All hotels in Traverse City, Michigan, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
2345 US 31 N, Traverse City, MI, 49686, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 328 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.6
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice view of east bay"
Great view from our room. Beach is okay but sand was not great, food at breakfast was okay. Good coffee in lobby. Staff was friendly enough.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 22, 2015
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Extremely nice place"
Excellent place to stay very relaxing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Victor! Thank you for your stay and your review. Glad you had an excellent stay. Have a great rest of summer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 13, 2015
Victor
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great trip"
It was breath taking..........we truly enjoyed our stay. We will be back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Latina! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy that we took your breath away - I'm assuming from our AWESOME service, our AWESOME amenities, and our AWESOME views! I hope you had a safe trip home and do plan to come up again soon! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 23, 2015
Latina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"outstanding"
everything was great the view of the water was great I just can't say enough very close to downtown it was more than I expected I will be back again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning, Thomas and Christine! Thank you for your stay and your kind words. I'm so pleased you had a good time and that we exceeded your expectations. Please do come visit again. We'll be happy to welcome you back! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night family trip Jun 8, 2015
Thomas and Christine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel."
The hotel was wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you for your stay. I'm really happy that you found our hotel to be wonderful and thank you for your recommendation. Take care and have a great, fun summer! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night family trip Jun 4, 2015
linda
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Romantic view"
Husband on business but I got lucky on a great room with off season rates. We had a second floor view room. My advice is buy take out so you can sit on your balcony eating take out and not missing a moment of the sunset. But the hot tub might tempt as might the beachfront fire. Room was comfortable with nice chairs and table and a tiny kitchen area with sink and microwave. Breakfast was well stocked in a pretty room with lots of choices
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm happy you were lucky enough to come up and enjoy our views, our rooms, and more while your husband was on business. I greatly appreciate your time in writing your review. I hope you can come up again - but maybe with your husband on full-on R&R mode instead of some business with the trip! Have a great day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night business trip Jun 2, 2015
kathleen
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Hotel in Traverse City"
Everything about the hotel was good. Right on the lake. Room and staff were nice. Bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and a nice shower. The spa was just what our stay needed too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you so much for your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms with double sinks! I hope you had a good time in the town, too. Have a great June! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip May 28, 2015
BRANDON
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My time @ Traverse City"
A real sweet treat!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Thank you for your stay and your review. Happy to hear you found is "sweet"! Have a great day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 night romance trip May 4, 2015
Pearl
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place!"
The stay was great, the room was wonderful and even better than expected. The view of the bay was great! The staff were friendly and helpful and it truly was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy you had a great time and that you especially enjoyed the view. I'm really happy to read that this was one of your best hotel experiences ever! Have a wonderful spring and please come visit again soon. Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Apr 7, 2015
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"thanks for a great time for our family!"
We had a great stay at Cherry Tree last night! We spent the first night at Great Wolf and then to save $ we went to Cherry Tree and we were very happy with our choice. We have stayed in some really unkempt rooms in TC hotels in the past but this was a hit. We stayed in a king suite with a door that closes so our baby could nap. It was a quiet hotel, even on spring break. It was a good deal for the amount of space we got. They think of everything there. From a basket of umbrellas for guests to borrow to flavored water available anytime to the Starbucks Coffee in every room. Staff that calls after check in to make sure we are happy with our room. little stuff like that matters. We will definitely return! Thanks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Amy! Thank you for your review and stay. It's always so nice to read about our guests having a great time, noticing all the things/amenities we provide, and seeing them leave with a smile on their face. Those little things do matter a great deal! Have a wonderful spring and take care! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 9, 2015
Amy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet and Comfortable"
We stayed for two nights as a "little getaway." The staff was wonderful and accommodating to my request of my room to be located near the pool and breakfast area, due to my difficulty to walk.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your little getaway to Traverse City. I hope you had a good time around the area - glad we helped you have a good time in the room you requested. Have a nice rest of your day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Apr 1, 2015
Lindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Had a great time. Looking forward to go back. Great view, location is good.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. Happy you enjoyed the view and location. We're looking forward to your return! :) Have a great day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Mar 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
Great place to stay! Definitely will stay here again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your stay and your kind comment. We'll be here for your return stay! :) Take care! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Mar 22, 2015
marybeth
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great room and friendly staff, spotty wifi"
We came up to TC in the off season for a mini-honeymoon and the hotel was perfect. The room was big, the staff was friendly, there was free breakfast, endless free coffee during the day, fresh baked cookies, and a free shuttle to downtown TC. The only issue was that the wifi is a little spotty, but it did not really interview with anything we wanted to do and my husband was still able to download the new Community episodes from yahoo :)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your mini-honeymoon in Traverse City and our hotel. Congratulations on your marriage. I'm really happy we helped you have a great start to your marriage with our big rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast, endless coffee, and more! I'm sorry the WiFi was spotty, but I'm happy your husband was able to download "Community" episodes still. Have a nice day and come enjoy for your anniversaries! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Mar 19, 2015
Liz
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"40-something Spring Break"
Great amenities, good location, nice staff. Plus side- hot tub in room, TV in bathroom!, fireplace, location on beach and close to everything. Minus side- beds too firm and uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Heather! Thank you for your 40-something Spring Break at our hotel. It's great to see that you loved the room, our staff, the location, and more! I hope you had a great break and that we'll see you back again soon. Thank you! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 12, 2015
Heather
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"cherry"
Such a nice bathroom!! Was bummed we were put on the first floor when I picked the room because it said "balcony" not "patio". Breakfast could have been better but it was free, so can I really complain?
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! My apologies for the late thank you to your review and your stay. I apologize for any confusion on the room. We generally do note our rooms with a balcony or patio, but our Leelanau Suites are notes as "balcony or patio" depending on their availability. We will work to make that better and easier to understand, though. I'm happy you enjoyed the bathroom. Have a great day and spring! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Mar 9, 2015
Leah
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice"
The decor could use some updating, but the Lelanau Suite was still very nice. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated. We enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for making the trek here from South Bend. I'm happy that you enjoyed the Leelanau Suite - we are planning on the final updates of the decor in that room. I apologize for that delay. Glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and updated bathroom. Hope you have a wonderful spring! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
3 night romance trip Mar 6, 2015
Holly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay"
Great hotel, beautiful room and the jacuzzi was wonderful. We only stayed one night but would definately stay again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good evening! Thank you for your stay, Paula. I'm glad you thought the room was beautiful and you had a great time with the Jacuzzi. Thank you and have a wonderful day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 25, 2015
Paula
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent Place to Stay!"
This was our third year staying at the Cherry Tree Inn and we love it! It is a beautiful hotel, super clean, and has an awesome staff! We could not be more pleased with this hotel and we will be back next year.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good evening! Thank you for your return stay. I'm glad you enjoyed it once again. We'll be happy to have you back next year. Thank you and have a wonderful winter! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel~"
indoor swimming pool is smaller than I expected. Sauna machine was out of order SO I couldn't use and it was disappointing. Except that it was good.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good evening! Thank you for your stay your review. I'm sorry that you didn't care for the size of our pool and for the sauna not working properly. We have a part on order for it. It's working, but the read-out for the temperature is not showing correctly. Thank you again. Have a nice February! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 2, 2015
sohee
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Okay"
We have spent a winter weekend in Traverse City for many years now. We typically stay at the same hotel and decided to try something different this time even though the price was a bit higher. Initially we were impressed, the size of the room is great, the lobby area is very nice and welcoming. However, noticed several things over our two night stay that would have been easy to take care of. There was a bench directly out of the elevator on our floor that had the same broken potato chips around it from the time we checked in Friday to the time we left Sunday. The pool was never busy which was great, but we always had to ask for towels and the staff acted like it was a hassle to get us towels. Meanwhile, the dirty towel bin was overflowing, the trash in the exercise room was overflowing, breakfast was decent, but again so much trash that we couldn't even throw our trash out. There is a window overlooking the pool area from the exercise and game rooms and both sills were covered with dead bugs. Maybe we've been watching too much Hotel Impossible, but all these are easy things to take care of and would present a much nicer atmosphere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good evening! I'm very sorry for the delay in my response regarding your stay in January. I'm very sorry for the poor experience you had, too. I did address all of these items shortly after your review. None of these are common with our property. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and I'm sorry I wasn't more on top of it with my team to avoid letting you have a poor experience. Please do try us again. Thank you and have a great day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night family trip Jan 2, 2015
Lisa
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Christmas"
Room was clean but the beds where in need of being replaced .i guess for 130 a night i expect more breakfast was good and the service was great .we will probably stay again at some point
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't care for the mattress in your room. Our mattresses are relatively new and in great condition, but I will check with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure we aren't having any issues with them. I hope you have a wonderful January and do come stay with us once again. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasantly surprised"
Comfy, nice breakfast, will return Good location Quiet Friendly
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you had a nice time and we'll be happy to welcome you back in the future. Have a nice January! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Dec 31, 2014
Cams
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Room was cold when the fireplace wasn't on but overall very comfortable stay and convenient location. Bed was very comfortable but would have liked more blankets.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and your kind time in reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. In the future, please let us know that you'd like more blankets - we'll run them right to your room right away. And if you like us know ahead of your arrival, we'll have an extra one waiting for you in your room. Thank you and have a very merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P.
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A Great Place"
We had a wonderful weekend at the Cherry Tree. The location is great and quiet, even though on the main highway. Everything is clean and comfortable; the staff friendly and helpful. We will heartily recommend and will keep it in mind for our next visit.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Mark! Thank you so much for your stay. I'm glad you found everything clean and comfortable. It's great to see the staff was friendly and helpful, too. Hope your trip home was uneventful. We'd be happy to welcome you back for your next trip to TC. Take care and Merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P.
2 night romance trip Dec 12, 2014
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel! Well staffed, clean."
Very accommodating and the room was spacious and smelled clean. Having coffee and a flavored water urn was such a great extra! Not to mention the delish cookies! We hope to stay again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Keith & Jeanine! Thank you for your up north getaway trip. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you got a chance to try our new flavored coffee, Snickercookie from Leelanau Coffee Roasting Company, in our lobby. It has been a big hit with our guests so far! Have a wonderful week. Thank you for your stay! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
Keith & Jeanine
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A great place to stay on the bay!"
Lovely hotel and room. Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay another time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed it so much and that you'll be definitely stay another time! Have a wonderful holiday season. Merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night family trip Dec 5, 2014
Ann
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great view and nice rooms"
We had a king suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The fireplace didn't seem to work, but the jacuzzi was great. We had a separate couch and chairs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you for your trip up north from Chicago! I'm glad you enjoyed your suite. I'm sorry that the fireplace wasn't working properly. I have addressed that with our maintenance team and they will be sure all fireplaces in the hotel are working properly. I hope you have a great holiday season! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Dec 4, 2014
Scott
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Favorite in T.C."
I always stay here when I'm in Traverse City. It's a great location, great price, always clean, staff is helpful and friendly and you can't beat the 24 hour beverage lounge and free breakfast. I recommend it to everyone going to Traverse City.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you so much for your kind review and your stay. I'm glad you had a great time once again and we really appreciate your return visits. Have a wonderful and merry Christmas and happy New Year! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Nov 28, 2014
Karen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel close to the fun."
This trip was to partake of The Great Macaroni and Cheese Bakeoff, our group enjoyed the WOMP group and had wines and Mac n Cheese pairings, it was a grand day for sure. We had reservations at The Cherry Tree Inn and Suites accommodations were excellent and will most certainly return again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good December Day! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed Mac and Cheese Bake-Off - that's a great event and sells out so quickly! Glad we could offer you great accommodations for your trip. I hope you have a great Christmas and New Years. Please come visit again. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best Experience!"
The staff at the Cherry Tree were the nicest I have ever encountered at a hotel. They were very helpful and friendly and genuine. Breakfast was great, something different every day, super clean, comp shuttle, great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your stay and your time in reviewing your stay. The staff is happy to read your comments - I'm fortunate to have a great team around me to make this hotel the best for our guests. I hope you have a great start to December. Please come visit again soon and let me know if you need anything more. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"My family and I enjoyed it very much!"
We look forward to coming back to stay again. Everything was perfect with no problems.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hello Vicky! Thank you for your review and I'm glad that you and your family had a great time! We'll be happy to welcome you back - Traverse City has so much to offer! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Nov 30, 2014
vicky
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"marvelous winter vacation experience"
Have never been to Charlevoix in the winter but can say it was post card beautiful. The Inn added to the enjoyment of this winter wonderland; room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The logs provided for the fire place added a cozy touch. The view was delightful. The furniture and art work in the lobby were top notch. Could walk to the restaurant without going outside or to anyplace in town, conveniently. Would definitely stay again in any season!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel well decorated and fitting for your stay. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you so much! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel great rate (off season)"
Very comfortable and neat waterfront hotel. Very good breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your stay. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a great Christmas and New Years and come visit again soon. Thank you! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 24, 2014
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"friendly staff very helpful"
very clean, comfortable, sauna was down for repairs. Great place I would stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your review and your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and that you would come back. I do apologize for the sauna being out of order. We are working on receiving the parts to get it back up and running again. I apologize for that inconvenience. Have a great day! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very unique and comfortable hotel"
Wonderful breakfast, shuttle to the airport very prompt and helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you so much for your review and stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast so much and our complimentary shuttle to the airport. I hope you had safe flights (and few delays). Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Best, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent experience"
I was very pleased with my stay at The Cherry Tree Inn. The room was very nice and clean....the bed was wonderful. The staff were great! I will definitely stay there again...hopefully soon!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning, Teri! Thank you so much for your stay and your time in writing a kind review. It's always very important to us to know that we are providing nice, clean rooms that have comfortable beds. It's also nice to know that the staff was great and that you would like to stay with us again. Thank you so much and I hope you have a great Thanksgiving! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night trip Nov 5, 2014
Teri
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay..."
We had a wonderful stay - on the 5th floor with a fireplace (wow that warmed the room!!) and jacuzzi. Breakfast was great with lots of options (would have liked warm eggs along with the hard boiled ones). We would stay here again...actually can't wait to stay here again : )
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your stay and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed one of our fireplace rooms - they do heat up and make the room nice and toasty, huh? What makes that coziness better is that you can peek out the window and see the bay. Just great! Thank you for your suggestion on the eggs. We do rotate them every three days (our hot items at least), but we are looking at ways of adjusting our breakfast. We are limited in space, but we work hard to provide a variety of options for all guests (we will even do special requests, too. We have a guest who goes by the name of "French Toast" because we always get him some French Toast and have it ready in the freezer when he comes to stay. French toast isn't something we carry on our breakfast.) Have a great day and thank you again! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Nov 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Cherry Tree"
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great view of the Bay. Close to Traverse City, the wineries, and the casinos.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi John! Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review. I really appreciate your time and I'm glad you enjoyed the views of the bay along with our location to T.C., the wineries, and the casinos. It's nice being in an awesome area that has so much within a small area. Have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
3 night romance trip Oct 27, 2014
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Returned guest"
Having stayed there before, still great.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Ronald! Thank you so much for your return stay and I'm glad you found us to be still great! We continue to work on ways of improving and making our guests happier each day. I hope you have a great weekend in Muskegon and come North to escape once again soon. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Oct 27, 2014
Ronald
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Place!!"
Nice location and nice size room for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hi Nick! Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you found our hotel to be nice and a good value. I hope you had a safe trip home and have a great Thanksgiving! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night romance trip Oct 26, 2014
Nick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice way to spend our honeymoon"
Had an amazing room. Very very nice. The staff was very nice. Good free breakfast in the morning. Amazing view. Minutes from downtown Traverse. Well worth the money.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hello! Thank you for your review and your stay. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and felt the value for the room and our hotel. I hope you made it home safely today and that you come visit again soon. Thank you! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Oct 26, 2014
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wine country"
Great rooms and great service, will be back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good afternoon, Silvia! Thank you so much for your review and your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and our service (that's so important all the time!). We'll be happy to welcome you back. Thank you again! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
2 night trip with friends Oct 19, 2014
Silvia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful"
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites was perfect for our quick two night getaway. Views were incredible. We were close to wonderful restaurants and downtown shopping. We picked the perfect place!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good evening! Thank you so much for your stay and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the views so much - love the fall colors with the deep blue waters. It's even better when there are some white-caps on the lake. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Oct 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice hotel."
Clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice touch with the complimentary cookies and apples.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hello! Thank you for your kind stay and review. I'm happy that you enjoyed it and especially liked our complimentary local apples and cookies for our guests. It's just about end of the season for the apples, but we'll keep getting them as long as they are in season! Have a wonderful day. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Oct 24, 2014
Dorene
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wine Tasting Overnight"
Fantastic accommodations! Very clean and comfortable. Spacious room. It even had a docking port for my iPhone.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good day! Thank you for your review and your stay. I'm happy you had a good time at our hotel - love that you found the docking station helpful. Aren't those cool? Our new lighting coming to our rooms in the near future will also offer a USB plug-in right on the night stand light! :) Have a great rest of fall and a happy Thanksgiving! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Oct 23, 2014
Tom
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
We always stay here when visiting Traverse City.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you for your return visit. Glad you find us to be consistent and a place you can trust for a good stay in Traverse City. I hope you made it home safely and come visit again soon. For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 16, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great breakfast"
Great breakfast! Wonderful warm cherry sauce over fresh waffles was awesome. Several others choices as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Good morning! Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed the ready-to-make fresh waffles and the warm cherry sauce we offer with them. Not sure if you tried it or not, but be sure to check out some of our flavored waffles - we rotate blueberry, strawberry, and cinnamon flavored waffle batter each day. (We always have the regular flavor, too). Thank you and have a great day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night romance trip Oct 16, 2014
Julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I'll go there again"
Difficult to form an opinion after staying only one night, however, aside from the overcrowded breakfast room, everything was very nice. The facility was clean, the staff friendly. The view from the room was beautiful. I'd suggest ensuring a bayside room as the road behind the hotel is close and busy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hello! Thank you for your stay - sorry it was so short, though. I'm glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and friendly staff. We are working on ways to improve the size and functionality of our breakfast area. Thank you for your note on that. I hope you do get a chance to come and visit a little bit longer - I'm sure you know how awesome our area is to explore. Thank you and have a wonderful last week of October! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
1 night family trip Oct 16, 2014
Kenneth
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
IT WAS A VERY NICE HOTEL, VERY NEAR A LOT OF SITES AND ALOT OF THINGS TO DO.I LIKED THE APPLES OFFERED AT THE DESK IT WAS A VERY NICE TOUCH. EVEN THOUGH THE WEATHER WAS NOT SO NICE IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE BAY.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Hello! Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm a HUGE apple fan - love this time of year. I'm always thrilled to share local apples with our guests - I love cherries, too, and I make sure we have cherries in the summertime. :) Thank you again and have a great day! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 7
  • Next >