Manager kicked us out and called the cops because we had too many people in our room. We were in violation of their 3 person policy but only for 20 minuets while we were getting ready to go out for a birthday dinner. She would not let us explain the situation. We still had to pay for the second night even though we got sent packing. I'm writing a letter […] to corporate . Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The rooms were set up right but old. The management staff was terrible no words to explain how terrible they treat you. I have sent a certified letter to corporate Marriot.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not the largest room but perfect place to lay your head down. Very close to pruneyard and downtown Campbell so plenty to do if you want to go out for some food or a drink.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell Vince, I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location. Next time, try to attend the Sunday Farmer's Market . It goes till 1 pm. It is located down the middle of Downtown Campbell only three blocks from the hotel.
Was very nice definetly stay again wish I got to stay longer kitchenette was great but didn't get to use;(Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Our Hotel Stay"
We enjoyed our stay. All the staff were very helpful,friendly, and go above and beyond. We wish that there were two breakfast bars so that gluten free people can also benefit from the continental breakfast. The biggest downside is tying to get to the hotel when there is only one direction to get in.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice, efficient place in a good location. Walk to Campbell & Pruneyard. Active park w/ extensive walking trails next door. Light rail into SJ, wherever real close. Cool, really.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Miss the hot tub"
Price dropped from over 200 dollars to 91dollars in a week. Miss the hot tub.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell I am sorry that you miss the hot tub. We have replaced it with a very spacious, great outdoor living area. Our priced depend on the day of the week. Sounds like you were here during the week when our rates are over $200 and then you were here on a Friday or Saturday when our rates are sometimes under $100. Thank you for your comment. General Manager
"Great business-stay hotel in Cambell, CA"
The room was great - more than I expected. Plenty of room with a good sized bed and a small kitchen (range top, sink, dishwasher, fridge, cabinets for storage, utensils, pots) with a reading chair and ottoman. Great little corner desk with hardline internet. The location is great if you are working anywhere near the Hamilton businesses (like eBay). […] They also have freshly baked chocolate cookies every afternoon, and coming "home" to that smell is lovely. My only complaints are the breakfast, which had no hot items (I really wanted eggs and bacon, rather than cereal and fruit and a muffin every morning), and the hot tub is being completely removed. Part of the reason I chose the hotel was for the hot tub and it's still shown as available on all the web sites. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was quiet and clean. Breakfast was very nice (coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels muffins, cereal etc). The staff was always extremely pleasant except for tthe front desk check in person who was somewhat rude the afternoon we arrived. We have stayed there before and were equally pleased both times. Really a great buy and pleasing stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell I apologize that you were not treated great on every stay and at every interaction. We hope to see you again soon. General Manager
"Nice hotel close to town"
The pillows were a little hard but other than that we enjoyed our stay.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell Thank you for your feedback. We do have 2 feather and 2 foam queen pillows on every bed (all queen beds at this property). By request, we have extra firm pillows also. Not that you needed harder, but I wanted to comment for your other readers. Genaral Manager
loved that it was furnished with everything you need like the comfort of being homeGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell Yes, thank you. We have fully furnished studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All suites have a full kitchen with all of the dishes, pots and pans that you might need. We also have all of the linens, towels and the like that you would ever need. Thank you for your post. General Manager
"Good place, good price"
walking distance to prune yard and old town Campbell. Clean, recently upgraded, great complimentary breakfast, plenty of parking. Have stayed here twice and both times was a good experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
ROOMS WERE NEWLY REMODELED AND VERY NICE. STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONALY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. HOTEL WAS WELL SOUNDPROOFED AND RELAXING. I PLAN TO STAY THERE AGAIN. IT WAS A GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF RESTUARANTS AND A NICE JOGGING, BIKE PATH.Genuine Expedia guest review
The beds were not as comfortable as I expected a Marriott hotel would provide. The pull out sofa bed was also not comfortable. The kitchentte was great as well as the roomy bathroom. The sleeping arrangement was quite small with the sofa bed pull-out almost ending at the end of the queen-sized bed. It was not a great room for three people.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Excellent Place to Stay"
Well kept, excellent place to stay, the staff was very friendly. I will recommend this place to my friends.Genuine Expedia guest review
"TownPlace Suites San Jose, CA"
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great and beds very comfortable. Next to great walking trail and short walking distance to shopping mall and resturants. I recommend this place to anyone.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Yep, very, very good."
I really like this place. Rooms are nice, big, modern (HDTV). Like the decor, love having a kitchen. Management tries hard to please. The cookies at reception are good too.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Service is getting worse"
smell funny in the halls. bad customer service!Genuine Expedia guest review
My husband and I got away from chores just for the night. Our room was clean and comfortable and overall a nice experience.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Was really a nice place. Close to down town Campbell. Was lot of places to eat.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Too close to the freeway; Smelly rooms"
The first room I was in gave me a headache. They cleaned the rooms and sprayed them with air "purifier" causing the room to smell of chemicals. It was impossible to op[en the window since the CA17 freeway was literally just outside the hotel. Worst hotel experience in the US ever. Stay away!Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by TownePlace Suites by Marriott San Jose Campbell I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We only spray a fragrance after we clean a room and there is a slight odor to the room (if no odor at all, we do not spray anything). I would suggest that you put in your reservation notes that you do not want any chemicals used in your cleaning. We have guests that are sensitive and we honor their requests. Yes, one side of the hotel is located near a freeway. Our guests can request a park side room and we try to honor all requests. The windows do open, but they are triple paned and keep all of the sound out when closed. If you are a guest who sleeps with the window open, then it might be an issue. Thank you for your comments. General Manager
06/30/14 Brenda L Henryetta, Oklahoma
Clean, well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. PERFECT location--next to park, Los Gatos Creek Trail, 1 block from Pruneyard shopping and dining, 2 blocks from beautiful downtown Campbell. Quiet (at least on creekside). Washer/dryer facility and detergent/dryer sheets provided.
"Worked out Well!"
06/02/14 kst1 Merced, CA
Stayed here recently to use up our Free Marriott Rewards night while visiting Santa Cruz area. Check-in was fast and efficient. Plus there were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies right there. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the adjoining park. Very conveniently located as it was a nice 5 minute walk to downtown Campbell. Plenty of restaurants to choose from there. Breakfast was OK; enough to get you going in the morning. There is a really nice park next to the property and it was quite popular with people of all ages. There are also walking/running/biking trails present. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay at this property.
"Great location, great suite, great price"
05/07/14 travelmagee Vancouver, Canada
The staff here are very friendly and were super accommodating. I had called in the morning to see if we could check in early, and they called me an hour later to let me know that the room was ready for us. With a small kitchen and two bedrooms it was the ideal place for my family to stay while we had work done on our house. All the staff were super sweet to my 3 year old. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is basic with cereal, toast, bagels, fruit , juice, yogurt, and tea and coffee. And there's ample space to sit down and eat. The location was perfect for us since it's right next to the park and a short walk to downtown. And it has free wi-fi.
"Great suites and great price"
12/12/13 bromista1234 San Diego, California
Stayed with my family and in-laws. Got a 2 BR suiteThat was very comfortable and breakfast was included. Breakfast not so impressive but it got us going in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!
"Stay somewhere else - definitely not up to Marriott standards"
09/22/13 946Missy2013 Campbell, California
This hotel is nicely located (Beautiful park, trails, restaurants) and has excellent potential (Full sized kitchens, living room). Front desk staff is very nice and the Sales Manager, Lisa, is wonderful to work with. The Assistant General Manager, Jill, is a different breed altogether and does not project the quality of a Marriott Manager. She takes any complaints personally and turns it into a confrontation with her guests. Several guests have left in the aftermath of one of her shouting matches. Housekeeping was good when I first arrived but then several housekeepers left, thanks to the Manager, and now the hotel is left with mediocre services for "housekeeping". You can't eat with any dishes they run through the dishwasher because it still has remnant food in it. You have to ask for dish soap in the kitchen, then in the bathroom to wash your hands! I had to buy my own cleaning supplies for the bathroom cos I got tired of asking for them to please clean my bathroom. I asked for another room on a higher floor since I am a platinum member and was refused - 3 times! I will be moving to the Pruneyard Hilton, It will be great to feel like I am in a HOTEL instead of Motel 6.
"Avoid this hotel at all costs - Management is horrid"
09/18/13 anne w San Jose, California
Avoid this hotel if you can. Sadly I have had more than 1 negative experience. My first experience was a very short notice trip where I wanted to use my Marriott Rewards points to cover his stay. Typically not an issue anywhere else but here not only did they take my points, they charged his credit card. After much ado and back and forth emails with Jill (Manager) I eventually gave up, called Marriott Rewards and asked for my points back. Our second experience was a family event, where I needed 3 rooms over mulitple dates. Lets just say that even though I expressly said I am paying for these nights, my husbands credit card, my brother's credit cards were used and then Jill refused to give me my Marriott Rewards point stating that I never was at her hotel. What a joke! I have never had such horrid service from a Marriott. Marriott should really consider dropping this hotel from their inventory!!! About our stay - rooms were clean but my sister found a blue viagra pill under the bed which was not cool as we had my great neice (18 months) staying with us. We flushed the pill. The cleaning staff were exceptional. The porta crib was clean and setup but the sanitary cover we had to figure out how to install ourselves. Generally the facility was clean. The air conditioning doesnt seem to run in public areas so the hallways and elevators were a bit hot.
"Close to downtown"
08/19/13 JThielman Corvallis, Oregon
We stayed here for a family wedding and loved how simple, clean, and affordable it was. Breakfast was basic but filling. Rooms were clean. There is a full kitchen which was nice. Very basic. I enjoyed walking along the bike path and going to downtown.
"Waaayyy better than the Cupertino locale !!"
08/06/13 342Michael Brea, California
This hotel took us in with our retired guide dog who is over 50 lbs...after the manager totally stabbed us in the back at the Cupertino location. She is an uncaring and rude little girl, worst experience we have had at a Marriott in Cupertino !! They make up their own pet policy !! Staff at Campbell took us w/out hesitation, even gave us a gift and we only stayed 1 night !! We will definitely go back to Campbell next time.
"Are you kidding me???"
06/28/13 looning Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
I lived here for over 5 months and in the end, even though I was ready to move into my own place, it was hard to go. Staff is cordial and warm. It is always spotless and clean. You can find everything you need and they will always do anything and everything to make you feel at home. The parking is super safe. I left my bicycle parked there during the whole time. One time I even left the keys inside the lock for more than 3 weeks (my mistake! I thought I had lost the keys) and nothing happened to it. It is also walking distance to key points when you are living in an extended stay hotel. Prune yard is half a block away; downtown is two blocks away; there are grocery stores (Trader Joes and Whole Foods), pharmacies, restaurants, movie theaters, and Los Gatos Creek trail (gorgeous view!) This was a great experience in terms of extended stays hotels.
"We love the locale and the rooms are good"
05/28/13 crazyandcrazier Brooklyn, NY
We stayed two years ago and were happy to stay again. The park behind the hotel, which is so easy to access, makes it an ideal location to stay, especially with kids because of the playground. Our room was nice, the cleaning ladies were great. We all slept really well. Unfortunately my husband, like the previous reviewer, also had a strange run-in with the manager, which is a long boring story, but basically when he checked in she was mad the we had moved from two rooms to one room 48 hours prior. It was totally on the up-and-up; we did it through a very sweet clerk who answered the phone there, but the manager was clearly upset and insinuated that we were trying to cheat them. So that got our stay off to a bad start, but we were there for four nights and had no other issues. PS on Sundays there is a great farmer's market just down the street (a walk to the left when you leave the parking lot) and that is also the direction of a Starbucks and lots of cute shops in downtown Campbell.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )