5Excellent
Complimentary reception was nice, however, if you're out doing things, you miss this opportunity. Valet parking is expensive!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. Our social hour is from 5-6 daily and I'm sorry to hear that you missed it. We appreciate your taking the time to share about your visit and appreciate the 5-Stars! Sincerely, Jim Hollister
3 night romance trip Sep 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel was great and the location was convenient. We walked everywhere! The service from the gentlemen outside the hotel at the valet was wonderful. Great guys! Super helpful! The woman at the front desk was... ok. Maybe just having a not so great day? Room was a good size for the two of us. I believe it was an ADA room; there wasn't a door on the shower, only one glass panel where the rainfall shower head falls... maybe because it was ADA? Not a big deal. LOVE that they have wine tasting in the evening and coffee in the morning for their guests! The only real complaint wasn't really the hotels fault, but our floor smelled like marijuana. I believe there was a party going on all weekend. Small pool but that's not why we were there. Overall, great experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Courtney We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you to take in the downtown area. We appreciate the kind comments about the valet team! The Social Hour is a good place to unwind for a bit and I'm glad to know you had an opportunity to visit the lobby and enjoy a glass of wine. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, JJH
1 night romance trip Sep 5, 2015
Courtney
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great property!"
This was our first stay at a Kimpton but won't be the last! Staff was super friendly and helpful. The property was beautiful and clean. Parking was very expensive but unfortunately common for downtown San Diego
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Richard It is music to our ears to read your great comments about our team and to know you will be back for another visit! Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, JH
2 night romance trip Sep 4, 2015
richard
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money"
Not worth the money. No parking only valet parking for $40, better to burn some calories and park at the street. Room was very small for $200+ one Queen bed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the size of the guestroom. We do have a variety of room types and perhaps one of our suites would have been more conducive for your stay. Thank you for your time and stopping by to leave a review with regard to your visit. Sincerely, Jim Hollister
Other trip Sep 8, 2015
Dev
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel. Food was Great. Staff was friendly."
Our room was so so small...My husband and myself could hardly move around. For the price we paid for the room, We were very disappointed. The view from the room was beautiful. The food from the restaurant was excellent.!! Please tell people ahead of time how small the rooms are.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the nice comments about your dining experience as well as the views the hotel has to offer. We regret that you were not pleased with size of the guestroom. Perhaps, one of our suites would have been a nice option for your stay. We do hope you will consider visiting again and trying one of the other room types we have available. Sincerely, Jim Hollister
Other trip Sep 7, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Getaway"
Great getaway for enjoying downtown area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your get-away to San Diego and that our location worked well for your plans. Thank you for your nice comments. Hopefully, you will be back again in the future for another visit. Sincerely,
2 night romance trip Sep 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"September San Diego, CA mini vacation"
Loved the service, our only complaints are. 1.) that there was only one miss placed towel rack where used bath towels had to hang into the toilet paper holder/paper and one hook (ie: need more places to hang used towels! 2.) the shower needs a door as the water literally drenches the floor, we had to order another full set of towels to keep the floor dry. Make no mistake, this is a beautiful modern hotel with fantastic service, just needs a few tweaks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Cynthia Thank you for the informative feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be beautiful and modern! We do appreciate the i suggestions noted for improvements and we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you. If you visit San Diego again, please make sure you put us at the top of your list for accommodations. Sincerely,
3 night family trip Aug 31, 2015
Cynthia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel in downtown San Diego!"
Great hotel friendly staff. We stayed there as we were on vacation. If you are looking for a hotel closer to a beach I would recommend another hotel. Also parking is very expensive since its downtown. The valet parking is 40$/night w unlimited entry 24/7 and parking structure across the street is 30$/night with only 1 entry. overall still a great vacation!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 5, 2015
Steven
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Awsome and Friendly Staff"
The hotel is in a great location, the staff was GREAT, however there was a leach inside the shower was a huge negative. The room was small and not as spacioys as the hotel description says they are.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
We so appreciate the awesome comments about our staff-thank you! I'm sorry to read the notes about the shower and hope you brought it to the attention of our staff during your visit. That is not something that we have heard before and is concerning to read. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Patty
Other trip Sep 2, 2015
traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
I chose The Palomar to be in the heart of the gaslamp district. The hotel is nice and the staff was very friendly but the bed was not that comfortable and the room temperature was not cold enough. The bathroom was clean but chair in the room could use some cleaning, otherwise it served it's purpose.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the informative feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear the bed and room temperature was not as comfortable as desired. We appreciate your kind notes about the staff and the hotel and for letting us know the highlights as well as the areas that did not work as well for your stay. Sincerely, Patty
1 night romance trip Aug 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego"
Clean, updated, comfortable property.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Laura Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate the 5-Stars!! We hope you come back for another visit. Sincerely, Patty
1 night business trip Aug 18, 2015
Laura
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel"
My girlfriend and I celebrated our anniversary. Skyline studio suite is so beautiful. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and cookies. Very romantic room balcony was much bigger than average and the bathroom had an amazing bathtub. We would stay again and again here. The only thing that cost a lot of money was the overnight valet parking at 40 dollars per night. But every staff member we met was exceptionally nice and accommodating. WE LOVED THIS HOTEL.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Matthew We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay at the hotel. Your comments are "music to our ears". We also appreciate your kind notes about our staff and to hear you would stay here again and again-that is awesome to hear! Thank you! Patty
2 night romance trip Aug 25, 2015
mathew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in SD"
In SD for business but wife accompanied me for pleasure. Room was gorgeous. The shower was really nice looking but functionally not the best. The neighborhood was great in the gas lamp district and very convenient but there's a LOT of homeless people hanging out by the 711 next door and made my wife feel unsafe. The gym was functional but looked like it was a converted conference room. Food, pool, service were great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Gregory Thank you for the great comments and sharing about your recent stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the guest room and the location worked well for you. If your travel plans bring you back this way, we hope you will visit again. Sincerely,
1 night business trip Aug 27, 2015
Gregory
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing hotel, great staff, and sweet pool!"
Great hotel for a quick stay. Architecture was top notch! Sadly, where it is located downtown, there are a quite a few bums walking around.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear German Thank you! We appreciate the comments about the design of the hotel and glad you enjoyed the pool area. Hopefully, you will be back in San Diego in the near future and back for another visit. Sincerely, Patty
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
German
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied Guest"
The staff bent over backwards to be accommodating. Any request that we made was fulfilled. A good value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Dennis We're thrilled to receive the great review regarding our staff and appreciate your taking the time to give a "shout-out" to the team. We greatly appreciate receiving the "5-Stars" as well. Thank you! Patty
3 night romance trip Aug 24, 2015
Dennis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"wonderful stay!"
Excellent overall guest service! Above and beyond
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Brian We're thrilled by your comments-thank you for the great commendation about the guest service you received! We so appreciate the kind notes. If you are back in San Diego in the future, please come back for another visit. Sincerely, Patty
1 night business trip Aug 19, 2015
brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Right in the middle of down town, walking distance to everything
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Kimberly We're happy to hear that our location worked well for your visit to Downtown San Diego! We appreciate the 5-stars and hope you will be back for another visit. Sincerely,
2 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
Kimberly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very chic"
Loved it! Great style and service. The 2 beds were small for 4 people but the service and style made up for it in spades.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Kelly Your comments about the service provided is awesome to receive-thank you! We're happy to hear you found the hotel to be "chic" and that you enjoyed the design as well. Thank you again! Sincerely, Patty
1 night family trip Aug 23, 2015
kelly
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"beautiful hotel, ouch on parking"
Hotel was beautiful and staff was great. Not very thrilled about the $40.00 a night valet parking which you almost have to do. Hotels.com should list this in the description when booking.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Peter Thank you for the great comments about our staff and the hotel. I'm sorry for your disappointment in the parking rates. We do valet all vehicles in a secured parking area that is adjacent to the hotel and regret that you were not informed by the site that you used to book your reservations. We appreciate your review and hope you will visit again. Sincerely,
1 night romance trip Aug 23, 2015
Peter
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel in the Gaslamp district"
We came here on a last minute "let's get away for the weekend trip" from LA. The room was a little small but it was fine for a couple. There is no coffee in the room but they have complementary coffee every morning down stairs (and wine from 5-6pm!) and you can request a coffee maker. The room had hard wood floors that was really great because the hotel is pet friendly (we did not have a pet). The location is great. We walked to local bars and restaurants and even took Uber to a festival in Chula Vista for a great price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Jennifer Thanks so much for the informative comments about your recent visit. We're thrilled to hear that we have your recommendation and appreciate all of your kind comments. Sincerely, Patty
2 night romance trip Aug 21, 2015
Jennifer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great experience"
They too really good care of us!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Tamara We're so glad to hear your awesome feedback! It is our pleasure to serve our guests and hope you will visit again soon! Thank you! Sincerely, JJH
4 night romance trip Aug 19, 2015
Tamara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"We'll definitely stay here again."
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. Room was super clean. Services was excellent. Very friendly staffs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Binh We're thrilled to hear that you will stay here again-that is great to hear! Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and the hotel. We hope your return visit will be in the near future. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
5 night family trip Aug 17, 2015
Binh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Kimptom Hotels are great"
Lots of little touches to make it a better stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you Mike for the great comments and the 5-star review! This always makes our day! Hopefully, you will be back again soon! Sincerely, Patty
1 night romance trip Aug 21, 2015
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Palomar"
Room was amazing! Very friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Chris We're so happy to read your awesome comments about our guest rooms and the staff-thank you so much! If you travel back this way, I hope we will be at the top of your list for accommodations! Sincerely, Patty
3 night romance trip Aug 18, 2015
Chris
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"SD"
Great location downtown, nice restaurant bar loved the shrimp tacos
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Monica We're happy to know the shrimp tacos were a hit and that our location worked well for you. Thank you for the feedback! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
1 night business trip Aug 17, 2015
Monica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice accommodations and staff was friendly and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the great feedback and the nice comments about our staff! We hope you will visit our hotel or another Kimpton very soon. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
Other trip Aug 21, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Loved it!"
Had a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful especially Mike the concierge. Loved seeing all the pets. The water could have been hotter but that's my only complaint. The sheets were so soft. I buying a set when I return home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
We're thrilled to read the great comments about our team and Mike (we think he is pretty awesome too)!! We appreciate all of your feedback and the time you took to drop by the site and share about your stay. Sincerely, Patty
4 night trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall a good stay"
Hotel had some cool perks/pros. Great low key hotel pool bar, nice lobby decor, free wine social hour everyday 5-6pm, pet friendly. Some quirks and issues with the room but nothing to worry over. We enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Daniel We're happy to hear you enjoyed the pool bar, social hour and the décor in the lobby area. I'm sorry about the quirks you mentioned and hopefully, they did not inconvenience you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
4 night romance trip Aug 13, 2015
Daniel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Weird staff"
We have never encountered such a weird hotel staff as this - from the parking attendants to the front desk staff. They all acted friendly but on more than one occasion, we heard them talk behind the guests' back! I saw them look over my shoulder when I was texting on my smart phone and they were always curious as to what we brought back to the hotel. On top of all this, our room was not cleaned on the second day we were there. By then it was not even worth saying anything to staff because we do not plan to ever stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm sorry to hear of the impression you were left with. This is disappointing to hear and certainly not "the norm" of the feedback we receive about the staff. My deepest apologies and I'm sorry that I do not have enough information in which to follow up more extensively. Sincerely, Patty
Other trip Aug 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful experience"
The staff in this hotel is top notch! If you enjoy downtown shops, entertainment, site seeing. This hotel is for you. Food in restaurant is wonderful. A little pricey but, worth every dime. Rooms are so nice, plus, you must check out the swimming pool. Nice to relax in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Jeffrey Thank you! We appreciate the great feedback and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay as well as the dining experience. It sounds like our proximity to the Gaslamp worked well for your plans while you were visiting. We hope you will visit again! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
1 night family trip Aug 16, 2015
Jeffrey C
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nope not again"
I will not be staying at this hotel again. For how much I paid for the room, I do not expect it to be worn down, have hair in the shower, and be the loudest place I have ever stayed in my entire life. The stairs were right next to my room and the door was constantly slamming. Even on the 5th floor, I could hear so much of the street you would think I was sleeping on the sidewalk. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm sorry to hear of the disappointment with your recent stay. This is certainly not the impression we wish to leave with you. I'm sorry to not have a way to personally reach back out to you, as we would certainly address this in more detail. Thank you for providing the feedback and again, my apologies for missing the mark during your stay. Sincerely, Patty
2 night trip Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Romantic or Business- I WILL be back to Palomar."
I was SO impressed by the friendliness and service by EVERY associate at this hotel. The team is clearly in sync and love their job. Valet team was a little aggressive for tips but they were still sincere and courteous. The lobby, the pool deck, the 2nd floor lounge areas- all SO sheek and stylish. Room was perfection- My ONLY recommendation is for them to install a few more places to hang towels and bathing suits. There was literally only one tiny hook in the entire enormous bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Bryce Awesome comments and feedback! Thank you for the great review. I will share your comments with the valet team and I am sorry if there was any awkwardness. We're thrilled to hear you will be back-that's music to our ears! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
6 night business trip Aug 10, 2015
Bryce
US
3.0 / 5Good
I was put into the wrong room. When I spoke with a representative at the front desk, he was confrontational, unhelpful, and made it seem like it was my problem that we got the wrong room. I asked for his manager and she was able to resolve the issue while maintaining close communication with me to keep me advised of what she was doing to resolve the issue. Good job to the manager. Later during the stay, I was walking towards a common area restroom that a hotel staff member directed me to the day before. This time, however, a different staff member called out to me while I was opening the restroom door and said that I could not use that restroom because it was for employees only. The area did not appear to be an employee only area, so I was confused. I told him that another employee had walked me to that restroom just the day before. He again said I couldn't use it. Just at that moment, a member of management walked around the corner and told me that I could indeed use that restroom. Basically it seems that there is a disconnect between management (helpful, responsive) and the staff (lack of customer focus). With more training, the quality of the stay could be improved greatly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for providing such an informative review of your recent stay. I will share your comments with our front office team for their review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience as well as the confusing information you were given. I'm glad to hear our management team resolved the situation, but again, I apologize for the impression it left with you. Hopefully, you will consider us again in the future and it will be a most pleasant stay. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night trip with friends Aug 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Closet size room, but nice closet"
Very nice location, decor, and furniture; however room was incredibly small.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you Andrew for the nice comment! I hope you will visit again and check out one of our newly renovated rooms as we do have a variety of larger size guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
1 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
Andrew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesone stay at the palomar"
Hada great stay at the palomar for 5 days they were happy to meet our needs and when I needed something they tended to it right away . Very quiet and and would definitely stay again loved the free coffee and free happy hour wine in the lobby !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Sam We're thrilled to hear you had an awesome stay and that you would definitely return-this makes our day to hear this. Thank you! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
5 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
SAM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Lovely room, but noisy"
We generally love Kimpton hotels and this one was very nice. Two major complaints, however. One, our room was very noisy & not soundproofed at all. We could hear all sorts of noise from the hallway. We could also hear the water pipes inside our walls whenever anyone on our floor flushed a toilet or took a shower. Two, the sliding glass door to the bathroom didn't have a stopper, and my wife slammed her fingers in it several times. We mentioned it to the front desk, but they weren't able to fix it while we were staying there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
I'm sorry to hear of the noise issues you experienced as well as the situation with the sliding glass door. I'm sorry for any area where we missed the mark on providing excellent service and standards. We appreciate the feedback of our guests as it helps us in improving our services-thank you for your time and comments. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Most Comfortable Bed"
We didn't get to explore the hotel as much as I would have liked but the bed was worth every penny! So comfortable! If we stay again definitely checking out more of the amenities of the hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Jessica We're happy you found the bed so comfy-that is great to hear! Hopefully, you will be back for another visit and check out the rest of hotel's amenities. We have a lovely spa and a nice pool deck and bar area.
1 night romance trip Aug 3, 2015
Jessica
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Really nice hotel the only thing I didn't like was the checkout time if check in time is at 3 pm checkout time should not be at 11 am
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Greg Thank you for your feedback and nice comment about the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the check-out time did not work out well for you. We work to ensure the rooms are ready for arriving guests to check in on time and also provide some early check-in's as is possible. With that being said, our team needs time to clean and refresh the rooms and regret that it was not convenient for you. Again, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night family trip Aug 6, 2015
Greg
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"gas lamp district hotel"
first the staff in every department was Great. they were really on the ball. our room was quite small but very clean and had a great view.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the great comments about our team! We so appreciate your "shout-out" about the staff and glad to hear you enjoyed the view. If your travel plans bring you back this way, please do visit us again. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
Other trip Aug 11, 2015
Larry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
This hotel treated us very well. It was in a perfect location and has friendly and personable staff. The only thing I found disappointing was the lack of "animal print" robes that I heard were in the room, and I couldn't find an ice machine. Overall I would most certainly return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Michelle We so appreciate the great comments about our location and our staff (we feel very fortunate to have the team that we do). We have made some changes in the robes in the guestrooms and I'm sorry to have disappointed you with not having all the animal prints available. With regard to ice, we are happy to send that to the guestrooms through our in-room dining staff (as we do not have ice machines on the floors). We hope you will be back for another visit in the near future. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Michelle
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Tiny room"
The room is tiny! And pool was rented out for a wedding on sat night. Spa was nice and love the bike rental
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Po I'm sorry the pool area was not available on Saturday night. We try to limit the private events that are held on the pool deck during the summer so as not to disappoint our guests. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the bikes-they are a great way to see the downtown area. We do have a variety of room types ranging in size and hope you will give us another try if your plans bring you back to San Diego. You may wish to stay in one of our newly appointed suites! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Po
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"excellent staff!"
Very sweet and helpful staff! Room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is great walking distance to stores, restaurants, and nightlife. I will definitely be staying there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2015
Destiny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Chic hotel with a great view"
It was a great hotel, very chic. We had a room on the 20th floor and the view of the San Diego skyline was beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Sandra So glad you enjoyed the view -- the 20th floor is a great vantage point for taking in the City extending to the bay! We appreciate your comments, they are very much appreciated! And, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
1 night romance trip Aug 6, 2015
Sandra
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hope you took the bus"
Staff was very friendly and the room looked nice but the sliding bathroom door leaves a couple inch gap so other people staying in the room can see you do your business and $40 to park a car and $12 for a mediocre sangria is insane to me.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Daniel We appreciate your nice comment about our staff-thank you! I'm sorry for any disappointment in the areas you noted. Sounds like we missed the mark with the Sangria and I'm sorry we did not know at the time as we would have certainly provided another option. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. Sincerely, Patty
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Rooftop Pool and Bar are always fun"
Palomar was fun and great in the gas lamp district. Good walkability. Nice pool area. But it lacked a jacuzzi and bathtub. Other than that though I would go back again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Matthew So glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and our location to all the downtown happenings. We do have tubs in our suites and highly suggest you visiting again and checking them out! Thank you for your great comments. Sincerely, Patty
2 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
Matthew
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"No free parking"
I was only there overnite but enjoyed being there. Only surprise was they have no free parking so it cost another $40
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Dear Tracy We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palomar and appreciate the feedback. As you stated, we do offer valet parking as with many urban hotels in the downtown area, we utilize a parking garage that is nearby and there is an expense incurred with these services. If your plans bring you back to San Diego, we hope you will be back for another visit. Sincerely
1 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
tracy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very relaxing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Hello Vincent We're glad to hear that your stay was relaxing and we so appreciate the 5-star review-Thank you! Hopefully, you will visit again and we would appreciate being at the top of your list for your guestroom accommodations! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
1 night trip Jul 30, 2015
Vincent
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel"
We received a screaming deal on this hotel and even upgraded once we arrived to a one bedroom suite and we were absolutely impressed. Hotel staff extremely helpful. Valets were very good always friendly and always helpful, little expense to park so if you don't mind a little walking goggle walking to your distination to avoid the car hassle. Only draw back about walking is the constant never ending request for money from the homeless, but there is lots of visible security on the streets and in stores.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Thank you for the awesome comments! We're thrilled to read your great feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, you will get-away soon for another visit to San Diego and we hope to be on the top of your list for accommodations. Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
Other trip Aug 1, 2015
Tamera
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Very close to the zoo, nice size modern rooms, very attentive staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Victor Thank you for the great review and the "shout-out" about our staff-we so appreciate the feedback! If your plans bring you back this way, we hope you will put us at the top of your list for accommodations! Sincerely, Patty Fletcher
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Victor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AWESOME Customer Service!"
BEST Customer service, great downtown location, and very friendly staff. I will stay here every time I am around San Diego!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Palomar San Diego, a Kimpton Hotel
Lindsey We're thrilled by your comments about our staff-this is music to our ears! And, we love hearing that you will stay here every time you are in San Diego-what a great compliment that is! Thank you! Patty Fletcher
4 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Lindsey
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews