All hotels in Phoenix, Arizona, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
212 West Osborn, Phoenix, AZ, 85013, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.8 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 208 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.7
  • Neighborhood
    3.7
3.0 / 5Good
"It was ok..."
Staff was nice. Pool was decent....room was clean... But A/C was super loud.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very proud of the entire staff but to have you comment on it makes it even better. I have reported the loud a/c to our maintenance department to make sure every time they are in a room they will check the a/c fans. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Jun 4, 2014
J.Ramirez
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Two nights with kids"
Hotel was nice. No free breakfast. I could've paid 8.50/person but I opted out. Don't stay in room 1011 unless you like the soothing mechanical sounds of the elevator. Parking also was not great but manageable. I would stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear daddy of two, Thanks for the comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Most of the year having free covered parking less than 100 yards from our back door is a huge advantage. I am sorry you found the mechanical sounds troublesome. I have asked our maintenance department to check on it to see if there is anything we can do to make it less noisy. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip Jun 1, 2014
Daddy of two
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"clean and convenient"
I was up for an event at the convention center. from this location you can jump on the light rail and put you there for $2. the rooms are very clean, pillows amazing.! my only gripe would be the television volume can't go loud enough to overcome the sound of the a/c.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear strengthguy, Thanks for the comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. We are very lucky to be so close to the light rail system. Thanks for the comments regarding the pillows. They are new and we are very happy to have them. I have told the maintenance department about your TV so they will check it and make sure it is working. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip May 24, 2014
strengthguy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff..."
Loved that my room had a "empty" fridge, microwave & coffee maker... definitely a plus! Also, I had two separate reservations and they were able to combined into one (I was going to stay for two nights originally, then added an additional night). Very clean hotel and comfy rooms... Also, I noticed that the hallways had nice newer clean fancy carpet. Overall, very nice stay and would stay here again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Julio, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the hotel as clean as possible so everyone's stay can be as nice as yours. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip May 29, 2014
Julio
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Far from Downtown"
Thought this hotel would be closer to Downtown Phoenix, was dissapointed
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. We are several miles from the center of the city, but with the light rail it is a very quick inexpensive trip and we hope we are a better value than the downtown hotels. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip May 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Costumer service was not good. Parking is not accommodating and I was really looking forward to laying by the pool, however, they did not have lounge chairs.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I wish we had more parking out front but less than 100 yards from our back door is a free covered parking garage. Our pool area is very small and the health department will not allow us to have lounge chairs. I am very sorry about that. I will speak to our front desk staff to make sure their customer service is always as good as it can be. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night business trip May 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It's a Holiday Inn"
No parking. Nice location. Overall, it's just a Holiday Inn.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I also wish we had more parking in front of the building, but less than 100 yards from our back door is a free covered parking garage. We are very lucky to be centrally located and very easy to access from all parts of the valley. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip with friends May 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pleasant"
Comfortable stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A 4 Star Holiday Inn"
This is the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The location is perfect right of a light rail station. It is very easy to get in and out of the hotel. The only negative, if there is one, would be the parking situation. There is very limited parking in the front of the hotel and the parking garage is on the other side of another hotel. To use the entrance from the garage you have to walk by the dumpster. I chose to drop my wife off and then park on the street in front of the other hotel but I could see where some people, especially women might be uncomfortable walking back and forth to the parking garage at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Bill, Thank you for the nice comments I will be sure to let Sara our executive housekeeper know so she can tell her entire staff. It would be nice to have more parking in front of the hotel but most of the year having free covered parking less than 100 yards from our back door is a great addition. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Apr 25, 2014
Bill
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"parking"
Parking is a serious problem. Way too far away.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
The parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but less than 100 yards from our back door is a free covered parking garage that has room for more cars than the hotel can use. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Apr 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate for a few nights stay"
Staff: Welcoming and helpful. We arrived late and they were quick to check us in. Facilities: lobby and room were clean and maintained. Breakfast: Price was standard. Food was above Denny's but not as good as Applebee's. Good variety to choose from. Parking: There are a few spaces out front. The hotel shares a parking garage with another hotel. I didn't like that at night you needed to walk on the street to get to the hotel if you parked in the garage. Room: 1). Air conditioning in room 305 could not get the room below 80 degrees. The hallway was fine and most mornings it was cooler outside than in our room. Windows do not open so couldn't vent it at all. To be fair, I didn't call maintenance or the front desk to ask them to address or move my room. I only slept at the hotel and came in about 10pm and was gone by 8am each day. 2). They provide five mini pillows (no standard sized pillow) which I didn't find comfortable Pool: Didn't use it. Business Center: One eMachine that is painfully slow to try and print a return ticket. It needs a scrub of junk guests have downloaded on it.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. It would be nice if we had more parking in front of the hotel but most of the year having free covered parking less than 100 yards from our backdoor is a big advantage. You will be happy to hear that as I am writing this they are delivering new pillows for the entire hotel. Our a/c unit has been a challenge, but right now it is repaired and working correctly. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Family Weekend Adventure"
I think we all liked the pool of course and close to downtown Phoenix metro area.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your nice comments on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. It is nice to have a pool in Phoenix and our location is perfect to get to everything in the greater downtown area. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night family trip Apr 12, 2014
Tolbert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nicer than expected"
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Very attentive staff and nice rooms. Breakfast was outstanding and worth the modest price. Parking in a nearby garage wasn't a terrible bother, but I was traveling light. A little warm in the room, but used only the sheet and I was fine. Would stay here again. Thanks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I will be sure that the entire staff gets to see them. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are in Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Apr 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"no a/c"
terrible experience, no ai conditioning, hotel owner lied about the repairs to hvac system. iwill report him to the phoenix b.b.b also, i will report him to holiday inn corp. ,division o franchises. the carpets throughout are at least 15 years old, worn and nasty germ traps . that facility is unhealthy. i am disgusted what i have seen.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Joe, Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them on to the proper people. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Apr 12, 2014
joe h
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birthday weekend"
Overall a nice stay. Front desk was friendly. Beds comfy. Housekeeping was quiet while they cleaned which us always nice when you want to sleep in. Only complaints: bartender never around when needed at hotel bar. No chase lounges around pool, all ladies were laying on the hot concrete. Our room had zero view....zero. 211 might as well been in a basement. Add a few plants or cacti out there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Leigh, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I will be sure to pass them on to the entire staff. Because of the size of the pool area we are not allowed to have chase lounges by the pool. Fred Pratt General Manager
3 night business trip Apr 5, 2014
Leigh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to downtown"
I was impressed, the restaurant and bar were excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. It is nice to hear some good comments. I will be sure to let the entire food and beverage department know that you enjoyed yourself. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Apr 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"It was ok"
I enjoyed my stay, the room was very nice, but the refrigerator in the room did not work. The parking was not good at all and the housekeeping staff did not speak English. When I called for an Iron they did not understand and they only had one microwave in staff break room. Over all I did enjoy the room it was clean, nice and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Dena, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I apologize for the refrigerator not working in your room. I hope we replaced it when you told us about it. The parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but less than 100 yards from our hotel is a free covered parking garage that has plenty of space. I hope that the next time you are in Phoenix you will stay with us again. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
Dena
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Subpar Condition, Location"
Hotel generally looks worn and grimy. Location leaves much to be desired. Hotel Wi-Fi was average. Fitness facility was definitely subpar-a few old treadmills and elliptical. No weights, no other equipment. Parking on site is scarce, you will have to park in offsite garage and schlep your baggage.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear AM, I am sorry you felt our hotel looked worn. The building is almost 50 years old, but was remodeled less than 5 years ago. Our fitness center is small so we do not have any free weights. And our parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but less than 100 yards from our back door is a free covered parking garage. I have reported you comments about the Wi-Fi to our provider so they may check on our system and make sure it is working properly. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night business trip Apr 2, 2014
AM
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not ready"
I had prepaid for 9 nights and when I arrived they did not have a room for me. At 2:00 AM I had to take a taxi downtown to another hotel; and return the next day. What an inconvenience. It cost me half a day of sightseeing and they did not even give me a free breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Herb, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not have a room available for you when you arrived. We had a water problem so we were not able to rent several rooms. Fred Pratt General Manager
9 night trip Mar 19, 2014
Herb
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Should've stayed somewhere else"
Parking was not secure, commute from parking garage to hotel was unsafe, adult bookstore right next door to hotel... Bathtub was dirty, as well as towels and sheets.. I do not recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The covered free parking garage is less than 100 yards from our hotel, but yes there is an adult bookstore across the street. In the entire time I have been here we have not had a problem with their clientele bothering ours. But the bathtub and sheets not being clean is another matter. I have reported your problems to Sara our executive housekeeper so she can make sure this does not happen to another guest. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Mar 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
Great location.. I will stay here again soon. The beds were soft and shower was super clean.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Being only one block from the light rail system is a great advantage for us. I will be sure to share your comments with our executive housekeeper, Sara, so she can pass it on to the entire staff. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Mar 28, 2014
love
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not that great"
The hotel was fine but not overwhelmingly great. the pool wasn't great, kind of cold, not heated. no lounge chairs around the pool. not much parking spaces, mostly had to use the parking garage down the street.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. We did have a problem with one of our pool heaters and a part had to be ordered so the pool temperature was not as warm as it should have been. And I agree that the parking in front of the hotel is very limited, but less than 100 yards from our hotel is a free covered parking garage Fred Pratt General Manager.
Other trip Mar 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"surprised"
The price was right for the room. the breakfast service was outstanding but a little pricy. The room service was excellent. Checking in and out was very easy. I could not find a serious fault with this Holiday Inn. Note: for my needs the location was excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Joe, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very proud of the entire staff and I will be sure to pass this along to all of them. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 night trip Mar 18, 2014
JOE ANDRUKAITIS
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"pleasure trip"
The hotel gave exellent directions to college baseball games
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Gregg, Thank you for the kind comments. I am very proud of the entire staff. They know the area well can give very good directions and recommendations. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 night trip Mar 13, 2014
gregg paskin
US
3.0 / 5Good
"parking not great"
Though free the parking lot is really small (a van was a tight squeeze) also its next to a adult shop (in case that is a concern to you)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments regarding the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. The parking in front of the hotel is limited, but less than 100 yards from our hotel is a free covered parking garage that has plenty of parking available. And yes there is an adult shop across the street, but in the year that I have been here we have never had a problem with them. I hope that the next time you are in Phoenix you will stay with us again. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 night business trip Mar 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Worst hotel experience"
This was the WORST hotel experience ever. Upon arrival, they did not follow through with my reservation. I have asked for two queen beds and they only had king size beds available because they have my room away. At their diner, they forgot my order and on top if it messed up on it. WORST EVER!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments regarding the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I do not know why we did not have a room with two beds available for you, but I do know that we had a plumbing problem one week end that we lost the service of three rooms with two beds in them. I have given a copy of this review to the food and beverage manager so she can discuss the importance of following through with every guest. I hope that the next time you are in Phoenix you will give us another chance. I also hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn's has you travel. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Stay somewhere else"
The rooms are small. The sheets were dirty and when I asked the lady at the front desk she had attitude and never sent up new sheets. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel. The air conditioner was so loud the tv had to be on as loud as it could go to try and drown out the noise. The bathrooms are dirty. I'll never stay at a holiday inn ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I have reported all of your problems to the department heads so they can correct the problems. Without comments like this from our valued guest we can never improve. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Mar 15, 2014
Mike
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Motel 6 is nicer"
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was dirty. Hand prints and smudges on the window. The air conditioner didn't work, which is a must in Phoenix. When I called the front desk about it they said that our room was actually cooler than others, ours was about 80 degrees and others were around 85 to 90 degrees. The TV only received a fraction of the channels advertised. Maintenance decided to swap out the TV with an older one during our stay and didn't hook it up. We actually had to do it, and after that we only got 1 channel. Neither remote worked. The bathroom wasn't very clean either. i actually wore flip-flops in the shower. Kind of reminded me of an overnight stay at a hostel in Berlin. The beds were uncomfortable, actually lumpy and hard. Given the choice between this hotel and my car, I would choose my car. Extremely disappointed and let down by the Holiday Inn. My faith in the Holiday Inn name has been shaken and I will choose another hotel chain from now on.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Doug, Thank you for letting me know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I have reported all of the problems you had with the proper department heads so they can go over everything with their staff. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Phoenix and I also hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn's as you travel. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Mar 15, 2014
Doug
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The only thing I have to complain about was the cab company they use. We needed a cab for 5 and the guy was drive a town car and one of the seat belts was not even in the car so I had to ride without a seat belt and there were cigarettes on the floor of the cab. Other than that we enjoyed our stay everyone was friendly and courteous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 7, 2014
kris
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"never again!"
The desk person who checked me in, and the maintenance person sent to my room, were very nice but not enough to offset the problems with this stay. The room's mini refrigerator did not work and was not replaced after repeated requests. I had to dispose of food, I'd bought, because of this. When I initially tried to contact hotel staff, via the telephone in my room, and was unable to, I was later told that the buttons on the room phone, designated for contacting the desk, etc, didn't work anymore, "obsolete'. Because of the non functioning fridge I had to rely on buckets of ice to keep food cool, except, the closest 'Ice Machine', to my floor, was also not working, [apparently for quite some time, but no sign on it to alert guests, and the staff seemed oblivious]. The faux leather cover on the ottoman, in my room, was ripped, there was dust on the furniture, the tub's drain became stopped up, and, sometimes, only hot water ran out of the tub and sink faucet. I attempted to order breakfast at the hotel/restaurant, to be sent to my room, and was told, loudly, by the one person setting it up, that, 'No, he doesn't do room service!'. He was helpful, at least, with getting my order to the kitchen, for me to take up myself. Of course, the breakfast I ordered, consisted of pancakes so rubbery, they were difficult to cut, with a knife. Neglect, apathy, don't know what's going on here but in so many ways this was a waste of time and money especially as regards a national chain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok place to stay"
Pool was outdoors and not heated, hot tub also was not working. Elevators were slow and constantly stuck for unknown reason. Breakfast was over prices for the quality and selection and staff did not appear to want to be at work. Room was nice and adequate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments. You will be happy to know that the heater is working again on the pool and the spa. We are very proud of our hot fresh cooked buffet breakfast and for only $8.50 we feel it is a very good value. I will let our executive housekeeper, Sara, know how you felt about the cleanliness so she can tell the rest of the staff. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not what I expected"
Although the hotel was comfortable, it had several issues that I was not satisfied with and I will most likely not stay there again. The first was that the hotel does not have direct parking, you have to walk past the Wyndham hotel behind the Holiday Inn to get to a very poorly constructed and lighted parking garage. As a female I felt very uncomfortable walking down the street in the dark, past an enclosed dumpster and adult boutique. Secondly, the hotel was not clean to my standards. There was leftover soap in the bathroom, hair in both the bathroom and box spring. All which made me doubt the overall cleanliness of the rest of the room. I will say that the hotel was quiet and comfortable, but I could not see myself staying there and I would not consider this a downtown location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. During most of the year free covered parking is a great amenity but yes it is 100 yards from our hotel. I will let Sara our executive housekeeper know of what you found in the room so she can address it with the rest of her staff. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip Feb 25, 2014
Jesse
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Satisfactory"
Wireless internet did not work. For the price, could have had free breakfast. Parking not nearby. Room was clean and comfortable though. Good location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. From time to time the internet routers go down and they must be reset. We don't know when that happens without being informed. We do have 24/7 service that when the guest calls they call us and we can fix the problem immediately. Our parking in front of the building is very limited, but less than 300 feet from our door is free covered parking for more cars than the hotel can hold. We are very proud of our hot fresh cooked buffet breakfast. We think that for $8.50 it is a very good value. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Feb 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel shift manager Christian was incredibly rude. They were unable to provide the double queen room that was booked and were unwilling to cooperate in any way.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for letting me know of the problem you had when you checked in to the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very sorry we were unable to provide the room you requested. Without more information I cannot tell you what happened. I will show this review to Christian so he is aware of your comments. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night business trip Feb 15, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good service, mediocre hotel"
Was disappointed about quality of room, with no working TV and very poor climate control. Hotel staff was nice enough to switch me to another room for my second night that was somewhat more bearable. They explained that since the building is a bit older, the rooms facing the sunlight all day get quite toasty and their a/c is insufficient to cool the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for the information regarding your room at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. We have had some challenges with our a/c system, but we HOPE that every thing is repaired and running properly now. We also have installed some new TV's and they are taking more adjusting than we originally thought. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip Jan 18, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel. alright location."
I loved this place! At first when Idrove up o thought the location was terrible, but the second we stepped inside, it was beautiful!! Also, free complementary drinks and delicious restaurant. About 10 minutes away from downtown
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 10, 2014
Amelia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Vacation in January"
It was a very pleasant staycation!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Gary, I am glad you enjoyed yourself at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I hope you will return soon. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night romance trip Jan 25, 2014
Gary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice close to us airways"
Was only there one night but was comfortable, clean, and staff was nice
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for writing a comment about the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. It is always nice to hear something nice. I will be sure to let the rest of the staff know. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Feb 6, 2014
D
US
3.0 / 5Good
The hotel is old but clean. The mattresses were terrible. We sunk to the middle.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jan 25, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just 1 block from Metro"
2nd time I've stayed at this hotel, both for 4-5 days. Nothing special, but less than 15 train ride to downtown. Office Depot and Walgreen's are also a 3-4 minute walk and you go by them on the way to the train. Ice and soda machines are on alternate floors and aren't always working, so were inconvenient. Some rates include breakfast, but mine didn't even though price increased from when I first looked at the rates a couple of weeks prior. Breakfast isn't expensive though and includes a full buffet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking your time to comment on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I did not know about the ice and soda machines not working and I have had the maintenance person check them and he just reported to me that they are all now working. We are very proud of our hot fresh buffet breakfast. It is always cooked fresh and a very good value at $8.95. I don't know why the rates would change but we do raise them once in a while so that may be what happened. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
4 night business trip Jan 11, 2014
Dave A
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"excellent location"
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had this stay was they were having trouble with the room temp. They are working in it and should have it repaired by now. This is the only reason they didn't receive a higher total raiting
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Good morning Jerry, Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. I am very proud of the staff and I will be sure to share your comments with them. You are also correct about our a/c system. We have had many problems with the system and we are working as hard as we can to repair them. I HOPE it will be finished shortly. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip Jan 3, 2014
Jerry
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good clean inn"
The check-out time was 11 a.m and I don't think it's normal to knock on the door at 9 a.m. Guest next to my room was still sleeping at that time and the staff kept knocking until the guest woke up, got out of the bed and opened the door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Jinny, You are correct that check out time is 11:00, but many guest that are do to check out don't come to the front desk and tell us they are leaving. If there is not a do not disturb sign on the door and the guest is scheduled to check out we do knock on the doors. We are trained to knock three times to give the guest plenty of opportunity to tell us they are in the room. I am very sorry that your were bothered by this. Thank you for the good clean inn comment. The entire staff works very hard to keep the hotel as clean as possible. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Jan 5, 2014
Jinny
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Small But Had What We Needed"
Hotel had small rooms, and first room we checked into the A/C didn't work. However, staff was extremely helpful in getting us a new room, where the air did work. Would stay again for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments. We have been working on the entire a/c system to make it work better and I think we are getting there. I hope that the next time you are in Phoenix you will stay at the Holiday Inn Phoenix North and stop by and introduce yourself. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night family trip Dec 31, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"small but comfortable"
The hotel was nice, the rooms were small but comfortable. The room was clean but not thoroughly. The windows and bathrooms were questionable on how clean they really were. The location was convenient it was about 5-10 min from downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear Lilly, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Being a 10 story high-rise it is difficult to keep the outside of our windows clean. But I want you to know that we do try. I am concerned with your comment about the bathroom not being clean. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff to make sure they know how important it is that every room be perfect for every guest. I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night business trip Dec 13, 2013
Lilly
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Easy Access to town on Light Rail"
This hotel was ok- clean and easy to find. Doesn't have some of the amenities of other Holiday Inn locations, like free breakfast but it is close to the Valley Metro light rail so easy to get around without a car.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Dear LStuart, Thank you for your comments regarding the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. The housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure everything is clean for every guest. Our mid town location is very convenient for many people and having the light rail system only one block away makes it very easy to get to downtown or to Tempe. As a full service Holiday Inn we are very proud of our restaurant and feel our hot fresh cooked buffet breakfast is a very good bargain. Fred Pratt
2 night business trip Dec 11, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Keep Looking for a place to stay"
Arrived late in the evening, this is a very small property. They did not have parking for our vehicle and told us to park across the street, which had signs posted that all vehicles would be towed, or said that we could park about 2 block away and walk back to the hotel. This is a fairly questionable area of town, so it seemed. The Manager was irritated that I demanded a cancellation of our reservation in writing so that I could have the room night refunded to me through Hotels.com whom had already charged my card and based on the fact that there was a "no refund policy" which we were far passed..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments on the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. You are correct that our parking in front of the building is limited, but the covered garage parking is less than 300 feet from our door. And during the hot months it is very nice to be one of the only hotels that offers FREE covered parking. Hotels.com policy is that once you book the reservation you may not cancel or change that reservation. I am sorry that we can not change their policy. I hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inns as you travel.
1 night business trip Dec 4, 2013
Amber
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good for the money"
While not the fanciest thing around, this was a nice, decent hotel for a very good price. Staff members were helpful, room was clean. The parking situation is a bit confusing, but they do have quite a bit of space in a garage down the block. I'd stay here again if I'm the one paying for it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
I wish that we could do something about the parking but you are correct there is space for many cars in the FREE covered parking garage located less than 300 feet from our door. Our entire staff works very hard to make sure every room is ready for every guest. I hope you will stay with the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North the next time you are in Phoenix. Fred Pratt General Manager
2 night trip Nov 29, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Helpful staff & nice room with comfortable bed"
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating during my stay. Everything was taken care of for me (early check out, taxi service, wake-up call, baggage check, directions). Stress free visit!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
At this time of the year, stress free is a great thing. Thank you for the nice comments and I will be sure to pass them on to the entire staff. Fred Pratt General Manager
Other trip Dec 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
First time in Phoenix grate service specialy at check in associate was very friendly,helpfull,fast and efficient.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thanks for the nice comments. I am very proud of every associate at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North. Everyone goes above and beyond to make every guest stay the best it can be. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire staff. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night business trip Nov 30, 2013
Baudilio Elias
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice"
We had a warm welcome from the concierge and the lobby was beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable, and we had everything we could need. I saw a couple other reviews mentioning the hallway carpets needing a steam-clean...yeah, that might be nice. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay, and would definitely return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Phoenix Hotel and Suites
Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them on to ever associate. And you will be happy to know that the carpets are scheduled to be cleaned in the next two weeks. Fred Pratt General Manager
1 night trip Nov 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews