All hotels in Interlaken, Switzerland
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
Bahnhofstrasse 35, Interlaken, BE, 3800, Switzerland, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.1 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 53 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    3.4
  • Service
    3.2
  • Comfort
    2.9
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.1
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Merkur Interlaken"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
We found Hotel Merkur ideally located outside of the train station, Interlaken West. The staff was excellent, providing us with a place to store our luggage. The staff was very friendly, giving us suggestions of things to do in the area including Harder Klum. The room was very clean and spacious.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 30, 2014
John Allred
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Near the Interlaken West station"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
I had booked room for 3 nights for my wife and children from 24th to 27th April and I was supposed to join them on 25th April. The room no. 20 was compact, stinking & my family was awake throughout the night. We had pre-paid for 3 days but my family checked out of room early morning on 25th April and I had to book an alternate hotel through hotels.com at 3 am on 25th morning, namely Hotel Bergnhof Amarnth near Interlaken East for 2 balance nights for which we paid after our stay and an excellent service. I especially went to Hotel Merkur on the evening on 26th April just to see our room at Merkur and understand what had happened but Ms. Macgnk at the hotel reception refused to show us our room no.20 as she had already given our pre-paid room to somebody else and the entire hotel according to her was fully booked. It was the first time in my life that I had paid for 2 nights stay in a hotel in which we actually did not stay and the poor lady at the reception had to bear part of my disappointment. I sincerely hope that this hotel improves the level of courtesy extended to their customers and most importantly one should be more careful while committing to a non-refundable hotel stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Merkur Interlaken
Dear Guests, we are sorry to see your review here. Firstly,you have booked a double room with extra bed for yourself, your wife and two teenage children. Upon check in we informed your wife that it is not possible to overbook the room category and stay with 4 guests. We then offered you another double room for the next day, and even deduct part of the payment of your non refundable rate onto the different room as courtesy. When your wife decided to check out the following day there was no mentioning of any bad smells in the room at all, quite the opposite, after we checked your room we found it in a normal state with no smells at all. We are sorry you had a bad experience but you did not give us a chance to react as you did not mention any complaints during your stay here. Of course you can not return to the hotel more than 24 hours after your check out and request to see the room. We have tried our most to solve this matter with you, which in general was a matter of you overbooking the room category. Obviously we can not allow too many guests in one room. Kind regards The Management
3 night family trip Apr 24, 2014
Avanish C. Jain
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Terrible Service, Terrible Host"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
1. Wi-Fi in the Expedia website, I can get the information "Wi-Fi including" but there was very limited, not in the room just in the reception. The reception zone is comfort? no, there were just little 4 stool, no electronic supplier. how could they say that guests use Wi-Fi? I think Expedia also make standard notation /Wi-Fi available (Reception only) <Like this. Customer sometime confusing, if I know that there was a limit I never book the hotel. 2. Terrible host I ask the Invoice, but the host say that "I had to ask last night" Who ask the invoice before night? "normally guests ask invoice when they check-out" but the host said "I can not, GET OUT! THIS IS MY HOTEL" can you believe it? I never understand her attitude. I will posted this situation in Swiss tourist Commission.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2013
A Traveler
US

The following English reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"Convenient location"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Had some trouble communicating via email with one of the staff. But was sorted out just before arrival. Was warmly welcomed and could check-in early. Breakfast was good. Hotel is 3 mins walk to Interlaken West Station. Hotel entrance does not have ramps for bringing up luggage. Wifi in room was good. Room was a little small for 3 persons. But overall a pleasant stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip with friends Jun 10, 2015
A Traveler
SG
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
This hotel does not have a ramp at entrance and has 6 to 7 stairs which was an inconvenience for us as we were with a baby in stroller. However the services are good and they provide additional useful items(adapters, kettle etc) with small security deposit which was extremely convenient for us. Breakfast place is nice and has good view which sets good mood to start your day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
VISHAL KUMAR
AS
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Convenient, feels welcome.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night family trip Jan 16, 2015
A Traveler
SG
3.0 / 5Good
"Mixed"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Close to train station which is convenient but noisy. Very comfortable beds, but the room was not well sound proofed. We had loud neighbors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Near a nice shopping area, but the area didn't feel very safe at night.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 1, 2014
Stephen
IE
2.0 / 5Fair
"Okie"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel is okie but staff at reception was not that proactive n I felt like does not want to help or advise on any anything. I asked for my payment in pound but she just refused. I stayed in 4 other hotels in Switzerland but I did not face any of these issues.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Jig
GB
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Gr8 place"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
The location was gr8, staff was very very helpful and friendly, neat clean hotel, very close to metro station, all food joints nearby
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Aug 14, 2014
Vin
IN
1.0 / 5Poor
"bad"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    1.0
Not clean. Smelly. Bad toilet.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Aug 3, 2014
majed
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very close to train station"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
We were pleased that the Hotel was directly across the street from the train station. There were lots of shops in the neighbourhood. There was a Migros grocery store where you could pick up reasonably priced food. There was also a local mountain called Harder Kuhn which was reasonably priced and was located between the East train station and the West train station. The views from the top were absolutely SPECTACULAR. As guests of the Hotel we were given a tourist card which entitled us to travel on the bus or train within the city limits at no cost. This tourist card also allowed us to go to Harder Kuhn for half price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 2, 2014
Evelyn
CA
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Location"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    5.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Very convenient for the railway and staff very friendly. Also breakfast with a stunning view.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Jun 12, 2014
Susan
GB
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Best in locality. Rite next to Interlaken West."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Room is comfortable. Toilets could be kept clean, especially the shower screen. Receptionist - please put a smile on your face.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 9, 2014
lewafa
IN
2.0 / 5Fair
"Across the road from Interlaken West Train Station"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
The photographs of this room on the internet did not reflect the room we were given, the furniture was substandard i.e. unpainted chipboard, bed uncomfortable. Breakfast was average. Would not rate this room at more than a 2 star at best
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2014
Ken
AU

The following reviews were posted by hotels.com guests from other countries:

3.0 / 5Good
"그저그런 호텔"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
위치적으로는 최상, 호텔내부는 보통.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jun 11, 2015
A Traveler
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"스위스 머큐어인터라켄! 좋아요"
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
주변에 역이 있어서 이동하기가 편리하고 대형마트도 있어서 장보기도 쉬웠어요 프론트에 계신분도 친절해서 편하게 있다왔어요
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Feb 6, 2015
A Traveler
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"가성비 높은 호텔입니다."
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
호텔위치대비하여 가격 및 청결도가 괜찮은 호텔입니다. 단, 소음은 감수해야 합니다. 체류기간동안 버스이용쿠폰제공해 줍니다. 조식은 먹을만한게 없습니다. 주차장이 없어 불편한점 있으며 호텔앞(인터라켄서역주차장)에 주차가능합니다.(1일 8프랑-자리있을시)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 16, 2015
HAN SOO
KR
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"비싸지만 괜찮았던 호텔 ~"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    5.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
가격이 조금 비싸긴 하지만 돈은 돈대로 받고 호텔 청결도도 안좋은 다른 유럽 호텔들 보다는 훨씬 좋네요 역에서도 가깝고 조식도 잘나옵니다 ! 추천이요~
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night romance trip Dec 31, 2014
YEON Ji
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"GOOD LOCATION"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
GOOD LOCATION
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
qianzhi
CN
1.0 / 5Poor
"이호탤 오지마세요"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
객실은 춥고, 아침은 형편없고, 스탭은 불친절
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 3, 2015
A Traveler
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"Very close to Interlaken West Station"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
It's close to Interlaken West Station, and this is only good advantage. It is not a nice hotel, especially considering the price. The facility is fine, but a little bit expensive. For breakfast, no scramble egg and no bacon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
TJ
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"Bem localizado mas sem conforto"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel bem localizado mas deixa a desejar na limpeza e na estrutura.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Nov 1, 2014
Helayne Santo
BR
2.0 / 5Fair
"Heisses Zimmer"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Wir benötigten das Zimmer lediglich für eine Nacht um am nächsten Tag einen Kurs zu besuchen, es war OK. Die Wände waren leider sehr ringhörig, unser Zimmer war wie eine Sauna da anscheinend ein technischer Defekt vorlag. Wir mussten die Fenster öffnen um überhaupt atmen zu können und da war natürlich der Lärm von draussen der störend war.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Oct 3, 2014
Bolliger
CH
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"alles tip-top, für Interlaken jederzeit wieder..:)"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
mitten im Zentrum, Preis-Leistung wirklich TOP, super Aussicht vom Frühstücksraum 5. Stock - etwas komischer Geschmack im Zimmer, aber Lüften und dann war alles tip-top!! Wir waren dort für den Jungfrau-Marathon und für diesen Anlass wirklich perfekt gelegen. Jederzeit in Interlaken buchen wir es wieder... Personal war sehr freundlich ;-)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
Schnellmann
CH
3.0 / 5Good
"駅近徒歩1分"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
WEST駅のトイ面にあり、街の繁華街にも近く足の便は申し分ありません。その分部屋は狭く、大きなスーツケースを広げるのにベッドをずらさなくてはなりませんでした。部屋の備品類は必要最小限と言えますが、1泊だったため特に不都合はありませんでした。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 30, 2014
minokichi
JP
3.0 / 5Good
"Ottima posizione"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Stanza e bagno piccoli, quest'ultimo poco agevole per 3 persone, internet presente in camera, colazione normale ma sala da pranzo ubicata all'ultimo piano non raggiungibile con ascensore.. Posizione ottimale per l'accesso a tutti i servizi, ristoranti battelli autobus e treni.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 20, 2014
Lino
IT
2.0 / 5Fair
"최고의 위치"
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
인터라켄 서역 바로 앞에 있어서 위치가 너무 좋았습니다. 다만 호텔의 전반적인 관리상태가 너무 않 좋습니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 31, 2014
김은철
KR
3.0 / 5Good
"便利な立地"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
バスタブ無しが残念。駅の前の立地は便利。ホテルからの景色は最高。
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Aug 12, 2014
akiboa
JP
2.0 / 5Fair
"立地"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    2.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
westですが立地は抜群です。eastじゃなくても不便ありません。 チューリッヒから夜到着の方には便利。朝飯が最上階、景色良いです。 スイス全般ですが、実に比べ高いです。このホテルも同様に。
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
me
JP
1.0 / 5Poor
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Télécommande fonctione pas, chasse d eau des wc coule continuellement, la porte d entrer a pas de joint donc chaque courent d aire sa tape,pour redonner la clé personne en réception juste un mot en anglais pour la clé, sourire commercial a l arriver et après plus rien, petit déjeuné bien.
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Aug 8, 2014
A Traveler
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Gutes Hotel, zentrale Lage"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Hotel liegt zentral, für eine Nacht optimal! Zimmer war nicht Richtung Bahnhof somit auch sehr ruhig gelegen. Service und Preis ok.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Zentral gelegen"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Der Aufenthalt war zu meiner Zufriedenheit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Jun 28, 2014
Marcel
CH
3.0 / 5Good
"기본적인 호텔"
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
아주 기본적인 호텔입니다.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip May 6, 2014
Joohee
KR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"bon rapport qualité / prix"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
dommage qu'il n'y a pas de fruits frais lors du petit déjeuner, places de parking difficile à trouver
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Mar 18, 2014
A Traveler
FR
3.0 / 5Good
"Rapport Qualité/prix correct"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
dommage qu'il n'y a pas de fruits frais pour le petit déjeuner
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Mar 19, 2014
A Traveler
FR
4.0 / 5Excellent
"tres bien dans l ensemble."
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
rien a dire tout nikel
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Dec 31, 2013
manu
CH
4.0 / 5Excellent
"极佳的位置"
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
我坐火车到INTERLAKEN,下车时下着雨,有点冷,可衣服在箱子里,还不知道如何坐市内火车和公共汽车,当时又没有出租车,当我们感觉极其无助时,却看到了相距不足100m 的酒店,当时的感觉用喜出望外根本无法形容。下次去这家酒店还是首选!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Aug 24, 2013
hqyan6530
CN
1.0 / 5Poor
"very poor reception, nothing except the location"
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
it was the worst hotel i encountered during my trip in europe. if you are looking for good location only, this is one of your choice. the price wasn't cheap, but they would ask for deposit and charge you CHF 3 if you want to borrow the electric kettle just to boil hot water. very little choice for breakfast. the reception lady was rude.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip May 23, 2013
CuteFish
HK
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    -
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    4.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Sep 13, 2014
A Traveler
IN
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Jul 18, 2014
A Traveler
IE
4.0 / 5Excellent
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night trip Apr 28, 2014
jayesh
IE
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
Patcharaporn
TH
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jun 11, 2015
Claudio
CH
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    4.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
TW
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    2.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Jan 22, 2015
Olaf
DE
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
  • Comfort
    2.0
  • Condition
    -
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Venere guest review
Other trip Jan 4, 2015
A Traveler
DE
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    4.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip Sep 12, 2014
A Traveler
DE
3.0 / 5Good
  • Cleanliness
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Comfort
    3.0
  • Condition
    3.0
  • Neighborhood
    5.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
4 night trip Aug 23, 2014
A Traveler
AE
2.0 / 5Fair
  • Cleanliness
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
  • Comfort
    1.0
  • Condition
    1.0
  • Neighborhood
    3.0
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jul 9, 2014
A Traveler
HK
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 2
  • Next >