All hotels in Sun Peaks, British Columbia, Canada
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
3220 Village Way, Sun Peaks, BC, V0E 5N0, Canada, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 128 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.1
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    3.9
  • Condition
    3.9
  • Neighborhood
    4.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place"
Was in sun peaks for a 50th. Room was great. King bed loft with kitchenette. Would be an awesome place for an extended stay. Staff were helpful. Though we almost got charged an extra $10 for late check out due to change in day light savings.. But after we questioned, it was waived..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip with friends Mar 7, 2015
Nicholas
US
3.0 / 5Good
"chasing snow, tried sun peaks"
we stopped at sun peaks to ski for a few days and looked for the best value on the hill. the rate was good, however the room is very basic...no microwave or frig and the arm chair barely fit in the space between the bed and the wall because the standard room is small. the hotel is nice, close to the chair lifts. the only negative was the buffet breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. worst breakfast food ever, over priced, lukewarm coffee. please, hire a chef who cares about the food he/she serves. lunch and dinner were ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank your review and feedback. We are sorry you felt the room was small however we do have a variety of room types with most of our units having kitchen facilities, we would be happy to find a room that better suits your needs for any future stays. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the restaurant as we do not own or run the it, however typically people do rave about it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience there. We do hope you will come visit us again and let us fund a room that better suits your needs! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night romance trip Feb 17, 2015
sandra
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay !"
The staff was superb , they were very helpful in every way . The only complaint was the other guest were extremely loud into the late hours .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Jay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
would like to return
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Aug 17, 2014
vj
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Cramped room"
Technically I guess it is fair to say that a tiny room with a Murphy bed and a convertible sofa will sleep four, but it's not good for anything other than sleeping. There was virtually no room between the beds. Be careful when you make a reservation, a nice picture of the room fooled me.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry that you felt the room was not as it was described. It can sleep 4 maximum, however we have larger units and would be happy to find one that better suits your needs. We do hope you will come visit us again and try one of our other room types. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Jan 8, 2014
Sergei
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
We booked two rooms, one was very spacious and found the second room was tight between the wall and the end of the beds. Found the staff (Ben) upon registering very friendly and helpful. We also ate in the restaurant and found the service and food very good.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jul 24, 2013
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Located right in the village, on the slopes!"
Perfect location. Easy access to the slopes, near the grocery store and shops. We had a kitchenette in our room which was great for stopping in and fixing lunch or making breakfast. It had everything we needed coffee pot, oven, stove, microwave, toaster, dishes. Rooms are small and compact, but perfect for the two of us.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 15, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome Experience"
Had a fantastic stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 9, 2012
Jay
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"well-equipped efficiency"
Only a one-night stop, but just what we needed: an efficiency well-equipped for self-catering, and well-furnished. There was a murphy bed, but we knew that in advance, and it was perfectly comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 12, 2012
Lewis
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

2.0 / 5Fair
"Meh."
Had to pay extra for the dog, didn't know that... Toe nail clippings and empty bottles in the room. Just not worth what we paid. Liked the staff--though they were hard to find at check in and check out--but I wouldn't choose it again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 10, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wow!"
We had a wonderful time... loved the place. No problems. Perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Jeff H
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excelent!"
Magnifica
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
FANNY
AS
4.0 / 5Excellent
"great value and beauriful setting"
very good value awesome location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
Marcel
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"My stay at the Cahilty."
very nice visit. However, I have respiratory issues so climbing the stairs to the bedroom is not ideal for me. This time, the bed was centrally situated in the room, so the light was better. The last time I stayed, the bed was shoved against the wall and it wasn't comfortable or conducive to reading. Otherwise, a good stay. THANKYOU !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many different room types as you might be aware of, please do keep this in mind for future stays so we can find you a room that best suits your needs. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
STEPHANIE
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Cahilty Lodge has had its day"
Really and honestly, our stay was comfortable and clean. No problem there, but I find in general, that the building is run down. They have updated by changing the carpets and repainting, but they repainted the inside drab greys. Coming from Vancouver, I don't like grey. Also, there are a lot of chips and dents in the wood. I would stay again only because it's less expensive, but I didn't find it all that nice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your honest review and your feedback. We are sorry that you do not like the colors we chose, we will keep your feedback in mind for future upgrades . We hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Suzanne
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not a great stay"
The room was nice and spacious, lots of little extras included. Unfortunately the hida bed was very uncomfortable and only included 2 very small blankets. The room heater took a very long time to work and our room was located very close to the main entrance which mean during the events going on at the time we heard many drunk loud people throughout the night. Check out time was earlier than I've seen at most hotels I've stayed at, at 10:00 am.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We do have extra blankets available upon request and would have been more than happy to provide some if we were made aware. For any future stays please do keep this in mind and please also note we would be more than happy to place you in a much quieter room as well. We hope you will come and give us another try! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night romance trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Alright hotel"
The first night we stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds. It was very crowded, old looking, and not very clean looking. It felt very claustrophobic. The second night we did an upgrade for 120.00 into a bigger room with a kitchen suite and loft. That room was cleaner, more spacious and more comfortable. The outdoor hotub was enjoyable. I would not stay in his hotel again and I don't think its worth he price they ask.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your honest review and feedback, we are sorry you do not see the value in what we offer. We do have many amenities that are considered into the price of our rooms including complimentary wifi, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, fitness room, ski in ski out location with ski lockers in addition to the clean spacious rooms we have with (most with kitchen facilities) and friendliest staff in resort. We do have many different room types and would be happy to find one that best suits your needs for any future stays. We do hope you consider staying with us again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Dog friendly ski/ski out"
We have a dog and it was really dog friendly.It was also truly ski and ski out
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 night romance trip Feb 6, 2015
Kylie J.
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Excellent location!"
Hotel was clean, welcoming for teens, ski in/out, would upgrade to a bigger room, skiing with 2 teen girls means lots of stuff to bring. Resturant in the hotel was a hugh welcome as well...if your hungry order the chili.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
family of four
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"Good Ski-in Ski-out Location / Some things to impr"
The hotel has an excellent location where you can ski down to the lifts from the back door, as well as end up there at the end of a long day. While the rooms were nice, facilities were pretty basic. Hot tubs were dated and a little grungy, rooms didn't have robes which makes getting to and from the hot tub in the winter a little less discrete, as the towels guests are instructed to take to the hot tubs are quite small. Rooms also didn't have a fridge. I was disappointed by the check out time (10am), as it is quite early if you're planning on waking and having breakfast, without feeling rushed before getting on the road. When I inquired about a later check-out (which most hotels would gladly do), I was told I'd be charged $10 for each extra hour. This seemed a little silly when I was departing a ski hill on the Monday after a long weekend. Honestly, how many guests were they expecting at the start of the work week, with poor snow conditions?!! I was also told I'd be charged $5/key for the plastic cards should they go missing. For a good hotel, I feel like these are small changes that could be made to improve customer relations. 10AM....really??
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 11, 2015
C
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great place, simple facilities, friendly staff"
great place to lodge at when you are focused on skiing
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 7, 2015
A Traveler
CA
3.0 / 5Good
"decent stay, could use some updating"
Was good if not a little dated. Need some upkeep. Staff was friendly and helpful, close to the lift and a safe ski/board lock up room. Overall I was pleased, though i felt it could of used some updating for the price they charged.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are sorry you felt our hotel was out of date, we do regular updates and do our best to ensure we are up to date. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope you will come stay with us again! SIncerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night romance trip Jan 9, 2015
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Clean room"
The staffs are very friendly, and the room is pretty clean. Eventhough there's no stove in my room, but they prepare a hot plate instead. The only complain is the sofa bed is too soft, but overall it's a great hotel. Definitely will come again!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 23, 2014
JS
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Relaxing but the hair dryer is too loud"
It is good we ate hot pot at night at the kichen while we watch tv baseball and soccer
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 18, 2014
daddy
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"A nice stay in a nice bed"
We spent a night in this hotel because my friends travelling with us booked a room already. Did not get to try out the facilities of the hotel but we had a very good night sleep. The beds are comfortable and the room is very clean. There seemed to be a problem with the water pressure in the shower. Other than that I'll probably consider coming back when it's the ski season.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Value for money"
Good for a layover. Very simple breakfast. Generally pleasing.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice clean hotel with the basics"
The hotel was a very pleasant stay. It had the basics and was very clean. This is not a spectacular hotel but it is worth the $100.00
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 4, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great for a spartan"
a great convenient and comfy refuge for a tired spartan racer
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the race went well for you! We hope you will come see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great location, clean room, good restaurant in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Sep 27, 2014
steve
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good place, good rate"
Had a 2 bedroom suite for four people. Was very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect in the centre of the village and right off the hill. Staff was awesome and rates are better than surrounding hotels. One and only downgrade was the hot tub was pretty small for a hotel of that size.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback and take every comment into consideration. We are sorry you felt the hot tub (s) were small for the size of our hotel, however we do hope you got the opportunity to enjoy them. We hope you will come stay with us again! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Sean B
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing location and view"
The hotel was perfectly located for our event on saturday. Rooms where spacious enough for 4 adults and our kit. beautiful views of the mountain.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, it is always nice to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Dave
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spartan Race"
We came to Nancy Greens Hotel for the weekend of the Spartan Race and they were very accommodating to all the racers. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, and food at the restaurant was very good! Well done guys!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to wrute a review. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
2 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Erica
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great location, friendly staff, small outdoor hot"
Great value, hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room was a bit small. Would stay there agsin
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 29, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
There was never a disappointing moment. Desk staff very accommodating. Resteraunt service was excellent. Although I am not a snow freak I would bring my family back for a winter stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. There is so much to do in resort in the winter, we are certain you will love it! Hope to see you this winter! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Sep 26, 2014
Dennis Morse
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice ski in-ski out location"
We were travelling home from Jasper and decided to check out Sun Peaks area even though it's not ski season yet. We were pleased with this because it's a beautiful place and you can see the potential. Nice room - a king bed up in the loft with full kitchenette and living area on the first floor. We brought our dog so having the kitchen was helpful. We got takeout from the restaurant downstairs for dinner and made our own breakfast.Nice views of the ski hill.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Sep 15, 2014
Tamara
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pleasantly surprised"
This is a very nice hotel and the location is just excellent and so scenic. For us it was just a stop on our way to vancouver but after being there we surely wish to come back here at some point and spend atleast a week just to relax and enjoy the beauty around. The family room was exellent value for money. I am glad we chose to stay here instead of kamloops town.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come see us again and enjoy all the many things the resort has to offer! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night family trip Aug 23, 2014
Swapnil
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great family & pet friendly location!"
Enjoyed our stayed so much we extended our trip to take in more of Sun Peaks!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night trip Aug 30, 2014
Shannon
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice mountain hotel"
We had the room with the loft, summer time it's a bit warm in the loft. Winter would be great up here.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 23, 2014
yo
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Dissatisfied"
Lived there for 5 days, and they never change the sheet. The housekeeping is rude as well. The other staffs are not very nice as well.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 15, 2014
A Traveler
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"It is nice to stay in this hotel . Clean and large"
I was staying in this hotel for one night with my family . It is clean and quiet place ,also very beautiful to stay in .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
A Traveler
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"room have bed bug"
*** what the f**k if rate below 2 not let me post f**k ** I just want to tell the truth Oops! Looks like we need you to revise your review before we can post it on our site. Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge 2 out of 5 Review Rejected Remember: Don't mention specific prices or room rates Leave out any profanity Don't reference personal information Exclude photos containing inappropriate or unrelated content You can find the full list of guidelines by clicking on the Tips & Guidelines link when you get to the submission
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 13, 2014
sensen
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"Such a terrible hotel, and the staffs are so mean"
Such a terrible hotel, and the staffs are so mean. They will charge u for some stupid reason when u check out.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 12, 2014
A Traveler
CA
1.0 / 5Poor
"the worst hotel ever!"
Don't stay in this hotel!! U will regret it! After u check out, they will charge u for some stupid reasons!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 11, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our only option at the time."
We arrived late after not finding a hotel in Kamloops, the staff were all very welcoming and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, General Manager, Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night family trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location and view of nature"
Excellent, perfect for family stay My family really enjoyed the stay and the environment Excellent, perfect for family stay My family really enjoyed the stay and the environment
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2014
Malik
CA
2.0 / 5Fair
"room is little old"
we book 3 room stay 1 night, A bed bug bite affects to 2 of our member in differently
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 9, 2014
sensen
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful location"
we arrived late, but the staff was very helpful, and made our stay comfortable. When we decided to stay another night, the front end agent was very accommodating let us keep our room so that we did not have to move, and we even got our second day at a cheaper rate. We also had dinner on one of the nights we sat outside, it was great, even in the rain.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 4, 2014
maria
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"music festival at the mountain"
was great to get away for 2 days ~ enjoyed the concert, resturants and shops, all in all a great weekend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 21, 2014
Sue
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect for the outdoor concert."
Hotel staff extremely friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 7, 2014
Linda
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Sunpeaks - Nancy Green Lodge"
Awesome getaway. Definitely bring my golf clubs next time!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sun Peaks has a great golf course, definitely worth a try! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
1 night romance trip Jun 21, 2014
SunPeaks
CA
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 3
  • Next >