All was good. Parking was convenient. Rooms we're clean. Neighborhood was good for walking. Convenient to UIC.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice-but a couple of things"
The hotel was updated and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar were conveniently adjacent to hotel...However, hotel is located next to a highway which presents a lot of noise. Entrance to hotel is hard to find and staff at entrance were a little confused and congested. Room was large and clean. Good pick for the price!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Everything was great except for the pubes floating in the toilet. One flush and the problem was solved.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Excellent hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a very nice stay. A couple of my friends needed a little her away from home from our busy lifestyles; the stay helped us relax an enjoy ourselves nicely. Looking forward to another getaways.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location in greek town and close to great late night food.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I was disappointed that my credit card showed a $50 charge. When I called the hotel to enquire, they said it was for "incidentals" and that it would be refunded later. I used no "incidental" services.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to campus and Greek town!"
Enjoyed the convenience of highway access and proximity to the campus.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for short stays"
Enjoyed that the staff was easy going, attentive and vigilant. The hotel is located steps from Mariano's, a great grocery store, and many Greek restaurants. In a few years, this area will be the next big thing in the west loop. Great location and near the O'Hare line (train that gets you to O'Hare). Nice for short stays/weekend trips and very much within […] the budget. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Weekend Stay"
A group of 6 of us stayed for the weekend (1 suite, 2 2-bed rooms). Competitive prices, convenient location, and and great service. Pleasantly surprised when we walked out Sunday and the Greek parade was going on.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Perfect spot within walking distance of the UC"
Nice hotel. Great staff and great location. Saw the Blackhawks game and had a good time. I didn't think getting a bill for $39 to park in the hotel lot was too great but other than that I would recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great Hotel poor Parking"
Hotel was in excellent proximity to my conference site.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient for downtown business."
Restaurant on site was very good.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Unfortunately I did not have a good experience visiting Chicago and that influenced my rating of this hotel. From road tolls to hotel parking, everywhere I went during my stay it seemed people had their hands out for money. The hotel was okay, rooms are little small, and the elevator security system didn't always work right, but the front desk personnel […] were excellent, however, mandatory valet parking stinks. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The updated bathroom was a plus. Huge mirror, plenty of light. The door having a crack in it from that is wide enough to see into the bathroom from the entry of the room is a bit disconcerting. The "hide the under part of the bed" drape had a huge tear in it and some of the towels were a bit frayed. The staff were warm and engaging, even though my […] roomie told me there was free continental breakfast. :) The heater outside the hotel entrance was also a welcome treat. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"The location is well connected with buses"
It was a very nice experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"great location, comfortable beds, friendly staff"
great coffee in the restaurant too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice clean rooms, and very good service, especially the person at front desk who handled our complaint in a very professional manner. We stayed in room 1715 right next to elevator shaft. It was terrible. It was so noisy all night, we were not able to get any sleep. In fact, instead of spending the day in the area, we packed up at 6:30am and returned […] to Rockford. To tired and discussed to spend any more time there. Not to mention a unhappy wife. That room should not be booked to anyone without notice of that constant noise. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and will share your feedback with our management so that we may explore ways to enhance our offerings. We are never pleased to hear that our guests did not get a pleaseant sleep and will look at ways to minimize the noise issue that you incurred. I am very pleased to hear that our service levels were rated very highly by you though. Thank you again for your review and comments. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Nice place to stay close to the blackhawks and the bulls games.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to what we wanted to see."
We enjoyed it a lot. We will probably be back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Couldn't have asked for better"
Our room didn't have the city view listed in the description, and valet parting was around $40, but the staff and comfort more than made up for it. Also, the shower heads are AWESOME! It was easy to catch a cab, and we weren't bothered about playing music or returning late. 10/10 would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Weekend in Chicago"
Came to Chicago for the St Patrick's Day parade. The hotel was easy to locate right off the highway. The view from our room on the 9th floor was beautiful, especially at nighttime. Valet service and bellhop were friendly and efficient. My favorite part of the hotel was the hotel bar. The bartenders were so nice and helpful. They even put a Flyers game […] on the TV for us! I would definitely go back to this hotel next time I visit Chicago. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel in Greektown"
Comfortable with helpful and courteous staff. Only drawback ... breakfast in the attached restaurant is bland and a bit pricey.Genuine Expedia guest review
I was there for less than 12 hours. It was however, a very comfortable stay. I had breakfast ordered the night before and it was very punctual at 6 a.m.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Great staff. Ran into a problem but it was resolved to our satisfaction.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Room air too dry"
As with most hotels the room is too dry. Also, the location is horrible unless you bring a car or want to spend a lot on Taxis.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that our team did not fully express to you the wonderful part of town that you were located in. Many people really enjoy our location in the West loop with lots of unique shops, some of the best restaurants in the world, and a bevy of great nightlife. Not to mention that we are the closest hotel to the United Center. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
The stay itself was good - however the hotel staff was VERY unhelpful! We arrived an hour prior to check in & the initial desk clerk basically told me that we were SOL until 3 PM. I asked for the manager who got us into a room immediately. Not being from the area, we called and spoke to the Valet - he told us to call 10 minutes before we needed a cab […] and he'd call us one. We called down to the desk again and the woman would NOT call us a cab at all. The cleanliness of the room was great, the size of the room was a little small compared to a stay at the Hyatt. Overall it was a great trip. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to union station and staff was very helpful!Genuine Expedia guest review
Extremely convenient for my needs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Trip to united center"
Hotel was excellent far exceeding expectations.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"1 night stay"
Room was nice but the drain in the sink was backed up and the bathroom was not 100% clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
We thought the hotel was beautiful, very clean and informative, helpful staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Valet very efficient. Would recommend to friends and family.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good Location, lots nearby"
We chose this hotel because it was close to some of the sites that we wanted to see. We were only going to be there for the weekend and didn't want to waste time. When we checked in the staff was very friendly and willing to give us some pointers on how to get around and where to eat. That was super helpful since there are so many different places to […] choose from. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Would expect more for the money"
The hotel room itself is nice, modern, and updated. No continental breakfast, no pool, no nearby parking garage. Valet was $39 and after we waited 55 minutes and they still hadn't retrieved my car, I was fed up. Won't stay here again. You get far less than what you pay for.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I will most definitely address your parking issues with our valet team as no car should ever take this long to be brought around. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Cole Mansfield General Manager
"good place for price"
great place.close to Solider field and highwaysGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Valet Parking was $39/day so decided to leave car at hotel & take taxi. Waited 10 min to get a cab & returning waited 50 min to get a cab to return to hotel. Nice rooms but couldnt get room warm enough on Cold snowy night. Great buffet breakfast in am. Would stay there againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
For the most part the hotel was great....we stayed on the 12th floor with a balcony and a great view of the city. Upon arrival we were surprised that we were required to pay $39 for parking or to pay at one of the self parking ramps near by. This was a shock to us because we have never stayed in the city before. Valet was great, fast and polite. Hotel […] staff was polite also. The major problem we had was the ice machine on our floor was leaking everywhere. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close enough yet far away"
There was a used spa lotion kit in my room, otherwise it was a great stay in an obviously updated hotel. Close to the interstate, restaurants, and great breakfast places. It is a quick walk or cab ride to most places but far enough away to get away from the crowds.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Short but sweet.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very friendly staff and the room was nice. Valet was a bit slow and of course like most Chicago hotels you get hit with a parking charge that is not covered with the initial price. In this case I thought it was high, 40 $ per nightGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Charging $40 for forced valet parking when the lot is just infront of the front door in reprehensible. Charging $40 to park is a huge deterent to recommend this hotel to anyone. Yes, parking in the city is an effort but offer this as a value service to attract customers, not irritate them. Can you tell?Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that our parking charge is such a deterrent for you. Our parking is in fact a value in comparison to the other hotels in the nearby areas that charge in excess of $20.00 more than us. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
This hotel was all we could ask for and more. The guy in the front when we checked in and out was very polite, I think his name was Esteban. The valet was great too. The room was exactly like the picture and was in the perfect area! Everywhere we went was within walking distance. Great night would def stay again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great customer service"
When first arriving at the hotel the valet service personal greeted my girlfriend and I and immediately unloaded our luggage and pointed us to the front desk to check in. All the employees were very helpful in guiding us around the hotel and giving insight on things to do in the downtown area. They were very polite and informative and provided all the […] way around great customer satisfaction. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I would change the valet fees, and the clerk who checked me in, but all and all it was a great stay. The buffet for breakfast was very good. The Dine had great servers.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Hotel close to downtown"
This Hotel is economical and close to downtown. You can find cheap parking nearby or even free on a side street. Good side view of the city with the balconies. I recommend to anybody.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great place to stay!"
My friends and I stayed here for one night and it was wonderful. The staff was very helpful with giving us directions and ideas of places to go for the night. The rooms were of nice and clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient to restos and financial district"
Overall the hotel, is a decent one - close to restaurants and easy access to highway. My phone didn't work and room seemed very cramped. Also $40 for valet mandatory parking seems very steep.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was just overnight, but everything I needed including a great Fresh Market right across the street. Parking via Valet seemed unnecessary, but realize this is typical for Chicago.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Clean, nice people and good restaurant downstairsGenuine Expedia guest review
"A gready hotel"
They over charge for valet parking to park om a lot infront of the hotel not even covered. Very limeted tv channels. Im not sure how I can spend 60 for a hotel and get free breakfast a pool and free parking and here I pay 120 and get none of them if it wasnt for location I would never consider going backGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro We appreciate your candid feedback from your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel a value for your stay. The amount that is paid is often a derivative of the location that you are in. In the city of Chicago, yes the cost is higher, but you are around a great number of activities. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )