"The best hotel.."
The metropole was the best hotel I ever stayed at in South Beach. I stayed in the two suite and it was very nice, and very clean. The hotel is in a great location.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Anthony, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are very glad that you had a great time while staying with us! I am glad to know that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as our location. Please come back soon!
Terrible customer service. Unattentive. Rarely answer the phones. Rooms were in disrepair. Too much money for the "quality".Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback! I am sorry that you were provided with such terrible service by our staff!! I will let the general manager know about your complaint. We value our guests feedback and we are glad that you chose to share yours with us!
"Someone turn on some lights!"
This hotel was in a great location. One block from the beach and Ocean Blvd. Everything you could want or need was close. The room was spacious ( we had a one bedroom suite) but the room was VERY POORLY lit. Lots of switches but no lights attached to them. The kitchen was not only poorly lit it was poorly euipped. No soap, dish towels for cleaning up […] glasses or dishes. Hardly any cooking items. The hotel did have a lovely outside area as shown in the pictures. All in all, for the price we paid, I would find somewhere else to stay in South Beach. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Berti, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback for all of our future guests to read! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! We are centrally located within walking distance to all of the hot spots in South Beach! We are working on adding more lighting to the rooms. We do offer lamps to those guests who would like more illumination to their rooms. We would hope that you would give us another chance when visiting South Beach again!
"haveing fun in mia"
a great place. close to the beach and night life. and parking was a breezeGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Kenai, Thank you for your kind 5 star review- in regards to your recent stay with us! We are so glad to read that you thought Metropole was a great place!! The proximity to the beach is within walking distance. We are glad that you were able to find parking. We hope to see you soon!
"I'm Staying Here Everytime I Visit MIA"
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. I came for my birthday and they gave me a bottle of red wine. The hotel was full when we came so they upgraded us with no issues. It was awesome, centrally located to everything and great stores right across the street. I have planned to make a few more trips down there and this is my new second home. Awesome job guys. […] Great job to Marco and Terrence and the management was great too. Thank you for making my stay memorable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Octavia and Aaron, Happy Late Birthday!! :) Thank you so much for taking your time to post your 5 star review on Hotels.com, for all of our future guests to read! I am so glad to read that you had an awesome time while staying with us! Our staff is always eager to serve all of you! We are very glad that you were given such service!! I am glad that we were able to upgrade you!! Our location is very convenient and centrally located! We are within walking distance to all of the action! We hope to have you stay with us again! I will let Marco, Terrance and the rest of our team know of your great praise! Come back soon!!
"2 star hotel"
Do not stay there! This hotel was 2- 2.5 star rating not 4 star. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels, this one does not come even close. All plumbing was very badly installed. The shower was leaking. The staff was helpful but does not compensate for the condition of the hotel and the rest. The "resort " and parking fees are ridiculous. I will never […] stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Expedia for all of our future guests to read. I am extremely sorry to read that you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us! We are currently working on changing some of the plumbing here at the hotel as we have indeed noticed that some of the pipes are not functioning properly. I apologize that the staff was not able to compensate you for the misfortunes that you experienced with us! Do you happen to remember if there was a member from our staff in particular that you spoke with? We do charge a $15 resort fee which is for all of the amenities that you love to enjoy, such as the R/T shuttle from the Airport, the local go shuttle, complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8 nightly, etc. The parking fee is fair in comparison to a lot of the lots and garages around the hotel. We charge a flat rate and allow you to take the car in and out as many times in a day that you would like. The lots and garages charge you a flat rate every time that you would like to take your car out. We would hope that you would give us another chance!!! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!!
"Great location and service"
I thought this was a wonderful place with lots of extras that made it an even better value. I choose this location because it was near a family member so I was within walking distance to her house as well as the beach and all the shopping/restaurants/etc. I loved the courtyard and how peaceful it was. The staff was super helpful, the airport shuttle […] was a money saver and the free wi-fi. The only negatives were the noise. The floors in the room were beautiful, but they made a lot of noise when people above us were walking which woke us up every morning. Also, someone was drilling at 10am so you pretty much had a great night sleep until then. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Maria, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am that glad you had a wonderful time while staying with us! We do add a lot of good extra's for our guests, for their enjoyment. Our location is prime and in the middle of all of the action! Our staff is always eager to assist you and we are glad that is the kind of service that you were given! We are working on finding a solution for the noise. We hope that you would come back and stay with us again, soon! Have a great day!
I was surprised!! It was very good! My room looked like the pictures. It is clean, looks new. It had a big fridge, oven, two tv's, it was great. Bed was very comfortable, walking distance from the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Street. I would totally stay there again. The only things are: lights were dim all the time I did not know how to make […] it brighter, the fire alarm went off for no reason sometimes. If you are driving do not take the valet parking its about 32 dollars a day, park it around the corner in a public parking lot that is in 7th and Collins. They charge a dollar per hour, and 20 for a 24 hour stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Yamil, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Hotels.com for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us! I am also glad to read that you were content with the cleanliness of your room! Our housekeepers work hard to ensure that your temporary home feels like a clean one! Our location is great! We are within walking distance to all of the action, yet far enough away to get a great nights sleep! We were experiencing a little difficulty with our fire alarm system, the company came out and solved that issue. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!!
very clean great amenitiesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good location but..."
The floors and were inclined, so we didnot feel good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, I am very glad that you were content with the location of our property. I apologize that you didn't like the setup on your room. Each room is a little different and we could have definitely moved you if we were aware that you were not satisfied. We would hope to be able to host your next visit to South Beach!
The rooms were great. The customer service was great. We booked a 1 bdrm suite and because they didn't have any available, they gave us to a complimentary upgrade to a 2bdrm suite. The staff was courteous and friendly. The bellmen were great. I absolutely LOVED this hotel. I plan on staying here every time I go back.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback on Expedia for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive on providing excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. I very glad to read that we were able to accommodate you to a bigger suite. I am glad that you thought that the hotel was great!!! We hope to be able to host your next stay to South Beach!
"Great service from front desk!!!!"
Had an amazing time at this hotel, Michael at front desk was great and treated us as if we were family rather than strangers. I love this type of hospitality and will be returning! The free perks and location was amazing as well...returning for longer stay in spring!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Ajia, Your feedback is greatly appreciated!!! I am extremely happy to read that you had an amazing time while staying with us! Michael is an amazing asset to our team and all of our guests have nothing but good things to say about him! I will definitely let him know of your kind praise! We have many great amenities that we offer to our guests- R/T shuttle from MIA Airport, cocktail hour from 7-8, etc. We would love to have you stay with us again!
"Affordable place on south beach"
The rooms are Great. Very nice place to stay on south beach. Worth for the money spent.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Alterego, Thank you for providing us with your wonderful feedback! I am very glad to read that you thought that the rooms were great! We have a very unique style and we are glad that you were content! We would definitely hope to host your next stay to South Beach!
The rooms in the hotel are very clean and nice. But: they promise fast internet, that isn't true. The internet is very slow. sometimes it doesen't work. That was really bad.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Phillip, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Hotels.com for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and nice. I apologize on our behalf in regards to the issues that you were experiencing with the internet! I am very sorry to hear that it was not working at it's normal fast speed. We were dealing with some issues with the internet provider, perhaps this was around the same time that you stayed with us. It was an issue that was out of our control and it is fixed. We would hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
location is great. service was indifferent. clean room, nice boutique decor. courtyard area is nice to sit and relax. pool is the size of a hot tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel is located in Collins Ave between 5th and 6th, which is a perfect location to walk anywhere. We stayed in room 214 which is roomy enough for 2/3 people. Good Points: 1) Front desk/staff: everyone was very helpful when required (specially Michael). Even when we asked for regular coffee instead of decaf, no matter the time, they comply with […] the request. 2) Comfort: the fact it had a kitchen allowed us to enjoy a romantic home cooked dinner. 3) Common areas: the patio was very nice either to read, have a drink or just chill by the pool. Bad Points: 1) Cleanliness: everything seemed clean all the time... but we still got visited by a roach (small, but still). Even though the hotel send someone to clean right away, it is never pleasant to find something like that... 2) Every day around 7 am there was a garbage truck waking us up (our window led straight to a couple of dumpsters in the back alley). Other than that, I would still recommend the hotel for young people (who won't spend too much time "at the room"). Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Good hotel for a quiet night"
We only stayed one night in this hotel for a layover in Miami. As we entered the lobby I heard some ladies that had just got in the elevator screaming. I looked at what they were pointing at and noticed that there was a HUGE roach crawling around. I asked the front desk person if they had a roach problem and of course he said no but I suspected that […] that wasn't the first time he saw a roach there. At this point I was skeptical about the hotel that my wife picked. I was pleasantly surprised when entering our room as it was very well designed and the furnishings were very nice and modern. The windows were all covered in drapery which was nice and I realized that this was because the view was of an industrial rooftop. I was disappointed with the shower as the water was just lukewarm and the shower had no door so the cold air from the ac just drifted in and made for an uncomfortable shower. These were the only problems. I would definitely give this hotel another chance to see how I like it for more than one night. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great hotel for the family"
Everything is pleasing. The only suggestion is that a bigger bathroom other than the big closet would be much better.Genuine Expedia guest review
"ripped off at hotel, so not happy."
Ripped off by the hotel, so not happy with it, would not stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
A/C unit didn't work that well, wouldn't go below 73. Couldn't get wifi in the room, I had to go down to the lobby. Building itself seemed very not to code as far as the floors and over all construction. Staff was friendly and the location can't be beat.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"dont believe the other reviews for this hotel"
everything was good. location ---one block from beach. 10-12 blocks from lincoln road, one block behind art deco hotels next door is walgreens only issue is the $15 unexpected charge per night for unwanted complimentary services. that could be avoided otherwise pleasant experience in contemporary livingGenuine Expedia guest review
"Dont count on wi-fi, but a great location!"
The room is in a great location for south beach. The rooms are huge so there is room to move around, something you cannot find in southbeach for this price. The worst part is the wi-fi is terrible and there were about 6 working tv channels. Apparently they didnt pay their direct tv bill. Overall though, for the location and the space, it was what we […] wanted. It was also quiet at night, a rare thing in south beach. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Took an hour to get my car from valet. No over head light in bed room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not Recommended, better spots on South Beach"
To future guest: Room was not Cleaned properly. In my kids room had no air conditioner for two nights. Noise from construction early in the morning for 4 day at this hotel with no advance warning. Requested that arrangement’s be made to our hotel rates as a result for this inconvenience, Not accommodated acted like they could not understand my request. […] We had two rooms at the hotel, Rms. 412 and 309, from 8-19 until the 23rd. would not recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
This is our second time staying at the Metropole. Both times we had a great experience. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. The location only a short block from the beach is great. The neighborhood is quiet at night away from the noise of Ocean Drive at night. The staff is attentive, professional and always there to help. We especially liked […] Marco at the front desk who helped us change to a larger suite upon our arrival and arranged for our transportation to the airport which is included with your stay. Ray was especially helpful with getting us great beach chairs and towels for the beach each day and any other needs we had during our stay. The manager was always around to greet people and I'm sure would have been attentive to any issues but there were none. His staff is great and took care of everything perfectly! The first time we stayed we were charged $35/day for parking our rental car which is pretty standard in South Beach. This latest trip we decided to skip the rental car and just take a taxi when we needed because we never spent more than $35/day in taxi fares. Upon arrival we found out that parking is now included with your hotel stay. Wish we would have known that before because we would have rented a car. We'll know for next time because we will definitely stay here again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"On south beach"
Great location, close to beach and bars and nightlife. Room was very nicely decorated. Staff was very courteous and helpful.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location and price."
My only criticism of this hotel would be that the pull out bed is extremely uncomfortable. Otherwise a wonderful hotel in a great location. Loved having the convenience of the kitchen in the room as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to shopping and Miami Beach, love that!"
Very good service and standard. But we had our suite at first floor, and it felt dark like we were in a basement. There was no view or possibility to have the curtains away from the Windows. But all in all, it was clean, and the location was perfectGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"very bad and dirty"
The space in the first room was only for 2 people the sofa was broken and the wc was out in 30 second. second day we change room but same things room more big right for 4 guest but the cleening was not so good and we was at last floor with too much noise from the air condition engine on the top of the hotel. bu is not enought the wc was out in 20 minutes […] and during the check out they ask me 36 dollars for more tax. belive me stay around from this hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"South Beach's Best Kept Secret!"
This was my second stay at the Metropole. I find the Metropole to be an excellent alternative to staying in a regular hotel. Since the Metropole consists of one and two bedroom apartments, there is more than enough space for two people. The units have stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and the balance of the apartment consists of dark brown walls, […] walnut floors and white lights/fixtures. While I do not go on vacation to cook, it's great to have the option of meals in your room; if nothing more than coffee, snacks and sodas. I find the staff is pleasant, competent and willing to please. I will stay at the Metropole anytime that I visit South Beach. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"I will never go back to metropole ever again!"
The housekeeping is terrible! We stayed there for three nights our trash pile up! The housekeeping doesn't clean much, only visit out suite once..The staff our very unfriendly. They don't greet the their guest.Genuine Expedia guest review
"decent but no wow factor. can stay for a night"
Pros: spacious rooms, good price, clean room and amenities in room. Cons: not so clean hallways, no pool and expensive valetGenuine Expedia guest review
"Love this place!"
I love this place and wouldnt stay any other place. We had a 2 bedroom suite that accommodated 4 ppl, only downside was 1 bathroom but great location and 1 block away from the beach. I didn't want to leave, it felt like home away from home!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Warm and Inviting"
Loved it!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Metropole worked for my group of 11"
We stayed at Metropole for four nights. I had two rooms; a two bedroom suite an a single room suite. The pros: big rooms, good kitchen, lots of tvs, comfortable beds, helpful staff, location,free happy hour, free airport shuttle. Cons: cleanliness, maintenance issues, no full size pool, small lobby, no fan in bathroom, housekeeping lack of English. […] We had a great time staying here. We did have problems with AC in one room and there was a lack of cleanliness in both rooms. With that being said, the front desk took care of everything. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Metropole in South Beach"
Very good value for South Beach and excellent location.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Metropole = Awesomeness!"
Very impressive. My second time staying here ... i was so impressed i filled one of these things out. lol. Comfortable, plush, secure and convenient. no view of the ocean but no problem. Close to public parking where u pay 15 a night so you dont need to drop the 32 a night for valet. Value of the room should be at least twice what i paid. i will stay […] here everytime if the mondrian is unavailable. lol Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"PARENTS-DON'T DO IT!!!!"
NOT FOR FAMILIES!!!! Do not bring your children here. Here are few issues: 1) Lobby bathroom is a storeroom bathroom that is gross! 2) No washvlthes 5 out of the 7 days we stayed there. I went out and bought my own 3) No dishes in the cuboards 4) If you did not request maid service, you never got it 5) Rooms had dirty blinds and curtains 6) No children […] tv stations (unless you paid for it) 7) Non smoking -what a joke!!!!!!! 8) Staff was more than aloof 9) No cribs, make shirt playpen that was filty!!!!!!!! I let our baby sleep with us. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Great hotel recommended for everybody! Awesome apartments. Very pleasamt.Genuine Expedia guest review
Cant complain. pricey as it was the time of the year, but they were very gracious in adding an extra night to our stay when needed. thanks!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Most everything was good....Need to work on guest registering. The couch in our suite was very uncomfortable.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very large one bedroom suites with full kitchen. I recommend this hotel and have stayed many times. Normally very good rates also.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Dark and modern yet comfortable."
When we first arrived we were disappointed. It was rated a four star hotel and you have to enter through a small corrider beside a staircase. The lobby is non existent; just a narrow hallway and a desk. The good news was that they had free bikes available and when we changed and came downstairs they were waiting for us. Its a great way to get around […] and see the sights. The hallways were an improvement on the lobby and the room was a trip. The heavy black and white striped drapes were closed and it was like a dark cave. The lighting was very inadequate. The decor was posh but the dark grey walls with black trim, and dark faux wood floor was almost Goth. There was a nice little kitchenette and a dining room table set with china and linen napkins. There were two large flat screen TV's and a leather couch and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but adequate and there was a very large closet. Once we opened the curtains and shades and could see, it was quite comfortable, although the internet didn't work, and when we called down about we got no response. We had a room right on Collins Ave, so it was quite noisy, but we had the windows open because we prefer fresh air. All in all it was a very unique hotel and the location to the shops and restaurants and boardwalk of South beach was great. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"some days in Miami Beach"
Well placed, big studio rooms but not functionnal and with really very bad cleanliness. Front desk members very professional and frendly.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great Location. A little far from the convention center, but we walked and it was no issue.Genuine Expedia guest review
It needs a nice Entrance/foyer/reception area. It lacks space for greeting guestGenuine Expedia guest review
"Metropole Suites South Beach"
Would reccomend this hotel, especially the staff who were all very welcoming and helpful. They even let us use their personal mobile phone to make a call. The rooms are very clean, a full kitchen and very nice views. A very beautiful smoking area outside. Would def stay here again!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Metropole Miami Beach"
Awesome hotel Awesome location Awesome serviceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Extra charge for resort fee on bill."
Bed was completely destroyed, old and cheap and sunken. They ignored the do not disturb sign and replaced the living room sofa in my absence. It involved handling my personal items, including documents and jewelry. They charged me an undisclosed resort fee at check out. There is no resort here, IT is a city hotel with a patio that measures 20x20. And […] a wading pool. The bathroom was filthy, the lav set was broken, falling off of the sink, and the cold water was off. The bathroom fan drips rusty water on one while seated on the toilet. Other than that it was fsplendid. What a dump. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )