Beds were comfortable and adjustable. Room and bath were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Heidi. Close to good restaurants with easy drive to downtown.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
"Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location."
Overall great experience except for maid service. Beds were not made up daily, Not enough Coffee and Condiments.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for takingthe time to submit a review , We are pleased you enjoyed your stay . However, I do apologize for the issue you experienced with your housekeeping service. Service is our number one priority so I will share your concerns with the staff to address any issues. Thank you for chooisng to stay with us.
"Nice, friendly staff and clean room."
We have stayed several times here and have never been disappointed. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Serve a great breakfast too.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest in the future.
We left our room aound 10:30 for the day and returned around 3:00 p.m. Our room had not been cleaned upon our return. Housekeeping came to our room around 3:30 and we were getting ready for a wedding and therefore our room could not be cleaned, although the housekeeper did empty trash and clean bathroom.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I apologize that housekkeping was not able to service your guestrooms before you were to attend a wedding. We make all effort to provide service without inconvenience to our guest. I apologize that this did not happen. We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
"Sam's Parris Island Graduation - Great Hotel!"
Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and newly decorated. The fireplace area in the lobby was a wonderful place to gather in the icy weather. Food was available in the hotel and in the various restaurants close by. I would rebook this hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you for choosing us to stay with. We hope to have you as our guest in the future
There was not enough hot water for my shower, but otherwise, everything was fine. Wish the breakfast was free like at Hampton, but those beds are wonderful!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I apologize that you experienced an issue with your water as this is not a typical occurence. . I will share your concerns with our maintenance staff so that we can be sure that there is not an issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
"Proximity to USMC"
Awesome! The morning chef cooked the most incredible eggs and her southern hospitality reminded me of my mother and our home in Kansas City. I felt like I was at home eating my mothers eggs!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with our chef as I am sure they will be very appreciative. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.,
The hotel room was nice, but the shower floor/grout could definitely use some additional attention. The staff was very friendly, and the room was spacious so we had plenty of room to sit and relax. You'll need a car to get to the downtown area.Genuine Expedia guest review
Some staff seemed to need more bar/register trainingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Frequently stay here when I visit Beaufort"
I like that there is a microwave & refrigerator in the room plus that there is a coin-operated laundry.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Parris Island visit"
The room and service were very nice and clean, however the carpet was pulled away from the wall near the bathroom and I stepped on a carpet tack. This was relayed to staff and they were made aware of the problem and put it immediately on a maintenance report.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent customer service and very clean"
Weekend visit to the Beaufort/Port Royal area with my mother to get a feel for the area. Chose the Hilton Garden Inn because although not the least expensive it seemed to have good reviews. More than satisfied with our stay. Arrived very early on Friday and the staff did their very best to accommodate us and give us a room early and they held our bags […] until we got the room. After that the service was always professional, polite and very, very friendly. Also, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. In all an extremely pleasant stay. From this experience I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The service was good and employees of the hotel were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and we had enough towels, etc. for each of us who stayed in the room. We had dinner at the hotel as well and everyone enjoyed their meal and it was great not to have to go out to find a restaurant after a long day of travel and early rise the next morning. […] The one negative was that our wake up call was 30 minutes late. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
From the time we checked in, Theresa at the front desk, we had a great experience. She was so pleasant and welcoming. We loved our corner room. It was huge. We really enjoyed the fresh coffee and water provided in the lounge area. I will definitely come here again. Beaufort is a lovely place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"SCAEA Annual Conference"
It was a very nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
We were there for my son's graduation at Parris Island. Very nice hotel and close to the 'back way' in to the base. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. Staff was great too. The drinks at the bar were pricey though. All in all, I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Beaufort Hilton Garden Inn"
Super hotel, highly recommend!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"OKAY..HAVE SEEN WORSE"
I picked this hotel for the "garden mattress bed" which I thought would be comfortable. It had a hard to soft control on either side of the mattress which didn't seem to do much of anything. The mattress was a little hard and I actually had back pain from the first night. Other then the mattress being a disappointment, the room was very clean and you […] could smell the fabreeze used to freshen the room when you 1st enter. What interaction I had with the staff was pleasant. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your Garden Sleep System bed. Many of our guests remark how they wish they could take them home. I am concerned there may have been an issue with yours and will have our maintenance department look into this immediately. I do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused . Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope to see you in the future as our guest.
"good, but not perfect."
nice lobby, rooms are clean. bed was HARD! a/c was only adequate. good location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great stay for going to Parris Island"
Stayed the night then attended graduation at parris island. Great choice..very clean great staff including friendly staff at the restaurant. Thanks...Genuine Expedia guest review
"Shrimp Festival in Beaufort, SC"
Check-in was easy and the hotel staff was very hospitable. Questions where answered and were understandable. I have no photos of the room or hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
Pleasant stay a couple of miles from historic BeaufortGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"one night stay to see beaufort"
Skip the $10 breakfast buffet, but all else was great.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff friendly and always with a smile. Any questions I had were answered . My family had a wonderful time.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a very relaxing stay for us at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort. Everything was great. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Wish the hotel provided complimentary breakfast, however, there were several restaurants close by. Hotel located 30-45 minutes from Hilton Head Island or Savannah and other beaches. Free WiFi was very useful, although the […] speed was slow, but adequate. Overall, our stay was enjoyable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"near Parris Island"
close to our destination, lots of options to eat. Very freindly staff. Clean comfortable room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We really enjoyed the stay. Everything was clean & the staff were very helpful. We didn't have enough towels, but the front desk gladly gave us more. The staff were very knowledgeable about directions & ect.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
In my opinion the hotel room was 25% percent over priced. There are several less expensive national chain hotels nearby, but this one met my needs therefore it was the best "value" in the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice, new hotel"
The Hilton Garden inn in Beaufort, SC is wonderful!! It is very clean with a very courteous staff!! I will certainly return to this great location.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great rooms... Quiet stay. Definitely a go back keeper.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to Parris Island for Marine Graduation"
Great hotel, great price. LOVED it!!! Definitely recommend it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms were clean. The staff always had a smile and a warm greeting.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Everything was great!"
The hotel was in a great location, near the historic district and other destinations. The décor was beautiful and the room clean and attractive. I couldn't ask for a better value for my money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for overnight stay"
No issues. Clean comfortable room. Courteous staff. Easy parking.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of your guestroom and our courteous staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future
Came down to stay a couple of days before our 4th of July week stay in at Harbor Island. Was an incredible experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very nice Hotel"
Stayed 2 nights for family function. Hotel loby very pretty. Breakfast buffet was very good and worth the price.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel, convenient to downtown"
The hotel was nice. Some included breakfast would have been nice, but BiLo is a short walk away.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Clean, convenient to attractionsl"
Very pleased with this hotel ,Very clean and comfortable rooms, easy access to area attractionsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice - except for maid service"
Front desk staff very helpful. Stayed for 3 nights and room was not cleaned very well at all. I should have complained but did not otherwise it would have been a nice stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel for the family to stay at."
Hotel was very nice and comfortable. Room was excellent and beds were very nice. Only issue I had was that the hotel had no bottled water in their pantry and none were provided in the room. Unusual for a Hilton.Genuine Expedia guest review
Hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. We need some extra assistance and they were eager to assist us. I would return again. BWigginsGenuine Expedia guest review
The hotel was beautiful and quite. the only offering it lacked was a continental breakfast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and although we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, I hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Great hotel, quiet and vry nice staff...in town for a wedding. Nice breakfast and overall very comfortable bed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel , breakfast and staff. I also see that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System bed which is adjustable to your comfort level. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you in the future as our guest
"There for Marine graduation"
Hotel was great, staff was friendly, room was very accommodating. Only drawback would be that you had to pay for breakfast, but an overall great experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff and we thank you for choosing us to stay with. We do hope to have in the future as our guest.
"OK but overpriced"
The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I would have preferred a bathtub with shower rather than stall shower. The hotel was ok but very expensive as there were double graduations being held at Parris Island. I was there on a weekday (Wednesday night) and discovered that on Sunday the rate went down by almost 50%. Amenities were good and the hotel […] was very clean. I would stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hello and thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I am sorry that you did not find our beds comfortable. All of our beds are adjustable and actually conform to your comfort level whether that be firm or soft. I would like to note that our rates remain the same structure year round. We have no rates that drop 50% over another night. I do thank you for choosing us to stay with and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
"Close to Parris Island"
Nice hotel, hope they finish the renovations soon. The lobby was very noisy along with the other common areas on the first floor. Housekeeping did not clean the room until late, 4:00.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hello and thank you for submitting a review for our hotel..We actually did not go through any renovation of any sort but you apparently arrived on the day that we were installing new lighting in our lobby. We added many new features and I hope that you had the opportunity to see them. I do apologize for housekeeping not servicing your room until 4pm. I can assure you that this is rare . Thank you for choosing us to stay with and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
"Room cleaniness and comfort extemely disappointed"
The staff and hotel facilites were pleasing. However, when it comes to room comfort, the mattress was very hard, the refrigerator in the room made noise all night and the final insult, we did not have our room cleaned. I made a complaint to the manager about the room not being cleaned. She told the houskeeper to clean the romm but she never got around […] to it. when she finally came to the room she complained about not having enough time. I just told her to give me some fresh towels. The next day we had another housekeeper and the room was cleaned perfectly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff and facilities. However, I want to apolozgie for the issues you experienced with your guest room. In regards to our beds, they are adjustable and can be changed to suit your comfort level. It is unacceptable and very rare that you we have any cleanliness issues with our guestrooms. In your case, it seems that you did not receive service during your stay and that is unacceptable. I do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused and I can assure you that I will share your concerns with the housekeeping supervisor so that this will not happen in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Clean hotel; very friendly serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel cleanliness and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing us to stay with.
"Clean hotel; friendly service"
Loved the stay; King size rooms have stall showers! That should be mentioned in details about the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
excellent service had a very nice experience staying there.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )