All hotels in Carnforth, England, United Kingdom
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Dock Acres, Carnforth, England, LA6 1JZ, United Kingdom, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 342 reviews)

  • Amenities
    Great amenities
  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Room
    Great room
  • Value for money
    Fairly good value for money
  • Breakfast
    Breakfast is average

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very enjoyable short break. The lodges were in a lovely setting and very well equipped. Great location for visiting the Lake District.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 12, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine Lakes - Excellent"
Excellent weekend, great lodges clean & tidy, great facilities onsite
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are glad you liked the lodges and found them to be of a good standard. We hope this will not be your last visit! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very pleasantly surprised!"
Very impressed with the facilities and the whole set up. We were using it as an overnight stop on the way to Devon. Will certainly return for a future longer visit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations. We are pleased you were impressed with our resort facilities! We are pleased you say you will return, we look forward to welcoming you as guests again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Edward
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hitel"
Nice hotel with own studio and good view of Pine Lake,close to Kendal and M6
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake Resort. We are pleased you found our resort was in a good location and the studio apartment that you were allocated was to your liking. We hope you get change to stay with us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 14, 2015
Jaz
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet location on lake front , fab views of it."
Took elderly mum for change of setting . Lodge 43 perfect . Blessed with a hot sunny day . Lovely location under 1 hr from where we live so perfect . Got lucky with earlier check as apartment was ready at 3:15. Been loads of times this lodge was perfect for us . All others have been great but this was best . Thanks Sandra
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments - we really hope that your mum enjoyed her stay with us and we are pleased that you chose a sunny day to visit us. We hope that this will not be the last time you choose to stay with us, we love having you as guests. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 13, 2015
sandra
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice resort, with excellent accommodation"
Had the most relaxing and pleasure able break ever! Happened tone my 40th Birthday and it met all my requirements, and the heatwave helped
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a relaxing time. We really do hope that you enjoyed your 40th birthday and we hope that you'll will choose to stay with us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 13, 2015
James
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect!"
It was Fab, great view, great rooms, great facilities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you'll get the opportunity to return and stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night family trip May 21, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great pleace for stay"
Niece place with many entertiment, many place for visit all around. Very recomended
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased you think Pine Lake is a great place to stay. We are glad you like the resorts location for visiting nearby places. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 7, 2015
igor
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"lodge location overlooking lake."
Arrived in bad weather and were delighted to be able to check in to our lodge early.A perfect quiet location overlooking lake.Lodge clean and comfortable-beds especially so.Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher,laundry washer,large fridge freezer,full cooker and a microwave.Laundry and dishwasher tablets were proved along with dish cloth ,kitchen roll,toiletry bag (above the norm) and tissues.There were enough tea bags ,coffee and milk for the first evening.For anyone who has made it an overnight stop to break a journey they would be more than happy.We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights and would love to return in better weather.A highlight of our stay were the ducks who made a regular visit to our balcony..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated our lakeside location and liked the lodge you were allocated overlooking the lake. We hope that you'll get the opportunity to visit us again and we hope we will be able to give you better weather! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
Other trip Jun 6, 2015
Val
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fab"
Fantastic short break
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your feedback and we thank you for choosing to stay at Pine Lake Resort. We hope that you'll get the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
4 night family trip May 25, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"WONDERFUL."
What a wonderful resort. A hidden gem we would never have discovered were it not for this website. Faultless.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that this means you will return to stay with us again. We thank you for choosing Pine Lake Resort. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip May 27, 2015
Alexa
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A wonderful restful peaceful night"
We had an incredible time at this resort.,,such a wonderful surprise and lots of family fun thank you :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 25, 2015
family of 3
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A nice place to relax at the Lakes"
This was a great resort to stay and very handy to the Lakes District and surrounding country-side. It's a quiet and peaceful getaway with privacy and views of the lake and accessible to local sights with everything you need on hand.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased that you found Pine Lake Resort has a handy location for accessing the lakes and that you appreciated the surroundings. We are delighted you had a relaxing stay with us and we hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as guests again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip May 20, 2015
KRISTINE
NZ
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great views and lovely room."
Very pleasant change from staying in a hotel! Great facilities and comfortable loved it! Some local road noise at times but not bad tbh! Would stay again with the good price paid and comfort!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you liked the resorts setting on the lake, rather than staying in a hotel. We are pleased that you found your stay comfortable and found we offered good facilities. We hope that you will choose stay with us again in the near future! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night business trip May 20, 2015
martin
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great family getaway!"
We stayed Friday to Sunday for a weekend away for our son's 4th birthday. We loved the location and we're delighted with the facilities. Only a half hour drive to Windermere and Morecambe is just around the corner. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Friendly ducks too!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
andrea
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Such a shame"
The setting is lovely and I was very impressed on arrival. However the room was paid in full yet I was requested to pay £100 as a security fee. I didn't have £100 spare, the only money I had was food and petrol money. I had driven 5hrs to be there and the manager basically told me I'd have to go home as I wasn't allowed to stay if I didn't pay that fee and the room was non refundable. I said that cost more than my hotel booking. If it wasn't for the kindness and help of a lady next to me I would have had to of turned back round. Once in the cabin I was very impressed, the beds were really comfy and everything was immaculate, I was pleased with how equipped it was with all te facilities you could need until I saw the bathroom. I felt like I was in hospital. It was a disabled wet room. I felt extremely disappointed as although this is necessary for someone with a physical disability which I do not have, i was looking forward to a relaxing shower rather than being surrounded by hand rails, shower seats and claustrophobic shower curtains. It's such a shame as for these points I probably wouldn't return to what could of been a perfect solo work trip. One good point I have to add the resturant and bar staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food was lovely!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are pleased that you did enjoy your time with us however some parts of your stay seem to have let you down. We note your comments with regards to the £100 security deposit, unfortunately this is a requirement for all guests and this would have been detailed within the terms and conditions of your booking information. We are therefore sorry that you did not note this prior to check-in. We are sorry that you were unhappy with the lodge that you were allocated as it was adapted for guests with a disability. Unfortunately if a disabled guest is not occupying these lodges they are used for general reservations and we are sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. We are sorry that you say because of this you possibly wouldn’t return as we would love to have you as guests again. We wish you all the best on your future travels. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night business trip May 15, 2015
Stephanie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful"
What a wonderful place to stay. Only regret was that I was only there for one night. Lodge was really lovely and grounds were beautiful. The restaurant was brilliant with a menu that was outstanding. I will certainly be back !!!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 11, 2015
BILLY
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great little haven"
We stayed at the Pine Lake Resort for one night as a short stay break over the Bank Holiday weekend. We booked a studio but were upgraded on arrival to one of the lodges. What a lovely place !! Clean, modern, comfortable and peaceful. A view over the lake with geese, ducks and squirrels to keep us company. The place was a little oasis. Staff on welcome and departure were friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend it to others. We did not avail ourselves of the entertainment facilities (which looked very good), but on a longer stay, would certainly try everything !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend Pine Lake to others. We are delighted that you found the lodge was to your liking, it is our aim to ensure our accommodations are as comfortable as possible. We do hope that you will get the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip May 3, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Pine lake resort"
couple getaway short break. Staff were great and really helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable if a little lacking in any sort of character. fairly standard premier inn, travel lodge style room. Good bar and restaurant. Very close to the M6. Very very close to the M6.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that you found the apartment you were allocated was comfortable and clean and delighted you found our staff friendly and helpful. We apologise that you seem to have been disturbed due to the location of the resort, close to the M6. We apologise if this matter would deter you from visiting us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
3 night romance trip Apr 27, 2015
Kay
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Suited our needs"
We only stayed for one night but was impressed and would have liked to stay more but they were booked out. Room was great for our needs. Had a meal in the restaurant which was very good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 30, 2015
40 plus couple
AU
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful night away"
Booked a studio but we were upgraded to a lodge on the lake side with a stunning view, either due to a mistake or they were quiet, we didn't question it. Lodge well equipped, kitchen cleaning and entertainment wise. Only negative was that there was an extra charge to use the leisure facilities, pool and saunas, and you had to pay to use the wifi. We got our room cheap so we weren't too bothered but if I had paid full price for a lodge I would expect these things to be included. Entertainment was basic but fine for a Sunday night but it seemed there wasn't much on in the evenings all week round, if I had stayed Friday Saturday I would of expected more in the evenings. The lad doing the entertainment was good and made the best of what he had. The sound system was horrendous and made his cabaret painful to listen to which was a shame cause he didn't have a bad voice just bad equipment. Wish we could have stayed longer as the lodge and views were incredible! Will be returning in the future if we find a good deal again! And would highly recommend to friends and family for short breaks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy with the lodge that you were allocated. and found the facilities offered were of a good standard. We note your comments with regards to the entertainment and we will certainly look at addressing this matter in the future. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future and we are delighted that you say you would recommend to others. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
The facilities were wonderful. Can highly recommend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities that we offered were good. We hope that you'll have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night trip with friends Apr 25, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine Lake Resort"
My husband and I stayed in a beautifully appointed, well-designed Studio apartment which was immaculately clean and catered for every need imaginable. An allocated parking spot nearby, but shrouded by shrubbery was appreciated. The Lakeside surroundings were stunning and the level of litter-free cleanliness very impressive.The reception staff were polite, welcoming, friendly and helpful and the facilities offered were as described. We didn't eat in the restaurant as the glorious weather encouraged us to stay out all day and we found excellent cafes in the localities we chose to visit. It was an ideal base for us to explore the surrounding countryside, (4miles from Leighton Moss RSPB Reserve) and southern lakes with easy access to major roads. However, the immediacy of the road and rail network might be seen as a drawback as traffic noise was a constant background to the birdsong within the extensive grounds and we slept with windows closed to cut out the drone of traffic. We will be returning and have already recommended this resort to others.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 29, 2015
Diane
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"holiday"
Its the 1st time we have been to the lake district and staying at pine lake resort was good we found that it was the best place to stay at for going out and about site seeing because things where not to far to travel to and get back to pine lake resort again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with and found we offered a good location. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
7 night romance trip Apr 19, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"PineLodge"
stayed two nights and very relaxing. would definitely recommend if want a base to visit the Lakes
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
We are delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and are pleased that you recommend us to others. We do hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip Apr 22, 2015
Calum
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine lake"
We had a fantastic 3 day break. Definatley go back and recommend to others.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted that you say you will return. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully very soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
3 night family trip Apr 16, 2015
joanne
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Been 3 times!"
Great place to stay. Lovely lodges. Third time here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will pay us a visit again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night family trip Apr 2, 2015
james
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room very nice, good value for the money we paid,everything you needed for a weekend break.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
susan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great find"
Arrived to a great welcome by reception staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Log cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable. All mod cons. Ate in bar. Food was typical 'bar meal' but plentiful. Again all staff friendly and helpful. Great indoor play area for kids, with table tennis and pool tables. Soft play area for younger children. Would return without hesitation.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities offered met your needs. It is our aim to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible during their stay and we are pleased you found we offered a good service on this occasion. We are pleased you say you will return and we look forward to seeing you again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
kaye
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ideal base for exploring Lake District and beyond"
A four night stay in Pine Lake resort in Carnforth. The resort was in an ideal central location for our planned itinerary and the setting was ideal, around the lake. The studio was very clean, modern, comfortable and had all we needed for our few days around the Lake District. Grounds were very clean and staff helpful and knowledgable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the resorts location and the setting around the lake. We hope that you will get the opportunity to return to visit us again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
4 night romance trip Mar 16, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Looking forward to next time"
We liked the Pine Lake Resort, the 'suite' we had was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the food in the restaurant/bar was both reasonably priced and extremely tasty. We would definitely go back there, and plan on doing so in the near future, for more than one night. The lake itself was beautiful. Our stay was almost without a problem, apart from one thing. When we got there, they had no record of our booking! The staff were very accommodating, however, and immediately found us a room without any hassle, but whether this was Hotel.com's fault or Pine Lake Resort's, we do not know.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you liked the apartment that we allocated for your stay and that our staff were able to resolve the issue that you had upon check in. We are pleased that you say you will be returning and we look forward to seeing you again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Warrington"
Beautiful park. Cabins, green spaces and all amenities really well maintained. Wish we'd stayed longer. Very impressed and have recommended to others. We would certainly return
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you wish you'd stayed longer. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 8, 2015
Simon
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Brilliant Overnight stay."
The lodge was immaculate. Every necessity was provided, right down to dishwasher tablets. Unfortunately we only stayed the one night so couldn't check out the other facilities on offer, e.g. swimming pool. We will definitely be going back there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted that the lodge suited your needs and are pleased that you say you will return. We look forward to seeing you again. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night family trip Feb 28, 2015
J W
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Very enjoyable! We stayed as a stop off on the way up to Scotland - we travel up every year and will definitely be coming back to the resort. Special thanks to the team at the spa who were extremely helpful and very accommodating when we missed the start of our appointment due to traffic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly pass on your thanks to the spa staff. We hope that you will visit us again very soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
Craig
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"one slight problem. although definitely recommend"
great room and stay. lovely place. disappointed with £10 to swim and £5 per day wifi connection.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you liked the room that you were allocated and enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake Resort. We note your disappointment with the charges for the use of facilities. These charges are applicable to all guests and we do ensure all guests are aware of these charges prior to check in. We hope that this matter did not deter from an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope that you will return. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip Feb 20, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
We stayed here for one night, wish it had been longer. Superb. Will definitely be visiting again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake Resort and we are glad that you say you will return. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Feb 15, 2015
Joanne
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pine lake"
Outstanding lovely place and a great price
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your comments we are pleased you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again soon. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night family trip Feb 17, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"anniversary stay with newborn."
A very pleasant and surprising stay. Didn't know what to expect but thought the lodge was very well equipped and comfortable. Restaurant was ok, didn't get to use the other facilities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
We are pleased that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope that you will visit us again! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night family trip Feb 17, 2015
Ben
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Lakeside lodge"
The lodge was lovely. Modern kitchen with the best facilities I've had. Bedrooms and bathrooms were well decorated and comfortable. The veranda on the edge of the lake was great and really gave a sense of relaxation. Staff were so friendly and professional. All in all we can't wait to go back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 19, 2015
Hayley
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay!"
Our stay at pine lake resort was perfect! The lodge was lovely and had all the essentials we needed, staff were lovely and very helpful with all queries. we would definitely recommend it and consider coming again in summer when we can do watersports.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased that you like the lodge you were allocated and are delighted that you found our staff helpful! We are pleased that you would considering coming back to visit us! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
3 night romance trip Feb 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing !!!! Home away from home"
I love it everytime i stay at pine lakes!!! It is a beautiful yet comfortable break
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
rabia
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice"
Very comfortable stay in a beautiful place
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for leaving your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you visit us again soon. Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine Lake Lodge"
Reception staff was very helpful, answered any questions wether it was accommodation or internet
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 13, 2015
Jan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic accommodation, setting, view and service"
Upon check-in we were told 'You won't be disappointed' and how right they were. The accommodation was fantastic, extremely welcoming and warm. Everything you need for your stay, full kitchen appliances & utensils, comfy beds, flat screen tv etc. Views of the lake were fab and the ducks, swans and wildlife were a bonus. Although the resort is between the M6 and main train line to Scotland this didn't impact at all on our break as we couldn't hear the traffic and only the odd train in the distance. The resort has a pub/restaurant and also entertainment available and the food we found reasonably priced and tasty. There is also a little shop within the reception area for those essentials and not over priced. The service from the staff was great and very friendly. For the price we paid for the 3 nights we thought this has got to be the best value for money we've ever spent staying anywhere. We will definitely be staying again in the near future as this has become one of our favourite stays. Within approx an hours drive from Windermere and even shorter to Lancaster this can be an ideal base to explore the area. We stayed as a couple but our cabin had 2 bedrooms, 1 double and 1 Twin and also a sofa bed so ideal for a family of 4-6. Overall, 10 out of 10 for the accommodation, views, service and location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you were not disappointed with your stay. We are pleased that you liked the apartment that you were allocated and appreciated the views of the lake. We are looking forward to seeing you again and we hope you do not leave it too long until your next visit! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
3 night romance trip Feb 3, 2015
STUART
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel alternative"
I had a 3 night business stay and it made a change from a traditional hotel as I could cook my own food . Excellent accommodation .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
We are pleased to have been able to contribute to your enjoyment. Please do come back soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
3 night business trip Jan 26, 2015
Patrick
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Lovely hotel just off the M6 motor way lakeside"
Facilities were very good the room had everything we needed for self catering. But also the hotel had a good choice with the bar and restaurant option.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
Tricia
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent surroundings, studio apartment lovely."
Pine lake was one of the nicest places we have stayed and we would recommend it to couples and families. The staff where very welcoming and helpful. The views and surroundings where amazing. Pine lake was value for money finding a expedia bargain of 30 pounds for one night, It was just a shame we only got to stay for one night. The pool was good, including the spa and sauna it was a relaxing atmosphere, for 10 pound for the two of us we could access the faculties whenever we wanted during our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 2, 2015
Anna and Mike
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nearly perfect"
This a very clean comfortable accommodation. However we did not realise it was timeshare. We had only two criticisms and they were a) NO safe in the room and b) NO Bible in the drawer. Not a big issue to most people but it may be to others especially the safe as they may be travellers from abroad with passports/documents etc. to keep safe.. However we would recommend highly. Restaurant was superb and well priced.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you coming back soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
2 night romance trip Jan 28, 2015
KEITH
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pine lake"
Lovely place to relax and unwind. Easy to find and just a mile from the M6. Friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
Scott
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful Bargain"
Absolute bargain at £24 and a fab view of the lake. Would definitely go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pine Lake Resort by Diamond Resorts
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and are thinking about paying us another visit, hopefully soon! Ian Harrington Resort Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 23, 2015
Nicola
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews