All hotels in Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, BC, V0E 5N0, Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 128 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.4
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Was in sun peaks for a 50th. Room was great. King bed loft with kitchenette. Would be an awesome place for an extended stay. Staff were helpful. Though we almost got charged an extra $10 for late check out due to change in day light savings.. But after we questioned, it was waived..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip with friends Mar 7, 2015
Nicholas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"chasing snow, tried sun peaks"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
we stopped at sun peaks to ski for a few days and looked for the best value on the hill. the rate was good, however the room is very basic...no microwave or frig and the arm chair barely fit in the space between the bed and the wall because the standard room is small. the hotel is nice, close to the chair lifts. the only negative was the buffet breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. worst breakfast food ever, over priced, lukewarm coffee. please, hire a chef who cares about the food he/she serves. lunch and dinner were ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank your review and feedback. We are sorry you felt the room was small however we do have a variety of room types with most of our units having kitchen facilities, we would be happy to find a room that better suits your needs for any future stays. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the restaurant as we do not own or run the it, however typically people do rave about it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience there. We do hope you will come visit us again and let us fund a room that better suits your needs! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay !"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staff was superb , they were very helpful in every way . The only complaint was the other guest were extremely loud into the late hours .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are sorry you experienced noisy neighbors within our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that our staff were able to assist in any way needed. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Jay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
would like to return
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Aug 17, 2014
vj
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cramped room"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Technically I guess it is fair to say that a tiny room with a Murphy bed and a convertible sofa will sleep four, but it's not good for anything other than sleeping. There was virtually no room between the beds. Be careful when you make a reservation, a nice picture of the room fooled me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry that you felt the room was not as it was described. It can sleep 4 maximum, however we have larger units and would be happy to find one that better suits your needs. We do hope you will come visit us again and try one of our other room types. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Jan 8, 2014
Sergei
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We booked two rooms, one was very spacious and found the second room was tight between the wall and the end of the beds. Found the staff (Ben) upon registering very friendly and helpful. We also ate in the restaurant and found the service and food very good.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Located right in the village, on the slopes!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Perfect location. Easy access to the slopes, near the grocery store and shops. We had a kitchenette in our room which was great for stopping in and fixing lunch or making breakfast. It had everything we needed coffee pot, oven, stove, microwave, toaster, dishes. Rooms are small and compact, but perfect for the two of us.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Experience"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a fantastic stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 9, 2012
Jay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"well-equipped efficiency"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Only a one-night stop, but just what we needed: an efficiency well-equipped for self-catering, and well-furnished. There was a murphy bed, but we knew that in advance, and it was perfectly comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2012
Lewis
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

4.0 / 5Excellent
"My stay at the Cahilty."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
very nice visit. However, I have respiratory issues so climbing the stairs to the bedroom is not ideal for me. This time, the bed was centrally situated in the room, so the light was better. The last time I stayed, the bed was shoved against the wall and it wasn't comfortable or conducive to reading. Otherwise, a good stay. THANKYOU !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many different room types as you might be aware of, please do keep this in mind for future stays so we can find you a room that best suits your needs. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
STEPHANIE
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
The room was nice and spacious, lots of little extras included. Unfortunately the hida bed was very uncomfortable and only included 2 very small blankets. The room heater took a very long time to work and our room was located very close to the main entrance which mean during the events going on at the time we heard many drunk loud people throughout the night. Check out time was earlier than I've seen at most hotels I've stayed at, at 10:00 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We do have extra blankets available upon request and would have been more than happy to provide some if we were made aware. For any future stays please do keep this in mind and please also note we would be more than happy to place you in a much quieter room as well. We hope you will come and give us another try! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dog friendly ski/ski out"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
We have a dog and it was really dog friendly.It was also truly ski and ski out
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Kylie J.
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Excellent location!"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel was clean, welcoming for teens, ski in/out, would upgrade to a bigger room, skiing with 2 teen girls means lots of stuff to bring. Resturant in the hotel was a hugh welcome as well...if your hungry order the chili.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And yes we do have larger rooms and would be happy to help you find one that better suits your needs for any future stays. Thank you for your review and feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
family of four
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Ski-in Ski-out Location / Some things to impr"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel has an excellent location where you can ski down to the lifts from the back door, as well as end up there at the end of a long day. While the rooms were nice, facilities were pretty basic. Hot tubs were dated and a little grungy, rooms didn't have robes which makes getting to and from the hot tub in the winter a little less discrete, as the towels guests are instructed to take to the hot tubs are quite small. Rooms also didn't have a fridge. I was disappointed by the check out time (10am), as it is quite early if you're planning on waking and having breakfast, without feeling rushed before getting on the road. When I inquired about a later check-out (which most hotels would gladly do), I was told I'd be charged $10 for each extra hour. This seemed a little silly when I was departing a ski hill on the Monday after a long weekend. Honestly, how many guests were they expecting at the start of the work week, with poor snow conditions?!! I was also told I'd be charged $5/key for the plastic cards should they go missing. For a good hotel, I feel like these are small changes that could be made to improve customer relations. 10AM....really??
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it and take every comment into account. In regards to the late check out fee, there is leeway if your late check out request is only a short extension however many people want a late check out for later in the day and so this would be where we do need to charge for longer stays as then we would need to turn the room around for the next reservation within a very short window. We actually were quite booked up after the long weekend, we get guests from all over the world so while it was a long weekend in BC, as a ski resort we can be quite busy in the winter during the weekdays as well. In regards to the room keys, this is to ensure we do get the room keys returned as they can be quite costly and many people do not return them. We are sorry you do not agree with all our policies however many hotels have the same ones in place. We do hope you will come stay with us again and enjoy the many wonderful amenities we do have and the great convenient location. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and provide your feedback. Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
C
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great place, simple facilities, friendly staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
great place to lodge at when you are focused on skiing
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Feb 7, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"decent stay, could use some updating"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Was good if not a little dated. Need some upkeep. Staff was friendly and helpful, close to the lift and a safe ski/board lock up room. Overall I was pleased, though i felt it could of used some updating for the price they charged.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are sorry you felt our hotel was out of date, we do regular updates and do our best to ensure we are up to date. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope you will come stay with us again! SIncerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night romance trip Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean room"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The staffs are very friendly, and the room is pretty clean. Eventhough there's no stove in my room, but they prepare a hot plate instead. The only complain is the sofa bed is too soft, but overall it's a great hotel. Definitely will come again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We do have rooms with full kitchens, you were in our studio room which does not have a full kitchen. Please keep this in mind when booking your future stays, we would be happy to find a room that better suits your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
JS
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing but the hair dryer is too loud"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It is good we ate hot pot at night at the kichen while we watch tv baseball and soccer
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
daddy
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A nice stay in a nice bed"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We spent a night in this hotel because my friends travelling with us booked a room already. Did not get to try out the facilities of the hotel but we had a very good night sleep. The beds are comfortable and the room is very clean. There seemed to be a problem with the water pressure in the shower. Other than that I'll probably consider coming back when it's the ski season.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Good for a layover. Very simple breakfast. Generally pleasing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice clean hotel with the basics"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The hotel was a very pleasant stay. It had the basics and was very clean. This is not a spectacular hotel but it is worth the $100.00
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great for a spartan"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
a great convenient and comfy refuge for a tired spartan racer
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the race went well for you! We hope you will come see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Great location, clean room, good restaurant in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Sep 27, 2014
steve
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place, good rate"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Had a 2 bedroom suite for four people. Was very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect in the centre of the village and right off the hill. Staff was awesome and rates are better than surrounding hotels. One and only downgrade was the hot tub was pretty small for a hotel of that size.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback and take every comment into consideration. We are sorry you felt the hot tub (s) were small for the size of our hotel, however we do hope you got the opportunity to enjoy them. We hope you will come stay with us again! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Sean B
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing location and view"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The hotel was perfectly located for our event on saturday. Rooms where spacious enough for 4 adults and our kit. beautiful views of the mountain.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Dave
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spartan Race"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We came to Nancy Greens Hotel for the weekend of the Spartan Race and they were very accommodating to all the racers. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and food at the restaurant was very good! Well done guys!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to wrute a review. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Erica
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, friendly staff, small outdoor hot"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Great value, hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room was a bit small. Would stay there agsin
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
There was never a disappointing moment. Desk staff very accommodating. Resteraunt service was excellent. Although I am not a snow freak I would bring my family back for a winter stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There is so much to do in resort in the winter, we are certain you will love it! Hope to see you this winter! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Dennis Morse
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice ski in-ski out location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were travelling home from Jasper and decided to check out Sun Peaks area even though it's not ski season yet. We were pleased with this because it's a beautiful place and you can see the potential. Nice room - a king bed up in the loft with full kitchenette and living area on the first floor. We brought our dog so having the kitchen was helpful. We got takeout from the restaurant downstairs for dinner and made our own breakfast.Nice views of the ski hill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 15, 2014
Tamara
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This is a very nice hotel and the location is just excellent and so scenic. For us it was just a stop on our way to vancouver but after being there we surely wish to come back here at some point and spend atleast a week just to relax and enjoy the beauty around. The family room was exellent value for money. I am glad we chose to stay here instead of kamloops town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come see us again and enjoy all the many things the resort has to offer! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night family trip Aug 23, 2014
Swapnil
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family & pet friendly location!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Enjoyed our stayed so much we extended our trip to take in more of Sun Peaks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
Shannon
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice mountain hotel"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We had the room with the loft, summer time it's a bit warm in the loft. Winter would be great up here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2014
yo
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dissatisfied"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Lived there for 5 days, and they never change the sheet. The housekeeping is rude as well. The other staffs are not very nice as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It is nice to stay in this hotel . Clean and large"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I was staying in this hotel for one night with my family . It is clean and quiet place ,also very beautiful to stay in .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Such a terrible hotel, and the staffs are so mean"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Such a terrible hotel, and the staffs are so mean. They will charge u for some stupid reason when u check out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"the worst hotel ever!"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Don't stay in this hotel!! U will regret it! After u check out, they will charge u for some stupid reasons!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our only option at the time."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We arrived late after not finding a hotel in Kamloops, the staff were all very welcoming and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, General Manager, Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night family trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location and view of nature"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Excellent, perfect for family stay My family really enjoyed the stay and the environment Excellent, perfect for family stay My family really enjoyed the stay and the environment
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
Malik
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful location"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
we arrived late, but the staff was very helpful, and made our stay comfortable. When we decided to stay another night, the front end agent was very accommodating let us keep our room so that we did not have to move, and we even got our second day at a cheaper rate. We also had dinner on one of the nights we sat outside, it was great, even in the rain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
maria
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"music festival at the mountain"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
was great to get away for 2 days ~ enjoyed the concert, resturants and shops, all in all a great weekend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
Sue
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for the outdoor concert."
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Hotel staff extremely friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Linda
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sunpeaks - Nancy Green Lodge"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Awesome getaway. Definitely bring my golf clubs next time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sun Peaks has a great golf course, definitely worth a try! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night romance trip Jun 21, 2014
SunPeaks
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Bonus heated outdoor pool pass"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Had a great experience with kids 10 and 7. Everything was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Also enjoyed the complimentary passes to the heated outdoor pool in the sports facility next door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear any feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Apr 1, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Ski Lodge & staff"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Overall the stay was very comfortable and clean. While the murphy bed was not so comfortable, the 2 queens were great. We read other reviews & found concerns about elevators or parking not much of an issue. While parking was expensive per night, the staff offered free parking options 3 mins away. - Not a big deal. Great ski in & ski out location. They had an agreement with a nice outdoor pool next door and the two hot tubs were small but ok. The Staff was available, pleasant, and accommodating.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your comments on our property, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that you did not find the Murphy beds comfortable,however they are fairly new beds. We have quite a few different room types and would be happy to find one that might be more comfortable for you and your guests on your next stay. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed the other aspects of our property and the resort and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night family trip Mar 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Second time staying here"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We arrived and our room was not ready. Was not ready until 4:30, after two nights we had to switch rooms as our third night was booked separately. The first room was right over the hot tub and that was quite noisy! The next room was amazing. Great time overall but the bed were very firm!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. We always try and have the rooms ready in time for check in at 4 pm, even earlier when possible however unfortunately when you came it was an extremely busy time and timing was just a bit tight. This a rare occurrence so I do apologize that it did happen and assure you we will do our very best to ensure it does not happen again. In regards to having to switch rooms, we do our best to avoid this but when nights are added afterwards sometimes it is not possible due to other reservations that have been made in those room types. Thank you again and we do hope you will come see us again soon and assure you a smoother stay! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location - ski in, ski out."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It was a family w/end to watch grandchildren ski race. The facilities were set up very well to accomodate kids and equipment. The restaurant was convenient and family-priced. There were other facilities to keep the young people busy when not out on the hill, and it was convenient to other eateries and shopping for those who didn't ski. All in all, it was an enjoyable weekend.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your kind review, it is always great to hear feedback from our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Mar 17, 2014
Sheila
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel staff extremely helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We strive to provide the best and friendliest staff in resort, thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, General Manager, Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
4 night family trip Feb 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good Place to Stay!"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's totally set up for skiers and a great place to stay. You walk out your door, hop on your skis and two minutes later you are at the lifts. The Sundance lift stays open until 4 pm so you have lots of ski time. Our favorite last run (off of Sundance lift) is the "Three Bears", a blue glade run kids of all ages love. it's the perfect last run and It ends right at our door.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
That is quite true- the hotel was built by skiers, for skiers! 'Our Backyard is your playground'. Thank you for your review and great feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
Joe
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Tired and Sad"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
You can't consider yourself a "guest" at this hotel, more like an inmate. First they checked us into an room that hadn't been cleaned. The front desk apologized and gave us another room and assured us the manager would contact us the next morning to apologize as well, never hear from him. The shower when turned on literally screamed, impossible to have a comfortable shower, took two days to get this fixed. The built in hair dryer sounded like the engine of a 747 but put out the pathetic, luke warm breeze. My wife asked several times to borrow a portable dryer, they appeared to only have one in the hotel that was "in use" for two days before she could get it. On our last day we asked for a late check out, as it was a Sunday at a ski resort we thought it would be no problem as most people are there on the weekend and not during the week, so no big rush for our room. We were told that check-out is at 10:00 am but as a courtesy we could stay at 10:30, absolutely no flexibility here. We asked to speak with the manager and were told there is no manager to speak with. As we were packing our down to our car around 10:30 we came back up to get the rest of our gear at 10:35 to find our electronic key cancelled, fortunately one of the maids let us re-enter to retrieve the rest of our things.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback very seriously and into consideration to ensure we are doing our absolute best.. We are very sorry to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay. Our sincere apologies that you were checked into a dirty room, this was certainly a big mistake and we have discussed it with all staff and implemented measures to ensure that it does not happen again. In regards to the shower, according to our maintenance logs this issue was fixed the next day, very sorry it occurred in the first place however we do our best to fix things as soon as we are notified of a problem. I also see we provided a new hair dryer within the hour we were notified of that issue. In regards to check out, we certainly do our best to accommodate however it does depend on the check ins that are arriving that day because if the room is booked it does have to be ready in time for that guest checking in later that day. Unfortunately we were unable to provide more than the extra half an hour that day as we did have a check in for that room that day and the hotel was very busy. As a ski resort, most guests stay 5-7 days in the winter on average, sometimes even longer, so although it was a Sunday we still had a full slew of arrivals that day. The key cards are automatically programmed until 11 am the day of check out, very sorry to hear it did not work for you for some reason. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention, if you would like to give us another try we would love to prove we can offer a much better experience! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Mar 3, 2014
Rob
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great outdoor got tub. Close proximity to all sho."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for value with a family or large group.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and your recommendation! It is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Feb 19, 2014
A Traveler
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >