Hotel was 200.00 a night. 59.00 would have been more like it for the facility. Office was closed for lunch when we got there.... got there at 12:30 not open till 3:00. no drop box for key. another departing customer gave us his key to turn in later when they opened,..... towels were very old and thin... then their dryer broke, so there were only a few […] towels for the asking. Then when we checked out, the office opened at 8:00 AM but by 8:30 when we were leaving, the only person in was in the office had not yet made coffee... too busy geting the maid schedule ready..... Other than that the location was good. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice place, overpriced"
Small Room, no balcony or anything as Hotels.com says. Just a very small window.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all our guests opinions and we do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for the misunderstanding, we do offer several different types of rooms, some have a balcony or private patio on the canal, with one bed or two beds, some have sofa beds and some have kitchenettes. Hope to see you again in the future!
"For the Keys, its just fine!"
A friend and I went down for the weekend before new years, and rates were high and options were slim. I feel that the rate was high for the room, but considering the time of year, fair. It was clean and comfortable enough. The staff was great! Areas to relax outside the room were very nice, and having a restaurant on site was very nice.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Convenient for location but not much else"
Great location for Islamorada, but the amenities leave a lot to be desired. Stiff sheets, low end furnishings, smelly/humid environment , a/c wall unit & not the cleanest bathroom. The lobby looks renovated though, maybe the rooms are next?Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We want you to know that we have addressed your concerns and we are constantly upgrading our rooms as well as all the property and working on offering our guests the outmost hospitality. Hope to see you again the future and wish you the best!
Room was much nicer than expected. Liked being on a canal.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"travelodge quality with nice dock in back of hotel"
THE GOOD - the rooms are as advertised and the staff was helpful. THE BAD - main concerns I had was that the room did not have phone in them, so you could not get incoming calls or call the front desk. Unless your cell works in the keys, no one can reach you and you cant call out. Best not be on a minutes plan like me, becasue I had to buy 2 phone cards. […] Also there was no "do not disturb" card, so I had maids wake me up at 815 am each morning. They also did not leave fresh soaps during the 3 days I was there. That seemed a bit cheap. Aside from this, the staff was nice and parking was easy. Picture a motel that has a nice keys vibe. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"I will definitely stay again"
After reading some of the reviews before my stay at the hotel, I wasn't sure if I wanted to stay for the following 2 nights. But it was too late to look for another hotel. I don't understand why people complain so much, my experience at the hotel was awesome. My room was in front of the water, room was super clean and with NO bugs. Bed was very comfortable […] and cleaning staff was very attentive. The receptionist was very nice and she took me to the room after checking in, she also recommended me next door restaurant for breakfast, which by the way was excellent. I really liked the food. So overall I will stay again and I have no complains. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"No staff at night!"
We got to the hotel & checked in. The parking for our section of the hotel was a bit difficult because of construction on the road in front of it, but that's nothing to do with the hotel itself. (Incidentally, we backed our car into a light post trying to back out of it at one point!) After leaving for dinner, we returned around 9:00, our room key wouldn't […] work (a real key, not a card). We tried it for about 15 minutes. We drove to the front desk, but there was nobody there. We called the number and nobody answered. We drove back to our hotel and tried the key again, but it still wouldn't work. We drove back to the front desk and kept trying to call. We walked around and knocked on any door that looked like it may be a staff door, but could not find anyone. We ran into a couple of guests that said that they too were looking for a staff member. We walked around for about 20 or 25 minutes and still could not find anyone. We were stuck!!! We went back to our hotel and my husband just kept jiggling the lock for about another 20 minutes until it apparently set back into place and opened!!! How frustrating!!! When we told the "valley girl" at the front desk, she seemed less than interested in our troubles and said that she would have the manager contact us, but the manager (who is apparently the one that is SUPPOSED to answer the phone after hours) never called us. Not a great experience for a 1st anniversary. I WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN IF THEY PAID ME! Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Great location for exploring the Keys"
Although there was considerable construction going on during our stay, the service was good and the views of the creek was excellentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"creekside inn comfortable stay"
We had a very nice room overlooking the water and dock. Paddle the water was right beside and we had an overlook from our balcony. Spacious room was very well situated and the staff were very friendly and helpfull with advise on local sights etc..The facility is still not fully completed but did not interfere with our enjoyment and our stay was very […] pleasant, we slept very wetland for the price it was good value. will stay again as we were made very welcome. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Strong Odor in room"
In following hotel policy went to desk to inquire about late check in because we would not be back before 8pm, desk girl read us the policy about "no check in until 3pm". We read the policy, the brochure said to ask about late check-in. If you don't want customers to ask about it, don't tell us to ask. Eventually gave us the key but didn't smile or […] appear welcoming. Then informed us there would be a $100 hold placed on my credit card to insure we didn't damage or take anything. Not happy, actually insulted. She assured me the $100 would be voided after they inspected the room. Not true, 6 hours after we left still a hold on my card. Called the hotel and was promised they voided the hold. Not true. 12 hours later still can't use my card! Paid for room that was advertised as having a private balcony or patio with waterfront view. No private anything. Back door to room goes to community patio area. Room smelled like mildew, strong. Only two towels in room and they were like sandpaper. Floor was gritty with dirt. The deadbolt locks did not function and the door chain was held on only by tiny screws. Did not feel safe. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Stop over on way to Key West"
The window in our bathroom had a broken lock, we had light shining into our room all night as the balcony lights could not be shut off, the air conditioner was up so high we could not reach it and the room did not have a phone so we could not even call the front desk for help. Additionally,we found long black hairs in the shower and we both have blond […] hair. The best thing about this hotel was it's location making it a convenient overnight stay on the way down to the Keys. This hotel is way over priced! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nice hotel, nice price, would recommend"
If you are looking for a cheap please to sleep I highly recommend this place. It's an older hotel but has been updated with nice furnishings and decor. This hotel is not on the beach but along a channel on the intercoastal which was pretty too. There is a nice hammock, grill and area to hangout outside. Will stay here again in the near future.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Very good hotel !!! -:)"
Very comfortable stay in the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Very nice staff, very helpful! Back deck is a joy to sit out in the evening / morningGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great Spot In The Keys For Your Boat!"
Took my boat up for the weekend and had a great time. Easy access right off the channel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Old, needs big time remodeling"
We got an old room, needed insulation, we could hear everything from outside and next door conversation!!! We paid x a double bed with kitchenette and balcon! after complaining about the noise, we were moved to a single bed room no kitchen, just a small fridge. This room was better, it looked remodeled at least we were able to sleep. Beds uncomfort […] able Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"It was fine"
Our room was small but I knew it only had one bed and no couch so i wasn't surprised. It was clean and tastefully decorated. The place has one big BBQ for grilling (it's a small property). It has a dock, a place for boat parking, and one hammock. My only complaint was that the wall air conditioning units leak onto the exterior hallways. There happened […] to be a huge puddle right in front of my door from the AC next door to us. Although i saw water elsewhere in the hallway, the only door that had a puddle in front of it was mine. If the leaky AC problem was fixed, my rating for the condition or maintenance of the hotel would have been 5 stars, but i gave this section 3 because it was a big deal to me. No problems with the front desk staff. The people in front of me at check in were upset because they booked a room with a water view or balcony but got neither. However, the front desk explained that if you book through a booking site (instead of the hotel directly) you can only request a specific type of room, but it will not be guaranteed. Some of the rooms have a back door that opens up to where the boats park on the water, but some other rooms have front doors opening to the main road. No private balconies but there is a second building which i didn't visit. I thought the price was a little high for one bed but it was a holiday weekend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for your comments on our property! It is great to know that you had a good time. We are always working on making our hotel a little more comfortable and welcoming for our guests. All our AC units are new and there are a couple that leak water but this is something we are working on fixing. We do have very nice rooms with private balconies on the water located on our second building to the north of the one you stayed in. There are also doubles and doubles with kitchenette available, as well as two suites which have separate bedrooms for those planning on traveling with a big family. Hope to see you again soon!!
"Great waterfront facility! Bring your boat."
Older decor, but very well maintained & kept very clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments! Hope you visit us again soon!
"Low-key stay in the keys"
My husband and stayed here for a couple of nights for our honeymoon. It's such a great deal for being in Islamorada, and only minutes away from Morada Bay (the most romantic restaurant in Islamorada). Our room had a balcony over a little water way that had several tropical fish and we even saw manatees swimming through one morning! We were tempted to […] snorkel right outside our room! The only complaint we had was the uncomfortable bed, and the fact that you can hear everything through the walls. But overall, it was very laid back and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for your very nice comments!! It was a pleasure having you here for your Honeymoon. All our beds are brand new so that might be the reason they are still not so soft. Hope to see you again soon!
"hotel with dockage for diving and fishing vacation"
The new manager was miserable. We have never been charged for dockage for the last several years. We were informed that we would have to pay a significant dock fee for each day that we were there. There were not enough towels or ice.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Unacceptable. The dead bolt lock on the room to our door was not working, and the door would not close well. When closed, a gap remained between the door and the frame, and the small chain was the only thing preventing break-in. I immediately notified the hotel staff, and she advised me a maintenance crew would come to fix the door. That never happened. […] My wife did not sleep well that night, fearful of a break in. We will never stay in the Creekside Inn again. The hotel does not maintain the rooms, and is not responsive to guests. Unacceptable. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Stay Away from this hotel"
This hotel was suppose to have a waterside view, instead I was looking at a dumpster and a sandlot. They charge my card twice and it took 10 days to receive my deposit back to my account. That really hurt our ability to have the freedom to spend what we wanted to. The location is split up and we had to walk 2 blocks to use the pool if we wanted to, […] past resturants and along a busy road. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
It is a place where you can stop to sleep, but don't expect much else. Some things that I notice and found a little off where that the ice machine was kept under lock so I could not get any ice. They advertise Wi-fi but it was locked and I could not get the password because the staff leaves at 8pm. Also the bed's headboard was extremely dusty. If you […] can overlook things like this and just go there to sleep then this is a place where you can stop. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
Response by Creekside Inn Islamorada Thank you for your feedback! We provide all our guests with a bucket for ice in each room and at night we leave a big bag of ice inside every refrigerator. Also, we do have free Wi Fi and it has a great signal. The password plus some information about what to do while here and our favorite local restaurant is on a laminated brochure by every TV. We have an emergency number posted on the lobby door so that once we close all our customers have a choice to contact us with any concerns. All our rooms have been renovated and have new furniture from Tahiti. Sorry for your inconvenience and hope to see you again soon!
"On a canal just off Snake Creek"
Clean, comfortable room. NO VIEW from room. Back door opens to the canal and docks. Clean, clear, water. Dolphins swam by in the morning! Nice little pool enclosure; on the street side, but secluded with fencing and landscaping.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Last second room find"
Well, the bed was new and nice and the bathroom recently remodeled and the refrigerator worked fine so the room was nice compared to the outside and surrounding neighborhood. Fringe neighborhood in shabby area. Tavernier translates to ghetto. But the was room was decent considering other factors and it was only needed as a desperate search for a room […] during busy keys weekend. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not the nicest Florida Keys location..."
Rooms were decent size and clean, but smelled musty. Hotel is right on an inlet and good location for fishing - but nothing much in walking distance and no Ocean view.Genuine Expedia guest review
Great place to stay for a short trip. Rooms are small but everything was very clean! Good location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Worst service ever! My fiance and I came for my family reunion on Friday night at 10:00pm; we were unable to check in because they were closed but was able to access the key from a coded lock box. Once we arrived it smelled, the air conditioning was not working properly and the TV was not functioning AT ALL. The next morning I woke up to a HUGE florida […] palmetto bug aka COCKROACH in the middle of the floor... disgusting. I told the cleaning lady and we reported it to the management office. Nothing was handled properly, customer service is horrible here. It was so unbearable we did not stay the 2nd night. I will never come back.. nor will I suggest their service to anyone else . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
They are under renovation in part of the motel. The service is great. Very nice by canal. The main motel is beautiful with lots of plants. The room was very clean and newly done. Convenient to the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"I HAVE SPENT 166$ plus taxes for a night"
Where to start: I've stayed here for a night and it has poor conditions. It really needs renovation, They don't have a lot of things like: hair drier, you have to ask for it in the front desk "ridiculous, ", only 2 big towels in the bathroom. the bathroom so dirty, I would never chosen this one! I don't recommend it! .I spent my money in a horrible […] place Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
We were very dissatisfied with our 2-night stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, but the bed mattresses were hard and very uncomfortable. We paid extra for a nicer room with a balcony and a view... and the view was not pretty at all. The cleanliness of the bathroom was questionable. The bathroom window faced the shower and had no curtains!! There […] was a tiny sink... and no counter space to speak of!! The towels in the bathroom were old and rigid from having been washed so often. I would not recommend this hotel. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Couldn't wait to leave the next morning. Way over priced. $166.00 for one night. Do not recommend to anyone!!!!!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Good Value for Price"
Good Value for Price. Loved the canal side, incredible breeze. Excellent if you have your own boat and want to fish in keys, slips in the back, go right out Atlantic. Would go backGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A roach a day"
Staff tried to charge me $300 for a lost key...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great get away and very relaxing"
Great time good services and very nice place. Would recommend to everyoneGenuine Expedia guest review
It was a nice hotel. We used the restaurant next door 2 of the days. The food was not good the first day but it was excellent the 2nd. I enjoyed the canal behind the hotel. We however had a problem with booking, (a computer problem) and ended up being booked into 2 hotels at the same time for 2 nights. The other place was very accomodating and cancelled […] one night, Creekside would not work with us at all even though we stayed there 2 of the 3 nights we had booked. They told us it was their busy season so they should have been able to rent out the room but they didn't even attempt to work with us. The hotel was nice and the maid I encountered was wonderful, very friendly and very thorough. Was not impressed with the shower in the bathroom. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Never againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Make sure you get a room with a balcony"
The newly remodeled room was nice and quiet. We booked a room there with a balcony and because the hotel is in the canals that was really wonderful. The staff was very nice, and helpful. The hotel location was satisfactory, we felt it would have been better to be closer to the Marathon area for things to do.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"On the water"
Our room was large with a full sized fridge. Our son enjoyed the lights in the canal that let him see the fish swimming and night. The shower was quite dirty... To the point I didn't really want to use it. The beds were creaky and very hard. If they improve those things it would be an above average motel.Genuine Expedia guest review
"A convenient, cute place in the Keys"
We had a brief stay at the Creekside Inn recently and we enjoyed it. If you check-in after 8pm they will put the key in a lockbox outside the room and give you the combination over the phone. Service isn't that great, they put a $100 hold on your card until they inspect your room after you leave. They call you later on that day to tell you the room […] was fine and the hold was removed. I don't like the fact that you are guilty until proven innocent, makes for some uncomfortableness. The canal area out back is lovely and the hotel's strong point. Very relaxing and beautiful at night especially. I would stay here again if we return to the Keys. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great stay enjoyed for the price . Only minus was the construction next door was noisy.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
There was no water pressure for the shower. The water came out Of the shower head and ran down the wall I was better off tryin to take a shower in the sink. Horrible experience. We were supposed to stay two days and left after the firstGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The staff at Creekside Inn is superb. Extremely friendly and always eager to help. This has been my 2nd stay at this hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Weekend at the keys"
Not bad, rooms were nice but don't know if I'll stay there again??Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was just o.k. I have never been charged $100 key charge to return a key. Then they had to go check the room and believe me even the towels were not worth drying yourself with. The only good thing was the restaurant next door called MADE 2 ORDER for breakfast. That was the best ever. That was worth the $100 deposit that we did get back.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
I really like the hotel and the room itself beside the price if it can be more affordable but if i have to come back again i will not hesitateGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Exellent Location we stayed here on our way to Key WestGenuine Hotels.com guest review
At first impression we were not impressed. The room was small and would rate it below average. Our opinion changed when we went out back by the water. The rear deck was very cozy and it was nice sitting by the canal. The most upsetting issue with us was when we were told that $100 was being with held on my credit card until our room was inspected by […] the house cleaning staff. We’ve stayed in a whole lot nicer places than the Creekside and It just made us feel like riff raft and not guests. That alone will be a deal breaker for me for the next time.. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Week end in the keys"
rooms are dark , small , air conditioner not working , staff available from 8am to 8.pm difficult for a late checking.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )