"Wonderful place to stay outside of Rome."
We are a family of six and the hotel totally accomodated our needs - which is hard in a big city like Rome. If you aren't into the Rome night-life, and enjoy a fresh comfortable room, this is the place. There is a spa attached and many weekenders come from the area to refresh. A totally pampering experience even without the spa! The pool is attached […] and is public, you do have to pay but it is heavenly and is well worth the small price on a hot day. A public square is across the street and in the evenings has vendors selling items and also multiple food ideas there as well as up and down the road. It will take you out of the bustle of Rome, however is only 30 minutes from the Coliseum! Pure delight. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Customer, Thanks for your wonderful review and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, the Director
"Rotten Eggs & poor breakfasts"
Uninteresting corridor town with the Hotel and the thermal baths next door as the only feature. Persistent Sulphur smell from next door. Very poor breakfasts 10 euros each to use Thermal. Unhelpful reception staff.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel for relaxation"
Great hotel, spa and facilities excellent. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Outside slightly below its best. Location in terms of visiting Tivoli and Rome great, however immediate vicinity not particularly salubrious. Nowhere nice to eat away from hotel, mainly fast food on main road. Good transport links to Tivoli and Rome, buses very crowded would […] recommend the train but check timetables. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear TM, Thank you for your review, We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward soon, best regards
"too stinky and too far"
smelly and far from everything , sheets changed three times a week only, trashy neighborhood. the girls at the front office are ok in English and boys are not. you have to pay for everything you use from the mini bar and you have to pay to go to the swimming pool 10 euro per person and 5 euro for chair on the pool which is 30 euro for me and my girl […] to swim in freezing cold swimming pool with the public it's not even private for the hotel guests its public swimming pool plus the smell from the health club next door its really bad. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Wael, we inform you that the smell you're talking about is coming from the water sulphur, one of the main features of our hotel, located in a thermal area. The payment of the entrance to the pools is also clearly written in the information on the Expedia website and our swimming pools have a the temperature of 23 ° centigrade (therefore are not cold) Best regards
Customer service was poor, the smell of the hotel was overwhelming and location was so bad. Overall I will not recommend anyone to go there,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"for the best baths (terme) perfect"
hotel very good, but the staff GREAT. stayed there because I knew the area. the staff where so helpful in every sense but at the same time understood when I needed time alone with my son. well done ( plus I do not comment hardly ever)Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Guest, Thank you very much of your comment and we are so happy that you have been found so well at our hotel. We look forward.
"Victoria Terme Hotel - don't go for the location!"
This was a comfortable and affordable hotel, but it is not deserving of a 4 star rating. The room was spartan with no comfortable seating and a very hard bed. There is limited information available in English and what there is has been very poorly translated. The internet connection is slow, not wireless and not cheap! If you are in need of a good hotel […] in the Tivoli Terme hotel I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect 4 star service! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Guest, Sorry that you have not felt comfortable at our hotel but we want to emphasize that both the structure and the services are covered, without any doubt, in the category of 4 stars. The rooms are modern and equipped with all comforts, as well as all the information in English. The internet connection is currently wi-fi and is free throughout the hotel. Best regards
"TORNEREMO IN ESTATE"
Ottimo albergo, non abbiamo usufruito della spa perché avevamo con noi i figli piccoli, ma torneremo senza per valutare tutto.. per quello che abbiamo visto è un ottimo hotel con buon rapporto qualità\prezzoGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Cliente, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene nella nostra struttura. vi aspettiamo presto, magari nel periodo estivo per poter usufruire sia della spa sia del parco piscine esterno (perfetto anche per i bambini piccoli). Un cordiale saluto, il Direttore
"terme non da 4 stelle"
Nel complesso è stato buono, l'unico problema non è stato con la parte relativa all'hotel bensì alle terme, lasciano molto a desiderare... i servizi sono nulli a parte darti l'asciugamano, ciabattine e accappatoio per il resto tutto molto decadente.se ci fosse manutenzione delle docce e varie saune allora ne varrebbe un pò di più la pena.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione ma ci teniamo a precisare che la manutenzione e la cura dei servizi sono al primo posto fra le nostre priorità e, anche a detta della maggior parte dei nostri ospiti, risultano essere assolutamente in linea con le aspettative della nostra clientela. Cordiali saluto, la Direzione
"ENTHOUSIASTE AU DEPART ,MAIS A L ARRIVEE....."
Je ne retournerai pas à cet hotel.Très difficile à trouver parceque pas situé à Tivoli mais bien à Tivoli terme, et un gps vous conduit à la destination demandée , et pas à 10km de là.Environs lugubres une fois la nuit tombée.Hotel très grand ,très propre , mais à notre étage (1) il y avait une odeur de relents de fosse septique dans les couloirs.Par […] contre chambre et s-d-b impeccables.Il y a un parking à l'hotel qui revient quand même à 4€ par 24h.Vous pouvez profiter du centre spa moyennant le paiment de 35€ par jour.Le restaurant a une belle carte , mais les prix sont exagérés.Le petit déjeuner très varié , frais et de bonne qualité , gros bémol toutefois,mon épouse va au comptoir avec la petite cafetière pour ravoir du café et revient toute dépitée , le barman a versé dans la cafetière , 2 restants de cafetière et le contenu d'une tasse qui trainait sur le comptoir,je n'ai vraiment pas apprécié. Ah , j'allais oublier: réveillé par erreur à 4H50du matin.Je pense qu'il serait juditieux d'ajouter dans vos commentaires, que ce n'est pas un hotel , mais un vrai centre thermal,où les gens viennent se soigner , moyenne d'âge des clients 75 ans!!!En résumé ,a part la chambre,je suis particulièrement déçu de cet hotel qui ne méritte vraiment pas sa quatrième étoile , les trois étoiles que nous avons fait au cours de se voyage , étaient supérieurs . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Ho trovato l'Hotel ben curato, personale cortese, ottima colazione, buona anche la pulizia delle camere. Alla reception si sono prodigati per tutte le info che mi servivano. La posizione è strategica per Tivoli, spendendo meno di un hotel al centro del paese. Non è indicato per chi vuole uscire a piedi per fare una passeggiata perchè si trova su una […] strada trafficatissima, ma avendo una macchina è molto comodo. Ha il parcheggio interno molto economico. C'è anche la zona wellness e la piscina, ma non ne ho usufruito essendo il mio un weekend dedicato a Tivoli e Villa Adriana. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Antonio, la ringraziamo per la sua splendida recensione e la invitiamo a tornare a trovarci per un piacevole soggiorno relax nella nostra SPA e/o nel parco termale aperto nel periodo estivo. Un caro saluto, il Direttore
"Albergo in posizione strategica"
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti a inizio settembre. L'albergo si presenta rinnovato e abbastanza pulito. Le piscine delle Terme sarebbero da rinnovare, mentre il parco è bellissimo.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e la aspettiamo presto per un secondo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Un caro saluto, il Direttore
trés bienGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to have you our guest again
"OTTIMO IN TUTTO, IL TOP A BAGNI DI TIVOLI"
Tutto perfetto. Staff simpatico ed accogliente, il ristorante perfetto. Insomma, consigliato a chiunque.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentilissimo Carmelo, grazie mille per la sua recensione. Ci fa piacere leggere la sua soddisfazione fra le righe del suo commento. Un cordiale saluto, a presto
Nice stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to have you our guest again
Overall nice. But could hear the neighbouring rooms as if the guests were standing in my room. This woke me up almost every morning. Last night the phone rang kl 3:30 and left me awake and hour. Also note that the swimming pool is not included in the price. This cost 10 euros for entry 5 euro for a bed pr. day. Breakfast (incl in price): I cant digest […] milk products. The bread in the morning I found rather dry. The coffee though as the only one thing were excellent. Super in the evening were okay. All the staff were however all VERY nice! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Guest, We are so sorry for the noise of his next door neighbors but unfortunately about some things we can’t do much. The payment of the entrance to the pools is also clearly written in the information on the Expedia website. We will take note of the reports of the breakfast area. Thank you for your comment and for your compliments to our staff. Sincerely
"viaggio di piacere"
Il ristorante interno ha i prezzi un po altini e all'esterno dell'hotel c'è un po di puzza sulfuria dovuta sicuramente ai leghetti oppure alle terme che distano pochi centinaia di metri. Comunque niente che possa nuocere alla salute.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Piero, le confermiamo che l’odore di cui parla nella recensione è relativo alla acqua sulfurea, essendo il nostro hotel localizzato proprio all’interno del Parco Termale (una delle caratteristiche principali e assolutamente positive della nostra struttura). Ci teniamo inoltre a segnalare che i prezzi del ristorante sono assolutamente in linea con quelli delle altre strutture 4 stelle. Un cordiale saluto.
very far away place from Rome. take more than a hour. not for sightseeing in Rome. tight room and make noisy from next room. this is for budget bus tour hotel. no Wifi, cable LAN with access log in. neme with Terme hotel,but separate place with charge. I don't want visit again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Dear Guest, our Hotel, as written on the website of Expedia, is located in Tivoli terme, however, is just 20 km from Rome (half an hour away by car or bus, excluding traffic, or 30 minutes by train from the station, which is only 200 meters from the hotel). Note also that you can now use the free wi-fi throughout the hotel, including the rooms. Sincerely
"Buon hotel ma il ristorante...."
Rapporto qualità prezzo del ristorante scarso,personale di sala deludenteGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Cliente, ci dispiace che non abbia apprezzato il nostro ristorante in quanto il nostro chef, che ha una vasta esperienza internazionale, in genere riesce a soddisfare tutte le esigenze dei nostri ospiti, comprese quelle di persone che seguono una dieta particolare o preferiscono ingredienti specifici. Inoltre, la professionalità del nostro personale ci permette di proporre i migliori piatti della tradizione italiana ideati seguendo una dieta corretta ed equilibrata. Un cordiale saluto
Bell'albergo moderno e funzionale, con posteggio sotterraneo. Le camere sono spaziose e ben arredate; la colazione ricca. Non presenta possibilità di passeggiate dopo cena se non sulla trafficatissima Tiburtina. Vicino a Villa Adriana e a Tivoli; comodo per recarsi a Roma in quanto la stazione ferroviaria è a duecento metri dall'albergo. L'unica nota […] fastidiosa l'odore di uova marce che proviene dalle terme ma a cui ci si abitua presto. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel Gentile Maurizio, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e la invitiamo a tornare presto presso la nostra struttura, magari usufruendo del centro benessere e delle piscine del parco termale (aperto nel periodo estivo). Un caro saluto, il Direttore
"good for what was needed."
04/28/14 JennyBirch London, United Kingdom
it I stayed in this hotel for a week in June. Personally, I rather enjoyed it but of course, like any hotel, it had a ups and downs. Firstly, I would like to say what stuck out the most for me was the attentive and well mannered staff. Many of them spoke English which is good as I speak no Italian. The rooms were very nice and a good size for a holiday with plenty of luggage room. The only problem I had was the fact the Air Conditioning did not work and I was very hot in the evening. The food was excellent and the service was great but if you speak little or no Italian, you will need to learn food names as there was no translation. Another problem I encountered like many others who have commented was the unbelievable smell. To be honest, it did make me feel sick. It was so strong and you could smell it anywhere in the hotel and at all times of the day. Something to note for travellers, when going to this hotel, please note that to use the pool, there is a fee to pay and an additional fee to use the sunbeds. I was not aware of this and also, I was not allowed to take my hotel towel out to the pool neither.
"mega hotel catering to bus loads"
04/28/14 melrock Florence, Italy
First the good: The rooms and common areas are all quite clean and the staff is excellent: we stayed two nights and never had a bad experience. Breakfast is truly wonderful, with excellent choice and quality. Now the bad: Yes, this is a spa ("terme") hotel, and the waters are sulphur, so if you don't think you want that wafting in your window, this isn't the place for you. Also, the corridors are very impersonal and long, intensifying the sensation of being in a mega hotel for tour groups.
"4 star hotel, more like 3 star in US ... still very good ..."
09/03/13 zanypoet Richmond, Virginia
I did not personally pick this hotel. Rather, it was chosen by the US travel agency that packages European Tours. First of all, the hotel is next to a sulfur spring that emits stinky smell. Despite what others have said, the odor, while noticeable, is not over-powering. The hotel is somewhat off the beaten path and there were not much shops or restaurants nearby aside from the hotel dining option. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of pastries and the usual breakfast items, as good as any of the buffets served at mid-level hotels in US. Although they spoke limited English, the staff was courteous and professional. The lobby was clean and modern, the rooms were clean and comfortable. For us, the internet access was free, although connections were slow. I wouldn't mind staying here again.
"Nice spot in the summer time"
11/24/12 Michael D London, United Kingdom
Although I haven't stayed in the hotel rooms I'm a regular user of the pools and restaurant. If you can get past the smell the sulphar pools is a great chill out spot in the summertime. There are 5/6 pools of different depths positioned one after the other in a C shape. Also the restaurant serves nice fresh fish and different vegatables and fresh fruit. A nice place to spend time
"This place literally stinks"
09/22/12 Billy B Buffalo
We stayed here on our way to Ville D'este. Somehow I missed the fact that they have sulfur pools. As a result the entire place literally stinks. So unfortunately for me it was something I could not get passed. The breakfast was mundane but we did manage to squeeze a cappuccino out of them! Our room itself was clean, cool aesthetically, and had a nice view. If you are into sulfur then maybe you will have a better experience.
"A decent night"
08/22/12 clacarbone Rome, Italy
We booked a night in this 4 star hotel to take advantage of a package that was on offer, which included the night, dinner, a day at the spa, and two days at the pools. The hotel is fine, although I'd rate it more 3* than 4*. I choose the double "superior" room (a surplus of 10€ each): it had a very spacious but dark (just one light on the ceiling, none above the mirror, or inside the shower) bathroom with both a jacuzzi bathtub and a shower. The service included not only a full set of towels, but bathrobes too. The Hotel is arranged in "C" form, and our room was on the third floor looking inside che "C" by the edge, so by opening the window one could see the pools a hundre meters to the left. Not much of a view. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were too short and soft for my taste, although nowhere near uncomfortable. Air conditioning was fully adjustable, but the noise didn't stop with the room system being shut off. The hotel itself is nice, and does the job at the rate we payed. What didn't satisfy us at all was the kitchen: food quality is really average, and given the 4* rate you'd expect a lot more. The evening we stayed offered a so-called Roman Dinner buffet: some typically Roman dishes like Porchetta and Carbonara, or "brushetta with lardo". The quality was really average, just like any tourist restaurant in Rome. It was an all-you-can-eat buffet, so we thought breakfast would be better. It was, if possible, even worse: most of the products were industrial (lots of mass-produced cakes, imitations of a famous italian brand products, the one with the watermill as its logo), croissants were unflavoured and not fragrant at all. Overall avoid the hotel's kitchen at all costs: you're better off trying some external restaurant in Tivoli. Since we went in August, weather was good and hot, thus the Hotel had organized a kind of entertainment where after dinner in the court formed by the wings of the hotel, the restaurant tables were put aside and music was played, along with group dances and karaoke. Not anything super, but decent to help keep children in check for a couple days of relax. The Hotel personnel was really well trained, educated and kind: most of them would greet any guest even when passing by along the corridors, and when by accident the bath-alarm was pulled, the phone rang in no time attesting to their attention. Overall the hotel can surely be recommended for staying really near the thermae and near the railway (the station is just behind it), but avoid the kitchen.
"Victoria Terme's Hotel"
09/26/11 Donnitta trani,Italy
My husband and I loved our stay at the Victoria Terme's. The staff was fabulous. The room were clean and nicer then we expected for the price. There is a smell of sulfur, that was a bit strong ( we knew that before we booked it, so can't complain) My husband and I live here in Italy and have been here for 4 years, as far as Italian hotel's go, we were very happy with this one. We will be back!
10/19/10 pinky161 Danville, California
we were so disappointed and were to stay 3 nights and left after one night. the odor made me ill. we were afraid to walk at night and the area was so dirty with things all over the streets.I would never go there again. Sorry but I am being honest!
"Smelly stay next to the hot springs in rundown area"
07/30/10 bjornstrom Stockholm, Sweden
The first thing you should know about this hotel is that it's located just next to the hot springs of Tivoli Terme. That means that you can't escape the sulphur smells which frankly smells like a bathroom scent. Four pools of 6000 square meters are located next door (it's not part of the actual hotel - entry is €10 and open for the public). We paid €90 for a double room which was modern and quite nice. Wifi cost €12 per night (expensive!) and was slow. Parking is €3 per night in the hotel garage. The location is not very good with few dining options nearby and a bit rundown area. Service was friendly but in poor english. Breakfast was included but pretty poor. Free coffeebar was a plus (i got a Cappuccino). Outdoor breakfast option next to the smelly pools. Hotel is close to A1 highway but the nearest exit is about 7 kilometers away and requires a bit of navigating. 10 minutes away from hotel is the RomaEst shopping centre with AppleStore and more which was pretty ok.
The description of the hotel gives it far more credit than it deserves. The hotel is clean and has a boutique hotel feel to it with bright shiny colours throughout. Breakfast is well presented with a good selection. We didn't try the "spa" facilities but we were disappointed to find the 3 heated swimming pools were closed for the winter. The air conditioning in the rooms was inoperative. We rang reception to report this, only to be told that it had been "turned of for the night". It was still off when we left the hotel at 09.30 the next morning. Fortunately, the room had a large opening window which allowed cool air in. This same feature however, is an absolute hazard for children and should never have been allowed, as they could quite easily fall out. A huge faux pas, we are amazed the hotel could open with this feature. It deserves no more than 3 stars due to most of it's facilities being closed or turned off. There must be better hotels than this in the area?
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )