All hotels in Vienna, Austria
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 521 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.4
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.2
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel, meets all expectations"
Pleasant stay, high quality bedding and very helpful staff. Location is perfect for walking to all sites within the Vienna ring.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 15, 2013
Rich
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice, but pricey, and nothing here is free."
This hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms, but the first thing you notice when you walk in is the smell of cigarette smoke. If you are sensitive to smoke, you probably want to stay somewhere else. The standard rooms are a little cramped, but the junior suites are extremely spacious. The showers have wonderful water pressure, but the tubs are so narrow at the bottom that there is barely room for your feet. TV and internet access must be paid for, and the food in the restaurant is very expensive. If you are a breakfast eater, it is a much better deal to pay for breakfast included in your room rate that to pay separately for breakfast once you are there.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 1, 2013
Gemini
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"great location..."
I liked everything....room was clean...staff was very friendly and helpful...I would highly recommend this hotel for other people...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 26, 2013
Family
US
3.0 / 5Good
"hotel stay"
The hotel was very nice close to everything. The cleaning of our room was not good. we had to request tolet paper , towels, shampoo severl times.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 26, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The food is AMAZING!"
The food is amazing especially the breakfast !The wifi is very good and part of the staff was very helpful! at the lounge.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 19, 2013
Craig
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Four star hotel!"
I was traveling with my two adult daughters and we spent 3 great nights at the Vienna Marriott. We arrived in Vienna by train and easily caught the subway to a stop just 2 blocks from the hotel. It is located on a beautiful avenue right across from a park. Our room had two comfortable double beds and a beautiful bathroom with a tub. We paid extra for a package that included breakfast, dinner, drinks & lunch up at their Executive Lounge - well worth it! We also had drinks in the bar downstairs off the lobby and heard great entertainment - just a beautifully appointed hotel! The staff was so helpful - the concierge was able to score us tickets to a sold out concert, and also to a string quartet concert in Mozart's residence! We just wish we could have stayed a bit longer - Vienna was so light and friendly!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 5, 2013
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"AVERAGE HOTEL"
NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL.MAYBE 3 STARS..BREAKFAST VERY DISAPPOINTING..AVERAGE HOTEL
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 4, 2013
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel next to Stadpark"
Stayed in an executive room, which had access to a wonderful lounge with food and drinks throughout the day. Nice pool and hot tub. Pretty location across from big park, not a bad walk to the metro stop or the tourist areas. Room itself was typical marriott with 2 queens - very comfy! Maid service seemed a little irratic - never sure when they were coming by- sometimes morning, sometimes not till 4:00 or so...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 23, 2013
Al
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent service"
Great staff and a very convenient and quiet location.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 20, 2013
Barry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Contained inside the building"
Unfortunately I stayed in a room facing the inner court of the building. No views to the outside but only windows and walls of the other rooms. To this room again? No way!! Restaurant in the lobby did not seem properly staffed. Service was slow and unpleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 28, 2013
Bo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location and incredible assessibility"
The hotel is located at a great location with incredible assessibility. The S-bahn took us from the airport to Vienna Mittre station in 20 minutes. The station is less than 10 minutes from the hotel. From the hotel, one can take the trams right in front, or go to two different metro lines. There are also taxis in front of the hotels. The Vienna Marriott is a true five star hotel. We had our room facing the city park and we could see the Johanne Strasse statue from our window. Wake-up calls are done with real and cheerful staff. They also provide a second wake-up call fifteen minutes later. Love the hotel and recommend it highly to anybody wanting a great Vienna experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 8, 2013
Patrick
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel in Vienna"
The hotel room itself was very clean and large. The room and bathroom seemed incongruent - the bathroom modern and the room, well, not modern. I realize most people do not go to hotels to watch tv, but for the times you are in the room, the tv system is very screwy in trying to get to specific language channels and it continually would just do it's own thing - turn off or have to reboot - this note probably more pertinent to parents who bring children along. The breakfast buffet came with our room, and it is very nice. Lots of selections for every type of appetite out there. And the staff is constantly replenishing the amount of food. The location of the hotel is super - a really short walk to the old part of town to see historic sites, shopping, and great restaurants and cafe. Overall, the hotel is a good bargain for the price considering location and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Go to the Cafe Central and order the cream strudel - too die for!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 7, 2013
Valkyrie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Luxurious and great location!"
We booked a room with the Easter Special deal, and the buffet breakfast was really a great spread! The breakfast room also is beautiful, overlooking the park across the street. Concierge was extremely helpful in booking our tours and finding restaurants. This hotel is walking distance to many of the great sites in Vienna, such as the State Opera and St. Stephen's Cathedral.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 2, 2013
Anne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A great hotel"
The hotel staffs were all very kind and helpful. Beautiful pool and lovely sauna.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 31, 2013
Moshe
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Medium level hotel"
This hotel is definetly oversold online, the lobby of the hotel is far better than the rest of the facilities and the rooms!! The rooms are old, some smell bad, and only if you are willing to pay a fortune they will give you a better and more spacious one. The food is decent but the service is pretty rough... at the lounge they are a bit rude to people and if you didn't get your snack by 7:29 pm you better go sonewehere else as they pick up everything away without notice - the spa servives are very limited although availabity is pretty good for massage at anytime in the afternoon/ evening - it has an indoor pool that was good for my children but not very appealing for adults. Location is very good!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 14, 2013
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Staff and Comfort!"
I've spent a memorable Christmas time ever with my wife and our little son of 1 years old. Don't miss it, friendly staff and very good food!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 3, 2013
Radu
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful stay at Christmas"
The amenities at the hotel are superb. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel during the Christmas season was beautifully decorated. There was live classical music and variety singing on Christmas Eve. The gym is well equipped and there is a nice pool and jacussi. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good choice"
This hotel is centrally located, close to all the sites and 3 different subway stops. Very pleasant breakfast, nice dining room, variety of choices and accommodating staff. The room was very big and the beds comfortable. Only slight problem was we booked for 3 people and asked for a roll away bed, but when we checked in they did not have the extra bed ready for us. It was taken care of while we were out. Overall good choice.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 25, 2012
Eileen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"our 3 days stay in Marriott Vienna in Dec. 2012"
Good location, beautyful building, very good food, huge garage, nice staff, OK rooms
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 22, 2012
Annabella
US
3.0 / 5Good
Unexplained cigarette odor coming from bathroom vent during our last night there
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"marriott"
clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, good location
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 25, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Visit"
The room and Staff were great. Wonderful location and would like to return to this Hotel on our next trip to Vienna.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Oct 26, 2012
pete
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Location, comfort, and food!!"
Stayed three nights am loved it. Location on Stahdpark and the inner ring road of the old city is exceptional. Walk to most of the top venues. We saw 2 music events (Mozart and Vienna boys Choir) at the Musikverein which is a short walk as are the top museums and cafes/bars. The CityBikes street rental system is extensive with a spot virtually across the street. We rented and rode 1/2 hour to the Schonbrun Palace - best experience in Vienna and felt like locals. Hotel was clean and the Executive Lounge on the top floor is worth the extra price - well stocked throughout the day with wines, beers, cheeses, snacks, local pastries and chocolates. We had every breakfast there, one dinner, and two lunches. Delicious and they even have two cappuccino machines! I am a runner and found location accessibility to Prater Park convenient for 5-7 milers!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Oct 14, 2012
Jared
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
MARRRIOT hotel is an excellent choice for Vienna because of its location near the center and the Metrò station. Price is rather high consequently
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Sep 3, 2012
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good hotel, conveniently located"
This hotel was conveniently located, a few blocks from the main downtown area, and walking distance to tourist sites like St Stephens, the Museum Quarter, and the Hofburg Palace. The room was comfortable and nice, although there were sometimes loud guests in the hallways talking. It is near good restaurants, and we highly recommend Plachutta nearby, and the local dish, tapelspitz!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 27, 2012
Grace
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Good for the family"
Clean and modern rooms in a good location. Good breakfast and a pool for the kids.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 19, 2012
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Great hotel as can be expected from Marriott. Good loction. Not cheap. Large rooms, great for families.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 18, 2012
Ilan
US
3.0 / 5Good
"OK hotel to visit Vienna."
OK hotel, nothing extra ordinary. Convenient location in the center of the city.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 10, 2012
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spacious"
i took the suite family of four its perfect for that...near the shipping center
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jul 24, 2015
ali
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
Hotel rooms are a bit dated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jul 14, 2015
Stephanie
CA
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel, not overly impressed for the money"
I would recommend this hotel mainly for business purposes. I stayed with my 2 children, and we enjoyed the comfort and location of the hotel, but there was no free wifi in rooms, and the only wifi that was offered for free was in the hotel lobby, where it is crowded with other wifi users, and inevitable that you will smell cigarette smoke from the front door the whole time you are trying to relax and use the wifi. Also, we ordered room service one night, and while the food was good, the charge for one 1.5 liter bottle of water is 13 euros! There is a nice gift shop inside the hotel, which is convenient, and the Big Bus tour bus stop is right outside the hotel. I would have been more pleased with this hotel had they offered free in room wifi. Other than that the hotel was fine.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip May 20, 2015
Tiffanie
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"very conveniently located and quality hotel"
executive lounge was exceptionally good and the member of staff manning it worked tirelessly every time we were up there. full credit to her (victoria?)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
Dave S
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Friendly efficient staff. The hotel delivered everything expected from a Marriott hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 12, 2015
L
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Could do better"
On arrival by car there was nowhere to park legally at the front of the hotel. I checked in nevertheless and a man took my luggage, was tipped, and was clearly told where to send it while I parked the car. Two hours later I rang the desk to ask where it was and was told 'we cannot send it without a tag' - I had never been given one. I pointed out that each case had a personal nametag on it. They then sent up someone else's bag! 30 minutes later the bags finally arrived having been sent to a room 2 floors above me! The hotel charges for wifi which hardly anyone does these days, yet the connexion was awful and kept dropping out, unlike the one a day later in a much cheaper hotel in Coburg. Could do better!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 9, 2015
David
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent location with easy access to everything!"
The Hotel was very comfortable. Walking distance to the main attraction sites, train stations and trams. The breakfast spread was decent. Staff were extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful in every way. Our 5 year old son had a small injury during our holiday, and the reception staff were quick to send him an assorted hamper to the room consisting of Authentic Austrian cookies, cakes, chocolates and a get well soon card. ;)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 6, 2015
Suranga
SG
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Convenient, comfortable luxury hotel"
Stayed three nights, 3adults in a room. Very comfortable and roomy. Easy walking to the various sites and right on a tram and a metro line. Cafe is open concept and not out-of-the-world pricey -the cheesecakes were great!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 5, 2015
M+S
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"misconception for Asian tourist"
We(family of 4 people) could not get window seat during breakfast even if seats were available. I am not happy with this sort of misconception for Asian tourist.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Nov 25, 2014
min sun
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Good location"
Hotel is located close to the shopping strip and a short walk to the river. Good options for restaurants in the hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
Simon
AU
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel in beautiful city"
Family vacation in Vienna. Very nice hotel with great breakfast and nice pool/fitness room. Though the pool was nice, some of the guests didn't like my kids getting them wet, even though they were in the pool. Was a bit annoying, but its not the fault of the hotel. Location was only OK for us. It's outside a nice park, but on the wrong side of the Dom for me. Hotel coffee and tea service was nice too.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Feb 13, 2015
Matthew
IE
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel perfectly located!"
In the right place to reach the main activities. Great breakfast and lovely staff! Would come back!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 18, 2015
maria
GB
3.0 / 5Good
"average service, not really worth the money"
It s Marriott, so expect a certain level of standard. However, for the amount that you have to pay, I ll say that it is pretty bad value for money. When you can get free wifi even in hotels / apartments that are less than half the price, Marriott still expects guests to pay for the wifi. The hotel actually got my room messed up, and I walked into a room with a guest in it. It was awkward, and, luckily, the other guest was cool about it. Only good thing is that the reception was polite and apologetic over the entire incident. Hotel felt old, but location is decent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vienna Marriott Hotel
Dear valued guest, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. Once more, we would like to apologize for the confusion regarding your room. With regards to wi fi ,we would like to inform you that since mid January, Marriott Rewards members enjoy free wifi when booking directley with us. During your next stay with Marriott, please ask my colleagues at the reception for more details! Best regards from Vienna!
3 night family trip Feb 5, 2015
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Satisfactory"
Friendly and staff at the hotel. Room was clean and standard. Around 5 minutes walk to nearest metro. Overall satisfactory.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Dec 29, 2014
Sun
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay"
Very good hotel. We like to stay at Marriott while in Vienna. Its level of comfort and service and the reasonableness of price are the things which highlights the Marriott Vienna.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 25, 2014
Chingiz
IE
3.0 / 5Good
"Disappointing for Marriott"
Below average for a 4.5 star hotel. Very over priced. Room dated. Wi- Fi an additional fee along with exy parking fees... club lounge average.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
AU
3.0 / 5Good
"not as expected !!"
over all was normal but I did not rate him as Marriott 5 stars !! house keeping too slow and some days don't appear !! karenter strasse is close also the opera house and shopping mall and s.stephans pellowa was too bad and not comfort !!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Vienna Marriott Hotel
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your experience. We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We will share your valuable feedback with our Management Team and we will do our best to improve on the service that you mentioned. Nevertheless we sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Vienna Marriott. Kind regards, Vienna Marriott Hotel Team
5 night romance trip Dec 19, 2014
ESMAEL
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Central to Xmas markets"
Very nice hotel , staff helpful and pleasant. Bathrooms need a bit updated with grouting looking a bit black in areas , we found breakfast quite expensive in hotel cheapest breakfast was €22 just for crossiants, bread, jam tea coffee . Champions sports bar great apart from smoking but Thomas was a great barman . I think European countries should follow Scotland no smoking in bars ,restaurants it would have made it a better weekend
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 16, 2014
david
GB
2.0 / 5Fair
"Good location but lack lustre 5 star"
very good location but we were expecting more from a five star hotel. The room was very plain and overall the hotel lacked sparkle. Which given that it was Christmas season in Vienna is saying something. Our arrival evening was not so great as bar area was booked for a private party and we had to head out into the rain to get a drink. There is a busy sports bar but not our scene. Hotel staff were efficient and pleasant.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Vienna Marriott Hotel
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us! We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. In regards to your comment about our rooms, we are happy to inform you that a total refurbishment of our rooms including bathrooms is already scheduled. We truly hope that this one experience will not prevent you from staying with us during your next trip to Vienna and we look forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
susan
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Winter Christmas Market Short Break"
Chose hotel because of proximity to City Centre and sightseeing for a long weekend winter break. Hotel excellent with very professional and friendly English speaking staff. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Nice rooms with good choice of alternative restaurant and bar facilities including a sports bar / American diner. Hotel's main restaurant excellent and extensive food choice for both breakfast and dinner. Quite pricey for food and drinks in the hotel if on a budget, but so is everywhere else in central Vienna. When making the booking look out for good offers to include pre paid breakfast (we got ours for just £1.24 per person / per day) which was superb value.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
Mike
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location superb hotel"
2 night stay , rooms were great with double beds. Hotel bar was good relaxing foyer area and restaurant. Breakfast excellent. Concierge staff very good. Would stay again .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 1, 2014
A Traveler
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful classic hotel - close to centre"
My family and I stayed for one night whilst visiting the Christmas markets (of which there were four!) the room was upgraded to a suite and was stunning, the staff were extremely attentive and the children took full advantage of the pool in the basement. Food was fab too (although a buffet dinner cost nearly £50 per head!)
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 27, 2014
Sarah
GB
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews