All hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
3940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV, 89119, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.3 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 931 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.6
  • Service
    4.3
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.4
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"the hidden treasure"
very impressed with the Delano Hotel experience, very nice suite, cordial service, only disappointed with the on premise restaurant, very curious choice of menu items....
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing!"
Amazing beds. Beautifully decorated.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Mar 22, 2015
Donna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Leisure trip. Thursday-Sunday."
Nice respite from the casino. Very modern and tasteful lobby. My main complaint is that the bed was much too soft.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Valued Guest, Thanks so much for this recount of your stay at Delano Las Vegas. I appreciate your recognition in our hotel’s décor and ambiance. I regret, however, that you were not completely satisfied with firmness of the bed within your suite as we strive to provide the utmost comfortable accommodations. Your comments are very helpful in identifying areas that we may look to improve. I thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will see you at Delano Las Vegas again soon. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"First class hotel"
Great place to stay, with good views, and a luxury feel. Self-serve minibar was very expensive.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 21, 2015
Rich
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Elegant and friendly"
Starting with check in the staff was friendly and accommodating - went above and beyond to make the stay special. I enjoyed the fact that there were no casinos in the hotel but were only a short walk away. The lobby and hallways had a quiet, calming feeling.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 17, 2015
Elaine
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One pool area was closed, so the rest of the pool"
Enjoyable. Nice room. Good views. Mini fridge was a rip off though. Took something out to keep something else cold and then was charged 50.00 for just taking something out and then putting it back in, without using any of it. Not happy with that.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Jeff, Thanks for your Expedia participation. I am thrilled to know you had an overall excellent experience. I do apologize, however, for any misunderstanding surrounding our in-room refreshment centers. The very top shelf inside the fridge is available for our guests to use as personal storage for future reference. In addition, we do provide signage in every room with the stipulations of using the mini bar as a personal refrigerator. Thank you again for your remarks. We hope to see you again at Delano Las Vegas. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 16, 2015
Jeff
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Top Notch"
Great Service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Cindy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Easy access, great rooms. Will stay again next time we go down to Vegas.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Dave, Thanks for providing your feedback! I am happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time at Delano Las Vegas. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 11, 2015
Dave
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel easy access to the convention center"
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, nice layout of the Delano Suites
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
Zoey
US
1.0 / 5Poor
It was awful. The Staff was awful. Nothing was good about this hotel. I won't be staying there ever again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Valued Guest, I thank you for submitting your opinion and apologize that your recent experience left you dissatisfied. Delano Las Vegas strives to provide an superior service and an unmatchable experience. It upsets me to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We hope for another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel."
Great hotel to stay in. Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was awesome and very friendly and the service was incredible. An overall great experience.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Valued Guest, I thank you for sharing some insight into your recent stay. Kind comments like yours reaffirm our success in offering stellar service and an outstanding experience to our guests. I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit at Delano Las Vegas and look forward to your future return! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Mar 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Relaxing and nice location"
Beautiful room and wonderful to feel a little removed from the casino and smoke but very close walk to the strip. Very relaxing room with spa like colors and a huge bathroom and tub. Main problem was the extremely limited room service options and never receiving everything with our orders without having to call down again for someone else. It took 25 minutes to get dressing that had been aske for the first time and in the meantime the rest of the food got cold.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Malia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Exactly what I expected from The Delano"
I have stayed at the South Beach property many years ago, so when I saw there was a Delano in Las Vegas, my hotel choice was clear and simple.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Jessica, Thanks for posting your feedback! I am thrilled to hear your stay at Delano Las Vegas met your every expectation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Delano Las Vegas again soon! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
2 night business trip Feb 27, 2015
JESSICA
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Just like south beach"
Used to stay there when it was THE Hotel. Delano added the South Beach flare to Vegas
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Nickolas, Thank you for your Hotels.com contribution. I am very glad to hear that as a previous THEhotel dedicated patron, Delano Las Vegas fulfilled your expectations and provided the luxury and comfort you have been accustomed to. We greatly value your continued loyalty and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to Delano Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
2 night romance trip Feb 27, 2015
Nickolas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great concert trip"
Went for Bob Segar concert, it was great and the hotel is perfect!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Margaret
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
room / hotel really like a vacation spot! Hotel felt like being at a spa, not casino!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 19, 2015
travler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Still clean, but a "cheaper" feel after remodel"
My wife and I have stayed at "The Hotel" (now named "Delano") many times in the past. We usually go down each winter without the kids for a nice romantic weekend. We have always found this hotel to be in great shape and a good value. The service is always great. However, this is the first time we have been down since the rooms and reception area were remodeled. The Lobby seems nice, though we actually liked the prior decor. However, the rooms really bothered us. We really liked the way the rooms were before the remodel. However, now the entire room is done in a white color that looks more like the 70s than modern Las Vegas. The room is so white, that is almost has a light blue glow to it when you come into the room in the daytime. Also, the closets were changed around and not as roomy, and the sitting room has been rearranged with a smaller TV and a cheaper looking desk and does not feel as "high class" as it was before. As a matter of fact, the bedside table also feel cheaper than what they had before. The room was very clean as usual, and the bathrooms are more than spacious. However, with the remodel, we didn't feel it had the same posh atmosphere in the room and we will likely look for other accommodations the next time we go. We are sad to say goodbye to this old friend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear David, Thank you for your Hotels.com contribution. I am upset to hear that as a previous THEhotel dedicated patron, Delano Las Vegas fell short of your expectations. Our suites were designed with great luxury and comfort in mind. I regret the level of satisfaction you experienced with regards to our room interiors and overall hotel décor. Your comments have been shared with our Front Desk Management team for review. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your input. Kind regards, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
3 night romance trip Feb 12, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Wonderful Hotel"
Great staff, really friendly and helpful. My husband and I travel a lot and this hotel stands out as one of the best. Will stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 16, 2015
Maria
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great trip"
Was disappointed that our view suite had a service elevator next to it. However the large soaking tub and prompt service made it tolerable. vallet staff was exceptional.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Michelle, Thanks for the 4-star review of your latest stay at Delano Las Vegas. I am sorry for the disappointment you encountered because of the location of your room, but I am happy you still had a great experience at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Delano Las Vegas soon! Kind Regards, Drew E. Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
2 night trip with friends Feb 7, 2015
michelle
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel"
Would recommend. room was great. One bedroom Suite had two bathrooms which was nice as we had extra guests.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not the High End Hotel it's marketed as"
This used to be TheHotel @ Mandalay Bay, it is now the Delano @ Mandalay Bay. The rooms are still the same, the color palette has changed to white with brass accents. Rooms are very minimalistic/modern/sparse. I preferred old decor but that's a personal choice. We had reserved 3 rooms: Room 1 - All 3 T.V.'s had issues of turning off/losing Cable Feed after a couple of minutes - annoying especially on Super Bowl Weekend. Blue Painters Tape left around Window of Bedroom, Coffee Maker (Keurig) non functioning. On 38th floor - next floor listed is 60th. Club noise, room shaking (due to Bass) was excessive and Club goes until 4 a.m. Would have been nice if we had been told of extreme noise. Room 2 - missing furniture in Living Space, No ironing board. Room 3 - Refrigerator non functioning - was replaced. General - You walk through a passageway to connect to the Mandalay Bay - there is an obvious sewer odor that permeated all 4 days. Not an odor that would give the impression of a higher end resort. And you have to walk through this area to get to and from your hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 3, 2015
MtSiMama
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice just watch the coffee it is not free it's 4 dollars a cup.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 29, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best bed ever"
Traveled for business and enjoyed the room and amenities completely
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 26, 2015
Michael
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"tired and they gave away my room."
They cancelled my room for all 5 days because I was a few hours late and then told me that they were sold out for the week. They still have not refunded my card. After hours of negotiating they gave me a room at Mandalay bay but I had to pay even more for a lesser room.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear braden, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival due to learning your reservation was cancelled. Unfortunately, without notice, unregistered reservations in our system are automatically cancelled at a certain time. However, I am pleased to know our team assisted with finding you accommodations at our sister property. Regarding your billing concerns, I certainly hope you have reached out to our accounting team as they would be more than happy to assist with this matter. Again, I am very sorry for the difficulties you experienced and thank you for reaching out to us. Kind regards, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 night business trip Jan 16, 2015
braden
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Stay!"
This used to be The Hotel. Completely renovated and updated. Beautiful hotel lobby and beautiful rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear traveler, Thank you for your Hotels.com participation. I am very glad to hear that as a previous THEhotel dedicated patron, Delano Las Vegas exceeded your expectations and provided the luxury, comfort and exceptional service that you have been accustomed to. We greatly value your continued loyalty and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to Delano Las Vegas! Kind regards, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
4 night business trip Jan 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Pros and Cons"
Our family stayed for four nights. The amenities were wonderful to use. The housekeeping staff as well as maintainence were very prompt when we needed to use their services. The beds are soooo comfortable, but the pillows were to high for me to sleep comfortably. My major pet peeve is that in order for you to use the keurig that was provided in every room, they charge you $4-$5 for coffee or tea. We were spending close to $500 per night. Other great hotels in Las Vegas that were comparable in price and quality, provide a complimentary hot coffee maker. The hotel is spotless, but the valet for the hotel was quite a walk to get to the entrance of the hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Jan 17, 2015
Larry
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Old rotted food in fridge, no apology from The Del"
We stayed at the Delano...the non casino hotel on the Mandalay property. Gorgeous, stylish hotel, ugly under cover parking lot entrance. Got to our room...it smelled. Bad. It took a while but we found the culprit in the mini bar where someone had stashed a container of food that housekeeping never disposed of. It was covered in fur...not mink...but the kind you'd find on CSI. I called housekeeping...it took them 45 minutes to get it out of the room. We wanted to order wine and a snack for the room...no menu in the room. It took them 45 minutes to send a menu and another 45 minutes to get the wine and cheese. So we are now talking 2 hours. No apologies, no follow up. Did as we were told and left the tray with bottle glasses and dishes in hallway by the door. It was still there 12 hours later. The Mandalay property must have 2000 rooms...what do they have, 6 people working there. Will not stay here again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Christopher, I regret to hear your overall stay fell short of your expectations and our goals in providing an exceptional visit. We continually review additional quality assurance standards to set in place, and guest feedback, like yours, will allow us to pinpoint specifics as to why these important details were overlooked. We always intend to provide immaculately prepared guest rooms and extraordinary service to every guest we welcome. After all, guest satisfaction always remains our foremost goal, and we hope to provide the utmost comfort to our guests so that they may enjoy our hotel to the fullest. I sincerely apologize for the quality of service you received from our housekeeping and in-room dining teams. Please know we will wholeheartedly look these service quandaries further. Thank you for presenting me with an opportunity to address your concerns. Kind regards, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
2 night business trip Jan 18, 2015
Christopher
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"I use this hotel again!"
easy check in and out......very comfortable and it smelled good!!! I don't like the smell of smoke.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jan 21, 2015
dan
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"PPAI show"
nice and quiet - close to conference center
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night business trip Jan 13, 2015
catherine mercer
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Birthday 2015"
Love Love Loved it
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night romance trip Jan 9, 2015
Jj
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Delano"
Very pleasant staff. Calmer than the Delano in Miami. Hotel is isolated relative to the remainder of the strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night trip with friends Jan 9, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Very comfortable and spacious!"
The deluxe suite was huge! Clean and beautiful room with the most comfortable beds! Love this place!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Sonya, I thank you for providing brief yet generous comments regarding your stay! We value your patronage and hope to see you at Delano Las Vegas during your next trip! Kind regards, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
1 night family trip Jan 3, 2015
Sonya
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Spacious room at great price!!"
The room has its beds and closets separate from the living room, which makes the whole place a little more spacious. It has a full bathroom in the bedroom and a half bathroom by the door, which is very convenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Mark, I thank you for sharing insight into our suite accommodations at Delano Las Vegas with the travel community. I am happy that you fully enjoyed your room and overall stay. We excitedly await your return! Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Mark
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel completely redone!"
Stayed here back in April, 2014, but under name of 'The Hotel at Mandalay Bay', and was great then. Hotel has now been completely revamped, and renamed 'Delano', which is still part of the MGM group. Everything was great - everything fresh and new! Jessica at the front desk remembered us back from the last trip, and Joyce from the housekeeping department kept our room perfect! Although location is at the south end of the strip, it's not in the middle of the bustle of the main part of the strip. And, the Foundation Room at the top of Mandalay Bay is great for dinner!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your Expedia participation. I am very glad to hear that as a previous THEhotel dedicated patron, Delano Las Vegas exceeded your expectations and provided the luxury, comfort and exceptional service that you have been accustomed to. We greatly value your continued loyalty and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to Delano Las Vegas! Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Jan 5, 2015
Jerry
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent stay at Delano"
First time to stay at his hotel and the experience was just unremarkable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
Maria
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Best pet friendly hotel in vegas"
Stayed here for the first time. The hotel upgraded my room me for free.Pet friendly with short distance to pet area and parking
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Valued Guest, On behalf of Delano Las Vegas, I thank you for providing a recount of your wonderful stay. It is our goal to provide an individualized level of service not found anywhere else. I am pleased to hear that our front desk team took it upon themselves to offer you a free upgrade. It’s these small gestures of kindness that keep our guests coming back. Also, at Delano Las Vegas, we pride ourselves for being dog friendly and we are honored to be one of the few hotels in Las Vegas to accommodate dogs. Thanks for your praises and I hope that you will choose to stay at Delano Las Vegas during your next trip to the area. Best regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
1 night trip Dec 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Excellent hotel & Shows"
Hotel was awesome. Clean rooms, awesome shows...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Dec 29, 2014
Pablo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Enjoyed it!!"
Nice and Clean! We had our dog (70lbs) but since we had nice spacious room we all were happy. Deep tub was awesome!! It will be nice if we had little bit bigger dog park. Checking-in and checking-out was not fun... Line was not too long but long waiting both time.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Mari, Thank you for your constructive remarks. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I do regret, however, the extended wait time you experienced upon your arrival and departure. Please be assured, long wait times at the front desk are not standard for our hotel, but during peak arrival periods the wait may take longer than expected. On another note, we pride ourselves for being Dog Friendly and we are honored to be one of the few hotels in Las Vegas to welcome dogs. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your visit at Delano Las Vegas. Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 30, 2014
Mari
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice hotel, bad manager"
Checked in late in the evening for 3 night stay. Booked for 2 queen bed room. The night manager said they did not have 2 queen bed anymore for the night so he put us in 1 king bed room and promised to move us to the 2 queen bed room the next day. Called the front desk in the morning, she confirmed 2 queen bed room will be available. However on my way out, I spoke with day shift manager. He gave me hell saying no 2 queen bed room would be available for the remaining 2 nights of our stay. I reasoned that they would have 400 guests checking out that day, certainly at least one of them would checked out from 2 queen size bed room. He still insisted no 2 queen size room would be available for us. Not only that, he put on the system that the only 2 queen size bed room available would be at Mandalay Bay, not at Delano. Such a helpful manager...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for the highly unusual service you received from one of our front desk managers during your stay. At Delano Las Vegas, we strive to provide unmatchable guest service to all of our guests, every day, utilizing the guest service standards we have instilled. We take all guest comments seriously and will be addressing your feedback with our front desk team. Thank you for reaching out to us and I hope you will consider joining us again to experience the top-notch service we mean to provide. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice view from the floor to ceiling windows."
I've stayed here several times and the Delano is becoming my place to stay in Vegas. The rooms are very modern and spacious, as well as comfortable. The casino is nice also with plenty of restaurants as well as a food court. There is no reason to leave the hotel, every thing is there. I do have one complaint, the floor drinks are horrible. Either order a beer or go to the bar.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 29, 2014
Edward
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice hotel Bad service"
Book for a confirm queen suite with my beloved.call inform front desk by the name Scott to hold our booking will be checking late.Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that the our queen suite was not available only king bed with a rolling full bed.without extra blanket what kind of service is that.Horrible hotel and service
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Willy, Thank you for sharing your honest comments with us. I regret we were unable to fulfill your request for a queen bed suite upon your arrival. Our staff puts forth every effort to fulfill our guests’ requests for specific room types; unfortunately, it is not always possible due to unpredictable arrival, departure, and occupancy patterns. While your stay didn’t turn out as you expected, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service and accommodations we strive for every day. Best regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
1 night romance trip Dec 25, 2014
WILLY
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to the action yet quiet"
it was a fantastic suite. Just minutes away (walking) to the casino action. The room was modern and large and super quiet.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
Innoble
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice hotel in the Mandalay Bay Complex"
Rooms were fine; staff was very friendly; there seemed to be an extra charge for everything. I don't think I have stayed in a hotel that charged for the in room coffee maker ($4.00!) There is a 25.00 daily "resort fee" which doesn't seem to add anything that I could see. The fitness center is in the Mandalay Bay so you have to walk through the casino to get there--sort of inconvenient.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and received excellent service from our staff, I regret the disappointments you experienced with our amenities and additional charges. Please know, we are a full-service resort and offer a variety of amenities and services to anticipate all of our guests’ individual needs. Although, certain amenities are offered for an additional charge, we also do provide some amenities complimentary. Lastly, our overall resort pricing is very competitive to that of other AAA Four Diamond properties on the Strip. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and other travelers. We will take your comments into consideration during future pricing discussions. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 28, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"New & modern makeover"
We had stayed at The Hotel for many years (previous name) and loved having the two rooms as I am an early riser and my husband likes to sleep in. Also having the additional half bath is really nice. We will continue to stay here even now with the change.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Jimae, Thank you for your 5-star review of Delano Las Vegas. I appreciate you providing your positive feedback about your recent stay. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will continue to share more experiences here with us in Las Vegas. We value your loyalty and feedback, and would love to welcome you back to Delano Las Vegas again soon! Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 25, 2014
Jimae
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel at the end of the strip"
We were in Vegas to see a UFC fight at the Mandalay Bay and stayed in a king suite on the 28th floor. Our room was fantastic and spotless, it was definitely freshly remodeled. The Delano was a nice little quiet getaway from the craziness of the casino and the events at Mandalay Bay, but still attached.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Tiffany, Thanks for joining us during the recent UFC event. I appreciate hearing you how much you enjoyed our freshly remodeled hotel. It would be great to see you again when you come back to Las Vegas. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 8, 2014
Tiffany
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Thanksgiving Stay"
We stayed 3 days, 2 rooms. Plenty of room in the suite. 1 & 1/2 baths was helpful. Staff, restaurants & room were excellent.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Dave, I thank you very much for your remarks and for staying with us over the thanksgiving holiday. I am happy to know you had a wonderful time at our hotel. Our management teams definitely appreciate hearing our guests’ different perspectives on our new hotel and the many features we have to offer. We all anticipate welcoming you all back to Delano Las Vegas during your future travels! Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 3, 2014
Dave
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Would've loved to rate this higher but..."
Would've loved to rate this higher but some of our experience had bought this down to only 3 stars. Some of the experience for the hotel management to take a note of: 1. Arrived at 9pm, 11/28. Parking structure was full and we needed information if there's another parking for Delano. Went to a security guard that was guarding the employee parking lot and was greeted with "Don't you guys no how to read? No parking!". We were tired with the traffic getting to Vegas and asked him if there was a separate parking for Delano. His response "No,Everything is full, the valet is also full". 2. Check-in. Greeted nicely by the front desk, however, was informed there were no rooms available. Although we reserved a room and paid for it through Expedia, no rooms were available. We were given the option to stay the night in Mandalay Bay and switch rooms in the morning, which we took since we have two toddlers with us. Later found out the room provided to us was smaller and had a cheaper rate than what we paid for our "reserved" room Clerk mentioned the rooms were being cleaned but would be available in the morning and someone will call us when the room is available. Contacted front desk at 8am and multiple times thereafter for the status of our room change until past 11am. The agenda for our first half of the day was already ruined waiting for the room change. 3. Check out - Wanted to check out at 12pm instead of 11am and was declined despite rooms were available that day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello traveler, I am very sorry for the unusual, yet multiple difficulties you encountered during your visit. First, please know that the level of service you received from a member of our security team was not only improper, but not the manner we intend to assist our guests. This feedback has been expedited to our security department head. On another topic, whether you reservation is booked directly with our room reservations department or through a third party, our front desk team does their very best to accommodate our guests’ requests and room preferences. However, due to unpredictable check-in and check-out fluctuations, our staff is not always able to meet certain requests and bed type preferences. I definitely understand your frustrations with having to wait on a room move to your originally requested suite the next day and I am very sorry for the troubles you and your family underwent due to the lack of room availability during your stay. Thank you for reaching out to us. We hope to welcome you back to Delano Las Vegas soon and reassure you in our excellent service, chic, relaxing guest rooms, and unmatchable hotel experience. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Dec 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great service and most comfortable beds!!!!"
My request for a room change was handled very well and precisely. Th front desk staff was very welcoming and informative. I especially like to thank Jon and Ruthe to make my stay extra special and memorable. I miss your most comfortable bed and look forward to my next stay.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Nov 23, 2014
Ling-Ling
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice Hotel Close Enough to the Grand Arena"
The hotel was relatively clean and is located in a great area with good food. Staff was mediocre.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Nov 29, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
It was lovely! The bed was extremely comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Delano Las Vegas at Mandalay Bay
Hello Traveler, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Delano Las Vegas! Thank you for your generous comments and we look forward to providing you with another relaxing, memorable experience in the future. Kind regards, Matthew Resnick Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
Other trip Nov 24, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews