All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA, 92101, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9397
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,838 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.4
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enjoyable Stay"
Very clean and comfortable place to stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay. We hope you had time to relax by the pool overlooking the San Diego Bay or indulge at the spectacular Spa Aquazul. We can't wait for your next visit.
3 night business trip Jul 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Hotel was bright, clean, and very convenient location next to Petco Park and GasLamp Restaurants and Dining.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and the pedestrian bridge leading to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District from our hotel. We hope you also had a chance to check out our six dining outlets within the hotel. See you next time!
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice Hotel!"
My husband and I stayed here for one night for our anniversary. It was one night but we were very impressed with the service, location and overall accommodations. We would def stay here again it was well worth the $$.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your one night stay. We are thrilled that you liked our location and proximity to all of the San Diego hot spots including the Gaslamp District, Seaport Village, the Convention Center, Petco Park and many more. Happy Anniversary and we hope you will be back soon!
1 night romance trip Jul 29, 2015
Ahlam
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Mini Vacation"
My boyfriend and I were very impressed by the cleanliness and service provided by the hotel. The location of the hotel is also great! It's right across the street from the convention center, Petco Park, and the Gaslamp Quarter. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your mini vacation at our hotel because of the cleanliness and the exceptional customer service. We are also happy to hear that you liked our convenient location near the Convention Center, Petco Park, and the Gaslamp Quarter. Hopefully you both had time to relax at the pool overlooking the San Diego Bay and grab one of our signature Moscow Mules at Odysea Lounge. See you next time!
1 night romance trip Jul 29, 2015
Olivia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was a very busy weekend when we stayed there. Everyone was very nice & hospitable. My only issue was valet and parking. It seemed very chaotic and although they acknowledge us when we pulled up, the valet attendents would leave cars in the middle of the path or not even move cars away immediately so it created a back up
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience with valet at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
2 night trip with friends Jul 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I have this hotel a 4 out of 5 for room comfort because it only had a shower so it made it very difficult to bathe a two year old. Also there isn't a fridge or microwave in all the rooms. The location next to the bay was wonderful though. We had a great view of the water and went for a nice walk in the evening.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the shower inconvenience and we would be happy to provide our guests with a complimentary mini fridge upon request. We are glad you enjoyed the direct access to the waterfront pathway which leads to Seaport Village. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
1 night family trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego"
We absolutely love this hotel and always look forward to our next stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you love our hotel and we can't wait for your next visit!
1 night business trip Jul 28, 2015
Thomas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Great location & friendly staff
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. See you next time!
2 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
Dennis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding hotel!"
Absolutely amazing hotel! The staff was superb as well! My daughter's favorite part was the pool (obviously!) and she enjoyed Sweet Treats! Thank you for an amazing stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled that your daughter enjoyed the heated, salt-water pool and our water slide. We are also glad she enjoyed the delicious Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt. We can't wait for your next visit.
2 night family trip Jul 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect Location!"
Great location for easy access to Petco, Gas Lamp and the bay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location on the San Diego Bay and the easy access to both Petco Park and the Gaslamp District via the pedestrian bridge. We can't wait for your next visit!
4 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
Corey
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not great"
An already expensive hotel and they still charge $32/night parking and WiFi isn't free. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the bed and prices at the hotel. I sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Brad
US
3.0 / 5Good
"High priced hotel, weak service"
I could get better hotel with this high price that I paid. When it says no hidden fees that's not true. Hidden fees start applying when we arrived. We had to pay $36 per day for parking, 18% for eating by the pool, drain in the bathroom wasn't working etc. Room service start bothering us on the check out day starting 8 AM. We still had 5 hours to check out but they keep knocking our door and finally i had to open and said please don't disturb we still have time. But she kept doing that so we just left. Neighborhood was good though, there was a Star Bucks and Yogurt Place, and it was 3 min from Downtown. I am very disappointed from the hotel and service but I like the neighborhood.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our very own Starbucks and Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt. We are also thrilled that you liked our location on the San Diego Bayfront. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
2 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
Arman
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Will always stay at this hotel"
Absolutely loved this hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's close to seaport and gas lamp and plenty of things to do. Worth the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our proximity to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District. Hopefully you also relaxed by our pool overlooking the San Diego Bay or indulged at Spa Aquazul. See you next time!
2 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
Dominique
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Celebration"
Our son graduated from MCRD! It was so fun to "treat" him with such a classy place.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your celebration and congratulations on behalf of our team! See you next time!
1 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Pool got a little crazy on Friday afternoon and the cleaning crew didn't pick up used towels and empty cups. Overall excellent stay and we enjoyed the pool in the early morning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are sorry that the pool was not immediately cleaned and we appreciate you alerting us to these issues. We will address this with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We hope you will be back to enjoy the breathtaking views and the amazing city of San Diego at our doorstep! See you next time.
2 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego at it's best!"
Perfect! Great bay and city views. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Lovely pool with bay views. Great gym and location, location for a perfect brisk run in the morning! Service was fantastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet at Vela Restaurant. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed exercising in our fitness center or on the waterfront path by the hotel. Hopefully you enjoyed food, drinks, and an amazing view from The Pool Club or Odysea Lounge also. We love hearing from our guests and we can't wait for your next visit.
1 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Josie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love San Diego and this hotel"
Very nice hotel very modern and clean. Also a great pool and gym...convienetly located right on the bay but also next to the convention center, petco park, ferry to Coronado, the gas lamp district, and the trolley that will pretty much get you where ever you need or would like to go for $5 all day. Can't wait to go back next year
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location and proximity to the San Diego hot spots including the Convention Center, Petco Park, the Coronado Ferry, the Gaslamp District and the Trolley. Hopefully you had time to relax at Spa Aquazul after the pool and gym. We can't wait for your next visit!
4 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Justin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, but..."
Great hotel. We traveled from SF to SD to see the Giants play the Padres. Great experience we will go again. Only 1 complaint: the pool was closed for a "Private Party" when we arrived. Using their pool was the #1 amenity I wanted upon arrival but we were denied. I did nothing about it at first because I didn't want to ruin my day. It appears closing the pool is common. We saw a sign for another pool closure the next day too. They have an arrangement w/surrounding hotels to use their pools, but who wants to walk to another hotel for a pool? Not us. Too inconvenient. I spoke to Vanessa at the check in desk and she was very helpful and comped our breakfast which was nice because their restaurant is really pricey. $400.+ per night and no free breakfast plus pool closures? That's out of my pay grade.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel and plan to return in the future! Hopefully you enjoyed our convenient location and pedestrian bridge to Petco Park. We apologize for the pool closures and we understand your frustration. We will take your additional comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. See you next time!
1 night romance trip Jul 21, 2015
Stephen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Location"
Hotel is within walking distance to the Gaslamp District and Petco Park. Great view of the harbor. Room was clean. Wifi costs extra, which I think is poor business.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to the Gaslamp District and Petco Park. We are also happy to hear you had a spectacular view of the San Diego Bay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon!
2 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Betty
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Summer Getaway!"
We were there with another couple for the Del Mar Racetrack's opening weekend as part of an auction package. The location is so beautiful and perfectly situated to walk over to Petco Stadium, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village. Hotel is beautiful and has a lot of great options for eating (restaurants, yogurt shop, Starbucks). Parking fees are pretty steep but I imagine fairly typical for that area of town. Great place ... we'll be back again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our proximity to Petco Park, the Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village and many more awesome attractions. We are also happy to hear you liked our delicious and convenient restaurants, Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt, and Starbucks! We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night trip with friends Jul 17, 2015
Kathleen R
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay in downtown"
Great hotel, with a great view! This Hilton has its own pedestrian bridge right into the Petco Park parking lot. Right next to downtown, less than a miles walk into the heart of Gaslamp district. Will definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you liked our convenient pedestrian bridge which leads right over to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District! We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Jared
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for business or family."
Great place to stay for business or vacation. The hotel is family friendly with a nice kid pool area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our family friendly hotel and the kids pool area. The water slide is so much fun! Hopefully you enjoyed food & drinks from The Pool Club while you relaxed admiring the San Diego Bay! See you next time!
3 night business trip Jul 18, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Service doesn't match the price"
The good: the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the elevator worked, the location is good. The bad: The level of service that should have occurred at a Hilton was quite inadequate. There were four people in our room. The first night we arrived there were 3 towels. Called the front desk and explained that we were 4 people. They sent up another set of towels and assured us that housekeeping would provide us with 4 towels going forward. We spent 4 nights there and every single day we had to call the front desk because we only got 3 towels. With every single call we were assured we would not have to call again the next day. Found out that the concierge service doesn't work Fridays. We were unable to obtain information we hoping for because of that. The hotel sells Hop on Hop off Trolley tickets at a discount. However the person who handles the tickets was not working that morning. We were told we could buy the tickets from the Trolley. However the cost of buying them from the Trolley was $4 a person more. Can't say anything good about the service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your guestroom! We’re very sorry we didn't provide you with the exceptional customer service you deserve and expect when staying with us. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
4 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Diane
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Bathroom smells"
there is a problem with the smell of the bathroom that they could not fix
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the bathroom issue that you encountered during your stay. Our maintenance team has been alerted. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
2 night romance trip Jul 17, 2015
Aly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
We enjoyed being so close to everything!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and proximity to all the great San Diego attractions. Hopefully you were able to check out the nearby Gaslamp District, Seaport Village, and Coronado Ferry. We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great summer time stay"
Room 1559, views of seaport village, convention center, concert at the bay, Petco park, gaslamp near Hard Rock. Room was clean and comfortable as expected. No fan in bathroom. Continental breakfast at Odysea restaurant is overpriced with minimal selection, eat better nearby at surrounding areas. Great scenery to walk and enjoy and exercise. Bring walking shoes or you'll miss out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and all of the awesome nearby attractions including Petco Park, Seaport Village, the Gaslamp District and many more! We are also glad that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and exercising on the waterfront pathway. Next time, treat yourself to some amazing breakfast smoothies at Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
1 night romance trip Jul 18, 2015
kinh
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay near convention center"
Great location and a good experience. I had a room with a beautiful view of the city. Staff was nice, but being Hilton HHonors member didn't seem to matter and didn't even get me a cookie :(
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and proximity to the Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback and I assure you that your business as a Hilton HHonors Member is of great importance to us. We hope you will visit us again soon!
1 night trip Jul 12, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the ballpark and Gaslamp"
It's a great hotel right on the water. The pool area is really nice (can be crowded). Great service by the pool. They could do a better job at just tracking when people have left to open up their chairs, then again, people could do a better job at putting their towels in the bin when they leave. Room was fine. Breakfast was nicer than expected.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to Petco Park and the Gaslamp District. We are also happy to hear you were able to spend some time relaxing by our heated, salt-water pool overlooking the San Diego Bay. We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 night trip with friends Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Bad experience"
The Hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The service, however, was terrible. The first day they didn't make up the room at all and gave me a Starbucks coupon and some clean towels as compensation. The second day they had not cleaned the room by mid afternoon, and did so only after I asked for immediate service. On he third day they had not made up the room by 5:30 and only did so after I complained and they comped the room. On-sight restaurant choices are limited. The person at the concierge desk didn't know how to reserve the Shuttle to the airport and said the person that knew how to do that wouldn't be back till the next day so she suggested that I take a cab!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location. Hopefully you checked out a few of our nearby favorite attractions and areas, such as Petco Park, Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District. We’re very sorry for the disappointing service you received from housekeeping and the concierge. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
5 night business trip Jul 13, 2015
Thomas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Rooms are small, wifi and parking are expensive"
The huge charge for wifi in this day and age leaves a bad taste in my mouth. We had an issue with our hotel keys and couldn't get into our room. Then when security came to let us in they had the wrong information and gave me a hard time. For the price of this hotel these things should be smoother. Rooms are small
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the cost of Wi-Fi and the issue with your hotel keys. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.
2 night family trip Jul 12, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Mostly fine, but the table service at lunch was truly deplorable. The Hilton needs to look to employee training and courtesy as a top priority for significant improvement.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
1 night business trip Jul 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overall ok"
We had to wait a little to long for check in. For my taste this hotel is too big. But overall we had a nice time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry for the wait you experienced at check in. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
2 night family trip Jul 12, 2015
Andre
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
just 4 star level . expensive parking
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the beautiful San Diego and we hope you will stay with us again.
2 night family trip Jul 5, 2015
xichen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel. Avoid the Starbucks below."
Nice clean corner room with fabulous windows, and the staff was great. Caveat about the Starbucks downstairs... they must know they're the only game in the area. Drinks are about $1.50 each more than usual ($6.05 for a triple grande latte). And there was about a 20 minute morning wait with a Disneyland-style line that went from the door to the far shelves, back towards the door and once more to the shelves before hitting the counter to place an order.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your guestroom and our staff at the hotel. We apologize for the long line at Starbucks in the morning. Vela Restaurant is a great option if you are looking to sit down, relax, and enjoy your coffee and breakfast! We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
D Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Weekend getaway!"
Our family was going on a holiday and we went to the lobby to check in. it was very elegant and airy. we got our keys checked our room and it was very clean. i loved my view of the san diego bay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's interior. Our hotel features an incredible collection of San Diego inspired local artwork. We appreciate hearing from you and we can't wait for your next visit!
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very good....walking distance from the gaslamp.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our proximity to the restaurants and shopping in the wonderful Gaslamp District. Such a great area to check out in San Diego! See you next time!
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego"
Wonderful experience!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! See you next time!
2 night family trip Jul 6, 2015
Sylvia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"THIS IS WHERE YOU NEED TO STAY IN SD!"
This is hands-down where you want to stay in SD. 1) waking distance to the Sea Port area/ bay/ great jogging 2) walking distance to Gas Lamp District 3) Overlooks Coronado 4) Best Resort pool for kids and adults open until 12!! 5) Easy Parking 6) right next to convention center
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed the direct access to biking, walking, roller-blading and boating along the San Diego Embarcadero and on San Diego Bay! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our heated, salt-water pool. Hopefully you grabbed food & drinks from The Pool Club Restaurant while relaxing by the pool. See you next time!
3 night family trip Jul 5, 2015
ROXANNE
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Boom bay front fire workers 4th of July ."
It was a very good stay so the fire workers jast by looking at the window . Asum july 4 weekend .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! You were watching the Big Bay Boom, the largest 4th of July firework show in the West! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 night family trip Jul 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Noise"
Everything was good except for fan and unloading of cargo ship noise nearehotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay! We apologize for the noise near the hotel. That's probably the bananas, pineapples, blueberries, and all the other good stuff we love being unloaded at Dole! We hope you will stay with us again soon!
1 night family trip Jul 6, 2015
Harold
US
3.0 / 5Good
"good for conventions"
all right, they overcharged my laundry, and never replied
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry for the billing issue you encountered. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
10 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
Enrique
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Heaven by the Sea"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Bayfront. The view from the room was spectacular and all staff was very accommodating. It was fun because all shopping and restaurants were within walking distance. We would stay there again and again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are glad you enjoyed the views of San Diego and the Bay from your guest room. We are also happy to hear you liked our proximity to the shopping and dining in the Gaslamp District and Seaport Village. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
2 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Diego Hilton Bayfront"
Great location and service! We had a wonderful trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed our location and service. We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night family trip Jul 1, 2015
Angela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice experience, great value."
Nice hotel with great amenities. The pool was gorgeous and it had a positive vibe. Awesome gym/spa. It was a great value as well. I will stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our fitness center and Spa Aquazul. There are so many amazing spa treatments for our guests, both men and women, to choose from. We are also glad you were able to relax by our heated, salt-water pool overlooking the San Diego Bay. We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night business trip Jul 2, 2015
Dimitrios
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great property but dogs"
great location but dog urinated in the elavators three different times during our two day stay. there was also feces at the entrance to the pool at 630 Sunday morning. i will not stay again even though we loved the property We have a dog at home but would not bring him to a hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Although we are a pet friendly hotel, cleanliness is still a top priority and we are sorry for the issues you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Comfort and Class in San Diego"
The Hilton is oriented so that every room has a view of the bay. Nice, large rooms with all the amenities. Easy access to the Gaslamp via the footbridge, and close proximity to the Coronado Ferry. Would gladly go back. The pools were overflowing with children, but that is to be expected on a holiday weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to the Gaslamp District and the Coronado Ferry. The footbridge also provides easy, direct access to Petco Park, home of the San Diego Padres! We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 night family trip Jul 2, 2015
Jefferson
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our favorite place to stay"
My wife and I had another wonderful stay at the BayFront Hilton. The Hotel Staff were all very polite and professional. Room Service was fast and delicious. The Front Desk and all others were outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. As a matter of fact, I already have told others.We were celebrating our Anniversary and my Birthday and we had a great time thanks to all at the Hilton.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed celebrating your Anniversary and Birthday at our hotel. We are also glad our staff helped make it extra special. We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night romance trip Jul 3, 2015
Roger
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room was a little small and no mini fridge, but everything else, including the view and location was terrific!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view and our location. Hopefully you were able to check out Petco Park, the Gaslamp District, Seaport Village and much more! We are happy to provide our guests with a complimentary mini fridge upon request at check-in! We hope you will visit us again soon!
1 night family trip Jul 4, 2015
Susan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Pathetic pool!"
Everything was great except for the pool situation. I was there for three days and was unable to enjoy the pool. It was littered with kids and wet towels everywhere. No open tables or chairs anywhere. It is a huge hotel 20+floors of rooms and a pool that can not even come close to accommodating its population. Very disappointed in this. Neighborhood and location were amazing!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the pool. However, we are glad you enjoyed the neighborhood and the location. We are just steps away from the Coronado Ferry, which will take you to the island with one of the most beautiful beaches in the US! Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again next time.
2 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Megan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Banner ruined the view"
Comi-con was in town so they ruined the view that I upgraded to with a giant banner over half of the rooms. Do not stay there this week if you want a view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the view due to the Comic Con advertisement. We hope you were able to enjoy the view from Bayfront Park, Odysea Lounge, Vela Restaurant, or The Pool Club/Pool area. We hope you will visit us again soon!
1 night romance trip Jul 2, 2015
Randy
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews