The only complaint I had was I waited more than 2 hours for towels one day. Went down to the office called and still didn't receive them.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Save your money. Get a tent."
Don't stay here!!!! The place was disgusting. Hot tub was filthy. Bathroom was filthy and duct taped together. Saving grace was the bar and great bartender. We just tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. Will never stay here again!!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Good hotel great location.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Sun and Sand resort"
For what we payed on own family vacation I thought it would been a lot nicer the floors had stuff all over them trash was overflowing in the trash cans the bathrooms was nasty the room was nice but that's about it they had a hotel restaurant the food was very nasty the service sucked We payed like 40 dollars for 2 people to eat in a hotel restaurant […] we had to call 5 times for towels hotel wifi didn't work the pools was nasty the hot tub didn't work and it was nasty also the ppl was very rude at the front desk my advice I Would stay somewhere else for the money its not worth it Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
pretty decentGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"A Must Visit Hotel"
Overall our stay was amazing I loved the view the bed was comfortable. The beach was very relaxing and the people and staff were just all around friendly. Even made some great new friends. They have a bar with a DJ every night and usually you can find other guest popping fireworks along the beach at night. The bathroom was a little small for a King […] room but the Double Queen bathroom was much bigger. I will be staying again!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
We stayed there for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was pretty clean but the balcony could have been cleaner. They ran out of clean towels every day. The bath tub could have been cleaner due to tub being stopped up. Maintence was really good in correcting the problem. Overall it was pretty good. I would stay there again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Mr. Tony, Thank you for making Sun N Sand your choice to stay on your next vacation. I will accelerate your comment about the balcony, trust that this will be checked and taken care of immediately. We appreciate your comment on our maintenance crew for their upfront response to your request. We hope to have you again in our hotel soon.
Was disappointed with this place. It was not as clean as it could have been. Our room was not ready until 5:30 and check-in was at 4. I probably would not stay here again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Kimberly, I apologize for the delays in cleaning the room assigned to you during your stay. I will submit your concerns to our management so that these is addressed and handled differently in the future. Please know that we take our guests concerns seriously and our management carefully evaluates submitted report and implements necessary corrective measure.
"NOT a Positive Experience!"
We booked this hotel, because it was affordable. The reviews were not the best, but we thought it would be a lot better than it was. The room is non-smoking. However, people smoke so much on the balconies that the smell comes into your room. The beds are very uncomfortable. You can feel the springs in the mattress. One day, our beds got made. However, […] our room was not cleaned. The sink and tub were not wiped out and we did not receive clean towels and wash clothes. When we returned home that night and requested them (9:30 PM) we never received them. The toilet in our room ran every 5 minutes for no reason. These conditions were so bad that we decided to leave at 2:30 AM the second night. When we arrived at the front desk at 3:00 AM, nobody was there. We left our room keys with a note requesting a phone call and all of the reasons we were leaving early. Nobody called us. I called to make sure the keys were received. They assured me the keys were received, but they didn't see the note. They keys were left at the front desk on top of the note. We love Myrtle Beach. We will definitely not be staying here again. We will pay more money for a better establishment. I chose to write this review to help you save yourself from experiencing some of these same issues. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Linda, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. I will submit your comment about the smoke coming in the room you were accommodated from the balconies, the quality of bed, and the housekeeping staff that just made your bed without cleaning your room. I regret that you had to leave untimely because of the discomfort and were even not attended during check out. Trust that your feedback will be submitted to our management so that this will be addressed accordingly. I hope you will accord us another opportunity to make amends and offer you better services in the future.
"July 4th vacation"
The housekeeping staff only cleaned the room every 2-3 days and never gave us enough towels and wash cloths for the amount of people in the room. Every day we had to go to the front desk to get clean towels and request that someone clean our room. The elevator going to the parking garage sounded and felt like it was going to fail every time we rode […] in it. The beds weren't comfortable at all, the floor wood probably have been as comfortable. The view of the ocean from the room was beautiful. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. I will bring your feedback to our management on the quality of housekeeping service, the quality of bed in your room and the lack of towel supply and wash clothes. I will accelerate your comment on the elevator so that it will be checked and corrected as necessary. We value your business and as such, we take your concerns seriously. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to offer you better services in the future.
I booked this resort before reading the reviews and was very nervous about staying at the Sun N Sand Resort. I must say we enjoyed our stay very much. We had no problems whatsoever! The staff was right on top of things if we needed something and very friendly. Great beach access!!! We had an ocean view room and it was excellent. The only thing I can […] say I didn't like about my stay was that we were on the 14th floor. I would have preferred to have been on a lower floor as I have a fear of heights. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the staff that made our mini vacation a big success! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Teresa, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your mini vacation. I am glad that we have sufficed your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for taking note of our team’s efficiency. I will share your feedback with them as I know they too, will be happy to know of your positive review and rating for our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity of accommodating you once more.
"Good location but not clean"
So SoGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Wait time for check in was over an hour. Card reader was down. Many complaints from many guests.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Debbie, I apologize for the long wait you had to face before the room was ready for you as well as on the card reader that keeps failing to work. I will submit your feedback to our management do that this is evaluated and handled differently in the future. Thank you very much for your business and I hope you will come stay with us again on your next vacation.
The room was advertised as ocean view, to get a view of the ocean you had to go out on the balcony to the far right were the ac is pumping out hot air and you can see through a 2 foot space at an angled view of the ocean. The balcony floor was sticky with spilled drinks and laden with cigarette butts. The room itself seemed fairly clean with the exception […] of 2 cockroaches squished against the wall. Everything else was as advertised. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, I apologize for the quality of clean at the balcony where you stayed. I will accelerate your feedback so that this will be called to the attention of cleaning team to ensure every place is kept for the comfort of our guests. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to have you again soon.
"Very disappointed with our stay."
Room was dirty. Bed, toilet, doorwall, sink and AC broke. Staff attempted to fix problems. Staff was nice and professional. Hot tub was broke all weekend. I've stayed in Myrtle Beach for many years and I will never stay or recommend your facility.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Nightmare at Sun and Sands Resort!"
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, VERY DIRTY, AC system was not working properly! The hotel was very run down on the inside. Rooms very very small beds are HARD. Do yourself a favor and keep shopping!!!!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
"Started off rocky, but overall I was satisfied"
After reading several of these reviews I was very nervous to book with this hotel. I went with it for the price. The price was very reasonable. Upon arriving our room wasn't ready, we went to dinner came back and it was ready, there was one specific lady (I can't remember her name) she wasn't the friendliest person. Our room was just like the photos, […] nice. I checked the beds and they were clean, only down fall was they are full/double beds. Our room I was lead to believe they were ocean view/front and they were far from ocean view. The only way we could see the ocean if we stood in the far corner and leaned. Our balcony was half clean, there was a big puddle in front of the air unit that had mold and algey, it was slippery and nasty my husband had to clean it, however it cont to stay that way b/c the air unit. The pool was closed our first full day cause the filter broke. The biggest upset was the size of this pool. I'm not kidding when I say it's a baby pool size, but goes to 5ft. My house pool is bigger. Our room keys kept having to be reset, the ice machines weren't working one day, and the food in their restaurant was over priced and horrible, although the lady who works in there is very honest and nice she lent us a bigger cup for the coffee maker. They do not offer coffee pots in your room and lied and told me they were one cup makers. Sorry they're not, and the cups are tiny. To get a coffee in the downstairs restaurant is $2 per cup, we spent $16 in one day only on coffee. This was an expense we were not expecting. In the end, the hotel staff, Kelly, and Kirk helped out apologized and compensated us one night for the troubles. They were very professional and made our stay good. Overall the hotel is trying to get up to date and is looking good, comfortable beds but small, balcony needs attention, pool needs to be bigger but if you don't mind laying out on the beach your good, most staff need and lesson in being professional and learn ethics! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Ashley, I regret that we failed to meet you complete satisfaction during your stay because of the quality of clean , customer service and about the coffee. I will submit this matter to management and trust that these will be evaluated. I further apologize about the pool I hope we could have a chance to make amends and serve you better in the future.
"Convenient but lacks maintenance and cleaning."
This property has potential but has suffered serious abuse that has not been repaired. The staff is ok but the rooms were insufficently cleaned and stocked. The best thing-cool breeze on the front veranda.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Mr. Dean, Thank you very much for your business and for bringing your concerns on the quality of clean in the room to our attention.I will accelerate your concerns so that this is evaluated and addressed accordingly. I hope you will come stay with us again and allow us to serve you better.
Staff was friendly. Elevator in parking garage was slow, had to take the stairs most of the time. The hotel restaurant was about the food we ate in the surrounding areaGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation and your stay in our hotel, I apologize however for the slow performance of our service elevator. I will submit your feedback to management so that this will be scheduled to check to enhance its performance. I do hope we could have another chance of having your business. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Pool was closed on our leaving day which was disappointing.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Kim, I regret that you were not able to enjoy the pool during your stay as it needs to be closed for maintenance. I hope we could have another chance to provide your lodging needs on your next vacation and allow us to serve you better.
"Not So Great"
Kelly at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Check in however was disasterous. We arrived at 10am and did not expect a checkin until 4pm. However, at 3:30 we checked to see if room was ready and it was not. 3:45 we checked and it was not. 4:00pm we checked and it was not. 4:05 and it was finally ready. The cleanliness was subpar. I understand […] that on July 4th weekend the hotel was inundated with guests, however, they should have been more prepared....We did notice that people were coming in at 3:30 and was immediately given room keys. I was speaking to a desk clerk and a very rude butted in front of me interrupting our conversation, the desk clerk did not bother apologizing to me or telling the lady to please wait. As a matter of fact I stood there for 10 minutes waiting to be helped while others kept walking up and got waited on. Not a good experience. Once in the room it was OK. Not clean...however, Ocean Front was good. Will never stay there again....On Saturday we came in from the beach at 5pm and still did not have room service....called front desk and by 6pm we told them to forget it and went to get freash towels ourself. Sun and Sand could be a really good place to vacation if they and their staff had their act together. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Mr. Craig, I apologize for the quality of service you received during your stay, I will accelerate your feedback so that these will be evaluated and addressed accordingly. I sincerely hope we could have another opportunity of providing your next lodging needs and allow us to serve you better. Thank you very much for your business.
We're happy with the room!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with the quality of accommodation we have provided you. Your satisfaction brings us fulfillment and added motivation to work harder and provide the quality of services you deserve for giving us your business.
Nice place. Good Staff. Good Location. Excellent price.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Christine, Thank you for completing the online survey for our hotel and for giving us a positive feedback. I am glad that we have sufficed your expectations on customer service, and comfortable place to stay. I hope you will come stay with us again in the near future.
"Ok Hotel, Priced too High..."
upon our arrival, the room was dirty, Bathroom had a foul smell of URINE!!!Called the office right away after several calls and bugging the Receptionist, they sent some one to clean, but Bathroom was still smelling, bath tub had water clogged, did not drain, very stressful had patches on the floor...well...I will definitely will not stay here again, […] and I will not recommend to any one, unless you are in the rush and there are no available rooms...this will be your last choice... Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Beds very small very small room not washing baths i had to tell clean my room because they no clean my room they never clean my shower the tv only 7 channel no kids channel i never go again to this motelGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Great location on the front, easy access to the ocean, ocean water was very warm. Kinda clean room. Very noisy in the room next to me. WIFI service went down front desk helped little to get me access. They did however offer their computer to check E mail. I don't think that I would stay here again, lots of hotels to choose from.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello outdoor2, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for bringing your concern about the quality of clean in your room and the wifi connection and the level of noise coming other guest. I will accelerate these for evaluation in order to be addressed as soon as possible. We will do our best to provide you better quality of services next time you visit us.
"4th of July vacation"
Hotel lobby was clean, room was clean and the bar was nice and staff was friendly; however the pools were tiny and we seen at least 3 roaches in our room after the 2nd night. Eww! Will not steady again.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss kalesha, I apologize for the uncomfortable experience you faced during your stay, I will accelerate your review so that your concerns will be checked and corrected immediately. Please know that we give utmost importance to your satisfaction as we want to maintain consistent business with our guests. I hope you will accord us another opportunity to serve you better.
"Decent beach hotel - need better maid service"
Hotel was older but expected for the price. Overall stay not bad. Being right on beach made it easy for family. Hotel located on south side of Myrtle beach most of the tourist sites (shopping, museum, restaurants) on north end. Easy to drive and park on the north side just not quite in walking distance. Maid service was the negative of the stay. They […] did not show up every day and when we requested service later in the day they said no problem we went to the beach came back to find a bag of clean towels and bed sheets laying on the floor. Trash cans were seldom emptied unless we tied them up and set them out of there can Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Jones Family, I apologize for the quality of housekeeping service you experienced during your stay, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I will accelerate your concerns to our management so that this is evaluated. I assure you that your feedback will not go unnoticed as they will look into this carefully in order to implement necessary corrective measures and avoid further inconvenience. I hope your experience will not hinder you from staying with us again, we will make sure that you will promptly attended on your next visit.
good location. have to use two elevators to get to our room.good for getting away.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Julia, I am glad that you find our hotel of good location and ideal for getting away trip. I apologize however, if you had inconvenience having to use two elevators in going up to your room. I just hope it was compensated by the quality of accommodation and services you received during your stay. I look forward to your next visit in our hotel soon.
Had to switch rooms the first one smelled horrible and the sink clogged when my daughter washed her hands. It was terrible, the 2nd room was much better - But I wouldn't stay there again. Too Old!Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Carol, Thank you very much for giving us your business. I regret that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience however, I am glad that you were promptly attended and transferred to another room by our staff and you had a much better room to stay. I hope that we could have another chance to offer you improved accommodation i the future.
"You Get What You Pay For"
Overall, we had a really good time. We never could figure out if maid service came with our room..they only services what we specifically asked, and it took two specific requests to get the floor vacuumed/swept. We had small trash cans, and had to ask for new bags so that we could replace them ourselves daily, and we had to ask for our towels when needed. […] The staff was very friendly though. Don't plan a workout in the gym..it's not air conditioned. Overall, If it was cheap enough, we would consider staying there again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Carolyn, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I will accelerate your comment about the housekeeping service as well as the replacement of towels. We will make sure to provide you better services on your next stay. Thank you very much for your business.
That pretty much sums it up. Rooms were outdated and in dire need of paint and other touch ups. Visible cracks in the walls, rust stains in the bathroom and the tub and toilet looked stained. Ocean view was wonderful and the air conditioning worked well. TV was fine, nothing special. Probably wouldn't stay here again simply because for the price (240/night) […] I think I could find better elsewhere. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Christina, Thank you for your business. I will bring your comment about the updates needed for the room assigned to you during your stay. I hope we could have another chance to provide you better accommodation in the future.
"sun and sand dont stay there"
I would NOT recommend this hotel. It was awful. For the money I had to put out for a 2 night stay, I probably could have gotten better service at one of the fly by noght hotels on the strip. They dont clean your room every day nor do they change the bed linens. They change those every 3rd day. No hot water in shower...didnt have wash rags...went to […] get some and they were out...gave me hand towels to use instead which one had a long black hair onit...told the desk clerk she took the towel in the other room and removed the hair and gave me back the towel....air conditioner didnt cool off in the room and dont think they have one in the lobby. Elevators were out everyday at some point both to get to your hotel room or to the garage which are completely separate from each other. And when it was time to check out there were no carts to use for all your luggage. Desk clerk said they were out of them as well and if I found one to go ahead and take it because people use them and keep them in their rooms and dont return them.....WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Miss Janell, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. I will accelerate your comment about the housekeeping service for verification as well as the AC unit in the room assigned to you. I assure you that this matter will be addressed accordingly. I regret about the incident about the replacement of your towel, I assure you that our team is oriented to provide quality service. I am sure our staff will not in any way deceive you by giving you back the ones you have rejected. Your concerns about the carts will be brought to our management's attention so that this will be evaluated and handled differently in the future. Thank you very much for your business.
"Good beach front location"
Good beach front location, never saw any one in restaurant (staff dressed and acted unprofessionally), property maintenance poor - very littered. Only parking garage elevator rarely worked, but nice to park in covered garage. "Bella" (room maid) was very nice and accommodating but only did minimum daily to upkeep the room. Sliding door to balcony was […] almost impossible to open. Fridge caked with ice and very loud. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience you faced in your room. Please provide us the date and room number during your stay to expedite our evaluation. I will accelerate your feedback so that you concerns about the staff dressed and acted unprofessionally will be addressed accordingly. We value your business and we will do our best to provide you better accommodation on your next stay.
This resort was not the cleanest the fridge did not work light bulbs were out in some lamps the remote didn't work with the tv asked for no higher then the 4 the floor they said they didn't get that information we ended up having to stay on the 15 the floor the elevators were very slow then there was one elevator to parking deck that you had to wait […] almost 10 minutes on not happy with this resort at all and staff was not friendly upon checking in Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort I regret that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your stay with us. I will accelerate your feedback about the quality of clean in the room, the fridge that was not in working condition, light bulbs and TV remote control that were not working. I assure you that these will be checked and corrected. I further apologize that you were not accommodated as per your request for the 4th floor. I will bring your comment about the elevator to our management. I assure you that they will look into this accordingly.
Broken shower curtain rod upon arrival, had to ask twice to have it repaired. Was not properly repaired. Hotel had water pump failure and was unable to shower prior to going out for dinner one night. liked location of hotel. would try hotel again based on location and hope that negative issues were a fluke.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Dennis, I regret for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Trust that our management is doing the best effort in order to handle water service problem and maintenance request differently in the future. Thank you for your business and I hope you will come stay with us again on you next vacation.
"Not the best hotel at Myrtle Beach"
The hotel staff was very rude. Going from "your room may be ready by 1 or 2" to telling us over the phone "its not ready and they do have until 4 o'clock you know". The pool are was like a wind tunnel being that the building and it's neighboring hotel were so close and did not provide a lot of sun light at the pool. The room was very small. Will not […] be staying at this hotel again. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Hotel had some issues one day we had no water for several hours. We also had a cockroach that was HUGE! The balcony view was epic, totally worth the issues.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Mat, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us due to water supply interruption as well as the cleanliness in your room. I will accelerate your concerns so that this is evaluated. Please know that your comments are taken very seriously as we use your feedback to help us monitor the quality of services received by our guests. I hope you will accord us another chance to offer you improved accommodation in the future.
"Good for a bargain"
The hotel was relatively clean, front desk staff was helpful. Issue with water emergency left us without showers one afternoon, but situation was rectified by the time we returned from dinner. We would stay again for the bargain. Pool is small and often hard to reserve a chair. Indoor pool is not impressiveGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello Pruetts, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for bearing with our water system issue. I regret that you were not able to enjoy our pool as it did not met your preference. I do hope however that we could still have another chance to serve and accommodate you in our hotel again in the near future.
Very very disappointed with the overall stay at this hotel. We actually left a day early. Asked if we could be reimbursed for the day not stayed and was told "no" due to booking on the internet. Ice machines were on selected floors and never could get ice. Had to ask to have our bedding changed. Had to ask for towels and soap. The only mirror in the […] room was in the bathroom. One day the hotel had to shut off the water and couldn't take a shower till 6 p.m.NEVER, NEVER, NEVER going back there!!!!!!!! Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
"on the beach in south Mrytle Beach, SC"
Stayed 3 nights while visiting a friend who lives in the area; she stayed there with me. She said she would live there if possible as she'd like to live on the beach. The first room we had on 3rd floor had a large balcony with side ocean view But it also had a huge connected concrete area which collected anything dropped from above, not good to look […] at. Also the patio doors would not lock & she saw a man standing on the balcony or skirting to it shortly after we arrived, so we asked for a different room & were assigned to it after someone else left the next day. Both rooms had older comforters atop the beds, but beds were comfortable. Had very small refrigerators. Being on the beach, there was water on the floors of elevators & lobby area & spilled liquids. When I reported a large area in elevator that was not water, it did get cleaned up right away. They did send someone to clean the extension off our balcony in first room right away. A front desk person told my friend that ownership had been changed recently & Sun N Sand would be improved. There was live music or a DJ each night in the outside bar area. Also a restaurant with breakfast, lunch, dinner. We only ate brkfst there before leaving the last a.m. - not bad prices, good flavor, a menu to chose from. Needed more people to work there. .We went away from there to do the sightseeing we wanted to do. The outside pool area was clean; the hot tub was in a separate room with door. Read moreGenuine Hotels.com guest review
it is ok, but it could be better for check in and check out timing window.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we will give due attention to your feedback and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services further. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to create a more memorable and enjoyable experience for you in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
the elevators were rotten dirty, food and frink were on the floor by the parking elevator the 2 days we were there. The floor in the room was almost black. The balcony still had an empty water bottle on it. The room and hotel made my experience to never come back to Myrtle Beach.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our elevator, floor, balcony and guest room on your recent stay with us. You can be assured that we will give due attention to your feedback and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services. Your satisfaction and trust in us are still our top priorities. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel and provide you with a more enjoyable and memorable experience in the future. On behalf of our hotel, we thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it and we sincerely hope to exceed your expectations should you decide to stay with us again in the future. We would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel and ensure you receive the highest level of service.
"Four day get-a-way"
We really liked the location and the fact that you are family friendly. The traffic was not to busy. Also the pool was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and will definatly stay again. I do wish you had complimentary coffee in the morning, but that won't keep me from staying here.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and choose to stay again at our hotel! We are happy that you are very pleased with our hotel being family friendly, the good traffic condition, our clean pool and your overall experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback very much. Your feedback motivates our staff to continue improving the quality of our services and provide a superior service to you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your loyalty very much and we hope that your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. We gladly look forward to serving you again soon!
"Right on the beach has good views from front room"
Check in took over 15 minutes. The lady had never worked with an Expedia check in before. Hotel was nice and clean. Room was clean. We had a front facing ocean view. Bar was lacking. Parking garage was a mess to park.Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort We are terribly sorry about the missing bar, the inconvenience with our parking service and that it took more than 15 minutes for your check-in to process. We can assure you that we are working diligently to improve our services to ensure that this similar situation does not arise again. We are glad that on the whole you were still very pleased with our hotel, the cleanliness of our guest room and your front ocean view. Your satisfaction is very important to us. On behalf of our hotel, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate it and we hope that we can exceed your expectations on your next visit. We hope that it will be an even more pleasant experience than the previous one. We hope to see you again soon!
"it was nasty"
the staff was rude,the hotel room was nasty,the window boys like to ran over me when I coming out of my room they said they didn't see me .I was right in front of them. the ice machines was broke on a lot of the floors. the bath rooms was dirty even the tub was dirty .Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We are terribly sorry that you were not happy with our hotel and window cleaning staff, as you found them rude. We do not tolerate such a behavior from any of our staff being that they represent our hotel. We will look into this matter and from our findings, we will determine what would be the proper course of action. Likewise, we apologize on behalf of our hotel about the dirty and unkempt guest room, bathroom and tub and the broken ice machines. We have shared your feedback with all our staff and we can assure you we are working diligently to implement improvements to create a truly enjoyable and memorable experience for you and to ensure that this similar situation does not occur again in the future. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We would be happy to welcome you back so you can experience the improvements we have made for you.
My family came down the week of the 11th. Our stay was great! The only problem we had was the first night we stayed we did not have hot water. But other than that we had a great stay. The service was good. You can order food from the hotel restaurant. The wings are great! I enjoyed my stay.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Thank you for completing the survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your recent visit at our hotel! We are happy that you were very pleased with our services, especially with our breakfast and restaurant food service. You can be assured that we will share your comments with our restaurant staff. Feedback like this will serve as encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional service to you and other guests in the future. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. On the other hand, we apologize on behalf of our hotel for the hot water that did not work on your first night. You can be assured that we will give due attention to your feedback and use it to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services further. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate it and we hope that your next visit will be an even more pleasant experience than the previous one. We hope to see you again soon!
"A little on the lower end."
Many in room issues with operational stupid. Referring to the microwave not working refrigerator not working. The AC unit front cover falling off.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort We are terribly sorry about our microwave oven and refrigerator that were not working properly and the Air-Conditioning unit front cover that kept falling off. We have communicated your feedback with our maintenance team and we can assure you that we are working diligently to implement improvements to ensure that this similar situation does not occur again. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel. We truly hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
"Great for two nights"
The beds were so small two people could not sleep comfortably and our air didn't work great. Overall was ok for the price during peak season. The lobby and pools were niceGenuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort We are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize on behalf of our hotel, however, for the inconvenience caused by our beds that were too small and our air-conditioning unit that did now work properly on your recent visit. You can be assured that we will do our very best to implement improvements to ensure a more enjoyable experience for you on your next visit. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
"Need room renovations"
The staff was vert attentive , and kind. However, the room beds were not comfortable and appear outdated, the room furniture was stained and looks to need sanitizing. Mini refrigerator definitely old and operated moderately well.Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Sun N Sand Resort Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation. I regret that we were not able to meet your satisfaction on the quality of accommodation we provided. Please know that we give your concerns utmost importance as we want to have consistent business with all of our guests and as such we would like to ensure every guest enjoyed the stay. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention, trust that this will be handled differently in the future.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
We are now watching this hotel on your travel dates
( - )