The room stunk like it. Other than that, great hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odors in your room. I will review our cleaning procedures with our entire staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the feedback. We do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
Please upgrade the hotel..the guest should've have to go to the lobby to get fresh towels and clean sheets. It would've been nice for house keeping to come check and see if I wanted the room clean etc. The hallways smelled like mildew. Vending machines kept taking my money.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Night number 1 we had really loud neighbors so I called the front desk they knocked on the door and asked them to be quiet and 5 minutes later it was like before. I asked in the morning how many people had registered to be in the room and they told me one. My Guess would be more like 10. The noise ended around 4:30 am not bad but we had to be up at […] 7. Day number 2 started with a shower that did not drain and no one came and cleaned the room and restacked the towels etc... Next the toilet stopped working so I called the front desk and said no one was available to fix the toilet and shower which still had not drained until 9:30. Well 9:30 came and went and still no one. They called must have been close to 11 and woke us up and I said forget it. Well we woke up at 2am and needed to use the restroom so I went to the lobby to use lobby bathroom but this hotel has no lobby bathroom so I had to call the service number and the guy asked can't this wait until the morning and I told him no. He looks at the toilet and tells me not to put toilet paper in the toilet. I never knew that this was not allowed so obviously this was my fault. Everything else about the stay was fine and the price was okay but just remember never put toilet paper in the toilet. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Stayed here for a weekend and it was average. About what you would expect for the price range. They did not have any dishwashing soap at the front desk, which I thought was odd since it had a kitchenette. Overall it was an average stay, the hallways were very loud at night with people.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we did not have any dish liquid available and that the hallways were noisy from other guests. To prevent this from happening again, my team will walk the halls more at night to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Room smelled like old indian food mixed with cigarettes. Hotel staff were good and hotel is in a good location close to restaurants and shoppingGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a smell i your suite. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have looked into the smoking issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I am having our maintenance staff to do a deep cleaning to any rooms that smell like old food. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
I was very pleased to see my room had a comfortable chair to relax. The room was clean and bed was comfortable, ( I wish I would have brought my own pillows though) . Staff were friendly and helpful. On the go breakfast was adequate.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that we provided you with a comfortable room and your experience with the staff was great. We also appreciate you letting us know that you were dissatisfied with the pillows. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
"Nice hotel close to malls"
It was clean and cozy, bed was a bit uncomfortable but overall room was nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A bit noisy!"
The room was clean and comfortable. It is unfortunate that some guests do not realize just how loud they are, even as it approaches midnight. We were unlucky to have some very noisy guests staying on the same floor who kept slamming their door, yelling, shouting and were just not considerate. We would have loved to have drowned out their noise with […] the heating/cooling unit fan noise, but the fan kept coming on and off. There was a setting on the unit for the fan to continually run, but it was not working properly. So a combination of poor A/C unit and loud guests made for little sleep. We were also unaware of what the "grab and go" breakfast was. Quite disappointing. Just note that there is a Panera around the corner and a Denny's if you're looking for more of a breakfast. A granola bar just did not cut it for us! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"OK room stay but wouldn't promote"
There was nothing negative about our experience but the quality of the room/ hotel/ breakfast was not of the caliber of the other Extended Stay Hotels we've stayed in recently. Everything seemed a little "tired" and the breakfast was basic grab & go (ie: no milk for the oatmeal).We expected a bit more for the price...Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the guest room and our grab-N-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Still, I am pleased that you found the room to be spacious. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Very nice staff, good place to rest for construction workers. Not a great place for a family to stop while I was checking in several cops were talking to guys out side who just got into a bar fight.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that there was a disturbance at a next door establishment. We are sorry that you were affected by this circumstance, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay overall and great customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Dog friendly and very clean. I think that an ice maker would be helpfulGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we are very clean and pet friendly! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
"nice hotel for the money"
the mini kitchen was awesome. the TV channels were great. the pillows were good and the bed was decent I suppose. it was about a 40 minute drive to the closest beach. me & one of my bestows went on an adventure through all the beach towns. it was nice to come back to our room & cook some pasta, in our room! such a great thing especially for the price. […] I would've given it a 5 star if it weren't so far from the beaches and if it had a pool Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Shelby - Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen in your room and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
The bed was nice and clean however, I personally did not find it comfortable. I think it was just me. Other than that it was a great stay. I had not problems and it was very relaxing.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Tena - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a spectacular review. I'm thrilled that you felt our place was your "home away from home", a place where you could relax. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
"Pictures and service wasn't up to par"
Check in was horrible, they close down the front desk making me call some 600 number. the receptionist was very unprofessional. The computers were down and they couldn't find my reservation that I already paid for. After all the hassle we got the room and it was outdated and unclean. We were very dissatisfied and will not stay at this hotel chain a […] gain. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience with our overnight staff went poorly. I am also sorry that there was confusion at check in with your reservation. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am following up with the overnight staff to ensure everyone has an efficient check in. I will also follow up with the housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are in perfect condition for anyone who checks in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you letting us know the issues you have experienced. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
good hotel for business or couples.comfortable. free wi fi.ok grab and go breakfastGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Edie - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the free WiFi and grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Really unclean bedding--spots that looked like dried blood, lots of hairs that could not possibly be mine, and, well, it looked like someone had used one of the pillowcases instead of a kleenex. I called the front desk for clean bedding, and they would not bring it to me. After I went down to get it, I returned to my room to remake the bed, only to […] discover that not only was this bedding just slightly cleaner than what I had started with, it was the wrong size. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Just an overnight"
We needed a place to sleep and Extended Stay America fit the bill. Nothing fancy, but was a nice place to stay for the night.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am pleased to read your remarks about our staff and our property. Please accept my apologies that the sheets did not meet your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
"A bit of a disappointment"
We were a late check in, since we didn't get in until about midnight, and we just wanted to shower and go to bed. We got up to our room, looked decent enough. But the bathroom had no towels in it other than the one on the floor, still wet from whoever was there before, and no soap or shampoo.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what we hoped it would be"
Went to this hotel with family. Web site said it had a pool and continental breakfast. Turns out no pool and breakfast was hot water and packs of oatmeal! Found trash under footstool in room. Not overly impressed.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"PROCEED WITH CAUTION"
We ended up having to go to 3 different rooms----We got there late and had a hard time finding a parking place and then found our room very dirty----They gave us another room and someone was already in it----In The 3rd room the tub had not ben cleaned and the floor was not vacuumed, but the bed was changed and clean---Very cheap morning snacks---A big […] disappointment for a 3 1/2 star hotel----Bob Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Bob and Carol - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room and the grab and go breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that our housekeeping staff is cleaning each room fully. As well, we will be sure to pass along your feedback about our breakfast options. This is a new feature for our hotel, so we are still fine-tuning it. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
"Cheap and good"
Hotel was great, TV was snowy, breakfast bar consisted of some muffins, apples and coffee. But can't complain for less than 40 bucks a night.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your television was a bit snowy and our grab and go breakfast did not include items you were hoping for. It pleases me that you did enjoy staying with us overall though, and the rate you reveived for your reservation. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
"Nice place to stay"
Great for just a quick nights stay. No blow dryer or shampoo or any extras. It is clean and comfortable. it does have a kitchenette which might be nice for a family. We would stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Extended Stay America Grand Rapids - Kentwood The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We are so happy to have been able to provide you with the in-room kitchen for your family to enjoy. As well, we are so glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and reasonably priced. I do apologize that we do not offer a wide array of amenities and that our front desk staff was not being attentive to your needs when you came in late. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
"close to restaurants and shopping malls."
room was nice. television channel selection was limited. weather channel didn't even show the local weather for the area. the internet connection was free but was having trouble loading videos without pausing every few seconds to load the next section. during our stay we stayed at another hotel and had no problem loading videos off the internet. so […] we feel it wasn't our computer just being slow. they have dishes to make meals with, but there are no disposable cups in the bathroom to use when brushing your teeth. so you must use one of the two glasses that they have in the cupboard. no hair dryer in the room. you might be able to get one from the front desk not sure. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok for the price I paid!"
For the price, the hotel was ok! I would consider it to be a 2 star hotel - not 2 1/2 stars! The bedding needs to be upgraded! New carpet would also be nice, as there were some stains. Overall, it is an older hotel in need of updating & cleaning! Staff was friendly!Genuine Expedia guest review
There were ants in the bathroom. We had to kill yhem to be sble to take a bath. They were alsoin the kiction and in the ccorners of the room. It was grose. The hotel maid was rude and tried to get into our rooom 2hours before checkout to clean them while we were still in the room! If I could have my money back I would!Genuine Expedia guest review
"good price. clean room."
Comfortable. Clean. Inexpensive. Kitchen in room was a plus.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stayed 10 days"
Inside of the hotel was good, on the outside there was dog feces,Genuine Expedia guest review
Clean .. nice layoutGenuine Hotels.com guest review
I truly enjoyed my stay at that this hotel. They had very good customer service and when I go back to Grand Rapids I will be stating at this same place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very Disappointing Stay"
Very disappointed in this hotel. The room and halls still had a smokey smell even though this facility has been nonsmoking for over a year and a half. Ventilation system in room difficult to regulate. Facility definitely needs to be updated. I felt very uncomfortable in the halls due to the type of guests they seem to be attracting. Nice kitchen with […] it. Free breakfast was sad. Glad I had some other food with me. I reserved it without knowing the name so price was good. Would rather pay a little more for better quality. This facility should not be offered as a blind option booking. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Cigarette Smoke ruined my stay!"
There must have been several smokers across the hall and the smoke seeped into my room. I complained but nothing changed the next day. I left before i need to....Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Extended work project...nice facility"
The hotel is convenient to many things in Grand Rapids, staff friendly, room very comfortable and quiet. A worthy stop for multiple nights.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Decent hotel at reasonable price"
The check in/Check out was quick. Thestaff was friendly. Pretty decent for the price. The location was close to variety of restaurants The hall ways don't have exhaust system and sometime has very strong smell but the room was clean and didn't had any bad smell.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was comfatable for us. Large side room with kitchen. Good for me.Genuine Expedia guest review
The room was comfortable and staff was helpful. My only issue was that the internet access was never available! I was given a toll free number to call for assistance, but it was never answered by a live person. I had to go to Panera cafe and Starbucks to get my work done!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I enjoyed it very much ..Staff that worked there were outstanding. Will recommend to friends,Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This is the second time I've stayed there and, especially for the price, both times were very good experiences. The only thing that I would suggest to the owner is lto lose the bedspreads and do the sheets over the comforter thing that many hotels now due. I always wonder how long its been since that bedspread has been washed!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"2day stay for volleyball tourney"
Had to switch room after first day due to toilet not working. Great for the money, little dated, tiny tv and slightly uncomfy bed. Would stay again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to everything"
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Upgraded our room because we had our daughter with us and did not charge us a difference. There was a kitchenette in our room which was extremely helpful with a baby and her bottles.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close 2 alot of restaurants and shopping malls"
My stay was not good arrived 5-24 my first room329 was dirty floor wasn't swept food crumbs etc carpet was not vacuumed then some across from me was smoking so I went down stairs and aasked to be moved. I was moved to 207 once again floor had food crumbs bathroom had hair on the floor the carpet had clumps of hair next to the nightstand,and behind the […] nightstand something was splashed on the wall then when I called the desk I was told housekeeping went home for the day but can come downstairs get a broom and dust pan to sweep myself. I was referred to this hotel with very high ratings from someone when this person entered the room with me he was not happy with what he seen . I do housekeeping for 2 major hospitals in san diego and this was very dissapointing being a housekeeper myself. The next time I visit grand rapids it will not be with your hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Ok 4 a night"
I was in and out of town fast so this location was perfect for us.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Overall very good"
My partner and I stayed here for one night. I was pleased that we were able to check in late at night (past midnight) and the service clerk was accomodating. The price was reasonable for one night, and our room was adequate for what we needed. Not many television channels though, but it came with a nice lookin kitchen, of which we didn't need to use, […] so it was like a mini-studio apartment for the night. If needed I would definately stay here again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good for the price"
nice cheep exteneded stay, very dated and needs updated furniture and tvGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good value, but could be much cleaner."
It would not be my choice if I was spending a vacation at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"easy access to food,shopping and entertainment."
Comfortable, quiet and well restedGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. My only issue was with the bathtub, it didn't drain well.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very poor service"
I had a change in travel plans and needed to stay two additional nights. I reserved the room for the two additional nights with the front desk attendent and was informed the reservations were "all set". Upon returning to the hotel the following afternoon the atendent (same one who updated the reservation) handed me my cell phone charger from the front […] desk. I thought this was odd and went to my room to find ALL my tolietries gone, my food and drinks from the fridge gone, reading material and other misc. things gone and my bag still sitting on the bed. I immediately went to the attendent and she laughed. I am awaiting a phone call from the manager today - this happened yesterday. Needless to say I did not stay and I spoke to new new attendend (as this all happened at shift change) and she refunded my bill and was leaving a note for the manager to call me. I calle dthe reservation hotline to make my issue on record and the rep on the phone was very nice and helpful. While I was in the lobby on the phone, there were two other guests with problems associated with rooms and items missing. I would stongly suggest seeking londging elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Okay Place to Stay"
It was good over all. THe clerk was on a personal phone call when I came in and had to wait a few minutes, but I was in no rush. She put the person on hold and took care of me.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Other occupants were noisy."
The other occupants were loud and disrespectful. Do they house people there on vouchers? The manners of the occupants would indicate that they do. Even the front desk clerk had an attitude like she is sick and tired of dealing with jerks. Other than that the place was good for the price and it was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Front desk was not open for late arrivals. Also it did not open until 7:00am.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )