All hotels in South Padre Island, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
340 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX, 78597, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 94 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.4
  • Comfort
    3.7
  • Condition
    3.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing"
Although the 3 bedroom room facing the beach was clean and had a good view of the beach from main living and one bedroom, the photos on the website looked nothing like it. The walk up appearance was very bland and nothing special. People were friendly. Restaurant was empty. Breakfast was fair/good. Microwave in room was coming off the wall. Just disappointing and as I said nothing like the website described. Will look for another option on next visit.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hello Shirley, We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are sorry for the pictures not covering your expectations. We work hard every day to give the best of experiences to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write to us, we will focus on these issues you mention. Kind Regards.
Other trip Sep 30, 2013
Shirley
US
3.0 / 5Good
"needs updating"
you must park about 50yards from the complex (it was raining one day we were there) and it needs repainting and updating but the location and view of beach and bay were good. the balcony chairs were extremely uncomfortable so we took the dining chairs outside. pool was large and nice. this is a timeshare condo but they did not try to sell us anything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear guest, thank you for writing to us. We are going to be focusing to improve the areas you mentioned. We hope you give us a second chance to appreciate the changes that will be made. Regards.
2 night trip Sep 20, 2013
pj
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel and staff, east access to beach."
All the staff made our stay worth while! We had easy access to all the facilities especially with my sister being handy capped with her walker. The food was great in the hotel restaurant and the pool was clean and refreshing. Our view to the beach was great from our balcony and front door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hello, Pamela, we're happy to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We are committed to give our best everyday to ensure a perfect vacation to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards.
Other trip Sep 27, 2013
Pamela
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice hotel close to beach."
Loved the view. Beautiful view of the beach from our balcony.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hello, thank you for your comment. We hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards.
Other trip Sep 3, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"INCREDIBLE pool..."
Everything was nice and clean.. the staff was cheerful and attentive.. The place was in the midst of some minor repairs, so the stairs near our room were closed and had to walk to the next ones, not a biggie, but I'm not an elevator rider.. The restaurant did not had the most essential: bottled water. The pool is amazing, spacious and clean. The only setback was a LOT of birds taking a bath in the shallow side.. but even that was fun for kids, who kept chasing them away...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us in the near future. Kind Regards.
2 night family trip Jun 28, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"VERY DECENT HOTEL"
IS COVENIENTLY AT THE ENTRANCE OF S. PADRE. THERE'S A VALERO STORE NEXT TO IT. BEACH IS WALKING DISTANCE STRAIGH FROM HOTEL. NICE SWIMMING POOL.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our facility and hope to see you again. Kind Regards.
2 night family trip Jul 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel"
Wish the parking was closer to the units. Wish they had a more spacious area to unload luggage.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are going to report your comment. We wish you visit us again soon. Kind Regards.
Other trip Jun 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Beautiful pool. Room was large and clean. No bedspread, furniture was beat up. Lots of construction and lots of noise. The name says resort and spa. Spa was closed. Had to track down a therapist. Restaurant was closed when we went to breakfast. Would not ever go back or recommend it to a friend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your vacation. We have been working very hard over the last months and we wish you will visit us again to appreciate our improvements. Kind Regards.
2 night romance trip May 27, 2013
Dissatisfied
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Bad hotel stay ever"
We booked a trip to south padre island and booked this hotel. but had a terrible experiance pls everyone who wants to book this hotel do it on ur own risk. At first they messed us up by not giving us ocen frount view, second the room condition was terrible. The sink were all clogged up. Dishwasher flooded. That won't give enought towels. The front door lock was very hard lock would not open.. The elevator stoped working. We had to walk 6 flight up.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 27, 2013
lina
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel needs some TLC"
Lets start with the positives. The rooms were spacious. The hotel has a great location and beach access. Now for the negatives. It's seems as though the developer used a lot of inferior furnishings to finish out the buildings. For example, the dining room chairs were all discolored, the laminate was separating from the cabinets, the entry doors and hardware were falling apart, the showerhead didn't work, but the handheld showerhead did. Only 1 of the 2 hot tubs were working and it seemed as though the pool is only heated on the weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip May 16, 2013
Dan
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"THIS IS NOT A HOTEL!"
the "hotel" turned out to be a construction project of time-shares! an original third building where presumably all administration and amenities once were was gone and in it's place was a scab of land about 100 yards across which one could walk to the parking lot across the sand burrs and gravel. there was no drop off area, no bellpersons, no staff to help except for several willing but conscripted workers who spoke not a word of english!!!! the first "room" we were taken to had no doorknob on it! the second "beachfront" room was a first-floor unit at the farthest point from the beach looking out at the pool at eye-level. we were met by a time-share salesperson who was friendly and offered a "free" gift in exchange for a $40 "deposit" for tomorrow's breakfast meeting. after discovering that we were not novices at travel, and realizing we weren't buying a time share, everything got better. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 21, 2013
dave
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not worth the money!"
The staff is great, but the hotel itself is terribly maintained. Rooms were not clean, sheets were not washed, doors were rusted - it is not a luxury hotel from any angle. I would do additional research to find other hotels which fare better than this one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Apr 19, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
""Great Family Weekend""
My stay at the Peninsula Island Resort & Spa was fabulous. The customer service was great from the moment I stepped off my car until the day my family and I packed up and left. The pool was the most unique I have ever seen. We stayed at the Presidencial Suite, which was spacious and comfortable. At the end of our trip, we had to go back for a bag we had forgotten. They respected our privacy and did not rummage through the bag. It was returned to us in the same condition we had left it in. Overall our satisfaction at this resort was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great if no construction"
Very noisy 8am to 5pm due to major construction on the building. Looks like that may continue for a while. Clean, friendly, convient location. Good restaurant on site, as well as many others in walking distance. Nice beach location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 27, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Noisy Construction"
It is a nice place with a good restaurant and reasonable prices. They were doing major construction while we were there. This looks like a long project. Lots of noise starting at 8am until 5pm. If you wake up early and either get out or are very hard of hearing it may be tolerable. It was not good for pease and quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent hotel on South Padre"
The room was tolerable to comfortable. Salt air seems to take its toll. The great thing about the hotel is the walk out to the beach.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 20, 2013
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not worth it"
Booked a King room, gave us a double. Room was not ready for chk in on time. Under construction. Gave us wrong remote for TV. Smelled like old mold. Called promptly at 11 am to chk us out! WILL NEVER STAY OR RECCOMMEND!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Feb 17, 2013
Monica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was such a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the stay tremendously and wish to come back to the Resort. Thanks
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 26, 2013
San Juana SM
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I had a pleasant stay but...."
Let me start with the pool it was just wonderful! awesome! ....room was clean but no coffee no soap...bed was very comfortable..but when we arrived rooms were not ready...then we decided to have dinner at resturant...big mistake we waited 2hours for our meal...althought every time we needed to be shuttled to parking lot personnel was prompt to take us and bring us in....it is a beautiful hotel but they are lacking on service...I would stay again only for the pool and the access to the beach...not for the service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Oct 12, 2012
Lisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Time in a Great Place!"
Extremely comfortable bed! Accommodating kitchen! Wonderful service from staff! Las Olas Restaurant is excellent and well priced! The view and beach is wonderful!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2012
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
The room badly needed painting. After we checked out, the painters moved in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 4, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Happy customer"
Very glad we stayed at this resort, beautiful and the rooms were nice. Service is slow but when they attend you they do a great job. Definitely going back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Business trip Oct 3, 2012
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"Short walk to beach"
Two hot tubs, only one working but it was nice. Swimming pool ice cold. No one in pool during our 7-day stay. Nice lounges and sitting area around the on-site restaurant. The main down side was that there was loud music played from 8:00am until 10:00pm everyday through speakers scattered throughout the property. It was loud enough to be heard in the rooms. I would have preferred to listen to the ocean which was close enough to hear.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
owen
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"near the beach"
the hotel is good in general, I did not like the bracelets are placed in hand to identify guests are uncomfortable. not that leave no visits
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Dear guest, thank you for writing to us. We will take your comment in consideration. Kind Regards.
2 night family trip Jul 16, 2013
A Traveler
MX

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"De maravilla!!"
En general todo estuvo muy bien. Las instalaciones son cómodas, el personal es muy amable y servicial, el lugar está limpio y tiene a disposición carritos de golf que te llevan y te traen del hotel al coche, lo único que no me gustó fue que la alberca grande no está aclimatada y la alberca chica el agua está muy caliente.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gracias"
Una buena elección en cuanto a la selección del hotel felicidades por gran atencion
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
David
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"MEJORA!!!"
AHI MUCHAS RESTRICCIONES !!!!! EL ESTACIONAMIENTO TIENES QUE CAMINAR COMO 200 MTS PARA LLEGAR SIEMPRE FALTAN TOALLAS EL PERSONAL NO ES NADA AMIGABLE EL HOTEL ENGENERAL A PESAR DE QUE ES NUEVO ESTA UN TANTO DETERIORADO NO LO RECOMIENDO NOSOTROS TUVIMOS QUE CAMBIAR DE HOTEL !!!! NO LO RECOMIENDO ADEMAS COMO ES DE TIEMPO COMPARTIDO NO EXITE INTERES ALGUNO ´POR LA ATENCION
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hola, Gracias por sus observaciones, ya estamos tomando cartas en el asunto. Lamentamos que no haya tenido una estancia agradable en nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos nos pueda dar una segunda oportunidad en el futuro para que pueda apreciar las mejoras del Hotel. Una gran disculpa, Peninsula Island Resort & Spa.
1 night trip Apr 18, 2014
FLORES
MX
4.0 / 5Excellent
"bueno"
Nos Encanto El Hotel Todo Esta Muy Bien, La Alberca Excelente Lo Unico Malo La Señal De Wifi Pesima... Y No Cuenta Con Desayuno....
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hola Salvador, gracias por escribirnos. Ya estamos trabajando en el tema de nuestro wifi, reportaré tu comentario sobre los desayunos. Saludos!
1 night business trip Aug 27, 2013
salvador
MX
2.0 / 5Fair
"Hotel peninsula Isla del Padre, no es de cadena"
No es un hotel, es un tiempo compartido. Muy caro y no cumple el más mínimo de espectativas, no cuenta con los servicios propios de un hotel de playa. No es un resort ni un spa
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 2, 2013
gg
MX
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"On the beach but resort needs repairs"
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 24, 2015
DK
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Right on the beach but the resort needs help"
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2015
DK
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Aug 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 8, 2014
Claudia
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Mar 2, 2014
Crystal
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place for an island visit."
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa - All Suites
Hello, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards.
Other trip Nov 10, 2013
demetrius
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Jun 17, 2013
d
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 30, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip May 25, 2013
JT
US
3.0 / 5Good
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Family trip May 22, 2013
Letty
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Other trip Apr 21, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Nov 4, 2012
A Traveler
US

TripAdvisor reviews for Peninsula Island Resort & Spa

Overall rating:Based on 164 traveler reviews

Most recent traveler reviews:

Overall Rating
"The beach view was fantastic!"
07/27/15 1possitive
The room was very clean, pools were very clean, loved that there was a washer and dryer in our room. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a wrap a round view. I can't get over how clean our room was, Thank god there was no carpet, and there was updated sheets and decor in our room. Restaurant down stairs was great, staff was very friendly and on point, food was good, drinks were great!
Overall Rating
"Great Place to Stay"
07/22/15 Deborah D San Antonio, Texas
Stayed in a three bed room on first floor with access to beach and pool. Room was great! Had problem with garbage disposal but it was replaced immediately. Restaurant was also good and great drinks. They also served at the pool. Beach chairs and pool were great! Washer and dryer in room was terrific for family with grandkids. Will definitely stay here again. Construction was a bit of a mess to get in and out but everything else was so good that we overlooked that and they shuttled us back and forth to parking. They also had a spa on site but did not use during this visit.
Overall Rating
"Great location on the beach"
07/18/15 Ruga44535 Kansas City, Missouri
I will definitely stay here again!! Very nice rates for the location and ocean view. Impeccably clean pool with soft water. Restaurant was so convenient and I had the best gulf shrimp I have ever had there. (on ice) A few steps to the beach. This is a quiet hotel with polite staff. South Padre is quiet in April, but I needed the rest and was only really there for the ocean .. Absolutely fantastic. Great staff and service. We plan to return every year !!!
Overall Rating
"A very nice hotel in perspective for Hotels on South Padre Island. This is why..."
07/16/15 Tom_of_SA_TX San Antonio
This is a very nice hotel if you are comparing to hotels ONLY on South Padre Island. I clarify this because if you are trying to compare ANY hotel/resort on South Padre Island to 4 or 5 star hotels in Florida like the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne or in California like Hotel Del Coronado Beach, you will be disappointed to say the least. BTW I have stayed in both of these hotels and many like it so I have a good perspective. With that said like many of the other reviews mentioned the majors complaints are there is construction going on and you have to walk about a hundred yards on a gravel road to get to your vehicle. However, they do have 2 golf carts that will run you back and forth to your car when they are available and during business hours. Don't expect to be picked up after having dinner. The carts are not running. Second, there is no lobby, it appears they converted one of the rooms into a lobby. Third, the Wifi access was so bad and unreliable I had to use my phone as a hotspot for the family members to get internet access. These are the 3 major downers IMO. On the pros side the employees are friendly and responsive. The pool is very nice. The restaurant is lacking for ambiance but the food is great for poolside service and the prices of food in restaurant are VERY reasonable. I think the best thing about Peninsula Island Resort and Spa is that it is not that crowded due to the limited amount of rooms for this resort. That keeps the overcrowding down which is a huge plus for me. The La Copa Inn next door appears to have 3 to 4 times the number of rooms and a pool that is the 1/4 size of Peninsula. It was wall to wall people in the tiny pool VS about 20 people max the whole time we stayed in mid July. Note to self NEVER Stay at the La Copa Inn. Keep in mind this may change when they (Peninsula) add the extra rooms when the construction is complete (which we were told about April of next year). We stayed in a 3 BR apartment and it was very clean and nice, AGAIN in perspective for a South Padre Island hotel/resort. Would I stay here again? Yes I would. In comparison to other hotels in South Padre I would rank this as one of the tops hence my 4 star rating. This would be 2 stars if I was comparing it against top hotels in California and Florida. Therefore if you stay here just keep it in perspective and you will have a great time.
Overall Rating
"DISAPPOINTING!!!!!"
07/13/15 BeijaGentry123 Bridge City, Texas
I have NEVER been so upset with a place. we had out honeymoon booked and paid for here for last June and a couples weeks before (about 4 weeks) my husbands mother passed away and we ended up moving to be closer to family so i called to let them know we wouldn't be able to come. The guy was very nice understood the situation, said that he was going to upgrade us to the presidential suite and we can go when we can. I was very pleased with them. Well now i have been calling for months and no one EVER gets back to me!! I always ask for the manager and he is always busy so i leave mesg after mesg and nothing is ever returned!!! We have paid for a week stay, didn't get any money back or anything and now no return calls and nothing that we were promised. I will NEVER recommend this place and i will make sure everyone knows NOT TO GO HERE!!!!
Overall Rating
"Deceptive advertising and management."
07/12/15 Morningstar2b Cypress, Texas
The resort was OK at best but the advertising and management was very deceptive. We reserved through booking.com for a one bedroom apartment which was advertised as "recommended for 4 adults." We were traveling with a teen and young child so we believed this would be adequate. Upon arrival we found a King bed and love seat pull out(twin) as the sleeping accommodations. The only interior door in the apartment was to the toilet. We checked immediately with the front desk regarding studio vs apartment-we were supposed to be in a room for 4. We were told all they could do is offer a air mattress which we did not receive until 10 pm. We had to rearrange the furniture out of the small living space to use pull out and air mattress. The kitchen was a kitchenette and virtually empty, service for 3 with dishes and flatware, no serving bowls, cutting boards, cutting utensils. I asked for a cutting board, knife and dishtowel and was delivered 2 potholders....nothing else! Potholders for what??? At 10 pm we asked about an possible upgrade the following day and we were told she did not have the authority to do anything. The next morning I spoke with the front desk about checking out and was assured a refund for the unused night. I then made a reservation else where with early checkin. When we returned to the lobby to return keys, we were told there would be no refund as the rooms were pre paid. At that time we were offered a two bedroom. Too little, too late. We already committed to another facility. So now the manager refuses to refund the second night even though there seemed to be some admission that the current room truly did not sleep 4 and that is what we booked for. If you are a family of 4 searching....please do not book the 1 bedroom at this facility. You will be sadly disappointed and frustrated.
Overall Rating
"Mediocre Stay"
05/22/15 andrewcarey44 Salt Lake City, Utah
We stayed at the Peninsula Island mainly for a place to sleep and cook. We were visiting for the kiteboarding. The hotel really wasnt that important to us. The service was mediocre. It always seemed like we were pulling teeth when we asked for more towels or anything. There was a lack of customer service. The facilities are a bit run down but again worked just fine for our needs. Our oven in the kitchen didn't work and we didnt bother calling them because of how long past requests had taken. It was funny, we had a studio room with a full kitchen. There was plenty of room and the AC worked great but the room was 2 full beds. It was just my wife and I. We felt like Lucy & Ricky Ricardo sleeping in separate beds. We asked if there was a studio with a queen bed but they wouldn't move us even though the place as empty.
Overall Rating
"Peninsula Island Resort has no electronic method to communicate email and server broke"
04/20/15 RickWSwain Rolla, Missouri
ATTEMPTED EVERY WAY I KNOW TO PROVIDE FEEDBACK TO THE RESORT> The Following was my comments for the Resort: We would like to provide you some Feedback on our stay with you in Room 101 A from 12 April 2015 until 19 April 2015. The View was beautiful from the Master and Living Room took our breath away. The kitchen was very clean with the following comments, cabinet facing are coming off in many places, fully stocked kitchen was not up to standard with only one carving or chopping knife to cut with. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in every way possible. We enjoyed our stay. However, the dishwasher is rusting out and should be replaced. I would check the hot water to the kitchen sink as well, it never got hot. The only other comment we would like to make is the internet service was spotty at best and not reliable to use. The drink charged to my room, when I wasn’t at the restaurant, which, I found out at checkout was really not good.
Overall Rating
"Just Okay"
03/02/15 Sandra P Houston
Planned this trip without much investigation, since the pictures looked nice. The pictures are old, and the sun shine helps! Unfortunately we had a cold rainy weekend, which makes things look more dark and dank. However, this property is a diamond in the rough, with an excellent location, and really needs attention to shine like it should. I have a criteria and it starts with the front desk. In this case there is none. It is more like a spare space they decided to use for a front desk. There was no welcome, information about the facility such as; restraunt hours, spa hours, directions to the boardwalk to the beach, pool hours, local attractions, or local restaruant recommendations. Not a thing in the room to help with this information either. I like to be welcomed, and given the highlightes of the property. This was, "we have upgraded your room, here's your key"...not even a hope you enjoy your stay! First mis-step! Second, the condos are adequate, but that is all I would call them. The furniture is enough but somewhat warn. The doors and cabinets are "delaminating". Maintaining property on the coast is an ongoing chore. These units have not been maintained well at all. They are clean, and we did not see mold or rust as someone else mentioned. The kitchen was equipted with the esientials. Bring ice as we never found an ice machine, and the frig. has tray cubes made with tap water I'm sure. The bed was comfy and the linnens clean and crisp. No feel of dampness, another problem in coastal properties. The shower was GREAT in our condo and the bath was supplied with ample towles of good quality. In our case, we were greatful for the huge flat screen and good reception, since is was too cold to enjoy the beach or pool. There is a heated hot tub, and people were using it, however I just couldn't bring myself to brave the cold to get to it in less than full clothing. We tried the restaurant on site. I will say the food was ok for lunch, however the service had the same lack luster as the reception area. No, "my name is ..... I'll be your server, can I offer....?" just more or less here's a menu I'll be back... We had the fish and chips for lunch...better than we expected...breakfast the following day, arrived cold and the I have never seen Eggs Benedict quite like these....I know I know...but it's a favorite and I always try it when I travel. The hollandaise sause was "baked on" it looked like the sause had come in a sheet and was just baked on the egg. Not a sause at all. The eggs were poached to perfection, the canadian bacon was really a slice of ham lunch meat....ok..but would not recommend. My wiser husband tried scrambled and hot cakes...arrived cold too but ok. For the price, in the off season, I probably would not return to this property. It was from a promo deal but was still quite a bit. This place appears to be designed for spring breakers or families who don't respect property. We are mature adults, travel often, and always respect the property of others and enjoy well maintained properties. Parking is another issue. It's about a 100 yards away from the building. Ok in good weather, but in cold misty rain...not so much. Have heard there is a person who drives you in a golf cart...did not see any such after check-in. Handicap parking is at the building but only about 4-6 spaces. Beach area appeared nice, but it was high tide and with the wind and rain, we only viewed from the boardwalk. There are some really great restaruants in the area. One we enjoyed was Gabriella's Italian & Pizzaria...Molto Bene! (reviewed) within walking distance. All in all...it depends on what you expect. This place worked for us this trip, and the bad weather forced us to hang out and relax, which was needed and enjoyed. I just think they could gain an extra star or two if the staff were more excited to see paying guest. We travel much, and can have a good time anywhere. It was great to just hangout with my husband! But as I said, I would not recommend, or return...as it was...Just Okay
Overall Rating
"Fun weekend stay. "
02/10/15 Nate O
Full disclosure - my wife and I were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade from a 1br unit to a 3Br suite. But with that being said, we were very happy with the property. Yes the parking is a bit of a walk, but as long as the weather is nice, that's no big deal, and they always had a gentleman in a golf cart willing to give you a ride either way. My biggest complaint was probably the pool situation. The lower section of the pool was heated, which was a nice touch in the winter, while the upper half was not heated, which wad fine since it wasn't packed. My issue was that only one hot tub was heated/on, and my wife was told that the other one was only turned on during peak time, which is kinda silly to me. Also the pool/hot tub both close at 10pm, which is definitely a few hours too early. The boardwalk to the beach is awesome, and the showers are great to rinse the sand off. It would be nice to have a few Coke machines and Ice machines to utilize after the restaurant closes. My wife got a message and said it was very relaxing, and that she'd recommend the spa. Much needed renovations were ongoing while we were there, so they are making progress on what appeared to have been years of not enough maintenance. The issues are minor, but it's good they are repainting and replacing things. All in all my wife and I enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends. Keep up the good work!
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews