The staff was very friendly and asked us if we wanted a room with a fridge and a microwave. When we arrived in our room we found someone else's dirty laundry and dirty towels in the bathroom. The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the floors were not vaccumed well. The breakfast was fair.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Close to Peak Athletic Club for Handball Tourney"
Quiet clean place, good value for the dollar. Breakfast was standard fare continental style.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
The hotel was very easy to find. Staff was very friendly and the room was large and clean.. Included a mini fridge and a microwave which was very handy. Breakfast was good.Genuine Expedia guest review
Nice motel, and easy to get to. Stayed for one night, but it was quiet, and had a good breakfast the next morning. TV's could be updated, and pillows could be better, but overall the motel was good, clean and quiet.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Decent inexpensive place"
The hotel was perfect for our goals on this trip. We needed an inexpensive place that was convenient to UM. It was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. It was less than a 10-minute drive to campus. Our room faced west, away from traffic on Reserve St., which was a wise request. A Safeway grocery store is across the street. Costco, Walmart, Target […] and many other stores and restaurants are just up Reserve St. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Staff was friendly room was clean. Older hotel"
Is an older hotel and showed age. Still room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and included all the basic amenities. Will stay here again when the opportunity is available. Very good breakfast.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again/
I was in the middle of a move and stayed at the Guesthouse, staff were great, breakfast was much needed, wanted to take home the bed, great experience. FYI, I book hotels for my job I usually don't stay in them very happy with the entire experience.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for staying with us. Happy to hear that we could accommodate you as well. We would love to have you again to stay with us next time you are passing through. Thank you for your review.
"Nice stay getting to Yellowstone"
The hotel was easy to find, in a good neighborhood and a great value. Breakfast filled us up and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Hope to see you soon and thank you for your time in writing us a review.
"Spend a little more--you'll be glad you did"
The hotel is definitely dated, but I expected that with the lower rates. The one nice thing I can say is that the staff was friendly enough and accommodating. When the 50+ cross country students checked in, the noise was horrific. The front desk staff did move us to a nicer room away from the pandemonium (but the heater and several of the lights did […] not work). As we tried to get some rest, the fire alarm went off three times during the night (with no communication or much of an apology to us). The next morning I was told: "Yes, we're still trying to figure that out." It was a dismal experience from first to last. If there wasn't another place to stay in Missoula...I'd sleep in my car. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"late arrival-missed breakfast :("
our 3 pillows were the size of throw pillows all plumped up with NO personality. they took up only 1/2 of the headboard. we arrived late as we were visiting family 2 hours north. the person who checked us in at 1:30am did NOT even tell us what time breakfast started or how late it was offered :( BIG disappointment. the manager said there were restaurant's […] just down the street, DUH, we needed the breakfast we paid for!!! this was only one stop on a 9 day trip!! this is also right next door to a casino with 2 more only doors down. only + was the Auto parts store right across the parking lot which we needed. LOTS of stairs NO elevator to be seen. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Very small room"
The room was so small it was hard to get around. There was no placeto put toiletries and there were only 3 electrical outlets in the room and two lamps in the room could not even be plugged in. Thank god we only stayed 1 night. Would not use this hotel in the future.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Quick over nighter..............very pleasant"
Missoula is a clean, quality city in the Western Montana area.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Would not recommend this hotel"
The hotel is dated and smelled from years of allowing smoking in the rooms. The staff was cordial yet did a poor job on the upkeep of this hotel. The bedding was scratchy and the pillows were horrendous. If I could have got another hotel I would have left.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Room was disgusting!"
Poorly decorated room that smelt horrible. Literally stuck to the floor when walking because the carpet was so dirty. The only thing ok about the room was the bed, but the pillows were tiny.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel was great. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay againGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good price for a quick overnight stay"
Hotel was what we expected for the price we paid. It's a little older but seemed to be clean. Probably not somewhere I would stay if I had to stay for a while but for coming in late at night & leaving the next morning it was fine. Breakfast was better than I expected with a waffle maker & biscuits & gravy being some of the offerings. Hotel staff was […] ok too. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"better value to higher-priced chains nearby"
- Cleanliness of room/hotel: At the time of our stay, it seems management was having troubles with housekeeping, so we got a room that was not cleaned very well (used toothpicks, qtips, dirty bathroom, etc). Super accommodating (they moved us to an upgraded room next door), but I might recommend asking if they've worked out their housekeeping issues […] before staying there. - Quality of service: very polite, friendly and accommodating. Typical hospitality from a small, western town - delightful. - Hotel amenities: pretty solid. I like that it's all inclusive. No nickel and diming. (hair dryers, mini fridges, microwaves, wireless internet, iron/boards, and continental breakfast) - Hotel location: convenient. right next to good shopping, restaurants, and main highway. Safeway supermarket next door, a couple of chain restaurants, walgreens, and the main highway where we stopped by. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The location of our room was awful. First floor right next to the door, Ice machine, screaming running kids on the second floor and a non-stop barking dog. Every time someone went out the outdoor room the sound echoed through the whole room. The bed was extremely stiff and the pillows wrapped around your head as you slept. The night desk clerk was very […] nice and was very helpful when we locked ourselves out of our room. The daytime desk clerk, on the other hand, was VERY rude when I went to check in at 2 oclock because that was when my confirmation slip said to check in- she very rudely pointed to the sign that said check in was 3pm. When I went back to check in a few hours later the confirmation slip the hotel printed out for me said check in time for our reservation was two o'clock. The room was small but neat, plenty of towels. Our key only worked in the outside doors half the time. The noise level was ridiculous though. Continental breakfast was better than most, had a waffle maker and biscuits and gravy. Website also said there was a whirlpool and there wasn't. The gym was unimpressive. Won't make the mistake of staying here again. Our friends stayed in the same hotel but splurged on a suite and they had no complaints about their room. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Nice hotel & accomodationsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Not happy at all with this place"
First order of business is clean sheets on the bed. These folks left dirty sheets with hairs on them - and the pillowcases too - on the bed. Yikes. Found the staff unfriendly too. You get what you pay for and this is one of the cheaper places in town.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for your time in writing us a review. We have addressed the cleanliness issues with housekeeping and have took immediate action to correct this most necessary chore. We are so sorry that you had to experience this during your travels and I assure you that this wont happen again. Our goal here at Guesthouse is to provide our guest with 110% everyday, everyway customer service. We would definitely love to have you stay with us again so you can experience our true potential in what Hospitality is all about.
Hotel was OK, nothing special. Room was clean. Breakfast consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, coffee, juices, yogurt, and you could make waffles.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are happy to hear that you had an ok stay. We think a healthy breakfast is an important part of waking up in the morning. Please come and stay with us again. We would love to have you. Thanks again.
"Hotel fit the cost"
This was a very reasonable place to stay. No frills at all but comfortable. Room was very clean and we were taken care of every day. We stayed 4 nights. It was the perfect location for us to where our friend lives. We never took advantage of the breakfast...lots of carbs and not a lot of fruit or anything like that. No pool or anything like that. Did […] have laundry which was nice. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and that housekeeping did a wonderful job on the cleanliness of your room. Hopefully we will see you guys soon. We would love to have you.
"Okay for over night"
We arrived around 02:00 and the only room available was a pet friendly room... They did well cleaning it for the type of use it gets, but it was hard to get used to. And being on a short trip with a two month old our nerves were already a little tender. When the folks upstairs got up to hit the road at 04:30 and we heard all of that. When it came to […] breakfast the hotel was out of a lot of things because their order hadn't come in and it was not very well maintained. The hotel manager seemed to be dealing with a lot of issues as [it seemed that] half the hotel had lost power during the night. However, every experience with the hotel staff was pleasant. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We are so sorry to hear that during your stay you as well as Im sure many other guest had to run into some issues. Our housekeeping department does do a great job in cleaning and it really shows in their work. Sorry about the inconvenience on not having a menu of breakfast items. I assure you on your next stay with us it will be a more memorable one. See you soon.
"Would not return"
Steps required for all floors due to sunken first floor. A pain for bags. Continental Bfast is poor. First floor windows cannot be opened due to car headlights and people at head height. Poor access from road due to curbs.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for your review. We have addressed the floor issues with our maintenance as well as a few other people and we are doing everything we can to fix the floor. Please let us know the next time you come and stay with us if your room is not satisfactory and we will be more than happy to move you to another. Have a great day.
Comfortable bed, great shower, easy to control a/c. Nice breakfast included.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
very comfortable and clean.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Hotel close to my home."
I thought the overall appearance of room and hallways were not clean and the room had an odor. I would not stay there again.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Could have been cleaner."
Walls were dirty, sticky stuff on the coffee maker (didnt use it), Half the lamps didnt have light bulbs in them. Breakfast was good for complementary. For $86 is okay for 1 night. I have stayed in worse but I think we will try another hotel next time for alittle more..Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Reserved this for my dad. He stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and he really enjoyed it.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good deal but noisy"
Hotel staff was very nice. However it sounded like whomever was staying above us was going to come through the ceiling. I was on the 1st floor and I was beginning to get concerned...walls are very thin.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"a pleasant stay"
A comfortable place to stay. Quiet, nice rooms. Could use bigger pillows.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Old hotel going through a facelift."
Upon arrival, trash, towels, and litter was scattered on the grounds. Had to walk over trash to get in the front door. Almost didn't go inside. The person on duty was a guy of few words...not very welcoming.Genuine Expedia guest review
I have never stayed in such a horrible hotel. The room was never cleaned and when we asked for housekeeping they left us without any towels and did not change sheets or make the bed. When arriving to the hotel the front desk clerk was standing at the lobby doors smoking a cigeratte. We complained to the front desk about the cleanliness of the room and […] they sent the general manager up with a housekeeping employee and wanted to clean the room at 7pm while we were in it. AWKWARD. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"Good rate & friendly staftt"
The price was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was being painted during the stay but that's part of maintenance and the staff made efforts to keep that to a minimum inconvenience. Yes I will stay here again when visiting the area.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
If you're only looking for a place to sleep it was ok.Genuine Expedia guest review
"An ok visit"
The hotel itself was ok at best. The were under renovation which wasn't disclosed by this site. Our room was like a normal hotel room but we did find a pair of shorts in it that were not any of ours. The waffles for breakfast were good but there was not any fresh fruit.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
We had a very enjoyable stayGenuine Hotels.com guest review
the employees were so very kind and good at there jobsGenuine Hotels.com guest review
The pillows were small and flat.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Not close to any restaurant. Stairways and hallways could use new carpetsGenuine Expedia guest review
Everything was as expected in a motel room. Beds at this motel were more firm than others we have stayed in.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Front desk people DO NOT MOVE...."
The front desk clerk seemed more interested in assisting someone on phone rather than to our needs as we stood in front of them. I went up for assist & was 'dismissed'-when my husband showed up-it was all BUSINESS-!!!! Morning clerk a little more into her computer than having coffee ready for morning guests....breakfast not much on fresh fruit-all had […] bruises or were rotting already!! Clerk did not seem to care as food was AS IS. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
This hotel has a very friendly staff. Very accommodating!Genuine Expedia guest review
"Great place!Definately on our list to visit again"
Great service, nice clean rooms at an excellent price!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"good for limited stay"
The room had an odor;difficult to pinpoint its origin. It is adequate for the price & limited time we were in the room.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Exactly what was needed."
It is an old motel and just perfect for what we needed for one night.Genuine Expedia guest review
"Old but but clean"
I spent 3 days there, could use some maintence, or an update. & some softner in the towel rinse, but the place was clean.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula We have added soften now and yes you were correct, the towels really needed it.:) we are starting our updates so I hope you will come back for another stay to see what we have done.
"Nice quiet place."
Nice hotel, very quiet rooms. Easy to find and check in was fast.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for taking the time to write and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. I hope you will come stay again when in town next.
"Close to meetings I needed to attend"
I booked the room for Mr. Maurier and his comment was that it was no better than say Super 8 or Motel 6. You might want to check for updates that could make your place more invitingGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by GuestHouse Inn, Suites & Conference Center Missoula Thank you for writing, We have started our updates and hope you will be back to check them out.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )