"Comfy hotel located close to all"
Great hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. A/C worked perfectly. Good central location to all. I booked a king bed but when I got there they only had two queens available. No pool. No on site restaurant. But all in all a great experience. Would book again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Mr. Franklin (Detroit)"
It was ok overall. It for location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel close to the beach and ocean dr."
Its was a great experience I will be back soon. Just that the city was doing construction and hard for the shuttle to get there.Genuine Expedia guest review
"In the heart of South Beach"
Great hotel in the heart of South Beach. These are hotel apartments. Basically a condo. Full kitchen, living area, dining area and bedroom. Got a fantastic deal and would recommend it to anyone. If you get parking though make sure you you use the public parking which is only $20 a day versus $32 a day for valet. The only bad thing I can say about this […] hotel is that the pool is small and was kinda dirty. But by the third day they cleaned it out real good. Another thing they had construction all along Collins ave which was inconvenient not only for the hotel but the entire road. Excellent hotel though. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Do not accept the "Upgrade""
I called the hotel to check on the airport shuttle and was told that I have been upgraded to a bigger room and 'better' location with free breakfast, free airport shuttle and its just a couple of blocks north of Metropole. When I landed to Miami (midnight), there was no Metropole or Tradewinds (where I was moved) airport shuttle. I ended up catching […] a taxi back to the new location and when I arrived, reception told me they stopped the shuttle at 8pm. They missed to tell me this vital information when I called earlier this day. The room itself was a lot bigger than what I originally booked, however the 'free breakfast' was just 'free coffee' and the 'couple of blocks away from Metrople' turned up to be a few miles north. This resulted in more than $50 worth of taxis back and forth to South Beach. When I complained on Saturday morning (17 August 2013), and asked to move back to original room that I booked, I was told that the hotel was fully booked at this stage and they cant move me back. Yes, they did admit that the new location is actually further away from South Beach, so they offered their 'e-car'. When I wanted to use it, guess what? It was indeed out of battery! Also, it was only operational between 9am to 8pm when the battery was working. Also the airport shuttle on way to airport was 'fully booked' on Sunday upon check out. Had to catch a taxi, another $80 (arrival and departure) Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Awesome Hotel :)"
I Loved everything about the hotel, from staff, to accommodations, closeness to the beach (location),prices affordable :), rooms, the extras it provided (i.e. towels for beach, happy hour, wifi). everything was perfect for my needs :) would definitely recommend.Genuine Expedia guest review
My experience was ok, big king bed, great location but they were constructing in the street, I went with my friends, we opted for a 1bedroon suite, was ok. The kitchen is also useful but the cleanless could be much better.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Hotel is overrated!"
Rooms need maintenance and deep cleaning.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to everything"
Great place and close to everything. I love the hotel amenities and the layout.Genuine Expedia guest review
Do not stay here..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This place was great, good location near a lot of shopping places and so close to beach. We loved it!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very nice hotel, close to every thing, must stay!!"
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the cleaness of the room excelent,loved the mirriors in the room, and most of all was close by to everything.would stay againGenuine Expedia guest review
"The hotel is conveniently located."
This hotel was a great deal for us. We are a family of five and we needed at least two bedrooms. The price we paid for a two bedroom suite was the cheapest thing of our whole vacation. It also included a kitchen. This hotel is close to everything. The hotel building seems old but they have renovated the rooms.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very bad location"
Bad customer service A lot of noise I feel like I sleep in the street Very small bathroom I have to wait all or 25 minutes for the valley parking I didn't feel that I'm sleeping four star hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It's such a shame that this hotel does not measure up!! The rooms are wonderful, however that's about it. We had no coffee, cream, soap, shampoo and hand towels. It took 3 hours to get these items, unheard of !!! Upon checkout it took an hour to get my car from the valet!!! I travel often and have never experienced such disappointment. :(Genuine Expedia guest review
"Just say no"
Horrible!! Do not waste your time or money on this place, stay somewhere else. The price you pay for this room you can stay on ocean drive and be closer to the ocean. Not worth it!! Don't do it!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
poor lighting and staff was nice but they need more people present. the over experience was good and the manager was very nice in meeting all our needs. the space is a lot smaller than appears online but it did the job for us. the hotel should make a few minor upgrades and touch ups but overall it was good!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Average Hotel Good Location"
The metropole is a block away from Ocean Drive, where most of south beach is popping. The hotel itself does not have many amenities. The rooms were dark with not that much natural lighting. A few things seemed to be chipped dented or stained in the rooms, like the silverware/plates, ironing boards, or the fridge. The hotel staff was nice, however it […] was hard to contact the front desk. There is only one person working and can be overwhelmed at times. Valet takes a good while to get your car, however, it is really hard to find parking in the areas, and the meters are $1.75 per hour. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"was very disapointed with this hotel"
the pictures of metropole on their website looked so much better then when we actually arrived. The hotel is dirty and house keeping does very poor job. They do not change sheets unless you physicaly take them off. The staff is not welcoming and not helpful. I was very dissatisfy with this hotel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Service & facilities needs significant improvement"
The hotel room was acceptable, but not as clean as expected. The daily room service was the worst I have ever experienced. They sporadically cleaned the dining table, kitchen, and bathroom. Clean towels were not replaced on a daily basis. I recommend another hotel unless you are a group of 20-something's that are in South Beach to party all night and […] sleep for a few hours before hitting the bars again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"A great place to stay in South Beach!"
I feel like many of the hotels in South Beach - much like Manhattan - exaggerate room features - they make the rooms look bigger and nicer than they are. HOWEVER, at the Metropole - where I was expecting to see similar exaggeration, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel and suites look just like the photos. Our 1 bedroom suite was very spacious […] - plenty of room for the four of us, and the kitchen is a fantastic feature as well. It really is a 1 bedroom apartment and I hope to stay there again on a future trip. Location can't be beat either and it's NOT noisy, like many other hotels on Collins or Ocean or Washington. Probably because the hotel is recessed a bit. We've been going to Miami for years and I would definitely say this is the best placed we've stayed [for us as a family with family features]. As for the lighting - it was a little bit dark, but I have a brilliant suggestion: try opening the curtains! duh. I think people just like to whine and complain in their reviews, and as you can see from Metropole responses, they will give you more light if you need it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good job, Metropole! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location is fabulous, front desk very friendly. However, the room was not very clean and not having a door in the shower was very messy. It also took A VERY LONG TIME getting our car from valet. Both times it took close to an hour. Unacceptable, time is valuable when on a vacation.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"June 5th, 2013 stay"
We got room 101, apparently the same room Jersey Shore stayed in. Pros: Nice decor, courtyard, location and free drinks during happy hour at the hotel across the street. Cons: Lighting inside sucks (bumped into everything a couple of times), only 1 bathroom for everyone to share in the 2 bedroom suite, no shower water pressure, can't turn the air […] below 70 degrees, the pool is a bird bath, only one person working at the front desk (constant line all day), key cards didn't work (was given 1 key only for 6 people) Overall if you looking for a hotel with a nice location to the beaches and nightlife this is a good spot. But don't expect some luxurious and spacious room for the money you'll be spending for the room (which is super pricy). Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good value, great location"
Considering its location it is actually good value.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice place close to the beach"
Very nice and helpful staff, comfortable and pleasing hotel. Close to the beach and in the middle of a lot. We got a free upgrade from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom. Very good sized room relative to other nearby hotels. Although the write-up says there is a pool, it is really the size of a hot tub but it is a wading pool.Genuine Expedia guest review
Very nice hotel, near everything. Parking is across the street and near all the restaurants and nightlife and shopping. Check in took a little longer than I thought it would but overall the staff was friendly and nice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice Suite in SoBe"
We stayed here for two days and enjoyed our time at the hotel. The room/apartment was larger than we expected and nicely appointed. It has a very contemporary style which we like. It is close to the beach (1 block) and a Walgreens is also a block away on Collins. Walking distance to shopping and many eateries. We wanted to visit the Art Deco area buildings […] and found the best walking tour 3 blocks north at the welcome center. I must mention the two biggest complaints, which would not deter us from staying there again. First the shower enclosure is not fully contained and water will run onto the floor even if the shower is not directly spraying out of the enclosure. Water will hit the glass, drip to the floor and run out of the shower onto the bathroom floor. We made a dam with the washcloth to keep this from happening for the most part. Discovering this the hard way was no fun. Second, the elevator was broken for our entire stay. We were on the third floor. These are the only problems we had and really loved the place otherwise. Great place to stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The only problem I had is that the valet guys take forever to bring your carGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The only complaint I have that .....they have coffee makers in the room but they never provide the sugar or creamer. When we asked for it they say they are out of it....we end buying coffee for family. We were party of 12. With six siutes.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for young adults"
Traveling as a group of 6 girls for a bachelorette weekend, this hotel was a fantastic choice. The location could not have been any better, right in the heart of South Beach, 1 block away from the beach and easy walking distance to every restaurant or club we wanted to go to. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, and the beds, including the sofa-bed, we […] all comfortable, and we had plenty of space in the room. However, the service was incredibly slow. It took almost 45 minutes to have more toilet paper delivered to the room, and over an hour to get more towels. I had to call the front desk multiple times to repeat these requests. Additionally, they seemed to run out of things more frequently than seemed appropriate. For instance, when our room was cleaned, although there were 6 of us staying in the room, we were only give 4 towels, and when I called down for more, I was told there were none left. However, despite the not-so-great service, we were all still incredibly happy with the hotel, because of its comfort and great location. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone looking to be in the heart of South Beach. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Road Trip to Key West."
I think this hotel was overall rated a 2 star, which it clearly should be more. The rooms were amazing! We were given a double bed, but it was fine. There was everything you could possibly need in the room. So much space. There's an outside pool, not big, but it was perfect for my husband and I to sit & relax after hours of driving and pop a few tops. […] When looking at the pictures, I felt the outside area looked super familiar, like I had seen it before. Sure enough I googled the location and it was the location of where the Jersey Shore cast stayed when MTV filmed Jersey Shore Miami! I'm a fan of the show, so it was pretty cool staying where they lived for a few months! The location is also great. Walking distance to the beach, which was AMAZING! Walking distance to just about any shop you can imagine- as well as places to eat. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we heard Key West was a "more of a see" than Miami. Beware of eating in the fancier restaurants, they charged an 18% gratuity, and the waiter wasn't good at all. He got almost a 20 dollar tip. The parking absolutely SUCKS in this area. There's really no where to park. The hotel did charge 32 dollars to valet over night, which most places charge that much or more, because they can. Overall, we had a nice short stay. We would come back and recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great location, european feel"
The staff was very friendly and responsive but many things (lights, keycards, ...) had to be addressed every day. Once mentioned, they reacted. Doesn't seem to be enough staff/maintenance/employees honestly. And the carpet on floor 3 is really uneven!Genuine Expedia guest review
They need to buy more towels... They never had any clean hand towelsGenuine Expedia guest review
I don't recommend this hotel because it is not 4 star, the service is poor and the hotel conditions was horrible, I changed the hotel. The lobby's faucet was broke. There was just one person at the front desk. The hotel is out dated.Genuine Expedia guest review
The room was painted in dark greys on the ceiling & walls, and light pinks which made the room dark and uninviting... Definitely retro which is the theme of the Hotel and city district. Bathroom was small. The staff was great and it's in a prime location. They also offered free drinks at a nearby hotel during happy hour. I would give it 21/2 stars.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback for all of our future guests to read! I am sorry that you were not content with the decor of the room. We go for a more funky and unique style, rather then the typical "hotel look". Our staff is always working hard to make sure that each and every guest gets excellent customer service. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cocktail hour. It's a perfect way to start the night off right! We hope to see you soon!
The toilet and ceiling leaked got nothin but excuses not even a room change or a discount on my stay I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.... Looks can b deceiving the room looks very nice to the eyeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The front desk wasn't very personable though the bell hop was; there was an extra service charge over and above the rate shown on Hotels.com that added significantly to the price and should have just been shown in the price itself to give an accurate picture of what you are paying. For a 4-star hotel, it wasn't super nice - more like a 2 1/2-star.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon , Thank you for your honest feedback! It is greatly appreciated! I am terribly sorry to read that you were not given satisfactory service by our front desk team! We do have a resort fee which is $15 per night- which includes all of the amenities that you love to enjoy. We hope that you would stay with us again on your next trip to SoBe!
We booked this hotel as we needed a place where to stay one night in South Miami Beach. Overall it was fine but with few glitches: the floor needs maintenance, the toilet was clogged and I think the apartment needs to be repainted... However, the apartment had two rooms with kitchen and bathroom which we highly appreciated for the price we payed. So […] we were overall satisfied. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello VM, Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very glad that you chose to share it with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to South Beach! It is constructive feedback such as yours that allows us to make the necessary changes that we have to. I am glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay! We hope to see you soon!
Terrible condition of the hotel. Only good thing about it was location. Would not recommend.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Kris, Thank you for your honest feedback! I am extremely sorry that you did not have an amazing time while staying with us! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! Thank you for you feedback!
Metropole Suites South Beach For a boutique hotel was pretty stellar. Heard the Jersey Shore stayed here for a stint, mehhhhh, if I had known that I wouldn't have stayed lol. Everything was easy, check in, check out. Etc. The room for a midweek stay in SOBE was unbeatable, as the next day it jumped considerably higher. What was lacking. The staff. […] They didn't seem to put much of an effort into anything, that is because they seemed short staff and well just 'not into it'. They were nice and helpful, but only to the point of matter of factness, or come back later kind of stuff. They seemed preoccupied and one guy always too busy at THE AGAIN, tiny tiny front desk, in which the South Beach Hotel Group seems to pride themselves on. However, the room was probably one of the BEST EVER anywhere I've traveled in the world; so much space, kitchen stellar, an amazing place I'd stay there a week if the price was right. I left my brand new 400 dollar Kenneth Cole jacket in the closet, came back 6 times, told to come back at night, then the morning., it was never found. Soooo only person that would have seen it would have been the maid, unless she gave it to her son or never cleaned the closet. All in all, the jacket bit was my own fault, but the room was amazing. Very very clean hotel. Again 100.00 incidental hold for the room, in which a cash deposit is not allowed. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Ken, Thank you so much for taking your time to post such an extensive review for all of our future guests to read! I am glad to read that you had a stellar time while staying with us! I see that you had an easy time checking in and checking out. I am terribly sorry to read that our staff did not provide you with excellent service! This is very unusual as we strive on providing great service to each and every one of our guests! Though our service was not up to par I am glad that you loved the room, and everything about it!
"The best hotel.."
The metropole was the best hotel I ever stayed at in South Beach. I stayed in the two suite and it was very nice, and very clean. The hotel is in a great location.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Anthony, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are very glad that you had a great time while staying with us! I am glad to know that you were content with the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as our location. Please come back soon!
Terrible customer service. Unattentive. Rarely answer the phones. Rooms were in disrepair. Too much money for the "quality".Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback! I am sorry that you were provided with such terrible service by our staff!! I will let the general manager know about your complaint. We value our guests feedback and we are glad that you chose to share yours with us!
"Someone turn on some lights!"
This hotel was in a great location. One block from the beach and Ocean Blvd. Everything you could want or need was close. The room was spacious ( we had a one bedroom suite) but the room was VERY POORLY lit. Lots of switches but no lights attached to them. The kitchen was not only poorly lit it was poorly euipped. No soap, dish towels for cleaning up […] glasses or dishes. Hardly any cooking items. The hotel did have a lovely outside area as shown in the pictures. All in all, for the price we paid, I would find somewhere else to stay in South Beach. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Berti, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback for all of our future guests to read! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! We are centrally located within walking distance to all of the hot spots in South Beach! We are working on adding more lighting to the rooms. We do offer lamps to those guests who would like more illumination to their rooms. We would hope that you would give us another chance when visiting South Beach again!
"haveing fun in mia"
a great place. close to the beach and night life. and parking was a breezeGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Kenai, Thank you for your kind 5 star review- in regards to your recent stay with us! We are so glad to read that you thought Metropole was a great place!! The proximity to the beach is within walking distance. We are glad that you were able to find parking. We hope to see you soon!
"I'm Staying Here Everytime I Visit MIA"
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. I came for my birthday and they gave me a bottle of red wine. The hotel was full when we came so they upgraded us with no issues. It was awesome, centrally located to everything and great stores right across the street. I have planned to make a few more trips down there and this is my new second home. Awesome job guys. […] Great job to Marco and Terrence and the management was great too. Thank you for making my stay memorable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Octavia and Aaron, Happy Late Birthday!! :) Thank you so much for taking your time to post your 5 star review on Hotels.com, for all of our future guests to read! I am so glad to read that you had an awesome time while staying with us! Our staff is always eager to serve all of you! We are very glad that you were given such service!! I am glad that we were able to upgrade you!! Our location is very convenient and centrally located! We are within walking distance to all of the action! We hope to have you stay with us again! I will let Marco, Terrance and the rest of our team know of your great praise! Come back soon!!
"2 star hotel"
Do not stay there! This hotel was 2- 2.5 star rating not 4 star. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels, this one does not come even close. All plumbing was very badly installed. The shower was leaking. The staff was helpful but does not compensate for the condition of the hotel and the rest. The "resort " and parking fees are ridiculous. I will never […] stay there again. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Expedia for all of our future guests to read. I am extremely sorry to read that you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us! We are currently working on changing some of the plumbing here at the hotel as we have indeed noticed that some of the pipes are not functioning properly. I apologize that the staff was not able to compensate you for the misfortunes that you experienced with us! Do you happen to remember if there was a member from our staff in particular that you spoke with? We do charge a $15 resort fee which is for all of the amenities that you love to enjoy, such as the R/T shuttle from the Airport, the local go shuttle, complimentary cocktail hour from 7-8 nightly, etc. The parking fee is fair in comparison to a lot of the lots and garages around the hotel. We charge a flat rate and allow you to take the car in and out as many times in a day that you would like. The lots and garages charge you a flat rate every time that you would like to take your car out. We would hope that you would give us another chance!!! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!!
"Great location and service"
I thought this was a wonderful place with lots of extras that made it an even better value. I choose this location because it was near a family member so I was within walking distance to her house as well as the beach and all the shopping/restaurants/etc. I loved the courtyard and how peaceful it was. The staff was super helpful, the airport shuttle […] was a money saver and the free wi-fi. The only negatives were the noise. The floors in the room were beautiful, but they made a lot of noise when people above us were walking which woke us up every morning. Also, someone was drilling at 10am so you pretty much had a great night sleep until then. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello Maria, Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am that glad you had a wonderful time while staying with us! We do add a lot of good extra's for our guests, for their enjoyment. Our location is prime and in the middle of all of the action! Our staff is always eager to assist you and we are glad that is the kind of service that you were given! We are working on finding a solution for the noise. We hope that you would come back and stay with us again, soon! Have a great day!
I was surprised!! It was very good! My room looked like the pictures. It is clean, looks new. It had a big fridge, oven, two tv's, it was great. Bed was very comfortable, walking distance from the beach, walking distance from Lincoln Street. I would totally stay there again. The only things are: lights were dim all the time I did not know how to make […] it brighter, the fire alarm went off for no reason sometimes. If you are driving do not take the valet parking its about 32 dollars a day, park it around the corner in a public parking lot that is in 7th and Collins. They charge a dollar per hour, and 20 for a 24 hour stay. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Good Afternoon Yamil, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Hotels.com for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely happy to hear that you had a good time while staying with us! I am also glad to read that you were content with the cleanliness of your room! Our housekeepers work hard to ensure that your temporary home feels like a clean one! Our location is great! We are within walking distance to all of the action, yet far enough away to get a great nights sleep! We were experiencing a little difficulty with our fire alarm system, the company came out and solved that issue. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!!
very clean great amenitiesGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"good location but..."
The floors and were inclined, so we didnot feel good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Metropole Suites South Beach Hello, I am very glad that you were content with the location of our property. I apologize that you didn't like the setup on your room. Each room is a little different and we could have definitely moved you if we were aware that you were not satisfied. We would hope to be able to host your next visit to South Beach!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )