All hotels in Hollister, Missouri, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
750 Emerald Pointe Dr., Hollister, MO, 65672, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
Hotels.com reviewsTripAdvisor reviews
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 177 reviews)

  • Location
    Great location
  • Service
    Fantastic service
  • Room
    Room is all right
  • Value
    Fairly good value for money
  • Comfort
    Uncomfortable
  • WiFi
    Bad internet service
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
1.0 / 5Poor
"TERRIBLE Management"
It was absolutely ridiculous. I will not be staying there again. The management staff was not concerned with anything we had to say or complain about. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the ceilings were leaking, the tiles were broken and/or cracked in the bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen table was in position with folded up paper towels, and the bed in the master bedroom was terrible in comfort because the springs were sticking you in the back when you tried to sleep. The walls are very thing with no insulation. While we laid down in bed we listed to the neighbors TV playing infomercials. The whole villa smelled of stale nursing home. The window blinds are venetian blinds with missing slats, so people could watch what you were doing, ie: sleeping, changing clothes, etc. When brought to the attention of the staff, they simply stated the resort was full and there was nothing they could do, to fill out the survey that was sent to our email.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for sharing your honest review with us. We sincerely value and welcome your feedback. All of your comments will be taken into account of and passed on to the appropriate teams. The experience described falls well beyond short of the high expectations that we have set for our resort. We are in the process of updating our units; however, there is never an excuse for any of our guests to experience anything less than extraordinary. It is our honest hope that you are able to provide us with another opportunity to better exceed your expectations in the future. Best regards, Nat
2 night family trip Nov 13, 2015
Kelly
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Big disappointment."
The room was very worn out. Tiles on the bathroom floor were so loose, they popped up when you stepped on them. We expected a room with a water view but had an inside room even though it was not peak season. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the entire conversation of our neighbors through the lock out door.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the maintenance concerns with your unit. We have taken note of the concerns with the loose tile in the bathroom to pass to on to our team for evaluation. Reviews such as yours allow us to take corrective measures for future guest stays and we remain hopeful that you will give us another opportunity should you require accommodations in Branson in the future. Ray
2 night trip with friends Oct 30, 2015
Paula
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Would not return!"
When checking in, we were told Internet access would be $9.99 PER DAY! Outrageous, no where did we read this was a fee based amenity. The very tiny bathroom had peeling wallpaper and mold on the ceiling. The outside stairs and stairwells were covered with spiders and spiderwebs. The noise from adjoining rooms and both upstairs and downstairs was loud. You could hear toilets flushing all over the building. Would never return.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests which can be settled at the front desk. When booking with a third-party company all fees are noted on their website. It saddens us to hear about the maintenance issues you may have experienced in your unit. We have taken note of the issues you outlined to pass on to our housekeeping and maintenance team for evaluation. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations. Ray
2 night family trip Oct 29, 2015
Pamela
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
My husband and I stayed at Westgate Branson Lakes for our 4th year anniversary and it was everything we hoped for in a couple's getaway! We are definitely planning on a return visit in the near future!!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special celebration. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and invite you to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Anja
3 night romance trip Oct 15, 2015
Keyra
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
I had a very comfortable stay and a great night of sleep.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
1 night family trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Beautiful view but..."
View was beautiful Room walls thin so you heard every noise.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you had a great vacation with us and that you enjoyed a beautiful view from your unit. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
2 night romance trip Oct 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Room was ok other than the black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Also, the pics online are a little deceiving...we were under the assumption we would have a balcony overlooking the lake. We also had to call multiple times for towels, coffee filters, Etc b/c we were only supplied a day at a time for how many people we had. I think that if they know you are staying 3 nights, you should be given more than 1 day of towels, etc. Next time we stay at Emerald Pointe, we will rent through VRBO. We have had better luck that way
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are saddened to hear that you had a less than satisfying stay with us. We hope that your concern regarding the mold was addressed with our resort management as we do not take accusations of mold lightly. Also, we certainly hope that you were provided with the essentials you have requested as these concerns could be addressed by simply contacting our resort front desk. We hope that you allow us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
Rebecca
US
3.0 / 5Good
"it was ok"
The view is absolutely outstanding ... if you get on the side of the hotel facing the lake. The setup of the villa is really nice and it's great to have the kitchen (which included lots of little things you would need to cook) and washer/dryer. I also liked the bedroom being separate and the kids loved the ungodly uncomfortable pullout sofa. It's been well-used but the room was clean. It was so humid (which obviously can't be helped) and since our room was on the lowest level (read: you walk down stairs from the parking lot/main level), our bed/bedding literally felt damp. A dehumidifer would have certainly helped. We did get asked to listen to a time-share talk but we declined and the rep was ok with that. Overall our stay was just "ok."
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 28, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Good value for family"
This was our 2nd stay at the Westgate in Branson. Overall, it is a great property for families with children. The property is located about 5 miles south of the Branson strip. The property has lots of outdoor space for energetic kids. There are two pools: one indoor and one outdoor, ping pong, miniature golf, and shuffleboard. There is fishing (off of the bank) behind the property and a marina for purchasing fishing supplies. My only complaint this year was that the property seemed to be in poor repair & the staff did not seem to be interested in assisting us. The airconditioner in the indoor pool was broken. The outside temperature was in the high 90s and so was the air temperature inside of the indoor pool's room. It was so hot that I could not bear to stay inside and watch my 9 year old swim. The outdoor pool was fine, but the indoor pool would have been a better option for avoiding sunburn. Also, our bathroom tile's grout was coming out in chunks. When I alerted the front desk staff about both the broken air conditioner and the grout in the bathroom,they remarked that they were in the process of replacing all of the tile in the bathrooms and that the air temperature in the indoor pool area was purposely hot to raise the temperature of the pool water and that they would alert maintanence but that they "couldn't promise anything". When we were checking out two days later, the maintenance guy said the pool area's air conditioner had been broken for days.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your review. It is certainly a delight to know that you and your family enjoyed our many resort amenities like our indoor and outdoor pools and miniature golf course. We do certainly apologize for any inconveniences you may have faced due to an issue concerning the functioning of our AC unit. Usually, issues like this should be resolved in a timely manner and it is disappointing to hear that this may have not occurred during your stay. Also, in regards to the bathroom tiles in your unit; this time of concern is parallel to our renovation and remodeling schedule. Please rest assured that we are working diligently to complete all of our units. We do hope to have another opportunity for you to visit us again as we would love to exceed your expectations in the future.
Other trip Jul 17, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Condo right on the water at Emerald Point."
Decent rooms, full kitchen, with lake view (if you request it and pay an upgrade fee.) Non-lake view is pretty boring. They have full boat doc facilities and boat rentals are a good value if you don't have your own. The pool and hot-tub area is small for a resort of this size. You can see multiple fireworks displays from this location. Close to just about everything.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jul 6, 2015
KC Family
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do Not Return"
Misserable stay. The walls are paper thin. Sleeping constantly interupted adjoining room noise as well anyone walking on the floor above. Worst I have ever encountered.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your vacation with us. We certainly hope that this concern was advised to our resort staff in order to enhance your overall experience. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
2 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great trip!"
Was nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
Tyler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Such a beautiful view!"
We enjoyed it so much! Truly impressed with the settings & staff.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Jun 2, 2015
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
Great room for the price. Had a nice sized kitchen and living room and a separate bedroom. I would stay here again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 31, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One night for a couple get away"
Only there for one night. The condo was beautiful. The lake was beautiful. The best part was waking up to a cup of coffee on the screened in patio overlooking the lake. We want to go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was great. Our property certainly offers an amazing lake view that definitely makes your mornings better. We hope you can stay with us a little longer next time, so you can experience everything we have to offer. Allie
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"bad experience!"
no record of reservation had to wait over an hour to get a room and charged me a ridiculous price!! thanks expedia!! wont book here again!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 26, 2015
carl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice lake view"
Two days on site. In unit laundry was a nice surprise along with a full stocked kitchen. Clean, spacious, rooms. Two views available,nice water view and parking lot. Short ride to town. Water view and parking lot suites are connected by a common door in the kitchen. Cool for a large group but with only a hollow core door as a sound barrier, you can hear your neighbors too well. Vending machines in the common area were not working. Natural stone walls are present in the parking lot with no netting limiting safe parking from falling rocks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
We value and appreciate your review. It’s great you enjoyed everything from our clean and spacious rooms to our lake views. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the stone wall and the vending machine. Your concerns will definitely be relayed to the appropriate manager. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Chuck
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Service"
Everything was great!! WONDERFUL Customer Service! Everyone went out of their way to treat us special! We have been to allot of resorts but this service was excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s fantastic to hear our staff went above and beyond throughout your stay. We look forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Lissy
2 night trip with friends Mar 28, 2015
Penny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our favorite hotel!"
This is the Second time my wife and I have stayed here, the first being on our honeymoon. So far this will probably be the only hotel we will stay in! The room has been spotless both times and it is located in a beautiful area! Only downsides is I would say the bed is very firm and kind of uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re so excited to hear you enjoyed our honeymoon stay with us! It’s great you enjoyed our clean room and convenient location. We’re sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback is appreciated as a way to provide a more relaxing stay for all our guests and owners. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
Zachary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy Access to Highway, Not trapped on the Strip"
Nice facilities, off the beaten worn path. Enjoyed my stay, did not use the amenities that one should when staying in a resort atmosphere like this one. My days was planned out ahead of time to the fullest.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice stay."
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Will stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you liked our clean accommodations and the friendly service you received from our staff. It’s very pleasing to know that you would return; we can’t wait to see you on your next vacation. Annie
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel summary"
Nice resort blinds torn but everything else was great. People there were very nice at check in and check out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you liked the exceptional service you received from our staff. We appreciate you bringing the torn blind to our attention your comments will be shared with appropriate management. Our team waits for your next visit! Annie
2 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Penny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous Hotel Next to the Lake"
Everything was wonderful, clean, fully stocked and functional, friendly staffed. Simply Wonderful!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Clarissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and clean"
It was convenient to be in Hollister. The only negative is what others have to say: the walls are paper thin. We could hear entire conversations next door. But I would still stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the noise filtering into your room from a nearby unit. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and are delighted to hear that you would return to stay with us again! Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
Jeannie L
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wish we woulda had a lake view"
it was a good stay but we were told we would have a lake view room and did not receive it! There were plenty of lake view rooms available however we were told they were all booked!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice” stay. On the other hand, it’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your request for a lake view. We have a limited amount of lake views and sometime we can become fully booked due to its high demand. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Branson. Annie
1 night business trip Nov 28, 2014
James
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible"
This Hotel is horrible, I actually checked my family out one day early. I will not be returning to this hotel EVER. The noise was unbelievable, the fitness center consisted of a few dilapidated tread mills - that's it! I travel each and every month and I have never stayed at a place like this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe Resort. All of our guests are entitled to experience a vacation of a lifetime when they visit our Resorts. Please keep in mind our quiet hours are between 10pm and 6am and we encourage all of our guests and owners to advise our front desk if they are experiencing disturbance. We regret that your accommodations weren’t able to be met at our onsite fitness center. However we are always looking for areas of improvement and your review will be shared with our resorts management team. Although we weren’t able to meet your expectations on this visit we would love another opportunity to exceed. Sincerely, Annie
3 night family trip Nov 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice like an apartment"
Nice leather couch, fully stocked kitchen, full fridge/ freezer, washer dryer in room.. King bed seperate, 2 HD tvs, DVD player... Awesome.. Only complaint walls a little thin, kinda noisey...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Branson lakes at Emerald pointe Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your in room amenities. We strive to ensure all of our guests and owners feel at home away from home on their vacation. Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice condos, but needs some repairs."
View was magnificient. The tile in the kitchen and bathroom was cracked and broken. Had to get towels just to tolerate it. The walls are very thin because you can hear everything upstairs and on the sides. Woke us up at 5 a.m. On vacation! The condos are nice except for these two issues. The bed slept great. Like i said, the view is wonderful. It is a drive from Branson but it gets you away from the crowd.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you slept great in our comfortable beds and thought the view from your villa was “magnificent”. Thank you for bring the kitchen and bathroom issues to our attention as we are always looking for areas of improvement. Your review will be shared with our Resort management to ensure this issue is situated for future visitors. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the noise filtration you experienced during your stay. We are currently working close with management to get this issue situated. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again! Annie
4 night romance trip Nov 5, 2014
Gary
US
3.0 / 5Good
"hotel review"
Very pretty place but the bed was very hard and the walls must be very thin because we could here the people besides us and ubove us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
We appreciate you visiting the Westgate Branson Lake Resort at Emerald Pointe. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the noise filtration into your room from surrounding units and for the discomfort of the bed. Your feedback will be passed along to our management teams for further review as we are always looking for ways to improve upon the service and accommodations we provide. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Longest Check-in time I've incurred in all my trav"
Stay was good. But I should say I was dissatisfied in the check-in and check-out procedures, and the time it took to process. The Condo/hotel is in a
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced during the check-in and out. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work on a smoother check-in/out process. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Sincerely, Anja
2 night trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Outdated decor"
Very outdated decor. Horrible sofa bed. Springs poking out. Helpful manager. We checked out early.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues with the sofa bed but happy to hear you found the manager to be helpful. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
Barb
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"My first review ever."
We had two condos and in both of them we could clearly hear the conversations in the adjoining rooms. We were told we would have a lake view, we ended up with our condos facing a cement wall below ground level. They advertise pillow top mattresses, but we had two hard old mattresses.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the location of your unit. Was the issue addressed by the front desk? Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Anja
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Was a little disappointed requested lake side room didn't get it . Then when we closed our blinds in the bedroom there was a strip missing we called and they sent maintenance to replace it. When we went to shower the water turned cold a couple minutes into our shower I hate cold showers. Other than these few miss haps it was a nice quiet weekend for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s fantastic to hear you had a nice and relaxing weekend. We regret to hear the conditions you mentioned of our unit as this is very contrasting for what we stand for. We always advise our guests to certainly let our staff know when they encounter issues like this so they can move you to another unit. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. If you would like to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in future; our friendly staffs eagerly awaits to serve you again. Sincerely, Lissy
1 night trip Sep 21, 2014
Josie
US
3.0 / 5Good
Sent a group. Everyone complained of the noise in the surrounding rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand your party had issues with noise. We have quiet hours from 10pm to 6am. Please know we have security around the property 24/7 and we advise our guests to certainly contact our security staff immediately if they are encountering disturbance. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Lissy
3 night business trip Sep 13, 2014
Angie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
charging for wi-fi was not good...we get it free most places
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much reviewing our resort. As a timeshare resort, our fees do work a little differently as there is a $9.95 resort fee which includes Wi-Fi and access to the resorts amenities. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. Sincerely, Lissy
3 night trip Sep 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Paper Thin Walls"
We weren't able to sleep due to the sounds coming from other rooms. We could hear the stomping of others above us, people talking (at a normal level) in the room next to us, closing doors, clinking sounds coming from the vents, etc. In addition, the bathroom and bedroom were very small. The online pictures and description of the hotel are very misleading.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your stay. We do offer many different unit types on property to accommodate our guests and owner’s needs. If your accommodations weren’t to your expectations our staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our quiet hours are 10pm to 6am and we definitely encourage our guests to advise our staff when they experience disturbance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with another opportunity to exceed. Annie
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Time share - not a resort hotel"
This is a Time Share, not a resort hotel. Very disappointed, we could hear every step and much of the conversation of the people in the unit over ours. Internet said there was fishing access --it's very limited, obscure, and hard to reach. Check in is at 4 pm and check out at 10 a.m. rather unreasonable for an area that is very remote. Take your own breakfast, snacks, etc. unless you want to spend all your time in town. There are several pools and the rooms are more spacious than a hotel but we were approached by sales people at least 3 times in the first few hours. Not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with the internet as well as experiencing noise from the neighbors. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. Our staff certainly works hard to assure our guests are having a relaxing stay. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
Travelgirl
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Not as advertised, Poor Room Quality!"
Location had a beautiful view, Expedia had advertised the condo one room left with pictures on site depicting a condo with a large bathroom, screened in porch with a view of the lake, we received a room with no view and a small bathroom and when discussed with staff at West Gate Resorts, we were told to contact Expedia. I phoned Expedia as directed, and received a recording offering to take my call back information and a representative would return a call, I did receive a return call from Expedia, BUT the automated prompts continually kept re-routing me to the original automated message, after three received "call backs" with no success we decided not waste anymore time taking away from our vacation. The overall room was clean, very dated , the decor resembled the 1980's, wallpaper was peeling, DVD players did not work, you could only see the TV in the bedroom from one side of the bed. The worst thing was the air conditioning did not work properly, the bedroom temperature 75-80degrees, the main living space would cool at night only with the thermostat down on the lowest setting. We did contact the staff at West Gate Resorts/ Emerald Pointe - they offered to call a repairman which would have taken several hours,this was at 11pm when we returned to our condo for the night. The staff brought box fans for the night. They offered to provide another room which was below ground level, again no view, this was remarkable, since earlier in the day I was told they were booked!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip Aug 14, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great suites"
I only wish there was lake swimming access from the rooms. It's sucks when you see the lake out your window, but don't have access to swim close to your room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the lake view from your unit. Although it does not have a direct lake access, we do provide all our owners and guests with a marina and dock access that is very convenient. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Mika
1 night trip Jul 14, 2014
Kristy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a lot of privacy"
The biggest issue I had here was that we were in a one bedroom condo however it was one that connected with another and the other people were noisy and you coul hear everything. It was frustrating because we were hoping to enjoy a restful weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us. Ray
2 night business trip Aug 8, 2014
Tara
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room Not Ready,Thin Walls, & No View"
Based on previous reviews, I knew our chances of getting a great room with fabulous lake views were slim to none. Yes, indeed, we were eventually placed on the bottom corner level looking out to a rusty stairwell and concrete. The walls are incredibly thin...I could hear TV's, foot traffic, toilet moments, partying, etc. from all three sides at all hours. The most frustrating part, however, was the check-in process. Many reviews have complained about not having rooms ready, so we intentionally arrived an hour later (5 pm). Still no room and the front desk gave the indication that things are "readied" as each party checks in, not cleaned in advance. So, we were told to go do some shopping and come back in a couple of hours. We would have preferred to check in, get settled in the room, and then have daylight to explore the facilities. Instead, our vacation time was spent hanging out in a restaurant and grocery store until dusk. The room was very clean, though outdated, and lacked ample towel hooks. (Thankfully there was a washer/dryer unit in the room.) The pool is the best thing about the property, although it has limited deck space & isn't super huge. Also, the view overlooking the lake would have been great, but there were storage/construction trailers parked there instead.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
3 night trip Aug 3, 2014
Cari
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Table Rock Lake"
Condo was very nice - screened in porch was nice addition. Loved the view of the lake. Just wished that we could have boat right on the water next to room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our beautiful views. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service! Feels like family!"
The staff was amazing! Especially Barbara!!! She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The views are amazing. The walls and ceiling are paper thin and you can hear every step the people above you make.... But that is to be expected.... I loved my stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray
2 night trip Jul 18, 2014
Britney
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great View but ........."
We were so excited pulling into the community, the views were unbelievable. The staff was very pleasant but when we made it to the room it was in need of updating. It was clean but has not been updated at all. tape was holding up some of the wallpaper in the bathroom and another area was peeling. Even though it needed updating we were still excited about staying there until the neighbors in back of us seemed like they were staying in our unit with us. The walls have no insulation at all and must be paper thin. I mean I could hear there conversations they were having and they were not yelling except for the screaming child that woke us up every morning. I actually thought I had another child and had forgetten !!!! This was very disappointing. I read previous reviews but thought surely it couldn't be that bad since I stayed at another resort by Westgate in Orlando and was very happy. Unfortunately because of this we would not stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about how much you loved your view from the property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously and will be using your comments to improve our service in all areas. We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation in Branson. Ray
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
Jean
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just ok"
Let's start by saying nice hotel. We liked all that the room had to offer but we payed extra money for a lake view room and we feel as if we did not get that. There were to many trees in the way of that. If you looked to the side of the trees it was great though. Great for family's not honeymoons
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your feedback on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to go beyond your anticipations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
resort was very nice but condo was built cheap ! thin walls, cheap TV`s and sofa sleepers were very uncomfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Katrina
4 night family trip Jun 24, 2014
Tom
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horribly loud cleaning crew"
The room next to us was vacant and at 7:30am a cleaning crew arrived to clean that room. There were six people cleaning that room. It was so loud and the walls were so thin that it felt like we were in the room with them. This went on from 7:30am to 11:00am. I have never heard of this many people to clean a room. The conversation coming through the walls was not work related at all. When we complained to the front desk clerk she said that she could not handle complaints and that we would have to talk to the GM of the hotel. We have been trying to speak with this GM for days now and he has not responded. We have spoken with several of his employees but they will do nothing to solve the problem. The staff is always apologetic but they offer to do nothing. As the days go by we are becoming more and more frustrated with the disregard to customer service. We will be seeking compensation. I would not recommend staying at the Westgate Branson Lakes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for you did not find your room condition to your liking and for the inconvenience you had with our service level. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We hope to see you on your next vacation! Ray
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
Tony N.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hot in June"
A/C unit stop working was given box fans in the month of June.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Vic
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick trip to SDC"
Wood floors, leather couches and interesting decor. Unusual activity setup....nothing much within close proximity to the rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to stay with us again! Ray
Other trip Jun 14, 2014
Family of 5
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful location"
Had a wonderful time at a fantastic condo!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Thank you for your review and calling your unit “fantastic”. We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy our facilities. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Katrina
1 night trip with friends May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >