All hotels in Tivoli, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Via Tiburtina Valeria Km 22.700, Tivoli Terme, Tivoli, RM, 00011, Italy, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 50 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    3.9
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    2.9
5.0 / 5Outstanding
excellant location directly at the thermal baths but this wasn't clear before my visit. I would now know that I can book treatments in the Terme di Roma thermal baths in advance with the hotel but English language information on the site wasn't so clear. Huge rooms and very handy and cheap bus access outside hotel to Tivoli or Rome for daytrips.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jun 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
The hotel is huge, long cold corridors, lack of any character. The most advertised feature of this "Spa" hotel -big open swimming pool was empty of water and the gardens closed in the middle of May!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jun 13, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spa hotel"
Hotel away from everything, it is more like a spa retreat but not close to any sightseeing. No food around and nothing is around in the neighbourhood . Not walking distance to anything. You need your car . Everything cost money like if you want to use the pool you have to pay for entry , you have to pay for chair and you have to pay for umbrella. Also entry to indoor water pool cost 45 euro per person and if you want a message or something you add the cost, so you have to keep adding up expenses . Parking you pay only 3 euro. Breakfast all pastries, lacks eggs(which are extra charge to pay for),little cheese one kind and only couple slices and one kind meat. Mostly carbs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 29, 2015
NIMAT
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Business trip"
Terrible neighbourhood, no restaurants in nearby. No access to the pools without paying. Breakfast dinner in the hotel good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 9, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Rotten Eggs & poor breakfasts"
Uninteresting corridor town with the Hotel and the thermal baths next door as the only feature. Persistent Sulphur smell from next door. Very poor breakfasts 10 euros each to use Thermal. Unhelpful reception staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2013
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel for relaxation"
Great hotel, spa and facilities excellent. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Outside slightly below its best. Location in terms of visiting Tivoli and Rome great, however immediate vicinity not particularly salubrious. Nowhere nice to eat away from hotel, mainly fast food on main road. Good transport links to Tivoli and Rome, buses very crowded would recommend the train but check timetables.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Dear TM, Thank you for your review, We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward soon, best regards
Other trip Jul 11, 2013
TM
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"too stinky and too far"
smelly and far from everything , sheets changed three times a week only, trashy neighborhood. the girls at the front office are ok in English and boys are not. you have to pay for everything you use from the mini bar and you have to pay to go to the swimming pool 10 euro per person and 5 euro for chair on the pool which is 30 euro for me and my girl to swim in freezing cold swimming pool with the public it's not even private for the hotel guests its public swimming pool plus the smell from the health club next door its really bad.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Dear Wael, we inform you that the smell you're talking about is coming from the water sulphur, one of the main features of our hotel, located in a thermal area. The payment of the entrance to the pools is also clearly written in the information on the Expedia website and our swimming pools have a the temperature of 23 ° centigrade (therefore are not cold) Best regards
6 night romance trip Jun 17, 2013
Wael
IE

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ottimo hotel ad un prezzo giusto"
ottimo hotel con terme piscina. pulizia perfetta, ottimo servizio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 8, 2015
Virgilio
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Schönes Hotel"
Ich war auf der Durchtreise und hatte nur für eine Nacht gebucht
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 24, 2015
A Traveler
DE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Boa"
Excelente custo beneficio para quem alugou carro pois fica 20 km do centro de Roma. E tem excelente spa. Pago como extra, 25 euros.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Sep 11, 2015
MARIA JOSE
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Un capolavoro di hotel"
purtroppo ho soggiornato solo una notte, ma appena posso ci torno. Personale gentilissimo dalla reception al ristorante Hotel circondato da palme (effetto Miami assicurato), 4 piscine termali all'aperto con tantissimi lettini prendisole, Centro benessere, parcheggio privato e garage a 3€, camere grandi dotate di tutto (dalla casetta di sicurezza alla vasca idromassaggio), colazione abbondante (molti tipi di paste e torte), ma poco di salato (formaggio e prosciutto cotto), Qualità/prezzo ottima, da aggiungere alla tariffa 2€ a persona al giorno per tassa di soggiorno. Purtroppo la bellezza dell'hotel non è supportata dalla cittadina in cui si trova, però a pochi km si arriva a Tivoli dove trovate oltre a villa Adriana, villa'd'Este e per gli amanti della natura villa Gregoriana, un centro pedonalizzato pulito e con tanti locali.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 21, 2015
Valerio
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Flott ytre, ubehagelig indre (badenlegget)"
Svært flott ytre og førsteinntrykk. Selve rommet var meget godt, rent, pent og trivelig. Frokostsal bar preg av masseproduksjon, plastikkbestikk og dårlig mat, men hyggelig betjening. Badeanlegget ser helt utrolig ut på bilder og fra utsiden, men etter å tatt anlegget i nærere øyesyn - og tatt en rask dukkert, ble vi særs skuffet. Skittent over alt, særs møkkete vann og en ubehagelig kloakkstankt fristet overhode ikke til soling og bading. En flott anlegg som driverne overhode ikke makter å drifte på en god måte. Rett og slett utrivelig.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Svein H
NO
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Buono"
L hotel è una struttura molto bella, elegante e imponente. Tutto molto bello comprese se terme. L unica cosa che ci ha infasyidito è stato scoprire,una volta arrivati, che dopo aver pagato 172 euro di camera abbiamo dovuto pagare con un misero sconto le terme e la spa (cosa che noi pensavamo fosse compreso con il costo della camera).
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 8, 2015
noi
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"TBien dans l'ensemble avec des marges de progrès"
Hôtel très propre et confortable mais très centré sur son activité thermale. Peu de renseignements touristiques sur les environs même en demandant ( et pourtant il y a de quoi...) l'accès aux piscines hors de prix ( 10 euros par personne pour les clients de passage de l'hôtel... 17 euros pour les autres)... Et fermeture des bassins à 18h ! Pour nous: chambre familiale TB , 2 sdb, 2 WC, climatisation, petit déjeuner TB, parking nuit 3 euros TB... Bref tout TB... On repart juste un peu frustré mais on s'en remet !
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Philippe
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gut Preisleistung"
Gosse Zimmer, fähre Preise. Leider wahr ein unangenehmer Geruch von der Terme in allen Räumen.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
Bernhard
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bella vacanza"
Ottima posizione vicino alla stazione, ottima pulizia, colazione abbondante
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2015
A Traveler
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel nella media"
Hotel nella media
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"nessun tuffo !!!"
foto con piscina sul sito...... il 1 giugno senza acqua !!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 30, 2015
A Traveler
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Struttura confortevole, SPA molto piacevole"
Soggiornati solo una notte, per un breve relax a due passi da Roma. Vorremmo solo segnalare che nella descrizione della camera standard, nella voce Servizi Camera, risulta il bagno con vasca idromassaggio, che invece e' una richiesta specifica. Infatti da Expedia non era arrivata la richiesta all' albergo. Prego correggere la descrizione onde evitare fraintendimenti.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 31, 2015
Fabio
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Abbastanza soddisfacente"
Abbastanza soddisfacente in tutto tranne che per l'illuminazione artificiale della stanza (le lampade dei comodini non avevano una luce diretta per cui non era possibile leggere stando a letto) e per i canali TV (non erano visionabili i canali free per bimbi come boing, cartonito, ecc.)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jan 1, 2015
A Traveler
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Voor wie een Spa hotel zoekt is dit wel de moeite"
Er heerst een zwavelgeur die te wijten is aan het feit dat de stad op een warmwater plaats is van vulcanische oorsprong. Dus je moet het accepteren. In de zomer moet het een leuke ervaring zijn om in het grote zwembad te mogen zwemmen. Dicht bij de historische tuinen van TIVOLI. Wel auto nodig of per taxi om er te geraken.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
A Traveler
NL
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bello "fuori" e bello "dentro""
Ho soggiornato dal sabato al lunedì,mi è stato consigliato da mio figlio e siamo stati contenti della scelta La mia stanza era una camera superior la n 216...comodissima, pulitissima,molto spaziosa.arredamento moderno,essenziale ma completo,bagno con vasca idromass. e la doccia(spaziosa),il necessario della toilette comprendeva anche rasoio da barba e schiuma!!!!!!!!! Ambiente silenzioso.(non si sentiva nemmeno l'aspirapolvere delle cameriere.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 30, 2014
giuliana
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"ottima stanza, prezzi alti"
Albergo moderno e molto confortevole. Le piscine, ampie e immerse in un bellissimo giardino, scontano il fatto di avere l'acqua fredda (che è insolito per delle terme, anche se ne ero al corrente). Colazione abbondante ma non pensata per i bambini, in generale è un albergo rivolto a una fascia di età piuttosto alta. Siamo stati molto bene ma il rapporto qualità/prezzo non è dei migliori.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 29, 2014
Silvia
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Comodo per sosta tra una tappa di viaggio e l'altr"
Silenzioso e riposante, ma con molte presenze per trattamenti termali dai dintorni, che ne fanno scadere la qualità
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 20, 2014
Mario
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bien situé"
Parfait hôtel de transit avec de belles installations
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 13, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perto da praia e tudo que tem de bom na cidade."
Estive por três dias utilizando o hotel apenas para dormir, mas deu para perceber o esforço da direção para fazer uma proposta diferenciada e simpática na maneira de 'paginar' o hotel. Conseguiram.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 3, 2014
Djalma
BR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"TORNEREMO IN ESTATE"
Ottimo albergo, non abbiamo usufruito della spa perché avevamo con noi i figli piccoli, ma torneremo senza per valutare tutto.. per quello che abbiamo visto è un ottimo hotel con buon rapporto qualità\prezzo
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Gentile Cliente, siamo felici che vi siate trovati bene nella nostra struttura. vi aspettiamo presto, magari nel periodo estivo per poter usufruire sia della spa sia del parco piscine esterno (perfetto anche per i bambini piccoli). Un cordiale saluto, il Direttore
2 night trip Jan 4, 2014
Tommaso
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"terme non da 4 stelle"
Nel complesso è stato buono, l'unico problema non è stato con la parte relativa all'hotel bensì alle terme, lasciano molto a desiderare... i servizi sono nulli a parte darti l'asciugamano, ciabattine e accappatoio per il resto tutto molto decadente.se ci fosse manutenzione delle docce e varie saune allora ne varrebbe un pò di più la pena.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per la recensione. Ci dispiace leggere i suoi commenti in merito alla Spa del centro termale in quanto la manutenzione e i servizi sono al primo posto fra le nostre attività e, anche a detta della maggior parte dei nostri clienti, il reparto termale e la SPA sono assolutamente in linea con le attese. Un cordiale saluto, il Direttore
1 night trip Jan 4, 2014
Anto
IT
2.0 / 5Fair
"ENTHOUSIASTE AU DEPART ,MAIS A L ARRIVEE....."
Je ne retournerai pas à cet hotel.Très difficile à trouver parceque pas situé à Tivoli mais bien à Tivoli terme, et un gps vous conduit à la destination demandée , et pas à 10km de là.Environs lugubres une fois la nuit tombée.Hotel très grand ,très propre , mais à notre étage (1) il y avait une odeur de relents de fosse septique dans les couloirs.Par contre chambre et s-d-b impeccables.Il y a un parking à l'hotel qui revient quand même à 4€ par 24h.Vous pouvez profiter du centre spa moyennant le paiment de 35€ par jour.Le restaurant a une belle carte , mais les prix sont exagérés.Le petit déjeuner très varié , frais et de bonne qualité , gros bémol toutefois,mon épouse va au comptoir avec la petite cafetière pour ravoir du café et revient toute dépitée , le barman a versé dans la cafetière , 2 restants de cafetière et le contenu d'une tasse qui trainait sur le comptoir,je n'ai vraiment pas apprécié. Ah , j'allais oublier: réveillé par erreur à 4H50du matin.Je pense qu'il serait juditieux d'ajouter dans vos commentaires, que ce n'est pas un hotel , mais un vrai centre thermal,où les gens viennent se soigner , moyenne d'âge des clients 75 ans!!!En résumé ,a part la chambre,je suis particulièrement déçu de cet hotel qui ne méritte vraiment pas sa quatrième étoile , les trois étoiles que nous avons fait au cours de se voyage , étaient supérieurs .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Sep 24, 2013
SERGE
BE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"STRATEGICO"
Ho trovato l'Hotel ben curato, personale cortese, ottima colazione, buona anche la pulizia delle camere. Alla reception si sono prodigati per tutte le info che mi servivano. La posizione è strategica per Tivoli, spendendo meno di un hotel al centro del paese. Non è indicato per chi vuole uscire a piedi per fare una passeggiata perchè si trova su una strada trafficatissima, ma avendo una macchina è molto comodo. Ha il parcheggio interno molto economico. C'è anche la zona wellness e la piscina, ma non ne ho usufruito essendo il mio un weekend dedicato a Tivoli e Villa Adriana.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Gentile Antonio, la ringraziamo per la sua splendida recensione e la invitiamo a tornare a trovarci per un piacevole soggiorno relax nella nostra SPA e/o nel parco termale aperto nel periodo estivo. Un caro saluto, il Direttore
2 night trip Sep 21, 2013
Antonio
IT
3.0 / 5Good
"Albergo in posizione strategica"
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti a inizio settembre. L'albergo si presenta rinnovato e abbastanza pulito. Le piscine delle Terme sarebbero da rinnovare, mentre il parco è bellissimo.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e la aspettiamo presto per un secondo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Un caro saluto, il Direttore
Other trip Sep 13, 2013
A Traveler
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
se si vuole passare un weekend tra relax e cultura consiglio il Victoria Terme Hotel accoglienza e servizi OTTIMI Francesco Navarro
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 2, 2013
A Traveler
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
è la terza volta che vi soggiorno e per lo stesso prezzo ho avuto camere differenti per dimensione e qualità da una volta all'altra. Comunque per il prezzo pagato ottima location
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 28, 2013
A Traveler
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"service impeccable"
trés bien
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to have you our guest again
4 night romance trip Jul 31, 2013
A Traveler
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"OTTIMO IN TUTTO, IL TOP A BAGNI DI TIVOLI"
Tutto perfetto. Staff simpatico ed accogliente, il ristorante perfetto. Insomma, consigliato a chiunque.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Victoria Terme Hotel
Gentilissimo Carmelo, grazie mille per la sua recensione. Ci fa piacere leggere la sua soddisfazione fra le righe del suo commento. Un cordiale saluto, a presto
Other trip Jul 22, 2013
Carmelo
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
Nice stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 11, 2013
A Traveler
DK
2.0 / 5Fair
"Nice"
Overall nice. But could hear the neighbouring rooms as if the guests were standing in my room. This woke me up almost every morning. Last night the phone rang kl 3:30 and left me awake and hour. Also note that the swimming pool is not included in the price. This cost 10 euros for entry 5 euro for a bed pr. day. Breakfast (incl in price): I cant digest milk products. The bread in the morning I found rather dry. The coffee though as the only one thing were excellent. Super in the evening were okay. All the staff were however all VERY nice!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
7 night trip Jul 4, 2013
A Traveler
DK
4.0 / 5Excellent
Ottimo soggiorno e buona prima colazione
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 10, 2013
A Traveler
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 21, 2015
A Traveler
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night business trip Dec 17, 2015
Erminio
IT
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 22, 2015
Anneli
SE
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 17, 2015
A Traveler
IT
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Venere guest review
2 night business trip Jul 23, 2015
domenico
IT
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 15, 2015
A Traveler
FR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 6, 2015
Kseniia
RU
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 8, 2014
max
IT
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip May 14, 2014
A Traveler
IT
2.0 / 5Fair
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Apr 20, 2014
Michele
IT

TripAdvisor reviews for Victoria Terme Hotel

Overall rating:Based on 420 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"Beautiful hotel but no pool"
08/11/15 Andre M Beloeil, Canada
Victoria Terme is a beautiful modern hotel with clean contemporary design rooms, excellent bedding, good breakfast and an OK staff. The only disappointment was that after a hot day visiting Villa D'Este and Villa Adriana it would have been nice to cool off but the terme pools are a separate business that closes at 18h00 and for which you must pay extra. But as we found out later most pools in Italy close at 18h00 or 19h00 and in July are around 90 degrees - so much for cooling off, but with a small breeze it helps.
Overall Rating
"Not bad but find your own breakfast"
07/24/15 Caroline T
The rooms were clean and the shower had good water pressure. It is located very close (~300 meters) from the train station into Rome. If you are planning to go into Rome and sightsee get a BRIG pass from the tabacchi just across the street from the hotel. It allows you to take the train into and back from Rome and the metros in Rome all for €8 per person. Ask the front desk for a train schedule, the receptionist was kind enough to print out all the info we needed. Yes, there is a sulfur smell but what else can you expect from a hotel right on a hot spring? It wasn't as bad as some reviews made it out to be. After a few minutes I didn't even notice it anymore. Parking is €3 per night, but you can take your car in and out of the garage as many times as you want by pressing the information button and giving your room number the the receptionist that answers. The breakfast was by far the worst part of the visit. Stale pastries, canned fruit with flies on them, etc. So just go to to the Carrefour or another market to get yourself some breakfast items.
Overall Rating
"When is a pool not really a pool?"
07/08/15 DJHolroyd Fairhaven MA
We spend two nights at this hotel last week. Decent value, close to the Tivoli attractions and nice rooms. Our mistake - we didn't realize this is a spa hotel and that the pool(s) is actually a facility open to the public, and that the water is from springs, so it's distinctly sulfurous! The pool complex is open from 9.30 AM to 6.00 PM, so you can forget the idea of a quick dip before dinner. The hotel provided us with wrist bands, so access didn't cost anything for our brief visit to the pools. The traffic on the main road past the hotel that leads up to Tivoli is pretty bad. The Baigne di Tivoli station is only a couple of hundred meters from the hotel, so it could serve as a base for a carless trip into Rome. The staff were friendly, and the hotel was largely deserted after the tour buses left in the morning. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant (it was raining so we didn't want to venture out), a simple uninspiring menu of decent hotel food. Two people, two courses a bottle of wine = E80.
Overall Rating
"Best hotel ever"
03/31/15 tdb391976
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The bed is so soft and makes you want to stay in bed all day. The hot breakfast is very good. Last bud not least the staff is very friendly and very helpful. Thank you days in its been awsome!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating
"Decent place with basic facilities but no free Wifi!"
02/16/15 SrujanNaik Bangalore
We had a stopover here on our way to Rome. The Hotel is nice, no major drawbacks as in the rooms were clean, the staff was polite and helpful, etc. Breakfast was regular continental fare. However, the hotel did not have free wifi for the guests which was a let down for me. Other than that no major complaints!
Overall Rating
"Average hotel"
12/09/14 nishitd Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
We stayed at this hotel during our travel to rome. We stayed for a night and had a breakfast The hotel is well-maintained and clean. Staff was generally helpful. The breakfast buffet was limited and average. Overall, during my travel to Europe, even small hotels in Europe have been generally courteous enough to provide WiFi to the customers. This is one of the few hotels that did not provide free Wi-Fi and that was a huge letdown for me.
Overall Rating
"Not worth a 4 star hotel."
10/08/14 carla l
First impression Nice hotel. When entering the hotel, the staff are very lazy and inattentive that you feel like you have to pay them to get them to talk to you properly and even pay attention to you. Regarding the breakfast, there is a large variety of sweet cakes and donuts , etc,, but very little salty food :Only Ham and cheese and toast. For a 4 star hotel , this is under the minimum. I went there for a business trip, i didnt personally choose this hotel. The smell of the sulfur spring is not that bad. A lot of improving should be done to arrive at least to the level of a 4 star hotel.
Overall Rating
"good for what was needed."
04/28/14 JennyBirch London, United Kingdom
it I stayed in this hotel for a week in June. Personally, I rather enjoyed it but of course, like any hotel, it had a ups and downs. Firstly, I would like to say what stuck out the most for me was the attentive and well mannered staff. Many of them spoke English which is good as I speak no Italian. The rooms were very nice and a good size for a holiday with plenty of luggage room. The only problem I had was the fact the Air Conditioning did not work and I was very hot in the evening. The food was excellent and the service was great but if you speak little or no Italian, you will need to learn food names as there was no translation. Another problem I encountered like many others who have commented was the unbelievable smell. To be honest, it did make me feel sick. It was so strong and you could smell it anywhere in the hotel and at all times of the day. Something to note for travellers, when going to this hotel, please note that to use the pool, there is a fee to pay and an additional fee to use the sunbeds. I was not aware of this and also, I was not allowed to take my hotel towel out to the pool neither.
Overall Rating
"mega hotel catering to bus loads"
04/28/14 melrock Tuscany, Italy
First the good: The rooms and common areas are all quite clean and the staff is excellent: we stayed two nights and never had a bad experience. Breakfast is truly wonderful, with excellent choice and quality. Now the bad: Yes, this is a spa ("terme") hotel, and the waters are sulphur, so if you don't think you want that wafting in your window, this isn't the place for you. Also, the corridors are very impersonal and long, intensifying the sensation of being in a mega hotel for tour groups.
Overall Rating
"4 star hotel, more like 3 star in US ... still very good ..."
09/03/13 zanypoet Richmond, Virginia
I did not personally pick this hotel. Rather, it was chosen by the US travel agency that packages European Tours. First of all, the hotel is next to a sulfur spring that emits stinky smell. Despite what others have said, the odor, while noticeable, is not over-powering. The hotel is somewhat off the beaten path and there were not much shops or restaurants nearby aside from the hotel dining option. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of pastries and the usual breakfast items, as good as any of the buffets served at mid-level hotels in US. Although they spoke limited English, the staff was courteous and professional. The lobby was clean and modern, the rooms were clean and comfortable. For us, the internet access was free, although connections were slow. I wouldn't mind staying here again.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews