All hotels in Hollister, Missouri, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
You can collect Hotels.com® Rewards nights here
750 Emerald Pointe Dr., Hollister, MO, 65672, United States of America, ‏‎800-491-6126
Best Price GuaranteeBest Price Guarantee on hotel bookings. If you find a better price on exactly the same stay elsewhere we’ll match it
3.9 / 5Good

Score breakdown (from 184 reviews)

Average rating for:

  • Cleanliness
    4.2
  • Service
    4.0
  • Comfort
    3.8
  • Condition
    3.8
  • Neighborhood
    4.2
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >
3.0 / 5Good
Room was ok other than the black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Also, the pics online are a little deceiving...we were under the assumption we would have a balcony overlooking the lake. We also had to call multiple times for towels, coffee filters, Etc b/c we were only supplied a day at a time for how many people we had. I think that if they know you are staying 3 nights, you should be given more than 1 day of towels, etc. Next time we stay at Emerald Pointe, we will rent through VRBO. We have had better luck that way
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
3 night family trip Aug 13, 2015
Rebecca
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Do Not Return"
Misserable stay. The walls are paper thin. Sleeping constantly interupted adjoining room noise as well anyone walking on the floor above. Worst I have ever encountered.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Jun 26, 2015
bob
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great trip!"
Was nice and clean.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
1 night romance trip Jan 31, 2015
Tyler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"One night for a couple get away"
Only there for one night. The condo was beautiful. The lake was beautiful. The best part was waking up to a cup of coffee on the screened in patio overlooking the lake. We want to go back!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was great. Our property certainly offers an amazing lake view that definitely makes your mornings better. We hope you can stay with us a little longer next time, so you can experience everything we have to offer. Allie
1 night romance trip May 23, 2015
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"bad experience!"
no record of reservation had to wait over an hour to get a room and charged me a ridiculous price!! thanks expedia!! wont book here again!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review! We apologize to see that your reservation was not in our system in time for your check-in. However, we see that it was processed through. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. But, we are glad the hear that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Other trip May 26, 2015
carl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"nice lake view"
Two days on site. In unit laundry was a nice surprise along with a full stocked kitchen. Clean, spacious, rooms. Two views available,nice water view and parking lot. Short ride to town. Water view and parking lot suites are connected by a common door in the kitchen. Cool for a large group but with only a hollow core door as a sound barrier, you can hear your neighbors too well. Vending machines in the common area were not working. Natural stone walls are present in the parking lot with no netting limiting safe parking from falling rocks.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We value and appreciate your review. It’s great you enjoyed everything from our clean and spacious rooms to our lake views. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the stone wall and the vending machine. Your concerns will definitely be relayed to the appropriate manager. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Mar 21, 2015
Chuck
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great Service"
Everything was great!! WONDERFUL Customer Service! Everyone went out of their way to treat us special! We have been to allot of resorts but this service was excellent!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your feedback. It’s fantastic to hear our staff went above and beyond throughout your stay. We look forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Lissy
2 night trip with friends Mar 28, 2015
Penny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Our favorite hotel!"
This is the Second time my wife and I have stayed here, the first being on our honeymoon. So far this will probably be the only hotel we will stay in! The room has been spotless both times and it is located in a beautiful area! Only downsides is I would say the bed is very firm and kind of uncomfortable.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re so excited to hear you enjoyed our honeymoon stay with us! It’s great you enjoyed our clean room and convenient location. We’re sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable. Your feedback is appreciated as a way to provide a more relaxing stay for all our guests and owners. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
2 night romance trip Apr 10, 2015
Zachary
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Easy Access to Highway, Not trapped on the Strip"
Nice facilities, off the beaten worn path. Enjoyed my stay, did not use the amenities that one should when staying in a resort atmosphere like this one. My days was planned out ahead of time to the fullest.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you thought our resort was nice and enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you return so you can experience all that we have to offer. Annie
Other trip Mar 23, 2015
Paul
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Very nice stay."
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Will stay there again
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you liked our clean accommodations and the friendly service you received from our staff. It’s very pleasing to know that you would return; we can’t wait to see you on your next vacation. Annie
2 night family trip Mar 12, 2015
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Hotel summary"
Nice resort blinds torn but everything else was great. People there were very nice at check in and check out.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you liked the exceptional service you received from our staff. We appreciate you bringing the torn blind to our attention your comments will be shared with appropriate management. Our team waits for your next visit! Annie
2 night romance trip Mar 7, 2015
Penny
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Fabulous Hotel Next to the Lake"
Everything was wonderful, clean, fully stocked and functional, friendly staffed. Simply Wonderful!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe! We’re so thrilled to hear our staff was able to exceed your expectations and you found everything to your liking. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Feb 23, 2015
Clarissa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice and clean"
It was convenient to be in Hollister. The only negative is what others have to say: the walls are paper thin. We could hear entire conversations next door. But I would still stay there again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the noise filtering into your room from a nearby unit. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time with us and are delighted to hear that you would return to stay with us again! Sincerely, Anja
1 night family trip Dec 26, 2014
Jeannie L
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Wish we woulda had a lake view"
it was a good stay but we were told we would have a lake view room and did not receive it! There were plenty of lake view rooms available however we were told they were all booked!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice” stay. On the other hand, it’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your request for a lake view. We have a limited amount of lake views and sometime we can become fully booked due to its high demand. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again the next time you're in Branson. Annie
1 night business trip Nov 28, 2014
James
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Horrible"
This Hotel is horrible, I actually checked my family out one day early. I will not be returning to this hotel EVER. The noise was unbelievable, the fitness center consisted of a few dilapidated tread mills - that's it! I travel each and every month and I have never stayed at a place like this.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations at the Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe Resort. All of our guests are entitled to experience a vacation of a lifetime when they visit our Resorts. Please keep in mind our quiet hours are between 10pm and 6am and we encourage all of our guests and owners to advise our front desk if they are experiencing disturbance. We regret that your accommodations weren’t able to be met at our onsite fitness center. However we are always looking for areas of improvement and your review will be shared with our resorts management team. Although we weren’t able to meet your expectations on this visit we would love another opportunity to exceed. Sincerely, Annie
3 night family trip Nov 27, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice like an apartment"
Nice leather couch, fully stocked kitchen, full fridge/ freezer, washer dryer in room.. King bed seperate, 2 HD tvs, DVD player... Awesome.. Only complaint walls a little thin, kinda noisey...
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Branson lakes at Emerald pointe Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your in room amenities. We strive to ensure all of our guests and owners feel at home away from home on their vacation. Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Annie
Other trip Nov 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Nice condos, but needs some repairs."
View was magnificient. The tile in the kitchen and bathroom was cracked and broken. Had to get towels just to tolerate it. The walls are very thin because you can hear everything upstairs and on the sides. Woke us up at 5 a.m. On vacation! The condos are nice except for these two issues. The bed slept great. Like i said, the view is wonderful. It is a drive from Branson but it gets you away from the crowd.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you slept great in our comfortable beds and thought the view from your villa was “magnificent”. Thank you for bring the kitchen and bathroom issues to our attention as we are always looking for areas of improvement. Your review will be shared with our Resort management to ensure this issue is situated for future visitors. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the noise filtration you experienced during your stay. We are currently working close with management to get this issue situated. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guests again! Annie
4 night romance trip Nov 5, 2014
Gary
US
3.0 / 5Good
"hotel review"
Very pretty place but the bed was very hard and the walls must be very thin because we could here the people besides us and ubove us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We appreciate you visiting the Westgate Branson Lake Resort at Emerald Pointe. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the noise filtration into your room from surrounding units and for the discomfort of the bed. Your feedback will be passed along to our management teams for further review as we are always looking for ways to improve upon the service and accommodations we provide. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Anja
1 night romance trip Nov 7, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Longest Check-in time I've incurred in all my trav"
Stay was good. But I should say I was dissatisfied in the check-in and check-out procedures, and the time it took to process. The Condo/hotel is in a
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Allow us to apologize for any issues that you experienced during the check-in and out. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work on a smoother check-in/out process. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience. Sincerely, Anja
2 night trip Oct 17, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Outdated decor"
Very outdated decor. Horrible sofa bed. Springs poking out. Helpful manager. We checked out early.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues with the sofa bed but happy to hear you found the manager to be helpful. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Oct 21, 2014
Barb
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"My first review ever."
We had two condos and in both of them we could clearly hear the conversations in the adjoining rooms. We were told we would have a lake view, we ended up with our condos facing a cement wall below ground level. They advertise pillow top mattresses, but we had two hard old mattresses.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the location of your unit. Was the issue addressed by the front desk? Although your stay was not 100% perfect, we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Anja
1 night trip Oct 11, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
Was a little disappointed requested lake side room didn't get it . Then when we closed our blinds in the bedroom there was a strip missing we called and they sent maintenance to replace it. When we went to shower the water turned cold a couple minutes into our shower I hate cold showers. Other than these few miss haps it was a nice quiet weekend for us.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for sharing your response. It’s fantastic to hear you had a nice and relaxing weekend. We regret to hear the conditions you mentioned of our unit as this is very contrasting for what we stand for. We always advise our guests to certainly let our staff know when they encounter issues like this so they can move you to another unit. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. If you would like to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in future; our friendly staffs eagerly awaits to serve you again. Sincerely, Lissy
1 night trip Sep 21, 2014
Josie
US
3.0 / 5Good
Sent a group. Everyone complained of the noise in the surrounding rooms.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand your party had issues with noise. We have quiet hours from 10pm to 6am. Please know we have security around the property 24/7 and we advise our guests to certainly contact our security staff immediately if they are encountering disturbance. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Lissy
3 night business trip Sep 13, 2014
Angie
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
charging for wi-fi was not good...we get it free most places
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much reviewing our resort. As a timeshare resort, our fees do work a little differently as there is a $9.95 resort fee which includes Wi-Fi and access to the resorts amenities. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. Sincerely, Idalise
3 night trip Sep 6, 2014
A Traveler
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Paper Thin Walls"
We weren't able to sleep due to the sounds coming from other rooms. We could hear the stomping of others above us, people talking (at a normal level) in the room next to us, closing doors, clinking sounds coming from the vents, etc. In addition, the bathroom and bedroom were very small. The online pictures and description of the hotel are very misleading.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. It’s very unfortunate we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your stay. We do offer many different unit types on property to accommodate our guests and owner’s needs. If your accommodations weren’t to your expectations our staff would have been more than happy to assist you. Our quiet hours are 10pm to 6am and we definitely encourage our guests to advise our staff when they experience disturbance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with another opportunity to exceed. Annie
Other trip Sep 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Time share - not a resort hotel"
This is a Time Share, not a resort hotel. Very disappointed, we could hear every step and much of the conversation of the people in the unit over ours. Internet said there was fishing access --it's very limited, obscure, and hard to reach. Check in is at 4 pm and check out at 10 a.m. rather unreasonable for an area that is very remote. Take your own breakfast, snacks, etc. unless you want to spend all your time in town. There are several pools and the rooms are more spacious than a hotel but we were approached by sales people at least 3 times in the first few hours. Not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with the internet as well as experiencing noise from the neighbors. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. Our staff certainly works hard to assure our guests are having a relaxing stay. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Idalise
Other trip Aug 26, 2014
Travelgirl
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great suites"
I only wish there was lake swimming access from the rooms. It's sucks when you see the lake out your window, but don't have access to swim close to your room
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Branson Lakes. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the lake view from your unit. Although it does not have a direct lake access, we do provide all our owners and guests with a marina and dock access that is very convenient. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Mika
1 night trip Jul 14, 2014
Kristy
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Not a lot of privacy"
The biggest issue I had here was that we were in a one bedroom condo however it was one that connected with another and the other people were noisy and you coul hear everything. It was frustrating because we were hoping to enjoy a restful weekend.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by again and stay with us. Ray
2 night business trip Aug 8, 2014
Tara
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Room Not Ready,Thin Walls, & No View"
Based on previous reviews, I knew our chances of getting a great room with fabulous lake views were slim to none. Yes, indeed, we were eventually placed on the bottom corner level looking out to a rusty stairwell and concrete. The walls are incredibly thin...I could hear TV's, foot traffic, toilet moments, partying, etc. from all three sides at all hours. The most frustrating part, however, was the check-in process. Many reviews have complained about not having rooms ready, so we intentionally arrived an hour later (5 pm). Still no room and the front desk gave the indication that things are "readied" as each party checks in, not cleaned in advance. So, we were told to go do some shopping and come back in a couple of hours. We would have preferred to check in, get settled in the room, and then have daylight to explore the facilities. Instead, our vacation time was spent hanging out in a restaurant and grocery store until dusk. The room was very clean, though outdated, and lacked ample towel hooks. (Thankfully there was a washer/dryer unit in the room.) The pool is the best thing about the property, although it has limited deck space & isn't super huge. Also, the view overlooking the lake would have been great, but there were storage/construction trailers parked there instead.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
3 night trip Aug 3, 2014
Cari
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Table Rock Lake"
Condo was very nice - screened in porch was nice addition. Loved the view of the lake. Just wished that we could have boat right on the water next to room.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our beautiful views. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray
Other trip Aug 2, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Great service! Feels like family!"
The staff was amazing! Especially Barbara!!! She went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The views are amazing. The walls and ceiling are paper thin and you can hear every step the people above you make.... But that is to be expected.... I loved my stay!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray
2 night trip Jul 18, 2014
Britney
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Great View but ........."
We were so excited pulling into the community, the views were unbelievable. The staff was very pleasant but when we made it to the room it was in need of updating. It was clean but has not been updated at all. tape was holding up some of the wallpaper in the bathroom and another area was peeling. Even though it needed updating we were still excited about staying there until the neighbors in back of us seemed like they were staying in our unit with us. The walls have no insulation at all and must be paper thin. I mean I could hear there conversations they were having and they were not yelling except for the screaming child that woke us up every morning. I actually thought I had another child and had forgetten !!!! This was very disappointing. I read previous reviews but thought surely it couldn't be that bad since I stayed at another resort by Westgate in Orlando and was very happy. Unfortunately because of this we would not stay there again.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about how much you loved your view from the property. We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We take your feedback very seriously and will be using your comments to improve our service in all areas. We hope to welcome you back on your next vacation in Branson. Ray
Other trip Jul 14, 2014
Jean
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Just ok"
Let's start by saying nice hotel. We liked all that the room had to offer but we payed extra money for a lake view room and we feel as if we did not get that. There were to many trees in the way of that. If you looked to the side of the trees it was great though. Great for family's not honeymoons
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback on the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to go beyond your anticipations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
Other trip Jul 4, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
resort was very nice but condo was built cheap ! thin walls, cheap TV`s and sofa sleepers were very uncomfortable
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Katrina
4 night family trip Jun 24, 2014
Tom
US
2.0 / 5Fair
"Horribly loud cleaning crew"
The room next to us was vacant and at 7:30am a cleaning crew arrived to clean that room. There were six people cleaning that room. It was so loud and the walls were so thin that it felt like we were in the room with them. This went on from 7:30am to 11:00am. I have never heard of this many people to clean a room. The conversation coming through the walls was not work related at all. When we complained to the front desk clerk she said that she could not handle complaints and that we would have to talk to the GM of the hotel. We have been trying to speak with this GM for days now and he has not responded. We have spoken with several of his employees but they will do nothing to solve the problem. The staff is always apologetic but they offer to do nothing. As the days go by we are becoming more and more frustrated with the disregard to customer service. We will be seeking compensation. I would not recommend staying at the Westgate Branson Lakes.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for you did not find your room condition to your liking and for the inconvenience you had with our service level. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We hope to see you on your next vacation! Ray
2 night trip Jun 27, 2014
Tony N.
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Hot in June"
A/C unit stop working was given box fans in the month of June.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Guest satisfaction is out top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Vic
Other trip Jun 15, 2014
mike
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Quick trip to SDC"
Wood floors, leather couches and interesting decor. Unusual activity setup....nothing much within close proximity to the rooms.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to stay with us again! Ray
Other trip Jun 14, 2014
Family of 5
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Beautiful location"
Had a wonderful time at a fantastic condo!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review and calling your unit “fantastic”. We are happy to know that you were able to enjoy our facilities. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Katrina
1 night trip with friends May 23, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
The suite was very clean. The resort staff was very nice and helpful. The area of the resort was beautiful.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your kind words! We’re pleased to know you found our resort beautiful and clean, and our staff was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Katrina
2 night trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Quiet but not very convenient."
Away from the hustle and bustle of Branson, but not very convenient (we were aware of this when booking). We were only at the room to sleep because we were so busy with activities but it was very clean and comfortable and worth the stay for the price (although it was a bit outdated). The staff was very friendly but they talked us into a timeshare presentation that lasted an hour longer than they promised. We would likely stay there again, maybe at the Woods Resort instead of Emerald Pointe, just to be a little closer to everything. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. The view of Table Rock Lake was awesome and quiet!
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to one of our resorts as the result of a great stay. Our goal is to provide a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing Westgate for your vacation and we look forward to having you back very soon! Sincerely, Katrina
2 night family trip May 16, 2014
A Traveler
US
3.0 / 5Good
"Room with a beautiful view...."
The view was the only plus side... The bed was so ~ uncomfortable we felt we didn't get any rest.. I have stayed tonz of places - this one just wasn't for us.... Won't be planning on staying again... Sorry..
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as pleasing as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Anja
2 night family trip May 9, 2014
R. Cleary
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"overnight stay"
We did book our overnight stay on Expedia, but when calling back to Westgate and Expedia asking for a lake side view, was told it would be taken of and would be given a Lake side view suite--even when asked if there would be an upcharge. When checking in, I again mentioned that we wanted a lake side room, but when getting room definitely found it was not. So when calling to ask about this, was just told there would be an upcharge--would have been nice to have been told this when checking in and asking to insure it was lake side. There was no way to access the lake to even sit in a chair to look at the lake. The room was so so, but we did enjoy our stay in Branson. Would have been nice to have a more relaxing chair in the living area with the tv. .
Genuine Expedia guest review
Other trip May 12, 2014
A Traveler
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Great price! Great stay!!"
Our trip was amazing! Room was very clean, up to date decor, and AMAZING view!! Such a wonderful hotel. Just outside of Branson to keep you from all the crowd but close enough to get right in town. Staff was helpful and friendly! Highly recommend this hotel. We will be back! Cannot wait!!
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for this amazing review! It’s such great news to know that everything surpassed your expectations. We definitely strive to provide the ultimate experience and to continue improving our services. We are just as excited as you’re to have you back to visit! Ariel
Other trip Apr 29, 2014
misty
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Brief visit"
Room had no view. Most of the facility has a beautiful view and the location is out of this world. Really! I frequent this area and this is the first time we stayed here but the views were awesome. On the other hand, it felt as it was built cheap. I don't think that any insulation was used at all through out the building so the whole building resonated with every step taken. I know people didn't appreciate my dog barking as much but the poor guy reacted to every sound.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for choosing Westgate! We appreciate your feedback; it will only help us improve. We apologize in regard to the challenges with the issues you experienced. We will take note of them and pass them onto management. We would love to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Nicole
Other trip Apr 21, 2014
Ljubisa
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Nice condo,beautiful view"
Our stay was short. Our condo was good. Some furnancings were dated, everything was CLEAN. Kitchen utensils were there. But no pitcher for drinks. Beds comfortable. Best was the view of the lake from our screened in porch.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
It’s Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the view of Table Rock Lake from your room. Our location has so much to offer! I am pleased to know you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again. Ray
Other trip Apr 14, 2014
Suzy
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Nice surprise. Great view of Lake"
I was expecting a hotel and was surprised to have a great condo. A beautiful view and a great price.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area. Annie
Other trip Apr 14, 2014
ces
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Close to downtown branson"
We loved it and will deffinately stay again.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
We value your review and repeat business. I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Westgate Branson Lakes Resort at Emerald Pointe. Sincerely, Katrina
3 night family trip Mar 25, 2014
Bobby Smith
US
1.0 / 5Poor
"Not what represented on site"
Had to cancel stay, had no phone reception and wifi cost extra. There was no access to lake when told lake front. There was construction going on at the resort and couldn't use all the services. Was more than 20 minutes away from anything.
Genuine Hotels.com guest review
2 night family trip Mar 20, 2014
A Traveler
US
4.0 / 5Excellent
"Beautiful view of Table Rock Lake."
Check in and check out was simple. The resort is located in a gated community which made us feel more secure. The Condo was well furnished and the whirlpool tub was wonderful after walking the hilly terrain in the Branson area. We were there for a family reunion and didn't get to spend much time there, but the view of the lake was fantastic! I could have spent hours enjoying the view from the balcony. We did have a minor problem with the air conditioner, but it was working again by the next day.
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to know that you had a great time and your enjoyed your family reunion. As you can see, our resort has so much to offer, including those great views from your balcony of Table Rock Lake. We are sorry to hear about the A/C not working properly but happy to know we were able to take care of it right away. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! Ray
Other trip Apr 4, 2014
Barbara
US
5.0 / 5Outstanding
"Awsome"
The staff was wonderful. The view from our condo was incredible sat and watch the sunset over the lake. The room was very clean all the furnishing including dishes was upscale. Only thing I didn't like is consiere hounding when you got your parking permit on sitting in on sales presentation. On my 2nd honeymoon wasn't interested in a sales pitch
Genuine Expedia guest review
Response by Westgate Branson Lakes at Emerald Pointe
Congratulations on your union! We are honored that you chose to spend your Honeymoon with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and you found your stay with us to be “wonderful”. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the presentation. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way; however, we do offer the opportunity to all of our guests and owners to take a tour and with that, receive certain incentives, with no obligations. It is our hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a relaxing stay. Josie
Other trip Apr 2, 2014
shannon
US
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews
  • < Previous
  • Page 1 of 4
  • Next >