All hotels in New York, New York, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here305 West 39th Street, New York, NY, 10018, United States of America, ‏‎855-239-9246
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.7 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 350 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.9
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.4
  • Condition
    3.5
  • Neighborhood
    3.9
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Last minute getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Surprised my 2 kids with a trip to NYC. We were on a budget and chose this hotel. The room was small (which is to be expected in NYC for the price) but it was clean, secure, and we were just using it to recoup after sightseeing . The hotel staff was very helpful, and they validated parking at the Icon garage across the street. We were walking distance to Times Square, the subway, etc. They even provided concierge service for our bags, so we didn't have to drag them around after checking out and going sightseeing. I would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 23, 2014
al
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, close to Times Square"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Overall a good experience. Staff is very kind and helpful. The room was very small for two people, but we didn't spend much time inside, so it was ok. Breakfast was included, but we didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so I don't know how it was. Very close to Times Square.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Trip...Would Stay Here Again!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The location is great, the rooms where clean, smaller property with very friendly and accommodating staff. Great value.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jan 12, 2014
DB
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Price - Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites and couldn't be happier: -Parking right across the street (we paid $47 for 24-hours) -INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful staff -rooms are a bit smaller, but plenty of room with a safe and place to hang clothes -Very clean rooms with modern decor -walking distance to everything tourist-y -Times Square about 10 blocks away -Breakfast and coffee was delicious and had many options for different health requirements -FREE WIFI! There is nothing that gets a rating below a 10 in my book. Much less expensive than some hotels but not lacking in anything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 12, 2014
Natalie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"need a place to sleep off..was at club near by"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great quiet close to train ..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 8, 2014
radio city
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel is located very centrally in NYC. Hotel staff is very accommodating.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location to SQUEEZE into"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The picture online is not EXACTLY representative of the front of the building. It is the entrance, but it makes it appear to be visible while driving by ... it is actually very tiny. The location is GREAT; subway stop, bus terminal and 42nd st are right outside the hotel. The room was teeny-tiny, the king bed was about 18 inches from each side wall and the desk chair pulled out about 12 inches before bumping into the bed. Two average adults cannot pass by each other without getting "extremely personal" LOL The amenities were GREAT; free wifi, free water, free breakfast and good channels to watch on tv. Would stay here again if traveling without the kids.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 23, 2013
AK
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good deal"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
its a good budget hotel. free breakfast is good. This is a great place if you are on a budget and just ned a clean safe place to crash
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Dec 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Acceptable but minimal"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
very cold night - bed blocked heater, bathroom very cold. room tiny.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for the price!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean, comfortable room. Small room, but nice sized bathroom. Great mattress and lots of comfy pillows. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Good location near Times Square, subway station and Port Authority. Very hospitable and accommodating staff! ++++
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 10, 2013
Kim from Texas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great economic option near times square!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great rooms, breakfast included! Great location and friendly staff. :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Nov 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"NOT WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
THE HOTE IS WELL LOCATED BUT THE SPACE IN THE ROOMS IS EXTREMELY SMALL, THERE ARE NO CLOSETS OR DRAWERS TO PUT THE CLOTHES, VERY UNCONFORTABLE AND TWO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET. THE BREAKFAST ROOM IS A DISASTER, THERE ARE SPACE ONLY FOR 10 PEOPLE TO SIT, WE WHEN TO EAT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL, IT IS A JOKE. VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 6, 2013
JOSE
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel Close to Times Square!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Staff was very nice and understanding with questions about transportation and directions. Location is Okay. right next door is a Male strip club (Lol) but on same block and street as Holiday Inn Express, Candlewood Inn Suites and Hampton Inn, so not a deal breaker by any means. and closer to 8th St. than the others. We switched rooms so saw both views. South view at the 13th floor was okay. View North on 11th floor you could be the bus terminal and the New York Times building. Being so close to 8th street and the bus terminal you could get a taxi anytime. Starbucks is right across 8th street at the intersection of 39th. The Breakfast was nice, but they don't have but ten seats in the breakfast area with barely room to stand. felt kinda claustrophobic eating breakfast during later hours.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 4, 2013
c
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very Pleased !"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
1st time in NYC and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating !!!! Would definitely return to this Hotel !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 25, 2013
Nanci McKellar
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Excellent service for the price"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
You only get what you pay for
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to everything!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The hotel staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. This was a reasonable price for being close to all Times Square venues
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very nice hotel, close to the times square (by foot in 3 minutes) and next to the central bus station. Breakfast is typical american (plastic) breakfast so don't expect to much but the beds are very comfortable and the staff is very nice and helpful. Internet is free and quite fast so that is a big pro ! Would like to stay at this location again!
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Overnight stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Great location if you are coming into NY through Penn Station. Only need to roll suitcase 6 blocks. Rooms small but clean. Clean bathroom. Staff very accommodating. Great price for NY.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 16, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay but not worth the money"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I booked the room because it was one of the few I found that had two queens rather than one king. It also had free wireless which most hotels didn't seem to offer. The room was tiny even by NYC standards. It was right next door to a really loud bar and the windows didn't seem to offer much in the way of noise protection. The hair dryer broker twice. The toilet didn't work properly. The bathroom had someone else's hair on it when we arrived. The sheets made so much noise when you turned over I could barely sleep. I stayed in NYC the weekend of the Marathon but didn't realize this until after I had booked. Now it makes sense why the hotel was so expensive that weekend. Overall the hotel would have been okay for a budget conscious person, but only had a budget conscious price. I was not happy with that I paid for.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 18, 2013
T
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Everyone there is rude , unorganized and I just left because I set up a reservation and they didn't have any room ready plus , it look dirty , plus I was 20 I couldn't get a room and they told me that after was waiting for a hour ! And then I almost mad to pay 181 dollars -.- don't go to this hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 14, 2013
Krys
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Il Divo Concert getaway"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We were very happy with the room and the friendly, accommadating staff. The location was good for us, close enough to the theater and not too far from the megabus stops. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and breakfast was included in the reasonable rate that we paid. Our room was clean and when we could not figure out the shower, they responded quickly. (To turn on the shower, pull the insert piece on the spigot down) It would help to have a sign showing how to do it. We were able to leave our bags there all day the next day while we went shopping. We would be happy to stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Nov 12, 2013
Mary Ann
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent. Henry was very helpful keeping our bags before and after checking out while we explored the city!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Nov 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location, comfortable, great price"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location in NYC 1 block from bus, train, subway. Clean updated hotel. Skip the breakfast as its in the basement and highly congested but definitely would recommend this hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 28, 2013
Rebecca
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
close to Penn Station, Port Authority Terminal and Times Square. Rooms ar not to big but still serve the purpose. Free Wi-Fi works and is fast. Breakfast included.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 24, 2013
BergenDevil
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Very convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The room was clean, bed linens were comfortable, towels were shabby, light bulbs were burned out, and the room was tiny. There was no place to put more than one piece of luggage. The house keeper left the deadbolt folded back and we came back in the evening to find our door ajar. Fortunately nothing was stolen except our peace of mind. The breakfast area was so small that it was hard to get around to get breakfast because it was so crowded. The breakfast selections were adequate. The coffee was good. There were only 4 guest rooms on every floor.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Oct 20, 2013
Connie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Three Factors That Make a Great Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Three factors that make a great hotel: Location, location and location. This place is steps away from the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Times Square, and within walking distance of Penn Station, Madison Square Garden, Broadway theaters, Restaurant Row, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park and many more NYC destinations. The room itself was clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We have no complaints.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Close to javitz center"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Rooms are small - breakfast was included and great but we had to eat in our room because of space - front desk staff was so helpful - pricey for the size but really close to the convention center with parking across the street
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2013
lisa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Last minute stay in NYC"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had to book a hotel last minute and got a good rate through Expedia ($209/nt). It's not a fancy hotel but the location is great and the staff is very friendly. I had a double room on the 14th floor and it was pretty small. Beds are super comfortable and the room had a nice decor. Furniture was just a little worn and the bathroom is simple but everything was very clean. Will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Maria, I'm glad that you enjoyed your New York City experience and your stay with us. We would love for you to come back and experience even more. Should your travels bring you back to NYC, please think of the Comfort Inn Times Square South Hotel your "home away from home". Kind regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
Other trip Oct 10, 2013
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice one , cl"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Close to bus station ! Great hotel and great staff , very helpfull and nice with you .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Greetings OVU, we thank you dearly for sharing your fantastic review about your stay. We are very pleased that our ideal location was to your liking and that we were close to your areas of interest. We are happy to hear that you were able to indulge with our service and amenities. We enjoy creating special moments and endless memories so that your stay is always special and unique. Your wonderful compliments about our hotel, service excellence and professional staff are greatly appreciated. We would all be honored to welcome you back and create another wonderful experience here at the Comfort Inn Times Square! Best regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
Other trip Oct 9, 2013
ovu
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Hotel lobby is small but the staff gave friendly, excellent service. Price was exactly as quoted. No extra charge for using room phone for local calls. Housekeeping didn't read notes regarding bedsheet changes or coffee. You have a choice if staying multiple nights as to whether you want sheets changed daily or only when you leave the designated signage on the beds. The beds were extremely comfortable. The window a/c worked well and was relatively quiet. There are 4 rooms to a floor. Complimentary breakfast was included in basement level with basic items but close quarters. We ate in our room. Overall the hotel was good but all prices in NYC were high around the week of Sept. 21-25. averaging $400 nightly...higher than I have ever encountered for NYC. This is a good location around the corner from Port Authority and weekend flea market is one block away. I'd go back to this location. We left an item in the room and received a phone call within hours of check-out but we were at LaGuardia airport so, it was too late to come back.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Oct 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
room was comfortable, service was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying with us at the Comfort Inn Times Square South. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and we appreciate that you were able to enjoy the comfort of our rooms and location of the hotel. I welcome the opportunity to be of service in the near future and I look forward to becoming you hotel of choice when visiting New York City. With kind regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
2 night trip Sep 26, 2013
Nancy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very convenient, clean and close to all must-see"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
It was what I expected, I didn't stay too long in the room during the day , mostly sleeping, the front desk personal was very courteous, and I like their breakfast
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Jose R, We sincerely thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your stay. We are very pleased that our ideal location was to your liking and that we were close to your areas of interest. We are happy to hear that you were able to indulge with our service and amenities. We enjoy creating special moments and endless memories so that your stay is always special and unique. Your wonderful compliments about our hotel, service excellence and professional staff are greatly appreciated. We would all be honored to welcome you back and create another wonderful experience here at the Comfort Inn Times Square! Best regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
2 night business trip Sep 27, 2013
Jose R
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Close to Times Square and Metro station. Great view from the back top floor. Very comfortable bed. Updated bathroom. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very quite.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Jean, Thank you very much for your amazing comments, I will be sure to share them with the team. It is always pleasure to hear that our guests have the opportunity to enjoy all that we have to offer as we consistently strive to exceed expectations. Upon your next visit to NYC, I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Times Square South! Best regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
2 night trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Midwest sisters"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
For sister's 1st trip & my 20+ trip, we wanted a popular location as a base. This hotel fit the bill. Staff was above average in helpfulness, efficient, & generous w/ theirs assistance @ politeness. Room, while small was clean, comfortable, & quiet for our purposes. The only negative was how crowded the breakfast room became: not enough seating spaces for the crowd, especially for families w/ children. Had chairs instead of bar stools at the one large tall table. Lots of people standing to eat. Staff helpful in traffic control. Appreciated the fresh fruit daily
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Midwest Sisters, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing the Comfort Inn Times Square as your destination of choice! We are devoted to serve you and to make your stay special with wonderful memories. We are so glad that your enjoyed our centric location and we hope to welcome you back and make your stay even more relaxing and pleasurable! kind regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
4 night trip with friends Sep 9, 2013
Midwest Sisters
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Disappointed with area."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We almost went right by hotel - so small an area. View was disappointing - old brick buildings. Worst of all, when we arrived toilet was running in bathroom. We notified front desk. They immediately sent plumber to the room. Friendly man - he fixed the toilet. As soon as we flushed it, the running immediately started again. Then it would stop and start again on its own. Very annoying.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Mike, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. At the Comfort Inn Times Square South, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet yours, or our own, expectations. I have personally reviewed your issues with our Housekeeping team to ensure that something like this does not happen again. I hope you contact me to discuss this further and give us a chance to change your opinion on your next visit to New York. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the level of service you have every right to expect from Choice Hotels. Best regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
Other trip Sep 9, 2013
Mike
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Everything is Ok, except that the aircontioner turn-off in the middle of the night and the temperature was to warm that I WAKE UP AND I CANT SLEEP UNTIL THE AIR CONDITIONER TUR-ON AGAIN, so I CAN'T REST . Breakfast if Ok, but the area is so small, only few seats for a lot of peaple, i need to eat stand-up.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Greetings, I'd like to sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not as flawless as it should have been. Although we make every effort to go above and beyond for all our guests, we understand at times things may not be within our controls. I would love for you to come back and experience the Comfort Inn Times Square South the way it was meant to be. Best regards, Susana McCoon Front Office Manager
3 night trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice breakfast to start your day and coffee at any time which is nice. Friendly staff and had a great room looking over 39th st. Rooms are small, but that's NY. Shower worked, plenty of towels and good water pressure. Didn't need four excellent pillows per bed since space is limited.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
8 night trip Aug 27, 2013
Bob
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The hotel cost was too much for a Comfort Inn and the room being so very small, (however, it is NY). There was not much of a lobby, nor did it have a nice entrance or apeal when you walked in. The 2 staff members we had contact with were nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable but very very small. It was nice to have a continental breakfast, but again, the area was very small and crowded. Our biggest complaint was, since our room wasn't ready when we arrived at noon, they held our luggage for us just sitting in an open area by the elevators. The luggage should have gone into a locked room or somewhere where someone couldn't just carry our things off. We didn't get back to check in until late afternoon, and there it sat out in the open lobby. Not a good thing. We probably wouldn't stay there again because of the strip club that was located directly next door, which there was so much trash outside of the hotel from that club.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean, comfortable, and good location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
It was a short stay but the beds were comfortable, the air conditioning wasn't kicking on enough the first night so it was kind of hot, but we got it working the next night. It was a little loud being so close to times square but any hotel will be in that area. The breakfast was good: eggs, sausage, lot of choices. The wi-fi was slow in the room, which was a bit disappointing. The customer service was excellent though, check in and out was super easy. They held my bag after check out because I had business to attend to and had a late flight out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Aug 29, 2013
Heather
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Room small but clean, breakfast area very small but breakfast ok.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Convenient to subway & Times Square"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The location was great for getting around NYC. It was the best priced in the area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Aug 14, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel was exactly as described on the hotels web page. the breakfast was an added bonus. The only down side was the breakfast room could not cater for all the guests.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 17, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The room was nice and the hotel was handy to shows and Times Square. However, the room where breakfast is served is small and crowded. There was not enough room to accommodate the people that were there. We couldn't move or sit to have breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This is a small hotel with very small rooms...but location is good. Good value for proximity to Times Square.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Timm, Dear Timm, I'm glad that you enjoyed your New York City experience and your stay with us. Our location is in perfect proximity to Times Square making all of the exciting sights just a quick walk away. Should your travels bring you back to NYC, please think of the Comfort Inn Times Square South Hotel your "home away from home". Kind regards, Petr Jurecka General Manager
1 night business trip Jul 23, 2013
Timm
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Small but Clean"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
This was a last minute hotel stay in NYC so there were not too many options. The room was very, very small but fine for just one night. We had 3 people in a double room and I can't imagine if we had a 4th. The hotel itself was very small - only 4 rooms per floor, however it was very clean and the location was great. It had free breakfast and internet (neither of which we used). We had a problem with our ac in the first room so the hotel staff moved our room quickly and were very helpful. I would stay here again if it is just one night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and found our rooms to be clean and our location to be great. We are proud that you found our staff to be helpful and they were able to accommodate your room change request quickly, to help meet your expectations. We hope you had a wonderful stay in New York City, and we would love the opportunity have you stay with us again. Kind Regards, Petr Jurecka General Manager
1 night trip with friends Jul 16, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect location!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfectly charming - small room but just what we needed for a few days in the city. Comfy bed, friendly, helpful staff - and free breakfast!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Robin H, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Times Square South; we are so happy to hear you found our hotel to be perfectly charming. Our complimentary breakfast including hot waffles, sausage and eggs is meant to give you the energy needed for seeing the many sights our city has to offer and our super comfy beds are perfect to give you the rest you need at night! We hope you will plan to stay with us on a future trip to NYC. Kind Regards Petr Jurecka General Manager
Other trip Jul 14, 2013
Robin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"NYC stay July 1st week 2013"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My stay at the Comfort Inn was great. Staff at hotel were very friendly and provide information about places to go. I would recommend this hotel to stay at. Price was cheap considering the week i went. I would not eat the breakfast there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear JT, It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and found our staff to be friendly and knowledgeable about places to visit on your trip. We apologize you did not find our breakfast to be suitable. We offer a wide variety of items such as hot waffles, sausage, and eggs to try to meet all of our guests expectations. We hope you had a wonderful stay in New York City, and we appreciate that you have recommended the Comfort Inn Times Square South for future travelers to stay. Kind Regards, Petr Jurecka General Manager
5 night trip Jun 30, 2013
JT
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no separation on the floor and the shower floor so the water flooded onto the floor and into the hallway of the room hence the bad smell in the room. The conceriege was less than helpful. I wouldn't stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Maria, We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Times Square South. We are so happy that you found our rooms to be clean and our beds to be comfortable. We continually strive to exceed our guests’ personal service standards and we apologize that the hotels Concierge service did not meet your expectations. We take this feedback very seriously and have followed up with our staff to make sure we improve going forward. We welcome opportunity to host you again and leave you with a more positive impression. Kind Regards, Petr Jurecka General Manager
1 night trip Jun 26, 2013
maria
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"awful experience"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I was in New York for one night for a professional event. The hotel is small and my room was tiny and not that clean. I was placed in a handicapped room and when I went to take my morning shower I noticed that there were no hooks or racks and not even a counter-top (there was a pedestal sink) for me to hang or place my belongings. Because it was a handicapped room it had a flat floor shower with no lip to keep the water in. I thought it was weird because the shower was raised above the floor and hardly had any slant toward the shower drain. With no where to hang my clothes I put them on the floor and took my shower. By the time I finished my shower the entire bathroom FLOODED! I couldn't tell when taking my shower because of the opaque shower curtain. It flooded so bad that it even flooded under the bathroom door and onto the carpet. I was so made... All of my clothes and the stuff in my bathroom bag got soaking wet. I was supposed to check out by 11am so I went down to the front desk to complain and asked for a later check out to allow time for my stuff to dry. Although the hotel staff was nice they only offered me a 2 hour later check out so they could rent the room out to someone else. I explained that there was no way the carpet was going to dry because it was soaking wet and they said that it doesn't matter. I had to pack up my wet belongings and leave. Worst hotel experience ever!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Ana, We apologize about your recent experience with us. Our entire staff prides itself on providing gracious and caring service to all of our guests. I am happy that we were able to speak directly and help address the situation regarding your stay. Your feedback is critical to our success and we truly appreciate and value the comments you provided. We hope you will consider to give us another chance and book a future stay with us at the Comfort Inn Times Square South. Kind Regard, Petr Jurecka General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 21, 2013
Ana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient for touring NYC."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was clean, convenient for touring NYC and had everything we needed in the room. Although a small room, it was fine for the two of us. We spent most of the day outside of the hotel anyway. The breakfast was good but the area was very small. The staff was courteous and helpful. We saved money taking the shuttle to the airport ($36) versus the taxi which costs us $50 traveling to the hotel. There is a concierge in the lobby.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Comfort Inn Times Square South Area
Dear Sheila, We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and so happy to hear you enjoyed our service, complimentary breakfast and ideal location. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Inn Times Square South and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Petr Jurecka General Manager
Other trip Jun 18, 2013
Sheila
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews