All hotels in San Antonio, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
306 W Market Street, San Antonio, TX, 78205, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.6 / 5Outstanding

Score breakdown (from 2,059 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.7
  • Service
    4.6
  • Comfort
    4.7
  • Condition
    4.6
  • Neighborhood
    4.7
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 42
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very satisfied!"
Enjoyed our stay! Very comfortable!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star rating. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 22, 2015
Tammy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel!"
It was a great choice! Very close to everything we wanted to do with our kids on our last vacation of the summer! Breakfast buffet was excellent too!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We appreciate the awesome review of the hotel and great location directly on the Riverwalk. It is our goal to provide superior customer service and we hope you will come back again for another family vacation! Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
Jessica
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent, and nice hotel"
Excellent hotel and services
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 21, 2015
Enoc
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved our stay"
My family had a wonderful stay and the staff treated us well. The room was clean and comfortable. It is rare to find such great customer service but the staff was on top of it.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the compliments to our amazing staff. I’m pleased to read they went above-and-beyond to make your stay truly exceptional. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 20, 2015
Marie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
This beautiful hotel is conveniently located right on the River Walk which was a plus; we enjoyed our over night stay very much.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your 5 star rating of our beautiful hotel and great location directly on the Riverwalk. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 17, 2015
Donna
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Staycation without kids!"
Stayed here for a weekend without our kids. It was better than we could have ever imagined! It's located close to everything we wanted to do as well. The room was spacious and very clean. My only complaint about the room was it didn't get as cold as I would like, however it was still very comfortable. I just like it to be freezing when I sleep and when it's 110 in August that is hard to achieve anywhere. The restaurants food was very good! Our server (ceaser) freaking sucked though!!! He was rude and asked several times about simple things like a glass of water. Everyone else in the hotel was very nice and accommodating. Even the valet gave my drunk self walking directions to the whataburger. We will definitely be back and recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your staycation! I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the great location and amenities. I will discuss your comments with our staff and we hope you will come back again. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel!"
We had a wonderful time staying at the Contessa. All of the staff were very friendly and polite, and our room was huge. The location right on the Riverwalk makes it very accessible to everything we wanted to go see. We would definitely stay here again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for the compliments to our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed the spacious suites and great location. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 13, 2015
Steven
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Location, location, location"
Location. That's what you're paying for. Rooms are nice and spacious, though, with modern decor. Relatively quiet despite the potential for rowdiness along the Riverwalk. Pool is small but most rooftop pools are. Our room could've been a bit cleaner- there were some rogue hairballs in the bathroom and the spare blanket has probably never been washed from the smell of it. The valet is pricey but they really hustle. I've paid more in smaller cities and waited twice as long. My only real complaint was with the restaurant. We ate there for breakfast and it was literally the worst service I've ever had. Drinks never came, orders were wrong, super slow, just completely half-assed all around and still charging big bucks. Skip Las Ramblas and get a bagel somewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We appreciate you posting a detailed review of your recent stay. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the location and I will share your comments with our staff. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Angela
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Friendly, Helpful, Comfortable, Almost 5ish, but"
Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would stay again. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs and it was incredible... literally just shy of a 5 star meal. The wait staff was a pleasure, never stuffy and my mouth still waters thinking of the meal. Only a few issues to mention: the staff at the cork bar were never friendly, a stark contrast to everyone else... literally, none of them; the ransom on my automobile was outrageous, but about par ($35/nite); housekeeping didn't restock the coffee... ok, well I depend on my morning coffee; I have no idea where the minibar was; the pool area had no bar service on Sunday and man, were we thirsty. The concierge, who I forgot to tip when I left, knew just what I wanted when I asked for a Sunday Brunch recommendation that did not include a hotel... the Madhatter was incredible, but a little more than a 10 minute walk! Great time, great experience overall.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the compliments to the hotel and Las Ramblas. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 15, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT HOTEL FOR FAMILIES"
Near perfect vacation except for repeated issues with housekeeping. We spoke to the manager when we checked out and were assured it would be addressed. The room was spacious with a sitting room/bar combo. The bedroom had a door, making it possible to shut out the sitting room activities. Sitting room and bedroom had tvs. The bar had some great appetizers and a wonderful guitarist who performed in the evening. The Hotel restaraunt had a nice breakfast buffet that was reasonably priced for the Riverwalk location. Valet parking was pricey, and no one advised us that it would also be taxed. There was an option for a public parking garage a block away at 18 p/d. I will definitely stay there again. It was perfect for vacationing with older children, as the room allowed for separate areas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review and for the compliments to our spacious suites and restaurant. Thank you for addressing the issues with the manager on duty so we could take immediate action to resolve the situation. I hope you will come back again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
Karen
US
2.0 / 5Fair
the first night we are getting ready for bed and the sheets wasn't clean we have to take them off the bed and put a blanket from the closet, and bathroom wasn't very clean either around the corners and on the wall have mold next day we let the front desk know they said will let housekeeping supervisor know to do a deep cleaning of the room and at night when we come back the room wasn't clean like they said just trow sheets on top of bed and take trash out we had empty bottle of wine and glasses and still in table. The next day they did a better clean but the mold of the bathroom still there!!!! Pay 800.00 dlls per 3 nights we go to San Antonio a lot next time we will stay in different hotel is for sure
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is our goal to provide superior customer service and I sincerely apologize you were disappointed in your visit. I will discuss your comments with our team so we may continue to improve our guest experience. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Sylvia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very clean and spacious room. Only down size was valet parking charge was $36.00.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit. We appreciate the compliments to our spacious suites. We look forward to your return stay. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
IT was great but the beds and covers were hard other than that everything was perfect. :)
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
Michael
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Satisfied"
Nice suite. Valet was expensive
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star rating of your recent stay. We hope you will return again very soon! Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great for a family weekend trip"
The rooms here are pretty look at and clean. With ample space for a family with kids, a fun rooftop pool and a great happy hour in the atrium. We spend most of our SA vacation right here at the Contessa
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your compliments of our suites, rooftop pool and happy hour. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
paul
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Get away"
The staff was very friendly and personable. The valet individuals were friendly and helpful. There was a night that the atrium was noisy and we heard it all the way up on the 6th floor. Apparently the hotel is pet friendly, and there was a dog barking one late evening. Pool was also closed one morning, but did open an hour later. Other than those minor things, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It could use an update on some of the interior furnishings. We will consider staying again. Right on river walk. We witnessed 2 weddings. I'm well pleased. Just only ONE NEGATIVE...the valet parking...it's expensive
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the great location directly on the Riverwalk and we hope you will stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Anthony
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Room was very large and considerably more spacious than comparable hotels I've stayed at including Hilton's.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your compliments of our spacious suites. We hope you will stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night business trip Aug 4, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The room did not have a hair dryer, unfortunately we found out after my wife and daughter had already washed their hair. We called the front desk 4 times to request a hair dryer. We had dinner reservations along the Riverwalk and we were late due to a slow response from the hotel personnel. They kept claiming the delay was due to the elevators. I told them to show some customer service and use the stairs. We normally stay at The Westin Riverwalk, but our daughter wanted to try Hotel Contesa, since the weekend was for her we booked with you. We enjoyed the room and location along the river, but our dinner reservations with our family and good friends got off to a bad start because we were late. Lucky Luke's Restaurant held our reservations. If we decide to stay at Hotel Contesa I hope the service will meet our expectations. Thank you.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel. I will share your comments with our staff to correct the issues. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 8, 2015
Samuel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"River walk Hotel"
We loved the hotel! We had a large group - and it accommodated all of us very easily and comfortably. Attractive surroundings and good location for walking to the River and tourist destinations. A bit pricey for food and drinks - but easy to find alternatives.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad your group was comfortable and we accommodated your requests. We look forward to seeing you again. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Aug 8, 2015
Mary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Super!!"
It was great from the door man to the cleaning ladies everyone was so polite!! Hotel was beautiful. Next time I would want some thing with a balcony over looking the river walk other than that it was great!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. I’m so pleased to read our friendly employees went above-and-beyond to make your stay truly exceptional. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 9, 2015
Noe
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Location is perfect. Near the mall, Mercado & Many restaurants. I live in SA and feel like I am at home when staying at this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel for a staycation! We are so glad you love the great location and it feels like home. We hope you will continue to come back. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Virginia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice, have stayed in almost every river walk hotel and this was the nicest. Loved the extra space the living room gives you. Only small negative was the elevators took longer than typical for some reason.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 8, 2015
Chris
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The perfect hotel."
It was excellent the staff was very kind respectful everything was excellent can't think of a better place to stay in San Antonio Riverwalk.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We sincerely appreciate the compliments to our staff and for the 5 star rating. We look forward to your return visit! Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Alex
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Hotel Contessa's roof-top pool: :^ ("
We selected the Hotel Contessa because it offers a ROOF-TOP pool. However, the pool was more like an unsupervised inner city public kiddie pool, both nights of our stay. It would have been perfect if there were some kind of policy that limited children's participation after 9pm.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. Our staff reviews all guest comments so we may continually improve our service. We hope you will return again in the near future. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night romance trip Jul 24, 2015
JAMES
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quick trip, amazing stay!"
Hotel location was amazing!!! Had the double deluxe suite and was very pleased with the size and comfort of the room. Would have liked to have queen beds but hotel service and amenities made of for it. Only stayed one night wish we would have been able to stay longer. Highly recommend staying at the Hotel Contessa for your next visit to San Antonio, Texas.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for 5 star rating and for the high recommendation. We hope you will come back and stay with us when you visit San Antonio! Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Really nice hotel. Had issues with the safe in the room and with our door not locking. Staff did address the issues, but didn't seem to concerned that our room was unlocked all day. Outside of that it was a good stay. Also had people approach from the surrounding streets that would ask for money in the valet lot.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I apologize for the issues and will discuss your comments with our team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
5 night business trip Aug 3, 2015
Eric
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not as Luxurious as Mention on Brochure Indicated"
Beds were not Luxurious as indicated, Same comfort as La Quinta, The AC was cool but the humidity in the room was extremely high. Measured Humidity in the room was 78%, WOW. Pool conditions were Unhealthy, Needed to have Heavy Doze of Oxidation Shock, We could not even see the bottom of the pool, there were at-least 8 people in the pool at the time.. For an Average of $195 a night we will be staying somewhere else on our next trip to San Antonio.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay and I will share your comments with our staff to correct the issues. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Aug 5, 2015
Craig
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Would recommend this hotel if your looking for a very friendly staff, very comfortable room, just an all around nice place to stay. My wife and I felt it was reasonable priced especially considering it's location on the river walk. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star rating of the hotel and for the compliments to our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and great location on the Riverwalk. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night romance trip Aug 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Conveniently located next to great restaurant options
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review and compliments to our excellent location directly on the Riverwalk. We hope you will stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 6, 2015
Daniel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"one night stay"
Great hotel. Staff was extremely friendly, hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Rooms were cute and very clean. Bed however are very small for two adults. overall would stay again but get a king size bed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the compliments to our friendly staff and beautiful suites. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 5, 2015
Natalie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Sweet Retreat"
We always stay at the Contessa when we are in San Antonio. Love the spacious rooms and rooftop pool. One of the best hotels on the Riverwalk!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel when you are in San Antonio. We appreciate the compliments to our amenities and look forward to seeing you again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 4, 2015
Melissa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful hotel in a perfect location!!"
Great hotel in a perfect location! The hotel is located just a short walk down the Riverwalk from all the action. Not in the middle of all the action. Quiet and beautiful. When we arrived our room wasn't as clean as we hoped. My wife made mention of it to the MOD. The MOD went above and beyond with the cleaning of our room during the remainder of our stay! The cleaning staff even arranged our kids stuffed animals in cute ways that made our kids feel special. Beautiful location, beautiful property, amazing service...we will absolutely be staying here again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We sincerely appreciate the compliments to our amazing staff and for the great location on the Riverwalk. I'm pleased to read our staff went above-and-beyond to make your stay exceptional and we look forward to your next visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
John
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"100%"
The best I've experienced! Definitely going back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the overwhelming positive review! We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Shelby
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not for someone looking for peace and quiet"
We were visiting San Antonio for three days and decided to go with Hotel Contessa. I was looking for a quiet luxury suite hotel to relax in with my family. While the hotel was nice I checked out after one night. The hotel is an atrium type lobby with all hallways open to that atrium. Noise travels in this hotel. While we were there there were tons of families staying there as well as a conference. You hear EVERYTHING in your room that is happening in the lobby, restaurant/bar, or mezzanine. We found we had to keep the TV on in the living room to drown out the noise. Our room also had an odd, annoying buzzing in the bathroom ceiling that was never looked at after both calling the front desk and telling a hotel employee in person. While the hotel looks nice it was way too loud to be considered luxury. We checked into the Mokara Hotel and Spa for our last two days and the difference was night and day.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize you were disturbed by the noise and I hope will consider staying at the hotel again. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Amazing very beautiful and comfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay and compliments to the hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Aug 1, 2015
Brandon
US
3.0 / 5Good
Keep your receipts. If you pay cash they still charged your card. And dealing w the after you leave is 10x worse
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Many hotels require a credit or debit card on file and our policy is stated at the Front Desk. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will come back again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 26, 2015
belinda
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Get rid of the ammenties fee!"
overall a good stay. just a quick get away for the family. the front desk could have been more attentive to guest seeiing that your dropping 200.00 per night. my only dissatifaction was in the fact that they charged an additional 7.50 per night for hotel ammenties i.e. pool, gym etc. thats ridiculous, again because your paying 200.00 per night for the rooms
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay. I will speak to our staff regarding your comments and we hope you will choose to come back again. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Jul 26, 2015
marcus
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome place"
Me and the family loved the place its an awesome and relaxing enviroment,the beds were great, very clean unlike other places, we give it a 10
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay. I'm so pleased your family loved the beds and environment. We hope you will come back again very soon! Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
chad
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in San Antonio"
Beautiful hotel in a great location!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our great location directly on the Riverwalk and look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice"
Very nice. If I had to complain about anything I thought the condition of the bathroom was not up to par with the rest of the room and hotel as a whole. Mildew stains in grout and a small water leak behind toilet. Very minor but noticeable. Overall I was very pleased!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We appreciate the 5 star review of your recent stay. I will discuss your comments with our staff and we hope you will return again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 23, 2015
Steve
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Contessa"
We recently took a family trip to San Antonio and stayed at Hotel Contessa. The hotel is located in a great spot to access many area attractions. My only complaint is the full-size beds in the rooms are very small. Queen-sized beds would make the rooms much more family-friendly. Other than that, the hotel amenities are excellent.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and great location near many attractions on the Riverwalk. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your overall stay and hope you will return again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Jul 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"San Antonio family vacation"
Overall a very good experience. The hotel is in a great location on the riverwalk. The rooms are very large and clean. The front desk people were very nice even offering us a breakfast buffet voucher for being late with our room availability. Valet parking took a very long time when busy at check in and checkout time. Housekeeping was good but late on cleaning our room 2 days after being gone all day. I would still recommend this hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your compliments of the hotel, great location and spacious suites. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your overall stay and hope you will return again very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Enrique
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Happy in San Antonio"
Food was pricey, but very good. Lots of food and beverage close by.Parking is a non issue if you spend money for valet. Did not see a vending machine for snacks, I guess they want you to use the mini bar? Overall a very pleasant stay. Nice bar and outdoor seating for food and beverage.I would stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our outdoor seating for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 22, 2015
Wesley
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Riverwalk delight, centrally located, very nice."
Very clean, nice and centrally located hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Be advised they do not have a parking garage, or parking area. All parking is by valet at a rate of $36.00 daily with unlimited in and out. I was not aware of this when I booked the room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel and the compliments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 22, 2015
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"birthday trip"
We had a wonderful time. One day our room was not cleaned but housekeeping bought us clean towels and we were ok with that. Perfect location.large rooms. Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We appreciate the compliments to the hotel and spacious suites. Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel for your birthday trip. We hope you will come back again soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
4 night trip with friends Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel!"
It was a most enjoyable stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the compliments to the hotel! We hope you will come back very soon. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 20, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Outstanding!!"
Loved everything about this hotel. I stayed in one bedroom suit and it was big enough for 4 of us. You can't here any noise from the room with door closed.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
We are so pleased you loved everything about the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Troy Mathews General Manager
3 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"one of the best stays we've ever had in SA"
Wonderful experience staying at this hotel. It was relatively close to everything we wanted and room was very clean and accommodating to our needs. I was a little shocked to find out that parking over night is $36 and there's an additional $12 in fees that they do not advertise ahead of time. Overall, very pleased with the stay and will definitely book here again upon return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel and your recent stay. We post all fees on our website and partner travel sites. We hope you will stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
1 night romance trip Jul 16, 2015
Alen
US
3.0 / 5Good
Toilet got clogged, elevator got stuck at one point if you use a river walk to get to the attractions it's about 15 minutes walk but if you go through the streets it's about a 5 minute walk to attractionsoverall I would say it was okay I would probably stay somewhere else next time for the price
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
Luis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"LOVED our stay!!!"
We spent day seaworld and fiesta tx and after long day we came to a beautiful room to relax in plus kids loved to take a dip in pool before bedtime. I would recommend to family and friends River walk access as well
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Hotel Contessa - Luxury Suites on the Riverwalk
Thank you for the 5 star review of the hotel. I’m pleased to read you enjoyed the nearby attractions and hotel amenities. We hope you will stay with us again. Troy Mathews General Manager
2 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
ZULEMA
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 42
  • Next >