All hotels in Louisville, Kentucky, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
700 W Main Street, Louisville, KY, 40202, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.8 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 166 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.9
  • Service
    4.8
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.6
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service & beautiful art"
Always an enjoyable place to stay! Perfect location in downtown Louisville. Great service. Beautiful artwork in the gallery. Proof on Main is a great bar/restaurant as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Aug 14, 2015
Craig
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Visually unque"
Passing through Louisville we wanted to stay downtown. This hotel is modern, unique and friendly. It has a modern art museum in the lobby. I would recommend it to anyone. Queen beds (rather then full) would have made it even better. This is not a box with a bed like most chain hotels.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 1, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
21C exceded my expectations....It is in a great location downtown, walkable to almost everything we wanted to do and see. The art in the hotel was fabulous.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
Gina
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome!"
This is an amazing hotel and they are very accommodating. Rooms are amazing with extremely comfortable beds and bedding.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Spent Our Silver Anniversary Here"
Nice stay for our 25th anniversary. One night we could smell cigarette smoke drifting in from somewhere. Bathroom lighting was not great for putting on make up. Other than those 2 annoyances, we enjoyed our 2 nights there & would book it again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Lori, thank you for choosing 21c Louisville for your 25th Anniversary! It was our pleasure to have you with us for this special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 night romance trip Jun 27, 2015
Lori
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Why can't there be a 21C in every city?"
Awesome! Stay here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jun 26, 2015
Tara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
loved the location and the art in the hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear L Steven, thank you for visiting 21c Louisville. We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay and the art exhibits. We hope to welcoming you back soon!
1 night trip Jun 18, 2015
L Steven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly Staff, Cool and Comfy Place"
The hotel is very modern and it was fun to be surrounded by art. It won't be everyone's taste, but it gave the space a unique atmosphere that we really enjoyed. The hotel restaurant, Proof, is really wonderful, one of the best in town. The grits at breakfast were the best I've ever had. Every employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We booked massaged for one morning and it was so relaxing. We sat in the steam room and sauna afterward, too. I love that they use Malin + Goetz bath products in the rooms, that rum body wash is my favorite. The only negative is that the walls/doors are pretty thin. Our room was near the elevator and when people got off the elevator, we could hear every word of their conversation. One night I heard our neighbor snore, it wasn't really loud or hard to sleep through, but I did hear it. The only negative of an otherwise perfect stay. Will, at the door, was so friendly and offered great recommendations for how to bet on horses and where to eat :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay at 21c Louisville. We really appreciate your compliments of our "very friendly and helpful" staff and recognition of the museum hotel with contemporary art exhibition. We are also thrilled to hear about your "wonderful" dining experience at Proof on Main, as we take great pride in the cuisine. Your kind words about Will, our bell attendant, are really an honor! Our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Sarka T., Director of Operations
4 night romance trip May 12, 2015
Nicole
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice place."
Very nice hotel. when we got there the shower clogged up. The staff came up immediately and unclogged it. They probably should have cleaned the soap scum off the floor but that was an easy fix. overall it was clean comfortable and had nice staff. i would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Dawood from Detroit, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Although I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, found our hotel clean, comfortable and liked our staff, I am very sorry for the shower clogged up issue you experienced. I am happy to hear our team was able to resolve it immediately. Once again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sarka T., Director of Operations
1 night business trip May 13, 2015
Dawood
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"21c"
Great hotel. Smallish rooms is only downside
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel "great". We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Sarka T., Director of Operations
3 night trip with friends Apr 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, Would stay again in a heartbeat!"
What a great space! Beautiful urban chic decor, super friendly staff, and such an added bonus with their art museum!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thank you for staying with us at 21c Hotel Louisville. We are thrilled to hear you loved the museum, hotel and our super friendly staff! We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
Very nice hotel will definitely stay again. Comfy beds. Great staff. Large rooms. Great location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at 21c Louisville. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Sarka
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Gregory
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Fun hotel with a lot of modern art"
Good location. The breakfast at the proof was not to my liking and I went there 3 days in a row. Menu was over thought I my opion bacon was sugar taste (and not maple) ham was salty ( more the usual ) sausage was not much better. Hotel was great clean art was fun staff was nice just go out for breakfast.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Hello, We are so very pleased that you choose to stay at 21c Louisville with us! Although I am thrilled to read "Fun hotel with a lot of modern art", I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations in all areas. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best, Sarka
Other trip Mar 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great weekend!"
A great Birthday splurge! the wonderful bronze Lucifer on the bar still there tempting anyone who walks by & handful of other pieces remain from our last visit 2 years ago. But all the rest - a fascinating new collection of art! right next to Louisville Slugger Museum & KY Science Center, as well.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Betsy, thank you for your nice comment! We hope to welcome you more often. Best, Sarka T., Director of Operations
1 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Betsy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Over rated"
Over rated as a top stay destination. Great staff...very clean but room ergonomics were lacking I.e. reaching into shower around glass to turn head on...and you're nearly under it! Rooms facing street are noisy...so its not for lite...or late sleepers.. So in a word... overpriced. The art is fantastic... But you can see3 that for free
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Michael from Louisville, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff "great", guestrooms "clean" and art "fantastic". However I'm sorry we didn't meet you expectations in all areas. In the hope that we will be able to welcome you again, please accept my best regards. Sarka T., General Manager
1 night trip Jan 30, 2015
michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous"
Fabulous Hotel and I travel all the time.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our fabulous hotel. We hope you visit again soon! Sarka T., Director of Operations
2 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"cool place"
Everything was lovely except our bed....it was hard as a rock. I like a firm mattress...but this was exceptionally stiff.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear John, thank you for staying with us and for your review. Although I am glad you overall liked our hotel, I am very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations in all areas. Sarka T., Director of Operations
2 night romance trip Dec 28, 2014
John
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Loved the hotel connected to the art museum...great art. Comfortable, cool room. Noisy guests were loud outside the room otherwise perfect. Loved the restaurant, Proof and their bar. Close to the theatre. Would love to return to the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"unusual hotel, in a good way"
family vacation, great location, close to museums and restaurants. attentive and polite staff. nice rooms. renovations ongoing so sometimes one of the elevator was out of service. one of out rooms had to be changed due to the shower not draining but we were upgraded to a nicer room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Mushhud, we absolutely agree with "unusual hotel, in a good way"! We appreciate your staying with us, and hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Sarka T., Director of Operations
3 night family trip Dec 21, 2014
Mashhud
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"This hotel is a gem!"
From our check-in experience (Drake was exceptionally helpful. I loved how he suggested to get a drink in the bar and go wander thru the museum space) to our first trip up the elevator (having fun on the live video) to dinner at Proof to the amazing modern art collection - everything was top notch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 15, 2014
KSfromCA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Always enjoy my stay at 21C"
We always have an excellent experience at 21C. The room is always clean, beds are comfortable and staff is helpful. This stay we had to bring our dog and she loved the hotel just as much as we do. There was construction during the day but I completely understand that needs to be done from 8-5.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Leigh, Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with us. It is great to read "We always have an excellent experience at 21C". On behalf of all of us, please allow us to welcome you and your dog again in the very near future. Sarka T.
Other trip Nov 27, 2014
Leigh
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Modern and eclectic"
Overall we had a great stay! The art exhibit on the whole first floor was a pleasant surprise - interesting and thought provoking artwork, but not over the top. The rooms were very nice - well appointed and typical of upscale business hotels. The bar and restaurant were very nice, although a bit pricey. Dinner for 4 with starters, main, desert, 1 drink and 1 bottle of wine was $280. Service throughout our stay was great.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Paul, thank you for staying with us at 21c Hotel Louisville. One of the goals of 21c is to make contemporary art assessible to the public and to provoke thought and discussion. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay, loved the art and guest rooms. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Sarka T.
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Good"
nice staff, high enery at night in the lobby but not affect upstairs, very creative decor, museum which is part of the hotel will keep you entertained for hours
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Paul from Sarasota, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at 21c Louisville. We are happy that you loved our hotel, museum and nice staff. Please visit us again when you are in our area. Sarka T.
Other trip Oct 23, 2014
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"World class hotel in Louisville"
I was a tiny bit skeptical about the concept before our check-in. A "museum hotel" could just mean kitschy decor or an ill-considered makeover, but 21c has put its full resources into play and the results are stimulating, fun, and unique. Not only were the exhibits thoughtful and engaging, but the fact that the default in-room flatscreen channel showed short documentaries on the art world (the first one that came up was on Bruce Nauman) gave our stay a more immersive vibe. Also, the meal we had, courtesy in-house restaurant PROOF, was exceptional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Sep 29, 2014
Snappy X
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location way over priced"
The museum hotel was a cool experience but not worth the money. We primarily stay at four star or more type hotels. With that said i was dissapointed to spend so much on two double beds when i booked a king. Not the end of the world but not romantic at all. The next dissapointment was the view. For almost 400 a night i had a great view of the inner courtyard\large museum space. Then to make matters worse i asked for a quiet secluded room and i got one next to the ice machine, thanks for that. I tried changing rooms but apparently tgey were full but we hardly ever saw anyone there during our stay. (Must all be buisness travelers) Overall the museum was great but the city is lacking. Most of the town is closed on Sunday and Monday (even the museums, hence our stay on museum row) or closed by 9pm. The location to the museums is a great perk along with being able to explore the museum at anytime. If you go to louisville dont waste the cash staying downtown. Do yourself a favor and drive in and park at any of the garages located near there. Staff is good but way to aggresive of a cleaning crew. Turn down service at 430? Really, and the shower was showing mold build up. Dont stay here if you want romanticism or peace.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Sep 21, 2014
robert
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Service and loaction"
Awesome
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Aug 30, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Unique hotel"
This hotel is expensive but worth it! The beds were extremely comfortable, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the food at Proof was delicious as expected! Don't skip the cookies and milk from room service!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Dear Candi, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled by your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Other trip Sep 1, 2014
candi
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Excellent hotel!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
We are thrilled to hear you loved our hotel! We look forward to welcome you back. Sarka T., Director of Operations
1 night family trip Aug 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Love this Hotel, have stayed at two of these"
Love the hotel, restaurant, bar, museum combination. The staff is always top notch, friendly and helpful and very attentive when you walk in or pull your car up to the door. This hotel has free wifi which is a plus and cheap daily self parking next door (or expensive valet). Bar has great cocktails and is open late even on weekdays. Awesome Art! Breakfast and Dinner in the restaurant were both excellent. Room was comfortable and modern, nice bed linens, extra blankets and pillows, and plenty of TV channels. Lots of places to walk to from the hotel. Safe neighborhood. It's a little pricey but worth it for the interesting experience. The bathroom, while updated was small and not up to par with the rest of the room and hotel although the shower water pressure was good and the bathroom was very clean which is important. Will stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jul 24, 2014
Dawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Interesting hotel. Probably wouldn't stay again"
The food was great and the service was impeccable. There was one problem that we really didn't anticipate and that was a lack of a microwave. We brought food with us(gluten free) and shuffled the contents of the fridge around to accommodate but were unable to heat anything up. We did ask the staff to heat an item up for us once, and they were very nice about it but we didn't ask again. Also, the parking garage next door is super convenient. It was nearly empty the whole time we were there and we self parked despite the signs posted that said "No vacancy, garage full". We assumed it was a way for the hotel to get to charge folks for valet service. We ended up paying only $7 dollars for three days over the holiday weekend. The restaurant was very good about accommodating our diet variations. Great staff!!!!!!!!!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Hi Sandra, thank you for sharing your invaluable comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed our authentic hospitality and creative cuisine; both our culinary and guest service teams love to assist with special requests. I am also glad you were able to access the nearby garage; although we don't operate the facility, it's a great option for our guests who prefer to self-park. We hope to welcome you back soon.
3 night romance trip Jul 3, 2014
Sandra E
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Quick Trip"
We only stayed for 1 night. I wasn't overwhelmed, considering the price. It was nice, nice toiletry products. Lamps didn't work, though.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Megan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Absolutely fabulous! Great location and food!"
Rooms are huge and comfortable, as well as upscale. The location is central and easy walking distance to all main sites, including NuLu. Proof, the hotel restaurant, is one of the best in town. I recommend the shrimp and grits for brunch!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 30, 2014
Ben
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Art exhibit better than the Whitney Biennial."
A hotel that creates an experience, not just a stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Comfortable bed with big, fluffy pillows.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thanks AlPike- you'll find the same comfortable beds at our properties in Cincinnati OH and Bentonville AR. Hope to see you again soon!
1 night romance trip Jun 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Stay"
Everything was very good. Except the elevator was a bit noisy and its industrial feel detracted from the artsy vibe of the property, Great bartenders and nice wine selection. I'd stick with more familiar items on the menu.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thanks so much for your feedback- we hope to welcome you back soon!
2 night trip Jun 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding experience with museum in the lobby"
The notion of 21c museum hotel is to bring art to everyday Iire - even your hotel stay. They did just that starting with the penquin's around the top of the building to then modern art museum one can saunter through with a glass of wine anytime of day, to the signed print in our room. An entusiastic and well delivered infusion of art in our stay. Quite wonderful. Location- fantastic - downtown surrounded by new trendy eateries and the river front park. Oh and Proof, the bar and restaurant are quite good. We enjoyed after dinner bourbon tasting flight and house made desiserts. The strawberry sorbet tasted just like strawberries! Indulge and enjoy!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fantastic spot!"
I made the right choice in choosing 21C for my work trio to Louisville for the following reasons: the location is awesome the staff is incredibly friendly the attached restaurant, Proof is phenomenal!!! my room was more than comfortable and the atmosphere is like nothing else. I may be planning a trip to Louisville in the near future just to treat my husband to the experience! Thanks
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 6, 2014
Elle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel in center of town...a real pleaser"
Hotel was very comfortable in an art museum. Staff was superior! Devon took care of us like family!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Golden David and red penguins"
Fun and interesting art museum / hotel. You can grab a drink at the bar and wander about viewing the exhibit. Don't miss the interactive display near the elevator and men in particular should check out the restroom. The restaurant, Proof on Main, offers delicious selections for both breakfast and dinner. Conveniently located with dining and sightseeing options nearby. Room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. The entire staff is upbeat, friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Janice, thank you for the wonderful feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed the carefully curated contemporary art exhibits, local flavors of Proof on Main, and Southern hospitality from all our staff. We hope to welcome you back to Louisville; be sure to check out our other locations in Cincinnati OH and Bentonville AR.
5 night trip with friends Apr 21, 2014
Janice
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spring Break Get Away"
We had an amazing hotel stay. The staff was very professional and made you feel comfortable from the point of check-in to checking out. Well worth the price you pay and what you would expect from a luxury hotel. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys art the gallareies are well designed with a variety of exhibits.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
""Museum" thing is fun. Not just gimmick."
What a cool Hotel concept. The "Museum" areas are actually pretty interesting and worth exploring. Nice enough hotel and good location, but my main take-away is: why wouldn't I ALWAYS pick a 21c hotel versus a generic hotel (just for variety/fun)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Hi Chris, thank you for sharing your experience! I'm delighted you found our contemporary art exhibitions intriguing. Be sure to check out our properties in Cincinnati OH and Bentonville AR; we look forward to your return.
2 night trip with friends Apr 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
We were able to bring our dogs along and had a great stay!!Everyone was extremely pleasant, Dinner at hotel was excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
I'm delighted you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon!
1 night romance trip Apr 3, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location walking distance to several museums"
Great hotel but not alot of restaurants nearby. Excellent location for museum visits and near water.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2014
Kathy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great, pet friendly place"
Went for a concert and we were very pleased with the overall experience at 21C. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great (walking distance to just about everything). There's even a little green space across the street if you bring your pooch with you. The extra $100 (non-refundable) for pets is a bit high, but overall, the place is great. Will definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Thank you for your invaluable feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed our genuine Southern hospitality and convenient location to museums, restaurants, and concert venues. We look forward to welcoming you and your pooch back soon.
1 night trip Apr 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Louisville boutique hotel with a bonus"
This is a unique, classy hotel that serves up chic accommodations in an atmosphere enhanced by its contemporary art museum collection and display. It is worth a visit on its own merit and is also well located for access to other Louisville highlights. The on-site restaurant, Proof on Main, features many locally sourced dishes that are well prepared for discerning palates. We thoroughly enjoyed a bourbon flight each and delicious small plates in the bar at Proof, and the art displayed in the restaurant and bar adds much to the cool and sophisticated vibes. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful with local directions and advice about other city sights.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2014
Rick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Service was outstanding!"
Checking in and care by the staff is a rating of above a ten!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2014
teacher
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Providing a robe doesn't make you 4.5 stars."
We stayed at 21C over others like the Galt House and Brown because, it looked cool, it was newer, the reviews were outstanding, and they had a steam room! Unfortunately, we were really disappointed. The staff was super friendly, and the the museum was a cool feature, but it ends there. We arrived at 5 pm, and our room wasn't ready, so we were "upgraded" into a city view suite...GREAT!! Unfortunately, that meant they put us across from the elevator, and the room doors are made of paper. We could hear every conversation and ding. Fortunately, this was not an issue while sleeping because there wasn't much traffic. The room itself was fine-- beds are comfortable, but the shower temp was difficult to get "just right". Not particularly 4/5 star hotel worthy. The biggest issue I had was the gym and so called steam room and sauna. The gym was super tiny... in fact, there were 2 of us using cardio equipment, and it was cramped. There was no functioning steam room or sauna. They DO have them both, but neither were functioning. I thought I had turned them on and they would be ready after I worked out, but they did not work. This was highly disappointing since this was the reason I choose this hotel over the others. Additionally, the steam room and sauna are unisex, and had they been functioning, I think that would be very uncomfortable. I am 32, am from a large city, and that is even too 'progressive;' for me! We will not stay here again. Very disappointing.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
SLS, thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed our friendly staff- it's our goal to provide our guests with genuine southern hospitality. However, I'm very sorry to hear you had issues with your shower temperature and the operation of the steam room and sauna. We strive to WOW you from start to finish; clearly we missed the mark. We would love another opportunity to win you over. Should you choose to return, our guest service teams are poised and ready 24/7, eager to assist- whether it's resolving your shower temperature or warming up the steam room in advance.
1 night romance trip Mar 8, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"High expectations met"
My two friends and I had been wanting to stay here for years and we finally got the chance when we were in Louisville to see the Arcade Fire show at the YUM Center. The hotel was conveniently located near the venue and the staff was very friendly at check-in and later that night when we were looking for food options. The hotel room itself was large and nicely furnished with great bath fixtures (awesome shower) and high-end bath products. We loved the red penguins everywhere and the staff was very gracious regarding a special request to have one waiting for us in the room upon our arrival. This place is so great, we will probably come back to Louisville soon just to be able to stay here!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by 21c Museum Hotel Louisville
Jen, thank you for sharing your experience with us; I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your return!
1 night trip Mar 6, 2014
Jen C.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Friends outing couples"
Great hotel. Neat experience. Cool hotel bar and restaurant. Neat bars in walking distance
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
holly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"It was great! Great location, great restaurant!"
We did the Urban Bourbon trail and 21c was of great proximity to many walking choices. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
DMay
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >