We stayed at the Guest House in Missoula MT and it was a very nice motel. The young gal at the registration desk wasn't the most friendly, but the older woman was great! She allowed us to keep our bikes up front so they could watch them for us and even offered us a bucket, hose and cleaning supplies to wash our bikes. That was great!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not a good stay"
The room was very small. Hallway carpets need cleaning. Room was not very clean. Carpet felt and looked dirty. Garbage behind the bed - looked like had not been attended to in a very long time. Not enough parking close to the hotel.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Don't put me in the basement"
My only complaint is the first floor is in the basement, our window was literally looking at the pavement and the front end of vehicles parked in the parking spaces directly in front of the window. There is no over head light and 2 small lamps for light. To have decent light in the room we had to open the curtains, upon doing so we were also inviting […] everyone walking by or parking to peer into our room. The continental breakfast was not to bad. I would stay here again only if we could get a room on a different floor. Otherwise the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and front desk person was pleasant. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We arrived on the night of the big concert, so there were a lot of people trying to check in. Some did not have reservations, (fools) and were taking that out on the clerk. She did a great job. The room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again anytime...Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"close to interests"
Motel was quite, clean and comfortable. Location was good. Price was to much. outlets did not work.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Cave like room"
The first floor rooms felt like a cave, and the room in general felt cramped. The queen bed was a double not a queen (I have a queen at home) my husband and I did not sleep comfortably. The AC ran quietly half the time and the other half sounded like a freight train.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Watch out for first floor rooms!"
The hotel personnel were good. The room had dirty carpeting that had an odor as well. It was very small with no space for toiletries on sink or in bathroom. The first floor room was half underground. Our small window looked up to the parking lot and to the underside of the vehicles parked outside, inches from the window. A kid kept peering in our window, […] trying to see inside, but the room was too dark, and it was daytime! We left a day early. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"clean and comfortable"
Picked this location for the great price, considering we were only in town for one night for a concert in town. The room was clean and quiet and had all accommodations that one would expect. The only down side was the breakfast- it was included but lacked variety and the only protein was hard boiled eggs. I would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Confortable room, friendly Staff"
Room was reasonable rate, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave, full breakfast with biscuits & gravy, waffles, etc. Will stay again when in town! Had laundry room, fitness center and game room.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Condition of room"
Disappointed. Dirty carpet in room...lightbulb in bath burned out...towels very thin...no available outlet to charge phone, etc. Pretty meager room. Breakfast was OK.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
A little off the freeway, but very nice location and staff was very helpful in locating eating establishments for our family. I will book this motel again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
excellent hospitality, great locationGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good inexpensive motel"
Nice place to stay if you are only interested in a clean room and hot shower. I will stay there again on my return. The only two drawbacks first is the motel is 5 miles off the highway and finally my room was small and would not be comfortable for two people with large luggage.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not enough tlcGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very poor maid service"
I was very disappointed in the maid service, they didn't even make my bed on my stay over day.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for letting us know of the issues you had during your stay. We have addressed this issue with housekeeping and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you can come and stay with us again and enjoy a more pleasant experience. We really do pride ourselves on delivering great customer service.
"Poor Customer Service"
The hotel was late in checking our family in.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
It was a place to sleep. Period. Not sure if Missoula has much more to offer.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Nice quiet and friendly"
The staff were friendly and polite. Very courteous. The hotel was full and so was the breakfast area but the staff made ectra space available to accommodate all the patrons.Genuine Expedia guest review
The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent for the price and purpose"
A buddy and I stayed here for 3 nights for a fly fishing trip. The hotel is a little old, but it was clean. Staff was super friendly. We didn't use it much for anything except sleep, so we weren't hanging around in the room a bunch. It was perfect for this, but if you were going to spend quite a bit of time in it, it would get a little cramped. To have […] a decent free breakfast at this price was very nice. Not right in the downtown area, so plan on taking a taxi if you are going to be drinking (which we did). Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Nice hotel, very convient location."
We were there only one night, but as I said a very convenient locationGenuine Expedia guest review
The staff was very friendly and asked us if we wanted a room with a fridge and a microwave. When we arrived in our room we found someone else's dirty laundry and dirty towels in the bathroom. The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the floors were not vaccumed well. The breakfast was fair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel offer adequate, but not fantastic, lodgings. I had issues with the heating unit in the room as I do not like "loud" noises. The units need to be updated using ones that go on and off as the room warrants the heat. The unit was also too far off the floor putting the heat into the ceiling. The pick up at the airport was appreciated. (Even if […] I did have to wait an hour for pickup on arrival.) The driver was friendly and apologetic. The breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. This may sound critical but overall this was a decent place to stay. This is why I only rated it a 3. Read moreGenuine Expedia guest review
"Close to Peak Athletic Club for Handball Tourney"
Quiet clean place, good value for the dollar. Breakfast was standard fare continental style.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was very easy to find. Staff was very friendly and the room was large and clean.. Included a mini fridge and a microwave which was very handy. Breakfast was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice motel, and easy to get to. Stayed for one night, but it was quiet, and had a good breakfast the next morning. TV's could be updated, and pillows could be better, but overall the motel was good, clean and quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent inexpensive place"
The hotel was perfect for our goals on this trip. We needed an inexpensive place that was convenient to UM. It was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. It was less than a 10-minute drive to campus. Our room faced west, away from traffic on Reserve St., which was a wise request. A Safeway grocery store is across the street. Costco, Walmart, Target […] and many other stores and restaurants are just up Reserve St. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff was friendly room was clean. Older hotel"
Is an older hotel and showed age. Still room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and included all the basic amenities. Will stay here again when the opportunity is available. Very good breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again/
I was in the middle of a move and stayed at the Guesthouse, staff were great, breakfast was much needed, wanted to take home the bed, great experience. FYI, I book hotels for my job I usually don't stay in them very happy with the entire experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for staying with us. Happy to hear that we could accommodate you as well. We would love to have you again to stay with us next time you are passing through. Thank you for your review.
"Nice stay getting to Yellowstone"
The hotel was easy to find, in a good neighborhood and a great value. Breakfast filled us up and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Hope to see you soon and thank you for your time in writing us a review.
"Spend a little more--you'll be glad you did"
The hotel is definitely dated, but I expected that with the lower rates. The one nice thing I can say is that the staff was friendly enough and accommodating. When the 50+ cross country students checked in, the noise was horrific. The front desk staff did move us to a nicer room away from the pandemonium (but the heater and several of the lights did […] not work). As we tried to get some rest, the fire alarm went off three times during the night (with no communication or much of an apology to us). The next morning I was told: "Yes, we're still trying to figure that out." It was a dismal experience from first to last. If there wasn't another place to stay in Missoula...I'd sleep in my car. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"late arrival-missed breakfast :("
our 3 pillows were the size of throw pillows all plumped up with NO personality. they took up only 1/2 of the headboard. we arrived late as we were visiting family 2 hours north. the person who checked us in at 1:30am did NOT even tell us what time breakfast started or how late it was offered :( BIG disappointment. the manager said there were restaurant's […] just down the street, DUH, we needed the breakfast we paid for!!! this was only one stop on a 9 day trip!! this is also right next door to a casino with 2 more only doors down. only + was the Auto parts store right across the parking lot which we needed. LOTS of stairs NO elevator to be seen. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very small room"
The room was so small it was hard to get around. There was no placeto put toiletries and there were only 3 electrical outlets in the room and two lamps in the room could not even be plugged in. Thank god we only stayed 1 night. Would not use this hotel in the future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick over nighter..............very pleasant"
Missoula is a clean, quality city in the Western Montana area.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would not recommend this hotel"
The hotel is dated and smelled from years of allowing smoking in the rooms. The staff was cordial yet did a poor job on the upkeep of this hotel. The bedding was scratchy and the pillows were horrendous. If I could have got another hotel I would have left.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Room was disgusting!"
Poorly decorated room that smelt horrible. Literally stuck to the floor when walking because the carpet was so dirty. The only thing ok about the room was the bed, but the pillows were tiny.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was great. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price for a quick overnight stay"
Hotel was what we expected for the price we paid. It's a little older but seemed to be clean. Probably not somewhere I would stay if I had to stay for a while but for coming in late at night & leaving the next morning it was fine. Breakfast was better than I expected with a waffle maker & biscuits & gravy being some of the offerings. Hotel staff was […] ok too. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"better value to higher-priced chains nearby"
- Cleanliness of room/hotel: At the time of our stay, it seems management was having troubles with housekeeping, so we got a room that was not cleaned very well (used toothpicks, qtips, dirty bathroom, etc). Super accommodating (they moved us to an upgraded room next door), but I might recommend asking if they've worked out their housekeeping issues […] before staying there. - Quality of service: very polite, friendly and accommodating. Typical hospitality from a small, western town - delightful. - Hotel amenities: pretty solid. I like that it's all inclusive. No nickel and diming. (hair dryers, mini fridges, microwaves, wireless internet, iron/boards, and continental breakfast) - Hotel location: convenient. right next to good shopping, restaurants, and main highway. Safeway supermarket next door, a couple of chain restaurants, walgreens, and the main highway where we stopped by. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location of our room was awful. First floor right next to the door, Ice machine, screaming running kids on the second floor and a non-stop barking dog. Every time someone went out the outdoor room the sound echoed through the whole room. The bed was extremely stiff and the pillows wrapped around your head as you slept. The night desk clerk was very […] nice and was very helpful when we locked ourselves out of our room. The daytime desk clerk, on the other hand, was VERY rude when I went to check in at 2 oclock because that was when my confirmation slip said to check in- she very rudely pointed to the sign that said check in was 3pm. When I went back to check in a few hours later the confirmation slip the hotel printed out for me said check in time for our reservation was two o'clock. The room was small but neat, plenty of towels. Our key only worked in the outside doors half the time. The noise level was ridiculous though. Continental breakfast was better than most, had a waffle maker and biscuits and gravy. Website also said there was a whirlpool and there wasn't. The gym was unimpressive. Won't make the mistake of staying here again. Our friends stayed in the same hotel but splurged on a suite and they had no complaints about their room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel & accomodationsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not happy at all with this place"
First order of business is clean sheets on the bed. These folks left dirty sheets with hairs on them - and the pillowcases too - on the bed. Yikes. Found the staff unfriendly too. You get what you pay for and this is one of the cheaper places in town.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We have addressed the cleanliness issues with housekeeping and have took immediate action to correct this most necessary chore. We are so sorry that you had to experience this during your travels and I assure you that this wont happen again. Our goal here at Guesthouse is to provide our guest with 110% everyday, everyway customer service. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again so you can experience our true potential in what Hospitality is all about.
Hotel was OK, nothing special. Room was clean. Breakfast consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, coffee, juices, yogurt, and you could make waffles.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are happy to hear that you had an ok stay. We think a healthy breakfast is an important part of waking up in the morning. Please come and stay with us again. We would love to have you. Thanks again.
"Hotel fit the cost"
This was a very reasonable place to stay. No frills at all but comfortable. Room was very clean and we were taken care of every day. We stayed 4 nights. It was the perfect location for us to where our friend lives. We never took advantage of the breakfast...lots of carbs and not a lot of fruit or anything like that. No pool or anything like that. Did […] have laundry which was nice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that housekeeping did a wonderful job on the cleanliness of your room. Hopefully we will see you guys soon. We would love to have you.
"Okay for over night"
We arrived around 02:00 and the only room available was a pet friendly room... They did well cleaning it for the type of use it gets, but it was hard to get used to. And being on a short trip with a two month old our nerves were already a little tender. When the folks upstairs got up to hit the road at 04:30 and we heard all of that. When it came to […] breakfast the hotel was out of a lot of things because their order hadn't come in and it was not very well maintained. The hotel manager seemed to be dealing with a lot of issues as [it seemed that] half the hotel had lost power during the night. However, every experience with the hotel staff was pleasant. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are so sorry to hear that during your stay you as well as Im sure many other guest had to run into some issues. Our housekeeping department does do a great job in cleaning and it really shows in their work. Sorry about the inconvenience on not having a menu of breakfast items. I assure you on your next stay with us it will be a more memorable one. See you soon.
"Would not return"
Steps required for all floors due to sunken first floor. A pain for bags. Continental Bfast is poor. First floor windows cannot be opened due to car headlights and people at head height. Poor access from road due to curbs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for your review. We have addressed the floor issues with our maintenance as well as a few other people and we are doing everything we can to fix the floor. Please let us know the next time you come and stay with us if your room is not satisfactory and we will be more than happy to move you to another. Have a great day.
Comfortable bed, great shower, easy to control a/c. Nice breakfast included.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
very comfortable and clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel close to my home."
I thought the overall appearance of room and hallways were not clean and the room had an odor. I would not stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )