All hotels in Carnforth, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Dock Acres, Carnforth, England, LA6 1JZ, United Kingdom, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 295 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.8
  • Service
    4.5
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.7
  • Neighborhood
    4.5

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel just off the M6 motor way lakeside"
Facilities were very good the room had everything we needed for self catering. But also the hotel had a good choice with the bar and restaurant option.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you very much! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
Tricia
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent surroundings, studio apartment lovely."
Pine lake was one of the nicest places we have stayed and we would recommend it to couples and families. The staff where very welcoming and helpful. The views and surroundings where amazing. Pine lake was value for money finding a expedia bargain of 30 pounds for one night, It was just a shame we only got to stay for one night. The pool was good, including the spa and sauna it was a relaxing atmosphere, for 10 pound for the two of us we could access the faculties whenever we wanted during our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you will be recommending Pine Lake Resort to couples and families. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, appreciated the views of the lake and found our staff helpful! We apologise that due to an issue there was no entertainment on and we are sorry for the inconvenience that this caused. We hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Anna and Mike
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nearly perfect"
This a very clean comfortable accommodation. However we did not realise it was timeshare. We had only two criticisms and they were a) NO safe in the room and b) NO Bible in the drawer. Not a big issue to most people but it may be to others especially the safe as they may be travellers from abroad with passports/documents etc. to keep safe.. However we would recommend highly. Restaurant was superb and well priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you coming back soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 28, 2015
KEITH
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine lake"
Lovely place to relax and unwind. Easy to find and just a mile from the M6. Friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Scott
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Bargain"
Absolute bargain at £24 and a fab view of the lake. Would definitely go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and are thinking about paying us another visit, hopefully soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Nicola
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super surprise."
We were delighted and surprised with the accommodation - top quality fixtures and fittings, very tasty Lancashire Hotpot served in the Restaurant and we opened the lounge curtains in the morning to see Canada Geese on the bank of the lake just outside. Just sad we didn't have more time to use the indoor pool etc. Definitely visit again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We truly hope we will have another opportunity to offer you our accommodation and service in the future, thank you for your kind comments! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 20, 2015
angela
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely lodge close to the lake"
Excellent value for money, superb lodge & facilities in lovely settings
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
steve
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect studio room for a couple and a child!"
Wonderful resort, excellent service, very good food for price and quality! the studio-room very comfortable, clean and with an optimal new and equipped kitchen. The resort has pool, jacuzzi and sauna perfect for family, and a games room and play area for children! We love spending 3 nights at this wonderful! In the summer we'll be back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
Carlos Azevedo
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Peaceful lakeside location"
We had previously stayed at Thurnham Hall, a sister resort, in 2014 and were superbly impressed with the accommodation and facilities. This time we chose a less formal location, and again were really impressed. The lodge was spacious, clean, and fitted out to a very high standard. If I had to be critical of any one thing, it is the relatively high cost for internet access. At over £6 per day it was a no brainer to access this via the laptop when I had internet access via my phone for less than £1 per day. .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
Mike
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Last minute booking. Great hotel."
Found this hotel as a last minute option when travelling up to the Lakes. It's a lovely unique style hotel. The staff we extremely helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to make the most of all the facilities but I'd definitely go back if I was in that part of the country again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
ANDY
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Vrery nice room but COLD. It was a chilly night an"
It was good apart from the cold. Also PG tips, not a brand to go with Diamond Resorts. But will go again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 25, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect stopover"
Great stopover on the way to Scotland. We use this on a regular basis and could not be happier with the service here. Easily recommend to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad to read you had a pleasant time and hope to see you again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night trip Jan 15, 2015
Rob
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant Studio Hotel Room"
Fantastic studio room; everything that you want and need for a self catering experience but in a luxurious environment
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
It is great to know you had such a great stay and were satisfied with the services we offer. Please do come back soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 14, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"AMAZING Cabin next to a lake"
excellent cabin, fantastic room and great setting.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 8, 2015
RICHARD
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great little find !"
Stayed here for two night whilst viewing property in the area. Excellent studio apartment next to the lake. Kitchen really well equipped and very clean. Bed comfortable. Facilities excellent. The price amazing. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are really pleased that you had a nice team here with us and are considering visiting us again in the future, we are grateful for your comments! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night business trip Jan 7, 2015
Angela
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Did not want to leave"
stayed 4 days over Christmas, it is a lovely place, we were in a studio over looking the lake which was wonderful... Warm, cosy, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Comfy bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Dec 23, 2014
Denise
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A fabulous surprise!"
This was just supposed to be a cheap getaway for our anniversary but it turned into a fabulous weekend. The standard of the accommodation was fantastic. We stayed in a studio cabin and we wanted for nothing. The cabin was extremely well equipped, plates, champagne glasses, even kitchen roll and washing up liquid were supplied. There was a DVD player and a DVD library to rent something to watch. It was warm and cosy and the staff were so helpful. We were called each day of our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. We will definitely return. Thanks to the resort for everything. Brilliant weekend :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are indeed very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
Gavin
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely Cabin at cheap price"
Great layout with all the features you could want. The hotel restaurant was a ten minute walk in pouring rain but that's the lakes for you. The 'pizza and pasta buffet' was a bit of a death by cheese affair but at least it was cheap as chips,
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 13, 2014
Martin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very happy guest"
We stayed in one of the studios as a one night getaway. It was lovely. Everything in there that we needed. Very comfy, clean and warm. The only thing that slightly inconvenienced us was that when we tried to ring through to book a table for the restaurant from our room neither the reception answered us or the restaurant so we had to walk over to the restaurant to book the table. It wasn't a far walk but was just a little annoying as I was really comfortable in the studio. The service in the restaurant was lovely. Very polite waitresses and a pleasant and quick service even thou there was a big party booked in the function room and was warned it may effect our service times slightly but we had no problem at all. All in all a lovely stay. Thank you to all the staff of pine lake.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the service we offer, although we apologise if the restaurant booking issue inconvenienced you. We are pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay regardless and felt at home in our accommodation. Please do visit us again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Dec 6, 2014
joanne
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Enjoyable stay"
Comfy stay in one of the lodges even though we only booked a Studio. Very quiet even despite being close to the motorway, very attentive and helpful at reception, good value for money and lots to do in the area, will return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 29, 2014
Bruce
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
No complain ! Everything is perfect ! Environment are great, just nearby the lake. We had swans sitting outside our house, beautiful sunset and raise. We enjoy the dinner at the hotel restaurant, they are perfect. I wish next time we can spend more day in this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Dec 1, 2014
Edward
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely log cabin"
Really enjoyed the view. Food was nice also. Gym was very small but ok. Will go again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
michelle
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Couldn't asked for better for a last minute"
Stayed here for one night but wanted to stay for a longer after seeing the place and the facilities but there were no rooms available ....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
Vin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"For £60-70 it's a steal"
£60 for the night was a steal as for the money it's very nice indeed. Do be aware that outside of the room fee they charge for the spa, towel rental, practically everything, but costs are reasonable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 18, 2014
Peter
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely stay, but be wary"
Had a lovely stay. Bit of confusion with the booking system. Having paid on my credit card at time of booking, got to resort and they tried to charge me again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are very sorry for the misunderstanding at the check in. We hope that this did not have a bad effect on your visit and you had an otherwise pleasant stay. Please come back soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night business trip Nov 8, 2014
Susan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great place"
Gorgeous location and fabulous room. Only small annoyance was couldn't check in til 4 and check out was an early 10am. As we were only staying the one night, felt we couldn't enjoy the facilities properly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you, the check-in and out times are part our standard operations and although we are sorry if this inconvenienced you in any way, we feel that these are implemented by most hospitality operators. Nevertheless, we are pleased you appear to have had an otherwise pleasant time and hope we will see you again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night trip with friends Nov 1, 2014
James
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short break stay"
Very nice location. Staff were friendly. Only stayed one night, would like to return during the summer period to enjoy the activities available.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Many thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are happy to know you had a good stay. Please visit us again in the future! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 19, 2014
Saad
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"relax time"
short break in peaceful surroundings
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Oct 15, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel"
Shame you have to pay an additional £10 to £13 per day to use facilities making this an expensive stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for your comments. We would like to kindly clarify that the additional charges are per accommodation rather than per person so depending on the number of people travelling it could be quite competitive. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and wish you all the best on your future travels! Thank you for your comments. We would like to kindly clarify that the additional charges are per accommodation rather than per person so depending on the number of people travelling it could be quite competitive. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and wish you all the best on your future travels! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
abel
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good place for families with kids"
Just loved One of the best resorts I have been in. Proximity to M6.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 20, 2014
mansour
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for short stay/break"
Nothing but praise from start to finish reception, room (studio) grounds , parking facilities, staff. I will definitely be returning and no hesitation recommending to anyone else 10/10
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
mr blyth
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"short break at pine lake hotel"
accommodation was lovely we had a studio which was very clean and comfortable staff very friendly good location in between Blackpool and The lake district which made it perfect for our short break.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
emma
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"visit from Canada"
We were looking for a place to stay near relatives on our visit from Canada, this was very reasonably priced and we were delighted with the quality of the studio. It was very well designed, warm and comfortable and clean. Highly recommended! Thank you Pine lake for looking after us so well!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 12, 2014
Will
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"On my own"
A weekend break to do some hill training on my bike. Its hilly. The pool is small 15M Sauna and Steam room are like new as is the hot tub. never ate here had a pint and the cost was OK. You can't walk right round the lake as there is a wildlife reserve at one end.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed it. Please do come back in the future! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night trip Sep 5, 2014
Anthony
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely location, pleasant stay."
Have already booked to stay again in January. Lovely location, nice lodge with fantastic view of the lake.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pefrect Stay"
The lodge had great views over the lake and was very clean. All of the staff were really helpful and friendly and the food is excellent, I can't recommend this resort high enough it desreves a 10 out of 10. The lodges are quiet and comfortable it's a great place to stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 27, 2014
Elizabeth
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fab stay!"
Had a lovely nights stay for my boyfriends birthday, can't wait up return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return in the future - we look forward to seeing you again! Ian Harrington Resort manager
1 night trip Aug 28, 2014
Samantha
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place, pity about the pool."
Pleasant enough setting and the studio we were in was clean and well presented. We didn't take up the offer of using the pool and fitness suite since it seemed dear at £10 per person per day. There is a printed additional fee of 98p per day's usage of electricity whichis mighty odd but which we don't seem to have needed to pay, but we haven't seen a credit card update as of typing this. Wifi is outrageously expensive and we struggled to get a mobile data signal, so expect to be disappointed with this. The whole setup is run by diamond resorts, which is a timeshare company. We had no problem with anyone trying to sell us anything, but you might wish to google this company as it has a bit of a problematic history. Lake district is close enough and if you fancy some nice and simple home cooked pub food, try the Canal Turn in Carnforth itself.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 31, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lovely lodgestyle apartment"
Having stayed in both a lodge and apartment in nov and aug, both were just a lovely, comfortable and pleasant stay with helpful staff and beautiful surroundings
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2014
adele
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"OK, served the purpose but expected more"
Not that of an amazing location and not much to do at the resort so mostly travel to Dales and Lake District. For the price you pay you would expect a better leisure center and activities
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your recent stay at Pine Lake. We try to provide a wide range of on-site activities, and we are sorry that these don’t seem to have been to your liking. The resort staff will be more than happy to provide details of activities that are due to take place and other things to do in the nearby area, so please do speak to them if you have any concerns in this regard. We hope you’ll choose to come back to Pine Lake in the future, and we feel sure that if you do come back here, your experiences will exceed your expectations! Ian Harrington Resort manager
3 night trip Aug 16, 2014
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Well equipped lodges"
Lovely and relaxing setting. Very comfortable stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Most studios do not have a lake view"
One night stay served it purpose . Albeit I did request where possible a lake view and early check in . Sadly neither could be serviced. The studio was well presented and so comfortable. 1st time in studio always had a lodge but they were fully booked . Still enjoyed my stay . Cannot wait to return
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
sandra @ beryl
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what it says on the packet"
Sent email for request to be in cabinet at lake and near reception. Pine Lake says not received. Pictures for resort deceptive as the lodgings at NOT all cabinets. I did not get what I thought I was paying for.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Jul 30, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic Resort on Pine Lake - very close to Lake"
Plenty of Lake activities and leisure facilities on site. Clean, friendly and close to local village restaurants. Highly recommend for family stay or if you just want to get away for a quiet time and relax
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
Rani
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Rather disappointed"
Great resort, great location. I booked through a booking site. it asked how many people were staying, having entered two, it suggested the ideal lodge. Baring in mind, the pictures on the site showing balconies, lakeside etc. Upon arrival we were pointed towards, what I thought were changing rooms. My heart sank as my guests were from abroad. the place was in my opinion, one step before a prison cell. Having opened the door, it was full of what seemed like feathers. I called reception, who immediately offered me alternative room and apologised asked me to collect another key. At the reception another member of staff said the room had been inspected just minutes prior to our arrival, it was ok then. I was rather annoyed at this stage. Then she said it was flowers flying in when the door is opened. I went back to the same room and called nearby places, as luck as it, nothing was available. we were stuck there. I personally take some of the blame. I should have read the description properly. The resort failed to show the studios properly. Had I known what to expect, I wouldn't have been disappointed. I had a picture in my head of breakfast on the balcony over looking the lake. Its a great place, even the studio was excellent if thats what I had booked. Extremely clean, superbly decorated. The kitchen, bathroom and the equipment was of high quality. Having spoken to the people with the balconies and the views I re booked it, this time with the views etc.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we hope you will give us the opportunity to show you this on another visit. You coming back would really mean the world to us, we hope to see you again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night trip with friends Jun 4, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Heaven on earth"
It can be only described as heaven on earth. This is my second booking this month. For me everything has to be perfect, it certainly was. Excellent for couples and families alike. Rare combination, superb location, excellent staff and service, plenty to do both on the resort and nearby. The lodge can only be described as perfect. Victor Meldrew would struggle to complain here. Im booking summer holidays here, then September for my sons birthday. Im looking forward to booking my winter break here too. Theres plenty of indoor facilities for the children, including, indoor swimming pool, games area, play area. The shop near the reception was perfect. Large supermarket (Booths) short drive away. Having never stayed in a caravan or a Lodge, I must admit I was hesitant, having been and stayed, I can honestly recommend it. My friends were from Switzerland, they were taken back too, even considering buying one on the resort. You'll not be disappointed!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We are grateful to you for sharing this fantastic feedback with your fellow travellers and our potential future guests. Thank you very much for your kind words - we hope we will not have to wait too long before seeing you again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night trip with friends Jun 22, 2014
Hitman
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"All round family holiday"
Good location, close to motorway and neighburng towns, but still quite enough. The noise from the motorway and the trains did not bother us at all. Friwndly staff including maintenance. The little touches like the dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid etc make a big difference.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort
We thank you for your kind comments and hope that you may decide to pay us another visit in the near future. Until then we wish you safe travels! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip Jul 18, 2014
urodoc72
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Poor that you have to pay extra to use the pool"
It is a lovely spot but there is not heaps to do on site . You have to pay £10 per day to use the pool and pay for towels which I think is criminal when you have already paid a lot for the lodge. Also check in at 4 pm and out at 10 am does not make much of a stay if you are only there 1 night. That said the staff were excellent and we were able to check in earlier.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
nicola
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable overnight stay."
Excellent in all respects except one. We could not get breakfast before 9:30. This is not convenient when you want to get away early.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 11, 2014
Reg
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"High standard of accommodation"
Very nice lodges in a very nice setting. Lodges we had were well looked after with excellent facilities. Ate in the restaurant once which was good food at a reasonable cost.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Ian & Rachael
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews