All hotels in Tung Chung, Hong Kong
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, 0, Hong Kong, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 697 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.5
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.3
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good airport hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Nice clean hotel near airport, free shuttle bus from to airport, Right next to big shopping mall with food courts. Good for short staying between your next travels destinations. The superior room is spacious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip May 3, 2015
Maggy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Above my expectations!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
I stayed here my last night of a 2 week business trip to be close to the airport. Overall, the hotel was above my expectations. I didn't give the service a top score only because the concierge kind of blew me off to wait on someone who walked up after me and was in no hurry to then wait on me. Took a taxi to Big Buddha before leaving which turned out to be a highlight of the trip!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Jeannie, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear the hotel was above your expectations and you enjoyed the trip to the Big Buddha. I have covered your feedback with my concierge team to ensure that we improve the way we deal with requests. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Hong Kong. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night business trip May 5, 2015
Jeannie
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient Airport Hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Convenient shuttle service to and from HKG, hotel is located next to a giant outlet center and about 10-15 min shuttle from the airport. Hotel is quite large, the rooms were quiet, well mantained and comfortable. The only bummer is the internet charge.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 28, 2015
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location - No In Room WiFi"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Stayed there as an overnight before getting on the plane the next morning. I also visited the Big Buddha on Lantau Island while there - very convenient & easy to walk to the cable car from the hotel. Buy your ticket from the concierge - saves time in the line at the cable car. Hotel was fine, but beware - THERE IS NO FREE WIFI - EXCEPT IN THE LOBBY! I think that it is ridiculous to charge you HK$120 for WiFi in your room!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 28, 2015
Andrew
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Overpriced, even with the discount. Wanted a deposit of 600 HKD even with the room being paid for in advance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Jerry, I am disappointed to read that you have not thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have discussed your feedback with my team to ensure that we can improve our product and services. A security deposit is a standard practice across hotels, to cover incidentals such as mini bar, breakfast, room service and other services located within the hotel. I am sorry that this has left a negative impression on you during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night trip Apr 23, 2015
JERRY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great convenient stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Close to airport, cable car and inside a mall. Perfect Will stay again next time
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest, Thank you for such an amazing your review about your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon when you visit Hong Kong again. Sincerely, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night business trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"overall: good to excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
My third stay in three years, because of close proximity to airport, free airport shuttle, excellent buffet breakfast. Also good location for shopping, on-site swimming pool facilities, adjacent municipal park.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong. It is always nice to receive feedback from our regular guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 14, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good place to recover from an Asian business trip."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very convenient to HK airport. Free shuttle leaves from bay 29-30 in the lower level. Hotel is located in an upscale area within easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, parks and public transport. Its a great hotel to launch an Asian business trip from or recover from one before the long flight home. Well trained and friendly staff. Rooms aren't huge, but this is Hong Kong.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear SEAN, Thank you for such great feedback. The whole team was delighted your comments on how your found the staff well trained and friendly. The shuttle bus is certainly very convenient and just to highlight that it runs every 15 mins from 6 am to 11:45 pm, everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Hong Kong or for transit. Sincerely, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night business trip Mar 15, 2015
SEAN
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Old hotel, lousy service, expensive"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
cons: - Understaffed: difficult to get service - old looking carpets, defective equipment, lacks maintenance - annoying air perfume everywhere - very price compared to alternatives Pros: - Food is ok - proximity to mall and subway
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Pat, Thank you for giving feedback about your stay. We are truly sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I can assure you that we have discussed your comments about the carpets and perfume with the team. We truly hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel to show you that this is not our normal level of service that we provide. Sincerely, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Feb 22, 2015
Patrick
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel at an excellent location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Beautiful and clean hotel at an excellent location. The room and beds were small but was very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Peterm Thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback about our hotel. We delighted to read that you found the room so clean. In regards to the room size, our standard rooms measure on average 28 square meters. We have other many options available such as the Suites which are on average 54 square meters if you prefer more space. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night family trip Jan 29, 2015
Peter
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very nice room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were upgraded to a suite when they couldn't find another room with 2 beds that we had booked. Our flight landed after midnight so no shuttle was available. Taxi cost HK$58. Very limited staff at that hour and it took more than 1/2 hour to finally decide they had no rooms with 2 beds. They upgraded us to a suite with 1 king bed and a roll-away. Unfortunately there was no staff to show us to the room and show us how things worked (where were the light switches and where were electrical outlet adapters, etc). It took another hour to figure these things out and get to sleep. Very nice, modern room but switches were hard to find and only Chinese electrical outlets. Internet cost extra, breakfast not included. Shuttle back to airport free and fast-every 15 minutes.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Joel, Thank you for your comments. We have reviewed your feedback today as a team and have discussed all the comments that you have made. We include adapters in every room free of charge and we are delighted that you enjoyed the free shuttle bus back to the airport. We hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel. Sincerely, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Feb 19, 2015
Joel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Understaffed, lousy service"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
- No luggage pick-up upon arrival - Nobody to bring luggages to the room. - False city tour information - In-room technical assistance unavailable - Unfriendly & uncaring staff - Wi-Fi charges of 120 hkd/day even if proposed free for club members - Ultra-high room prices compared to other hotels
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Patrick, I am truly sorry that you did not have excellent stay. Your comments have been discussed with all departments to ensure that we avoid this level of service. It is through important feedback such as this that we are able to improve, so thank you for taking the time. Kind regards, Dan McKeown
Other trip Feb 12, 2015
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice amenities and decore"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel location is very convenient to the airport. The rooms are spacious and the amenities excellent. It is quiet and clean. The staff is very friendly and there is a shuttle from the airport between 6AM and 12 Midnight. Outside of this time you need to take a taxi.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear JT, I am delighted to read that you liked our spacious rooms and the amenities. We are even upgrading all our bathroom products again this year so watch this space! It is such great news that you found the staff friendly and the got to use the free shuttle bus. Hope to welcome you back soon. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Feb 7, 2015
Joet
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Small but comfortable"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Business trip... Close to our meetings. The hotel is tucked away but an easy walk to get food and to the public transportation. Nice sized room with great shower. The breakfast was nothing to be excited about.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear James, We really hope that you had a great stay at Novotel Citygate and were able to enjoy that great location that we have. We have noted your comments about breakfast and have shared them with the team to find ways to improve. Thank you again James for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
1 night business trip Jan 27, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great hotel. Very convenient location away from hustle of Hong Kong/Kowloon. Free airport shuttle, park outside hotel, CityGate Mall attached to hotel are all great features. Rooms are very nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so happy that you got to enjoy the famous Citygate shopping mall, and I hope that you picked up some great bargains. I was delighted to read that you found the room very nice and got to enjoy the free airport shuttle bus. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Jan 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, ideal location for Disney Land"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Nice hotel, ideal location for Disney Land. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was nice. Would be better if the had free wifi in the rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest, It is very true that we are in an ideal location for Disneyland. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable. We certainly have many free options for Wi-Fi within the hotel, so I am sorry for any inconvenience that you had. We hope to welcome you back the next time you come to Hong Kong. Kind Regards, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Jan 29, 2015
L
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Much more than expected."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
With only 15 hours in Hong Kong this was a great option. Free shuttles to the airport, great buffet breakfast... shopping attached was really great and the Taste supermarket was a great place to wander..
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to post your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the famous Citygate shopping mall and rested well before your flight. It is great news that you made use of our free shuttle bus to the airport. Thank you. Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Jan 15, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel near the airport"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had a last minute 15 hr layover in Hong Kong and wanted to find a hotel near the airport. This hotel was PERFECT! They had a FREE airport shuttle that picked us up from the airport right when we got there (we seriously only waited 2 minutes) and the drive to the hotel was less than 10 minutes. The room was very nice and the room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The hotel is directly connected to Citygate mall (via escalator) and the metro station. The staff was super friendly and answered all of our questions about how to get to Hong Kong via the metro and where we should go when we get there. They have a SUPER helpful handout about the metro and suggested stops, which really helped us. Overall, it was a great find at the last minute!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Anna, What an amazing review. The whole team was delighted to read that your stay was perfect and loved the free airport shuttle bus. We hope that you got some bargains at the famous Citygate shopping mall. We all hope that we are able to welcome back soon to the hotel the next time you visit Hong Kong. Kind Regards, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Jan 9, 2015
Anna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One-night stopover"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Excellent hotel and location, with frequent free shuttle to the airport. Great shopping at Citygate mall also.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Dec 28, 2014
Joan
US
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Surprised that the hotel charges for WIFI in the room. Inconceivable in this day and age. Would not recommend for that reason.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you would not recommend the hotel, as we do have many free WiFi options within the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay, and we truly hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel when you visit Hong Kong in the future. Kind regards, Dan McKeown Resident Manager
Other trip Dec 21, 2014
adult couple
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
perfect hotel with best brrakfast in asia. very nice comfortable clean rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Nov 30, 2014
lucas
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"By"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Adapter frustrating on how to use lite broken in bath terrible time figiuring out how lighting worked
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Clean, tidy, nice layout and very helpful and friendly staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great hotel for a layover. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Airport shuttle is reliable and fast. Room lights can be confusing but there is a guide.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Nov 13, 2014
Shannon
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Novotel best choice to stay to see Big Buddha"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We made the right choice to stay at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong as we arrived late in Hong Kong and only had the next day to see the Big Buddha. The whole area with outlet mall, bank, and post office is new and clean, and easy walking distance to the cable car terminal. Also could purchase cable car tickets from concierge and avoided long lines. Great to have free shuttle to airport where we can board train for Kowloon. Very happy with the hotel!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 30, 2014
Dorothy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Ashish Nayak"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
very convenient location.Comfortable rooms. But when I asked for receipt, they said to get with Hotel.com
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Oct 26, 2014
ashish
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Good hotel. Recommended !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 23, 2014
Dk
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel next to great shopping."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Easy airport pick up. Easy check in. Staff mostly helpful and kind. Great for kids. Lots of great shopping at your fingertips. Hotel was clean and quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 19, 2014
Jen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We could not have ask for better place for our week in Hong Kong. Very helpful staff, nice clean room. Would definatly recommend!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
6 night romance trip Oct 5, 2014
Sherry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Most importantly, it is located in an extremely convenient place - right next to the outlet shopping center and subway station. One can easily reach downtown and the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 25, 2014
Caroline
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Almost perfect"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The ONLY things I would change regard the WiFi. I think the WiFi should be included without an additional charge. The hotel rates are high enough to include it. Everything else was lovely, very lovely.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 6, 2014
Peter B
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Recommended for business trip"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I had a meeting in Hong Kong and arrived there very early in the morning. It was my first trip to Hong Kong and I went to the hotel straight. The check-in counter staff was nice enough to let me check-in 2 hours earlier. They also upgraded my room which was a pleasant surprise. My only gripe is that they charge you for internet in the room. I never thought I needed to pay for internet when you are paying USD 300 for a night. They charge you like HKD 70 for all day internet. I didn't use it since I was there for a short stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 22, 2014
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Really nice place to stay.Specially if you have an ealy flight. Good buffet and it is located in a shopping center.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 30, 2014
Angelico
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice but money minded hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
The rooms are nice but little odd layout. the hotel is not giving anything for free. no free Internet no free sitting area......
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 22, 2014
Sam G
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best breakfast I've ever had"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations immensely. I was not expecting it to be so upscale in the lobby and rooms. It was walking distance from the Buddha (I highly recommend) and it had an outlet mall right next door. It is completely worth it to get the breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Jul 2, 2014
Mike
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Near enough to the airport."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Most things about the Hotel were great. We prefer the bathroom to be private. Just a personal thing. This one is open to the room and if I knew that prior, I would make another choice. All else was quite pleasant.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 29, 2014
Catherine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel with convenient location to the airport"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
First I chose this hotel because of its convenient location to the airport. It has free shuttle to the airport every 15 minutes. It is within the citygate outlet itself so it is convenient to get food and do shopping. Besides that, the hotel itself is very clean and nice. The room is not big but it is well designed so it still feels spacious and comfortable. The staff are warm and helpful. The outdoor swimming pool is cool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Highly recommended"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We traveled as one big group and everything went on smoothly:)) If you want to make your vacation a memorable and stress free one this is the hotel for you! It has everything that you need especially if it's your first time to go to Hongkong. Staff are very helpful; location is perfect; its connected to a mall; there's a lot of choices for food and shopping; they also have mcdonalds; they provide disney tickets; the train is by the mall; they provide free roundtrip airport shuttle which is 5-10 mins away from the hotel; it's all worth it!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
trish
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was nice and convenient, the room was pleasant. Food a bit expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK for a night stay in HK"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was spending one night in HK during a layover and chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. Service was good, room was clean and comfortable. The next day I was departing early and I couldn't take a shower because there was no hot water. I didn't have the time to call the reception to fix it. I think this is unacceptable for a hotel that charges as much as this one. There were cheaper options around but I chose Novotel because I wanted no surprises. It took me 20 minutes to check out, there were no lines but a bunch of people bulking around the desk without order, and people cutting the line. Staff didn't have a problem with helping people who just came in cutting the line first.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 17, 2014
E.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"great location for HK airport"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Good spot for night before catching a flight at HK airport. Bathroom was not the cleanest and smelled funny.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 10, 2014
tomtom
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hong Kong was great!. Really nice hotel. Convenient to airport
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 6, 2014
Iowa Student
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Decent price for Hong Kong"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Everything was top notch with the exception of paying for internet service. It is well advertised that it is not free unless 20 minutes in the lobby is enough for you, just really hate having to pay $XX for internet when 90% of the hotels I normally stay in offer it "free" or at least somehow included in the cost of the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 20, 2014
mic87v
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"over night lay over"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
great place for an overnight lay over. frequent busses leaving every 15 min. comfortable room. restaurants are expensive. free wifi only in lobby...have to pay in rooms. overall would definitely recommend
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 14, 2014
Danielle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Beautiful hotel with easy access to a shopping mall, restaurants, and train station. Hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to accommodate.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellant place to stay. Most things on hand."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Enjoyed the stay. Excellant breakfast and everything was reasonably priced. Ideal for visiting the popular tourist spots.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Unusually fun and pleasant"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Incredible buffet dinner experience -- 2 nights in a row. Connection to a great mall, high class rooms, great location if you need to be near the airport.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 13, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not the best hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
No one to help move luggage at check in. Staff did not go over and beyond to help out the customers. There was a musty smell / odor in the hallway, and on detailed checking of the mattress, there was other people's hair on the mattress. (below bedsheet). Other than the good location, the others were just average. The rooms were old and in need of renovation / refurbishment. Rooms are small!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Apr 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel, but...."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Beautiful hotel, great location, nice staff...but, the one thing I can not stand as a business traveler is being charged for Internet...and I mean in the same range of cost as buying an adult film. So, it's not cheap. As a business traveler I view WiFi internet similar to electricity...it just comes with the room. Otherwise I would have given this hotel 5's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 18, 2014
confused
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was only there one night on a stopover, but the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast buffet in the morning was incredible.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Apr 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >