"peace and quiet"
nice and comfortable will tell my co-workers about itGenuine Expedia guest review
Nice little cottage with personal shower. Newer small fridge/freezer was a very welcome addition, plus a stove. Dishes were there to be used as well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"perfect for our needs"
We were worried about this motel after reading some of the reviews, but did not wish to spend $600.00 for a two night stay in Kennebuckport. So glad we didn't and decided to stay here. It was clean, warm, and had anything we needed. The staff was pleasant and helpful in giving directions and suggestions on places we needed to go. Would stay again without […] a second thought. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Great, quiet and cozy location"
This was a well-equipped cabin which was cozy and very comfortable. Great grounds and non intrusive staff. 2 miles from downtown Kennebunkport but right across from the beach. My husband and I were thrilled and will definitely go back!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Not exactly as advertised"
My family and I were under the impression that our room would have 2 double beds when in fact it had a double and a pull out love seat. It worked for the time we were there, but we would have preferred what we requested. The room came with a mini refrigerator as well as a toaster and dishes and utensils. It was nice to be able to eat in the room and […] not have to go out for every meal. The room was cozy overall and very clean. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Perfect location for a day at the beach! Drive (2 minutes) or walk (10 mins) down to Parson's beach- beautiful and not at all crowded. Also a 5-10 minute drive to anything else you could want- grocery, drug store, shopping, dining... This is no fancy hotel, but they supplied us with just about everything we needed (no clock though... strange). We were […] very comfortable and happy. Nice place for kids too, and quiet. The one complaint would be that the kitchen area could have been a bit cleaner- floor was sticky. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Uncomfortable BEDS.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not what the description says..."
The cabin I was given was a very old, rustic cottage. It was clean, but older, smaller and far more outdated than the picture and description show. The "access to private beach" was probably the most disappointing as it is actual a walk across a busy street, up to the next intersection, than another 10 minute walk down the side of another very busy […] street. It was very disappointing. We left and did not stay the 2nd night even though it was already paid for...feel ad on hotels.com for this place was a very big misrepresentation of what you get when you arrive. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to great beach"
I thought the location, room and help at the front desk were great. The beach is a short drive away but parking is limited but there were bikes to check out for free that you could ride to the beach for a quick dip. I wouldn't say this is a place to go for a romantic get away but rather a place to go with the family. Very kid friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not even a little pet friendly. Dogs are allowed the confines of the room or across the street to use the bathroom. Rooms are small, bathroom is tiny and it was a ways from town. Not a recommend in my book.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Location is good, service is excellent"
service was very good and responsive. room was very small and somewhat primitive. Bathroom had no ventilation, inspite of the window which we could not open. Average to low overall price/value.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We were concerned as we pulled up to the cottages. They are older and do not make a good first impression. However, we gave it a chance and were glad we did, We had a two room cottage. It was clean and filled with utensils we could use. The beds were very comfortable. The location was good. There was coffee and tea and sweets available at the front […] office and a very sweet cat who came to the cottage each day to visit. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The only down side was the bathroom which was very small and hard to use with a daughter in a wheelchair. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The cottage was horrible. It was attached to another which I was under the impression that they were individual cottages. The parking was terrible. Had to park on grass between units so sneakers got wet every time and the outside of cottage was falling apart. Trim boards were off and had a tarp over the roof. My cottage inside must of been one of the […] only ones not renovated. Very outdated.Continental breakfast was only a muffin. Will never stay there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Funky smell....terrible service. Made me write my CC number on a piece of paper and left it unlocked. No one was in the office the next morning when I tried to check out and the door was wide open.Genuine Expedia guest review
"close to Kinnebunkport and Wells Maine"
The cottage was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was very small with only a window for ventilation. The toilet was not anchored to the floor and one could barely close the door when sitting down. The skylight did not have a blind or drape so it was sunny time to get up when the sun came up. Close to both Kennebunkport and Wells beachs. the price […] should be about $20 less than what it cost for what you got. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
not very goodGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location is wonderful. A short walk to a beautiful beach is better than most places in this price range can offer. It is not exactly pet friendly, but they are allowed. You may only "walk" your dog in spaces that are right next to a very busy road or in a cramped fenced space in a corner of an adjacent lot. Dogs are only allowed on the beach before […] 9 am and after 5pm and they must stay on the river side of the beach. The standard room is very cramped, but can be comfortable if you don't want to really use the kitchen. There are many great places to eat in the area and you can BBQ outside. It has good and not so great, it all depends on what you are looking for. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"not quite worth the price"
Room was very small, run down and of poor quality. Linen was stained and beds were very uncomfortable. Kitchenette was convienient but very small and the available "supplies" were limited and dirty. Glad we could have our dogs with us... although they weren't allowed to potty on the grounds and we were limited where we could go to allow them to. I also […] had to pay more then was listed and what i was told for the dog fee when i checked in. Barely enough room to park one car. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms are appropriate for summer, not once you need to turn the heat onGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The dutch doors didn't close properly. The heat was weak and really wasn't sufficient for this space on a cold night. The kitchen was great. The tub was nice. The location is a trailer park.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel in Kennebunk, ME"
We had a standard cottage room. The room itself was just OK: bed was old but comfortable. The bathroom was so small that when you're on the toilet you have to watch that you don't hit your face on the towel rack on the door, which I did do several times. I don't think I will be staying here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"NOT really a resort"
Pretty shabby cottages do the trick if that's all you need. Not a resort, and there are better B&B options in town. (not affiliated to hotels dot com) Bonus 1/2 star for air conditioning units in cottages. Bo us 1/2 star for small but clean pool.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The cottages were small, but the location was great. The beach access was to a beautiful, private beach.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"not worth the price"
gave us dirty towels. continental breakfast is just coffee/tea and muffins. is not at all a bed and breakfast - just bed. had to turn on water in sink to use shower. not environmentally friendly at all. toilet has to be flushed twice each time. room had fridge, microwave electric grill, dishes and eating utensils which was convenient if bringing own […] food. but beds not comfy - iron spring base not wood platform like other hotels. sticky floors. didn't change pillow cases even though put aside as dirty. small 17inch tv with basic cable. no ironing board and iron, but saw sign for a laundry room on premises. owner not very friendly. for that price, could have stayed somewhere else. near beach, but surrounding towns like Orchard Beach have nicer places. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"I will definitively not recommand this place"
tell you something you have for what you paied that was a miserable place to stay the list of what is not right is to long they sais that they are are pets freindly and they ask you to go on the oder side of the road to go with your dogs wery cold by night with a tyny and noisy heater toaster fall apart we were in the obligation to put the electric […] 2 burner stove on the ground the electric cable was too short the carpet at the entrance was dirty one night we close the curtains and they were very dirty the 2 racks to maintain the knifes and forcks was full of dry foods and more and more Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Basic and cramped, but good location"
A basic semi-detached unit convenient to a beach walkway. Good to be a distance away from the 'mayhem' of downtown Kennebumkport on a weekend. However, it would be impossible for larger people or more than two adults as there is just not enough room. The bathroom is tiny - a larger person could not comfortably use it. The second bed could be removed […] (or have single beds only) and a couple of comfortable chairs substituted for the 2 small wooden stools. Although the electrical kitchen appliances looked OK and worked fine, most were out of reach of powerpoints and therefore had to be moved every time they were used. Outside, all-night, security lighting easily penetrated the flimsy window fittings/curtains.. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Petite cabine à Kennebunk Port"
Bel endroit pour se détendre et se reposer. Intérieur de la cabine pourrait être rafraîchi mais la grandeur est très respectable. On nous avait promis le petit déjeuner: Oups! Des petits muffins faits à la maison, pas très gouteux. Le café est un self-service avec des dosettes. Comme petit-déjeuner, on repassera!Genuine Expedia guest review
"cuisine très peu équipée. Odeur tenace du tapis."
Hôtes gentils. Tranquilité. Lieux bizarrement aménagés. C'est pas cher et ça se voit à l'intérieur. ¨Ca se sent aussi. L'extérieur est bien. Piscinne propre, spa aussi.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"près d'une magnifique plage"
Pas assez de muffin pour le déjeuner... mais à part ça j'ai adoré.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Accepte chien avec surplus"
Petite plage privé à proximité,10 min. à pied, le chien y a accès avant 9h00 et après 18h00. Piscine et jaccuzi agréable. Bien situé mais cottage vieillot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
difficile à retrouver si l'on se fie à Google map, mieux vaut avoir son GPS personnel. C'est bien pour les petits retraités. Il n'y avait de téléphone dans les chambres.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Plage privée à 5 min"
Cottage vieillot, cuisine dans la chambre, pas très pratique, mais situé à 5 min à pied d'une plage privée, très rare à Kennebunk et à 5 min en voiture du centre de Kennebunkport. Les cottages sont situés sur un terrain où vous trouvez de la place pour les enfants, barbecues, spa, piscine, finalement l'environnement est le point très positif de ce […] site. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This guest did not leave a comment.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Resort from Hell"
02/27/14 John M Denver, Iowa
Me and my wife stayed here for a vacation at this resort with our small dog. The room was small and barely had room to walk around. The door was breaking so there was a draft. Electrical outlets shocked me when I tried to plug something into the wall. Refrigerator didn't even keep food cool. Nor did the freezer. The cleaning crew didn't even take the last vacationers food out of the fridge. The "Dog Park" isn't even fenced in. The woman lets her chickens run around the entire property. The terrible room we stayed in was barely insulated. The room smelled like mold doused in air freshener. And Sonja was incredibly rude. A motel next to the highway seems like heaven compared to this place.
"Maine seashore in its natural state"
09/09/13 Elsa_O Norwalk, CT
If you want to experience the Maine seashore in its natural state, this is the place for you. Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge property is right across the road, and the beach access is right through the marsh (on a paved road). Be aware that the private property owners who share the beach road are paranoid about enforcing the rules. Other than that, the shore experience couldn't be lovelier . As for the Shorelands property, if your idea of a "resort" is the kind of place featured in Travel & Leisure magazine, you'll be sorely disappointed. OTOH, if you're looking for the feel of camping out without having to lug a tent and sleeping bags, this place is perfect. No frills, but clean and decent. With regard to a previous comment, yes, all rooms are nonsmoking and they mean it. Another plus is that it's pet friendly. The owners have a dog and a couple of cats. The pet policy keeps the place clean and pleasant for everyone.
"Beware!!!! they will charge your CC without permission!!!!"
08/30/13 Kathy S Utica, New York
Be carefull I knew going into the hotel that it was a non-smoking room! and two days later they charged my CC a $100 fee for the room smelling like smoke. I do in fact smoke but I smoked outside, and when my husband called he spoke with Sonja and she was very NASTY to him and hung the phone up on him. She told him the smell came off my clothing or came thru my window. The website says smoking outside only. I was not the only one smoking outside..so if I was a non-smoker and somebody was smoking outside I would get charged the fee because the smoke went into our window. I will never stay again. I will dispute this charge and they made my trip to Maine very disspointing.
"Not as advertised"
08/27/13 David W Guelph
We were placed into a shack with neighbors all around us and two on top, unlike the cottage we saw in the photos. The washroom had a light hanging by one screw with a fan rattling above. If the other screw was in there would be no venting. The air conditioner did not work and the room smelled like mold. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our vacation, Quality inns and other hotels were like heaven compared to this place. The pool was ok but there was a dead mole in it when we were there. We tried to cancel a third night after seeing the place, but they would not let us. It had to be done two weeks before coming there. We could not wait to leave.
"Decent value for your money"
08/19/13 Scott M Washington DC, District of Columbia
What you get: A reasonably priced no-frills one-room cottage with a stove and a refrigerator a 5-minute drive from Kennebunkport. There are approximately 15-20 of these cottages along in a semicircular driveway/parking lot. There’s an outdoor (unheated) pool and some bikes and other equipment you can borrow free of charge. What you don’t get: Anything more than the basics – the room is not luxurious by any stretch and has a hodgepodge of furniture and items. It looks like it hasn’t been updated since the ‘70s and the bedding was showing its wear. It is also not, despite what the website may claim, a reasonable walk to the beach (I’m 29 and my wife and I walk frequently). Bottom line: It’s pretty much the definition of “you get what you pay for.” If you are looking for a clean and safe place to crash, this is it. If you’re looking for something more, look elsewhere.
"Another Great Vacation"
07/29/13 Brenda M Burlington, Ontario, Canada
This is our third year now. First of all, the beds are more comfortable than the ones at home! The full-size fridge (a first for us this year) came in handy. The people who clean the rooms and tidy the grounds are very hard-working. We couldn't let them in to clean as much this year due to the fact we had our dog with us. He loved the beach. See photo. The pool is great. Just walking distance to the ocean. Not far to drive to town. Only real criticism is the fact you have to park directly in front of your cottage which blocks your view....not a big problem.
07/23/13 Rosebud831 Rosebud831
This hotel/ motel is a combination of owned condos and motel rooms. The best part of this place was the location. Walking distance to parson's beach, which is a beautiful quiet (away from the hustle and bussle of other kennebunkport eaches bc of limited parking) spot. We were in a double room which was teeny tiny. We really only slept there bc it was too small to sit and be comforatable. There was a nice pool, ping-pong table and barbeque area on the grounds. Overall, the beach was worth the small room.
"good location & better than the reviews suggest"
07/08/13 Maggie M Brooklyn, New York
We enjoyed staying here even though I was apprehensive (see below). The cabin we had was very bright and sunny, there was a mini fridge, microwave and hotplate, which was nice. We had no issues with the housekeeping and the staff seemed pleasant. It was hot and the AC worked just fine. The location is very good - just a couple miles to Kennebunkport town center with all the restaurants. And I loved Parson's beach - a 10 minute walk away - very nice not crowded beach and I was allowed to bring my dog after 5 p.m. These are not fancy cottages with super lush furnishings. Just a place to crash in between beach and enjoying the outdoors. That said the bed was comfy. What initially had me a little worried was the pet policy. It is on the website, but after booking we called and clarified about what the word "accidents" meant - #1 also, or just #2? I imagined it would be the latter, but it is both - basically you cannot walk your dog to do any of its business (even just #1) on any of the grounds period, you have to go across the road. I understand the reasons for this, but after I found this out I was worried because my dog is an older lady and I was not sure she would make it to the road before doing #1. My solution was to carry her to the area where dogs could be walked. It worked out fine. Carrying the dog would not have been necessary had we been staying at a cabin in the front by the road, but we were in the back a little distance from the road.
"Looks are deceiving"
07/02/13 Sue L Chicago, Illinois
To be honest, when we first pulled up to the cottages we were a bit concerned. They are older and do not come across well. However, the beds were very comfortable, the cabin was clean and it is nice and quiet. The location is convenient for going into town. We stayed in a two room cabin with a twin, double and king size bed. There was a frig, hot plate, toaster, microwave, silverware and other utensils. We weren't crazy about the small bathroom especially for my daughter in a wheelchair. But that was a minor inconvenience. We felt at home almost immediately. There was coffee and tea and sweets in the main office. But best of all for us was the daily visit by the owner's cat - the sweetest, friendliest cat this animal loving family ever met. Would I go back and stay there again? Yes, in a heartbeat.
"Not necessarily as advertised!"
06/22/13 irishbt Johnson, Vermont
These cabins are in a convenient location; we have been there three times over as many years. At first it was novel to be in what promised to be well managed property that carried lots of advertised amenities: Pool, coffee all day, walking distance to beach, frequent renovations, BBQ grills, kids play area. But it is a small area to house so many cabins, the beach is some distance away and only drivable, and Renovations and maintenance are sporadic. This year, we encountered poor management response, the driveway was sealed during our stay leaving us to park at a further end of the property, nearly nonexistent housekeeping without towel changes or daily cleaning, and the cabin door was left unlocked after one of their visits. Management did not respond to our complaint about the unlocked cabin. we had taken advantage of an off season rate, and at check in received a dining coupon for a restaurant intown so dollars spent on this accommodation made the stay economical. Our experience there this year with so many nonsense irritants will not doubt be our last, however.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )