All hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
115 E. Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV, 89109, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.0 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 6,625 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • Cleanliness
    Dirty
  • Room
    Room is not nice
  • Amenities
    Bad amenities
  • Vibe
    Poor vibe
3.0 / 5Good
"1 night stay"
Staying for just the 1night to not sleep in my semi truck. Couldn't beat the price $25 for king bed. So that's why I stayed there . As far as the hotel . Carpets are dirty with gum stuck to it and has turned black in the hallways . Ceiling tiles are broken, water stained. And since I stayed on the 7th floor hot water came and went as I took a shower. As far as the shower a very small shower head that only sprays directly on you in a 2" circle. Hotel shows it's a little run down in other places.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great rate for your one night stay. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation that will be addressing your concerns. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us in the future.
1 night trip Jan 11, 2016
MARK
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"no pool sad"
was so looking forward to siting in the pool and jacuzzi did not know it was not in order thay told my it was on the webpage i bucked it in oct right out of ak if i wood have know id got a strip view it loud on the pool side cool if pool is going
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize that our pool was not available to you during your stay. We are making improvements to that area of the hotel and regret any inconvenience this caused you. We look forward to having you come back to let us know what you think.
4 night trip Jan 10, 2016
harvey
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"GOOD"
Good location
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our location to be good for you during your stay in Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
4 night business trip Jan 6, 2016
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Okay For The Money"
The hotel is as good as the title says. The shower was horrible with little pressure because of the amount being wasted not getting to the showerhead resulting in the feet getting a bath during a shower. The room had some issues- cheap maintenance. Great housekeepers who will let you have whatever though. NO Microwave OR Refrigerator. Ice Machine Produced little ice. The cable was bad- not much worth watching cause they want you gambling. It is convenient for access to the airport. Strip right there. Bed was comfortable. Stains on carpet. Wifi was okay. Like I said, okay for the price. But there is Much better for the price away from the strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. We are working towards resolving the issues you comment about, as we are in the planning stages of a full property renovation, which will include our guest rooms. It's our hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.
4 night trip Jan 9, 2016
Kyle
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"wasn't a hoot..."
when we arrived the didnt have a room with a view as i requested .we were moved to another room with a view but the heater wasn't working.so we came back then they moved me to another room across the hall.everything was okay ,but then i noticed what appeared to be a brown stain on the sheets i had to have room service change sheets .I did not enjoy my stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had with moving rooms and the condition of your bed sheets. We are sharing your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can address and improve upon these areas. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
3 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2015
JUDY
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not bad, smaller casino and hotel."
This was one of the less expensive hotels very near The Strip. It had a "wood" theme, which seemed to fit. The room wasn't bad. Check-in was pretty quick, and for checkout we dropped our keys into the quick checkout box and left. So that was almost as quick as just leaving. There's a casino, as well as a restaurant and gift-shop/store on the main level. The store is good for buying drinks or snacks, and the restaurant is like a regular H00ters. Lots of cigarette smoke in the air, per usual for Vegas, and the hotel room was mostly clear of that. We had a nice view of the strip from just a block away. There's construction on the road in front of the hotel, so that's unfortunate for now. If you can enter on the first entrance to the hotel it's easier to get into the parking garage, otherwise you have to circle around the entire building. Not bad for the price, and worth if it you want to be close to the strip but not pay strip prices!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience you had regarding the road construction going on in front of our hotel. Thank you again, we welcome all of your feedback and look forward to having you come back to see us again soon!
1 night family trip Jan 9, 2016
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Thousand palms ca"
Good place to stay small casino off the strip .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you had a good time during your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. Make it soon!
3 night romance trip Jan 1, 2016
JOE
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Needs Upgrading and Poker"
First the got rid of the reason I stay there the poker is gone the only casino with out poker. Had an issue with room service and Lunch. Tim the Manager of the Restaurant Really fix the problem and if not for him my stay would have been the worst ever.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had with room service and are pleased to read that Tim was able to resolve this for you. We will pass on your comments regarding poker, thank you for the feedback. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas.
4 night trip Jan 7, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Business Trip"
Room was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time while recently staying with us during your business trip. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again soon.
2 night business trip Jan 6, 2016
Jean
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not worth the money. Should be 50 bucks."
The room was okay size wise but it missed a microwave, one chair in the entire room which was more suitable for being on your laptop. If you ordered food or drank your coffee you had to do that on the bed. AC unit switches were sticking and unit was very noisy. Coffee maker didn't work burned out heating element, we had to go down to the casino to get coffee. The restaurant waitresses were inattentive, we sat there for 8 to 10 minutes with waitresses talking amongst themselves or customers but not coming over to ask us what we wanted to order so we left. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The casino itself was bad due to the extremely loud music in the evening. All carpets were stained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had in your room and throughout your stay with us. Our staff is available to assist with and resolve any issues you have, such as replacing the coffee maker in your room. We will be sharing your comments with our staff to help us address those areas that need improvement. We hope that you will choose to come back and see us again.
4 night family trip Jan 7, 2016
Primo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great room for the price"
Room was what was expected. Nothing Fancy but was a great room for the value. Would stay again if on a budget.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time while staying with us and that we provided you with good value during your time in Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2016
Jermain
US
2.0 / 5Fair
Bathroom needed a lot of work
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are in the planning stages of upgrades to our property that will address your concerns. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.
2 night trip with friends Jan 8, 2016
Alejandro
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Time To Upgrade"
It's been a while since this hotel was spruced up. The room had a broken lamp (that housekeeping insisted was NOT broken, but it was), the toilet paper roll holder was unhinged, and the TV was an older model tube tv. The best part of this place is its location. If mediocrity is OK, then this is the hotel for you!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and for the lack of service received from our housekeeping department. Your comments will be shared with them so that they can be addressed. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again.
3 night business trip Jan 6, 2016
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Business Trip"
Room was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see that you had a great time and that our staff was able to assist you during your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
3 night business trip Jan 5, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
It is a good no-frills hotel. The fitness center is always open which is a plus. location is fair
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our fitness center. We look forward to again being your choice of hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas.
1 night business trip Jan 8, 2016
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"JB"
The staff was great! The room NEEDED new carpet or a decent cleaning.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time while recently staying with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 night business trip Jan 4, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"not the nicest but by far the best price."
nice clean hotel in a pretty good location. not the nicest but by far the best price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that we were able to not only provide you with a good stay, but also with good value during your recent trip. We look forward to again being your choice of hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas.
6 night business trip Jan 1, 2016
Randal
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great place to stay for the money."
I was apprehensive after reading other reviews but our experience was great. The room was clean and the service was excellent. You can't beat the price. It's not the Taj Mahal but it is a decent place to stay without breaking your budget. Excellent location.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good time and that we provided you with good value during your recent trip to Las Vegas. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon.
1 night family trip Jan 5, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent stay"
Every employee i ran into was more than willing and eager to assist me. I will be back for sure
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to see that you had an excellent stay and that you will be coming back to see us again. Please make it sooner than later!
3 night trip Jan 1, 2016
JUAN
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"You couldn't pay me enough to stay here again!"
Horrible place to stay! Old dirty casino, the guest were the same. One old man tried touching me at the ATM, who was spitting on the floor, and making gross comments. When I told the pit boss, he just laughed. Rooms were bare minimal. They have a wall AC/heater so we couldn't sleep with the heater on or we would bake ourselves. (So ended up catching a cold)Room service was horrible, and even got a call from the "room service manager" because I called to complain. I ordered tea because I needed it for my throat, they sent up coffee. The "manager" decided to "politely" call me a liar, because she made my tray herself and she knows the difference between coffee and tea. So I took a picture of it because she threatened to charge me again for it!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We take our guest comments seriously and have shared this with the appropriate departmental Directors. Our security department is available to assist you with any issue that you may have during your stay with us and an incident such as the one you experienced on our casino floor should be brought directly to their attention. We will address this internally with our staff. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will consider coming back to see us again.
3 night romance trip Jan 4, 2016
Laura
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"A night to forget."
Hotel is dirty, many things don't work. Hair dryer would not hang on bracket on wall, but it didn't matter because it didn't work anyway. Heater was so noisy we couldn't run it. Carpets were filthy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. Our staff is available to resolve any problems you have in your room and will move you to another room upon request. It's our hope that you will return to allow us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
1 night family trip Jan 5, 2016
Michael
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Clean"
The room was clean nothing fancy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon.
1 night romance trip Jan 2, 2016
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"There is no strip view smoking room"
Front desk staff was rude...the room was misleading as we booked a strip view smoking room and their smoking rooms are only in floors 1-4 which means the only view you see is a parking garage or the side of the other building.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Dec 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"FRAT HOUSE CASINO"
GREAT PRICE FOR STRIP STAY. ROOMS NEED UPDATE.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are in the planning stages for renovations to our property and can't wait to have you come back and let us know what you think.
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2015
Nicole
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Rooms need to be Renovated!!"
The shower head had mold in it. The shower curtain liner was the cheapest plastic!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had with the shower in your room. We will be addressing your concerns, as we will be making improvement to our property and guest rooms. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us again.
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
Rose
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Undecided"
Food options were limited...security was lax.....girls were pretty
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback, both good and bad, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon.
2 night trip Dec 23, 2015
Gary
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't stay here"
Booked room for one night due to flying out early the next morning. Since it had a 3 star rating we thought it would be good enough since we were just sleeping there and leaving early. We were wrong. Hotel wreaked of smoke, check-in was really slow, and the room was horrible. It was dirty, really old, stained carpets, horrible shower and the bed was literally broken. We contemplated moving hotels but it was so late that we stayed. Also, the pool area is a joke. I would not recommend staying here unless you absolutely can't afford anything nicer.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our staff is available to assist you to resolve any problems you have while you are here. We will also move your room if requested. We regret any inconvenience with our pool area being closed for renovation. We are making improvements to benefit our overall guest experience and will also be making upgrades to other areas of the property. We hope that you will return to stay with us again.
1 night family trip Jan 2, 2016
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good deal on a very decent hotel"
It was pretty good. A last minute reservation at a reasonable cost. It was not the Bellagio or the Hilton but it was a great place to stay for the price.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a good time and that we provided you with a good deal during your recent trip to Las Vegas. Please come back and see us again soon.
1 night trip with friends Jan 2, 2016
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Every thing dood. Esept caffe maker
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review and letting us know about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
1 night trip Jan 2, 2016
Jesus
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"recommend the hotel"
my instance in the hotel was nice
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Please come back and see us again soon!
3 night family trip Dec 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Only as a last resort"
I might be biased because of when I went. (NYE) But it felt run down for the amount I paid. Lots of little things that were either broken like the "heater" and the shower curtain or the toilet constantly running through the night. But it reminded me of a typical frat house that you'd see on a movie where it just looked way passed its prime
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. We are excited about the upcoming renovations we are planning for the property and hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
3 night trip with friends Dec 30, 2015
Johnny
US
1.0 / 5Poor
This hotel is really in need of some refurbishing. While we didn't pay a high price per night, it still wasn't a comfortable environment to spend our time in Las Vegas. The location was not too bad, because it was close to MGM which also contains a monorail station. As far as condition of the hotel, the pool was drained and there was heavy machinery located in the pool area, which was completely filled with dirt. The first room we had, the heating did not work and we had to be reassigned to another room, which took quite a while to warm up with the luke warm heat. The shower curtain didn't fit the full length of the tub, shower rings were broken and the curtain hung down on one side, the water pressure was weak and when I tried to adjust the shower head it felt like it would fall off very easily. The carpet was old, the TV looked like it was from the 1980's and when you looked out the window of the beautiful view of the pool, the bars on the windows really needed repainting. Probably the only upside of this hotel is that there was a Hooter's Restaurant in the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We apologize for the issues you had and for any inconvenience with our pool area being under renovation. We are working to improve our overall guest experience and will also be renovating the hotel and casino areas in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will return soon.
3 night family trip Dec 25, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Very old rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are in the planning stages of a property renovation that will include our guest rooms. We look forward to having you come back to see us again in the future.
1 night trip with friends Dec 31, 2015
Andrew
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Stay"
Good room for a good price. If you're in Vegas and on a budget, this hotel is the best quality for the money.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you had a good time while recently staying with us. We look forward to again being your choice of hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas.
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Lindsay
US
3.0 / 5Good
This is a nice hotel for the price. It is an average hotel and room, a little outdated. Our room had a small leak under the sink, and there were other places that could use the upgrades like the elevators and elevator buttons. However the staff was friendly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are working towards providing the best customer experience for our guests. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and we look forward to having you come back to stay with us again soon.
2 night romance trip Dec 30, 2015
Gilberto
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Filthy"
One of the dirtiest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the high level of service to your room that we strive for. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to allow us another opportunity.
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Chad
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Go somewhere else"
Second time guest. Poor experience from a substandard Staff both times. This place is cheap for a reason. Go somewhere else. This hotel has "ugly on the inside" workers and staff. Not all, but it doesn't take but one maybe two to ruin your vacation. I had several nasty workers. Both times. Never again. I'm a non drinker, non smoker. A professional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed to see that you did not receive the high level of customer service we strive to provide all of our guests. Your comments will be shared with our department heads to review with employees. We sincerely hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again to allow us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
2 night trip Jan 2, 2016
David
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Place To Stay"
For $330 on New Years Eve I can't believe we were put on the 2nd floor room with a huge window that had NO CURTAIN! Absolutely ridiculous. Anyone could see into our room, I've never felt more uncomfortable. We immediately contacted the front desk and they said there were no more rooms available and didn't offer any other solutions. We didn't even have a trash can in our room. The staff and room were extremely disapointing, I would not recommend staying here and we will never be back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, specifically regarding the items missing from your room. Our property was sold out during the time that you were here and we were not able to move you to another room. We sincerely regret any inconvenience. Not providing you with a curtain or trash can is unacceptable and we will be sharing your comments with the appropriate staff so that we can address and improve upon this. We welcome another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and hope that you will consider returning in the future.
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Brooke
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice getaway place"
So far was a really nice place, near everything and not as expensive as the ones on strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 night romance trip Dec 31, 2015
Jaime
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Very outdated rooms"
Outdated rooms, small beds, big old TVs and no ice buckets. The room had plenty of room for a nice sitting chair, a sofa or bigger beds. These were full but roomy enough for 2 queens.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, both good and bad, as this allows us to focus on those issues that need improvement. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and will be addressing your concerns. Thank you again and we look forward to being able to accommodate you in the future.
4 night romance trip Dec 26, 2015
Benjamin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"hooray"
check in was quick!!! The room was adequate for my partner and myself!!! We loved the simple decor and furniture. My only complaint is that I think they need to clean the windows for the view better, other than that everything was clean! I would totally recommend this place to anyone!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We will pass on your comments about our windows. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 night romance trip Dec 30, 2015
Jessica
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"bad customer service"
It was an older basic hotel. Dirty carpets, low water pressure. The staff was rude and almost didn't check us in because I lost my id on the plane. Serious pain. Will not stay there again due to the poor service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our policy does require a driver's license or state issued ID at time of check in. We regret any inconvenience this caused you as we worked through a resolution. We will pass on your comments to the appropriate department to review and address how we can better handle a situation such as yours in the future. We hope that you will reconsider coming back to stay with us again.
2 night romance trip Dec 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"You get what you pay for :)"
Came cruising in to Vegas late a night and need a cheep place to stay while passing through. Not that get of an experience...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We hope that you will again choose to stay with us the next time you are in Las Vegas.
1 night family trip Dec 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Perfect for the Price"
Quick Vegas trip. Only needed two nights stay close to the MGM. This hotel had the best rate going so we booked it. For the price it was perfect!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with the best rate for your recent trip. Please come back and see us again soon!
2 night romance trip Dec 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Tear it down"
Room really needs an overhaul. Bathtub faucet leaks & tub was rusty. TV, decor & furniture from the 70's. Carpet torn, stained & cigarettes burns (non-smoking room). Casino was next to impossible to order a drink & the "fishing game" was constantly going offline.
Genuine Venere guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2015
Amelia
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Good - half a block from Strip but away from the congestion of Strip. It was like a close by suburb of a major city. Easy access to highway and airport and you don't have to get stuck in Strip traffic which can be VERY bad at times. Bad - It's not as new as some of the hotels on the Strip. Also, there's a $20/day resort fee which I didn't know about, wasn't happy about that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the confusion over our resort fee. We do note this charge on our website and on other booking sites, however, we will make sure that we are clearly providing this information to our guests. We regret any inconvenience this caused you. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon.
3 night trip with friends Dec 27, 2015
Sang
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Smoky Rooms"
They insisted on putting me in a smoking room but offered non smoking for an extra $25.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Dec 28, 2015
william
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good hotel for the price."
Good stay. Hotel had casino but wasn't overly crowded so getting to/from room was easy. Hotel and rooms in general could use updating. However, staff and dealers were really nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a good time while recently staying with us. We look forward to having you come back to see us again soon.
2 night family trip Dec 25, 2015
Peter
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Don't book it."
Never ever again will stay here, noisy, unhelpful stinky we could not wait to leave this place, no one in right mind should every stay here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and are disappointed that you did not have a satisfactory stay. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
1 night family trip Dec 27, 2015
Marianne
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Skip this one"
This hotel is run down
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hooters Casino Hotel
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. We are in the planning stages of a full property renovation and it's our hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.
1 night romance trip Dec 27, 2015
Brenda
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews