"Nice, clean, good restaurant food"
I had to pay what I thought too much, but I suppose it was due to the Super Bowl. The pub food was good and reasonably priced. Only problem: the shuttle wouldn't start, left late; I barely made my flight. It was clean, quietGenuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient, very good value hotel near NYC."
Staff were friendly and helpful; The lobby pleasant, and the room comfortable, with a large TV and good bed. . Wifi was rather flaky in the evening, it did work well in the morning. A good range of local restaurants deliver. The free breakfast was average, but satisfying a meal. It's a great hotel to get close to NYC, especially for the price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
not enough time. my husband and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautiful, spacious. We had a sleep number bed. Amazing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Week day trip"
Strange that the shower curtains kept drifting to the center, was a little nervous about getting half the water on the floor. But nice hotel ad no complaints!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good, no-frills place to lay your head"
Key points to take away ... Although most rooms are non-smoking, this is not a non-smoking hotel. My room was clean and well maintained, but the entire corridor smelled of cigarettes. Food at the bar/lounge isn't bad, but I was disappointed that I could not charge it to my room, since the bar/lounge is a separate entity from the hotel. Breakfast was […] minimal, but sufficient. For 2 out of the 4 days I was there, there was no kind of breakfast meat (bacon, sausage, etc.) to go with the scrambled eggs they served. Nevertheless, the price was right, so I can't complain too much about it. Bed was so-so in terms of comfort, but reasonable. It was a "Sleep Number" bed, or something similar, but I couldn't seem to get it quite right. Bathroom was clean and nicely appointed, although I was surprised that there was no soap provided (this was a first for me). At least not the first two nights. The third day, they at least left a facial bar on the sink. This was consistent with my overall stay. After the first day, they decided to give me the remote control for the bed. After the third day, a microwave suddenly appeared on the desk (where I was trying to work), as opposed to the niche near the door where I presume it was supposed to go. Overall, it was a decent experience, even if a little inconsistent at times. Good place to lay your head for the night at a reasonable price. Just don't expect too many frills. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for sharing your guest experience. Unfortunately due to the recent storms we did have supply issues with some of our vendors. We apologize for this and have now taken an ample restocking and healthy supply of all inventories. As we are expecting yet more bad weather which will make truck deliveries sporadic or difficult to schedule we will ensure that everything from breakfast meats to beauty products are there for our guests every day..
"a beautiful place to stay"
I must say , beside the mishaps , i must say it was a beautiful place to stay, it was peaceful quiet clean a great place to stay, and for the price during the snow storm they did not do like the others hotel in the area by jacking up their prices , were they were below 80 and the others jack their price to and over 129.00 per night ...i will say if […] you need very nice place to stay i suggest to stay here in this hotel Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
My husband and I had an amazing room. Spacious, clean. Staff, Jay at front desk extremely polite and helpful. Absolutely booking with this hotel again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good but not great"
The overall stay was pleasant. There were minor problems from the first minute I stepped in the room. First I signed up fora king bed and when I got to the room,it was a room with doubles. Next the showers hot water was very warm, then became cold. Lastly, not that it may bother most people but to the people who bring things that would later go in the […] garbage would mind. There were no garbage cans in the room, but later I did find one in the bathroom tucked behind the toilet. The rooms are always clean and the beds feel great, but sometimes it's the little things that matter. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Good room for a good rateGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great for price but...."
1st thing I noticed was trash on the floor then later loose change around the room randomly so CLEARLY they didn't vaccuum but I didn't complain I'm not a diva plus the rest of the room appeared clean. The Bed was great, sleep number beds I think. There was a remote to set it to your liking. I had my do not disturb up two nights but the other two they […] still didn't come. I didn't complain because it was just me so I had plenty of towels and minimal mess. Cool bar and grill downstairs with all the BBall games... Cable channels in room are decent... Overall comfy relaxing clean and budget friendly BUT beware, there is NOTHING around walking distance so if you don't have a car you have to eat at the restaurant downstairs or order (there's a couple delivery places with only a $10 delivery charge) and the restaurant on site isn't expensive either. Parking is free and the "breakfast is toast corn flakes and some other cereal eggs and grits that's ALL. And no microwave or Fridge unless you pay extra which is inconvenient. But for the price... Still not bad at all! I'd stay again! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your response. We value your input. Please be aware that we take our housekeeping seriously and pride ourselves on cleanliness of rooms and public spaces. Nearby to the hotel there are many food options which run the gamut and taste range. Unfortunately as with most everything else in NJ you will need a car to get around, but we are happy to shuttle guests to nearby locations in Carteret, as well as rail in Rahway and the mall in Elizabeth.
The hotel was on a back road. The staff seemed to lack knowledge of operating a hotel (including during a fire alarm situation). The "restaurant" barely has even bar food appetizers (which were freezer burnt). The vending machine prices were also inflated. The name of the hotel is very misleading, as I do not believe any Executive would stay at this […] hotel. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Much above our expectations."
Very nice comfortable room, great bed, clean and niceGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was immaculate and I loved the decor. The bed was a sleep number bed and I couldn't have felt more at ease. The room really had a comfortable feel to it. The only issue I had was that both lamps in the room were not functioning. I had to fiddle with them myself and finally was able to get one of them to turn on. And at least 2 of the electrical […] outlets by the bed were not working either. If I hadn't checked in so late I would have called the front desk for help, but I was so exhausted and just wanted to rest. It would've been nice to come in to the room and not have to deal with the lamps or electrical outlet issues. But otherwise, everything was great! I will be coming back for a stay in the future despite my issues. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We were excited to see the sleep number bed, however, it did not work which made the bed very hard, and uncomfortable to sleep. We did not sleep well, and both woke wit horrible back pain. Was going to ask for a refund, but we neglected to have someone fix the bed upon our arrival.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are sorry to hear that the sleeping experience was not what you expected. We would urge our guests to speak to our in house maintenance and they can ensure that power is switched on with the control unit as that is often the reason that the bed is not functioning correctly.
"Good stay for a great price."
The rooms were clean, service was superb. They go out of their way to accommodate my situation. I recommend staying here if you have business nearby. As for the location, it can be better.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent Hotel right off of Turnpike Exit 12"
I stayed at the Hotel Executive Suites in Carteret, NJ this past week. I was visiting from Fort Worth, TX and was born and raised in Carteret. I went to Aqueduct Race Track in Queens, NY and wanted to see the New Meadowlands in East Rutherford. I had the best time even though we had a snow storm on Saturday on my vacation. The hotel staff were wonderful, […] room clean and breakfast great. It was right off of Exit 12 of the Turnpike which made it easy to go to Newark Airport. I recommend it highly. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice, but needs attention to detail"
The rooms are a wonderful size, but some things could use fixing. Some wall paper peeling here and there (little spots), a stain on the chair. The iron in my room didn't work and I never got a new one. The hair dryer was missing, but they did bring me one. There was a coffee maker in my room, but no coffee. The coffee in the breakfast room was good, […] but the breakfast could be improved. Couldn't find vending machines (signs are wrong) until the very last day (they're on the 1st floor in a corner of the lobby). There was an iHome in my room, but no power cord to plug it in. The Sleep Number bed was fantastic! Loved the comfort of the bedding. All staff, except one, was responsive to my requests. The shuttle drivers are very polite and drive well (not like a crazy cabbie!). If you can overlook the "little things," this is a nice place to stay. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Pretty hotel, but pretty disappointing"
When we checked in, there was only one person on call to satisfy the needs of a full hotel. She was getting coffee, doing check ins, answering the phone, helping people get into their rooms, and more. When I went to take a shower, the water ran hot and cold. No hot shower rates a zero. It was a pretty, clean hotel and had a nice breakfast. Those were […] the saving graces. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
The room was dirty. I found hairs on the sheets that were clearly not mine. Noisy. Breakfast offerings were insubstantal.Genuine Expedia guest review
Huge Hotel Room....great service from the shuttle drivers ED and Jean....friendly and knowledgableGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. We make a great effort to ensure that our shuttle is professionally and courteously staffed and appreciate when it is noticed.
"Outside of New York"
It was mediocre. Front desk was not very friendly or willing to make me feel catered to when i arrived. Also, keys were not working so had to be escorted to room or have a $175 hold on my card until check out if i held the master key.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We do apologize about the recent need to use metal keys instead of the normal programmed plastic keys. A malfunctioning software brought down the system on Thanksgiving Eve and between holidays or winter storms closing support centers we have all had to endure the old fashioned metal hotel keys for a few days too long. The reason there was a deposit was that for your security you were holding the only key that will ever exist for that door lock. They are impossible to copy. If you lose the key then the room goes out of service until the key card company could deliver and install the new system. The good news is we now have a new state of the art best in class key card system that has just arrived.
"At least the TV's have been updated"
This hotel has changed ownership and at least has upgraded the TV's but still needs the rooms need work! Microwave not included and is extra if you need one. Restaurant/bar menu is very limited along with breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thanks for your comment. We hear you: maintenance and engineering are in the process of renewing and refreshing our rooms for 2014. We are sure you will be pleased upon your next stay.
I was under the impression that it was a suites style hotel. The pictures lead on to believe it was a living area and then a bedroom. However, upon arrival, I was surprised to see a typical hotel room that was just average it that. The free breakfast was not up to par with other hotels.Genuine Expedia guest review
Close to NJ Turnpike and Newark Airport. Shopping center nearby with Supermarket, pharmacy, few restaurants and a laundry mat. Despite being in an industrial area, neighborhood was safe, a few homes were 1/2 mile away. Good for business or staying the night. Rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
very goodGenuine Expedia guest review
"A pleasant surprize"
Located a little further from EWR than most other hotels, Hotel Executive Suites was a pleasant surprise.Genuine Expedia guest review
"good hotel, good staff, good loc for travel"
everything good, except they are not good at responding to e mailsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a very nice experience, I only stay for one night but the facilities were very pretty, the staff was very nice and the room was pretty, very clean and comfortable. The surroundings were not very pretty but was near the turnpike and from the event that I was attending, so it was very convenience. No complains!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel getaway for 2 with great price booking"
Pro: I had a wonderful stay at this hotel with another person and we both agree the say was great with easy to get too, cool sleep number bed (king size) full working flat screen tv, comfortable couch and desk area. Clean and confortable bathroom. Great continental Breakfast with good tasting coffee. Very friendly hotel employees and front desk attendents. Con: […] Needed new lighting in bathroom. Needs a manual instructions on how to use the sleep number bed and needs tv line up. WiFi internet needs to be repaired on the 5th floor I received no access on iPhone and iPad mini. And unknown ice machine on floors. Bigger parking area for cars and place trucks, buses and party buses in different area with lighted parking lot. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Price was right BUT!!!!"
With all the bus tours, our stay was disappointing. Though it isn't the hotels fault but these bus tour people are quite rude. I guess manners are taught where they come from. The bar was also a disappointment. Housekeeping was a small disappointment in regards to not enough towels but the room was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
breakfast was awful-hotels.com advertised 10% off and hotel would not accept it-decent hotelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Broken Sleepnumber bed"
So when the toilet is clogged when you walk in the room, either housekeeping never cleaned and flushed it (eww) or they just didn't care. Sleep number bed that kept going flat during the night, and a hot breakfast that was a joke! Half the toaster was broken, so only a few people could get toast. The "hot food" was essentially frozen food reheated […] until it was dry and hardened (gross). Cappuccino machine broken. Orange juice tasted like water. Bread was stale. You get the point. The place looks fancy, but it's really just a dump underneath. For example, our room door didn't close all the way unless you slammed it. It was a wood door and was warped. Just like the bathroom door. And the neighbors room was the same way. Wifi didn't work well (at all). You share the elevators with housekeeping staff, and they are loud and rude. So no, I wouldn't go back. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. Please know that we pride ourselves in having outstanding housekeeping and cleanliness. We apologize if you had felt let down. We rarely if ever hear that our seasoned Housekeeping staff is anything but hard working, diligent and courteous. As has been written in other postings we are in the process of upgrading rooms that need a cosmetic update, including our public areas, bringing in new breakfast machines and food offerings to ensure that even the most demanding guest to the New York City area can be assured a pleasurable stay.
"The Hotel familiar"
Well, i really appreciate the kindness of all the staff and how helpful they are .Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your comment. As our Front Desk staff has been trained in providing a high level of customer service we are happy to hear that you were satisfied.
"Excellent Hotel - Amazing Management"
How many hotels do you know where the owners drop you personally at the Airport? That's the humility and committment to service I experienced at this place. Ankit, your attention to detail and awesomeness will take you to great heights. You have made my family and Company a client for life. We will stay only at your hotel when I or my team visits […] Newark. Regards, Bikram Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your comments. It makes us all feel great when we can exceed a guest's expectations and when we can get a review such as yours it lifts everyone's spirits and makes us proud.
The breakfast selection was very skimpy. The fruit was not fresh. The shower head in the bathroom sprayed out water in forceful way that could not controlled.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your comment about breakfast. Please be aware that we are in the process of updating our breakfast offerings to include mostly freshly prepared items. Tasty new offering will be available beginning this weekend and more introduced going forward.
"Short overnight stay"
Signed in late, left early the next day for work. Check-in was easy enough and the room was very clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not at all what I hoped for."
Waited 50" for transportation from airport. Was put on terminal hold when calling for transport. Felt like one of the receptionist's goal was for customers to bend to her will. Loud bar only source of food. Bartender arranged for take-out but without friendliness. "Vegetable" on entree was 4 cherry tomatoes. Set among refinery stacks pouring smoke. […] Sleep number beds nice to try out. All cups and glasses were disposable plastic or styrafoam. Alarm clock non-functional, but quickly repaired by hotel staff. Cleanliness was superficial, e.g., lots of dirt in corners, dustbunnies in hard to reach spots. This experience was yet another hurdle for a tired, hungry traveller. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are very sorry to hear that you had a difficult time on your recent visit to our hotel. While we know from our first hand experience that the vast majority of our guests are very satisfied, it is only from comments from those that are critical that we can aim for 100% guest satisfaction. Please note that we are in the process of upgrading the food options, including healthy options, at our restaurant. As for any housekeeping issues we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and are disappointed to let down even one guest. We take cleanliness seriously. The shuttle service to and from the airport operates as a courtesy and at extremely busy times we apologize when a guest has to wait for any period outside the norm.
My flight was delayed and as the hotel shuttle only run until midnight, I needed assitance to find a taxi from the airport shuttle-service area to the hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful with this, and ordered one for me when I phoned them to ask about the shuttle. The night-manager also kindly offered to help with my heavy luggages on my arrival. […] His welcoming attitude made all the difference after a long trip! Also the front desk staff in the morning was happy and helpful again, so would definitely recommend this hotel! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations. Our entire staff is seasoned and customer service oriented. We look to make your stay at our hotel as pleasant and efficient as possible.
"Great hotel, good organization of the room."
I couldn't be happier about my experience at this hotel. I was in town for business, and had a client of mine stay at the hotel as well. Staff was very pleasant & polite.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you so much for your comments. It is our greatest pleasure when a guest has a memorable stay with us. Please note that we are in the process of offering new guest amenities and food options to even further enhance your future stays.
"good place for a short stay"
Everything is just fine, except one, you will have to pass thru expensive toll booths every time you go to NYCGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your review. While there is nothing we can do about the MTA tolls, we can recommend a trip to NYC on the nearby Staten island Ferry. Its a great ride, a thrilling way to view the harbor, and its still free.
"Great location. Staff is friendly. Room was clean."
Would definitely stay again ! Stayed 3 nights. Very comfortable.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thanks for your review of our hotel and giving us the opportunity to provide hospitality. When a guest stays multiple nights with us it is a true test of whether we pass muster. It makes all our departments proud to know that we made your grade.
Close to NY and easy to get to on 95. Industrial neighborhood so not much to see. Great value and a very nice place.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We make every effort to please our new and return guests. Our seasoned staff are ready to serve all your travel needs.
"Nice hotel good service,, location not so good"
Overall it was a good stay clean rooms good breakfast the front desk guys were very nice they let me check in a little earlyGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites Thank you for your comment. As the proverb says, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. To some guests a convenient location just off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike and less than 10 minutes to Staten island is a real thing of beauty.
"Evaluation of Executive Suites Hotel"
This hotel is very comfortable: comfortable mattress, clean room, no noise despite that it is near a highway and an airport. Breakfast was excellent, with refills! The staff was very courteous. The service was excellent. The rooms were very spacious. We also had access to internet.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The quietness of the rooms is a comment that comes from many of our guests who are surprised as we are so close to the airport and highway.
It was very short. Late arrival. Late Check-out next day. Slept really well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to NJ turnpike"
ok...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great hotel near I-95"
Great hotel with a good price near I-95. Good room and facilities.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Stayed at several others, best hotel around"
I hopped around different affordable hotels in the area from hotels.com and this was not only the cheapest but also my favorite. Hotel was not smoke-smelling like others, good restaurant down stairs, rooms were nice and staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing to do in immediate area, would need a car. There are shops and a McDonald's a mile away, and […] crossfit blackhearts is about 2.5 mi away too! I will book this hotel on every trip to Woodbridge/carteret hands down. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Executive Suites We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes we are in proximity to many different casual dining establishments but we are also within a mile of many fine Italian, Spanish and Portuguese seafood restaurants.
Decent sized room, clean all around although the safe was not functional. Blankets and comforters were clean and of good quality. Good wifi connection, cable tv with premium channels for no additional cost. Close to outlets. Nice pub located inside of hotel with good food. Decent free breakfast beware of mystery meat sausages. Overall I'm pleased with […] this hotel and my stay, I may return. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great place, Staff needs improvement"
Check in was fine, but the staff at breakfast was rude and snooty. They snapped at my wife when she tried filling up her travel mug with coffee. So, great place, convenient location for NYC, but service could be improved.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )