All hotels in San Diego, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
1 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA, 92101, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9397
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 2,719 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.5
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A little disappointing..."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The bed in the room was uncomfortable. Every time my husband rolled over, I could feel it. In a hotel with standards like the Hilton, I didn't expect the bed to be so uncomfortable. It felt like an old bed, squishy and sinking. When we went to the dining room, they sat us at a table next to a crying baby. When we asked to be moved, they informed us that now, we were on a waiting list. Unacceptable! We left...We are Hilton timeshare owners...sad...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve and expect. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We will be addressing the issues you had with our hotel.Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
1 night trip with friends May 15, 2015
Kim
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Taylor's Graduation"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Easy access from I5 and close to downtown. Hotel Staff was very helpful, courteous, prompt and professional in all areas (check-in, valet, bellman, and house-keeping). The service in the two hotel restaurants (Odisea and Vela) was a bit slow and our breakfast was not piping hot when it got to our table, like it had been waiting to be delivered.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and our hotel staff. We apologize for the experience you had at Odysea and Vela. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback helps us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
ELIZABETH
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"suprise suprise"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Good property, but parking expensive. $32/day to self park and $47 for valet
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again!
2 night family trip May 15, 2015
Rick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"weekend getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Our stay was great, I travel with a baby and our 8 lbs Yorkie...they both enjoyed their time. People are friendly and professional, and the hotel is a beauty.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway. We can't wait for your next visit!
2 night family trip May 9, 2015
Miguel
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Poor Choice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Go somewhere else. Our "bridge view" had a rusty container ship in the foreground. Auto parking was very expensive and had many hidden charges on the bill. Very sterile interior lobby. Will not go back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we will use it to help improve our hotel.
1 night romance trip Apr 6, 2015
John
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Daygo"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice stay but charged for self parking and charged for miscallenous. Ridiculous wouldn't go back just a one time deal
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback about the cost of self parking. Your comments will help us make it right moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
1 night trip with friends May 15, 2015
Donald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Girls weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Walking distance to Gaslamp district is no biggie everything is nearby we paid less then $5 to take an uber from downtown back to Hilton. The Hilton staff are very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the view was amazing from the bay to petco park! The Hilton will definitely be my hotel for when I visit again. Thanks Hilton bay front!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your girls weekend at our hotel. Glad the location was convenient for you! See you next time!
1 night trip with friends May 15, 2015
Elizabeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in San Diego!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location and amazing view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amazing view! :) See you next time!
1 night family trip May 11, 2015
Mayumi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Views!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was short but nice. Don't like paying for parking but so goes the city. Great views! Starbucks! Friendly staff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views and our friendly staff. We can't wait for your next visit!
1 night trip with friends Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
":)"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
AWESOME!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for the review! See you next time! : )
1 night romance trip May 9, 2015
Sioeli M
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Staff improvements needed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location. Beautiful view of the bay and city. Room amenities not what I expected. No fridge-Micro. Upon arrival dark haired lady working with bellhops was rude and snobbish. Shouldn't be working with guest arrivals.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the beautiful views. We're sorry you were disappointed with the room amenities and we also apologize for the undesirable level of customer service you experienced upon your arrival.We appreciate you alerting us to these issues, and hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the future.
1 night romance trip May 8, 2015
Latigo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overnight parking was too expensive: Normal $32; Valet $47.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and your feedback helps us improve. We will take your comment concerning the cost of overnight parking into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest's experience. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
1 night family trip May 7, 2015
Joseph W
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Dirty Room but great service"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The room Was dirty and beds were not comfortable; however, the ppl at the front desk were really nice and accommodating, they were willing to move into a suite however, I chose to stay at a different hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
cameron
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
One night stay with husband and two teenage kids. Stayed on the 29th for with a great view of the bay and Coronado bridge. Great location, very nice pool area. Would definitely stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view from your room and the location of the hotel. Glad you could check out the pool too! :) See you next time!
1 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Blah"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Just not as good of a value compared to others that offer breakfast and free wi-fi.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your honest input on our services and amenities. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.
1 night family trip May 9, 2015
Taylor
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Provide Service."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Stop charging for Wi Fi. Don't leave trays on floor outside doors all day. Stop looking at your customers as your piggybank we are not income centers. Provide service stop looking for ways to empty our pocketbooks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
We apologize for the poor level of service you received while staying at our hotel. We understand your frustrations and we will be addressing the issues you had with our staff. We hope the next time you are in the area you would consider staying with us again.
1 night business trip May 8, 2015
RICHARD
US
3.0 / 5Good
"The restaurant staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The restaurant staff on garage level was pretty rude. We were lost came across him to asked couple question, his reply was not friendly, seems like we're bothering him.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, we do hope that you will be our guest again.
1 night family trip Apr 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"ballpark visit"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great place to stay if you are going to a Padres game
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 11, 2015
Daniel
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"d"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room food was not very good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice View. Eat and drink off site."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Food and pool bar over the top expensive even for a Beachfront setting. View was nice.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 3, 2015
Cathleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Wonderful! It felt like a 5-Star hotel in the heart of the city!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we can't wait for your next visit!
1 night business trip Apr 24, 2015
Corey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
There as a conference venue. Great space, location and service. Only comments for improvement would be to have additional food options - lighter fare for lunch as an option; and improve internet accessibility (with a more reasonable cost structure in a day and age when internet access is increasingly free to users.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We love hearing from our guests and we greatly appreciate your comments for improvement. We hope to see you again soon!
3 night business trip Apr 29, 2015
Jeff
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice quiet room"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Nice room. Very quiet. My shower leaked in the morning. Great gym to help me start the day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the gym and the guest room. We hope to see you again soon!
1 night business trip Apr 28, 2015
Marcia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Love. Nice and quiet. Def. will come back again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for your next visit!
1 night trip Apr 30, 2015
Alex
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place for all, business to party or just rlx"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great Hotel right on the bay and cross over the sky walk and you are at Petco Park and the beginning of the Gaslamp District.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location near Petco Park and the Gaslamp District. We hope to see you again soon whether it is for business or relaxation!
1 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
Norman
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Dodger/Padre Game!!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Convenient place to stay to attend the Baseball game. Great view of the Bay and close to all of the great site seeing events. First Class Hotel!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location next to Petco Park and near all of the wonderful San Diego sightseeing attractions. We can't wait for your next visit!
1 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
Darcy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Petco Park convenience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great stay. Great place if you are going to the Petco Park, as it's only a walk across the bridge. Very convenient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our footbridge leading to Petco Park. Come back soon for another great stay!
1 night romance trip Apr 24, 2015
Linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy, Comfortable Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Easy checkin and checkout - they let me check in 4 hours early without any notice in advance - great customer service and tons of restaurants and services available at the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear about the great service you received! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. See you next time!
1 night business trip Apr 23, 2015
Warren
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Wonderful as usual.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful anniversary. Congratulations and see you next time!
1 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
Kendra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great swimming pool area!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
This is a huge hotel near the conference center of San Diego. It is on the water but it is a bit far from the center of the city, but it is still walkable! Airport is an easy 15 minutes ride away. Their pool area is fantastic!!! I would recommend this hotel just because of their salt water pool. The pool is open until midnight and it is heated so you can spend hours in it if you want. There is a separate children pool & area so you can swim laps without being disturbed :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for the review, Edina! We are glad you loved our saltwater pool and we hope to see you again soon! : )
1 night trip Apr 12, 2015
Edina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"In the heart of the waterfront."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The proximity to the convention center, waterfront activites and shops made everything within reach by foot so I didn't need a rental car or taxis. The hotel has great waterfront views and very attentive service, making my stay very pleasant overall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the proximity to the Convention Center. We are happy to hear you could walk around and explore all of the nearby attractions. We hope to see you again soon!
2 night business trip Apr 11, 2015
Geoffrey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleaseant weekend getaway!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Came in to town for the Giants/Padres game and to hang out in the Gaslamp District and celebrate our 6 year anniversary. Didn't have as much time to do everything we wanted to, like use the pool, Jacuzzi, Poolside bar and dining. We'll be coming back and spending more time and taking advantage of the hotel amenities.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great weekend getaway and enjoyed a game at PETCO Park right next to us! We can't wait for your next visit!
1 night romance trip Apr 11, 2015
Stephanie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family get away"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We came for a little Spring Break get away. The hotel staff was exceptional. Every one we spoke to was terrific. We loved the views and being close to the cool gas lamp area. Enjoyed the pool and water slide and the self serve Frozen Yogurt shop on site was a big hit too. Great experience.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy your family had a great stay. Sweet Things Frozen Yogurt is the best! We hope to see you again soon!
1 night family trip Apr 7, 2015
Blake
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring family break."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel was great. Staff very friendly and accommodating.. Our only complaint was parking rediculousy expensive.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We hope you will visit us again!
1 night family trip Apr 7, 2015
Marilyn and Fritz Hoffman
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Tried it once"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We liked the stay, however you have a bad tv problem. The tv in the room had a bad picture and sometimes cut out completely. the TVs in the bar had no picture but snow part of the time. The TV in the mens spa had had snow with a slight image of fish. Pretty bad! However, $60+ just for parking is what will keep us from coming back though.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry for the television issues you encountered during your stay. We will take all of your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
2 night romance trip Apr 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spring break 2015"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Nice hotel and ocean views but difficult to get to the location whether you are coming from highway 5 or 163. Have to make crazy loops to get over the MTA train tracks to the hotel. Parking is weird; the hotel blocks half of the parking structure for no reason. We thought there would be an event but nothing for 3 days! Nothing to eat nearby. Starbucks is outside the hotel around the corner?! No internet access.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry for the parking inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Next time, try checking out the Gaslamp District for tons of restaurants and shops! We hope you will consider staying with us again!
3 night family trip Apr 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"downtown fun"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
quick weekend getaway with fam. walk to gaslamp, shop, eat, hang....perfect.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway with the fam and we can't wait for your next visit!
3 night family trip Apr 5, 2015
Eric
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Verify your view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
They fail to tell you that the bridge view is also an "industrial" view as well. Depending on your floor you may be looking at Dole produce trucks stacked waiting to be placed on ships. They did offer us a bay view for $20.00 more for each night we stayed. Took the upgrade due to horrible view. Once on other side stay was great!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had a great stay. We are happy to hear you were able to upgrade and enjoy the bay view! See you next time!
3 night romance trip Apr 5, 2015
cynthia l.
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A perfect place to rewind!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a great time with my family. I just hope we could have stayed more than one day. The location is perfect !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you had a great time with your family. Glad you liked the location! : ) Come back soon!
1 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Walk to restaurants and shops in Gaslamp"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
large, clean hotel next to Gaslamp.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review! Glad you enjoyed the nearby Gaslamp District and we hope to see you again soon!
2 night family trip Apr 3, 2015
Nadeem
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good but Not Great"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beds were uncomfortable. This hotel was a little farther away from downtown, but great for Petco Park or Convention Center needs. They charge extra for WiFi in the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry you did not enjoy the beds, and I understand the cost of Wi-Fi in the room was also a concern. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
3 night family trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Recommended Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good service, great views, quiet rooms, restaurant or Starbucks or Juice bar, beautiful pool, super location--top hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love for you to come back soon!
3 night romance trip Apr 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Family Weekend"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was great!!! Check-in was easy! The staff was very polite and friendly. We had a lovely view of the bay. The pool area was nice the kids loved the slide. Best part it had direct access to walk directly on the bay towards Seaport Village. The only draw back self parking is $37.00 and valet is $47.00.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear the kids loved the slide at the pool. We are glad you enjoyed the walk along the bay to Seaport Village, it's such a neat spot! We can't wait for your next visit!
1 night family trip Apr 4, 2015
ERICA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
UhMazing hotel!! I would stay here over Martiott any day..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you, Kathleen! Come back soon!
2 night trip Apr 2, 2015
Kathleen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel in a perfect location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and we hope to see you again soon!
1 night trip with friends Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Be sure to get a harbor view. Stay away from the Double Standard restaurant in the Gas Light District which was given a good rating by the concierge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed the harbor view and we invite you to come back soon!
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"High class but expensive"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
This is truly high class hotel. We got a great deal on the room, but we got whacked by the high prices of the restaurant, bar and even parking. I enjoyed My stay. Breakfast in the hotel makes the stay a lot more enjoyable, but I just can't pay 35$ a plate..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back to visit soon!
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"wonderful trip"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
had a wonderful trip, hotel was very nice, and centrally located.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed the location of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
3 night family trip Mar 18, 2015
Marla
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"One night of Comfort!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We had a good time,nice hotel with a very beautiful view of Downtown San Diego.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thanks for the review! Glad you had a good time! Come back soon to enjoy more beautiful views of San Diego!
1 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
Ngozi
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. ..small pool"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel but could use a bigger pool. Also it is at the end of town. But still within walking distance to many great restaurants etc
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you could enjoy the many great restaurants within or near the hotel. We hope you will come back soon!
Other trip Mar 29, 2015
lm
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews