All hotels in Orlando, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
304 W Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL, 32801, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 674 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.3
  • Service
    4.1
  • Comfort
    4.2
  • Condition
    4.1
  • Neighborhood
    3.5
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"A+++"
Clean, modern rooms. Everything was great. Definitely the best value in downtown Orlando. Highly recommended.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip Aug 12, 2015
Helen
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for a stay in downtown Orlando."
A special word about 2 employees (all were fine but wanted to star these 2. Julian worked out side & was the first person to greet me & was very helpful throughout the stay. He has a great approach/personality & looks for ways to make you feel at home & encourages people to call on him if there is a need. Neysha checked me in after long drive & is also a very positive person who is available to help & wants to help.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us, and even more happy to hear that we were able to offer excellent service. I will be sure to share your kind words with Neysha and Julian. I hope next time you are staying in Orlando we'll have the pleasure of you staying with us. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip Aug 4, 2015
Robert
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice for a getaway!"
Nice hotel but needs some work. The phone did not work in our room or the valve selector for the shower. The hotel is nice and we stayed in a suite and the room was large and spacious. The bed was comfortable and sleeping was not a problem. One complaint that I read about this location is the proximity to I-4. That was not that big of a deal for us as in the room the road noise was not too bad. The neighborhood is not that great the hotel is located just outside downtown.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Jeffeory, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to be nice for your getaway. We take all of our guests comments seriously and hope to use your feedback to improve our hotel for future guests. I hope next time you're visiting Orlando that you'll stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip Aug 6, 2015
Jeffeory
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice but needs some maintenance."
This is a very nice hotel that needs some maintenance fixes. We stayed in a suite for 2 days and the room was spacious and had all of the amenities that you would want. The problems that we experienced was the cordless phone did not work and the selector valve in the shower was broken. The pool a nice relaxing place. The downside is it is not in the best area of downtown. I recommend not going to a near by store the neighborhood is very rough. The location by the highway can be somewhat of annoyance but it was not that loud in the room and we had no trouble sleeping. I did not like the parking it is expensive and there are close places that do not charge for parking. The shuttle was not available and I had to take a cab and they are supposed to have one.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Jeffeory
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Don't fill my expectations."
Is good location,good conditions but not much clean. I stay in a suit and counters was dirty with some spots of grease and vanities dirties too,paid parking... Don't fill my expectations!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Fermin, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you also for your feedback. I am sorry to hear the hotel didn't meet your expectations, I have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and hope that moving forward we will not have the same issues. I hope that next time you are visiting Orlando you will allow us the opportunity to show you just how good we are. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
2 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
Fermin
US
3.0 / 5Good
i was told I had free breakfast with my stay and got charged on my card for it the next day. I'm still disputing the bill of the breakfast waiting for something to get resolved. I found it a bit deceving.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
borys
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
It was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Wayne, Thank you for the 5* review, I'm happy to hear you thought we were great. We think so too! I hope to see you next time you've visiting Orlando. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Aug 7, 2015
wayne
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"The suite was worth the little bit of extra money!"
The suite was beautiful, nicely appointed and extremely well maintained.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear James, I appreciate you taking time out of your day to tell us about your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite, and that it was well decorated and maintained. I hope next time you are in town you'll choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip Aug 1, 2015
James
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Staff was very nice room was very big and clean thanks to Kevin we checked in with ease
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 5* review! I am happy to hear you had an easy check in, and that you enjoyed your very big room. I hope next time you're visiting Orlando you'll choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
3 night romance trip Jul 30, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Florida visit"
Second time stayed here within 2 months stayed in suite magnificent, very roomy large bathroom great shower.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear David, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for your repeat business, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Our suites are great, and the bathrooms really are very big; glad you got to enjoy both! I look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
2 night trip Jul 28, 2015
David
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Comfortable, convenient and affordable!"
Had a wonderful time, was convenient for my activities and events. Will recommend highly.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveller, Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and that the hotel was convenient for your events and activities. I hope next time you're coming to Orlando you will stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great stay, but don't forget the $17 parking fee"
This hotel was great. I loved the decor in the room. It felt like being at home. I got a great deal from Hotel.com for about $100 a night, however, if you are searching for the cheapest option, be mindful of the parking fee: $17/night for self parking. This addition can make your stay a bit more expensive than some of the other places in the area. Just a tip!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be great, and that you loved feeling at home with our decor. I look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Orlando. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip Jul 30, 2015
Jason
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Hotel!"
I fly Orlando frequently to do business. Is my first time in this hotel but will not be the last. Really confortable and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Alexis, Thank you for your 5* review, and your feedback about your recent visit! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
4 night business trip Jul 15, 2015
Alexis
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Costly"
The Stay was good but it was to costly and u get nothing no free breakfast and $10 a day to park was wrong I think I should have stayed at the Embassy instead will not return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Keva, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found the stay to be good. I am sorry you found staying with us to be too costly. We take all feedback into consideration when making changes to the hotels pricing strategies, and we will do the same with yours. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
5 night family trip Jul 14, 2015
Keva
US
3.0 / 5Good
"WON'T STAY AGAIN"
The stay was ok...BUT PAYING FOR PARKING WAS RIDICULOUS...WON'T STAY AGAIN !!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Hello Richard, I wanted to thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I appreciate your feedback in regards to parking. Please know that all of our guests feedback is important to us, and we will be sharing your words with hotel management as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
6 night trip Jul 13, 2015
Richard
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Loved it! Suzy at the restaurant was especially awesome!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Angie, I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and will share your comments with Suzy. I know she'll appreciate it. Thanks for the 5* review, and I hope to see you again next time your in Orlando. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
3 night business trip Jul 13, 2015
Angie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Ta first i was worried about a hotel in downtown area, but the hotel was really nice and the staff was awesome. We used the hotel van service for transportation to and from the soccer game
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jul 11, 2015
Mark
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice stay"
Only I don't like is noisy because it's close to highway .
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Saadia, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am sorry the noise from the highway was a problem for you. We take our guests comments seriously and hope to use your feedback along with the feedback of others to improve our hotel for our future guests. Thanks again for sharing. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
4 night business trip Jul 5, 2015
Saadia
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
Awesome location and really friendly staff...
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5* review! We appreciate you taking time to tell us about how much you liked the location and our friendly staff. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night trip with friends Jun 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
Concierge was a bit condescending when we asked for different accomodation. We were promised one thing when booking and given something completely opposite when we checked in.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Ronaldo, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with our staff, and would like to speak with you about the interaction if possible. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Jun 24, 2015
Ronaldo
US
3.0 / 5Good
"I-4 Noise is Pretty Bad"
I stayed in a lovely room and the staff was very professional. However, the noise from I-4 (all night) was pretty awful. For that reason alone, I won't stay at the Crowne Plaza again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the room, and that our staff was professional. I'm truly sorry to hear that the noise from the highway affected your stay so much. Please know that we take our guests feedback seriously, and will be using yours to improve our property for future guests, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
3 night business trip Jun 21, 2015
Melanie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place try a Suite!"
I wabted to stay at the Crowne Plaza for the balcony but I realized when I got there they had restricted access to the balconys on site, which is unfortunate. Overall a really great place however and an amazing staff! I had zero problems with thr service and will be returning ijnthe future!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Alvin, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us, and that our staff were amazing! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
1 night trip Jun 21, 2015
Alvin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great value if you plan to stay in house"
The staff was very professional and accommodating. The location is the only negative. It's too far away to walk to the Church Street Station entertainment area and it's on the wrong side of I-4. Speaking of I-4, you'll hear its lovely ambiance all night long - which to some may prove relaxing
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Clinton, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff was professional and accommodating. I am sorry to hear the hotels location was not what you wanted, and that the noise in the hotel was too loud for you. We always take our guest feedback seriously and use it to make improvements to the property and the services we offer. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
1 night business trip Jun 17, 2015
Clinton
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"not what you expect!"
went for concert and after reading reviews thought it would be nice. this is not the case hotel is old and room was in need of an update. carpet was stained and looking terrible. NO place to park first night with a full hotel and still had to pay for parking. the hotel is in an older part of town and is very loud area with traffic.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, I appreciate you taking time to tell us about your visit, and am sorry to hear you encountered so many issues while you were here. I have passed on all of your feedback to the appropriate departments and will be using it to help make our hotel better for future guests. Thanks again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
2 night romance trip Jun 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Satisfied"
Enjoyed ourselves
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Hello Tiffany, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I hope to see you again next time you are visiting Downtown Orlando. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 6, 2015
Tiffany
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Never again!"
Where should I start? First, my reservation was for 2 double beds, and we had 1 (King) bed. That's fine for 2 people, but we had 3 in our party. They could not accommodate us with a different room, so they brought us a cot (about 40 min after we called). Then we asked for additional linens-- that took another hour. The train sounds were heard from 2:00am to 5:30am, so we had very little sleep. However, the scented bath soap and the facial cleanser was very nice. Don't use the coffeepot--it makes very dilute coffee!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night business trip Jun 5, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"don't do it"
No where on this site does it state that you have to pay $17.00 a night to park your car! Also when I checked in it took him 45 minutes to find my reservation. I was not happy at all.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Erin, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry you encountered some issues while you were here. Please know that we take all of our guest comments seriously, and use your feedback to improve our services and property so that future guests do not encounter the same problems as you. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
2 night trip Jun 6, 2015
erin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"service recovery"
Good service recovery...we were initially booked into a room the had not been cleaned by housekeeping after previous guest left. we were then upgraded to a suite for our inconvenience. The suite was lovely, but had no wash cloths- phoned the front desk and was told they would bring them right up. An hour later I phoned again- this time Monique answered, apologized and then personally delivered the towels herself. Overall, wonderful stay and would recommend even with the 2 fumbles
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Caitlin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry to hear you had an issue at check in but, I'm more than happy to hear you were pleased with the outcome. Our suites are great rooms, and I'm glad you got the opportunity to experience one, even if it started off on a bad note. I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Jun 3, 2015
Caitlin
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice hotel"
Hotel and rooms were great and very clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and for the 5* rating! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that everything was great. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night trip May 30, 2015
Brian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful place on the lake."
Large, well appointed room. Restaurant had delicious breakfast.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Hello Patricia, I am happy to hear you liked your room, and enjoyed the breakfast in the Bite Bistro. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and I hope next time you're visiting Orlando, we'll be seeing you again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night business trip May 27, 2015
Patricia
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not Up To Par With Other Crowne Plazas"
First, on a positive note, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the housekeeping service did an excellent job. We arrived about 8pm on a Wednesday. $20 Valet parking per day or $17 self-parking per day for the privilege of staying there. Needed ice for cocktails. One ice machine for 14 floors - empty. Had to get ice at the bar. Wife needed another toothbrush. Vending machine had nice ones for $2, which was fine. Machine took the money and then no selection buttons would work. Still showed $2 credit the next day. Still didn't work. Now the room: where to hang clothes. In the tiny armoire with exactly 14" of bar for hangers. My wife had been in town on an extended stay and I was joining her for another 3 days for family birthday's and graduation events, so we had a lot of hang-up clothes. I left mine laying on the couch. Bathroom: the shower curtain rod was loose and twisted down, so, being curved, the curtain slid from each side to the middle. The main faucet was nearly falling off when regulating the flow to the shower. No towel bars in the bathroom and only one washcloth provided first 2 nights. There was a hook on the door though. The air conditioner, at times, gave off a noxious-smelling odor. The coffee from the coffeemaker tasted like bleach, which may have been left over from a previous washing. We would have left after the first night except that our reservation was non-refundable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip May 27, 2015
Steven
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"one"
was great
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 27, 2015
Brandon
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Shoes under bed"
It is okay, you have to pay for parking, even if you don't use valet, room service does not do good job cleaning, we found someone else's shoes in the room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear ricardo, I am sorry to hear you had issues during your stay in regards to the cleanliness of the room. I have forwarded your concerns on to the Housekeeping dept. in hopes that we can avoid issues like these in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time to share your feedback. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip May 22, 2015
ricardo
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice hotel close to downtown"
The hotel itself is really nice, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, and the hotel staff was friendly. The $17 per day for self-parking was a bit much, but other than that it was a great stay.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 19, 2015
Soto
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great staff, Clean Hotel, Good Rates"
Hotel service and staff are phenomenal. Perfect for a business trip or a weekend trip with friends but it's on the border of a questionable neighborhood so it loses a point for that. Basically you have to drive or Uber to find any restaurants, but that's fine because everything is relatively close by.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night business trip May 8, 2015
Peter
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Place"
Clean Friendly, limited bar, but overall excellent
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends May 9, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice place needs a few changes hiwever"
The hotel itself is very nice people that work there were very accommodating. The maid service was a bit slow we did have to call one day after 3 pm to get someone to clean our room. However overall the stay was good. A few suggestions I do have they need to enhance there buffet menu to include more for breakfast. It was a bit skimpy. Also the kitchen needs to be a bit more accommodating to glutin allergies. We had a member of our party who has celiac and was basically unable to eat in the resteraunt. This is huge with many people being diagnosed each year and it's time facilities become more accommodating. Also they need to update the workout area it lacks anything good to use to work out. A few old treadmills and ellipticals and some free weights. A few workout machines would certainly go a long way. 1 last thing is more lounge chairs are needed by the pool. It's a relatively big hotel with very few lounge chairs at the pool.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 10, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Overnight stay"
Attended a wedding downtown and took full advantage of the shuttle service offered by the resort.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night trip with friends May 3, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great location!"
Here for a weekend wedding...Great location for historic area. Super service. Good lunch in the restaurant. Nice clean rooms. Self parking lot is steps away from front entrance.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay, and for the 5 star rating! I am happy to hear you found our location to be beneficial, along with our super service, good food and clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night family trip May 2, 2015
Kimberly
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"good hotel"
Valet guys were awesome they were the friendliest.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Priscilla, Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am happy to hear our valet staff were so friendly. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip May 1, 2015
Priscilla
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Perfect"
We stayed for one night. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Hello, I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am happy to hear it was perfect. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
Other trip May 4, 2015
julie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Your beds are awesome"
Wonderful.hotel had great food. Hotel had awesome service beds and staff
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay, and for the 5 star rating! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the dining at the Bite Bistro, and that our staff and beds helped make your stay so comfortable. I hope to see you again next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
Other trip May 1, 2015
mb
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good if you just need a place to crash."
We booked one night to attend EDBD at the Central Florida Fairgrounds. Concert started at 11:00 but check in wasn't until 4:00. They were able to accommodate us by pre-registering us so all we had to do was get our keys when we returned after midnight. Neighborhood and parking lot were a little sketchy but room was clean and modern. Convenient location to attend our venue at CF Fairgrounds. Was disappointed that you could not go out on balconies. They had the door locked "for our safety". That was one of the reasons we booked the room because it had a balcony. I would stay here again if I was attending a venue close by but if your going to want to spend time enjoying the room and amenities I think there are better options out there.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Denise, Thank you for choosing us while you attended the Earth Day Birthday concert. I appreciate you telling us about your stay, and hope that you'll stay with us again next time you are in town for a show. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night romance trip Apr 25, 2015
Denise
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Crowne Royal Stay"
Parking was a bit pricey and there was not enough parking spaces if you left and came back late at night but other than that the inside of the hotel had a nice atmosphere and the rooms were pretty swank...wish you could open up the doors to the balcony to get a nice fresh breeze.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us some feedback in regards to your recent visit. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the atmosphere. Sadly at this time we have no plans to change our policy on opening the balcony doors, but we always take our guests comments and suggestions seriously. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
1 night trip with friends Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel Stay"
This hotel was clean, well maintained from entry to room assignment. Front desk operations was quick and efficient. Parking was efficient; once you pulled up an attendant was there to greet you. Valet service was offered however, I choose not to use it. One dislike was the fact that there was a $17.00 dollars per day parking charge. Free parking should have been offered for those not wanting valet services. I cannot address the restaurant service because I did not use it. The room was comfortable; the bathroom was nice and clean. The shuttle service offered to the Amway Center was great, however, when there are back to back performances, the shuttle services should be extended to accommodate late performances. Many of the taxis refused service for such a short distance from the Amway Center. I went to four taxi drivers and was told they did not know where the hotel was. Interesting... Reason being the fare was a short fare from the Amway Center. Management may need to reconsider this decision. I would definitely stay at this hotel again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Additionally I thank you for your ideas about the shuttle service. I will be sure to share them with the team. I hope next time you are visiting Orlando you'll stay with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Service Manager
1 night trip Apr 24, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel for Amway Center concert/event"
Stayed at the hotel right after a Jimmy Buffet concert at the Amway Center. Hotel had a party feel and the staff was in-tune with the fact that most of the guests were there for the concert. Free shuttle to the concert center about a half mile away, and we opted for a rickshaw ride back to the hotel after, which was a lot of fun as well. good times... good service!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Apr 16, 2015
Nikki
US
3.0 / 5Good
I would have rated this hotel higher, but I had two problems during my staff. The first is that the air conditioner in the room would not cool. We called on maintenance which was able to fix the problem by resetting the unit. It worked fine during the rest of our stay. The second issue was regarding noise on the 8th floor. Around 3AM there was some kind of altercation which took place outside of some of the rooms close to us. People were screaming and yelling for well over 30 minutes. I called the front desk, there was no answer, and no one called me back. I have to assume that they were in the hall trying to resolve the situation, which I felt should have been done quicker. Never the less, it ruined our sleep for the night. When we checked out the next morning, there was no mention of the incident. If it was not for these two issues, we would have enjoyed out stay. The hotel is well kept, and the room was clean and comfortable.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Apr 20, 2015
Eli
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I had a great time with my son. We went to an Orlando Magic game, an Orlando City game, played mini golf, and were able to get to Legoland! Everyone at the hotel was kind and helpful. There is not a quick walk to grab a bite to eat, but the food at the hotel is wonderful.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5 Star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Orlando, and at the Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown. I hope that next time you visit, you'll be staying with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 8, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great hotel close to downtown!"
Awesome bedrooms. Pool and hot tub were a fantastic bonus and the restaurant downstairs was super delicious. Fantastic customer service as well. Daniel, the valet, was the best!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Hello Rachel, Thank you for the 5 Star review! I am please to hear you found our property to your liking, and that the bedrooms, pool, hot tub, and the Bite Bistro we awesome and super delicious. We always strive to offer our guests the very best in service, and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much. I hope you'll stay with us again soon. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 7, 2015
Rachel
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Reservation not on file. Bugs in Room, etc..."
Hotel did not have my reservation on file. I showed them the Expedia printout, with the confirmation number and details. The manager went back to the office and came out 20 minutes later apologizing, and saying the Expedia had not updated the information to the hotel correctly. They got me a room, and gave me a complimentary dinner, which I appreciated. The room had bugs...ants, little tiny spiders, and one small roach. The problem was almost certainly that the lower part of the seal between the two balcony doors was missing, and you could feel the breeze coming through. It was wide open for bugs. The mini-fridge was broken. My main complaint was the fact that they did not have my reservation. If the hotel had been full, I would have showed up at night in an unfamiliar city, and had nowhere to go.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Crowne Plaza Orlando - Downtown
Dear Don, I am sorry to hear you had so many issues with your stay. We take our guests comments seriously, and appreciate them, good or bad as it allows us the opportunity to improve our property and the services we strive to offer our guests. I hope next time you are in town you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, James M. Guest Services Manager
Other trip Apr 4, 2015
Don
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 14
  • Next >