All hotels in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV, 89183, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
4.4 / 5Excellent

Score breakdown (from 961 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Comfort
    4.5
  • Condition
    4.3
  • Neighborhood
    4.3
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 20
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
"Good not Great"
The elevator was stuck while we were on it. it was down most of our stay. The pool was great. The Wife and Kids really enjoyed it. the game room is below average.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad you had a good vacation with y our family during your stay with us here at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We hope you choose to come back for another good vacation experience.
2 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Shawn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awesome hotel"
Totally reccomended, this is my favorite hotel in Las Vegas. Is little far from downtown but this is the only hotel I feel like home.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Wow! Thank you for yet another 5-star rating, Rolando! Thank you for your lovely comments about our resort in Las Vegas. Thank you for recommending our resort to others. We are glad you felt like home at The Grandview and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again!
2 night family trip Aug 14, 2015
Rolando
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"3rd stay and still want to come back"
Everyone seemed eager to help and make my stay very comfortable. Easy fwy access-kid friendly-next to southpoint for grown ups-several pool to chose from. The setup is better than a hotel because it has a refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink and kitchen dishes to make it convenient if u have little ones.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Julio, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas and also for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to learn of the satisfaction you and your family had with our resort. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
3 night family trip Aug 1, 2015
Julio
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a regular hotel with daily maid service"
This is not a standard hotel with daily maid service. There was no warning when I booked this place. You only get maid service if you stay minimum 7 days (timeshares onsite). The room was nice with jacuzzi tub, however if you are banking to use the sofa sleeper - forget it. The springs on it can be felt just from feeling the top of the mattress; there is no way to have a comfortable sleep on the saggy mattress with springs poking up, not even for any child. I would recommend the 1 bedroom only for a max of 2 people if you want a good night's sleep. Kitchen was well equipped. This is a family place so lots of kids on site. Parking was adequate. Customer service/front desk was not helpful and got transferred and disconnected more than 2 times.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your feedback. You are absolutely correct. The Grandview at Las Vegas is not a regular hotel; it is a timeshare resort. Unlike hotel rooms, timeshare units feature a multitude of amenities such as spacious living and dining areas and full kitchens; just like home. Guests staying six or more days receive a mid-week housekeeping service on the fourth day of their scheduled stay. Daily maid service is available upon request at an additional charge. We’re sorry you did not find the sofa bed in your unit comfortable enough and you were disconnected when you called the front desk. We appreciate you recommending our resort to others and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with our excellent service.
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Clean and comfortable. No frills"
Family trip to Vegas for the weekend. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Separate kitchen and bedroom are convenient. No services or restaurants on site. Feels more like an apartment than a hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We love your review title. We are glad you found The Grandview to be clean and comfortable. We are happy you and your family were able to have a good time for the weekend here in Las Vegas. See you again soon, hopefully!
3 night family trip Aug 7, 2015
Kyong
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Las Vegas MGM"
Hotel US a lote distant frontal the action
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation stay with us, as well as our resort’s location. It is away from the action on the Las Vegas strip, but close enough to still have fun! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
4 night business trip Aug 5, 2015
Guillermo
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great place to stay!"
We enjoyed out stay at the grandview. Had a beautiful view if the pool. Our stay was peaceful and quiet. No noisey hallways or elevatores. We will back again!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for this great review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the beautiful view you had of the pool from the unit that was assigned to you. We are happy your stay was peaceful and quiet. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview again in the future.
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Overall the room had plenty of space for a family of 5. It was clean and everything seemed to be newly remodeled. The kids had fun at the pools and the casino was just a short walk away. My complaint would have to be that the sofa bed and rollaway mattress were very worn and flat. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back to this hotel in the future.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We are delighted you found our resort to have the specious accommodations you were looking for for your family of 5. We are glad you were satisfied with our cleanliness and amenities such as the pool and casino. We look forward to getting another opportunity to provide you and your family with our excellent hospitality.
3 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Was a pleasant stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your short comment. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Grandview for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again at another time.
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"affordable and worth the stay."
The room and the people were very professional and nice. the only thing that was missing was a continental breakfast or breakfast in general.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Yes! We love your title. We are thrilled you found our resort to be “Affordable and worth the stay.” That makes us very happy. We are glad you liked our staff and our rooms. We hope to welcome you again to The Grandview soon.
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
Phineas
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice!"
Great stay! My family and I will definitely be coming back. Very clean, comfortable relaxing stay
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you, Theresa, for sharing your opinion about our resort with us. We are pleased to read that you found our resort to be very nice and very clean, as well as comfortable and relaxing. We love to know that our guests and their families are having such great vacations with us. We cannot wait to see you again here at The Grandview.
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Theresa
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Peace away from home!"
We had our 5th family reunion the weekend of our stay. Never had the time to enjoy the pool and spa area. Family events was schedule at different times of the day. Thank you allowing us to stay one more day to rest before our trek home back to the Bay Area. I locked your information into my save box and will be using you again in the future. Thank you! Peace!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We absolutely love your comments about our resort, LDonna. We are glad to learn that you found “Peace away from home” during your vacation stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas. You were able to share a special moment with your family at our resort. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 night family trip Jul 30, 2015
LDonna
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was great location was not so great seem like a lot of homeless and a lot of different people hanging out in the parking lot
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We appreciate your comments and we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the room that was assigned to you during your stay. We’re sorry you were not pleased with the location of our resort. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
2 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Perfect !!! ❤️
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you so much for your simple and nice comment. We are glad you had a “Perfect” stay while at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We cannot wait to serve you again the next time you are in Vegas.
3 night romance trip Jul 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very clean and comfortable. We have young children so having a kitchen was convenient. Easy drive to the strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about our resort. We are delighted to know that you found our resort to be very clean and comfortable. It sounds like both you and your children had a great family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again in the future.
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
ARMANDO
US
3.0 / 5Good
"GRANDVIEW REVIEW"
Overall my experience was okay but there were some things that were disappointing. 1. When I first got there the room they were going to put me in had broken AC. I had to ask for another room. 2. This property promotes FAMILY but the game room, where a family would go to spend time, is NOT maintained. 3 or 4 machines out of order and there weren't that many machines to begin with. 3. I asked about a shuttle and I was told I had to go on a waiting list. WHY? Because this property is more concerned with trying to sell more timeshares instead of taking care of the people who paid money to stay there. I think if that management needs to put at least SOME of their focus on that.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for this kind review about our resort. We are glad you had fun on your vacation stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that those issues may be addressed. We wish you better vacation experiences in the future.
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Stacy
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
My stay at the grandview was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. I really enjoyed my suite and would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you, Giana, for your feedback. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was wonderful and that you thoroughly enjoyed it. We were more than happy to provide you with the best service and hospitality. We would love to have you stay with us again.
2 night trip Jul 31, 2015
Giana
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great Hotel!"
Had a great time at this hotel! loved that it was off the strip so you didnt feel like it was so crowded. Also loved the room, it was a mini apartment that was so perfect for us. We had full use of the kitchen and living room was nice so you didnt have to sit in bed to watch tv during the day. My 2 year old had enough room to run around and touch everything. The hotel room was so clean and fully stocked. They dont have daily housekeeping but they do leave a cart in the halls fully stocked with everything you need. It's nice not to get interrupted by housekeeping. Right outside our room was the kiddie pool and on the otherside was the regular pool. The kiddie pool was awesome for our 2 year old. He enjoyed it and so did we, it was enough for us to get fully soaked and cool down. We will definitely stay here again and I will request for the same building!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We appreciate all of your comments. They actually help us improve on our services. They are valued. We are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our resort. We are glad you liked your room, the kitchen, and the pool. Guests staying six or more days receive a mid-week housekeeping service on the fourth day of their scheduled stay. Daily maid service is available upon request at an additional charge. Overall, we are thrilled you and your son had a great summer vacation with us. We hope to see you again!
2 night family trip Jul 31, 2015
Savannah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Las Vegas Anniversary and Summer Vacation"
Hotel was very nice and clean rented a two bedroom went with my son and his family. Hotel was bigger and newer than the Cancun Resort. Would recommend highly. South Point being just next door was a definite plus. Price for this resort was justified. Plenty of parking and no extra charge. Found coupon online and Hotels.com honored it. Thanks!!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for sharing all the possible aspects of our resort that helped make you stay with us be more enjoyable. Thank you for recommending our resort to others. On behalf of The Grandview, Happy Las Vegas Anniversary! We hope to welcome you back to our resort again the next time you are in Las Vegas!
2 night family trip Jul 25, 2015
Raymond J.
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"JT"
LOVED IT. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your opinion on our resort. We are glad you loved it. We look forward to seeing you return back to The Grandview again! Enjoy the resort of your summer this year!
2 night trip Jul 17, 2015
Justin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
The hotel is lovely but is starting to show it's age in the carpet and textiles around the room. The rooms are large and comfy, with wonderful jacuzzi tubs. The hotel pool is spacious and beatifully looked after.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We appreciate the time you took to write these comments. We’re glad you liked our large and comfortable rooms, as well as the Jacuzzi tubs and the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back, Samantha A, to our timeshare resort again in the future.
2 night family trip Jul 18, 2015
Samantha A
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice spot, great price!!"
Very beautiful place to stay, just wish the rooms could be cleaned everyday and parking was better
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our resort and that you consider it to be a nice spot for a great price. We’re sorry you had a problem with the parking. With regards to the rooms being cleaned daily, it is important to note that guests staying six or more days receive a mid-week housekeeping service on the fourth day of their scheduled stay. Daily maid service is available upon request at an additional charge. We hope we see you again at The Grandview at Las Vegas the next time you are in the area vacationing.
2 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
Elena
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Home away from home"
A family oriented resort. It was just couple of days but we enjoyed very much. We'll definitely come back.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for sharing them with us. We are glad you felt like your stay with us was like “home away from home.” That is exactly how we want our guests and owners to feel like when they are on vacation with us at The Grandview. We’re glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you again!
2 night family trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horrible customer service"
The place was ok. They have 4 pools however during our 4 night stay only one pool was open. My kids never got to enjoy the kids pool. Management was awful.Julie the Manger at the grandview had an attitude. She had no sense of customer service. It was a big room however horrible service.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We’re disappointed to read that you feel our resort has horrible customer service. We’re sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that they may be addresses appropriately. Thank you again for your feedback. We wish you great travel experiences in the future.
3 night family trip Jul 16, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"I really enjoyed"
Great place not too close to all the action but in arms reach, check into shuttle info more, great hotel.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read of the enjoyment you had while staying at The Grandview. Thank you for using our shuttle service and we hope to see you again!
2 night trip with friends Jul 17, 2015
Ashiareekah
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
Very nice resort and well worth the money. Very clean well kept grounds and roomy.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Wow! Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are absolutely thrilled that you think our resort is very nice and well worth the money. We’re glad you liked our cleanliness and our well-kept grounds. See you again soon!
4 night family trip Jul 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Hotel was nice however it was dirty. Floors had trash and sheets were stained. Luckily they have a washer in the unit I just washed the sheets before we slept in them but I always cary my own blanket and pillow when staying in a hotel. The towels were very dingy as well. Overall it was ok for the price I paid, next time I will be staying on the strip.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you, Evelyn, for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you think our timeshare resort is nice. We’re sorry for the trash you found on the floor and the sheets you saw as stained. We hope this experience doesn’t deter you from coming back to one of our resort in Las Vegas, NV
2 night family trip Jul 3, 2015
Evelyn
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I enjoyed my stay very much will be back
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comment, Kevin. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas, so much so that you will be coming back. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 night trip Jul 5, 2015
KEVIN
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Anniversary"
We stayed here in February and couldn't wait to come back. Every room is clean and comfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you, Tresbian, for sharing your comments with us. We want to congratulate you on your anniversary, first and foremost. Then, we want to let you know that we are happy you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We cannot wait to welcome you back to The Grandview the next time you are in Las Vegas, NV.
4 night family trip Jul 2, 2015
Tresbian
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"excellent"
excellent condition
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Claudia Guadamuz, thank you for this fantastic review. We are pleased to learn that you think our resort was in excellent condition. We are sure you have an exceptional vacation stay with us. See you again!
3 night family trip May 22, 2015
claudia Guadamuz
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Definitely will be back !"
Booked a suite last minute and got an amazing deal ! Got way more than my money worth . Had no complaints , instantly felt comfortable when we stepped in the room ! Kitchen , washer and dryer , jacuzzi . Even though we didn't get around to using most of it , it was still great to have . It really felt like home !
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you, Sierra, for this great 5-star review. We are overjoyed to learn that you had such a great vacation stay at our resort that you “Definitely will be back!” That is encouraging because that means that our efforts are not in vain. We love when our guests feel like they are home. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Las Vegas area for vacation.
3 night trip with friends Jun 26, 2015
Sierra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Amazing place for a family weekend trip!"
This place was amazing! We wanted a hotel with a little extra space for our family of 5, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. My only complaint was the bugs at the swimming pool at night. There were tons of grasshoppers (I think) all over, flying in the lights, etc. Other than that, our stay was PERFECT.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Wow! It is great to receive another 5-star review from one of our guests or owners. Thank you! We are thrilled to learn that you had a great time with your family at our resort. We’re delighted to know that you think The Grandview at Las Vegas us an “Amazing place for a family weekend trip!” We’re sorry for the bugs that you found in the pool at night. We cannot wait to have you and your family visit us again the next time you are in Las Vegas.
2 night family trip Jun 12, 2015
Shellie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great stay"
Great stay. Quiet even though EDC concert was in town and hotel was crowded.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We’re happy you had a “great stay” at our resort and that you thought it was quiet. See you again!
2 night trip with friends Jun 19, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Does what it says"
Good price, good room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comments, Kevin. We are happy you had a good price and a good room during your stay with us at The Grandview at Las Vegas. See you again!
2 night family trip May 22, 2015
Kevin
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great hotel!"
It was incredible. I was thoroughly impressed. I would definitely stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy you think our resort is a great place to stay. We cannot wait to have you with us again!
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
Johnathan
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Deal"
It was a perfect getaway
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comment. We are thrilled to know that you got a great deal at this resort and that you had a perfect vacation getaway. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 night romance trip May 23, 2015
Vincent
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Will stay here again!"
My stay was great. I took the whole family which includes(6) . I had no complaints except for when you call the operator to request something from housekeeping it took hours for them to arrive. Kid friendly. Ohhhhh Parking was a bit of a task the place is HUGE!!! And the parking is very packed be expected to walk a bit
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort. We are pleased to learn that you and your whole family had a great time at our resort. We’re sorry for the vast amount of parking we have available on property; it may have been a bit inconvenient for you to walk to get to your unit. At least that didn’t stop you from having a memorable weekend. We are more than happy to provide you with our excellent service again on your next trip to The Grandview at Las Vegas.
2 night family trip May 23, 2015
Antranette
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very Nice Hotel"
The room and facilities were excellent. I enjoyed the jacuzzi, separate walk in shower, king size bed, kitchen and living room. Very comfortable suite. However, The housekeeper(s) took my sunglasses that I left in the room and told me they didn't find them.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for this 5-star review. We are happy you enjoyed our resort and its Jacuzzi. Our staff respects our lost and found policy. Surely, if housekeeping found your sunglasses, they would have returned it to our office. We're sorry you lost them. We hope you choose to come back to The Grandview again in the future.
Other trip May 26, 2015
Jameel
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great place to stay in Vegas"
This is a wonderful place to stay. Lots of room and very clean. A little drive from the main part of the strip but we liked the fact that we weren't in the middle of it all. There is a casino next door with a bowling alley and movie theater. Kids were happy.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Wow! It feels so good to get another 5-star review from one of our guests/owners. We are delighted to know that you found our resort to be a “Great place to stay in Vegas.” Both you and your kids were able to have fun and enjoy all the amenities we have at our resort. We hope we get another opportunity to show you our hospitality again.
Other trip May 26, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Birthday getaway"
Got a GREAT deal, Was well worth it. Very nice place & location is very good. Plenty of parking. Away from the strip and all the hype, right across the street from South Point Casino. Room was nice and had all the essentials in it. Tho the safe didn't open & the bedroom tv was missing a remote. No we didn't call down to have if fixed...limited time & wanted to do all the stuff we had planned. Staff was nice, a bit judgmental as in my name ASSUMED I was a guy...I'm not and it doesn't happen all the time but they made sure to question me numerous times about it...as in talk to my husband & not me. When you check in they fail to mention in any of the fine print or paperwork there is a $100 hold on your credit card for any damages. They do refund it back to you when you check out. I feel this should be mentioned somewhere.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for this great review. We value all of our guests’ and owners’ opinions. We are happy to know that you feel you got a great deal and that it was well worth it. We are pleased you liked the resort’s location, the vast amount of parking available, and the South Point Casino. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future, as we would love to share with you our hospitality again. From everyone at The Grandview at Las Vegas, happy belated birthday!
2 night romance trip May 22, 2015
Shawn
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice Hotel close to action but still far to relax"
Things went very well. Nice room, comfortable. Hotel was close to where all the action takes place, but at the same time far enough to have your piece of quietness when needed.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our resort, based on your recent stay. We are happy you liked our resort and you found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Other trip May 26, 2015
Luis
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Loved It!"
We had a great stay at the Grandview! Staff was super friendly. Love the jaccuzzi tub, and the fact that you have a full kitchen and living room to relax in; all the while being across the parking lot from South Point! South Point has EVERYTHING you need for a proper Vegas experience, but you get to go back to Grandview and don't have to stay in the crowded and smoky casino. Win win!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Yes! Thank you for being another satisfied guest of ours that is able to write about the positive aspects about our resort. We are thrilled you loved the Jacuzzi tub, the room floor-plan, and the kitchen. We are happy you enjoyed the South Point Casino that is located conveniently in front of our resort. See you again!
2 night romance trip May 15, 2015
Carrie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Grand view at Las Vegas had surprise costs"
Would have liked to known additional fees we were faced with before we booked 1. Cleaning room was additional fee. 2. Hotel stay charge of $25 was added. We had to pay since we had no other choice. We also thought there would be room service (meals) available. There was not. the facility had a deli open during the day. It was not room service. The hotel having a full kitchen was great. All the others things about the hotel we loved. It was just those things I listed that I would have liked to make a choice about before I book.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review about our resort. We apologize for the unknown additional fees you had to pay. If you booked your vacation through RCI, the $25.00 amenity fee is mentioned. However, if you booked your vacation through another source, that may be different. The $25.00 amenity fee includes Wi-Fi, in-room safe, shuttle service to The Strip and grocery store (schedule provided at resort), DVD rentals, and the board game library. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 night family trip May 16, 2015
melanie
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great, quiet location, but needs water"
I"ve stayed here several times now and always get a good rest. The rooms are spacious and quiet. It's also off the strip, but still convenient to shopping and the airport. South Point Casino is just a short walk away. My only complaint is the water pressure in the shower is very weak (not the case at other hotels in Vegas I have been too) and it also takes a very long time to get hot water and it's really not that hot. Wasting a lot of water waiting for it to heat up...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the water pressure in the shower that was not comfortable for you. However, we are happy to know that even with that issue, you are still willing to come back to our resort and enjoy the location. We hope to see you again!
Other trip May 12, 2015
David
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"GREAT HOTEL AWAY FROM THE STRIP!"
WE CAME HERE ON A BUSY WEEKEND FOR A FIGHT, AND WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT STAYING HERE THE ROOMS ARE GORGEOUS THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AND EVEN THOUGH ITS AWAY FROM THE STRIP THERE always a casino next door that u can play at witch I did and I won back all the money I had came to Vegas with. All in all I had a great time and I will be back again soon.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your review. Yes, our resort is away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas Strip. We’re glad you pointed that out and we are happy that you liked our most helpful staff. We cannot wait to see you again!
Other trip May 9, 2015
chata
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Grandview, a Grand Place"
I came here just to get away for a minute but ended up doing business anyway. Either way, this place delivered. No where else have I stayed and enjoyed the comfort of home with the luxury of being in a four star hotel. The full kitchen made it possible to eat a nice home cooked and romantic meal while enjoying it in a stylish updated dining room. The living room added more space making it possible to entertain guest while keeping your bedroom safe and off limits. Plenty to do with a pool at every building and barbecues. There are daily activities and a shuttle the rides by routinely to take you shopping, to the casinos, etc. With a wonderful casino next door with plenty of restaurants, lounges, a theater and a spa, this trip was a steal doe the the nightly rate I got through Hotels.com. Great job.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for yet another 5-star review. That makes us very happy! We are thrilled to know that you think that “The Grandview is a Grand Place.” We’re glad you were able to enjoy the pool, the daily activities on property, the shuttle service available, and the South Point Casino that has restaurants, lounges, a theater and a spa. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.
2 night romance trip Apr 26, 2015
General
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"March time"
Checkin service was not so enjoyable, they were rude. The room was great. The kid pool was freezing! Would stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry for the very cold kiddie pool. But we are happy you liked the room during your March vacation stay. We hope this experience doesn’t stop you from coming back to our resort because we would like to show you our excellent service again.
2 night family trip Mar 27, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"awesome"
We will be staying here again. It has all the comforts of home and more!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for this review. We are glad you had an “Awesome” time at our resort. See you again soon!
3 night romance trip Apr 9, 2015
Janna
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Supercross weekend"
We went for the weekend for the AMA Supercross finals which also was the same weekend as the mayweather fight/Kentucky derby. Having stayed at Grandview before we thought it would be a good choice. First room we got was in the Daisy bldg facing SouthPoint hotel. Since it was on the 8th floor the hotel was all we saw. Bad view. It was a handicap room and very nice - HD tvs in the living room and bedroom. Very good condition. We asked to be moved as the shower was uncomfortable. We were moved to a room on the 10th floor in the Jasmine bldg. the view was really nice, but the room was worn. The carpet had stains, the tv was regular, not HD and there was no remote in the bedroom. The pullout couch bed was terribly uncomfortable. The bedspread was horrible. The whole room was in need of an update. We will probably try staying there in the future as the prices are generally good and not having a casino makes it nice for non-gambling trips. SouthPoint is a very easy walk and it has some good restaurants
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for coming back to The Grandview at Las Vegas once again. It is always great to see our guests and owners return. We’re sorry the pullout couch was not as comfortable as you would have liked it to be, but at least you were able to enjoy the restaurants at South Point during your vacation stay and see this year’s AMA Supercross finals. We cannot wait to see you again!
2 night trip with friends May 1, 2015
Jean
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Economical & family friendly."
Overall the room was nice. It has most of the comforts from home however my main concern was the bathroom the toilet seat needs to be replaced as it is a bit used & worn. The shower head could use one with some multiple settings. The sinks drained a little slow. Other than the bathroom the couch could be replaced it was a bit used & uncomfortable to sit on, since there is no housekeeping towels weren't changed & it's up to the guests to tidy up the room. I would probably stay here again if I was traveling with family. The pool area was nice and of course no casino on site which is also nice. Parking to the room was convenient and plenty available. Overall it was a pretty good room if the bathroom had minor repairs made it would definitely be a 4 star.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Grandview at Las Vegas
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to learn that you found our resort to be “Economical and family friendly.” It is always good to hear that from our guests and owners. We’re sorry for the problems you had with the bathroom. We hope to see you and your family again the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Other trip May 4, 2015
V
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 20
  • Next >