All hotels in Magny-le-Hongre, France
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
10 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, Magny-le-Hongre, Seine-et-Marne, 77700, France, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.5 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 1,108 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.7
  • Service
    3.8
  • Comfort
    3.5
  • Condition
    3.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.0

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"very good"
Easy access to Disneyland parks, lovely staff, beautiful environment and excellent customer service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
Over all it was just ok. The only benefit is it is close to disneyland. If you have young kids then this hotel is not good for you. They do not have fridge or kettle in any room, so baby milk cannot be stored or get warmed up. You have to do trips to reciption to warm milk up. Lukily they have some nice staff who can speak english and willing to help.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
fahad
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"I wouldn't stay here again!"
Rooms were old and tacky. No lifts working and with 2 kids and heavy bags it was pathetic. The rooms had no kettles so trying to warm up anything for young kids was impossible. No room service. The restaurant food was terrible and the selection was weak. Location was fantastic but nothing what so ever near by apart from the park... so if you want any take away etc it won't be possible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Dear Charanpreet, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about the Hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris, Some time ago, we have had elevators out of order and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We called the company as soon as we were aware of this problem in order to have it fixed as soon as possible. Indeed, we do not provide tea and coffee facility in the room. A microwave is at your disposal with no extra charge in the lobby and can be used at any time. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our "all you can eat" buffet with its large choice of entries, main courses, cheese and desserts. At only 5 minutes from the Disneyland RER station, which you can reach with our free shuttle service, you can find the Val D'europe, a huge shopping center with about thirty restaurants (take away service available in some). The reception can also provide menus for some delivery pizza places, should you wish to have dinner in your room. I regret that you did not have this information before and during your stay. Moreover, the bar "L'Abreuvoir" now offers you a snacking service with a menu from 10€ which includes a sandwich, a salad, a panini or pasta box with one drink and one dessert. We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hotel Kyriad at DIsneyland Paris, With our best regards, Maryline Sales & Marketing Manager
2 night family trip May 24, 2015
Charanpreet
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Basic and disappointing"
We found the standard of the hotel room to be disappointing and quite basic. Bathroom drainage was an issue. Coffee and tea facilities have been removed from rooms since my previous visit which was very disappointing. We had only booked for a 2 night stay and my personal view would be to stop the replacement of used towels for such short breaks but to reinstate the beverage facilities.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Dear Wendy, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about the Hotel Kyriad à Disneyland Paris to our other travellers and ourselves, We regret to read that you had an unpleasant stay with us, Indeed, we no longer propose the tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. Our bar "L'Abreuvoir" is now opened from 8:30 a.m. and proposes a large choice of hot and cold beverages. There also is at your disposal a coffe vending machine in the lobby and a microwave is also at your disposal in the looby with no extra charge. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris, With our best regards, Maryline Sales & Marketing Manager
Other trip May 28, 2015
wendy
GB
1.0 / 5Poor
"Good transfers... Nothing else"
The hotel looks nice from the outside and has friendly desk staff but apart from that, me and my partner could not find any other positives about the hotel itself. The TV in the hotel room rarely worked and when it did it had only 1 English speaking channel. The food was a disgrace - to be charged €21 for burnt tasteless and cheap buffet food is disgusting, especially when compared to the food that is available 5 mins away at the Disneyland parks! The smell was the worst part of the experience, there was a sewage smell that hung around the hallway all throughout the day for our whole smell which seemed to come from when the cleaners began their work.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Dear Rianna, We thank you fror taking the time to share your impressions about the Hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris, We regret to read that you stay was not as pleasant as you hoped and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, We took good notes of your remarks and took the necessary measures to prevent these issues from happening again, With our best regards, Maryline Sales & Marketing Manager
Other trip May 22, 2015
rianna
GB
3.0 / 5Good
Really far away from everything. The shuttle to the airport is only every 3 hours. The only advantage is the free Disney bus, but most hotels have that. The beds were really uncomfortable and creeky. The shower leaked onto the floor, and the ceiling in the bathroom was covered in black mould. There were 4 of us stay there and we were only given one key card.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 6, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, excellent Disney service."
Good hotel, breakfast service would be stressful in high season.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Dear Georgie, We thank you for taking the time to share you rimpressions about the Hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris, We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, We provide to our clients a time schedule with the busiest period for the breakfast so that they can evaluate the best time to avoid to wait for too long. We hope to welcome you again very soone at the Hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris, With best regards, Maryline Sales & Marketing Manager
Other trip May 4, 2015
Georgie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent"
The hotel was really good. The food at the restaurant was the best for me. The only thing I wasn't too happy about was the fan inside the room. The room was very hot at night but I managed to cope by opening the windows. Apart from that, every other thing was superb. Very clean and tidy. I'll always use this hotel whenever I travel to Paris.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Apr 24, 2015
Tosin
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Great location, great staff, shame about comfort!"
Hotel is great for staying close to the Disneyland Parcs without paying the Disney price. Free, regular hotel shuttle which only takes 5-10 mins. Hotel staff very friendly. We stayed for 3 nights as a couple in a double room, average of £75 per night. But I would say the hotel offerings are no more than a budget. The room was very small which wasn't a problem, but the room was an adjoining one so noisy neighbours became a problem, especially at night. There also seemed to be noises from the lift, even though we were a lot further down the corridor from them. Noisy pipes became an issue when people started using their bathrooms from 6am. The room was just below average for cleanliness, with a few too many hairs in the bath and in the bed. But this was happily rectified when the staff were informed. All in all it was a pleasant stay, we can't do much about neighbours!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 27, 2015
Jamie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"good hotel for visiting disney in paris"
This is a convenient hotel hotel for visiting disney in paris. Would not recommend it for any other reason
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Apr 15, 2015
Francisco
MX
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not the best hotel to stay in"
We checked in on the Sunday afternoon and no one mentioned that the lift was out of order. Stayed six nights and the lift still wasn't repaired when we left. Reported on the Sunday afternoon that our safe was broken. This still wasn't repaired when we checked out. When we originally booked our holiday we booked for five nights and then added another night. When we checked in we asked if we could stay the extra night in the same room - all ok. Checked again during the week and still ok. Yet when we returned to the room on the Friday our key didn't work! Stayed here several times before and, as before, they don't seem to understand that three adults will need three towels. Had to keep collecting from reception. Fire alarm went off at 6.45am (apparently it was the cook!), but took at least ten minutes for a member of the hotel staff to arrive. They may have known that there was no danger to the guests, but those standing around in their pyjamas didn't! Didn't use the restaurant as we have had poor food on a previous trip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night family trip Apr 12, 2015
Susan
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very shabby hotel."
Plumbing dreadful, sink wouldn't run away, toilet didn't flush properly and the shower rail was broken. Our first room was on second floor and the lift was broken and was a twin not a double as requested and the baby cot requested was not there. Breakfast buffet which wasnt included was ok but the dinner buffet which was quite expensive was really poor quality. Would not go there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 13, 2015
Hev1505
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Just not worth the money"
As anyone would be we were excited to come to the hotel but was very disappointed at the state of the rooms! Carpet was laid on a concrete floor and everything in the room just needed some attention. Staff we're great and food was pretty good. Definately not worth the £130 a night we paid!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
spongo
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel but lacked decor"
Nice hotel, great for what we paid but the rooms lack a bit of decoration. The walls were very plain and there was nothing that made the room stand out and feel homely. Other than that the hotel was great, cheap, and there is very easy access to the parks. I would recommend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 11, 2015
Abi
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good value for money"
Close to the park, clean and good value for money. Relaxed atmosphere with children and few toys in reception to keep them busy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
Ali
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great hotel"
We stayed as a family of four visiting the Disney park. There was a free shuttle bus that we used each day. The hotel was a very short drive away, less than ten minutes. This was the same for the main rail station. The food was excellent. We had both breakfast and dinner. The only problem was queues at breakfast which was simply caused by guests choosing to take breakfast late, toward the end of the meal period.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Apr 2, 2015
Bernard
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Close to Disney with a great free bus service"
A good cheap no thrills hotel. Clean and close to the park with free transport. The only down aide is if your room faces over entrance don't be surprised to have overly loud late night clubera smoking and talking loudly at all hours and have lots of noise from kids running around and scream from 6 am to when ever the bar shut and lazy parents do there duties. It was annoying but I would gladly stay there again
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Overpriced"
Lifts not working. Rooms basic. No English channels and no Disney channel! If you get clean room you're ok some have marks splashes on ceiling, loose wires. Basic but ok
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
amy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Adequate hotel near to Disney"
You get what you pay for with this hotel. Clean and perfectly pleasant and shuttle bus to the parks was brilliant, if a bit busy (but for ree!) Rooms slightly small and breakfast not worth €11 per adult (ours wasn't included so we paid for one day but then didn't bother for the other days and got it in the park for $6) but for a cheaper alternative to the main Disney hotels, it was great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 3, 2015
Vicki
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Poor customer service"
Stayed at the Kyriad hotel with my young daughter from 29th March - 1st April. Hotel reception staffs unapproachable and not very helpful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
Chan
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Basic but comfortable."
We enjoyed our stay, the staff are polite and helpful, the room is pleasant, clean and comfortable, the only downside is no tea and coffee making facilities but the reception has a vending machine and only charges €1, which for Disney is remarkable!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
debbie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value hotel but falsely advertised amenities"
The Kyriad near Disneyland Paris is exceptional value for money. Booking to stay with a group of 10, I was delighted to see the price of this hotel was easily on par with a cheap B&B in the UK, however the price didn't include breakfast. The staff were pleasant and helpful throughout and the room clean and functional, especially for the price. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel. We booked the all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast one morning, and found the choice plentiful, though the hot food choices were bland and just warm. However the pastries, cold meats, fruit, cereal & unlimited hot & soft drinks were well worth the price alone. The evening buffet comprised of much nicer food, however drinks are not included in the price, which was a little expensive given the restaurant's lifeless atmosphere during the evening. My only major complaint was in booking the rooms, I was led to believe that a free buggy (stroller) could be borrowed each day for use around the Disney Parks, the information in the room also verified this. However when we enquired at reception we were told they no longer offer this service, when we remarked that it was still shown in the literature in the room we were told that it was "out of date". When another member of our party suggested they should probably change this information, we were told "yeah, but we don't want to do that". It ended up costing us 15Euros per day to hire a buggy in the park, so was very unimpressed!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2015
G
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best"
Best hotel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 13, 2015
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to Disneyland"
The kyriad was lovely really pleasant staff and helpful when I enquired about stuff, I would highly recommend it :) only a 10 minute free bus ride from disney and then train station if you want to go sight seeing in Paris!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 13, 2015
iona
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel"
Room and service is great but nothing much around the neighborhood. Have to take car or bus to go anywhere
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 2, 2015
Hui Yu
AS
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Hotel"
Good hotel. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable but fixtures and fittings could do with renewing light fittings hanging off the wall same with hair dryer in bathroom.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 27, 2015
A Traveler
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not great"
This hotel does not have a kettle in the room as stated by Expedia. No English tea in the hotel or park and no milk when you buy a tea in the park, take your own and just ask for hot water. Hotel rooms noisy due to the metal staircases outside. Rooms very basic, but if that's all you want then the hotel is ok. Food/hot drink machines only in one of the two buildings!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
matt
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Overnight stay"
Only stayed 1 night with no breakfast. Very clean, bright & comfortable room. Staff helpful and children enjoyed the small indoor play equipment. Located right beside major Disneyland hotels and very convenient to travel on free bus to parks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Feb 12, 2015
A Traveler
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ideal hotel at a good price...perfect for Disney!!"
This is our second stay at this hotel! We have managed to get a good price on both occasions! It's an ideal location for Disneyland Paris! They provide a free shuttle bus every 15minutes from the hotel to Disney and vice versa...it runs right up until midnight which is perfect if you are having a late dinner or drinks in the Disney village. The hotel provides free wifi in the lobby and bedrooms which is fab!! It has a small Disney shop, arcade room and a bar for the adults, but children are allowed here also! The only down side re: the bar is they do not allow you to take your drinks to the room. Not a massive deal but sometimes after a long day it's nice to take a few glasses of wine to your room to chill!! We did not eat in the hotel as we ate out in different restaurants etc so I can not comment on this. However they do a buffet breakfast for €11 pp which is reasonable! We had a double room on the ground floor. It was spacious and provided enough storage space etc! The bathroom had a bath and shower and was a reasonable size. The walls are slightly thin as we heard a lot of noise from the corridors from children running up and down, and people passing but again did not keep us awake. Overall a great hotel and great price for your ideal trip to disneyland.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 17, 2015
Emma
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel, perfect for disney"
Stayed at the Kyriad for 5nights whilst visiting disney. We were very pleased with our room, very clean and fresh, bathroom a decent size and clean. Lovely and warm hotel, perfect after a long freezing day at disney. Staf friendly and helpful on reception. We didn't eat at all at the hotel so can't comment on restaurant facilities. Will definitely be booking here again for our next disney trip, can't wait to come back.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 8, 2015
liz
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent"
Excellent experience recommended Kyriad Hotel to all with kids.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 1, 2015
maciej
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Thumbs up!"
We only stayed 2nights and both nights were very lovely. Was very nice that coming from the Disney park we could just hop on the free shuttle and it took us straight to our hotel. So after a long day there was no messing about trying to get back. Only down full i would say is that the room had no equipment in ie: Fridge, Kettle etc..... So was a bit of a pain as we had no where to store water or milk for our Little one!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jan 19, 2015
Katie
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value for money hotel with good transport"
Went for a few days in January when everywhere was pretty quiet, never had to wait more than 15m for a bus to Disney and you can wait inside the hotel so don't have to stand in the cold. Rooms very basic but do the job, beds comfy and for the location it is great value for money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 13, 2015
Tom
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Basic rooms but clean a great base for Disneyland."
Hotel looks better from the outside but all in all you get what you pay for. I was very happy with our room and facilities for what we paid. We booked a family room for 2 nights which consists of... A double bed plus bunk beds, en-suite bathroom. Hair dryer, safe, free wifi, Free shuttle bus takes you to Disneyland every 10-15 mins :) There is a restaurant but we didn't use any facilities other than our room, wifi and the free bus. Rooms were clean enough but in need of a little TLC, e.g small areas of plaster starting to come away from wall in places, carpets looking worn and faded and were lifting up in door threshold. Beds were surprising comfortable too, No tea & coffee facilities in room although there are vending machines in the hotel reception but this could be 5 mins walk away depending where your room is, I took my own kettle so this wasn't a problem. I would definitely use this hotel again if I return to Disneyland Paris
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2015
julie
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazingly close to disney"
Nice, warm and clean room only lacked tea and coffee in rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Amy
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Nice, cheap hotel but quite noisy"
Pleasant room, hotel quite nice. Didn't have breakfast included. One problem was that our room, 1023, was very close to the kitchens, so was very noisy from 6am for breakfast and then again from about 5pm through to 11.30 pm. Lots of banging and crashing. Would probably be unsuitable for small children. Disney shop - went to collect bag of shopping we'd had sent from park, but there was a notice on the door saying back in fifteen minutes. Wasn't back for over half an hour & none of the reception staff seemed to know where she was.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
Sue
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money hotel close to Disneyland."
Very good value for money and in a great location for the park. Free shuttle was very busy at times but we're frequent enough so that you could wait for the next one. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2014
Jane
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel"
Nice clean hotel close to Disney and main train lines.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2014
disnry
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Adequate"
Hotel was fine, but couldn't/wouldn't supply an extra pillow, only allowing one per bed, and we were also one short. Breakfast was expensive, and over an hour wait to queue for it at peak time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 8, 2014
A Traveler
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not as we expected at all."
I will never go back to same hotel or recommend to anyone.we got there late eve and no one walked with us to show us our room pulse the hotel was separated from the building we stayed in . Key took ages to work and it was not easy to find our room. Expedia services was not fair as well not happy with them and with hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 26, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
":)"
Everything was Amazin just could hear noise from reception and bar at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Nov 17, 2014
emma
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Good 3 star hotel to visit Disneyland Paris"
I have always found staff at this hotel very helpful and pleasant and their English excellent. Unfortunately the double bed in the room we were given this time was uncomfortable as it had a dip in the middle.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Not great!"
It was £31 a night. I'm not sure what I should have been expecting. But it was a low end travelodge. The beds were beyond uncomfortable. They squeaked and were hard. The wifi is free (which is great) but very slow. That's not really an issue. They wouldn't lend me a kettle to get hot water for my baby, the shop was closed one evening. The reception area is great for kids. But I really wouldn't want to stay here again. Next time I'll pay double to stay somewhere else. If something seems to be too good to be true, it normally is.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Naomi
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Excellent location for Disneyland"
The hotel is in a prime location for Disneyland and with the free shuttle it is certainly worth a stay. The hotel room was a decent size and in a good condition for the budget price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
Melissa
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"Ok"
Ok hotel...rooms cleaned everyday nice n warm ...breakfast ok but the same everday same with tea but wudnt reccommend tea really id say eat else where...some reception staff not helpful some are lovely ...good location if going to disneyland
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Nov 3, 2014
zoe
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Pleasant experience"
We enjoyed our stay pleasant accommodation friendly staff, convenient for Disneyland
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 3, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel"
Good lactation and close to Disneyland.This hotel offers a free shuttle service to Disneyland® Paris, which is less than 20 minutes away.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 2, 2014
kemmy
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Perfectly acceptable..."
Great for a non-expensive budget. Clean and tidy, not very noisy... very convenient for Disney paris!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
5 night trip Oct 15, 2014
James
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"noisey poor facilities"
very noisey bad insulation could hear a pin drop upstairs bad facilities could only go to disnyland by bus nowhere else exspensive food was exspensive and not good quaility
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 3, 2014
joanne
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice convenient hotel"
Nice pleasant hotel with excellent free and regular transport for Disney land/local train station. Felt that the hotel didn't offer anything in terms of entertainment and the food was expensive at 21 euros for very mediocre buffet which did not include soft drinks at 4 euros each.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 28, 2014
young couple
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews